Royal Kahana 1104

Royal Kahana 1104 - Oceanview Studio - Fall Openings!

0 BR
1 Bath
Sleeps 2


Royal Kahana Studio 1104

Wake up each morning to views of the beautiful Pacific and the island of Molokai resting on the horizon. You will enjoy a breakfast filled with tropical fruit and fresh island coffee on your private lanai in this comfortable ocean view studio condominium. This studio condominium is designed specifically for a couple to relax and enjoy all that the Valley Isle of Maui has to offer. Complete with all the amenities that make your beach experience the respite you deserve, at a reasonable cost.


* Ocean front complex

* Air conditioning

* Ceiling Fan

* Tiled entrance and carpet (new in July 2022) in the living space

* Granite counter tops

* Comfortable king sized bed

* Flat screen TV with DVD player

* Full-sized refrigerator, stove, dishwasher microwave, coffee maker and blender

* Plenty of cookware plus cookware, dinnerware, glassware and silverware needed

* Remodeled bathroom with large glass enclosed mosaic tiled shower and overhead rain shower fixture - no tub

* In room washer/dryer

* Safe in room

* 11th Floor location - building has two elevators

Parking fee: $15.00 per night plus applicable tax for the first one months’ stay, payable directly to the front desk at the resort.

Effective 1 January 2024, the nightly rate for guest parking at Royal Kahana will be increased to $18.00 per night. (Any reservations made prior to December 1, 2023 for stays after January 1, 2024, will pay the existing rate of $15.00).

The Royal Kahana complex is directly on the beach and has an ocean side pool with cabana, shuffleboard, sauna & fitness facility, BBQ's, and elevators. WiFi, local and toll-free calls are complimentary. Non-smoking property with designated smoking area.

Packing for Royal Kahana is easy, as we provide our guests: iron, ironing board, hairdryer in the bathroom, hotel-quality towels and linen, beach towels, and a starter supply including paper products, trash bags, laundry and dish detergents, soaps and hand soap, shampoo, conditioner and lotion.

Hawaii Department of Taxation: GE-099_244_0320-01 / TA-099_244_0320-01

Parcel Number 4301_00070200


Create exciting memories, have more fun, and truly experience the island of Maui!

Through our exclusive Free Fun program, we help make the most of your Maui vacation by providing free daily admission to a variety of activities like snorkeling, sunset sails, zipline tours, whale watching (seasonal availability), luaus, and much more – including free beach chair & umbrella delivery. You get 1 free adult for every one of the Complimentary Activities every day! Be sure to redeem your beach chair delivery or activities well in advance of your arrival. **


**Applies to stays up to 27 nights**


Massive wildfires on August 8, 2023 destroyed historic Lahaina Town and impacted people and businesses across the island. We welcome visitors beginning October 8th who come to our island with compassion and respect. Please be mindful that people are still grieving the loss of loved ones, homes, and workplaces. We ask that tourists:

- Please do not stop on the Lahaina Bypass to view or take photos of the burn zones. Lahaina Town is off-limits to anyone who is not a resident or essential worker authorized to be in those zones.

- Please do not ask people about their homes and families. If they want to share their stories, they will offer them. If not, please respect their privacy.

- Some businesses are not yet re-opened; others have modified hours and services.

We welcome you and appreciate your patience and kindness during these challenging times.


4365 Lower Honoapiilani Rd, 1104 Lahaina, HI 96761
Registration Number: GE-099-244-0320-01 and TA-099-244-0320-01 / Parcel Number 4301_00070200

Sleeping Arrangements

Living Room King

Property Rules

Check In: After 4pm
Check Out: Before 11am
Smoking: Not Allowed


Air Conditioning
Beach Front
Beach Towels Provided
Ceiling Fans
Clothes Dryer
Coffee Maker
Communal Pool
Community BBQ
Community heated swimming pool
Covered Patio
Dishes and Silverware
Fresh Linens
Hair Dryer
Internet Access
Iron and Board
King-sized bed
Linens Provided
Ocean Front
Ocean View
Satellite or Cable
Self Check-In
Smoke Detector
Smoking Allowed in Designated Areas in Community
Sojo Amenity Kit
Towels Provided
Washing Machine
exercise room and cabana with BBQ
sofa sleeper
Family Friendly
Enhanced Cleaning



Frequently Asked Questions

Starter Supply
Your unit will come with a starter supply of personal toiletries and paper goods, individually wrapped and sealed until you open them. The initial supply includes starter-sizes of:

Kitchen - liquid dish soap, dish sponge, dishwasher tablets (2), laundry tablets (2), kitchen cleaning wipes (15), hand soap

Bathroom - shampoo, conditioner, massage body bar, body lotion, makeup wipe, body wash, hand soap

Each bathroom is stocked with 3 rolls of toilet paper, and the kitchen has 2 rolls of paper towels. Each waste basket will be lined, and extra trash bags below the kitchen sink in case you should need them.

iTrip Maui also provides a starter set of salt/pepper packets, and a welcome coffee pack (no filter required!) with sugar/creamer packets included.

