Opal House

Across the Street From Quiet Beach; Community Pool w/ Cabana; Fabulous Outdoor Areas!

4 BR
4.5 Baths
Sleeps 10

About

Welcome to Opal House, a gorgeously furnished & decorated four bedroom home within the premier gated Ocean Point community of Wild Dunes resort. Opal House provides families a comfortable & relaxing home-away-from-home to relax, unwind and enjoy one another's company during their Wild Dunes and Charleston adventures. Guests of Opal House enjoy sweeping water views of the lagoon behind the home and the home's reverse floor plan layout -- the living room, dining room and kitchen areas are all on the top floor of this home, giving you an abundance of natural light in these rooms from all the windows and vaulted ceilings. There are also several outdoor balconies, patios and roof decks available for your enjoyment in this comfortable home.

Located just a 3-minute stroll to a very quiet portion of the Wild Dunes beach, Opal House is also situated just around the corner from the Ocean Point community pool complex. Guests of Opal House may access the Ocean Point community pool complex, which features a swimming pool, hot tub and cabana.

SLEEPING ARRANGEMENTS FOR OPAL HOUSE (maximum occupancy of 10):

Master bedroom (located on the elevated home's second floor)

- King bed

- Nightstands with reading lamps

- Day bed (twin)

- Wall-mounted smart TV and ceiling fan

- Walk-in closet

- En-suite bathroom with spacious vanity and walk-in shower featuring multiple massage jets.

Guest bedroom #1 (located on the home's second floor)

- Queen bed

- Water views of the lagoon behind the home

- Nightstands with reading lamp

- Day bed (twin)

- Ceiling fan

- En-suite bathroom with tiled walk-in shower

Guest bedroom #2 (located on the home's second floor)

- Queen bed

- Nightstands with reading lamps

- Wall-mounted smart TV and ceiling fan

- Bathroom with shower/tub combo

Guest bedroom #3 (located on the home's first floor)

- Bunk bed with two twin beds

- Queen bed

- Wall-mounted smart TV

- Exterior door to the back deck and exterior staircase to the patio

- En-suite bathroom with a tiled walk-in shower and spacious vanity

*******

AMENITIES:

- Spacious, fully-equipped kitchen with stainless steel appliances (including double oven range, refrigerator, dishwasher, microwave, drip coffee maker & Keurig).

- Open floor plan layout between the kitchen and dining room areas.

- Large dining room table seats up to 10.

- Multiple outdoor seating areas, including a deck, balconies and patio area.

- Large outdoor dining table.

- Full size washing machine & dryer and a kitchenette with full size refrigerator, sink & microwave located on the ground floor.

- Free WIFI

- No smoking

- NO PETS ALLOWED

- For TV apps personal subscription required.

- Off-street parking for a maximum of 3 cars in driveway.

- Don't wait in an office to check-in or get a key! Drive straight to your beach home and enter the front door with a lock code. Prior to your visit, we will send you our mobile app with directions and full instructions.

No Saturday to Saturday Restrictions - MAY RESERVE LESS OR MORE THAN 7 NIGHTS!!

COMMUNITY POOL IS OPEN YEAR ROUND. SUBJECT TO MAINTENANCE AND OTHER CLOSURES.

*******

Guests enter Opal House by taking the exterior stairs from the driveway to the front porch of this elevated home. The foyer leads you to the master suite, a guest suite, another guest bedroom and the staircases to the home's ground & third floors. On the third floor, you'll find the home's living room, kitchen, dining area and a half bathroom. You can enjoy a morning coffee and sunrise on the outdoor deck on the front of the house or an evening sundowner and sunset on the outdoor balcony overlooking the lagoon behind the home. The home's ground floor features a media room with a full-size Murphy bed, a bunk bed with two twin beds, a wall-mounted smart TV, bathroom with tiled walk-in shower, access to exterior stairs to the backyard area and kitchenette with full sized refrigerator, microwave, sink and front-load washing machine & dryer.

SOME WILD DUNES RESORT AMENITIES MAY NOT BE AVAILABLE DURING YOUR STAY. WE DO NOT CONTROL AND ARE NOT RESPONSIBLE FOR THESE RESORT AMENITIES AND WILL NOT MAKE ADDITIONAL RENTAL RATE ADJUSTMENTS BASED ON WHICH AMENITIES ARE AVAILABLE DURING YOUR STAY.

