Marsh Vista

Enjoy Stunning Marsh & Tidal Water Views in This Renovated Home w/ Chef's Kitchen & Custom Finishes

3 BR
3 Baths
Sleeps 8

About

Ready to unwind, relax and enjoy some of the most stunning marsh & river views on all of Kiawah Island? Marsh Vista, a renovated home situated alongside the marshlands of the Kiawah River, provides its guests with expansive & soothing views of the swaying marsh grasses, tidal waters and wildlife that inhabit the surrounding Kiawah Island sea forest. This beautifully designed & furnished home is centered around the home's Great Room, which has double-height ceilings and a wall of windows looking out onto the serene marsh behind the home. When you are ready to leave Marsh Vista and enjoy the surrounding perks & amenities of Kiawah Island, you'll be only a 15 minute from the nearest beach access point and minutes away by car from restaurants, grocery store & shops of Freshfields Village, the spa at the Sanctuary Hotel, Bohicket Marina, the Cougar Point golf course & more. Book this amazing home now! It will not be available for long and staying in this elegant abode will provide you with a lifetime of wonderful vacation memories.

Kiawah Island is a private access, park-like gated community with a very unique conservation approach. Surround yourself in the splendor of Kiawah Island's stunning natural beauty, which features rolling sand dunes, lush seaside forests, beautiful marshland and freshwater ponds. You'll feel your stress levels melt away as you bike or walk the 30+ miles of trails, kayak through the marsh waters, hunt for sharks' teeth & shells on the 10-mile long beach along the Atlantic Ocean, spend a soothing afternoon at the spa, play a round of golf, take tennis lessons with a pro or read a book in a lounge chair on the beach. Be sure to check out Kamp Kiawah & nature programs for your kids, take a drive to nearby Charleston, SC and visit the tea plantation on Wadmalaw Island!

---------------------------------

SLEEPING ARRANGEMENTS FOR MARSH VISTA (maximum occupancy of 8):

Master Bedroom Suite (located on the home's second floor)

- King bed

- Nightstands with reading lamps

- Closet

- Marsh views and access to a private balcony

- Cable TV

- En-suite bathroom with glass tiled walk-in shower, a spacious vanity with his & her sinks, soaking tub, dressing table and a separate water closet.

- Ceiling fan

Guest Bedroom Suite (located on the home's second floor)

- Queen bed

- Closet

- Nightstands with reading lamps

- Marsh views

- Dresser & cable TV

- En suite bathroom with tiled walls & floors, a spacious vanity and a tiled walk-in shower

- Ceiling fan

Guest Bedroom (located on the home's first floor)

- Two twin beds

- Closet

- Night stand with reading lamp

- Shared en suite bathroom with a spacious vanity and a walk-in shower

- Ceiling fan

Den (located on the home's first floor)

- Queen sleeper sofa

- Cherry-paneled walls & wood beam ceilings

- Marsh views with access to the covered back porch

- Desk / work station

---------------------------------

AMENITIES:

- Marsh views from the every room along the backside of the home.

- Two-story great room boasts double-height windows with marsh views, beautiful furnishings, a large screen cable TV and access to the covered porch with rocking chairs.

- Fully-equipped, high end kitchen with stainless steel appliances (including an induction range, refrigerator & dishwasher), Australian cypress hardwood floors, custom cabinetry, quartz countertops & marsh views.

- Two separate dining tables -- one table in the kitchen seats 6 and the the dining room table seats 8 (if you utilize chairs from the kitchen table).

- Gas BBQ grill

- Full sized washing machine & dryer.

- Free WIFI

- NO PETS, NO SMOKING

- Off-street parking for four cars.

- For TV apps personal subscription required.

- Don't wait in an office to check-in or get a key! Drive straight to Marsh Vista and enter the home with your electronic door lock code. Prior to your visit, we will send you our mobile app with directions and full instructions.

No Saturday to Saturday Restrictions - MAY RESERVE LESS OR MORE THAN 7 NIGHTS!!

------------

Kiawah License: RBL21-000068

Resort Pool Access not permitted with this rental. Elevator not available for guest use at any time.

Guests enter Marsh Vista by walking up the exterior staircase from the driveway to the front door of the home. You'll enter the front door to find the Great Room tucked behind an open staircase to the second floor. You'll also find the home's kitchen, dining room, den, guest bedroom (with two twin beds) & bathroom located on the first floor. The master suite, the guest bedroom suite and laundry room are located on the second floor with an open landing and walkway connecting these rooms. There is a back porch with gas BBQ grill located off of the kitchen and a covered porch with rocking chairs located off of the great room. Off-street parking for up to 2 cars is included in the rental rate and you may park 2 cars in the garage.

Tenant must be 25 years old. NO PARTIES, EVENTS, PERFORMING ARTISTS OR BANDS ALLOWED AT ANY TIME. You may not exceed the maximum occupancy at any time — day or night. These are causes for eviction with no refund, and may damage our ability to offer the home for future guests exposing you to liability. This is a residential home -- please be respectful of our neighbors.

