Kahana Sunset C8

Kahana Sunset C8 -Two Lanais with Beautiful Views!

2 BR
2 Baths
Sleeps 6


Tropical landscaping, sparkling heated swimming pool and delightful surprises, like the sandy beach of Keoni Nu'i Bay, surround you while staying at Kahana Sunset. Unit C8 has been fully renovated and features granite countertops, tile floors/baths, air conditioning and ceiling fans throughout. This unit is fully stocked with everything needed for your Maui vacation. Sleeps 6 comfortably.

* Remodeled living space - queen sized sofa sleeper and a recliner as well as a 42" flat screen TV

* Fully equipped kitchen with everything that you need in your home away from home

* Dining at the kitchen bar or on the lanai is complimented by a dining area in the living room that seats four

* Master bedroom features a king sized bed, lanai access and adjoining bathroom with full sized shower and jetted bath tub.

* Second bedroom has a queen & twin sized bed, plenty of closet space and attached bathroom with tub/shower.

* Flat screen televisions in living room and bedroom

* Air conditioning and ceiling fans in bedrooms and living area

* Stackable washer/dryer

* Complimentary Wifi

* Complimentary parking

* Heated swimming pool and children's wading pool

* Community cabana with gas barbecues as well as an herb garden

* Smoking Permitted in the Designated Smoking area

Packing for your Kahana Sunset stay is easy, as we provide our guests: iron, ironing board, hairdryer, hotel-quality towels and linens, beach towels, and a starter supply including paper products, trash bags, laundry and dish detergents, soaps, hand soap, shampoo, conditioner and lotion.

If convenience, location, and value are important to you for your upcoming Maui vacation, it is unlikely that you will beat this wonderfully comfortable and well situated unit.

****Kahana Sunset charges a $65.00 flat resort fee that we collect and pass on the resort on your behalf****

Hawaii Department of Taxation: GE-124_627_5584-01 and TA-124_627_5584-02

Parcel Number 4300_30150037


Create exciting memories, have more fun, and truly experience the island of Maui!

Through our exclusive Free Fun program, we help make the most of your Maui vacation by providing free daily admission to a variety of activities like snorkeling, sunset sails, zipline tours, whale watching (seasonal availability), luaus, and much more – including free beach chair & umbrella delivery. You get 1 free adult for every one of the Complimentary Activities every day! Be sure to redeem your beach chair delivery or activities well in advance of your arrival. **


**Applies to stays up to 27 nights**


Massive wildfires on August 8, 2023 destroyed historic Lahaina Town and impacted people and businesses across the island. We welcome visitors beginning October 8th who come to our island with compassion and respect. Please be mindful that people are still grieving the loss of loved ones, homes, and workplaces. We ask that tourists:

- Please do not stop on the Lahaina Bypass to view or take photos of the burn zones. Lahaina Town is off-limits to anyone who is not a resident or essential worker authorized to be in those zones.

- Please do not ask people about their homes and families. If they want to share their stories, they will offer them. If not, please respect their privacy.

- Some businesses are not yet re-opened; others have modified hours and services.

We welcome you and appreciate your patience and kindness during these challenging times.


4909 Lower Honoapiilani Rd, C8 Kahana, HI 96761
Registration Number: GE-124-627-5584-01 and TA-124-627-5584-02 / Parcel Number 4300_30150037

Sleeping Arrangements

Bedroom 1 King
Bedroom 2 Queen, Twin
Living Room Sofa Queen

Bathroom Configuration

Master Bathroom: Shower
Guest Bathroom: Combo Tub Shower

Property Rules

Check In: After 4pm
Check Out: Before 11am
Smoking: Not Allowed


Air Conditioning
Beach Front
Beach Towels Provided
Big Screen TV
CD Player
Ceiling Fans
Children's Heated Wading Pools
Clothes Dryer
Coffee Maker
Communal Pool
Community BBQ
Community heated swimming pool
Complimentary Parking
Covered Patio
Direct Ocean Front
Hair Dryer
Internet Access
Iron and Board
Ocean Front
Ocean View
Open Patio
Satellite or Cable
Smoke Detector
Sojo Amenity Kit
Washing Machine
Water View
sofa sleeper
Family Friendly
BBQ Grills
Enhanced Cleaning
Hot Tub
Outdoor Pool
Public Transportation
Self Check-In