*******

Tenant must be 25 years old. NO PARTIES, EVENTS, PERFORMING ARTISTS OR BANDS ALLOWED AT ANY TIME. You may not exceed the maximum occupancy at any time — day or night. These are causes for eviction with no refund, and may damage our ability to offer the home for future guests exposing you to liability. This is a residential home -- please be respectful of our neighbors.

---

Guests staying at all ITrip Charleston managed properties receive the following:

* Amenity pack, starter set of soap, shampoo, conditioner, lotion, make up wipes, paper towel, toilet paper, dish soap, sponge, dishwasher & laundry detergent tabs.

* All beds ready made with freshly laundered sheets & towels.

# WE DO NOT LIST ON CRAIGS LIST #

Isle of Palms will be conducting beach replenishment in Spring and early summer 2024. This is due to recent storm erosion. We apologize for the inconvenience.

Book with confidence! We are Charleston & Hilton Head’s highest rated and most responsive large vacation rental agency. We have hosted over 32,500 great stays with an average guest review score of 4.9 out of 5!

27 Ocean Point Drive Isle of Palms, SC 29451

Sleeping Arrangements

Master Bedroom King, Twin
Guest Bedroom Queen, Twin
Guest Bedroom Queen
Lower Level Suite Bunk Twin, Queen

Property Rules

Check In: After 4pm
Check Out: Before 10am
Smoking: Not Allowed

Amenities

Air Conditioning
BBQ Grill
Backyard
Balcony
Bathtub
Beach
Big Screen TV
CO monitor
Cable
Carbon Monoxide Detector
Clothes Dryer
Coffee Maker
Communal Hot Tub
Communal Pool
Cycling
Daily Housekeeping Available Upon Request
Dishwasher
Disinfected
Dryer
Families with Kids
Family Friendly
Fishing
Full Kitchen
Garage
Golf
Golf Course View
Golf Resort
Golfing
Hair Dryer
Heating
Ice Maker
Internet
Internet Access
Iron and Board
Kitchen
Kitchenette
Lake view
Laundry
Microwave
Museums and Galleries
Ocean
Open Patio
Out-Door Grill
Outdoor Shower
Patio
Refrigerator
Screened Patio
Self Check-In
Shopping & Relaxation
Smoke detector
TV
Tennis
WIFI
Walk to beach
Washing Machine
Water View
Watersports
Winery / Brewery Tours
cycling
private entrance
Bed Sheets
Deadbolt
Enhanced Cleaning
Essentials
Parking
Pillows
Shampoo
Soap
Toilet Paper
Wifi
Public Transportation

Map

Videos

Frequently Asked Questions

Please be aware & mindful that there are alligators throughout the fresh water areas of Charleston, SC. You should assume that there is an alligator in every pond, lake & fresh water river.  Please do not allow small children or dogs near the edge of these fresh water areas.  DO NOT feed or taunt the alligators!
Please note that there is construction ongoing throughout the Charleston area and on all of the Islands. Many of our managed homes are in areas where there has been intense real estate activity and there are almost continous home improvements going on in addition to the normal off season routine maintenance.

We don't get notice of construction projects but please let us know if you encounter excessive noise.  Contractors are required to obey all noise limits and working hour restrictions.   
BANNERS, BALLOONS & PARTY SIGNS
Please do not afix balloons, banners or other 'party' signs to walls, cabinets or other structures. These will remove the paint. You will be charged for the cost to repair each item damaged. The cost to repaint a wall can easily be $250 alone. 
Beds will be freshly made, towels* laid out and a starter set of amenities like soap, lotion and shampoo are provided too. We also provide a starter set of kitchen paper and toilet paper to get you going as well as some laundry and dish detergent. If you need additional supplies you will need to provide those beyond the starter set. 

*We provide 1 bath towel, 1 hand towel and 1 wash cloth per person. Additional towels are available to rent at an addional charge. Requests must be made more than 24 hours prior to check in. 
We get asked about Palmetto Bugs all the time. They can be pretty big, can fly and will scurry around the floor but they are largely harmless. They do occasionally come inside, especially at night and during or after any storms. Rest assured all of our homes are professionally treated at least quarterly for pests. Any bugs that manage to get inside will die quickly.

According to Eric Benson, Ph.D. professor and extension entomologist at Clemson University “It has nothing to do with cleanliness or the economic conditions of the area,” said Benson. “They could be around the nicest home or the nicest hotel or resort.”