---

Guests staying at all ITrip Charleston managed properties receive the following:

* Amenity pack, starter set of soap, shampoo, conditioner, lotion, make up wipes, paper towel, toilet paper, dish soap, sponge, dishwasher & laundry detergent tabs.

* All beds ready made with freshly laundered sheets & towels.

# WE DO NOT LIST ON CRAIGS LIST #

167 Marsh Hawk Ln Kiawah Island, SC 29455

Property Rules

Check In: After 4pm
Check Out: Before 10am
Smoking: Not Allowed

Amenities

Air Conditioning
BBQ Grill
Balcony
Bathtub
Beach
Big Screen TV
CO monitor
Carbon Monoxide Detector
Clothes Dryer
Coffee Maker
Covered Patio
Cycling
Daily Housekeeping Available Upon Request
Dishwasher
Disinfected
Dryer
Enhanced Cleaning
Fishing
Forest view
Garage
Golf
Golf Resort
Hair Dryer
Heating
Hiking
Iron and Board
King Sized Bed
Kitchen
Microwave
Refrigerator
River View
Satellite or Cable
Self Check-In
Shopping & Relaxation
Smoke detector
TV
Tennis
WIFI
Walk to beach
Washing Machine
Water View
private entrance
Bed Sheets
Deadbolt
Essentials
Parking
Pillows
Shampoo
Soap
Toilet Paper
Wifi
Family Friendly

Map

Videos

Frequently Asked Questions

Please be aware & mindful that there are alligators throughout the fresh water areas of Charleston, SC. You should assume that there is an alligator in every pond, lake & fresh water river.  Please do not allow small children or dogs near the edge of these fresh water areas.  DO NOT feed or taunt the alligators!
Please note that there is construction ongoing throughout the Charleston area and on all of the Islands. Many of our managed homes are in areas where there has been intense real estate activity and there are almost continous home improvements going on in addition to the normal off season routine maintenance.

We don't get notice of construction projects but please let us know if you encounter excessive noise.  Contractors are required to obey all noise limits and working hour restrictions.   
BANNERS, BALLOONS & PARTY SIGNS
Please do not afix balloons, banners or other 'party' signs to walls, cabinets or other structures. These will remove the paint. You will be charged for the cost to repair each item damaged. The cost to repaint a wall can easily be $250 alone. 
Beds will be freshly made, towels* laid out and a starter set of amenities like soap, lotion and shampoo are provided too. We also provide a starter set of kitchen paper and toilet paper to get you going as well as some laundry and dish detergent. If you need additional supplies you will need to provide those beyond the starter set. 

*We provide 1 bath towel, 1 hand towel and 1 wash cloth per person. Additional towels are available to rent at an addional charge. Requests must be made more than 24 hours prior to check in. 
We get asked about Palmetto Bugs all the time. They can be pretty big, can fly and will scurry around the floor but they are largely harmless. They do occasionally come inside, especially at night and during or after any storms. Rest assured all of our homes are professionally treated at least quarterly for pests. Any bugs that manage to get inside will die quickly.

According to Eric Benson, Ph.D. professor and extension entomologist at Clemson University “It has nothing to do with cleanliness or the economic conditions of the area,” said Benson. “They could be around the nicest home or the nicest hotel or resort.”

If you leave the doors or windows open, especially at night, you will likely see a few. This is perfectly normal. If you see 20 or 30 all in one place then please let us know. This might mean we have a nest somewhere in the home and we'll need to get pest control out to take care of it. This is extremely rare!  

Please don't worry about bugs, enjoy your vacation. You'll likely not see any while you are here, we just include this note so you understand it's not unusual to see some and it doesn't mean the home isn't well looked after! 


 
Most community pools remain open from March through October but this does vary by resort and is subject to maintenance schedules and emergency closures for health reasons. Please contact us to see if the pool will be closed during your fall or winter vacation.

We do not manage any of these community pools and are not responsible for management of them. We do not provide refunds for pool closure. 
DISCLAIMER/LIMITATION OF LIABILITY

The premises, all fixtures thereon and all property on or around the premises is provided to Tenant “as is” without any warranties of any kind.  None of iTrip Vacations, Sea Oats Vacation Property Management, Inc. or the owner of the premises shall be responsible for any direct, indirect, consequential or incidental damages arising out of or relating to this Rental Agreement.  The use of the premises is at Tenant’s own risk.

Many homes have gargabe disposals. Not all food is suitable for disposing of in a garbage disposal.  

Do not put any chemicals, hot oil, grease, coffee grinds, pasta, bones, shells of any kind, oatmeal, nuts, onion skins, eggshells, trash, pumpkins, fibrous vegetables, lettuces, stringy vegetables, potato peel, pits, corn husks down the disposal.  


We check the disposal is working prior to all guest arrivals. 
In the event the disposal or kitchen sink plumbing is blocked due to material put down the disposal this is the responsibility of the guest.  If a plumber has to be called then the guest will be charged for that visit. 

 
Please NO PARTIES, EVENTS, PERFORMING ARTISTS OR BANDS ARE ALLOWED AT ANY TIME! These are cause for eviction with no refund and may damage our ability to offer the home for future guests exposing you to liability. This is a quiet residential neighborhood -- please be respectful of the home's neighbors at all times.

