Oceanfront Condo with Private Balcony. Fabulous Location in Madeira Beach.

102 - Sandy Shores
$143.50 - $233.50 / night   in Madeira Beach  
1 Bedroom 1 Bathroom Sleeps 4

With an over $2 million exterior renovation now finished, the Sandy Shores building in Madeira Beach is the perfect location for your Florida Vacation!

Sandy Shores is located on the sugary sand beaches of Madeira Beach. Great swimming, fishing, and directly across from Johns Pass Village -- one of the premier waterfront attractions in Florida featuring fabulous restaurants, entertainment, a boardwalk, boat excursions and rentals, shopping galore and activities for the entire family.

DIRECT WATERFRONT CONDO: This Deluxe One bedroom , One bath condo features DIRECT VIEWS of the Gulf and John Pass.

FEATURES:

--Custom White Kitchen with all featuring French door refrigerator

--Large Private Balcony with the BEST GULF VIEWS on the Beach!!

--Master bedroom with KING PILLOW TOP MATTRESS

--Queen sized sleeper in Living room for additional guests

-- Full size bathroom with NEW Tub/Shower combo off the master Bedroom with Custom waterfall shower head

--FLAT SCREEN TV's/ DVD's in Living Room and master Bedroom

--White wicker plantation decor with Beach theme

--FREE HIGH SPEED WI-FI, Free CABLE TV, Free Parking

--Year round heated pool with beautiful patio area with BBQ Grills, tropical gardens and thatched huts for shade

--Coin operated Washers/Dryers on each floor

All linens and towels (both Beach and Bath) are provided. 24 hour guest services hotline for any issues or questions.

Sandy Shores is a non-smoking resort. Smoking is not allowed in any part of the building (including the balconies).

Free DVD Rentals of today's best movies and Free Admission to some of the area's favorite activities each and every day! Create exciting memories, have more fun, and truly experience your destination!

itripbutton3.1477602581.jpg

Free Fun Program not eligible for stays over 28 days.

All our properties include FREE DVD's throughout your stay, a complete linen set, beach and bath towels, a starter set of paper goods, hand soap, dishwashing soap and trash bags, free parking, free WiFi access, and a 24hr Guest hotline for any issues.

12924 Gulf Blvd, 102 Madeira Beach, FL 33708
Info
Property Type: Condo Beds: 1 Accommodates: 4 Check In: : 4pm Bedrooms: 1 Check Out: : 11am Bathrooms: 1.0 Pet Friendly: No
Amenities
Air Conditioning Balcony Beach Front Coffee Maker Communal Pool Covered Patio DVD Dishwasher Internet Access Kitchen Ocean View Refrigerator Satellite or Cable WIFI Water View Outdoor Pool
Check the FAQ
Calendar
Unavailable Days
Select your trip dates.
Arrival
Departure
Guests
Contact Manager

Toll Free (888) 944-8747
Photos
Map
Videos
Reviews - 3.9 stars based on 31 reviews
         
102 - Sandy Shores
5/5 stars
The condo was clean and exactly as advertised. Unbeatable beach and sunset views from the balcony with close proximity to restaurants and entertainment. Definitely will return.
Reviewed on Dec 2, 2019 by Travis, Benton, TN   Report
         
102 - Sandy Shores
5/5 stars
We stayed at 12924 Sandy Shores Condo in unit #2 for the second time and we liked it as well as we did the first time in 2017. It was clean, convenient and a great view of the beach, ocean and pool area. I would go back again in a heart beat.
Reviewed on Jun 2, 2019 by Mary, Le Roy, IL   Report
         
102 - Sandy Shores
5/5 stars
I brought my mom to the beach and we stayed in #102 and had the best week together. The unit was just as described but they didn't do justice to the view! It is amazing. We had coffee on the balcony every morning. The owner has everything you could need from beach chairs, umbrella (sand toys) and even a cooler we took to the beach each day. Our beach and bathroom towels were new and we had plenty. Every thing was clean and we had everything you could need to cook meals with. Although we used the chairs & umbrella the first day, we rented a cabana the rest of the week. One of the nicest features is the location. We walked across the street to John's Pass almost daily. So much to do and see over there. I would highly recommend this unit and Liz was great to work with and responded quickly to any questions I had during the booking process.
Reviewed on May 3, 2019 by Sherry B., Frankfort, KY   Report
         