If you leave the doors or windows open, especially at night, you will likely see a few. This is perfectly normal. If you see 20 or 30 all in one place then please let us know. This might mean we have a nest somewhere in the home and we'll need to get pest control out to take care of it. This is extremely rare!  

Please don't worry about bugs, enjoy your vacation. You'll likely not see any while you are here, we just include this note so you understand it's not unusual to see some and it doesn't mean the home isn't well looked after! 


 
Most community pools remain open from March through October but this does vary by resort and is subject to maintenance schedules and emergency closures for health reasons. Please contact us to see if the pool will be closed during your fall or winter vacation.

We do not manage any of these community pools and are not responsible for management of them. We do not provide refunds for pool closure. 
DISCLAIMER/LIMITATION OF LIABILITY

The premises, all fixtures thereon and all property on or around the premises is provided to Tenant “as is” without any warranties of any kind.  None of iTrip Vacations, Sea Oats Vacation Property Management, Inc. or the owner of the premises shall be responsible for any direct, indirect, consequential or incidental damages arising out of or relating to this Rental Agreement.  The use of the premises is at Tenant’s own risk.

Many homes have gargabe disposals. Not all food is suitable for disposing of in a garbage disposal.  

Do not put any chemicals, hot oil, grease, coffee grinds, pasta, bones, shells of any kind, oatmeal, nuts, onion skins, eggshells, trash, pumpkins, fibrous vegetables, lettuces, stringy vegetables, potato peel, pits, corn husks down the disposal.  


We check the disposal is working prior to all guest arrivals. 
In the event the disposal or kitchen sink plumbing is blocked due to material put down the disposal this is the responsibility of the guest.  If a plumber has to be called then the guest will be charged for that visit. 

 
Please NO PARTIES, EVENTS, PERFORMING ARTISTS OR BANDS ARE ALLOWED AT ANY TIME! These are cause for eviction with no refund and may damage our ability to offer the home for future guests exposing you to liability. This is a quiet residential neighborhood -- please be respectful of the home's neighbors at all times.

Properties may include a noise alert monitoring system and other electronic devices in order to ensure that neighborhood noise and occupancy levels are respected. Do not tamper with amny device. 

Occupancy is limited at all times during your stay - day or night - to the maximum 'sleeps' number stated in the listing. Please do not invite additional people to the home. 

Early Check-in
We work hard to try and allow our guests to get in early. This depends on check out times, cleaning and inspection schedules as well as any maintenance issues. We will text on the day of arrival once we know we can allow an early check in. 

Phone Number
Please make sure your mobile number is up to date in your iTrip account. This will allow us to offer you an early check in!

Travel Agents
Depending on which travel website you book through you may see a separate charge for their booking fee. 

Late Check-Out
We will consider late check out requests on days when we do not have an incoming guests. We really appreciate it you can be checked out by 10am. Please let us know if you do check out earlier, we will start cleaning as soon as we can so the next guest can enjoy an early start to their vacation!

Parking
Please pay attention to parking restrictions. Many homes have limited parking available. We don't want you to get a ticket or towed!

Cancellations
Please contact the travel agent that you used to make your booking if you wish to cancel. They will notfiy us directly. 

Things to Do!
Check out our activities website: Charleston Activities 





 
Our vacation homes are located in quiet residential areas. We generally have great relations with our local neighbors and we want to keep it that way. Please pay particular attention to:

- No loud noises after 9pm. (Includes no Hot Tub use after 9pm)
- Only park in the designated areas (not on the landscaping) 
- Do not roll out trash to the street, trash service will do this
- Do not hang beach towels over railings or leave beach gear outside

- On Kiawah island - Bikes must be in the garage (if there is access) or in a designated bike rack or out of sight of the road after dark. 

- Beach Front Homes - TURTLE SEASON No lights visible from beach (May 1 to Oct 31)

The Cities will issue a ticket and a fine for these items. 

 
No barbeque grills of any kind are permitted on balconies or in the unit. No open flames (i.e., candle burning) are permitted on balconies or in the unit. Do not dismantle smoke detectors as they are there for your protection. Use the overhead stove fan when cooking to avoid accidental, activation of smoke detector alarm.

The guest will be charged a $200 repair and inspection fee for tampering with or deactivating a smoke alarm or noise monitor.
 

