One Ocean Place 1105

One Ocean Place 1105- Steps to the Beach-Short Drive to Dining/shops - w/Free Tickets to Local Attractions - OOP 1105

3 BR
3 Baths
Sleeps 8


If your vacation requires an incredible view of the beach, the ocean and the sky outside, with lots of space and comfortable furnishings inside, this is your vacation home. This is the corner unit on the eleventh floor of One Ocean Place, one of the most prestigious condominium properties on the Grand Strand. Luxury space inside, sweeping floor to ceiling windows and sliding doors allow you to enjoy the view from a living room full of comfortable furniture. Outside is your oversize balcony, where you can enjoy coffee and cocktails to begin and end every vacation day.

You will enjoy a large screen TV from the recliner or two sofas. The master bedroom has a king size bed, TV, lots of closet space and dresser. The recently updated master bathroom has two sinks and a large shower enclosure with glass doors. The second bedroom has a queen size bed, TV and a full bathroom as well. The third bedroom has a TV, twin beds (with the option to convert to a king upon request - please email [email protected] to add this to your booking - $15 fee) and it too has a full bathroom. A sofa in the living room converts to a queen size bed. Plenty of space and privacy for the whole family.

The kitchen includes a full size refrigerator, stove with oven, microwave, toaster, small appliances, pots and pans. Beautiful wood cabinets contain plenty of dishes, glassware and tableware. Ceiling fans keep air moving in every room. One Ocean Place is a concrete structure, and this is an end unit, you're unlikely to be disturbed by neighbors above or next door.

All the large rooms are on one level, no stairs to climb. This condo is over 1,600 square feet. Two elevators provide handicapped access. There are two parking places per unit at One Ocean Place. Linens are provided, beds will be made, some soap, paper towels and trash bags will be on hand. You will not begin your vacation by making beds or running to the store to get toilet paper! When you're ready to feel the soft warm sand between your toes, the Garden City beach is right out from the lobby. Trailers and golf carts are not permitted at One Ocean Place.

Garden City is perfect for a family vacation, away from the traffic and crowds, but still a short drive to attractions and over 100 golf courses. The Garden City Beach pier, restaurants and shops are about a mile south from One Ocean Place. The excellent Conch Cafe is adjacent to the complex. The Surfside Beach pier, restaurants, bars and shopping are 1.5 miles north. Luxury shopping and dining are a few minutes north in the Market Commons area. All the attractions, dining and shopping of Broadway at the Beach, Coastal Grand, and the Myrtle Beach downtown boardwalk are just a bit further north. For a unique cultural experience, Brookgreen Gardens displays one of the world's largest collections of sculpture by American artists in a lush outdoor setting, along with a zoo and butterfly garden. It's just a few minutes south.

If your beach vacation must include beautifully appointed luxury space with an incredible view, this is your choice.

The person renting this property must be at least 25 years old, have a valid credit card, and be present for the entire rental.

Parking is limited at all oceanfront properties. We can only provide the number of parking tags allowed by the Home Owners Association and property manager. None of these properties provide more than TWO parking tags. No additional parking tags are available.

We help make the most of your vacation by providing Free Admission to some of the area's top attractions each and every day! Create exciting memories, have more fun, and truly experience your destination!


*The Free Fun Program is not Valid for Stays over 14 Days

1990 N Waccamaw Dr Murrells Inlet, SC 29576

Property Rules

Check In: After 4pm
Check Out: Before 10am
Smoking: Not Allowed


Air Conditioning
Beach Front
Big Screen TV
Clothes Dryer
Coffee Maker
Communal Pool
Internet Access
Ocean Front
Satellite or Cable
Washing Machine
Bed Linens
Enhanced Cleaning
Family friendly
Smoke Detector
Private entrance



Frequently Asked Questions

In most cases, no.  If you find beach chairs or other beach items in the property, you are welcome to use them.  However, most owners advise that their beach chairs were left on the beach too often.  
Pets are not permitted at many of our properties.  In most cases, HOA rules prohibited guests from bringing pets, even though owners are permitted to.  We have a few properties where we can consider allowing a small dog - NO cats.  The dog must be at least a year old, and weigh less than 30 pounds (two properties are limited to 20 pound dogs).  These are clearly marked "allows pets" and a non-refundable rent surcharge of $200 ($300 for two small dogs) is required.  Please contact us with information about your dog before booking a reservation - at which time we can approve your dog, add the animal surcharge to your reservation and collect said surcharge if you booked the property through a 3rd party affiliate.

