Waters Edge 1204

Waters Edge 1204 - OCEANFRONT Unit with Free Tickets to Local Attractions!

1 BR
2 Baths
Sleeps 4


Views, views and more views! This 12th floor one bedroom condo is the perfect place for your next getaway!! Newly painted throughout! 2 new sofas one being a new sleeper sofa bed.

If you just need a one bedroom oceanfront condo, but don't want to feel like you're staying in a hallway, here's the oceanfront condo for you. This spacious Waters Edge one bedroom has the same size living area as two and three bedroom units, along with two full bathrooms. From the twelfth floor, the view is spectacular, spot the dolphins from the balcony, or the sofa. Every vacation day begins and ends with the beauty of blue sky and golden sand and the soothing sound of ocean waves that you will enjoy from comfortable furnishings. New counter high dining table so you can see the ocean while you dine!

The bedroom has a queen size bed, TV, and a private bathroom. Sofa converts to a queen size bed. There is an additional full bathroom off the hallway. The fully equipped kitchen was recently updated with granite countertops, new cabinets. It includes a full size refrigerator, stove with oven, microwave, toaster, small appliances, pots and pans. Dishes, glassware and tableware are on hand. Linens are provided, beds will be made, some soap, paper towels and trash bags will be on hand. You will not begin your vacation by making beds or running to the store to get toilet paper!

Waters Edge is a premium condo resort. There are large indoor and outdoor swimming pools, a hot tub, exercise facilities, a lounge, restaurant and convenience store, all on the premises. The elevator from the lobby provides excellent handicapped access. When you're ready to feel the soft warm sand between your toes, the Garden City beach is right out from the lobby.

Garden City is perfect for a family vacation or romantic getaway, away from the traffic and crowds, but still a short drive to attractions and over 100 golf courses. The Garden City Beach pier, restaurants and shops are .7 of a mile south from Waters Edge. The Surfside Beach pier, restaurants, bars and shopping are a short drive (or a pleasant, longer walk) north. Just a few minutes south is the Murrells Inlet Restaurant Row, "the Seafood Capital of South Carolina". Luxury shopping and dining are a few minutes north in the Market Commons area. All the attractions, dining and shopping of Broadway at the Beach, Coastal Grand, and the Myrtle Beach downtown boardwalk are just a bit further north. For a unique cultural experience, Brookgreen Gardens displays one of the world's largest collections of sculpture by American artists in a lush outdoor setting, along with a zoo and butterfly garden. It's just a few minutes south.

This is the place to enjoy the ocean view with plenty of space, is it not?

The person renting this property must be at least 25 years old, have a valid credit card, and be present for the entire rental.

Parking is limited at all oceanfront properties. We can only provide the number of parking tags allowed by the Home Owners Association and property manager. With this unit, we can only provide ONE parking tag. None of these properties provide more than TWO parking tags. Additional parking tags are available at the discretion of the building management between Nov. 15 - Mar. 15.


We help make the most of your vacation by providing Free Admission to some of the area's top attractions each and every day! Create exciting memories, have more fun, and truly experience your destination!


*The Free Fun Program is not Valid for Stays over 14 Days

1012 N Waccamaw Dr Murrells Inlet, SC 29576

Property Rules

Check In: After 4pm
Check Out: Before 10am
Smoking: Not Allowed


Air Conditioning
Beach Front
Big Screen TV
Clothes Dryer
Coffee Maker
Communal Pool
Fitness Room
Indoor and outdoor swimming pools
Internet Access
Ocean Front
Satellite or Cable
Washing Machine
Water View
convenience store on site.
gift shop
Bed Linens
Enhanced Cleaning
Family friendly
Smoke Detector
Private entrance


Frequently Asked Questions

In most cases, no.  If you find beach chairs or other beach items in the property, you are welcome to use them.  However, most owners advise that their beach chairs were left on the beach too often.  
Pets are not permitted at many of our properties.  In most cases, HOA rules prohibited guests from bringing pets, even though owners are permitted to.  We have a few properties where we can consider allowing a small dog - NO cats.  The dog must be at least a year old, and weigh less than 30 pounds (two properties are limited to 20 pound dogs).  These are clearly marked "allows pets" and a non-refundable rent surcharge of $200 ($300 for two small dogs) is required.  Please contact us with information about your dog before booking a reservation - at which time we can approve your dog, add the animal surcharge to your reservation and collect said surcharge if you booked the property through a 3rd party affiliate.