Frequently Asked Questions

Starter Supply
Your unit will come with a starter supply of personal toiletries and paper goods, individually wrapped and sealed until you open them. The initial supply includes a starter set of toilet paper and facial tissue in each bathroom, and paper towels and garbage bags in the kitchen, as well as starter-sizes of:

Kitchen - liquid dish soap, dish sponge, dishwasher pods, laundry pods, kitchen cleaning wipes, hand soap

Bathroom - shampoo, conditioner, massage body bar, body lotion, makeup wipe, body wash, hand soap

iTrip Maui also provides a starter set of salt/pepper packets, and a welcome coffee pack (no filter required!) with sugar/creamer packets included.

Smaller sizes are provided to prevent waste - not everyone cooks & washes dishes on vacation. But we want you to have enough to get started without having to run to the grocery store before checking in!

We need the tenant to be 25 or older. The guests of the tenant may be younger.
There is no smoking of any kind in the unit or on the lanai. 
Yes, this property has streaming WiFi and Cable
Yes, children are welcome. This is a family friendly property

No pet of any kind is permitted.

Checkin is 4PM and Checkout is 11AM


Maui vacation
5/5 stars
This was a great place in a great location. i would recommend this place to anyone. It was quiet and peaceful. The two young men we had with us enjoyed it also. Thank you for the wonderful hospitality. Cathy
- Catherine

Mahalo Catherine and thank you for the 5 star review of Kahana Sunset C8. We are so glad you enjoyed the "quiet and peaceful" location and your journey to Maui. We welcome you back soon. iTrip Maui (Ohana)

- Manager Response
Maui vacation
5/5 stars
I have stayed at Kahana Sunset two times and absolutely love the location and beautiful condos. It will be my choice if I come again!
- Gwen
1/5 stars
The whole stay was great however there should have been a booklet to know where everything was in the condo and how to work things such as the deck awning. Also sand or pool toys for kids would have been great !
- Ted

Mahalo Ted for the review of Kahana Sunset C8. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and appreciate the input regarding an "instruction manual". We are in the process of installing Smart Host Directories in all of our units and appreciate the idea of putting the Deck Awning instructions. Please know you are always welcome to contact the iTrip Maui office if you need any assistance during your stay. iTrip Maui (Ohana)

- Manager Response
Great Trip
5/5 stars
We rented units A8 and C8 for a week in March 2023. We had an issue with the AC in one unit and the shower head in another unit. The response from maintenance was incredible. Timely, responsive, and resolved in record time. We requested a late check out last minute due to some car issues and it was granted for one unit. I honestly cannot say enough about the service and responsiveness of the team. Truly incredible! Top Box across the board!
- Jim

Mahalo Jim for your review of Kahana Sunset C8 and iTrip Maui. We are thrilled that the iTrip staff was responsive to your needs and timely in resolving the issues. We hope to welcome you back soon. iTrip Maui (Ohana)

- Manager Response
Nice, but overpriced
3/5 stars
This unit was okay, nothing special for the very expensive rate. After all the fees that Booking.com charges, it was not worth what you got. The unit had been updated in some area, but others were showing their wear. The dishwasher rack was broken, and a leaky ceiling. Not a bad place, just way overpriced for what is there.
- Eric

We appreciate the input on Kahana Sunset C8. All fees are disclosed a the time of booking (please contact booking.com if you have questions). We do book directly, and do not charge a booking fee. Please always feel free to contact the iTrip office directly if you need anything at all during your stay. iTrip Maui (Ohana)

- Manager Response
Lovely unit, though dated
5/5 stars
We had a wonderful time at Kahala Sunset. The location is ideal and the property is lovely. We particularly enjoyed the pool and sitting gazing at the ocean. We had a couple minor issues and they were addressed promptly. Only complaint, and it's small, is that the unit is tired and would benefit from fresh carpet, paint and tiling (several are cracked).
- Mark

