Sea Sponge

Ocean Views, Two Master Suites, Screened Porch & Access to Ocean Point Community Pool & Cabana

4 BR
4 Baths
Sleeps 8

About

Immerse yourself for some much deserved downtime in this serene, relaxing & beautiful oceanfront home. Sea Sponge, a professionally decorated & furnished home tucked away within the gated Ocean Point community in Wild Dunes Resort, boasts stunning natural light, two master suites, two oceanfront decks (one is screened deck off of the living room and the other a private balcony off of the master suite) and access to the Ocean Point community pool, hot tub & cabana. Walk to the quiet beach in minutes and enjoy ocean breezes, warm sunshine, terrific shelling and soft sand between your toes. Sea Sponge provides the perfect beach getaway for a group of family or friends, as the numerous seating & common areas as well as the home's four spacious bedrooms give you and your guests plenty of room to socialize and also provide the option to decompress & relax on your own.

Reserve your getaway to Sea Sponge today! This is the type of beach house that you'll want your kids and family to experience and make memories together every year.

SLEEPING ARRANGEMENTS FOR SEA SPONGE (maximum occupancy of 8):

Master Suite (located on the home's second floor)

- King bed with wall sconces

- Ocean views

- Access to a private outdoor balcony with seating area

- Streaming TV (you will need to log-in to your favorite apps) and dresser. Please note that the fireplace is not operational.

- En-suite bathroom with tiled walk-in shower, a separate soaking tub and a double sink vanity

Second Master Suite (located on the home's second floor)

- King bed

- Night stand with reading lamp

- Streaming TV (you will need to log-in to your favorite apps)

- En-suite bathroom with tiled shower/tub and a double sink vanity

Upstairs Guest Bedroom (located on the home's second floor)

- Queen bed

- Night stand with reading lamp

- Dresser and streaming TV (you will need to log-in to your favorite apps)

- En-suite bathroom with tiled walk-in shower and a spacious vanity

Downstairs Guest Bedroom (located on the home's first floor)

- Queen bed

- Night stand with reading lamp

- Seating area

- Bathroom with tiled walk-in shower and a spacious vanity

AMENITIES:

- Mesmerizing ocean views as well as views of the community pool from the screened porch, living room, dining room, kitchen and master suite.

- Guests of Sea Sponge may access the Ocean Point community pool complex, which features a swimming pool, hot tub and cabana. You may walk to the gated community pool from the exterior staircase on the screened porch.

- Spacious, fully-equipped kitchen with white cabinets and a range, refrigerator, dishwasher, garbage disposal, microwave and drip coffee maker.

- The dining room table currently seats 6. There is also a game table that seats 4.

- Outdoor seating areas, including a screened deck and balcony off of the master suite.

- Full sized washing machine & dryer located on the ground floor.

- Free WIFI

- Propane BBQ grill

- No smoking and NO PETS ALLOWED

- Off-street parking for a maximum of two cars is included in the rental rate.

- Don't wait in an office to check-in or get a key! Drive straight to your beach home and enter the front door with a lock code. Prior to your visit, we will send you our mobile app with directions and full instructions.

No Saturday to Saturday Restrictions - MAY RESERVE LESS OR MORE THAN 7 NIGHTS!!

COMMUNITY POOL IS OPEN YEAR ROUND. SUBJECT TO MAINTENANCE AND OTHER CLOSURES.

*******

Guests enter Sea Sponge by taking the exterior stairs from the driveway to the front porch of this elevated home. The foyer leads you to a guest bedroom & bathroom, the stairwell to the second floor and the dining room, kitchen and living room. There is a screened porch off of the living room. On the second floor, you'll find the home's master bedroom (with en suite bathroom & a balcony overlooking the ocean) and two of the home's guest bedrooms (each with their own en suite bathroom).

SOME WILD DUNES RESORT AMENITIES MAY NOT BE AVAILABLE DURING YOUR STAY. WE DO NOT CONTROL AND ARE NOT RESPONSIBLE FOR THESE RESORT AMENITIES AND WILL NOT MAKE ADDITIONAL RENTAL RATE ADJUSTMENTS BASED ON WHICH AMENITIES ARE AVAILABLE DURING YOUR STAY.

Please note the fireplaces are not operational and there is no cable TV in this home.

- For TV apps personal subscription required.

Tenant must be 25 years old. NO PARTIES, EVENTS, PERFORMING ARTISTS OR BANDS ALLOWED AT ANY TIME. You may not exceed the maximum occupancy at any time — day or night. These are causes for eviction with no refund, and may damage our ability to offer the home for future guests exposing you to liability. This is a residential home -- please be respectful of our neighbors.

---

Guests staying at all ITrip Charleston managed properties receive the following:

* Amenity pack, starter set of soap, shampoo, conditioner, lotion, make up wipes, paper towel, toilet paper, dish soap, sponge, dishwasher & laundry detergent tabs.

* All beds ready made with freshly laundered sheets & towels.

# WE DO NOT LIST ON CRAIGS LIST #

Isle of Palms will be conducting beach replenishment in Spring and early summer 2024. This is due to recent storm erosion. We apologize for the inconvenience.