Cancellation refunds are only made after (and if) the period is re-rented, less a $100 cancellation fee.  If you are concerned about needing to cancel please consider travel insurance; it covers cancellation for a wide range of reasons, along with many additional benefits.  
Our check-in time is 4pm at our office. Approval for a late check in will be granted in EXTREMELY RARE CIRCUMSTANCES. If one is granted, the renter must return to the check-in office the following day before 2pm to complete the check-in process.  This includes the renter showing ID to confirm identity and that he/she meets the minimum age requirement. There will be a $100 charge if this is not completed.
The person renting any property must be 25 or older, have a valid credit card, and be present throughout the rental period.  The renter will be responsible for the actions of and damage caused by everyone in the group.  Any reservation obtained under false pretense will be subject to forfeiture of reservation deposit, damage deposit, and/or balance of rental payment.
WiFi internet access is provided in all of our properties.  Security and connection speed vary widely.  The HOA systems typically do not require a password.  If you have important business or financial matters to transact, consider bringing a mobile WiFi connection device of your own.  Connection speeds may not be fast enough to support streaming movies, music or video games.  
Parking is limited at all oceanfront condominium complexes.  We can only provide the number of parking passes the HOA rules permit.  In most cases, no more than two parking passes can be provided.  We are limited to one parking pass per unit at Horizon East, Afterdeck, and for one and two bedroom units at Waters Edge.  

There aren't any free public parking lots near the beach.  Surfside Beach has some metered parking along Ocean Boulevard and some lots.  

The rental includes the parking passes available, but does not guarantee the availability of parking space.  Parking is managed by the property manager, we have no control over the parking lot or parking space.  
For violation of any of the proceeding rules, tenant and all other occupants will be evicted according to South Carolina law with forfeiture of all monies.  In addition, outside of Airbnb rules and restrictions, all guests agree to the iTrip Vacations Myrtle Beach South Rental Agreement.
  • The reservation must be in the name of someone who is at least 25 years old. This person must also be in the rental the entire length of the stay. Any reservation obtained under false pretense will be subject to forfeiture of all monies paid.
  • Check-in is 4pm at our office. Approval for a late check in will be granted if notified in advance. If one is granted, the renter must return to the office next day to complete the check-in process.  This includes renter showing ID to confirm minimum age requirement. There will be a $100 charge if this is not completed. 
  • PLEASE NOTE: if you are booking on Airbnb: Airbnb puts the Admin Fee, Limited Damage Waiver Fee, Cleaning & Linen Fee all together and calls it the CLEANING FEE. That's why the cleaning fee appears to be high but it is not that high. We hope this helps.
  • We do not rent to house parties and/or groups including, but not limited to, fraternity/sorority, graduation, or spring break.  
  • If evidence of a pet(s) is found in the unit or on the premises and your rental does not include advance permission and pet fee, you will be required to vacate immediately with no refund.
  • Smoking is not allowed in the properties. 
  • Each property's max occupancy is stated in the rental agreement and is located in the property's description.
  • No barbeque grills of any kind are permitted on balconies or inside the unit. No open flames, ie. candles, are permitted on balconies or in the unit.
  • There is no daily maid service. Linens and towels are included and are not to be taken from the unit. Additional cleaning fees will be due in the event that cleaning involves the removal of excessive sand, trash or other unusual conditions.
  • No compensation will be given for temporary outage of electricity, gas, water, cable, or internet service. Outages should be reported immediately and all efforts will be made to have them restored as soon as possible.
  • Tenant agrees to leave the premises and its contents in the same neat and tidy condition as Tenant found the premises to be upon move-in.
  • Tenant agrees to abide by the rules of the HOA applicable to the property. Violations that result in expense, fines or limitation of the rights of the owner will be charged to the Tenant's credit card.
  • Owner or owner's agents may enter the premises under the following circumstances: In case of an emergency; to make any necessary or agreed upon repairs, alterations, or improvements; or to supply necessary or agreed upon services or show the premises to prospective purchasers, renters or contractors. Owner will provide renter with at least 24 hours' notice of owners intent to enter (except in the case of an emergency). Pest control personnel must be admitted (refusal is not permitted).
  • We supply the number of parking hangtags or other credentials permitted by property manager or Home Owners Association rules at each complex.  We cannot control parking, and cannot guarantee the availablity of parking space at any particular time.  This rental includes parking credentials, but not parking space.  Parking at Horizon East, Cape Coddages One and Afterdeck is limited to one vehicle per unit during the summer months.  No boats, jet skis, trailers, golf carts or RVs at any property unless specifically permitted.
  • Furnishings are not to be removed from the premises for use outside or in other properties.
  • Neither iTrip nor the Owner assume any liability for loss, damage or injury to persons or their personal property. Neither does Owner accept any liability for any inconveniences, damage, loss or injury arising from any temporary defects or stoppage in supply of water, gas, cable service, electricity or plumbing, weather conditions, natural disasters, acts of God, or other reasons beyond its control.
  • Tenant hereby acknowledges that the premises they have reserved may include a community pool and the undersigned agrees and acknowledges that the community pool and patio/deck can be dangerous areas, that the deck/patio can be slippery when wet, and that injury may occur to anyone who is not careful. With full knowledge of the above facts and warnings, the undersigned Tenant accepts and assumes all risks involved to Tenant and all of Tenant's guests in or related to the use of the community pool and patio areas.
Surfside Beach City ordinance prohibits dogs on the beach between May 15 and September 15. South Shores HOA will CONSIDER small dogs to accompany tenants between LABOR DAY and MEMORIAL DAY. They are NOT permitted during the peak summer months which are June, July and August. There is a maximum of two(2) dogs considered and each must be under 30lb. There is a $200 charge for the first and $300 for two. You MUST have your pet approved by iTrip Vacations Myrtle Beach South in order for them to stay in any of our properties. Tenant MUST contact us with age, weight and breed via email- at which time we will approve or deny stay request.  If stay is approved the pet fee will be added to your reservation and must be paid before arrival. If stay is denied the pet may NOT enter our property at any time!