Mark, we are glad you enjoyed the location and Mahalo for the 5 star review of Kahana Sunset C8. We appreciate the input regarding the updating of the unit and take your suggestions seriously. Aloha! iTrip Maui (Ohana)

- Manager Response
Beautiful Location
5/5 stars
We loved our stay at the Kahana Sunset Condo's. The location is so beautiful and the condominium we were in was very nice and provided everything you could ask for.
- Kathy
Great Experience!
5/5 stars
We had a great experience at Kahana Sunset Resort C8! Kahana Sunset Resort exceeded expectations as did Maui I trip vacations. The pictures on the site were very true. We never used the inside table for dining, as we always ate outside. The staff at the Kahana Sunset resort are excellent, they clean the grounds / pool / grills everyday. This is a family / extended family type of place. We were four adults and an infant - 16 month old. This is an excellent location, but is about an hour away from the airport. It is north of Lahaina, and there is sometimes traffic tie ups around Lahaina. The unit served us well, especially the washer / dryer, and dishwasher, and two bathrooms! Only complaint: the Lanai off the master bedroom - the chairs need cushions or need to be elevated, as I could not see about the railing when lounging on the chairs, thereby not seeing the ocean. Also could not see any directions on how to retract the awnings, (not a big problem as we left them extended throughout our stay). Kitchen is well stocked, w/some spices. Adequate dishes/ silverware, utensils, barbeque tools, knives etc. We did not stop at Costco as all the guidebooks recommended, but stopped at the Safeway in Lahaina about 15 minutes south of the unit, and found their supplies / prices reasonable. I hope this helps. We would rent this unit again without any hesitation, or any unit in this complex.
- John

Mahalo John for the review of Kahana Sunset Resort C8. We are so pleased your expectations were exceeded and that you enjoyed the many amenities of C8 and the Resort. We appreciate your input on the Lanai furniture ! We hope to welcome you back soon! Aloha! iTrip Vacations Maui Team (Ohana)

- Manager Response
Great Vacation
5/5 stars
Great place to stay. Condo was very clean, had everything we needed to make a great vacation. Can't wait to go back,
- Brian

Mahalo Brian for the review of Kahana Sunset Resort C8. We are so glad you found the found to be clean and enjoyed the many amenities. We hope to welcome you back soon. iTrip Vacations Maui (Ohana)

- Manager Response
Maui vacation 2022
4/5 stars
Location is great. Right on a private beach with amazing views. The units are a little outdated. A simple refresh with furniture would go a long way. Otherwise, it was great, conveniently located, quiet, and comfortable.
- Preston

Mahalo Preston for the review of Kahana Sunset Resort C8. We are so pleased you enjoyed the location and the views. We appreciate your input on the unit and take your suggestions seriously. We hope to welcome you back soon. iTrip Vacations Maui Team (Ohana)

- Manager Response
Beautiful condo
5/5 stars
This is a beautiful condo. Great location, nice pool and beautiful beach. The condo is updated and absolutely perfect. We were very lucky to be able to stay here.
- David

Mahalo David for the review of Kahana Sunset C8. We are so glad you enjoyed the location, the beach and you found the condo to be "updated and absolutely perfect"! We hope to be lucky enough to welcome you back soon! iTrip Vacations Maui Team (Ohana)

- Manager Response
Kahana Sunset C8
4/5 stars
Great place, we were able to check in a few hours early even though we arrived on Christmas day. This place is perfect for larger groups. There are five big clean stainless grills and lots of communal dining areas for getting together in the evening, even if your group is spread out among multiple units. We had 25 people in five different units and were able to eat together in the evening. The only downside is it's a larger complex with a little beach, so the views from some units aren't as glorious as other condos. Also, there were a few roaches in the upstairs master bath. Might be time to get in the exterminator. But it's the tropics, there's going to be a few bugs.
- Neil
excellent stay
5/5 stars
awesome vacation in Maui. very responsive to any concerns
- Matt

Mahalo Matt for the review of Kahana Sunset Resort C8. How wonderful that you enjoyed your journey to Maui and that iTrip Vacations Maui Team was responsive to your needs. We welcome you back soon. Aloha!