Book with confidence! We are Charleston & Hilton Head’s highest rated and most responsive large vacation rental agency. We have hosted over 32,500 great stays with an average guest review score of 4.9 out of 5!

Please keep A/C temperature above 70F for optimal comfort. It is recommended to set it at 72F. Remember to keep doors and windows closed to maintain a cool home and keep bugs out. Fridges may take 24 hrs to cool when loaded after cleaning.

33 Ocean Point Drive Isle of Palms, SC 29451

Sleeping Arrangements

Master Suite King
Second Master Suite King
Upstairs Guest Suite Queen
Downstairs Guest Bedroom Queen

Property Rules

Check In: After 4pm
Check Out: Before 10am
Smoking: Not Allowed

Amenities

Air Conditioning
BBQ Grill
Balcony
Bathtub
Beach
Big Screen TV
CO monitor
Carbon Monoxide Detector
Clothes Dryer
Coffee Maker
Communal Hot Tub
Communal Pool
Cycling
Dishwasher
Disinfected
Dryer
Families with Kids
Family Friendly
Fishing
Full Kitchen
Garage
Golf
Golf Resort
Golfing
Hair Dryer
Heating
Internet
Internet Access
King Sized Bed
Kitchen
Laundry
Microwave
Museums and Galleries
Ocean
Ocean View
Open Patio
Out-Door Grill
Patio
Refrigerator
Screened Patio
Self Check-In
Shopping & Relaxation
Smoke detector
TV
Tennis
WIFI
Walk to beach
Washing Machine
Water View
Watersports
Winery / Brewery Tours
cycling
fire sprinklers
private entrance
Bed Sheets
Deadbolt
Enhanced Cleaning
Essentials
Parking
Pillows
Shampoo
Soap
Toilet Paper
Wifi
Public Transportation

Map

Videos

Frequently Asked Questions

Please keep A/C temperature above 70F for optimal comfort. It is recommended to set it at 72F. Remember to keep doors and windows closed to maintain a cool home and keep bugs out. Fridges may take 24 hrs to cool when loaded after cleaning. 
Please be aware & mindful that there are alligators throughout the fresh water areas of Charleston, SC. You should assume that there is an alligator in every pond, lake & fresh water river.  Please do not allow small children or dogs near the edge of these fresh water areas.  DO NOT feed or taunt the alligators!
Please note that there is construction ongoing throughout the Charleston area and on all of the Islands. Many of our managed homes are in areas where there has been intense real estate activity and there are almost continous home improvements going on in addition to the normal off season routine maintenance.

We don't get notice of construction projects but please let us know if you encounter excessive noise.  Contractors are required to obey all noise limits and working hour restrictions.   
BANNERS, BALLOONS & PARTY SIGNS
Please do not afix balloons, banners or other 'party' signs to walls, cabinets or other structures. These will remove the paint. You will be charged for the cost to repair each item damaged. The cost to repaint a wall can easily be $250 alone. 
Beds will be freshly made, towels* laid out and a starter set of amenities like soap, lotion and shampoo are provided too. We also provide a starter set of kitchen paper and toilet paper to get you going as well as some laundry and dish detergent. If you need additional supplies you will need to provide those beyond the starter set. 

*We provide 1 bath towel, 1 hand towel and 1 wash cloth per person. Additional towels are available to rent at an addional charge. Requests must be made more than 24 hours prior to check in. 
We get asked about Palmetto Bugs all the time. They can be pretty big, can fly and will scurry around the floor but they are largely harmless. They do occasionally come inside, especially at night and during or after any storms. Rest assured all of our homes are professionally treated at least quarterly for pests. Any bugs that manage to get inside will die quickly.

According to Eric Benson, Ph.D. professor and extension entomologist at Clemson University “It has nothing to do with cleanliness or the economic conditions of the area,” said Benson. “They could be around the nicest home or the nicest hotel or resort.”

If you leave the doors or windows open, especially at night, you will likely see a few. This is perfectly normal. If you see 20 or 30 all in one place then please let us know. This might mean we have a nest somewhere in the home and we'll need to get pest control out to take care of it. This is extremely rare!  

Please don't worry about bugs, enjoy your vacation. You'll likely not see any while you are here, we just include this note so you understand it's not unusual to see some and it doesn't mean the home isn't well looked after! 


 
Most community pools remain open from March through October but this does vary by resort and is subject to maintenance schedules and emergency closures for health reasons. Please contact us to see if the pool will be closed during your fall or winter vacation.

We do not manage any of these community pools and are not responsible for management of them. We do not provide refunds for pool closure. 
DISCLAIMER/LIMITATION OF LIABILITY

The premises, all fixtures thereon and all property on or around the premises is provided to Tenant “as is” without any warranties of any kind.  None of iTrip Vacations, Sea Oats Vacation Property Management, Inc. or the owner of the premises shall be responsible for any direct, indirect, consequential or incidental damages arising out of or relating to this Rental Agreement.  The use of the premises is at Tenant’s own risk.

Many homes have gargabe disposals. Not all food is suitable for disposing of in a garbage disposal.  

Do not put any chemicals, hot oil, grease, coffee grinds, pasta, bones, shells of any kind, oatmeal, nuts, onion skins, eggshells, trash, pumpkins, fibrous vegetables, lettuces, stringy vegetables, potato peel, pits, corn husks down the disposal.  


