Pet-Friendly. Close to Downtown, Old Village & Beaches. Newly Renovated w Spacious Kitchen. Quiet!

Second Wind
$158.14 - $272.14 / night   in Mount Pleasant  
3 Bedrooms 2.5 Bathrooms Sleeps 6

Want a terrific location & comfortable house from which to base your Charleston adventures with your family or friends? We've found your Second Wind! This pet friendly 3 bedroom home is conveniently located minutes from the Ravenel Bridge, which connects Mt. Pleasant and Charleston. Second Wind is 5 minutes from Mt. Pleasant restaurants & shops, 10 minutes from downtown Charleston and 15 minutes to Sullivan's Island beach. This private & tranquil home provides the perfect getaway retreat for families, friends and furry friends.

The best features of Second Wind include the newly-renovated gourmet kitchen, fenced backyard with paved patio and beautiful wood floors. Make your reservation for Second Wind today and enjoy quick access to the fabulous foodie & cultural delights of what readers of Southern Living magazine voted as the "Best City in the South" of 2017.

SLEEPING ARRANGEMENTS (sleeps 6):

Master bedroom

- King size bed

- Night stands with reading lamps

- En-suite bathroom with dual sink vanity and walk-in tiled shower with his & her dual shower heads.

Guest bedroom #1

- Queen size bed

- Night stand with reading lamp

- Dresser

Guest bedroom #2

- Queen size sofa bed

- Night stand with reading lamp

Highlights:

- Newly renovated, fully-equipped kitchen with granite counter tops, full sized stainless steel appliances (including dishwasher, refrigerator, stove and microwave), large single-basin sink with pull-down spray faucet & garbage disposal, regular filter coffee maker & more!

- Large dining table alcove seats 6.

- Washer & dryer located in the separate laundry room near the kitchen.

- WIFI and Digital Aerial/Internet TV.

- There is also a separate carriage house (which sleeps 4 people) in the backyard available for rent.

- Non-Smoking, please! This is a family friendly property.

- Pets allowed! Please also note that the garage is currently off-limits to guests.

Perfect for those attending Charleston Weddings, College of Charleston or Citadel orientation or graduation, the Cooper River Bridge Run or just a fun week in the # 1 city in the world!

Guests enter Second Wind by walking up the sidewalk to the front door of this home. Once you enter the front door, you will find a living room with a large, comfortable couch and big screen TV; two bedrooms - one with a a king-sized bed & en suite bathroom and the other with a queen-sized bed; a full bathroom with tiled shower & vanity with granite countettop; and a large kitchen with refrigerator, stove, microwave, garbage disposal, regular filter coffee maker and walk-in closet where the home's full-sized washer & dryer are located. Second Wind's third bedroom is located off the kitchen and features a queen-sized sofa bed. Off-street parking on the driveway for up to 3 cars is included in the rental rate.

As with each of our iTrip Vacations Charleston Beaches properties, this vacation home features a "starter kit" of a few-days worth of supplies for guests that includes shampoos, hair conditioner, make-up remover wipes, soaps, toilet paper, paper towels, dish detergent, laundry detergent & more. All the beds at Second Wind are fully made and ready for your arrival with freshly laundered linens. A set of 3 towels for each person is also included in the rental rate.

Second Wind is tucked away in a very quiet residential neighborhood. Please be mindful of this residential character of the home during your stay. Please NO PARTIES, EVENTS, PERFORMING ARTISTS OR BANDS ARE ALLOWED AT ANY TIME. These are cause for eviction with no refund and may damage our ability to offer the home for future guests exposing you to liability. Please be respectful of our neighbors at all times!

Charleston Accolades:

* Voted #1 city in the United States by readers of Conde Nast Traveler

* Voted World's Best City in 2016 by readers of Travel+Leisure magazine

* Voted Best Food City in the United States by readers of Conde Nast Traveler

############## About Our Properties ##############

Guests staying at all Charleston Beaches managed properties receive the following:

* Welcome pack -- we know you're tired when you arrive so enjoy these treats on us!

* Amenity pack, containing individual sized soap, shampoos, conditioner, moisturizer and make up remover wipes.

* Starter pack, containing paper towels, toilet paper, dish soap, sponge and dishwasher detergent to get you going for your stay.

* All beds are ready made for you with freshly laundered sheets.