102 - Sandy Shores
5/5 stars
The construction was a pain, but it was disclosed ahead of time. The unit itself could be a little better, with probably $400-$500 in work, it would be top notch. The reason for 5 stars? Service! I had to contact someone on Easter Sunday and callback was quick and professional.Will definitely do business with you again!
Reviewed on May 2, 2019 by Kevin, Cincinnati   Report
         
102 - Sandy Shores
5/5 stars
The condo was very clean and the reservation process went very smooth. Weve been staying at the same condo in Madeira Beach for 19 years and itrip has made it very easy
Reviewed on Apr 7, 2019 by Dave, West Olive, MI   Report
         
102 - Sandy Shores
5/5 stars
Loved everything about it!!
Reviewed on Sep 22, 2018 by Tanya, CULLODEN, WV   Report
         
102 - Sandy Shores
5/5 stars
This condo is in a great location!!! Right across the street from the boardwalk everything is literally in walking distance. We stayed in 102, the staff are very helpful before and during your stay. The building is currently undergoing a renovation, which they made us well aware of before our arrival several times. No part of the renovation affected our stay in any way. I do recommend emailing for any questions, I received most responses in minutes, I'm not sure if Liz ever sleeps as most of my emails were sent off hours of the evening and always responded to in a timely manner.
Reviewed on Sep 10, 2018 by Les, Rotonda West, FL   Report
         
102 - Sandy Shores
2/5 stars
ITrip people was fine to work with however I felt the room we booked was horrible. The pictures in the listing were very deceiving. Upon arriving we were first approached by the man who handles the othe condo rentals at thisa property and he was very rude! The room was diasgusting, the bathroom was so gross. There was hair in the floor and in the bathtub that was not ours. This place needs a good deep cleaning. Baseboards are nasty ads are the doors. Oh and the front door is so gross! A little paint would go a long way. I literally cried myself to sleep the first night and theres a horrible smell in the bedroom, the walls are so thin you can hear everything including the ppl above us Isaiah the restroom. Just DONT SATAY IN SAANDY SHOREAS 102. Dont wasate your money!!!!!!
Reviewed on Jul 19, 2018 by Amanda, Calhoun, GA   Report
         
102 - Sandy Shores
4/5 stars
Condo was clean and very nice for our family trip. Construction started at 8am every morning, which we knew when we booked. Liked the location and everything was great. The only complaint we had was there were lots of fruit flies in the condo. Talked to the people in the office and said it was an issue in all the condos. Gave us a trap. Other than that, no complaints. Will consider booking again!
Reviewed on Jun 27, 2018 by Matt Beggs, Hamilton, OH   Report
         
102 - Sandy Shores
1/5 stars
Paid a lot of money for this condo. Owners downplayed the severity of disruption caused by the construction in this unit. The decibel reading during the jackhammering in the garage directly below this unit was130. That is well above health and safety regulations. Owners are now reducing the price of this unit to compensate for the noise. Trust me ... It's not worth it. Workers are there 7:30am. Dishes rattle in the cupboards, plaster falls from the ceiling and you cannot have a conversation with someone two feet in front of you. Worst experience ever. Owner should be ashamed for not disclosing the truth about the noise level from the construction to the poor shmucks that booked this unit in April. But they clearly received a lot of complaints because the price for this unit has been drastically reduced. This unit is not worth it.
Reviewed on May 19, 2018 by Avril S,   Report
         
102 - Sandy Shores
2/5 stars
The place was nice, the beach perfect but the level of construction during the week of our stay was unacceptable. We should have been notified how unbearable the noice was.
Reviewed on May 9, 2018 by Mark, Morrisville   Report

Guest are notified in a pre-arrival email: "Be aware that there are repairs and painting currently being completed on the property. ... We do apologize for any noise disturbance from the work. We are rental agents and not associated with the building management...That being said, we will try to assist as much as possible to make your stay enjoyable."