We check the disposal is working prior to all guest arrivals. 
In the event the disposal or kitchen sink plumbing is blocked due to material put down the disposal this is the responsibility of the guest.  If a plumber has to be called then the guest will be charged for that visit. 

 
Please NO PARTIES, EVENTS, PERFORMING ARTISTS OR BANDS ARE ALLOWED AT ANY TIME! These are cause for eviction with no refund and may damage our ability to offer the home for future guests exposing you to liability. This is a quiet residential neighborhood -- please be respectful of the home's neighbors at all times.

Properties may include a noise alert monitoring system and other electronic devices in order to ensure that neighborhood noise and occupancy levels are respected. Do not tamper with amny device. 

Occupancy is limited at all times during your stay - day or night - to the maximum 'sleeps' number stated in the listing. Please do not invite additional people to the home. 

Early Check-in
We work hard to try and allow our guests to get in early. This depends on check out times, cleaning and inspection schedules as well as any maintenance issues. We will text on the day of arrival once we know we can allow an early check in. 

Phone Number
Please make sure your mobile number is up to date in your iTrip account. This will allow us to offer you an early check in!

Travel Agents
Depending on which travel website you book through you may see a separate charge for their booking fee. 

Late Check-Out
We will consider late check out requests on days when we do not have an incoming guests. We really appreciate it you can be checked out by 10am. Please let us know if you do check out earlier, we will start cleaning as soon as we can so the next guest can enjoy an early start to their vacation!

Parking
Please pay attention to parking restrictions. Many homes have limited parking available. We don't want you to get a ticket or towed!

Cancellations
Please contact the travel agent that you used to make your booking if you wish to cancel. They will notfiy us directly. 

Things to Do!
Check out our activities website: Charleston Activities 





 
Our vacation homes are located in quiet residential areas. We generally have great relations with our local neighbors and we want to keep it that way. Please pay particular attention to:

- No loud noises after 9pm. (Includes no Hot Tub use after 9pm)
- Only park in the designated areas (not on the landscaping) 
- Do not roll out trash to the street, trash service will do this
- Do not hang beach towels over railings or leave beach gear outside

- On Kiawah island - Bikes must be in the garage (if there is access) or in a designated bike rack or out of sight of the road after dark. 

- Beach Front Homes - TURTLE SEASON No lights visible from beach (May 1 to Oct 31)

The Cities will issue a ticket and a fine for these items. 

 
No barbeque grills of any kind are permitted on balconies or in the unit. No open flames (i.e., candle burning) are permitted on balconies or in the unit. Do not dismantle smoke detectors as they are there for your protection. Use the overhead stove fan when cooking to avoid accidental, activation of smoke detector alarm.

The guest will be charged a $200 repair and inspection fee for tampering with or deactivating a smoke alarm or noise monitor.
 

LOCAL ORDINANCES

All County & City ordinances during rental occupancy must be followed. Non compliance of any of these ordinances will result in eviction of the property and forfeiture of all monies paid.   Tenant agrees to pay any fines levied by the County, City and Town and further Tenant will be liable to Homeowner and Agent for any and all lost rental revenues from the suspension or removal of their business licenses as a result of Tenants actions.      

These ordinances include but are not limited to:
 
Folly Beach

cityoffollybeach. com/officials-and-ordinances/ordinances/


Isle of Palms

iop. net/ordinances


Town of Kiawah Island

kiawahisland . org/town-ordinances/


Town of Mount Pleasant

tompsc . com/119/Code-of-Ordinances


City of Charleston

library . municode . com/sc/charleston/codes/code_of_ordinances


Charleston County

charlestoncounty . org/ordinances.php
We utilize third party professional service companies for the provision of Handyman Services, A/C & Heating Repair, Pest Control, Wildlife Removal, Plumbing Repair, Pool & Hot Tub Service, Electrical Repairs, Appliance Repairs and any other repair or maintenance of a technical or specialist nature.  We only used trusted, reputable professional service companies to assess, repair and replace equipment that needs attention. We will work with them to get the first available service appointment. Given the Post COVID economy it can be a challenge to get fast, timely service. Rest assured we will do our best to resolve issues quickly and our service providers understand our need for fast, reliable care.  Due to the global supply crunch, parts and even replacement units may not be available which can be frustrating. Please be patient as we work hard behind the scenes to make small miracles happen on a daily basis!

No one may perform any maintenance work on the home without our specific permission in writing.  
Our rates automatically adjust for the season as well as to reflect supply and demand. To access the best rate please begin the booking process on the iTrip Vacations Charleston Beaches site (don't worry you won't be charged until you're ready to book). This will present you our current up-to-date rates!
The person who makes the reservation must be over 25 years old and must be present during the entire stay.   A mobile number must be provided where we can contact the primary renter at all times. If code enforcement call us with any issues we need to be able to contact someone onsite with 60 minutes to address any issus or you may be liable for any fines imposed by the local government. 