Cancellation refunds are only made after (and if) the period is re-rented, less a $100 cancellation fee.  If you are concerned about needing to cancel please consider travel insurance; it covers cancellation for a wide range of reasons, along with many additional benefits.  
Our check-in time is 4pm at our office. Approval for a late check in will be granted in EXTREMELY RARE CIRCUMSTANCES. If one is granted, the renter must return to the check-in office the following day before 2pm to complete the check-in process.  This includes the renter showing ID to confirm identity and that he/she meets the minimum age requirement. There will be a $100 charge if this is not completed.
The person renting any property must be 25 or older, have a valid credit card, and be present throughout the rental period.  The renter will be responsible for the actions of and damage caused by everyone in the group.  Any reservation obtained under false pretense will be subject to forfeiture of reservation deposit, damage deposit, and/or balance of rental payment.
WiFi internet access is provided in all of our properties.  Security and connection speed vary widely.  The HOA systems typically do not require a password.  If you have important business or financial matters to transact, consider bringing a mobile WiFi connection device of your own.  Connection speeds may not be fast enough to support streaming movies, music or video games.  
Parking is limited at all oceanfront condominium complexes.  We can only provide the number of parking passes the HOA rules permit.  In most cases, no more than two parking passes can be provided.  We are limited to one parking pass per unit at Horizon East, Afterdeck, and for one and two bedroom units at Waters Edge.  

There aren't any free public parking lots near the beach.  Surfside Beach has some metered parking along Ocean Boulevard and some lots.  

The rental includes the parking passes available, but does not guarantee the availability of parking space.  Parking is managed by the property manager, we have no control over the parking lot or parking space.  
For violation of any of the proceeding rules, tenant and all other occupants will be evicted according to South Carolina law with forfeiture of all monies.  In addition, outside of Airbnb rules and restrictions, all guests agree to the iTrip Vacations Myrtle Beach South Rental Agreement.
  • The reservation must be in the name of someone who is at least 25 years old. This person must also be in the rental the entire length of the stay. Any reservation obtained under false pretense will be subject to forfeiture of all monies paid.
  • Check-in is 4pm at our office. Approval for a late check in will be granted if notified in advance. If one is granted, the renter must return to the office next day to complete the check-in process.  This includes renter showing ID to confirm minimum age requirement. There will be a $100 charge if this is not completed. 
  • PLEASE NOTE: if you are booking on Airbnb: Airbnb puts the Admin Fee, Limited Damage Waiver Fee, Cleaning & Linen Fee all together and calls it the CLEANING FEE. That's why the cleaning fee appears to be high but it is not that high. We hope this helps.
  • We do not rent to house parties and/or groups including, but not limited to, fraternity/sorority, graduation, or spring break.  
  • If evidence of a pet(s) is found in the unit or on the premises and your rental does not include advance permission and pet fee, you will be required to vacate immediately with no refund.
  • Smoking is not allowed in the properties. 
  • Each property's max occupancy is stated in the rental agreement and is located in the property's description.
  • No barbeque grills of any kind are permitted on balconies or inside the unit. No open flames, ie. candles, are permitted on balconies or in the unit.
  • There is no daily maid service. Linens and towels are included and are not to be taken from the unit. Additional cleaning fees will be due in the event that cleaning involves the removal of excessive sand, trash or other unusual conditions.
  • No compensation will be given for temporary outage of electricity, gas, water, cable, or internet service. Outages should be reported immediately and all efforts will be made to have them restored as soon as possible.
  • Tenant agrees to leave the premises and its contents in the same neat and tidy condition as Tenant found the premises to be upon move-in.
  • Tenant agrees to abide by the rules of the HOA applicable to the property. Violations that result in expense, fines or limitation of the rights of the owner will be charged to the Tenant's credit card.
  • Owner or owner's agents may enter the premises under the following circumstances: In case of an emergency; to make any necessary or agreed upon repairs, alterations, or improvements; or to supply necessary or agreed upon services or show the premises to prospective purchasers, renters or contractors. Owner will provide renter with at least 24 hours' notice of owners intent to enter (except in the case of an emergency). Pest control personnel must be admitted (refusal is not permitted).
  • We supply the number of parking hangtags or other credentials permitted by property manager or Home Owners Association rules at each complex.  We cannot control parking, and cannot guarantee the availablity of parking space at any particular time.  This rental includes parking credentials, but not parking space.  Parking at Horizon East, Cape Coddages One and Afterdeck is limited to one vehicle per unit during the summer months.  No boats, jet skis, trailers, golf carts or RVs at any property unless specifically permitted.
  • Furnishings are not to be removed from the premises for use outside or in other properties.
  • Neither iTrip nor the Owner assume any liability for loss, damage or injury to persons or their personal property. Neither does Owner accept any liability for any inconveniences, damage, loss or injury arising from any temporary defects or stoppage in supply of water, gas, cable service, electricity or plumbing, weather conditions, natural disasters, acts of God, or other reasons beyond its control.
  • Tenant hereby acknowledges that the premises they have reserved may include a community pool and the undersigned agrees and acknowledges that the community pool and patio/deck can be dangerous areas, that the deck/patio can be slippery when wet, and that injury may occur to anyone who is not careful. With full knowledge of the above facts and warnings, the undersigned Tenant accepts and assumes all risks involved to Tenant and all of Tenant's guests in or related to the use of the community pool and patio areas.
Surfside Beach City ordinance prohibits dogs on the beach between May 15 and September 15. South Shores HOA will CONSIDER small dogs to accompany tenants between LABOR DAY and MEMORIAL DAY. They are NOT permitted during the peak summer months which are June, July and August. There is a maximum of two(2) dogs considered and each must be under 30lb. There is a $200 charge for the first and $300 for two. You MUST have your pet approved by iTrip Vacations Myrtle Beach South in order for them to stay in any of our properties. Tenant MUST contact us with age, weight and breed via email- at which time we will approve or deny stay request.  If stay is approved the pet fee will be added to your reservation and must be paid before arrival. If stay is denied the pet may NOT enter our property at any time!