Properties may include a noise alert monitoring system and other electronic devices in order to ensure that neighborhood noise and occupancy levels are respected. Do not tamper with amny device. 

Occupancy is limited at all times during your stay - day or night - to the maximum 'sleeps' number stated in the listing. Please do not invite additional people to the home. 

Early Check-in
We work hard to try and allow our guests to get in early. This depends on check out times, cleaning and inspection schedules as well as any maintenance issues. We will text on the day of arrival once we know we can allow an early check in. 

Phone Number
Please make sure your mobile number is up to date in your iTrip account. This will allow us to offer you an early check in!

Travel Agents
Depending on which travel website you book through you may see a separate charge for their booking fee. 

Late Check-Out
We will consider late check out requests on days when we do not have an incoming guests. We really appreciate it you can be checked out by 10am. Please let us know if you do check out earlier, we will start cleaning as soon as we can so the next guest can enjoy an early start to their vacation!

Parking
Please pay attention to parking restrictions. Many homes have limited parking available. We don't want you to get a ticket or towed!

Cancellations
Please contact the travel agent that you used to make your booking if you wish to cancel. They will notfiy us directly. 

Things to Do!
Check out our activities website: Charleston Activities 





 
Our vacation homes are located in quiet residential areas. We generally have great relations with our local neighbors and we want to keep it that way. Please pay particular attention to:

- No loud noises after 9pm. (Includes no Hot Tub use after 9pm)
- Only park in the designated areas (not on the landscaping) 
- Do not roll out trash to the street, trash service will do this
- Do not hang beach towels over railings or leave beach gear outside

- On Kiawah island - Bikes must be in the garage (if there is access) or in a designated bike rack or out of sight of the road after dark. 

- Beach Front Homes - TURTLE SEASON No lights visible from beach (May 1 to Oct 31)

The Cities will issue a ticket and a fine for these items. 

 
No barbeque grills of any kind are permitted on balconies or in the unit. No open flames (i.e., candle burning) are permitted on balconies or in the unit. Do not dismantle smoke detectors as they are there for your protection. Use the overhead stove fan when cooking to avoid accidental, activation of smoke detector alarm.

The guest will be charged a $200 repair and inspection fee for tampering with or deactivating a smoke alarm or noise monitor.
 

LOCAL ORDINANCES

All County & City ordinances during rental occupancy must be followed. Non compliance of any of these ordinances will result in eviction of the property and forfeiture of all monies paid.   Tenant agrees to pay any fines levied by the County, City and Town and further Tenant will be liable to Homeowner and Agent for any and all lost rental revenues from the suspension or removal of their business licenses as a result of Tenants actions.      

These ordinances include but are not limited to:
 
Folly Beach

cityoffollybeach. com/officials-and-ordinances/ordinances/


Isle of Palms

iop. net/ordinances


Town of Kiawah Island

kiawahisland . org/town-ordinances/


Town of Mount Pleasant

tompsc . com/119/Code-of-Ordinances


City of Charleston

library . municode . com/sc/charleston/codes/code_of_ordinances


Charleston County

charlestoncounty . org/ordinances.php
We utilize third party professional service companies for the provision of Handyman Services, A/C & Heating Repair, Pest Control, Wildlife Removal, Plumbing Repair, Pool & Hot Tub Service, Electrical Repairs, Appliance Repairs and any other repair or maintenance of a technical or specialist nature.  We only used trusted, reputable professional service companies to assess, repair and replace equipment that needs attention. We will work with them to get the first available service appointment. Given the Post COVID economy it can be a challenge to get fast, timely service. Rest assured we will do our best to resolve issues quickly and our service providers understand our need for fast, reliable care.  Due to the global supply crunch, parts and even replacement units may not be available which can be frustrating. Please be patient as we work hard behind the scenes to make small miracles happen on a daily basis!

No one may perform any maintenance work on the home without our specific permission in writing.  
Our rates automatically adjust for the season as well as to reflect supply and demand. To access the best rate please begin the booking process on the iTrip Vacations Charleston Beaches site (don't worry you won't be charged until you're ready to book). This will present you our current up-to-date rates!
The person who makes the reservation must be over 25 years old and must be present during the entire stay.   A mobile number must be provided where we can contact the primary renter at all times. If code enforcement call us with any issues we need to be able to contact someone onsite with 60 minutes to address any issus or you may be liable for any fines imposed by the local government. 

We recommend adding a second mobile number to your account to make sure we can contact someone at all times. This second number may also be used to receive door codes in the event the first phone dies or is left in the unit. (It happens a lot and we are unable to provide codes to spouses or family members for security reasons). 
We want everyone to have a great stay but we understand that things may break or some items may get overlooked. We'll do our best to get them fixed (please review the “Maintenance House Rule” on what this means). 
 
We do ask that all guests TAKE TIME TO BE KIND.  Common courtesy goes a long way.  Sadly since the pandemic we have all witnessed an increase in aggressive or unacceptable behavior.  Our team has taken a lot of abuse and experienced some very unkind guests.   