We recommend adding a second mobile number to your account to make sure we can contact someone at all times. This second number may also be used to receive door codes in the event the first phone dies or is left in the unit. (It happens a lot and we are unable to provide codes to spouses or family members for security reasons). 
We want everyone to have a great stay but we understand that things may break or some items may get overlooked. We'll do our best to get them fixed (please review the “Maintenance House Rule” on what this means). 
 
We do ask that all guests TAKE TIME TO BE KIND.  Common courtesy goes a long way.  Sadly since the pandemic we have all witnessed an increase in aggressive or unacceptable behavior.  Our team has taken a lot of abuse and experienced some very unkind guests.   

Misunderstandings are one of the leading causes of guest complaints. Please make sure you read everything we send to you.  This include the entire rental listing, all of our house rules, all photos, all emails & texts and all the help articles in your iTrip account. This helps avoid misunderstandings in the first place. 
 
For our own safety and security we have a zero tolerance rule with guests who are rude, abusive, discourteous or argumentative.  We do not engage with those guests any more beyond asking them to read our TAKE TIME TO BE KIND policy.  
 

 
Our vacation homes are on a septic tank or a city sewer system. It is important that guests do not put large amounts of toilet paper or any other other products down the toilet.  We flush all toilets prior to a guests arrival to verify that they are working correctly. Any blockages that occur during the guests stay at the home are the responsibility of the guest to unblock. If a plumber is required to unblock a toilet then the guest will be charged $250 for that visit. 
Charleston and suburbs are charming places to stay.  It should be noted that Charleston is also a working Port City and has a large manufacturing base (including Boeing, Mercedes and other major international manufacturers). Since we are both very flat and surrounded my water sound at night can travel very far.  

Train noise, airplane noise, road noise and manufacturing noise may be audible during your stay depending on weather conditions and wind direction.

We do not offer refunds, credits or discounts in the event that you find these to be problem. Light sleepers should bring ear plugs or a white noise machine. Many phones can download a white noise machine too. They work well. 

We're available by text from 8am to 8pm. For urgent issues after 8pm please call this number for our After Hours service. They will alert us for urgent issues or leave a note for us for non-urgent issues. In emergency dial 911.  

Urgent issues include: Being locked out, water leaks. 

Emergency Issues include: Gas leaks. Fire. Life Safety Issues. Call 911. 

Issues that will typically be dealt with the next day include Air Conditioning issues.

Power Outages: These can be frequent on the islands. Power company's are quick to resolve. If it doesn't not appear to be a neighborhood wide outage please contact us. 

Buyer beware! We do not put any of our homes on Craig s list. If you see one of our homes on there it is a scam. Please NEVER send money to anyone posing as a host on Craig s list. If they send you a contract and they don't disclose their name it's an easy way to know that they are scammers. 

Please call or text us if you are not sure that the listing is genuine. 

The following amenities are available for all guests in the Wild Dunes resort:

Golf:
  • Wild Dunes Links Golf Course
  • Harbor Golf Course 
  • Driving range
  • Golf lessons and clinics
Tennis & Other Activities: 
  • Tennis lessons and clinics
  • Sand and Sea Spa
  • Basketball court 
  • Bike and walking trails
  • Childrens Playground (Next to the Dunes Deli on Backcourt Drive)
  • Bicycle Rentals (Near Tennis Center)
  • Beach Chair Rentals
  • Crabbing Dock (Located behind Lagoon Villa)
Restaurants and Shops:
  • Village shops
  • Hudson’s Market
  • Sea Island Grill & Lounge
  • The Lettered Olive
  • The Grand Pavilion Bar & Café
  • Duney’s Ice Cream Shop
  • Sand Bar
  • Dunes Deli
  • Morgan’s Creek Grill
  • Saltworks Dockside Deli
Alternative Fitness Facilities:

The City of Isle of Palms Recreation Center is located on 28 Avenue. This offers both tennis and fitness facilities as well as a host of other amenities and is located on 28th Avenue.

iop . net/recreation/facilities
We don't accept change requests for reservations within 60 days of the check in date. You should cancel and rebook your new dates.  

ENTRY BY OWNER

Owner or owner's agents may enter the premises under the following circumstances: in case of an emergency; to make any necessary or agreed upon repairs, alterations, or improvements; supply necessary or agreed upon services or show the premises to prospective purchasers, renters or contractors. Agent will provide Tenant with at least 24 hours notice of owner's or owner's agent(s) intent to enter the premises (except in the case of an emergency).

HOLD HARMLESS

None of iTrip Vacations, Sea Oats Vacation Property Management, Inc. or the owner of the premises assume  risk, responsibility or any liability for, and the Tenant hereby releases, waives, relinquishes and discharges iTrip Vacations, Sea Oats Vacation Property Management, Inc., the owner of the premises and all directors, officers, employees, agents or other representatives of such parties from, any (i) loss, damage, illness, injury or exposure to COVID-19, other viruses or the flu to persons or their personal property that occurs during their stay on the premises; (ii) any inconveniences, damage, loss or injury arising from any temporary defects or stoppage in supply of water, gas, cable service, internet service, electricity or plumbing or (iii) any inconveniences, damage, loss or injury arising from or due to weather conditions, insects, natural disasters, acts of God, or other reasons beyond their control.

