**Winter Promo** The Turtle Spot Beach Front Home with Stunning Views & Private Beach

The Turtle Spot - 3 Bedroom
$283.57 - $384.71 / night   in Melbourne Beach  
3 Bedrooms 3.5 Bathrooms Sleeps 8

Known as “The Turtle Spot” with Private Beach, this ocean front MAIN beach house, has spectacular views and has been newly remodeled. It shares the garage and backyard with the DOWNSTAIRS one bedroom apartment. Each unit is rented separately or can be rented together. Located near the Sebastian Inlet inside the Archie Carr Wildlife Preserve.

Traveling with more than 8 people or want additional privacy, the one bedroom unit, which sleeps 4, is attached to this home, DISCOUNTS available for those renting this 3 bedroom unit.

Accommodation - Sleeps 8 - Multi-Level house with stairs

Master Bedroom:

- Queen Size Bed

- Closet Space

- His and Hers On Suite Bathrooms (2 toilets, 1 shower, 1 tub)

Second Bedroom:

- Queen Size Bed

- Closet Space

Third Bedroom:

- Bunk Beds

Third Bathroom:

- Full Bathroom (shared with bedrooms 2 & 3)

Living Room:

- Sectional Leather Sofa

- Ultra Plush Futon which sleeps 2 guests

- Flat Screen TV

- Half Bath Located on the Main Floor

Kitchen

- Fully equipped (all things necessary to prepare and serve a meal)

- Kitchen Table with Seating for 6

- Full Size Appliance’s

Dining Room

- Table and seating for 6

--------------------------------------------

Amenities:

- Private Beach

- Breezy Balcony with Seating

- Beach Chairs (Umbrellas are not provided, but may have been left by previous guests)

- Grill

- Internet Access

- Satellite or Cable

- WIFI

Enjoy nature and disconnect with the ocean right out your door, plenty of nature trails to explore, the pier to fish at or a Marina right across the street to rent a boat or Kayak. Rent bikes or learn to surf on your vacation! If you visit during early Summer you may spot Sea Turtles lumbering onto the beaches at night to lay their eggs. In late Summer you have the amazing opportunity to see the turtle hatchlings break out of their shells and make their way to the ocean. You don't want to miss either of these truly inspiring events! Can’t come in the summer – there is no better place to be in the winter than this beach!

Melbourne Beach is a lovely beach town with clean beaches, lots of parks, and friendly people. It has everything you need within a reasonable distance yet it is very secluded at the same time. It's a great place to relax and get to know the real Florida!

PETS & SMOKING ARE STRICTLY PROHIBITED

9325 S Highway A1A Melbourne Beach, FL 32951
Info
Property Type: Townhome Beds: 5 Accommodates: 8 Check In: : 4pm Bedrooms: 3 Check Out: : 10am Bathrooms: 3.5 Pet Friendly: No
Amenities
Air Conditioning BBQ Grill Balcony Bath Tub Beach Front Bunk beds Clothes Dryer Coffee Maker DVD Dishwasher Internet / wifi Internet Access Iron and Board Kitchen Marina nearby for boat rentals Microwave Ocean View On the Beach Open Patio Parking Patio Private Beach Queen beds Refrigerator Satellite or Cable Shower Stove Surf Shop nearby for bike/surfboard/paddleboard rental TV Walking distance to Sebastian Inlet State Park (voted #1 in Florida) Washer/Dryer Washing Machine
Check the FAQ
Calendar
Unavailable Days
Select your trip dates.
Arrival
Departure
Contact Manager

Toll Free (866) 599-2369
Photos
Map
Videos
Reviews - 4.7 stars based on 20 reviews
         
The Turtle Spot - 3 Bedroom
5.0/5 stars
Rented this beachfront house so I could enjoy time off with friends. We all enjoyed the property as well as being right on the beach. Although it is secluded, there are many things close enough to enjoy.
Reviewed on Aug 13, 2018 by Joanna, Indialantic, FL   Report

Thank you so much for that fantastic review! We are so pleased to hear that you have enjoyed yourself in our property. We hope you get the chance to book with us next year!

Manager Response Aug 15, 2018
         
The Turtle Spot - 3 Bedroom
5.0/5 stars
Such a pretty place. We are so thankful to have been able to stay. The only bad thing was the water pressure. It just trickled. But overall, totally a fabulous experience. Thank you very much.
Reviewed on Jul 24, 2018 by Devon, OVIEDO, FL   Report

Thank you for writing us a fantastic review! We have looked into and are repairing the water pressure. We greatly appreciate you and hope we can serve you again soon.

