Kahana Sunset E4E

Kahana Sunset E4E - Steps to Sandy Beach - Upgraded

1 BR
1 Bath
Sleeps 4


Located on the secluded and sandy beach of Keoni Nu'i Bay, Kahana Sunset Resort is the ideal beachfront Maui location. Enjoy all your favorite beach activities - swimming, snorkeling, paddle boarding or simply relaxing in the sun.

This unit is fully stocked with everything needed for your Maui vacation. Kahana Sunset E4E is an air conditioned, tastefully upgraded one bedroom/one bathroom spacious condominium which comfortably sleeps up to four people. The resort is located directly on the beach in Keone Nui Bay.

* Remodeled living space - decorated in an elegant, Hawaiian style with island comfortable furniture

* Air conditioning and ceiling fans in both living area and bedroom

* Queen sized sofa sleeper

* Kitchen fully equipped for an effortless "home away from home" stay

* Dining at the kitchen bar or on the lanai is complimented by a dining area in the living room that seats four

* Master bedroom - sleep in comfort on our king sized bed

* Flat screen televisions in living room and bedroom

* Remodeled bathroom with walk-in shower

* Stackable washer/dryer

* Complimentary Wifi

* Complimentary parking

* Heated swimming pool and children's wading pool

* Community cabana with gas barbecues as well as an herb garden

Packing for your Kahana Sunset stay is easy, as we provide our guests: iron, ironing board, hairdryer, hotel-quality towels and linens, beach towels, and a starter supply including paper products, trash bags, laundry and dish detergents, soaps, hand soap, shampoo, conditioner and lotion.

A short drive to the north brings you to Kapalua, well known for two world class golf courses. A brief southerly drive will bring you to Ka'anapali and the old historic whaling town of Lahaina. Both areas provide some of the best beaches, dining, and shopping in the entire Pacific basin.

If convenience, location, and value are important to you for your upcoming Maui vacation, it is unlikely that you will beat this wonderfully comfortable and well situated unit. Please note that Kahana Sunset is a non-smoking property.

****Kahana Sunset charges a $65.00 flat resort fee that we collect and pass on the resort on your behalf****

Hawaii Department of Taxation: GE-029_919_0272-01 and TA-029_919_0272-01

Parcel Number: 4300_30150055


Create exciting memories, have more fun, and truly experience the island of Maui!

Through our exclusive Free Fun program, we help make the most of your Maui vacation by providing free daily admission to a variety of activities like snorkeling, sunset sails, zipline tours, whale watching (seasonal availability), luaus, and much more – including free beach chair & umbrella delivery. You get 1 free adult for every one of the Complimentary Activities every day! Be sure to redeem your beach chair delivery or activities well in advance of your arrival. **


**Applies to stays up to 27 nights**


Massive wildfires on August 8, 2023 destroyed historic Lahaina Town and impacted people and businesses across the island. We welcome visitors beginning October 8th who come to our island with compassion and respect. Please be mindful that people are still grieving the loss of loved ones, homes, and workplaces. We ask that tourists:

- Please do not stop on the Lahaina Bypass to view or take photos of the burn zones. Lahaina Town is off-limits to anyone who is not a resident or essential worker authorized to be in those zones.

- Please do not ask people about their homes and families. If they want to share their stories, they will offer them. If not, please respect their privacy.

- Some businesses are not yet re-opened; others have modified hours and services.

We welcome you and appreciate your patience and kindness during these challenging times.


4909 Lower Honoapiilani Rd, E4E Kahana, HI 96761
Registration Number: GE-029-919-0272-01 and TA-029-919-0272-01 / Parcel Number: 4300_30150055

Sleeping Arrangements

Bedroom 1 King
Living Sleeping Combo #1 Sofa Queen

Property Rules

Check In: After 4pm
Check Out: Before 11am
Smoking: Not Allowed


Air Conditioning
Beach Towels Provided
CD Player
Ceiling Fans
Children's Heated Wading Pools
Clothes Dryer
Coffee Maker
Communal Pool
Community BBQ
Community heated swimming pool
Complimentary Parking
Covered Patio
Dishes and Silverware
Family Friendly
Fresh Linens
Hair Dryer
Heated Pool
Internet Access
Iron and Board
King-sized bed
Lap Top Friendly
Satellite or Cable
Self Check-In
Smoke Detector
Sofa Sleeper
Sojo Amenity Kit
Towels Provided
Washing Machine
private entrance
sofa sleeper
BBQ Grills
Enhanced Cleaning
Hot Tub
Outdoor Pool
Public Transportation



Frequently Asked Questions

Starter Supply
Your unit will come with a starter supply of personal toiletries and paper goods, individually wrapped and sealed until you open them. The initial supply includes starter-sizes of:

Kitchen - liquid dish soap, dish sponge, dishwasher tablets (2), laundry tablets (2), kitchen cleaning wipes (15), hand soap

Bathroom - shampoo, conditioner, massage body bar, body lotion, makeup wipe, body wash, hand soap

Each bathroom is stocked with 3 rolls of toilet paper, and the kitchen has 2 rolls of paper towels. Each waste basket will be lined, and extra trash bags below the kitchen sink in case you should need them.

iTrip Maui also provides a starter set of salt/pepper packets, and a welcome coffee pack (no filter required!) with sugar/creamer packets included.