LOST & FOUND

Agent is not responsible and assumes no liability for lost, misplaced, stolen, or damaged valuables or belongings. If you discover that you have left behind something of value to you, please text us immediately and we will try to assist you in locating your lost item. 
 
Agent is not responsible for any item left behind by a guest.  However, any item, with the exception of perishable items, left behind by our guests and found after departure by Housekeeping will be collected, logged in, and kept in a secure location for collection by the owner for up to fourteen (14) days.  For security and privacy reasons we do not notify a guest that an item has found.  Perishable items, underwear, other hazards to health or safety and miscellaneous toiletries are discarded.   
 
We would be happy to return your lost item(s) to you by United States Postal Service or UPS delivery with tracking information.  Your credit card will be charged packaging and postage. (Minimum charge is $35).  iTrip is not responsible for any item lost or misdirected during shipment by the United States Postal Service or UPS.
 
Lost & Found items are held for fourteen (14) days, after this holding period, the unclaimed item(s) are thrown away, given to local organizations, or disposed of accordingly by Agent

MONITORING

Agent may utilize electronic monitoring equipment (including video, noise, motion, temperature, humidity and other means) at the property to ensure that all local ordinances, including noise & occupancy limits, are observed at all timed and that no events or parties are held on the property.

Our homes are subject to strict noise ordinances. In the event that you trigger our noise monitor you will be asked to turn down the volume immediately. Failure to comply will lead to eviction without a refund.  Cities impose large fines and you may be prosecuted.  You agree to reimburse the homeowner and Agent for all lost income resulting from any suspension of their business license arising from you exceeding the noise alert levels.  

PARKING

Parking at the premises is limited to the number of cars listed in your check-in email. No boats, jet skis, trailers or RVs are allowed without prior permission of Agent.

All vehicles are parked at the risk of the owner.  iTrip Vacations shall not assume liability or responsibility for any vehicle, occupants, or contents while operated or parked on the property.  If a vehicle is left on the property after the guest checks out without the written consent of the iTrip Vacations, we reserve the right to have the vehicle towed at the owner’s expense.  No vehicle repairs are to be performed on the property.

Resort parking charges and any associated late fees or inconvenience fees will be charged to the credit card on file and are the responsibility of the tenant.  This includes fees for showing up at the security gate without the relvant QR code, gate pass or other required ID.  Passes not ordered more than 2 weeks prior to check in may be subject to late fees. 

If you book a pet friendly property then the following provisions (included in the rental agreement) apply:

  • ALL PETS ARE SUBJECT TO APPROVAL, please let us know what you would like to bring with you. 
  • WE ONLY ALLOW DOGS (Canis familiaris). THAT'S IT. 
  • We ALLOW 1 small/medium sized dog FREE but additional dogs and large dogs (over 40lbs) are $75 per animal.
  • All dogs must be up to date on rabies and other vaccinations. (documentation from an accredited veterinarian must be provided by Guest upon request). 
  • All dogs must be treated with a flea and tick repellent at least three days prior to arrival. 
  • Guests are responsible for cleaning up all dog waste and disposing of it in a proper trash bin
  • Dogs must not be allowed on to furniture or in bedrooms at any time
  • Dogs must not make excessive noise
  • Dogs must be crated when left in the property and must not be left unattended for any undue length of time
  • Guest must observe all local rules, regulations and ordinances regarding pets at all time

If Dogs cause any damage, or the property requires additional cleaning the guest will be charged the cost of any repairs or clean up. If a security deposit has been paid it will be deducted. If there is no security deposit then the guest authorizes their credit card to be charged directly for the repair or clean up cost.  

We do NOT allow any animals other than DOGS, this means NO cats, NO birds (especially NO Parrots), NO livestock or other farm animals (Incuding domesticated pigs), NO insects, NO reptiles, NO Spiders, NO Ponies or other Horses and other 'exotic' pets.  In fact NOTHING OTHER THAN DOGS. (NO we don't allow dog-wolf hybrids either). This clause is dedicated to Airbnb and its guests who can't read or don't understand that parrots are not dogs. 

If you bring a non-approved Pet into the home there is a $500 clean up charge that will be applied to your account for each day the non-approved pet is present. 


Prohibited Breeds of Dogs. Please contact us to discuss your dog if it includes any mix of these breeds:
- Akita;
- Boxer;
- Bull Terrier;
- Bullmastiff;
- Chow Chow;
- Doberman Pinscher;
- German Shepherd;
- Giant Schnauzer
- Mastiff;
- Ovtcharka;
- Presa Canario;
- Pit Bull;
- Rhodesian Ridgeback;
- Rottweiler;
- Neapolitan Mastiff;
- Wolf; or 
- Wolf Hybrid

If you are not sure if your dog is a prohibited breed let us know the type, size and nature of your pet and we'll happily discuss it with you. 

If the vacation home has the option of a heated pool please note that heating of the pool is available for an additional fee and heating is limited to 85F. All of our heated pools use propane which has to be delivered. Sometimes, due to the weather, the gas may run out before the next scheduled delivery. We will contact the gas company to schedule a refill as soon as we can but gas delivery can be difficult to arrange in Charleston. 

We don't recommend heating the pool when the ambient temperature is below 50F. This will drain the gas quickly. We do not provide refunds if the gas is used. If the pool heater isn't used and the gas is not used we can provide a pro rata refund based on days used. 