** ASK ABOUT MONTHLY RENTALS **

356 7th Ave Mount Pleasant, SC 29464

To purchase a vacation home like this one, Peter H Derry with Hayden Jennings

Info
Property Type: Home Beds: 3 Accommodates: 6 Check In: : 4pm Bedrooms: 3 Check Out: : 10am Bathrooms: 2.5 Pet Friendly: Yes
Amenities
Air Conditioning BBQ Grill Backyard Balcony Big Screen TV Clothes Dryer Coffee Maker Dishwasher Dryer Families with Kids Family Friendly Fishing Full Kitchen Golf Golfing Hair Dryer Heating Hiking Horseback Riding Ice Maker Internet Internet Access Iron and Board King Sized Bed Kitchen Microwave Museums and Galleries Out-Door Grill Patio Pets Allowed Pets Considered Refrigerator Shopping & Relaxation Smoke detector TV WIFI Washing Machine Watersports Winery / Brewery Tours Public Transportation
Check the FAQ
Calendar
Unavailable Days
Select your trip dates.
Arrival
Departure
Guests  
Contact Manager

Phone (843) 303-9225
Photos
Map
Videos
Reviews - 4.7 stars based on 18 reviews
         
Second Wind
5/5 stars
Had a great time at this home. Was perfect for me and my adult children. Central to all we wanted to do in Charleston and the surrounding beaches.
Reviewed on Aug 6, 2019 by Kristyn, Denton, TX   Report

Thank you Kristyn! Glad you enjoyed this home! Come back soon! Steven

Manager Response
         
Second Wind
5/5 stars
The house was just what we were looking for! Quiet area but close to restaurants. Beds were comfortable. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay!
Reviewed on Jul 25, 2019 by Connie, Pocomoke City, MD   Report

Thank you Connie! Glad you enjoyed your stay! Come back soon! Steven

Manager Response
         
Second Wind
5/5 stars
Great house! clean Was just as described in description..perfect location
Reviewed on Jul 21, 2019 by Carl, Waverly, OH   Report

Thank you Carl! Come back soon! Steven

Manager Response
         
Second Wind
5/5 stars
Excellent communication and beautiful place with optimal location in relation to downtown Charleston. Wonderful hosts! Definitely recommend!
Reviewed on Jun 24, 2019 by Brian, Newtown, OH   Report

Thank you!

Manager Response
         
Second Wind
5/5 stars
Everything was as exactly as advertised. Overall a very dialed in experience!
Reviewed on Jun 24, 2019 by Brian, Newtown, OH   Report

Thank you Brian! Glad you enjoyed your visit! Steven

Manager Response
         
Second Wind
2/5 stars
House was not clean, the bed sheets did not fit and kept coming loose, no hot water or cold in master bathroom always just lukewarm, gate on dog yard was not reliably closed and had to be checked before letting them out. Kitchen was nice and we appreciated that it was dog friendly though prior puppies had left their mark and that drove our dogs to think they should also mark the spots. We were glad to have a spot to land as we waited for our new house to close.
Reviewed on Jun 9, 2019 by Marita,   Report

We're sorry you didn't have a great stay. We do ask that our guests let us know immediately that anything is wrong with the home as we can't do anything to correct these items if we don't hear about it until they leave a review. Since you didn't let us know about these issues we're not really in a position to comment other than we've had no hot water issues before or since. yes - we are clear in the listing that the yard is shared with the home behind and we ask all pet owners to be respectful of other parties. I assume your review is your way of telling us that your dogs soiled the home and that you're blaming that on some unknown prior animal?? I think that's what you saying. That would have been nice to know on check out. What's odd is that you had no issues communicating with us about wanting to extend your stay.

Manager Response
         
Second Wind
5/5 stars
Wonderful spot. Would stay here again for sure! The location is PERFECT to get downtown, to beach and Shem creek area. The space is great. We had 6 adults and were very comfortable.
Reviewed on May 9, 2019 by Chelsee, Aguadilla Pueblo, Puerto Rico   Report

Thanks Chelsee. Glad you liked that location! Steven

Manager Response
         
Second Wind
5/5 stars
Absolutely perfect house for 6 people that want to be close to the beach and the city
Reviewed on Apr 29, 2019 by Will, Kernersville, NC   Report

Thanks Will, glad you enjoyed your stay!

Manager Response
         
Second Wind
5/5 stars
Great location and good house for a small group
Reviewed on Apr 21, 2019 by Jonathan, Baltimore, MD   Report

Thanks Jonathan!

Manager Response
         
Second Wind
5/5 stars
This house has a ton of charm and we will most certainly try to stay here again in the future if it's still available. The place was super clean upon arrival. A small care package awaited us. We found all of the amenities convenient and easy to use. And the location was absolutely perfect. Our first iTrip/AirBnB experience - and a very good one.
Reviewed on Apr 21, 2019 by Jason, Charlotte, NC   Report

Than you Jason! Glad we could make your first visit a great one! Some back soon! Steven

Manager Response
         
Second Wind
5/5 stars
This home was in a great location, super pet friendly and very comfortable. We truly enjoyed our stay and plan on booking again when we head back to Mt.Pleasant.
Reviewed on Apr 20, 2019 by Louisa, Greenville, SC   Report

Thanks Louisa! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Manager Response
         