Misunderstandings are one of the leading causes of guest complaints. Please make sure you read everything we send to you.  This include the entire rental listing, all of our house rules, all photos, all emails & texts and all the help articles in your iTrip account. This helps avoid misunderstandings in the first place. 
 
For our own safety and security we have a zero tolerance rule with guests who are rude, abusive, discourteous or argumentative.  We do not engage with those guests any more beyond asking them to read our TAKE TIME TO BE KIND policy.  
 

 
Our vacation homes are on a septic tank or a city sewer system. It is important that guests do not put large amounts of toilet paper or any other other products down the toilet.  We flush all toilets prior to a guests arrival to verify that they are working correctly. Any blockages that occur during the guests stay at the home are the responsibility of the guest to unblock. If a plumber is required to unblock a toilet then the guest will be charged $250 for that visit. 
Charleston and suburbs are charming places to stay.  It should be noted that Charleston is also a working Port City and has a large manufacturing base (including Boeing, Mercedes and other major international manufacturers). Since we are both very flat and surrounded my water sound at night can travel very far.  

Train noise, airplane noise, road noise and manufacturing noise may be audible during your stay depending on weather conditions and wind direction.

We do not offer refunds, credits or discounts in the event that you find these to be problem. Light sleepers should bring ear plugs or a white noise machine. Many phones can download a white noise machine too. They work well. 

We're available by text from 8am to 8pm. For urgent issues after 8pm please call this number for our After Hours service. They will alert us for urgent issues or leave a note for us for non-urgent issues. In emergency dial 911.  

Urgent issues include: Being locked out, water leaks. 

Emergency Issues include: Gas leaks. Fire. Life Safety Issues. Call 911. 

Issues that will typically be dealt with the next day include Air Conditioning issues.

Power Outages: These can be frequent on the islands. Power company's are quick to resolve. If it doesn't not appear to be a neighborhood wide outage please contact us. 

Buyer beware! We do not put any of our homes on Craig s list. If you see one of our homes on there it is a scam. Please NEVER send money to anyone posing as a host on Craig s list. If they send you a contract and they don't disclose their name it's an easy way to know that they are scammers. 

Please call or text us if you are not sure that the listing is genuine. 
We don't accept change requests for reservations within 60 days of the check in date. You should cancel and rebook your new dates.  

ENTRY BY OWNER

Owner or owner's agents may enter the premises under the following circumstances: in case of an emergency; to make any necessary or agreed upon repairs, alterations, or improvements; supply necessary or agreed upon services or show the premises to prospective purchasers, renters or contractors. Agent will provide Tenant with at least 24 hours notice of owner's or owner's agent(s) intent to enter the premises (except in the case of an emergency).

HOLD HARMLESS

None of iTrip Vacations, Sea Oats Vacation Property Management, Inc. or the owner of the premises assume  risk, responsibility or any liability for, and the Tenant hereby releases, waives, relinquishes and discharges iTrip Vacations, Sea Oats Vacation Property Management, Inc., the owner of the premises and all directors, officers, employees, agents or other representatives of such parties from, any (i) loss, damage, illness, injury or exposure to COVID-19, other viruses or the flu to persons or their personal property that occurs during their stay on the premises; (ii) any inconveniences, damage, loss or injury arising from any temporary defects or stoppage in supply of water, gas, cable service, internet service, electricity or plumbing or (iii) any inconveniences, damage, loss or injury arising from or due to weather conditions, insects, natural disasters, acts of God, or other reasons beyond their control.

LOST & FOUND

Agent is not responsible and assumes no liability for lost, misplaced, stolen, or damaged valuables or belongings. If you discover that you have left behind something of value to you, please text us immediately and we will try to assist you in locating your lost item. 
 
Agent is not responsible for any item left behind by a guest.  However, any item, with the exception of perishable items, left behind by our guests and found after departure by Housekeeping will be collected, logged in, and kept in a secure location for collection by the owner for up to fourteen (14) days.  For security and privacy reasons we do not notify a guest that an item has found.  Perishable items, underwear, other hazards to health or safety and miscellaneous toiletries are discarded.   
 
We would be happy to return your lost item(s) to you by United States Postal Service or UPS delivery with tracking information.  Your credit card will be charged packaging and postage. (Minimum charge is $35).  iTrip is not responsible for any item lost or misdirected during shipment by the United States Postal Service or UPS.
 
Lost & Found items are held for fourteen (14) days, after this holding period, the unclaimed item(s) are thrown away, given to local organizations, or disposed of accordingly by Agent

MONITORING

Agent may utilize electronic monitoring equipment (including video, noise, motion, temperature, humidity and other means) at the property to ensure that all local ordinances, including noise & occupancy limits, are observed at all timed and that no events or parties are held on the property.

Our homes are subject to strict noise ordinances. In the event that you trigger our noise monitor you will be asked to turn down the volume immediately. Failure to comply will lead to eviction without a refund.  Cities impose large fines and you may be prosecuted.  You agree to reimburse the homeowner and Agent for all lost income resulting from any suspension of their business license arising from you exceeding the noise alert levels.  