Smaller sizes are provided to prevent waste - not everyone cooks & washes dishes on vacation. But we want you to have enough to get started without having to run to the grocery store before checking in!

We need the tenant to be 25 or older. The guests of the tenant may be younger.
There is no smoking of any kind in the unit or on the lanai. 
Yes, this property has streaming WiFi and Cable
Yes, children are welcome. This is a family friendly property

No pet of any kind is permitted.

Checkin is 4PM and Checkout is 11AM


Nice place
4/5 stars
The condo was very nice. The AC itself was wonderful! Our only complaints are the microfiber sheets, which makes one feel clammy regardless of how cool the room is, and the lumpy uncomfortable pillows. Improve on those two issues and this place would be first rate!
- Carolyn

Mahalo Carolyn for the review of Kahana Sunset E4E. We are pleased you enjoyed the condo and the AC! We appreciate your suggestions regarding the linens, etc., and have passed them along! We hope to welcome you back soon. iTrip Maui (Ohana)

- Manager Response
Really nice unit, BUT...
3/5 stars
The condo is beautiful. Modern everything. Kitchen is new and really comfortable. Great countertop and dining area. Bathroom is also top shelf, modern. cons: There is a view of the back of the oceanfront building. So no view. The complex is is need of some help. The pool is nice, but the "Hot tub" is pool temp. The beach that is shown, is no beach. Due to rising waters, you cannot access the beach 95% of the time. Too dangerous. The walkway leading to the view on top has been closed as steps are bouncing up and down with the tide. ITrip was great helping us relocate to a different stay. They deserve great praise staying on top of our concerns. Will happily re-book with ITrip.
- Edward
Wonderful place in Maui
5/5 stars
We had a wonderful week in Maui staying at Khana Sunset unit E4E. The unit was very clean and comfortable. It has air conditioning in both the living room and bedroom which was great! Also has a washer and dryer which we used a few times. Kahana Sunset is a great place to stay with a private beach, nice pool and grills for cooking. We saw sea turtles swimming everyday. Great place to stay!
- Michelle

Mahalo Michelle for the review of Kahana Sunset E4E. We are so pleased you had a "wonderful week" and that you enjoyed Kahana Sunset E4E as well as the resort. Pretty special that you saw Sea Turtles (honu) swimming every day! We welcome you back soon! Aloha! iTrip Vacations Maui (Ohana)

- Manager Response
Staying in Maui
5/5 stars
I stayed at Kahana Sunset Resort in June. The location is secluded, close to the market and has great ammenities. There is a beautiful, warm pool with two sections for swimming on land. You can also swim in the ocean from the private beach. Wanna surf board or paddle board? They have you covered. You might even spot a sea turtle like I did! You will have a beautiful kitchen with washer and dryer. There are televisions in the living room and the bedroom. The shower is modern and roomy. The sheets are as soft as a cloud and the mattress is very comfortable. A/C in the living room and the bedroom keep you comfortable. They have a library if you are into reading when lounging in the sun. There are two spots with a total of 6 grills for outdoor dining. The staff keeps up the grounds and are very courteous. The digital door lock makes it convenient to go swimming without carrying around a key! The condo is Alexa enabled for easy checkout. The location is just minutes from beach activities and Luau's. Have a pleasant stay!
- Laura

Mahalo Laura for the review of Kahana Sunset E4E. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, including the location and amenities. We hope to welcome you back again soon! Mahlalo iTrip Vacations Maui Team.

- Manager Response
Perfect Vacation
5/5 stars
Everything was wonderful! The unit was clean, comfortable, and just what we needed for a week in paradise. We can’t thank you enough for sharing your home with us. Can’t want until next time!
- Lauren

Mahalo Lauren for the review of Kahana Sunset Resort E4E. We are so glad "everything was wonderful" and you enjoyed your week in "paradise". We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Aloha! iTrip Vacations Maui Team (Ohana)

- Manager Response
Kahana Sunset Resort E4E
5/5 stars
The unit is great. The location is really good. We did hear a little noise from upstairs for a few days but good thing we got up early to start our day. We had to request for a workable kettle and an iron, both items came the next day. I like the surrounding, the landscape and pool are very well maintained. One day, the pool closed down for several hours for painting but up and running by the evening. The ocean view is really nice. My girlfriend joined for a few days after we arrived, the unit is perfect size for 3 of us. I like the nearby Napili Market; Joey Kitchen restaurant is right next to it. There is also a vegetarian deli there as well. If I do come back to Maui, will try to book this unit again :-)
- Stephanie