Manager Response Jul 27, 2018
         
The Turtle Spot - 3 Bedroom
4.0/5 stars
The Turtle Spot was a beautiful, well decorated home. The beds were comfortable for our family. We had our elderly mom, We two sisters with our 4 teenagers staying there and it was suitable for all. The views from the third floor bedroom were amazing and we woke up to beautiful sunrises. The Private beach was great. My daughter caught a Pompano while fishing right off the beach. The teens went surfing and had a blast! Swimming in the water, right near the beach we saw dolphins, manatees, sea turtles and even a group of stingrays!! The reason I gave the review 4 stars instead of 5 is this; We had to share the beach equipment with the apartment downstairs and there really weren't enough beach umbrellas, only 3 Some were broken and we had to makeshift them to get them to work. In the apartment downstairs there was a family of 5 and we were 7. Also the boogie boards were broken and really needed to be thrown away. Some new beach equipment was badly needed!!! Also, the second reason for the 4 star rating was the access to the beach. The trees and greenery needed to be cut down so the pathway could be wider. Walking down the pathway was too narrow and creepy, especially when you had to carry all the beach equipment. Other than that, we had a great time and were lucky enough to see researchers with a green turtle while it was laying eggs!!! The people in Melbourne Beach were so friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend this property!
Reviewed on Jul 22, 2018 by Su, Coppell, Texas   Report

We appreciate the great review and are so glad you enjoyed your stay. It sounds like you got to enjoy all the very best that Melbourne beach has to offer! What great encounters with the wildlife! This is always a pleasure to learn. We're very sorry that the boogie boards were not thrown out previously. Past guests have left them behind, together with the umbrellas, and they are not typically checked by the cleaners, as they are not our property. We have also trimmed the shrubs back to better clear the path to the beach. Thank you for your feedback on this. Unfortunately, as mentioned in our emails with you previously, umbrellas are not promised or provided, which is why we don't really keep up with them. These have been left behind by past guests. Thank you so much for leaving a new umbrella in place for future guests! That was very thoughtful, and I'm certain they too will appreciate having them. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon, and would welcome you back anytime!

Manager Response Jul 24, 2018
         
The Turtle Spot - 3 Bedroom
5.0/5 stars
Where do I start? Beautiful, spacious home with beautiful decks that have amazing views!!! Peaceful, and quiet, but close to anything you may need! Gorgeous outdoor area, and gorgeous private beach! Absolutely perfect for this family of 5 plus 1! We were absolutely in love and hope to be back next year!
Reviewed on Jun 23, 2018 by Sarah, Delta, IA   Report

Thanks, Sarah for the great review! We are so pleased to hear that you've enjoyed your experience in our unit. Thank you again for staying with us and look forward to serving you again!

Manager Response Jun 28, 2018
         
The Turtle Spot - 3 Bedroom
5.0/5 stars
We were very satisfied with out stay. We did arrive on Fri and there was no hot water. We called on Sat morning and realized the propane was empty. The homeowner got that resolved for us right away. We will def be back
Reviewed on Jun 18, 2018 by Central Florida Pool & Spa, Saint Cloud, FL   Report

Hello! We appreciate the great review, and so glad you enjoyed your stay. We would welcome you back anytime and hope you will stay with us again soon.

Manager Response Jun 28, 2018
         
The Turtle Spot - 3 Bedroom
4.0/5 stars
The inside of the Townhome was great, and the instructions and guide, like where to find Publix, etc. was very helpful. The prompt attention to an issue we were having was also great, with the owner showing up and bringing us some sun umbrellas. The outdoor mulch patio and the next door abandoned property was not pleasant, but other than that, the property is beautiful. Thank you.
Reviewed on May 29, 2018 by Ileana, Miami, FL   Report

Hi Ileana! We appreciate the great review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and would welcome you back anytime. We hope you will return and stay with us again soon.

Manager Response Jun 4, 2018
         
The Turtle Spot - 3 Bedroom
5.0/5 stars
Love staying at the Turtle Spot. It was very impressed with how clean and nice the rental was. They had everything you would need for a day at the beach so not having to bring all our beach gear was nice. Every morning we woke up we would go watch the sun rise on the top balcony. We also saw dolphins too. I would definitely come back to this spot!
Reviewed on Mar 21, 2018 by Dana Elizabeth, Boynton Beach, FL   Report

Hi Dana! Thank you for the lovely review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and would welcome you back anytime. We hope you will return and stay with us again soon.

Manager Response Jun 4, 2018
         
The Turtle Spot - 3 Bedroom
4.0/5 stars
Very lovely home with private beach. Great view of ocean from Master bedroom. Master bath is huge. Realize you could have someone else renting bottom unit. We had no issues during our stay, but good to know. Additionally, you have 4 level of stairs for all the rooms. We had no issues with it, but also good to know. Would rent here again.
Reviewed on Mar 15, 2018 by Rich, South Barrington, IL   Report

Hi Rich, we are so pleased to hear that you've enjoy your stay with us. We hope you get to book with us again soon!