LOCAL ORDINANCES

All County & City ordinances during rental occupancy must be followed. Non compliance of any of these ordinances will result in eviction of the property and forfeiture of all monies paid.   Tenant agrees to pay any fines levied by the County, City and Town and further Tenant will be liable to Homeowner and Agent for any and all lost rental revenues from the suspension or removal of their business licenses as a result of Tenants actions.      

These ordinances include but are not limited to:
 
Folly Beach

cityoffollybeach. com/officials-and-ordinances/ordinances/


Isle of Palms

iop. net/ordinances


Town of Kiawah Island

kiawahisland . org/town-ordinances/


Town of Mount Pleasant

tompsc . com/119/Code-of-Ordinances


City of Charleston

library . municode . com/sc/charleston/codes/code_of_ordinances


Charleston County

charlestoncounty . org/ordinances.php
We utilize third party professional service companies for the provision of Handyman Services, A/C & Heating Repair, Pest Control, Wildlife Removal, Plumbing Repair, Pool & Hot Tub Service, Electrical Repairs, Appliance Repairs and any other repair or maintenance of a technical or specialist nature.  We only used trusted, reputable professional service companies to assess, repair and replace equipment that needs attention. We will work with them to get the first available service appointment. Given the Post COVID economy it can be a challenge to get fast, timely service. Rest assured we will do our best to resolve issues quickly and our service providers understand our need for fast, reliable care.  Due to the global supply crunch, parts and even replacement units may not be available which can be frustrating. Please be patient as we work hard behind the scenes to make small miracles happen on a daily basis!

No one may perform any maintenance work on the home without our specific permission in writing.  
Our rates automatically adjust for the season as well as to reflect supply and demand. To access the best rate please begin the booking process on the iTrip Vacations Charleston Beaches site (don't worry you won't be charged until you're ready to book). This will present you our current up-to-date rates!
The person who makes the reservation must be over 25 years old and must be present during the entire stay.   A mobile number must be provided where we can contact the primary renter at all times. If code enforcement call us with any issues we need to be able to contact someone onsite with 60 minutes to address any issus or you may be liable for any fines imposed by the local government. 

We recommend adding a second mobile number to your account to make sure we can contact someone at all times. This second number may also be used to receive door codes in the event the first phone dies or is left in the unit. (It happens a lot and we are unable to provide codes to spouses or family members for security reasons). 
We want everyone to have a great stay but we understand that things may break or some items may get overlooked. We'll do our best to get them fixed (please review the “Maintenance House Rule” on what this means). 
 
We do ask that all guests TAKE TIME TO BE KIND.  Common courtesy goes a long way.  Sadly since the pandemic we have all witnessed an increase in aggressive or unacceptable behavior.  Our team has taken a lot of abuse and experienced some very unkind guests.   

Misunderstandings are one of the leading causes of guest complaints. Please make sure you read everything we send to you.  This include the entire rental listing, all of our house rules, all photos, all emails & texts and all the help articles in your iTrip account. This helps avoid misunderstandings in the first place. 
 
For our own safety and security we have a zero tolerance rule with guests who are rude, abusive, discourteous or argumentative.  We do not engage with those guests any more beyond asking them to read our TAKE TIME TO BE KIND policy.  
 

 
Our vacation homes are on a septic tank or a city sewer system. It is important that guests do not put large amounts of toilet paper or any other other products down the toilet.  We flush all toilets prior to a guests arrival to verify that they are working correctly. Any blockages that occur during the guests stay at the home are the responsibility of the guest to unblock. If a plumber is required to unblock a toilet then the guest will be charged $250 for that visit. 
Charleston and suburbs are charming places to stay.  It should be noted that Charleston is also a working Port City and has a large manufacturing base (including Boeing, Mercedes and other major international manufacturers). Since we are both very flat and surrounded my water sound at night can travel very far.  

Train noise, airplane noise, road noise and manufacturing noise may be audible during your stay depending on weather conditions and wind direction.

We do not offer refunds, credits or discounts in the event that you find these to be problem. Light sleepers should bring ear plugs or a white noise machine. Many phones can download a white noise machine too. They work well. 

We're available by text from 8am to 8pm. For urgent issues after 8pm please call this number for our After Hours service. They will alert us for urgent issues or leave a note for us for non-urgent issues. In emergency dial 911.  

Urgent issues include: Being locked out, water leaks. 

Emergency Issues include: Gas leaks. Fire. Life Safety Issues. Call 911. 

Issues that will typically be dealt with the next day include Air Conditioning issues.