PARKING

Parking at the premises is limited to the number of cars listed in your check-in email. No boats, jet skis, trailers or RVs are allowed without prior permission of Agent.

All vehicles are parked at the risk of the owner.  iTrip Vacations shall not assume liability or responsibility for any vehicle, occupants, or contents while operated or parked on the property.  If a vehicle is left on the property after the guest checks out without the written consent of the iTrip Vacations, we reserve the right to have the vehicle towed at the owner’s expense.  No vehicle repairs are to be performed on the property.

Resort parking charges and any associated late fees or inconvenience fees will be charged to the credit card on file and are the responsibility of the tenant.  This includes fees for showing up at the security gate without the relvant QR code, gate pass or other required ID.  Passes not ordered more than 2 weeks prior to check in may be subject to late fees. 

If you book a pet friendly property then the following provisions (included in the rental agreement) apply:

  • ALL PETS ARE SUBJECT TO APPROVAL, please let us know what you would like to bring with you. 
  • WE ONLY ALLOW DOGS (Canis familiaris). THAT'S IT. 
  • We ALLOW 1 small/medium sized dog FREE but additional dogs and large dogs (over 40lbs) are $75 per animal.
  • All dogs must be up to date on rabies and other vaccinations. (documentation from an accredited veterinarian must be provided by Guest upon request). 
  • All dogs must be treated with a flea and tick repellent at least three days prior to arrival. 
  • Guests are responsible for cleaning up all dog waste and disposing of it in a proper trash bin
  • Dogs must not be allowed on to furniture or in bedrooms at any time
  • Dogs must not make excessive noise
  • Dogs must be crated when left in the property and must not be left unattended for any undue length of time
  • Guest must observe all local rules, regulations and ordinances regarding pets at all time

If Dogs cause any damage, or the property requires additional cleaning the guest will be charged the cost of any repairs or clean up. If a security deposit has been paid it will be deducted. If there is no security deposit then the guest authorizes their credit card to be charged directly for the repair or clean up cost.  

We do NOT allow any animals other than DOGS, this means NO cats, NO birds (especially NO Parrots), NO livestock or other farm animals (Incuding domesticated pigs), NO insects, NO reptiles, NO Spiders, NO Ponies or other Horses and other 'exotic' pets.  In fact NOTHING OTHER THAN DOGS. (NO we don't allow dog-wolf hybrids either). This clause is dedicated to Airbnb and its guests who can't read or don't understand that parrots are not dogs. 

If you bring a non-approved Pet into the home there is a $500 clean up charge that will be applied to your account for each day the non-approved pet is present. 


Prohibited Breeds of Dogs. Please contact us to discuss your dog if it includes any mix of these breeds:
- Akita;
- Boxer;
- Bull Terrier;
- Bullmastiff;
- Chow Chow;
- Doberman Pinscher;
- German Shepherd;
- Giant Schnauzer
- Mastiff;
- Ovtcharka;
- Presa Canario;
- Pit Bull;
- Rhodesian Ridgeback;
- Rottweiler;
- Neapolitan Mastiff;
- Wolf; or 
- Wolf Hybrid

If you are not sure if your dog is a prohibited breed let us know the type, size and nature of your pet and we'll happily discuss it with you. 

If the vacation home has the option of a heated pool please note that heating of the pool is available for an additional fee and heating is limited to 85F. All of our heated pools use propane which has to be delivered. Sometimes, due to the weather, the gas may run out before the next scheduled delivery. We will contact the gas company to schedule a refill as soon as we can but gas delivery can be difficult to arrange in Charleston. 

We don't recommend heating the pool when the ambient temperature is below 50F. This will drain the gas quickly. We do not provide refunds if the gas is used. If the pool heater isn't used and the gas is not used we can provide a pro rata refund based on days used. 

POOL & PATIO

If the premises include a private or community pool (including hot tubs), then the Tenant hereby acknowledges that the premises they have reserved include a community pool and the undersigned agrees and acknowledges that the community pool and patio/deck can be dangerous areas, that the deck/patio can be slippery when wet, and that injury may occur to anyone who is not careful. With full knowledge of the above facts and warnings, the undersigned Tenant accepts and assumes all risks involved to Tenant and all of Tenant's guests in or related to the use of the private or community pool (including hot tubs) and patio areas.

POOL & HOT TUB SERVICE


 All private pools and hot tubs are serviced weekly and this is NOT always on the day of a guest arrival as check ins occur throughout the week.  

Our team will skim the surface of the pool before your arrival but we cannot vacuum out the pool or hot tub as only the pool service company can do that.  The pool service company will take care of this every week and they also balance the chemicals. We have a lot of storms which may change the appearance of the pool water in our pools - this is normal. The pool service company will be out to take care of it as soon as they can. 

If you are using the hot tub, please rinse off all sunscreen and sand before entering the water. If the hot tub is left in a dirty condition your credit card will be charged $250 charge to have it pumped out, cleaned and rebalanced.  

Must be over 25 years of age to rent any property. 

Person making the reservation must be present during the stay. DO NOT BOOK FOR OTHER PEOPLE.