Manager Response
         
102 - Sandy Shores
5/5 stars
One of the best locations in Sandy Shores.... first floor, Gulf front. Clean room that had plenty of beach chairs in the closet. Would definitely stay in this room again.
Reviewed on Apr 11, 2018 by Todd, Lancaster, NY   Report
         
102 - Sandy Shores
1/5 stars
Disappointed...unit was filthy...wore socks the entire time and they were black with grime. Dust and grime on cabinets, light fixtures. Bedding was not fresh..foul smell in unit upon arrival. However the location and view are amazing.
Reviewed on Jan 25, 2018 by Denise, Dixon, IL   Report

We have had some issues with dust from the re-roofing work in January 2018, but fortunately, it is completed, and these types of issues will no longer be a problem. The entire condo has been deep cleaned, and we'll make sure we continue to improve for future Guests. We agree, the location and view are amazing. Thanks!

Manager Response
         
102 - Sandy Shores
2/5 stars
This location on the beach was wonderful and the view was breath taking! We saw dolphins from our balcony & we could walk across the street to St. Johns Pass where there was a lot of shops, restaurants, bars, etc.. We were lucky enough to be allowed to check in early since our flight got in earlier than the check in time, however the condo was NOT very clean.... I was not gonna bother calling due to the fact that you could tell it wasn't just the one cleaning in between the last people and our stay. Clearly the cleaning company isn't cleaning thoroughly because the tops of the cabinet doors were even dusty. The refrigerator hadn't been cleaned from the guests before us because there were crumbs in there still.. There were areas that maintenance needed to be done. The only window in the bedroom was facing the hallway by the rental office, the mattress was awful (felt like you were in a hole), and you could hear everything going on in the hallway through the door to the condo. I would look at staying at this facility again or this area but definitely not this specific condo....
Reviewed on Nov 3, 2017 by Tressia, Carmel, IN   Report

We do apologize if the cleaning was not adequate. The condo is professionally cleaned after each and every Guest, but we do know that sometimes spots can be missed. It will be addressed with the cleaning company, and it will not happen in the future. Thank you so much for the feedback!

Manager Response
         
102 - Sandy Shores
3/5 stars
The condo location was perfect! Close to the beach and pool. The unit was large and had everything we needed for our stay. However, the floor was dirty. Our feet stayed black the entire time we were inside, even after a shower your feet were dirty almost immediately. We would definitely stay at the location again but probably try a different unit.
Reviewed on Oct 15, 2017 by Ronnie, Newburgh, IN   Report
         
102 - Sandy Shores
5/5 stars
Place was as described and pictured. We arrived to find a nice clean comfortable condo. Directly overlooking the pool area with a great view of the beach. Shopping and restaurants as well as water sports rentals of all kinds directly across the street. Kitchen was we'll equipped and groceries we're Minutes away at Publix across the bridge in treasure island. We would definitely stay again if we returned to that area.
Reviewed on Aug 30, 2017 by Ken, Hilton, NY   Report
         
102 - Sandy Shores
5/5 stars
I stayed at the Sandy Shores condo for 4 nights recently and had a wonderful experience. The condo was as billed: clean, bright, open and right on the beach. I had no issues while I was there and had an awesome time. Is right across the street from Johns Pass shopping/dining area, so there is no need to venture out in your car unless you want to explore other areas, which I did not. I would highly recommend this condo to anyone and would most certainly stay there again myself.
Reviewed on Aug 2, 2017 by Edward Hosch, Kissimmee, FL   Report

Thank you!

Manager Response
         
102 - Sandy Shores
5/5 stars
My family stayed a few days in July 2017, and this condo was everything we needed. It was comfortable and provided quick access to the pool, beach and local restaurants and shops! Highly recommended!
Reviewed on Jul 31, 2017 by Glen, Memphis, TN   Report

Thank you!