Manager Response Mar 19, 2018
         
The Turtle Spot - 3 Bedroom
4.0/5 stars
...not for the elderly. While the Turtle Spot was as advertised, beautiful-make that spectacular-views and very spacious and uncluttered indoor space, there was no mention of the 5 flights of stairs (35 in all). I should have asked more questions so I take responsibility and can wholeheartedly recommend this property to the young and mobile; not so much for my 87 and 88 yr. old parents.
Reviewed on Mar 10, 2018 by John, Palm Bay, FL   Report

Thank you for this lovely review John. It is always wonderful to learn of the great experiences our guests have. This is truly a remarkable home with unparalleled views of the beach, and we're glad you were able to enjoy all that this home has to offer. We do hope you'll be back soon, to this home or the downstairs unit (no stairs to climb), or one of our other properties in Melbourne.

Manager Response Mar 13, 2018
         
The Turtle Spot - 3 Bedroom
5.0/5 stars
WOW, was that a great stay! We loved the house, the location, and especially the beach. 1st the house. Well decorated and maintained, very comfortable, room to spare, privacy from the kids, and unbelievable views! The top floor view is just breathtaking-and as far as the eyes can see-what a sunrise. Next, the location. This was our first time to this area. We found it simple to get around and had no problem finding things to do for the kids and for the adults as well. Saved the best for last-the beach. We really enjoyed walking out the back door, through the property, and directly onto the beach. Who doesn't love beachfront! We just spread out and enjoyed. Super private, felt like it was our own beach. Definitely recommend this house to romantics and families alike.
Reviewed on Mar 1, 2018 by Jason, Syracuse, NY   Report

What a wonderful review Jason. Thank you! This home really is remarkable, and we are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed all of its charm. We'd love to have you back and hope you'll return very soon!

Manager Response Mar 7, 2018
         
The Turtle Spot - 3 Bedroom
5.0/5 stars
Well stocked house which has been recently renovated. Amazing private beaches - makes you forget about the "real world". If you like nature, this is the place to disconnect!
Reviewed on Feb 19, 2018 by Scarlett, New York   Report

We're so glad you were able to connect with nature and enjoy the serenity at this amazing, beachfront home. We appreciate your rave review Scarlett, and hope you'll stay with us again!

Manager Response Mar 7, 2018
         
The Turtle Spot - 3 Bedroom
5.0/5 stars
My wife loved the private beach and beautiful sunrises. The views from the third floor balcony were incredible. I loved the great fishing. I caught fish everyday. (pompano, whiting, catfish). The house was very clean and updated. Everything was better than expected. Will definitely return for another vacation. Hopefully when the turtles are coming to nest.
Reviewed on Feb 12, 2018 by Evan, Johnstown NY   Report

We'd love to have you back in the summer, during turtle nesting season Evan! Just let us know and we'll help make that possible :) So glad you enjoyed your stay and thank you for the great review!

Manager Response Mar 7, 2018
         
The Turtle Spot - 3 Bedroom
5.0/5 stars
What a perfect place to escape for a change in the weather! Ocean views are amazing (loved the top deck). Beaches are quiet. House has everything you need for your stay including beach chairs and a BBQ grill - oh yeah - there's a tiki hut also! Highly recommend and will book again next time in Florida!
Reviewed on Feb 12, 2018 by Maria, Toronto   Report

Thank you for the lovely review Maria. We'd love to have you back next winter. Just let us know and we will help make it happen again!

Manager Response Mar 7, 2018
         
The Turtle Spot - 3 Bedroom
5.0/5 stars
I can’t begin to explain all the firsts we experienced here. Here’s a few: Private beach Tiki Hut Whales Treasure museum Mangrove hiking We did so much, and all very relaxing, it’s like your in another world. The traffic is gone, the noises are gone, it’s like getting back to nature. We literally walked out our door, past our Tiki, down a curved path to our own ocean. There’s nothing like this place - I can’t wait to go back! I highly recommend the Turtle Spot.
Reviewed on Feb 11, 2018 by Race, Asheville   Report

Wow! What a remarkable review Race! Thank you! We are truly overjoyed to learn of the unique experience you enjoyed while at the Turtle Spot. We can't wait to have you back!

Manager Response Mar 7, 2018
         
The Turtle Spot - 3 Bedroom
5.0/5 stars
We just spent 10 days, a lovely spot in the Fall. A great house in a secluded location and quiet beach. In our time there we saw dolphins surfing, eagles flying over our heads, and an evening launch from the Cape. All this near a State Park and great restaurants. iTrip vacations was a pleasure to work with, professional and friendly. Strong recommendation
Reviewed on Oct 18, 2017 by James, Winter Park, FL   Report

Hi James, thank you so much for those kind words. I am so pleased to hear you had a fantastic stay and I'm even happier you got to enjoy the nature aspect of the property. It is simply magnificent. We hope you get the chance to book with us again!