Smaller sizes are provided to prevent waste - not everyone cooks & washes dishes on vacation. But we want you to have enough to get started without having to run to the grocery store before checking in!

We need the tenant to be 25 or older. The guests of the tenant may be younger.
There is no smoking of any kind in the unit or on the lanai. 
Yes, this property has streaming WiFi and Cable
Yes, children are welcome. This is a family friendly property

No pet of any kind is permitted.

Checkin is 4PM and Checkout is 11AM


Great location, great view, clean
5/5 stars
We really liked the location of the Royal Kahana. It's tucked away from some of the bigger resorts so it was less congested and more relaxing. If you did need to go to a bigger resorts for a spa day or shopping it's a quick drive. Within a 5-min walk, there is a liquor store, small grocery store/gas station (with a great selection), coffee shop, a brewery, and a couple restaurants. If you walk about 20 mins south ( or 5 min drive) you have even more options. The Royal Kahana building is well kept and clean. It has a pool and a small sliver of beach. You can walk south on the beach to some bigger sections. But we would usually drive 7 mins north or south to get to a variety of great beaches. The view from 1104 was amazing. We lost count of how many whales we saw from our balcony during our stay in the beginning of January. The room was a perfect size for me and my partner. The bathroom was recently redone and nice, washer and dryer was a great perk, and the kitchen, although small, has all the things you need to make some simple dinners. My only critique is that they need to get rid of a few furniture pieces from the unit. They should lose the two reclining chairs (and the wicker storage hiding behind the chairs too) and put in their place a pull-out love seat. It was just a little jam packed with furniture and the little space there is could be used a bit more effectively. Also they need to redo the carpet transition next to the kitchen, felt like we kept stepping on little tacks if you step on the threshold where tile meets the carpet.
- Connor

Mahalo Connor for the detailed review of Royal Kahana 1104. How wonderful that you enjoyed the location, the pool and the amazing view! We appreciate your input on the furnishings and the carpet (the carpet issue has been addressed). Aloha! iTrip Maui (Ohana)

- Manager Response
5/5 stars
This condo met and exceeded our expectations. The view if Molokai to the left and out towards Kapalua to the right was even better than the pictures showed. Our visit was fills with rainbows, turtles, sunsets and even a pod of dolphins all viewed from our Lanai. Sunsets are off to the left, but you can get a full view of them, including the island of Lana'i, at the pool or on the beach just out front. The bed was comfortable and it was very convenient having a washer/dryer in the unit. If we return to Maui this is where we will stay. Thank you!
- Traci

Mahalo Traci for the review of Royal Kahana 1104. How wonderful that you enjoyed the view from the lanai and that the condo exceeded your expectations. We welcome you back soon. Aloha! iTrip Vacations Maui Team (Ohana)

- Manager Response
Beautiful View!
5/5 stars
Beautiful view of the ocean from the balcony/lanai! Beach was the perfect spot to watch the sunset. Very nice room with large shower and large bed. Closet has a safe. Kitchenette was perfect for the nights we cooked instead of going out. Perfect location - close to market, farmer’s market, right along the bus route, close to Lahaina. Staff were very friendly and helpful.
- Heather

Mahalo Heather for the review of Royal Kahana Resort 1104. How wonderful that you enjoyed the views as well as the location and amenities. We welcome you back soon. Aloha! iTrip Vacations Maui Team (Ohana)

- Manager Response
Great view and great value with minor inconveniences
4/5 stars
The view is amazing. The price was great as well. The room is cute and inviting. We got ants near the end of our stay. The carpet needs to be replaced. There are too many chairs in the room, and not enough room. The huge green recliners need to go. I would go stay there again.
- Kevin Randall

Mahalo for your feedback. We have replaced the carpet and eliminated some of the 'extras' in the condo so there is much more room. We apologize you had ants towards the end of your stay. Thank you very much for your suggestions and glad to welcome you back when your travels bring you to Maui! iTrip Vacations Maui Ohana.