Second Wind
5/5 stars
Excellent rental home for the Charleston area. Super easy to get to downtown and great home if you are just looking to stay in for a long weekend. Spacious kitchen is great for hanging around and chatting with friends.
Reviewed on Mar 16, 2019 by Hunter, Chapel Hill, NC   Report

Thank you! We're so happy you had a great visit! Thanks Steven

Manager Response
         
Second Wind
5/5 stars
The house is very conveniently located with great access to Mount Pleasant and downtown Charleston. We enjoyed our stay. The house is properly represented and well appointed.
Reviewed on Feb 23, 2019 by Travis, USA   Report

Thank you Travis. We're happy you had a great stay! This location is a hidden gem! So close to everything but so quiet too! Steven

Manager Response
         
Second Wind
5/5 stars
We had a great stay at this Airbnb. Great location just outside of Charleston. Lots of restaurants nearby and great place to stay!
Reviewed on Jan 1, 2019 by Megan, Sandy Springs, GA   Report

Thank you Megan. Glad we could help make it a great stay for you! Steven

Manager Response
         
Second Wind
5/5 stars
Enjoyable relaxing clean place to stay in a great location
Reviewed on Nov 26, 2018 by Phil & Noelle, Newton, Nc   Report

Thank you Phil & Noelle! Glad you had a good time at Second Wind. So easy to get anywhere you need to go and you can walk to the shops and restaurants if you want to! Glad to hear you would stay again! Steven

Manager Response
         
Second Wind
3/5 stars
My wife and I stayed here with my dad and his wife. We had mixed feelings about this place.First, here are the positives and the things we liked. The house is in a nice, convenient location with plenty of businesses and things to do nearby. We did things in downtown Charleston, Mount Pleasant, Isle of Palms, Sullivan Island, and Folly Beach, and all were very easy to get to. As the listing says, the house is newly renovated, which is nice. The beds were comfortable and bathrooms were nice. The owners were good about communication and getting in/out of the home was very easy. The house was also a good size for the 4 of us, and had the amenities that we needed.Here are the negatives and why I only gave it 3 stars. The inside of the house had a very particular musty or moldy smell. At first we attributed it to the fact that there had been a lot of rain in the area recently, but the smell was strong and never went away. In fact, when we got home from vacation and opened our suitcases, both my wife and I commented on the fact that everything smelled like the house and we needed to wash all of our clothes. I also remember reading another review that mentioned this smell as well. So, not sure what the owner needs to do about this, but I don't think we were the only ones to notice it. The other reason for the mixed review was the cleanliness of the floors. At first look, the home seemed very clean, beds made, etc. But, we discovered that the floors were quite dirty. It appeared they were swept, but did not seem like they had been mopped. The bottoms of our socks were kind of gross (we were not wearing shoes in the home until we discovered this), and after someone in our group spilled water and wiped it up with a paper towel, the towel was filthy. Again, nothing against the owners, maybe just an issue with their cleaning company.So all in all, I thought it was a nice place and could be really great if those two issues were taken care of.
Reviewed on Oct 9, 2018 by Reid, Minneapolis, MN   Report

Hi there! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay but we are sorry that the floor wasn't up to our usual sparkling standard. We have reviewed this with our cleaning team. They were attempting to be both sensitive to our dog owner guests by avoiding unnecessary chemicals as well as not cause any issues with the wood floors from over use of water. We've worked out a new cleaning rotation that involves more steam cleaning and the results are amazing. This should also address the musty odor that you noticed. Thanks for the feedback as our dog owners probably don't notice these things as much so we are glad we can address it for our non-dog owner guests. Steven

Manager Response
         
Second Wind
5/5 stars
The house was the perfect size for our family of 4 adults and 2 5 yr olds. There was an issue with the sink not draining in the guest bathroom and they came out and fixed and we didn't have any issues afterwards. Few suggestions would be some cushions for the bench seats in the kitchen and also some folding chairs or another bench for the other side of the kitchen table. Our family likes to play a lot of cards and there just wasn't a comfortable place to play at. Also not sure what the issue is with the yard but we couldn't spend anytime out there because of all off the ants in the front and backyard. Not that really had a lot of time to spend outside. Would definitely rent this house again Stayed: July 2018
Reviewed on Jul 28, 2018 by Sheila, Stockbridge, GA   Report

Thank you Sheila. We’re happy we could make your stay a great one! Thanks for the suggestions. We appreciate the thoughts on how to make Second Wind even better!! Say hi to those kids!!! Steven

Manager Response
         
Second Wind
5/5 stars
Very nice house and only a 10min car ride to King St.
Reviewed on Apr 29, 2018 by Josh Browder, Hillsborough, NC   Report

Thanks Josh! Hard to beat this central location! Steven.

Manager Response

Similar Properties

Copyright © 2008 - 2019 iTrip LLC