POOL & PATIO

If the premises include a private or community pool (including hot tubs), then the Tenant hereby acknowledges that the premises they have reserved include a community pool and the undersigned agrees and acknowledges that the community pool and patio/deck can be dangerous areas, that the deck/patio can be slippery when wet, and that injury may occur to anyone who is not careful. With full knowledge of the above facts and warnings, the undersigned Tenant accepts and assumes all risks involved to Tenant and all of Tenant's guests in or related to the use of the private or community pool (including hot tubs) and patio areas.

POOL & HOT TUB SERVICE


 All private pools and hot tubs are serviced weekly and this is NOT always on the day of a guest arrival as check ins occur throughout the week.  

Our team will skim the surface of the pool before your arrival but we cannot vacuum out the pool or hot tub as only the pool service company can do that.  The pool service company will take care of this every week and they also balance the chemicals. We have a lot of storms which may change the appearance of the pool water in our pools - this is normal. The pool service company will be out to take care of it as soon as they can. 

If you are using the hot tub, please rinse off all sunscreen and sand before entering the water. If the hot tub is left in a dirty condition your credit card will be charged $250 charge to have it pumped out, cleaned and rebalanced.  

Must be over 25 years of age to rent any property. 

Person making the reservation must be present during the stay. DO NOT BOOK FOR OTHER PEOPLE.

Reviews

May 2024 Beach Getaway
5/5 stars
The house was well kept and up to date throughout. The owner provided all of the key necessities and the location to the beach and restaurants was perfect. We would definitely consider renting this house again.
- Aida

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again in the future. Steven, iTrip Charleston Beaches

- Manager Response
Sea Sponge
5/5 stars
Sea Sponge was a great place to stay in Wild Dunes. It is situated in a quiet residential area of Wild Dunes and is just a short walk to the beach. The house was well equipped, clean and our family of 6 adults and 2 children were quite comfortable there. Steven from Itrip was very responsive to all of our questions and made things easy from start to finish. Highly recommend !
- Gwenn

Thank you for your kind words about our vacation rental. We are glad to hear that you had a wonderful time and hope to see you again in the future. Steven, iTrip Hilton Head

- Manager Response
Quiet Beach House at End of the Road!
5/5 stars
My wife, two adult children, and I enjoyed several days at this beautiful beach home at the northernmost tip of Isle of Palms in the Wild Dunes Resort area. The two large master bedrooms (one had a great view out the back!) and two queen-sized bedrooms provided plenty of room for us and all of them had a private bathroom. Kitchen was well-equipped allowing us to have breakfast there along with a couple of lunches and a dinner of fresh sea trout that we caught the day before while fishing the IWC. The home was super clean and everything worked as advertised. The secluded beach was a very short walk from the house and provided a great opportunity for solitude and collecting shells. The hosts did a nice job of communicating with us and we will definitely keep this place on our radar for a future stay.
- Stephen

Thank you for leaving such a lovely review about your recent stay at our home! We're thrilled that you had a memorable experience and enjoyed every moment. Your feedback means a lot to us, and we hope to see you again soon! Steven, iTrip Vacations Charleston Beaches

- Manager Response
Relaxing off season visit
5/5 stars
We had an amazing stay at the Sea Sponge. We were four moms taking a post-Christmas ladies’ trip. We loved each having our own bedroom and bathroom. The common areas were spacious and comfortable. The kitchen was well-equipped. Communication was great and all instructions were clear and comprehensive.
- Kelly

Thank you for your kind words about our vacation rental Kelly. We are glad to hear that you had a wonderful time and hope to see you again in the future. Steven, iTrip Vacations Charleston Beaches

- Manager Response
Amazing stay at sea sponge!
5/5 stars
Amazing accommodations for a wonderful Thanksgiving as we celebrated with family from across the US! The view was great and the home is so beautiful! Everything was perfect! We look to come back again!
- Susan

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review Susan! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again in the future. Steven, iTrip Vacations Charleston Beaches

- Manager Response
Fabulous time at Sea Sponge
5/5 stars
Wow! What a magnificent home overlooking the pool, golf course, & beach. Everything you could want was there - beautiful home, killer view, great location, comfy beds, well equipped kitchen .
- James

Thank you for your review and for choosing to stay with us James. We are glad to hear that you had a positive experience and hope to see you again in the future. Steven, iTrip Vacations Charleston Beaches

- Manager Response
Wonderful long weekend
5/5 stars
We stayed at the Sea Sponge for a long weekend with 4 couples total Everyone loved the place. The beds were comfortable and bathrooms were all updated. The master suite has a beautiful ocean view. The owners/management company were very responsive to all of our needs. Definitely recommend and would book again.
- Kathleen

Thank you for your kind words about our vacation rental Kathleen. We are glad to hear that you had a wonderful time and hope to see you again in the future. Steven, iTrip Vacations Charleston Beaches

- Manager Response
Sea Sponge
5/5 stars
We were a party of 6. Each couple got their own bedroom and private bath. The house was spotless and was so well kept. The beds were comfy as were the couches and chairs. The kitchen was well equipped with everything we needed to make a meal. The pool was located right behind the house so we were able to go back and forth all afternoon. We would definitely rent Sea Sponge house again!
- Janine