Reviews

Best spot on the island
5/5 stars
We have stayed at Kiawah numerous times and have to say that we really do love the location of this home. It's right on the marsh, so you always have a view of the sky and the beautiful low country. The house is comfortable and roomy and had everything we needed. We actually really enjoyed the artwork in this home. It makes me want to know the stories behind each piece. The management was excellent with communication.. honestly, the best we've had. We will go through ITrip next time. Also, the beds were very comfortable, which is always important to me.
- Allison

Your kind review made our day! We're delighted to hear that you had a fantastic stay at our home Thank you for being such wonderful guests, and we look forward to hosting you again in the future. Steven, iTrip Vacations Charleston Beaches

- Manager Response
Kiawah Island Rental
5/5 stars
We had a great time staying on Kiawah Island at an iTrip VRBO home. The home was as advertised, and the staff at iTrip was accessible throughout our stay, which was very reassuring. I'd recommend them to anyone.
- Craig

Thank you for leaving such a lovely review about your recent stay at our home! We're thrilled that you had a memorable experience and enjoyed every moment. Your feedback means a lot to us, and we hope to see you again soon! Steven, iTrip Vacations Charleston Beaches

- Manager Response
Lovely Vacation Rental
5/5 stars
Beautiful vacation rental. Terrific views with updated kitchen and bathrooms. Helpful and responsive management team.
- Tara

Thank you for your review and for choosing to stay with us Tara. We are glad to hear that you had a positive experience and hope to see you again in the future. Steven, iTrip Vacations Charleston Beaches

- Manager Response
Spectacular property
5/5 stars
From the minute you arrive at this amazing home you will be impressed. Walking in the front door and seeing the most incredible views from floor to ceiling glass looking out at the marsh. The home has a large open floor plan and it’s fully equipped with everything you need. The master suite is fantastic with a beautiful view also and updated bathroom that won’t disappoint. The bonus is the location easily accessible to all the Island has to offer. I want to also mention the hosts and the great job they do helping and communicating during your stay. We have stayed multiple times and look forward to our return!
- Thomas

Thank you Thomas, so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Come back and stay again soon. Steven, iTrip Vacations Charleston Beaches

- Manager Response
That Marsh ..
5/5 stars
Gorgeous views and a beautiful house for the perfect piece of paradise, Kiawah! Highly recommend.
- Patrick

Thank you Patrick, so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Come back and stay again soon. Steven, iTrip Vacations Charleston Beaches

- Manager Response
A great stay in a beautiful home!
5/5 stars
This home is so beautiful but also so fun and relaxing! The marsh views are spectacular. The house is open and spacious, and the kitchen is wonderful to cook in. Easy bike ride to the beach! We had a great time!
- Marjorie

This is music to our ears! Whether it is the same property or something new, our doors will be ready to welcome you back. Thanks for choosing us for your vacation! Steven, iTrip Vacations Charleston Beaches

- Manager Response
Tranquil stay on Kiawah Island
5/5 stars
My family has been coming to Kiawah for years, but this was our first visit to Marsh Vista. It is a spacious and comfortable home with beautiful views of the marsh. It is conveniently situated in a quiet neighborhood with easy access to the bike trails, beach, and many favorite Kiawah spots. Sitting on the back deck at sunset listening to the peaceful sounds of the marsh was so relaxing. We would definitely return!
- Andrea

Thank you for your kind words about our vacation rental, Andrea. We are glad to hear that you had a wonderful time and hope to see you again in the future. Steven, iTrip Vacations Charleston Beaches

- Manager Response
Beautiful House
5/5 stars
Marsh Vista is a beautiful house with all the amenities needed for a stay. It is exactly what you think of when you picture a Kiawah Island home. You have a beautiful view of the River from most of the rooms! It is definitely the home for people who want a little luxury on their vacation!
- Jan

Thank you for staying with us, Jan! We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your vacation and that the rental met your needs. We hope to see you again soon. Steven, iTrip Vacations Charleston Beaches

- Manager Response
Best place we have stayed in South Carolina! Amazing views.
5/5 stars
We have stayed in quite a few places along the South Carolina coast and as my husband noted, this was the best place we’ve stayed at hands down. I worked part of the week from there and the office space was excellent for this without disrupting others (and others not disrupting me!). The view is amazing and wildlife watching was our favorite. The house was perfect and the hosts were incredible to work with. No complaints at all!
- Amanda

This is music to our ears, Amanda! Whether it is the same property or something new, our doors will be ready to welcome you back. Thanks for choosing us for your vacation! Steven, iTrip Vacations Charleston Beaches

- Manager Response
Happy 60th to me!
5/5 stars
So it’s ok to plan your own 60th getaway if it means you lure your sons and their wives /grandbaby with such a beautiful place . The views were amazing! Everyone had their own lovely comfortable space and I loved hearing them cooking together in the fully equipped kitchen while I rocked the baby. Yes, it was hard to leave on such a beautiful morning, however, we had quite the send off spotting two eagles and a pair of dolphins fishing in the marsh.
- Birdee

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review, Birdee! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again in the future. So glad you found the location to be convenient. Steven, iTrip Vacations Charleston Beaches