Manager Response Oct 19, 2017
         
The Turtle Spot - 3 Bedroom
5.0/5 stars
Large Master bedroom w/great ocean view. Spacious Living room. New air conditioning unit stopped working (likely due to power surge) and was fixed (blower needed to be rebooted, nothing broken) within hours after call to iTrip (thanks Caitlin). Bottle of wine and turtle book waiting for us when we arrived. Luxurious feel and impressive service from iTrip. Highly recommended.
Reviewed on Aug 21, 2017 by Edwin, Lexington, SC   Report

Hi Edwin! We are so pleased to hear that you had a great stay. We apologize again for the inconvenience that occurred during your stay but thankfully it was resolved quickly. We hope you get to book with us again in the near future!

Manager Response Aug 22, 2017
         
The Turtle Spot - 3 Bedroom
5.0/5 stars
The Turtle Spot is an excellent house to rent! We are a family of 5, children aged 10, 14 and 16, and our grandparents joined us for the week too. The house is clean, and well stocked with everything you need. The view is absolutely stunning!!! There is a private walkway down to the beach. The beach walkway and the back yard is shared with the 1 bedroom rental. There was a couple renting it for part of the week, but we did not have a problem with the shared area. The beach is beautiful and very private...It's like having your very own beach!!! Every morning there are new turtle tracks and nests right outside your door. At night, you can go down to the beach and watch sea turtles come out of the ocean and nest. It's amazing! We even saw a few baby hatchlings make their way into the sea. Overall, a great house and we would definitely recommend it for you vacation getaway!
Reviewed on Jul 19, 2017 by Jodie, New Windsor, NY   Report

Hi Jodie! We are so pleased to hear that you had such an amazing time. Also, it's so fantastic that you were able to have the turtle experience! We hope you get the chance to stay with us again sometime soon!

Manager Response Jul 19, 2017
         
The Turtle Spot - 3 Bedroom
4.0/5 stars
Love this awesome beach house, very clean, comfortable, well equiped and very private. The check in process is seamless and every step of the process happened as expected. Will definetely book again. One small issue was the water flow, we had very little water during bath time.
Reviewed on May 29, 2017 by Walter, Tamarac, FL   Report

Thank you for the feedback Walter. We have already replaced the water pump, which corrected the water pressure issue.

Manager Response Jun 15, 2017
         
The Turtle Spot - 3 Bedroom
4.0/5 stars
Our stay at the Turtle Spot was wonderful! When we arrived there was a bottle of wine and a beautiful book about sea turtles waiting for us. The home was as beautiful as the pictures portrayed and had everything we needed. The beach was even more private than we expected. Very few people around us which is what our family loves. Plenty of room to spread out and play on! We traveled with six adults and two babies under 24 months and there were a lot of steps to climb! We did not realize the home had four stories so that was a little difficult to get used to. However the view from the master suite on the 4th floor is well worth the climb! The only other negative was the water pressure. There was very low pressure which made showering somewhat of a challenge. That being said, the positives completely outweighed the negatives and we would go back again....as soon as the babies can maneuver the stairs on their own:)
Reviewed on Sep 1, 2016 by Terry, Orlando   Report

We are so pleased to hear that you and your family truly enjoyed your stay. Thank you for telling us about the water pressure, we will get that fixed as soon as possible. We hope you get the chance to stay with us again sometime soon!

Manager Response Feb 12, 2018
         
The Turtle Spot - 3 Bedroom
5.0/5 stars
What a beautiful home on a beautiful beach! The house was well equipped and immaculate when we arrived. Did I say Beautiful Beach ? It is just that … Beautiful … Secluded … Quiet … Great for early morning walks, surfing and beach surf fishing for Pompano. The Sebastian Inlet is located just up the road. Known for great fishing, the inlet offers a great place to catch Snook, Trout, Bluefish or Flounder. Also located near by are trails for hiking and biking. We would definitely recommend this house to our family and friends. It was hard to leave but we are already making plans to come back in a couple of months and rent the one bedroom apartment downstairs! ( hoping to see turtles next visit!)
Reviewed on Apr 21, 2016 by LindaC1232016, Lake Worth, Florida   Report

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay! This property truly is one of our most amazing properties complete with the beach right at your feet. We hope to see you back here again soon! Kind Regards, Phoenix Rentals

Manager Response Aug 15, 2016

Similar Properties

Copyright © 2008 - 2018 iTrip LLC