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review Janine! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again in the future. Steven, iTrip Vacations Charleston Beaches

- Manager Response
Wonderful vacation!
5/5 stars
Sea Sponge is an awesome property! I am very picky when it comes to rentals and it met all my expectations. The view is beautiful and the walk to the beach is easy. The house is VERY well stocked with useful items, the beds are comfortable, and it was extremely clean. There was a minor hiccup with some repairs being done to the house while we were there, but communication regarding it was very good. Overall the communication regarding the property was wonderful - before and during our visit. We would definitely stay here again!
- Amanda

Thank you for your review and for choosing to stay with us Amanda. We are glad to hear that you had a positive experience and hope to see you again in the future. Steven, iTrip Vacations Charleston Beaches

- Manager Response
Family Vacation
5/5 stars
Great house, good location, helpful owners.
- Susan

Thank you Susan! So glad you enjoyed the home and took advantage of the great location! Steven, iTrip Vacations Charleston Beaches

- Manager Response
Awesome Beach Rental!
5/5 stars
Our family of 3 adults, 2 kids (9yo and 5yo), 2 grandparents in their mid-60s and an elderly 92yo great grandparent, greatly enjoyed our stay at Sea Sponge! The rooms were very comfortable with plenty of space, soft carpeting and very comfortable bedding and linens. The master bedroom had a balcony with gorgeous views overlooking the ocean, top of palm trees and the community pool. The covered back patio was very serene and lets out to the short walk toward the pool and hot tub entrance, which we thoroughly enjoyed. The garage was spacious with plenty of beach toys to keep the kids busy at the beach, which was also a little walk from the house. We enjoyed sunset and night walking on the very private and convenient corner of the beach - lots of reeds on this end but wasn’t a problem for us at all. The living area of the home was an ideal meeting place for all the family to get together to play board games (which is well-stocked in the home) and the kitchen was conveniently stocked as well. Overall, our time here was spectacular!
- Isabelle

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review, Isabelle! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again in the future. Steven, iTrip Vacations Charleston Beaches

- Manager Response
Wonderful Stay at Sea Sponge
5/5 stars
We absolutely loved staying at Sea Sponge! The property was beautiful with close proximity to the pool, and a short walk to the beach! Steven and Sarah provided great communication leading up to and during our stay to ensure we knew all the important details. This made the entire process very easy and stress-free. Would absolutely stay here again and highly recommend to others!
- Alicia

Thank you Alicia, so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Come back and stay again soon. Steven, iTrip Vacations Charleston Beaches

- Manager Response
Wonderful Vacation Rental
5/5 stars
We stayed at the Sea Sponge for spring break and had the best time! The rental was incredibly clean, spacious and had everything we needed. The communication from iTrip was also stellar- some of the best we've ever had while on vacation. The beds were so comfy; we all slept wonderfully at the end of the day. The view from the deck was so pretty! Beautiful sunrises over the ocean. There were two beach bikes and a lot of beach toys for our kiddo. The location of the house is perfect-close to the pool, a short walk to the beach and a quick drive into town. The little neighborhood is so quiet! We rented a golf cart and really enjoyed cruising the island. We wouldn't have changed a thing. Highly recommend this rental!!
- Alison

This is music to our ears, Alison! Whether it is the same property or something new, our doors will be ready to welcome you back. Thanks for choosing us for your vacation! Steven, iTrip Vacations Charleston Beaches

- Manager Response
Thanksgiving 2022
5/5 stars
We spent thanksgiving on the beach with our adult Children. We had so much fun! The home was beautiful and has everything we needed to make a full Thanksgiving meal. The bedrooms had plenty of room and the bathrooms were super clean. The view of the ocean from the balcony was beautiful. 5 stars for sure!
- Maria

It is so lovely to hear that you had a great stay with us, Maria. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we really appreciate such a kind response. We would love for you to come and stay with us again soon. Steven, iTrip Vacations Charleston Beaches

- Manager Response
Perfect house!
5/5 stars
Perfect house!
- Susan

Thank you, so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Come back and stay again soon. Steven, iTrip Vacations Charleston Beaches

- Manager Response
The Sea Sponge Property was absolutely amazing! Can not wait to book again for next summer.
5/5 stars
The Sea Sponge Property was absolutely amazing! We have stayed at a number of other vacation properties and this was one of if not my very favorite. This house has everything you could possibly need to have a relaxing vacation such as towels, beach toys, a well equipped kitchen, television, and the most comfortable beds! Our very favorite part was having a glass of rose on the top balcony watching the sun go down over the ocean. Our family of five created lasting memories at this house and can not wait to book again for next summer.
- Kirsten

Thank you, so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Come back and stay again soon. Steven, iTrip Vacations Charleston Beaches