- Manager Response
3/5 stars
We had a wonderful time in Maui and love the location where we stayed however, the condo is outdated and had a strong musty odor when we walked in. Also, water leaked from the upstairs bathroom downstairs into the kitchen due to the shower stall door not sealing/shutting properly. This could be the cause of the odor and a potential mold issue. The beds were very comfortable and the condo was clean when we arrived.
- Michael
Amazing experence
5/5 stars
Kahana Sunset is a wonderful place to stay. The condo was very roomy and the beds were comfortable. We will definitely be back!
- Sara

Mahalo Sara for the review of Kahana Sunset Resort C8. We are so pleased you enjoyed Kahana Sunset Resort and your journey to Maui! We welcome you back soon! iTrip Vacations Maui Team (Ohana)

- Manager Response
good stay, good location
4/5 stars
good stay, good location.Kids friendly.
- Saurabh

Mahalo Saurabh for the review of Kahana Sunset Resort C8. We are pleased you enjoyed the location and found the property to be kid friendly. We welcome you back soon. iTrip Vacations Maui Team (Ohana)

- Manager Response
5/5 stars
Beautiful unit and view. Friendly management. Plan to return again in the future.
- Long Tran

Mahalo Long Tran for the review of Kahana Sunset Resort C8. We are pleased you enjoyed the unit and found the iTrip Vacations Maui Team to be friendly. We welcome you back soon. iTrip Vacations Maui Team (Ohana)

- Manager Response
Fee Fo Review
5/5 stars
Smooth rental process. Great service. And we love, love, loved the island. One of the best experiences we have had as a family to-date!
- Toynbee
Excellent Family Spot
5/5 stars
I've been coming to Kahana Sunset for over 40 years and this is my 5th time bringing my family. We're a family of 5 and this unit and complex is a perfect fit. The unit was spacious and had good amenities. After the first night my full grown 17 year old son mentioned the pull-out mattress was uncomfortable. I asked Leanna at iTrip if she could help out and within the day she delivered a memory foam mattress topper and new blanket. My son was very comfortable from then on. This unit is showing it's age a bit but it felt homey and was easy to function in. The kitchen was well stocked and we cooked most meals there. There were some great starter supplies with dish soap, shampoo, lotion, cleaner, laundry soap, TP and paper towels. My only wish was for starter coffee since we arrived at the unit at 11pm and the time change made for an early morning without coffee ;) Other than this, the trip was really relaxing and fun. I appreciated how quickly our refundable deposit was returned as well.
- Jan

Mahalo Jan for the review of Kahana Sunset Resort C8. We are so glad you enjoyed the condo and the amenities. We are glad Leanna (iTrip Vacations Maui) was responsive to your needs. We welcome you back for another year ! i Trip Vacations Maui Team (Ohana)

- Manager Response
Fee Fo Review
4/5 stars
Khana sunset was a delight!! Traveling with kids made this a perfect spot! We were there 4 weeks, its a great location to grocery shop or snorkel ! Loved the barebeques and the grounds are kept up so well,
- Jill
Great location!
5/5 stars
ITrip has been a great company to deal with! They take great care of you throughout the whole process and answer questions very quickly. The condo was very well kept, the appliances seem to all be updated and very good quality! They supplied us with paper towels, toilet paper, garbage bags, shampoo, conditioner, bar soap, laundry soap, bath towels and even swim towels! The location of where the condo is on the property was great! We had a 3 month old baby and a 3 1/2 year old! My husband was able to go down to the pool and swim with the 3 1/2 year old and I was able to watch them from the balcony while the baby slept! You have a view of the water and it was so great having air condiotioning! Planning on coming back next year and staying in the same condo!
- Jennifer
C8 at Kahana Sunset
5/5 stars
We had a great trip! They supplied all the little things for us in the condo. The location was perfect! We have a 3 1/2 year old and a 3 month old. I was able to sit on the balcony and watch my husband and 3 1/2 yr old swim in the pool while the baby was napping! The condo has all around air conditioning, it was clean and great appliances! It is near a small shopping area with a grocery store and a few places to eat! Really enjoyed everything about this condo and hope to be back same time next year :)
- Jreed123