- Manager Response
Lovely view
5/5 stars
Marsha Vista is a lovely home with a lovely view and the best-stocked kitchen we’ve seen in a rental. Five stars!
- Kim

It is so lovely to hear that you had a great stay with us, Kim. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we really appreciate such a kind response. We would love for you to come and stay with us again soon. Steven, iTrip Vacations Charleston Beaches

- Manager Response
Place was great. We really enjoyed our stay.
5/5 stars
Place was great. ITrip service and communication was outstanding from start to finish. We really enjoyed our stay.
- George

This is music to our ears George! Whether it is the same property or something new, our doors will be ready to welcome you back. Thanks for choosing us for your vacation! Steven, iTrip Vacations Charleston Beaches

- Manager Response
A gem!
5/5 stars
Our group had a wonderful time. The house was well equipped, comfortable and looked more beautiful than the pictures. Thank you!
- Marea

Thank you Maria, so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Come back and stay again soon. Steven, iTrip Vacations Charleston Beaches

- Manager Response
Amazing views, beautiful home
5/5 stars
We loved our stay in this beautiful home with gorgeous views across the Marsh. The birds, the trees and the changing light provided many hours of relaxation and contemplation. The house had so many lovely features- fantastic artwork and art books to enjoy, binoculars for bird watching, a great array of cooking supplies and ample kitchen space which made meal prep easy and enjoyable. The den/office was perfect for our “work from home” family members. And the beach was a short bike ride away. We hope to return.
- Susan

This is music to our ears Susan! Whether it is the same property or something new, our doors will be ready to welcome you back. Thanks for choosing us for your vacation! Steven, iTrip Vacations Charleston Beaches

- Manager Response
167 Marsh Hawk Lane
5/5 stars
Beautiful place!! Very open space and we'll furnished. Full kitchen with all of the amenities was very nice. Quiet and serene area with no light pollution at night and close to beach. Would highly recommend!
- Rod

Thank you! So glad you enjoyed the home and took advantage of the great location! Steven, iTrip Vacations Charleston Beaches

- Manager Response
Comfort and relaxation with stunning marsh views
5/5 stars
We would highly recommend Marsh Vista for your visit to Kiawah Island. The house is beautiful and clean with plenty of space and stunning marsh views. The kitchen is fully stocked with equipment and appliances, and we enjoyed many meals at home during our stay. While in close proximity to the beach (a 5-minute bike ride or 12-minute walk) and the island’s amenities, the house provided a much-needed oasis of peace, quiet, and rest. We are very grateful to Sarah and Steven for the care and effort they have taken in decorating the house and making it such a comfortable and relaxing place to stay, and we would love to come back in the future.
- Dina

Thank you, so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Come back and stay again soon. Steven, iTrip Vacations Charleston Beaches

- Manager Response
Stunning !
5/5 stars
Beautiful home with breathtaking views. The floor to ceiling glass when you walk in the house takes you into the marsh views and the evening sunset on the deck is really amazing. The house was spotless and well equipped with everything we needed. The location is ideal, easy access to everything and relatively close to the main gate if you choose to head off the property. The bedrooms on the second floor have been all updated and the master bathroom design is truly incredible. Look forward to a return trip soon. The only issue guests may have is the stairs leading up to the front door being steep, but they have a nice sturdy railing.
- Thomas

We really appreciate the review . It makes us extremely happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hopefully we will see you again in the future. Steven, iTrip Vacations Charleston Beaches

- Manager Response
SPECTACULAR!
5/5 stars
Wish I could give more than 5 stars! Lovely furnishings, comfy beds, gourmet equipped kitchen, eclectic art collection, convenient location and stunning marsh views! House perfect for a family gathering. Communication with property manager easy, professional, friendly, and timely. Appreciated being invited to check-in early. House very clean (and I’m very fussy
- Pam

It is so lovely to hear that you had a great stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we really appreciate such a kind response. We would love for you to come and stay with us again soon. Steven, iTrip Vacations Charleston Beaches

- Manager Response
Fabulous view and wonderful home
5/5 stars
Our stay at Marsh Vista was perfect. The views were spectactular, location convenient (just a quick bike ride to the beach), neighborhood great for walking, furnishings comfortable, decor eclectic and fun, and the kitchen a chef's dream. Steven and Sarah were so attentive and helpful, and we loved everything about this home. We can't wait to return to Kiawah Island and this home in particular!
- Upstate NY Couple

Thank you, so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Come back and stay again soon. Steven

- Manager Response
Best Kiawah rental ever !
5/5 stars
My wife and I have visited Kiawah 22 times. Marsh Vista (167 Marsh Hawk) was absolutely the finest property we have rented. It is beautiful in every aspect: location, expansive view of the marsh and Kiawah River, outstanding furnishings and excellent interior layout. We had no complaints of any kind and would rent this property again without question. The local agents were helpful and very responsive to our questions. Overall, a marvelous experience.
- Philip

Thank you, so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Come back and stay again soon. Steven

- Manager Response
Beautiful home! Excellent vacation!
5/5 stars
Everything was perfect in this vacation home from a welcome note to our last minute requests for a bit of information. The home was everything we wanted- spacious, beautiful and clean and the owners’ communication was top notch! We will definitely be booking this home again soon!
- Justin