- Manager Response
The house was beautifully decorated and spotlessly clean. Great outdoor spaces, comfy beds. Highly recommend!
5/5 stars
Our family spent a week at Sea Sponge - an absolutely wonderful beach home. The house was beautifully decorated and spotlessly clean. There was plenty of room for our family of 8 to spread out and relax. The beds were all comfortable with very nice linens. We thoroughly enjoyed the swimming pool and long walks on the beach. The kitchen was well appointed with everything one would need from coffee in the morning to preparing a full dinner. The screened porch and upstairs deck are great outdoor spaces. The deck upstairs was particularly nice for morning coffee, evening cocktails or just catching some sun. The view is incredible! Our family thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Sea Sponge and hope to come back. We highly recommend it anyone staying in the area.
- Anne & Brad

Thank you, so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Come back and stay again soon. Steven, iTrip Vacations Charleston Beaches

- Manager Response
Beautiful house and amazing location! We will definitely be coming back next year.
5/5 stars
Beautiful house and amazing location! We took a family vacation with our two four year olds and had the best time. So many fun things for kids to do - beach, pool, aquariums, museums, bikes, etc. The town is beautiful with several places to eat as well as a short drive to Charleston for more food and shopping. The house had everything you needed and more when traveling. Plenty of space for entertaining, a well stocked kitchen, spacious rooms, cleanliness and amazing beach views. Never once had to call the owners for any issues with the house because everything was perfect. We will definitely be coming back next year as this trip was just the best and the house was just exquisite!
- Maggie

It is so lovely to hear that you had a great stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we really appreciate such a kind response. We would love for you to come and stay with us again soon. Steven, iTrip Vacations Charleston Beaches

- Manager Response
Breathtaking view, stunning beach house. Looks prettier than the pictures. Would Definitely stay again!
5/5 stars
The Sea Sponge was a stunning beach house, looks even prettier than the pictures. Our stay was extremely comfortable and enjoyable. Our large group, ages 1 to 72, filled all 4 bedrooms and everyone said their bed was truly comfortable. Bathrooms and closets nice and roomy with storage space. The house is very clean, the kitchen had everything you needed, plus more. It was nice to have a washer/dryer available. The view is of course breath taking, the beach and pool were amazing. Charleston has lots of charm and there were fun attractions and food options for the whole group. It was a terrific location to visit- we would definitely stay here again!
- Denise

Thank you, so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Come back and stay again soon. Steven, iTrip Vacations Charleston Beaches

- Manager Response
Spectacular views, amenities galore, perfect for families and located in a quiet relaxing community
5/5 stars
Thoroughly enjoyed my recent stay at Seasponge in Isle of Palms SC. Seasponge is a beautiful home, with spectacular views, amenities galore, perfect for families and located in a quiet relaxing community. Whether we were at the beach, swimming in the large community pool, shopping or site seeing, it was always nice to come back to Seasponge to enjoy our evenings. The house was clean, fresh and very inviting! Especially enjoyed sitting on deck each morning, drinking my morning tea and watching the day begin. Highly recommend and will definitely come back again and again! I give Seasponge the highest rating possible!
- Rhea

Thank you, so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Come back and stay again soon. Steven, iTrip Vacations Charleston Beaches

- Manager Response
Beautiful place, great location!
5/5 stars
Gorgeous home- pictures don’t do it justice (and super clean). We live an hour away in SC and are familiar with the area- Isle of Palms in an upscale, pretty community. The view from the upstairs master and balcony there was incredible. My husband and I stayed for a week with my toddler and infant and it was perfect! Lots of beach toys and towels already there. Kitchen well stocked if you want to eat in- we went out some too. There’s some cute places to eat and walk around in IOP but Mt pleasant and downtown Charleston were also an easy drive. I recommend making reservations for the more popular restaurants in Charleston a bit in advance if you can. The pool is literally right behind the house and my toddler requested to go there every day. It was never crowded. Beach is private so also amazing. Highly recommend this place!
- Katie S

Thank you, it's so great to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We try our best to capture the best features of our homes however we often hear that they are much better in person! Come back and stay again soon! Steven, iTrip Vacations Charleston Beaches

- Manager Response
iTrip Review
5/5 stars
- Anna
If you love a beach vacation, this is your place!!! Don’t miss the opportunity to stay in Sea Sponge. Relaxation awaits.
5/5 stars
If you love a beach vacation, this is your place!!! The home is so clean with beautiful decor and fantastic views!!! The ocean is steps away and the pool and HUGE hot tub are literally at the back door. Everything you need is provided…..down to the beach towels. There are so many restaurants inside Wild Dunes and miles of trails to run, walk, or enjoy biking. Wild dunes has everything you would want including golf and tennis. However, you may never leave your place because you are surrounded with beauty inside and out! Don’t miss the opportunity to stay in Sea Sponge. Relaxation awaits.
- Rebecca

It is so lovely to hear that you had a great stay. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we really appreciate such a kind response. We would love for you to come and stay with us again soon. Steven, iTrip Vacations Charleston Beaches

- Manager Response
Amazing
5/5 stars
This place was everything we hoped for. The pictures don't do it justice! The view from the home is amazing, the beach is within walking distance and the house is absolutely immaculate. Steven and Sarah were very responsive and applied a simple check-in/check out process. We would definitely stay here again!
- Christina

Thank you, so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Come back and stay again soon. Steven, iTrip Vacations Charleston Beaches

- Manager Response

Book Your Stay

Select your trip dates.
Contact Manager

Phone (843) 303-9225