Manager Response
         
102 - Sandy Shores
2/5 stars
The view and proximity to the pool and beach is amazing however condo was very dirty. My kids feet turned black from walking on the floor after a few minutes. I contacted iTrip immediately and reported the problem but my kids feet continued getting black from walking on floors, even after they came to clean. Reporterd again and was told this is a common problem in Florida with dust and weather. Other than floors being dirty unit was dirty in general. We found oreos, shoes, and other items under the furniture that were not ours. Grout around toilet is gross dark brown. Sheet left on couch has crumbs and what looked like a bloodstain and had not been removed or cleaned. A replacement was provided when I asked for one. Beach and pool was incredible and we would try to rent another condo and this property but not this condo again.
Reviewed on Jul 25, 2017 by Katie, York, PA   Report
         
102 - Sandy Shores
5/5 stars
We had a great time vacating at Madeira Beach and staying at 102 Sandy Shores complimented the stay. We have nothing negative to say about this condo. It was stocked with the necessary items needed. The condo is roomy so we wasn't cramped. It is nicely decorated and clean. Our son slept on the hideaway bed and he had no problem with it being uncomfortable. The bed in the bedroom was comfortable too. Another added benefit to this condo is it's on the first floor so we skipped taking the elevator. This condo provides a great view of the ocean and the pool. Only steps away from the ocean as you can see in the pictures. The beach behind this condo is so much better than up the beach. It was soft and not a lot of broken shells. The building is well kept up. Every day a maintenance man was working to keep the building clean. Since this condo is a one bedroom we was only given one key for the gates to the pool area. Since my group was coming and going at different times it was a little inconvenient. I called iTrip and asked for another key and they brought it that morning. I appreciate their quick response. I hope I can make it back to Madeira Beach and if I do I'll book this condo again without a doubt.
Reviewed on Jul 23, 2017 by Mary, LeRoy, IL   Report

Thank you!

Manager Response
         
102 - Sandy Shores
2/5 stars
Spent over 1k here for 4 day stay and got 1 set of towels, I was told to use coin op washer if I wanted clean towels, coin op washer and drier is in a dark hallway, customer service is through Email so good luck with that. Local management in building will not help you since condo is through I trips. I definitely will not be back. Also room has no peep hole to see who's on the other side of the door or a way to secure it from the inside so hope you brought a weapon or know martial arts.
Reviewed on Jul 14, 2017 by Ray F,   Report

Sorry if there was any misunderstanding about the towel situation. This is a private Owner rental, so typical hotel services are not available. The area is extremely family friendly and security is not an issue at all, but we will take your comment on a front door peep hole into consideration.

Manager Response
         
102 - Sandy Shores
5/5 stars
We recently stayed at 102 sandy shores and found it to be most beautiful. Very comfortable stay. Unit was clean and very well stocked. View was amazing with being right over the pool and the beach being right there! We were there over the 4th and fireworks were everywhere!! So fun! Many many children played in the pool daily. Pool water was always kept up as we watched the maintenance man every morning as he cleaned the pool and did a thorough job! Very well kept. During our stay the elevator was down and this unit was not bad to get to using the stairs. Only complaint was walls were thin and could hear others! Would rent again.
Reviewed on Jul 12, 2017 by Cindy, Greencastle, Indiana   Report
         
102 - Sandy Shores
5/5 stars
The condo was very clean and had all the things you would need for your stay. This only thing is the key that you have to use to get in and out of the pool area and on and off beach. Just put code locks on everything and be done with that key. It is in a great location to Johns Pass and we would walk over there to grab ice cream and shop. Plenty of Publix close to the condo too.
Reviewed on Jun 14, 2017 by Lucinda, Cookeville, TN   Report

Thanks!