Power Outages: These can be frequent on the islands. Power company's are quick to resolve. If it doesn't not appear to be a neighborhood wide outage please contact us. 

Buyer beware! We do not put any of our homes on Craig s list. If you see one of our homes on there it is a scam. Please NEVER send money to anyone posing as a host on Craig s list. If they send you a contract and they don't disclose their name it's an easy way to know that they are scammers. 

Please call or text us if you are not sure that the listing is genuine. 

The following amenities are available for all guests in the Wild Dunes resort:

Golf:
  • Wild Dunes Links Golf Course
  • Harbor Golf Course 
  • Driving range
  • Golf lessons and clinics
Tennis & Other Activities: 
  • Tennis lessons and clinics
  • Sand and Sea Spa
  • Basketball court 
  • Bike and walking trails
  • Childrens Playground (Next to the Dunes Deli on Backcourt Drive)
  • Bicycle Rentals (Near Tennis Center)
  • Beach Chair Rentals
  • Crabbing Dock (Located behind Lagoon Villa)
Restaurants and Shops:
  • Village shops
  • Hudson’s Market
  • Sea Island Grill & Lounge
  • The Lettered Olive
  • The Grand Pavilion Bar & Café
  • Duney’s Ice Cream Shop
  • Sand Bar
  • Dunes Deli
  • Morgan’s Creek Grill
  • Saltworks Dockside Deli
Alternative Fitness Facilities:

The City of Isle of Palms Recreation Center is located on 28 Avenue. This offers both tennis and fitness facilities as well as a host of other amenities and is located on 28th Avenue.

iop . net/recreation/facilities
We don't accept change requests for reservations within 60 days of the check in date. You should cancel and rebook your new dates.  

ENTRY BY OWNER

Owner or owner's agents may enter the premises under the following circumstances: in case of an emergency; to make any necessary or agreed upon repairs, alterations, or improvements; supply necessary or agreed upon services or show the premises to prospective purchasers, renters or contractors. Agent will provide Tenant with at least 24 hours notice of owner's or owner's agent(s) intent to enter the premises (except in the case of an emergency).

HOLD HARMLESS

None of iTrip Vacations, Sea Oats Vacation Property Management, Inc. or the owner of the premises assume  risk, responsibility or any liability for, and the Tenant hereby releases, waives, relinquishes and discharges iTrip Vacations, Sea Oats Vacation Property Management, Inc., the owner of the premises and all directors, officers, employees, agents or other representatives of such parties from, any (i) loss, damage, illness, injury or exposure to COVID-19, other viruses or the flu to persons or their personal property that occurs during their stay on the premises; (ii) any inconveniences, damage, loss or injury arising from any temporary defects or stoppage in supply of water, gas, cable service, internet service, electricity or plumbing or (iii) any inconveniences, damage, loss or injury arising from or due to weather conditions, insects, natural disasters, acts of God, or other reasons beyond their control.

LOST & FOUND

Agent is not responsible and assumes no liability for lost, misplaced, stolen, or damaged valuables or belongings. If you discover that you have left behind something of value to you, please text us immediately and we will try to assist you in locating your lost item. 
 
Agent is not responsible for any item left behind by a guest.  However, any item, with the exception of perishable items, left behind by our guests and found after departure by Housekeeping will be collected, logged in, and kept in a secure location for collection by the owner for up to fourteen (14) days.  For security and privacy reasons we do not notify a guest that an item has found.  Perishable items, underwear, other hazards to health or safety and miscellaneous toiletries are discarded.   
 
We would be happy to return your lost item(s) to you by United States Postal Service or UPS delivery with tracking information.  Your credit card will be charged packaging and postage. (Minimum charge is $35).  iTrip is not responsible for any item lost or misdirected during shipment by the United States Postal Service or UPS.
 
Lost & Found items are held for fourteen (14) days, after this holding period, the unclaimed item(s) are thrown away, given to local organizations, or disposed of accordingly by Agent

MONITORING

Agent may utilize electronic monitoring equipment (including video, noise, motion, temperature, humidity and other means) at the property to ensure that all local ordinances, including noise & occupancy limits, are observed at all timed and that no events or parties are held on the property.

Our homes are subject to strict noise ordinances. In the event that you trigger our noise monitor you will be asked to turn down the volume immediately. Failure to comply will lead to eviction without a refund.  Cities impose large fines and you may be prosecuted.  You agree to reimburse the homeowner and Agent for all lost income resulting from any suspension of their business license arising from you exceeding the noise alert levels.  