Mahalo Stephanie for the review of Kahana Sunset Resort E4E. We are so glad you enjoyed the location, the condo, the pool as well as the Market and restaurants nearby. We welcome you back soon. iTrip Vacations Maui Team (Ohana)

- Manager Response
Kahana Sunset
5/5 stars
We really enjoyed our stay at Kahana condos, we got a 1 bedroom 1 bath with a full very nice kitchen. It was really clean, with lots of utensils and towels. Beach view is perfect and beautiful quiet, family friendly pool seemed nice and clean. No loud noise anywhere very calm vibe. Definitely will consider going back when we go back to Maui.
- Adilene

Mahalo Adilene for the review of Kahana Sunset Resort E4E. We are so glad you enjoyed the condo as well as the beach and the resort. We hope to see you again soon. Aloha! iTrip Vacations Maui Team (Ohana)

- Manager Response
Aloha Kahana Sunset
4/5 stars
This was our second time at Kahana and it certainly won't be the last. I'm happy to hear that you do run specials as we plan to return annually. The grounds are so lovely and relaxing and we love the convenience of the pool and private beach. Also, again thanks for accommodating us when our flights got changed to the late arrival and red-eye departure. Now, what I will do differently next time is inquire as to any work that may be done at the complex as there was at times quite a bit of noise. We do understand however that maintenance is required from time to time but there seemed to be multiple projects going on. Also, I know now to request a view which we did not have (E4E) and ask that we have no one above us. The unit above us had quite early risers, and we experienced walking/running noises as well as sliding noises perhaps from the pocket door or rolling suitcases. All in all, we had a great 10 days and can't wait to return in 2022! (The reason for the 4 stars is the noise and zero view (carports).
- Lori
Air conditioning
5/5 stars
I was very impressed with how fast you got my sons condo air conditioning and even took care of the one that stopped working. You all are excellent!! We will use you again.
- Cynthia

Mahalo Cynthia for the review of Kahana Sunset Resort E4E. We are pleased that iTrip Vacations Maui was responsive to the issue with the air conditioning. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Aloha! iTrip Vacations Maui Team (Ohana)

- Manager Response
Perfect place for a couple!
5/5 stars
We like Kahana Sunset very much and have stayed there 6 times, usually with children in a 2 bdr condo. This time for two of us this 1 bdr place was ideal. The condo is clean, quiet, well equipped with everything you need, with great support from I-trip in the case you need something. Highly recommend!
- Irina

Mahalo Irina for the review of Kahana Sunset Resort E4E. We are so glad you found the condo to be clean, well equipped and that iTrip Vacations was responsive to your needs. Mahalo for the recommendation! We welcome you back soon. iTrip Vacations Maui Team (Ohana)

- Manager Response
5/5 stars
Our family loved this unit and complex. Everyone was so friendly. Our condo was so clean and welcoming when we arrived. It had all the little extras too including a beach umbrella and boogie board. It doesn’t have a/c which was no problem. The fans and screens allowed enough air flow that we had very peaceful comfortable sleeps. We saw turtles out front every day and whales as well. The beach is nice and secluded and great for families and kids. The kid pool was a huge bonus for our little one too. We will definitely come back. Mahalo!
- Erica

Mahalo Erica for the review of Kahana Sunset Resort E4E. We are so glad that you and your family enjoyed the unit, the grounds, the beach and the pool. How exciting that you saw turtles and whales ever day! We welcome you back soon. iTrip Vacations Maui Team (Ohana)

- Manager Response
Beautiful unit on a beautiful island!
5/5 stars
We have historically stayed in a different unit at Kahana Sunset that had a direct view of the ocean, so we were a bit concerned about not having "a view" with E4E. However, we found our stay to be wonderful, despite no ocean view. The ocean is just steps away. The unit is updated nicely with new appliances and cookware. The king-sized bed was very comfortable. Keep in mind that the parking stalls at Kahana Sunset are relatively narrow, so a compact car works best.
- Betsy

Mahalo Betsy for the review of Kahana Sunset Resort E4E. We are so glad you found your stay to be "wonderful" and were pleased with the amenities and the bed. We welcome you back soon. iTrip Vacations Maui Team (Ohana)

- Manager Response
Perfect location
5/5 stars
We had a wonderful time at the Kahana Sunset Resort. The amenities were great, our unit was clean and stocked. We will definitely be back to stay here in the future.
- Kristina

Mahalo nui, Kristina for your stay and review of Kahana Sunset Resort E4E - 1 Bedroom. We are so happy that you were comfortable and enjoyed this beautiful tropical location. A hui hou! -iTrip Vacations Maui Team (Ohana)

- Manager Response

Book Your Stay

Select your trip dates.
Contact Manager