Oceanview - Spacious - Lanai - Free WiFi & Parking

Royal Kahana 317
$116 - $191 / night   in Kahana  
0 Bedroom 1 Bathroom Sleeps 4

All of the comforts of home await you at this spacious Royal Kahana 3rd floor studio air-conditioned condominium. Your private lanai is the perfect setting to savor that morning cup of locally grown coffee while watching our beloved whales frolic (Nov-May) and enjoy fabulous sunsets while gazing out at the islands of Molokai & Lanai.

The unit is comfortably furnished with island style décor, a king size bed, queen sized sofa sleeper, television and DVD player. The kitchen is fully equipped with refrigerator, ice maker, stove, cookware, plateware, flatware, glassware, microwave and coffee maker. The bathroom has both a full sized tub and shower.

For you enjoyment, the Royal Kahana has and oceanside pool with shuffleboard, a sauna, fitness facility, BBQ’s and elevators. The resort is a “no smoking” facility except in the designate smoking area. WiFi, parking, local and toll-free calls are complimentary.

The Royal Kahana Resort is a highly sought after destination directly on the ocean within walking distance to restaurants and shops. Located in Kahana, the Resort sits between the famed Ka’anapali Beach five minutes to the south and Kapalua Bay and Resort about equidistant to the north. Both boast some of the best restaurants, shopping, and golf in all of Hawaii.

Hawaii Registration # W 30355212-02.

_________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

We help make the most of your vacation by providing Free Admission to some of the area's top attractions each and every day!

Create exciting memories, have more fun, and truly experience the island of Maui!

itripbutton3.1477602581.jpg

THROUGH OUR EXCLUSIVE FREE FUN PROGRAM WE HELP MAKE THE MOST OF YOUR MAUI VACATION BY PROVIDING DAILY FREE ADMISSION TO SNORKELING, SUNSET SAILING, GOLF AND WHALE WATCHING*!

*Based on Seasonal Availability

Our Listing does NOT Allow any Pets. We apologize that this is not listed properly on some of our advertised sites.

4365 Lower Honoapiilani Rd, 317 Kahana, HI 96761
Info
Property Type: Condo Beds: 2 Accommodates: 4 Check In: : 4pm Bedrooms: 0 Check Out: : 11am Bathrooms: 1.0 Pet Friendly: No
Amenities
Air Conditioning Balcony Cable Clothes Dryer Coffee Maker Communal Pool Covered Patio DVD Fitness Room Hair Dryer Internet Access Iron and Board Kitchen Laundry Microwave Refrigerator Shampoo WIFI Washing Machine Water View sofa sleeper
Check the FAQ
Calendar
Unavailable Days
Select your trip dates.
Arrival
Departure
Guests
Contact Manager


Photos
Map
Videos
Reviews - 4.2 stars based on 15 reviews
         
Royal Kahana 317
5.0/5 stars
The Royal Kahana is a great property with a friendly staff, nice pool and ocean views. Our room had a great view overlooking the pool and beautiful sunsets
Reviewed on May 21, 2019 by Larry, Reno, NV   Report

Mahalo Larry for the review of Royal Kahana 317. We are so pleased you enjoyed the resort, the views and the sunsets. We welcome you back soon. iTrip Vacations Maui Team (Ohana)

Manager Response
         
Royal Kahana 317
5.0/5 stars
We really enjoyed our holiday in Maui. Leanna makes it effortless for us to contact ITrip and have a condo made available to us for dates we request. We have done this for several years and have always been satisfied with the transaction that assigns a condo to us.Further to that we have come to appreciate the way in which ITrip and Leanna have made the process uncomplicated.
Reviewed on May 8, 2019 by Pat Rafferty, Mission, British Columbia   Report
         
Royal Kahana 317
5.0/5 stars
THIS IS A GREAT PLACE TO STAY, I RECOMMEND IT TO EVERYONE.
Reviewed on Mar 9, 2019 by Jim, Bluebell, UT   Report
         
Royal Kahana 317
5.0/5 stars
This is one of the cleanest rooms we have had the privilege to stay in. i will stay here again in the future. i recommend it to everyone.
Reviewed on Mar 4, 2019 by Jim, Bluebell, UT   Report

Mahalo Jim for the review of Royal Kahana 317. We are so pleased that you enjoyed the room and we appreciate the recommendation. We hope to see you again soon. iTrip Vacations Maui Team (Ohana)

Manager Response
         
Royal Kahana 317
4.0/5 stars
Nice but weather could have been better
Reviewed on Feb 23, 2019 by Lovett Goode,   Report
         
Royal Kahana 317
5.0/5 stars
We loved staying at the Royal Kahana! The condo had everything we needed and so much more, including a blender for smoothies in the morning, snorkeling gear, beach towels & chairs, and even a cooler that we could bring along with us! The place was sparkling clean and in a great location, and the customer service was excellent when we had a question after checking in. We would love to stay here again!
Reviewed on Jan 30, 2019 by Leslie & Adam, Charlotte, NC   Report

Wonderful, Leslie & Adam! We are so glad that you were comfortable and enjoyed your stay at Royal Kahana 317! A hui hou - iTrip Vacations Maui Team (Ohana)

Manager Response
         
Royal Kahana 317
3.0/5 stars
The condo is not as nice as expected, very old and in need of updating, especially the kitchen and bathroom, I wasn't warned ahead of time that there was no beach access due to erosion. The office staff however, were very pleasant and accommodating
Reviewed on Jan 7, 2019 by Dixie, Boise, ID   Report
         