Amazing experience
5/5 stars
The entire staff with iTrip was very accommodating and flexible. I had a hospital stay and couldn’t be there in person to check in. The staff was very flexible and allowed another family member that was staying the week to check in. There was an issue with the pool/ocean gate fab. They immediately came to our location to bring the fab needed to access these areas. On top of bringing the fabs to our condo, they also provided free Pirates Voyage tickets for our entire group! Couldn’t say enough good things about this group!!!
- Lynn
Condo was ok
4/5 stars
Stayed at this condo for a week. Location is great, building is well kept up. The condo itself had great space but could use a bit of love. Could use a paint job and new sofa's and recliner. Other than that it was great and even that was not horriable
- Colin
Wonderful view
4/5 stars
This has been a very enjoyable week with amazing views of the beach. The unit is well equipped and comfortable. Only suggestion would be to get better directions on how to turn on the TV.
- Mary

Thank you, Mary, for your very kind words re: our property, and we're so glad you had a wonderful vacation taking in the beach views! ;-) And we appreciate as well you providing the feedback re: the TV, and we'll be sure to pass that along! Thanks again and happy summer!

- Manager Response
It's been an incredible stay and Mandy has been absolutely wonderful being there with us every step of the way
5/5 stars
Pretty close to a perfect day at the accommodations are wonderful! Mandy has been absolutely amazing or any questions or anything concerns I've had and we have loved every minute. It's a beautiful condominium and they have gone all out to make sure it was comfortable for us
- Catherine

Thank you SO much Catherine for your very kind review and PLEASE come back and visit us again as we loved having you all :-) Take care and have a wonderful summer~

- Manager Response
5/5 stars
Our condo is clean air conditioner cool and beds were good. Plenty of room just needed closet with carpet in main bedroom smelled musky damp
- Patsy
Not Happy
5/5 stars
This place is dirty,moldy and absolutely disheartening to say the least. Parking is a nightmare and when on vacation it is not my job to point out all the defects of the rental, it should be my excitement to point out the positives. My family is extremely disappointed with the condition and layout of this property!!!!
- Britt

Hey Britt - thank you for taking the time to leave your response. We are so sorry that you did not find our cleaning to your liking and SO wish that you had reached out to us (during your stay) so we could make this right for you. Oceanfront units always seem to have "dirty floors" as it's SO hard to keep the sand out with the constant opening/closing of those beautiful patio doors and frequent trips in/out to enjoy that view on the balcony. I can assure you the unit is thoroughly cleaned before each tenant's arrival, but how quickly the sand gets in is an entirely different story:( Parking at these larger complexes can be tight (if you have a larger car) but you will ALWAYS find your guaranteed spots upon each arrival. We hope you will come back next year - possibly a different/smaller complex - and allow us to show you how truly spectacular your stay CAN be!!!