Mahalo for the wonderful review of Kahana Sunset C8. We are so pleased that you enjoyed the condo, it's amenities and that it worked so well for your family. We welcome you back soon. iTrip Vacations Maui Team (Ohana)

- Manager Response
5/5 stars
We enjoyed our stay in this property. The view to the pool and beach was amazing. We also like it, because the condo was on the corner. The beach was very clean.and you can take a shower after swimming. We will recommend to friends and maybe we will come back.
- Annemarie

Mahalo Annemarie for the review of Kahana Sunset Resort C8. We are glad you enjoyed the pool, the beach and your journey to Maui. We welcome you back soon. iTrip Vacations Maui Team (Ohana)

- Manager Response
Great stay in C8
5/5 stars
Our stay at unit C8 was pleasant from the start! Our parking was right outside of our door (made packing up and unloading from adventures so convenient). We arrived early and just so happened to meet one of the managers as she pulled up to check on our unit. She was able to get us situated so we could use the door key code and therefore enter early. There was only one issue, the toilet seat in the main bathroom was broken. I would think that would have been obvious when cleaning. It wasn't a problem to use it that way, so I didn't contact them about it when I was there. I did leave a note so it would be fixed for the next guests I hope. The unit was clean and stocked with exactly what I was told it would have. The A/C unit worked well. I had made a point to reserve a unit with A/C as not all of them have it. I would not have liked it without the A/C, but we stayed in July-might not need it in other months. Other reviewers noted bugs, but I realize they come with being in Hawaii. I did see two bugs (only one inside the unit) and both were dead, so I'm assuming they have a pest control service and it is working. The condo itself was perfectly fine. If I hadn't seen my sister's unit, C3, I would have been completely satisfied. Her unit, C3, was just as clean, but had been updated with newer decor. Really made you feel like you were staying in a nicer place even though the units were exactly the same. I liked the views that we had from Building C. We could see the ocean and the grounds with the pool in the middle. Two of the other buildings had great views of the ocean, but missed out on the view of the grounds. The grounds (lots of photo ops) and the beach were immaculate. Bring your snorkel and mask and swim out to the rocks out to the right of the beach. We saw turtles eating there every time we went out. It's a windy beach to SUP in July. The BBQ area was great. Pool was great. Guests leave things so we ended up with some water toys and we left our rafts for the next guests. So many guests would come out to watch the sunset and there was room for all. The Napili Plaza has Napili Market and is walking distance away. We also had great meals at Maui Tacos and acai bowls and other great food at A'a Roots in the plaza. A friend recommended the resort and I will also do the same. We would definitely stay again!
- Colleen

Mahalo Colleen for the detailed review of Kahana Sunset Resort C8. We are thrilled that you enjoyed the condo, the location and your journey to Maui. We welcome you back soon. iTrip Vacations Maui Team (Ohana)

- Manager Response
5/5 stars
Our stay was great. Management was pleasantly responsive, so much so that when I left my jewelry bag with goods, they were not only responsive in searching for it, they also made arrangements in returning the jewelry pouch and goods to my hotel promptly. So appreciative for their responsiveness and honesty. TU
- Karina

Mahalo Karina for the review of Kahana Sunset Resort C8. We are thrilled that your stay was great and that the iTrip Vacations Maui Team was responsive to your needs and was able to return your jewelry to you. We welcome you back soon. iTrip Vacations Maui Team (Ohana)

- Manager Response
Amazing visit
5/5 stars
Perfect spot for a family vacation, lots of room, excellent attention to visitor's requests and beautiful beach and pool. Would recommend to anyone!
- Carol

That is terrific, Carol! Mahalo for your stay and quick review for Kahana Sunset C8. We are thrilled that you had such a lovely time! A hui hou - iTrip Vacations Maui Team (Ohana)

- Manager Response

Book Your Stay

Select your trip dates.
Contact Manager