- Manager Response
Nice afternoon sun and sunset on lanai in June
5/5 stars
Many positives with this studio unit overlooking the ocean. The itrip support was excellent. We had a very good experience. Highly recommend.
- John

Mahalo John for the review of Royal Kahana Resort 1104 and the recommendation ! We welcome you back soon. iTrip Vacations Maui Team (Ohana)

- Manager Response
Perfect space and perfect location for a stay on Maui!
5/5 stars
I cannot say enough positive things about this condo and the location. Kahana is a great place to stay on the island. The condo was everything it was advertised to be. Clean, comfortable, nice shower, fully stocked kitchen with full-sized fridge, awesome washer-dryer, great lanai and incomparable views. Kept the sliding patio doors open during the entire stay and the ocean waves were delightful to listen to the entire time. Saw turtles from the lanai and Whales, Whales, and more Whales! A non-stop whale show - brought binoculars to make it even more exciting and close-up. Parking was never an issue, pool area was always a treat to come back to at the end of a day on the island. Great restaurant nearby - Maui Brewing Company, offering good food and drink. I would stay here again at this place in a red-hot minute. Good value overall. Mahalo!
- Jean

Mahalo Jean for the detailed review of Royal Kahana Resort 1104. We are thrilled that you enjoyed the condo, the views, it's amenities and were treated to a "non-stop" whale show. We welcome you back soon! iTrip Vacations Maui Team (Ohana)

- Manager Response
Royal Kahana, 1104
5/5 stars
We spent a week at this studio listing and found it very well suited to our needs. It is exactly as described in the listing, and would be best for a couple. The view from the balcony is unsurpassed. We were there during whale season and we had an abundance of whale sightings. There is a concierge service in the lobby and they set up all of our bookings. Although the condo is oceanside, there is no beach due to erosion. But the pool is fine, and there are 3 gas grills available for guests. Royal Kahana is conveniently located near affordable eating establishments, with plenty of options. I would say the condo is a very good value.
- Allyson
Fee Fo Review
5/5 stars
Great condo and nice building - very well taken care of and wonderful view. Owners thought of everything we might need to relax in the area or adventure anywhere on the island. (shhh - dont tell anyone how great this is :-)
- Steve
Fee Fo Review
4/5 stars
Very convenient and close to everything we wanted to do. Staff was friendly and helpful. We would stay here again.
- Curtis
Beautiful view
4/5 stars
We had a great week staying on the 11th floor while our friends were directly above us!! The view was great! We loved having the washer and dryer right in the room! But it did give off a musty smell to the room! Nothing a good deep clean can’t fix! The decor was cute although it felt a bit cluttered and left little room for all our luggage! Other than that we had a great time and wouldn’t hesitate to come back in the future!!
- Alyssa

Mahalo Alyssa for the review of Royal Kahana Resort 1104. We are so pleased you had a great week and enjoyed the view. We welcome you back soon. iTrip Vacations Maui Team (Ohana)

- Manager Response
Very comfortable
5/5 stars
We had a great time stayin here. Accommodations were perfect and we were very comfortable and relaxed.
- Patrick

Mahalo for your review and stay, Patrick at Royal Kahana 1104! We hope to have you back really soon! -iTrip Vacations Maui Team (Ohana)

- Manager Response
Loved it here
5/5 stars
Our stay at Royal Kahana was great. The room was just as expected. Property was clean and well maintained. Front desk was friendly. Would stay here again!
- Cristine

Mahalo Cristie for your review of Royal Kahana 1104. We're so happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to hosting you upon your return - Itrip Maui Team (Ohana)

- Manager Response
Fee Fo Review
2/5 stars
No beach access as was advertised- they did Comp 1 person for excursion but scheduled at a time we could not make and didnt ask us if the time was ok. Pool looked like it belonged in a prison yard. Bed extremely uncomfortable you can feel the springs with a light touch of your hand. Carpet was extremely worn out, drapes had a hole in them, and to top it all off....there was ants. Had to throw out slot of expensive food.
- Amy
5/5 stars
Best time much to do and see. I highly recommend..we will back.
- Randall Prediger

Mahalo for your stay and quick review, Randall! We hope to see you soon! A hui hou - iTrip Vacations Maui Ohana (Team)

- Manager Response
Fee Fo Review
5/5 stars
Great location, great amenities..we felt at home and would highly recommend everything about this vacation..
- Rp
Royal Kahana 1104
5/5 stars
Great condo with beautiful views. Itrip team was great. We had an issue getting into the condo and they came out right away(issue was user error). Condo was well stocked having everything we needed. I would recommend providing a plastic pitcher such as a Brita for the fridge to keep water cold. We would definitely stay here again. Only drawback is the beach in front of the resort is closed due to shore erosion.
- Kathleen

Wonderful idea, Kathleen! We appreciate your stay and review of Royal Kahana 1104! We are happy you were comfortable and enjoyed lovely Maui. A hui hou, iTrip Vacations Maui (Team/Ohana)

- Manager Response

Book Your Stay

Select your trip dates.
Contact Manager