- Manager Response
Amazing ❤️
5/5 stars
Our condo met all of our needs and then some . It’s beautiful and clean and everyone has been super accommodating ! It literally has the home away from home vibe . Very nice pool and hot tub and the sweetest security guard that answered all of our questions . We will be back !
- Tammie

Hi Tammie, this is music to our ears, and we appreciate so much your kind words! :-) Please come back and visit us again next year (or sooner!), and until then, take care and stay well :-)

- Manager Response
beautiful condo and area
5/5 stars
I love visiting Murrells Inlet and this condo by far was the nicest place we stayed at. On the 11th floor overlooking the ocean I would sit on the balcony and listen to the waves rushing in. The floor plan was open and the very accommodating for larger groups. I love the king size bed, slept very well, had to been a new mattress, and to wake up every morning overlooking the gorgeous view was refreshing. The condo was well stock, look you're at the beach and as hard as we tried we still track in sand. It was nice to see vacuums and brooms there for easy clean up. It's the small details that means so much to customers. Kitchen was well stock for cooking. I would highly recommend this place to anyone. P.S. Places to visit, I really like Huntington Beach and great place to ride your Bicycle and see some wildlife, and a MUST IS Brook-Green Gardens.
- Jason
Myrtle Beach Christmas Trip
5/5 stars
My husband, son and I enjoyed some time at the beach after Christmas. This condo was in a great location for us as we liked to golf, shop and go out to eat. The view from the living room and master bedroom overlook the beach was stunning. I liked this area because it did not seem to be as crowded and traffic was not quite as bad as the northern part of Myrtle Beach. We only needed two bedrooms, but after we booked, learned that there were major hot water heater issues at the first location, we had to be moved. I cannot say enough about the communication and hospitality of ITRIP VACATIONS, especially Kara Dail. She immediately sent me links to other listings and had a new reservation lined up for us. Amazing service and an a fantastic trip.
- Michelle
Fee Fo Review
4/5 stars
There were some dog or cat hairs on floor and carpet. It would also be nice to have better grade toilet paper in such a nice condo. Over all, we had a great time and enjoyed our stay at 1105 One Ocean Place.
- Dan

Hey Dan - thank you for taking the time to leave this review. I'm not sure what was on the carpeting but I can assure you it was not animal hair. This is not a pet friendly unit and we are VERY strict about this rule - I'm wondering if it wasn't from a blanket or plant. Either way we are grateful that you let us know while there - so we could get it cleaned up for you! We have - since this review - employed a new professional cleaning company AND replaced all carpeting with laminate wood flooring which is GREAT!!!

- Manager Response
5/5 stars
Our trip was just that... Outstanding! Perfect weather, wonderful beach, fantastic condo with spectacular views. We met new people from all over, enjoyed the evenings at dinner and on the beach. The condo was clean, had enough space for everyone, comfortable beds, and great amenities at the facility. We definitely will be back!
- Shannon
Mediocre Stay
2/5 stars
Room location was ideal and was the ONE highlight of the trip. First impression of the office where we picked up our key should have tipped me off. The room decor needs updating, carpet replaced with tile, and dining chairs upholstered. There was no direction given at the gate on where to luggage carts. Refrigerator seal needed to be replaced maintenance just told us to press the door hard.
- Shirlene

Hey Shirlene - thank you for taking the time to leave this review. We apologize for the issues you ran into during your stay and are pleased to announce that our franchise is under new ownership/management, the office has been completely renovated, the cleaning company has been replaced with a new VERY THOROUGH group, the refrigerator seal has been replaced and all carpeting has been replaced with luxury vinyl flooring. The HOA has also added additional luggage carts which has been a tremendous help, especially during the busy summer months. We hope you'll have a chance to come back and see for yourself how amazing this condo can be!!!

- Manager Response
Good stay except for cleanliness
3/5 stars
The condo was exactly as it showed on pictures, but when we arrived it was dirty. The carpets could stand to be cleaned and it was apparent the cleaning company had not mopped the place as my toddler sons knees and feet were completely black after 15 mins of walking and crawling around. Overall, we had a nice stay and iTrip made it very simple to check in and out of the condo. It was a perfect getaway!
- Tara

Hey Tara - thank you for taking the time to leave this review. We apologize for the issues you ran into during your stay and are pleased to announce that our franchise is under new ownership/management, the cleaning company has been replaced with a new VERY THOROUGH group and all carpeting has been replaced with luxury vinyl flooring. We hope you'll have a chance to come back and see for yourself how amazing this condo can be!!!

- Manager Response
5/5 stars
Great place to stay! Awesome view, clean place. Beach was great. ITrip had everything ready when we got there check in check out was simple. Will definitely use ITrip again and if I go back to Myrtle beach area I will stay in same place
- Brandon

Book Your Stay

Select your trip dates.
Contact Manager

Toll Free (888) 505-1618