PARKING

Parking at the premises is limited to the number of cars listed in your check-in email. No boats, jet skis, trailers or RVs are allowed without prior permission of Agent.

All vehicles are parked at the risk of the owner.  iTrip Vacations shall not assume liability or responsibility for any vehicle, occupants, or contents while operated or parked on the property.  If a vehicle is left on the property after the guest checks out without the written consent of the iTrip Vacations, we reserve the right to have the vehicle towed at the owner’s expense.  No vehicle repairs are to be performed on the property.

Resort parking charges and any associated late fees or inconvenience fees will be charged to the credit card on file and are the responsibility of the tenant.  This includes fees for showing up at the security gate without the relvant QR code, gate pass or other required ID.  Passes not ordered more than 2 weeks prior to check in may be subject to late fees. 

If you book a pet friendly property then the following provisions (included in the rental agreement) apply:

  • ALL PETS ARE SUBJECT TO APPROVAL, please let us know what you would like to bring with you. 
  • WE ONLY ALLOW DOGS (Canis familiaris). THAT'S IT. 
  • We ALLOW 1 small/medium sized dog FREE but additional dogs and large dogs (over 40lbs) are $75 per animal.
  • All dogs must be up to date on rabies and other vaccinations. (documentation from an accredited veterinarian must be provided by Guest upon request). 
  • All dogs must be treated with a flea and tick repellent at least three days prior to arrival. 
  • Guests are responsible for cleaning up all dog waste and disposing of it in a proper trash bin
  • Dogs must not be allowed on to furniture or in bedrooms at any time
  • Dogs must not make excessive noise
  • Dogs must be crated when left in the property and must not be left unattended for any undue length of time
  • Guest must observe all local rules, regulations and ordinances regarding pets at all time

If Dogs cause any damage, or the property requires additional cleaning the guest will be charged the cost of any repairs or clean up. If a security deposit has been paid it will be deducted. If there is no security deposit then the guest authorizes their credit card to be charged directly for the repair or clean up cost.  

We do NOT allow any animals other than DOGS, this means NO cats, NO birds (especially NO Parrots), NO livestock or other farm animals (Incuding domesticated pigs), NO insects, NO reptiles, NO Spiders, NO Ponies or other Horses and other 'exotic' pets.  In fact NOTHING OTHER THAN DOGS. (NO we don't allow dog-wolf hybrids either). This clause is dedicated to Airbnb and its guests who can't read or don't understand that parrots are not dogs. 

If you bring a non-approved Pet into the home there is a $500 clean up charge that will be applied to your account for each day the non-approved pet is present. 


Prohibited Breeds of Dogs. Please contact us to discuss your dog if it includes any mix of these breeds:
- Akita;
- Boxer;
- Bull Terrier;
- Bullmastiff;
- Chow Chow;
- Doberman Pinscher;
- German Shepherd;
- Giant Schnauzer
- Mastiff;
- Ovtcharka;
- Presa Canario;
- Pit Bull;
- Rhodesian Ridgeback;
- Rottweiler;
- Neapolitan Mastiff;
- Wolf; or 
- Wolf Hybrid

If you are not sure if your dog is a prohibited breed let us know the type, size and nature of your pet and we'll happily discuss it with you. 

If the vacation home has the option of a heated pool please note that heating of the pool is available for an additional fee and heating is limited to 85F. All of our heated pools use propane which has to be delivered. Sometimes, due to the weather, the gas may run out before the next scheduled delivery. We will contact the gas company to schedule a refill as soon as we can but gas delivery can be difficult to arrange in Charleston. 

We don't recommend heating the pool when the ambient temperature is below 50F. This will drain the gas quickly. We do not provide refunds if the gas is used. If the pool heater isn't used and the gas is not used we can provide a pro rata refund based on days used. 

POOL & PATIO

If the premises include a private or community pool (including hot tubs), then the Tenant hereby acknowledges that the premises they have reserved include a community pool and the undersigned agrees and acknowledges that the community pool and patio/deck can be dangerous areas, that the deck/patio can be slippery when wet, and that injury may occur to anyone who is not careful. With full knowledge of the above facts and warnings, the undersigned Tenant accepts and assumes all risks involved to Tenant and all of Tenant's guests in or related to the use of the private or community pool (including hot tubs) and patio areas.