Royal Kahana 317
5.0/5 stars
Room was clean and comfortable. Staff of Royal Kahana were helpful and friendly. Good location. Quiet at night.
Reviewed on Jan 4, 2019 by Jim, Escondido, CA   Report
         
Royal Kahana 317
5.0/5 stars
First time in Maui. We had a lovely experience with Royal Kahana # 317. Seems to me everyone was complaining about very materialistic things with this condo. We found it to be everything we needed. We weren’t there very much as we were out exploring the beautiful island. Everything worked and everything was clean! We will be planning another trip next year and will contact this unit again. Loved the location too!! Thank you so much!!!
Reviewed on Mar 14, 2018 by Mellisa, Parma, Ohio   Report

Mahalo Mellisa for your stay and taking the time to write a review for Royal Kahana #317. We are so happy that you were comfortable and enjoyed your discoveries on this amazing island! We welcome you back soon for more aloha! A hui hou, iTrip Vacations Maui Team

Manager Response
         
Royal Kahana 317
2.0/5 stars
The general location was certainly excellent. The resort had no beach, so each day was a travel day. There was a pool, but you don't travel to Maui for that. The air conditioner was not working properly and the washer/dryer area was very tight. The fan in the room was able to operate on one speed only, and it sounded like it was going to die soon. The bathroom was tiny and the little bugs were difficult to eliminate. The drapes allowed too much of the afternoon sun to enter, exacerbating the problem with the A/C. On the positive side, the mattress was comfortable and the shower head had plenty of pressure.
Reviewed on Nov 14, 2017 by Gunther B,   Report

Thank you, Mr.Gunther for your review of Royal Kahana 317...we appreciate your feedback, and will surely move forward with upgrading the items you suggested...the fan and a/c. We are especially happy that you were comfortable in bed and shower. We hope that you can come back to see how we improve! We would have been delighted to move you to a different unit, had we known that you were uncomfortable while visiting. - iTrip Vacations Maui

Manager Response
         
Royal Kahana 317
3.0/5 stars
This unit is very adequate but we would not go higher than that. The unit was basic and clean. I do not think it has ever had a renovation which shows in the bathroom in particular but also in the kitchen. Our friends rented a similar unit in the next building and what a difference! We are not complainers and have learned to live with what we have but a little TLC would go a long way to making this unit much more pleasant.
Reviewed on Jan 13, 2017 by Edna, Calgary   Report

Mahalo for your review. This is a new listing for us, and we are in the process of up-grading. Thank you for your suggestions, and we are hopeful that you can return soon to see our up-grades! - iTrip Vacations Maui Team

Manager Response
         
Royal Kahana 317
3.0/5 stars
We enjoyed our visit very much. The location is great. We did have a few issues: The unit itself was dated and could use updating. The mattress on the pull out couch was horrible. Other than that, it was nice. Thank you for the opportunity to stay.
Reviewed on Jan 1, 2017 by Lisa, Bend   Report

Mahalo for your review...we are happy to say that we have upgraded the mattress on the couch. Wish we would have known you were uncomfortable, we would have addressed this issue immediately for you! - iTrip Vacations Maui Team

Manager Response
         
Royal Kahana 317
5.0/5 stars
We are very happy with our 8 day stay at this condo in late April 2016. Great place to call home while we were on our honeymoon vacation. We were simply looking for a clean, comfortable place on the water with a king size bed, A/C, kitchen, and washer/dryer at a great rate. That's exactly what you get with this condo. The descriptions and photos are accurate. The view was great. We had all the kitchen tools, supplies and appliances necessary to cook some of our meals, instead of going out all the time. There won't be any food of any kind (for good reason). So, bring or buy your own spices, seasonings, and food if you choose to do some cooking. It's about 12 min. from a 24hr grocery store (Safeway) and 15 min from Lahaina, which we absolutely enjoyed spending time in. If we needed anything, it was nice to know we had Leanna and her people to contact. We didn't have any issues with the condo. We simply spent our time enjoying all the island had to offer. We did so many fun activities everyday we were there. If we had to pick our top 3, they would be: - Snorkeling off Molokini - The Road to Hana (especially the black sand beach) - Atlantis Submarine tour We hope this review helps and you enjoy Maui as much as we did. Thank you Leanna and your team for providing a nice place for us to stay. Mahalo, Eddy & Lindsey
Reviewed on May 1, 2016 by Eddy, Florida   Report

Mahalo for the wonderful review. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your time on Maui and that Royal Kahana 317 was just the ticket for your vacation. Please come back and visit us again.

Manager Response
         
Royal Kahana 317
4.0/5 stars
Great sunsets, comfortable room. Many supplies provided, toiletries, detergent.. Kitchen was limited. No basic kitchen cooking products- salt pepper oil sugar. Utensils- kinda cheap. Knives were very dull. Needed more pillows. Sunsets were awesome.
Reviewed on Feb 23, 2016 by Susan, Seattle   Report
         
Royal Kahana 317
4.0/5 stars
Very comfortable room, hotel and beach are fabulous. We not only saw whales, but several days a turtle came up on the beach to sun himself!!
Reviewed on Apr 13, 2015 by A FlipKey verified reviewer,   Report

Similar Properties

Copyright © 2008 - 2019 iTrip LLC