Manager Response
         
102 - Sandy Shores
4/5 stars
Thoroughly enjoyed our staycation at Sandy Shores, Madeira Beach. This was the first time I used I-Trip and all went incredibly smooth. Loved our condo and our view. I had to call I-Trip twice, once to ask about dishtowels (they were under the sink) and to get batteries for the bedroom remote. Both were handled quickly and promptly. We loved the pool and the beach was just steps away. We never had to get in our car. Within walking distance are bars, restaurants and two convenience stores if you forgot anything. The trolley stops right outside and goes up and down the beach. My only minor complaints are: low, low toilet and seems like the couch, loveseat and recliner can certainly use some upgrading. Nice to look at but not real comfortable. Also, the kitchen needs a spatula. The elevator is a little slow as it's an old building but who cares as you are on vacation. Otherwise, I highly recommend I-Trip and Sandy Shores.
Reviewed on May 28, 2017 by Sandy & Bill, St. Petersburg, FL   Report
         
102 - Sandy Shores
3/5 stars
The location of the condo was great. The beaches and the pool were beautiful. The only problem was the condo floors were very dirty and sticky. Plus they provide nothing including toilet paper,paper towels, even salt and pepper
Reviewed on May 14, 2017 by James D,   Report

Thanks for the feedback. We'll make sure the floors get a very good cleaning!

Manager Response
         
102 - Sandy Shores
5/5 stars
I've been staying at Sandy Shores for 14 years because it's such a great location. You're on the beach, just across from John's Pass, which has great shopping, restaurants and water sport rentals. I've stayed in several different units and have never had an issue. Most recently I stayed in #102 and it was excellent. It had awesome views overlooking the pool and beach.
Reviewed on Apr 13, 2017 by Dave, West Olive, MI   Report
         
102 - Sandy Shores
1/5 stars
My first impression of the unit was not good. There was a large dark sticky spot on the floor and the bathroom had hair all over in it. I had to clean the unit before I could unpack anything. The mop was disgusting! We had to walk with our shoes on the entire time because our feet got black very quickly. The bathroom needs a heavy remodel and even after I cleaned it, it still looked dirty. There is a weird smell in the unit. The extra blankets that I used for my kids stunk. The bed is not comfortable. This unit is right next door to the elevator, stairs, garbage shoot and office and you can hear a lot of noise while in the bedroom. The only good thing about this unit is that the location was awesome and the unit, had clean towels and was very well stocked. We will not stay here again.
Reviewed on Mar 26, 2017 by Lisa, Minnesota   Report

We're sorry for any issues or inconveniences with the unit. We will check on everything mentioned, and make sure that everything is taken care of for incoming Guests. We do maintain a 24hr maintenance and cleaning line for any issues that might come up. Thank you!

Manager Response
         
102 - Sandy Shores
5/5 stars
This was our first time working with iTrip. We planned and scheduled our itinerary totally over the internet and phone, without prior knowledge of the area we were targeting. We found that our accommodations and location of our condo were exactly as described by our iTrip representative. He even took the time to meet with us on a future trip while we were there. We will continue to use iTrip as our plans require and will not hesitate to recommend them to our family and friends.
Reviewed on Feb 11, 2017 by Karen, Centerville, Ohio   Report
         
102 - Sandy Shores
5/5 stars
My fiancé and I, with our teenage daughters, stayed at Sandy Shores recently and were married on the beautiful beach just behind the condos. The condo was beautiful, clean, and very accommodating! We enjoyed a perfect Christmas dinner with our family in the unit, complete with fresh seafood we grilled on-site! We will definitely be returning soon!
Reviewed on Jan 2, 2017 by Laura, Lafayette, IN   Report
         
102 - Sandy Shores
5/5 stars
We used iTrip for the first time this last week. I have to say, I am impressed with the level of responsiveness and service and will certainly use them again and recommend them. Thank you!
Reviewed on Nov 19, 2016 by Elizabeth, Boston, MA   Report
         
102 - Sandy Shores
5/5 stars
Everything about it was great Position, size of apartment, comfort It was clean and so well equipped We loved it and tram stop outside and John,s Pass literally right across road This apartment is a gem and really good value for money for something right on the beach Would love to be able to return one day I cannot think of any negative except wish we had stayed longer
Reviewed on Oct 20, 2016 by Cheryl, wales   Report

Similar Properties

Copyright © 2008 - 2020 iTrip LLC