GREAT Stay!!!
5/5 stars
Itip is Great to work with! Our stay at Water's Edge was everything We wanted it to be. Well always use Itrip when booking a stay. Just a short note. The cable box in the bedroom was bad. Theu sent a repair man over to check it out. He was unable to fix it but got a hold of the cable company after them telling Him it was going g to take at least 3 days to get a new one to Us He was having none of that and told them that that was unacceptable and We had spent a lot of money. We had a new one in an hour. Itrip is Geat!!
- Harry
Beautiful Views
5/5 stars
Sit on the balcony and overlook miles of ocean! Beach & property are clean and no noise issues with neighbors.
- Wendy

Thank you, Wendy!! Come back and see us again! :-)

- Manager Response
Garden City Condo
5/5 stars
This has been an incredible place to stay while enjoying perfect beach! Lots of things to do in this area. So glad to have found great accommodations.
- Ellen

Thank you, Ellen!! :-) Continue to enjoy your vacay and please come back and see us again!

- Manager Response
Great stay
5/5 stars
It was a nice little place conveniently located just minutes from the pier. The pools opened just hours before we got there, which was a HUGE plus for our family. We will definitely be recommending this place to others :)
- Ashley

Thank you for your kind words, Ashley, and SO thrilled you all were able to enjoy the newly renovated and beautiful amenities!! Hurricane Ian was not kind to Myrtle Beach and so many others, but we've bounced back, and Waters Edge is the proof! :-) Come back and see us again soon!

- Manager Response
Bike week trip
4/5 stars
Great accommodations. Very easy to work with for check in. Only thing was that the balcony furniture was filthy with dirt. Not mold. Dirt. Had to use a roll of paper towels before being able to sit in chairs. Other think is the poor lighting bedroom. Overall satisfying place to stay. Thank you and would rent again
- Victor

Hi Victor, We appreciate your kind words regarding our property and our customer service team! We apologize, however, for the filthy furniture on the balcony. The balconies had been closed off for some time due to the waterproofing project which entailed a lot of grinding & sanding. We were just notified (before your booking) that we were approved to allow the balconies to be used again and totally forgot to send housekeeping out to clean that furniture - that's on us and we're very sorry - normally it wouldn't have been so filthy. We have provided feedback re: the lighting in the bedroom as well and hope you all will come back and see us again! Take care~

- Manager Response
Loved It!
5/5 stars
The condo was nice and clean with incredible views of the ocean. We were in a short distance from restaurants, the fishing pier, and shops. The condo resort was very secure although we didn't have any problems with getting food delivered to our unit. We will stay here next year and we will use itrip for our rental needs.
- Kathy

Hi Kathy, and what a LOVELY review...thank you!! :-) We're so glad that y'all had such a great vacation and truly look forward to having you back! Take care and have a great rest of your summer~

- Manager Response
Review unit 1204
5/5 stars
Lack of toilet paper No heat from furnace No access to deck View is wonderful! Nice unit. Clean. Quiet at night. Most likely to return! Ken Karl
- Kenneth

Hi Ken, We appreciate you sharing your feedback, and upon your return look forward to your experiencing all of the updated renovations that this property has done! Until then, take care~

- Manager Response
Suite 1204 Water’s Edge
5/5 stars
Had a lovely one month stay in this unit. Very clean and had everything we needed. No crowds this time of year so never had any issues with parking or the elevator as we had read before coming. The view was spectacular. We saw the dolphins and some surfers. Walked the expansive beach and got to enjoy the outside jacuzzi! Would love to come back again. Very reasonably priced.
- Karen

Hi Karen, We are thrilled that you all had such a wonderful vacation, and appreciate your kind words regarding our property and the surroundings. Please come back and visit us soon, and until then, have a safe and happy holiday season!! Take care~

- Manager Response

Book Your Stay

Select your trip dates.
Contact Manager

Toll Free (888) 505-1618