We really appreciate the review. Hopefully we will see you again in the future. Steven

- Manager Response
Amazing House and Island
5/5 stars
Marsh Vista was every bit as great as the pictures. The house was very clean and ready for us two hours early. Great views, quiet neighborhood and a very comfortable home. We’re already planning our next trip back. Kiawah Island beaches are also so private and secluded I hate for word to get out about them.
- Bryce Crawford

Thank you, so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Come back soon! Steven

- Manager Response
Great home base for our college reunion
5/5 stars
Marsh Vista was a great choice for our group of 6's 30th college mini-reunion. The view of the marsh was spectacular, house was impeccably clean with very well-stocked kitchen. Communication with rental managers was prompt, friendly and helpful. 5 stars all around!
- Patrick

Thank you, it's so great to hear that you enjoyed your reunion. Come back soon. Steven

- Manager Response
Spectacular
5/5 stars
Spectacular Marsh views from every room, lots of interesting artwork, and an especially well equipped kitchen. This home is a thoughtfully, beautifully decorated sanctuary. Everything you could ask for, and the housekeeping was immaculate. Lots of wildlife to watch over the marsh. We were even lucky enough to see the dolphins! The layout makes it easy to share, with two master suites upstairs. The den had a very comfy queen bed, a real plus! It has a pocket door for privacy, and is right next to the bathroom. Really enjoyed our stay here! We will definitely be back.
- Susan

Thank you! We’re delighted you had a great time. Steven

- Manager Response
Family Friendly
5/5 stars
This beautiful and perfectly situated Kiawah home is a place of serenity and wonder. The views of the Marsh across the horizon are filled with the island’s birds and wildlife and provide stunning sites of nature early in the morning with coffee or at sunset. The house is ‘family friendly’ with plenty of room for sleeping, movies, cooking in, reading and simply relaxing. It’s close to the beach by bike ride and easy to get to shopping and restaurants from the perfect location in West Beach. All of Kiawah’s attractions of golf, tennis and fishing are at your back door. Our family gives this home a five star review!
- Tim

Thank you Tim! We’re delighted you had a great time. Steven

- Manager Response
Watch the dolphins play!
5/5 stars
Marsh Vista offers both a quiet haven free of distractions, and easy access to the beach, Freshfields Market, and all that Charleston has to offer. Kick back on the porch or in the airy great room with expansive, meditative views of the marsh, and watch great blue herons picking their way through the reeds or dolphins playing in the water. We’ve stayed here multiple times and love lazy mornings with cappuccino and breakfast in the fully stocked kitchen, followed by afternoons at the beach, cocktail hours overlooking the marsh, and evenings soaking up the genteel culture and modern Southern dining in Charleston, a relaxing 45-minute drive away. Looking forward to our next visit!
- Erik

Thank you so much for this wonderful feedback. We love the fact you enjoyed the views of the Marsh, we do too! We are so happy that you enjoyed your time at Marsh Vista. Please come back and stay again soon! Steven

- Manager Response
Amazing Home!
5/5 stars
This home has amazing Marsh views from every room in the house. It is beautifully furnished, comfortable and cozy, with interesting, eclectic art work. The kitchen had everything we needed for big family meals and the bedrooms were well designed for two families to share with basically two master bedroom suites. We can’t wait to return!
- Marilyn

Thank you! Marilyn! We’re delighted you had a great time. Steven

- Manager Response
5 Star!
5/5 stars
Beautiful, extremely clean, and well maintained home. Gorgeous marsh views with changing tides, incredible wildlife and even oyster beds that sing as the tides come and go. Excellent updated kitchen and baths, with everything you could need to cook fabulous meals, including a grill. We had a question while we were there and had almost immediate response from the management. If you are looking for a beautiful home in a beautiful place, look no further. We cannot wait to return and make more memories.
- Allison

Thank you Allison! We’re happy everything was great. Come back soon! Steven

- Manager Response
Our stay was 5 Stars! Marsh view is amazing! Kiawah Island never disappoints
5/5 stars
Our stay was 5 Stars! The Marsh view is amazing, the accommodations very comfortable and the beauty of Kiawah Island never disappoints and always pleases all our senses. Thanks for a great place to experience our get away and celebrate our escape from this past year’s challenges! Cheers
- Christopher

Thank you Christopher, so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Marsh Vista. Come back and stay again soon. Steven

- Manager Response
Immaculate!
5/5 stars
Beautifully decorated and a serene sanctuary for a relaxing stay. Thoughtfully designed and well appointed house with plentiful light, ever changing marsh views. Everything you could ask for in a fully equipped kitchen for cooking and entertaining. We even saw the dolphins! This home is perfectly designed to share with friends or family, with two master suites upstairs, and a main floor Den with a comfy queen bed. The housekeeping was immaculate! Really enjoyed our stay there! Can't wait to return.
- Sharon

Thank you! We’re happy everything was great. Come back soon! Steven

- Manager Response

Book Your Stay

Select your trip dates.
Contact Manager

Phone (843) 303-9225