POOL & HOT TUB SERVICE


 All private pools and hot tubs are serviced weekly and this is NOT always on the day of a guest arrival as check ins occur throughout the week.  

Our team will skim the surface of the pool before your arrival but we cannot vacuum out the pool or hot tub as only the pool service company can do that.  The pool service company will take care of this every week and they also balance the chemicals. We have a lot of storms which may change the appearance of the pool water in our pools - this is normal. The pool service company will be out to take care of it as soon as they can. 

If you are using the hot tub, please rinse off all sunscreen and sand before entering the water. If the hot tub is left in a dirty condition your credit card will be charged $250 charge to have it pumped out, cleaned and rebalanced.  

Must be over 25 years of age to rent any property. 

Person making the reservation must be present during the stay. DO NOT BOOK FOR OTHER PEOPLE.

Reviews

The perfect vacation house
5/5 stars
The Opal house is amazing!!! The views were stunning and the layout was perfect. It had everything we needed and much more. We hope to visit again soon and enjoy the amenities of this incredible home.
- Melissa

It is so lovely to hear that you had a great stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we really appreciate such a kind response. We would love for you to come and stay with us again soon. Steven, iTrip Charleston Beaches

- Manager Response
Opal House Isle of Palms
5/5 stars
We had a fantastic weekend at Opal House for a reunion of sorority sisters! It is well maintained and furnished comfortably. The kitchen is well stocked. It is an easy walk of just a few minutes to the beach or pool. We didn’t expect to be able to see the ocean from the top deck so that was a fun surprise!! Check in/out instructions were easy to follow. We have stayed in this neighborhood many times and really enjoyed this house over others we have stayed in. We are already planning our next trip back!
- Amy

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again in the future. Steven, iTrip Charleston Beaches

- Manager Response
Perfect Stay
5/5 stars
My family thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Opal House! It was so convenient with little kids to have both the pool and beach within walking distance. The basement area is a great space for those with kids to have added sleeping space and the privacy of an additional living space, bathroom, and refrigerator. The beach towels, chairs, toys, and wagon were a very much appreciated added bonus! There’s also so many outdoor seating areas to enjoy. We’d love to come back and visit again.
- Mariah

Your kind review made our day! We're delighted to hear that you had a fantastic stay at our home Thank you for being such wonderful guests, and we look forward to hosting you again in the future. Steven, iTrip Charleston Beaches

- Manager Response
Amazing property, the pictures don't do it justice
5/5 stars
Opal House was a fantastic rental located in beautiful Wild Dunes - the house is tucked back in a quiet, beautiful neighborhood and very close to the beach. We had the entire beach to ourselves! It felt very private and secluded. The house is well stocked and in great condition, it had a beach wagon and beach chairs which was a great surprise. We loved spending mornings and evenings on the front porch and screened-in back porch. I would definitely come back again! One thing to be aware of, we had a few people who did not rent a car and planned to take Ubers - we found it difficult to get rides given that we were so far back in the resort. So plan ahead and call a taxi or get a rental car, as a heads up.
- Sarah

Thank you for staying with us! We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your vacation and that the rental met your needs. We hope to see you again soon. Steven, iTrip Charleston Beaches

- Manager Response
Opal house was a beautiful setting and perfect for celebrating our 50th wedding anniversary.
5/5 stars
Opal house was a beautiful setting and perfect for celebrating our 50th wedding anniversary. There was plenty of room for our whole family plus lots of places to be alone if one needed to work. We enjoyed the beach, the pool and outdoor decks. But the house was so beautiful we were tempted to stay inside for a lot of the time! Wonderful!
- Deborah

Thank you! So glad you enjoyed the home and took advantage of the great location! Steven, iTrip Charleston Beaches

- Manager Response
Wonderful Stay
5/5 stars
We enjoyed our stay at Opal House. Everything needed was stocked. The house was exactly as advertised. Very clean and comfortable. The teenage kids enjoyed the pool and hot tub. Nice beach access. Highly recommend
- Michael

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again in the future. Steven, iTrip Vacations Charleston Beaches

- Manager Response
Thanksgiving @ Opal House
5/5 stars
We had a truly wonderful Thanksgiving stay at your home! It was exactly as pictured & described- clean and well stocked!! Perfect for 2 families- steps from pool & beach, great location for runs, walks & bike rides! Easy in & out for day trips!! Kids ranged from 10-19 and were all easily entertained during our stay!!
- Jenny

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review Jenny! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again in the future. Steven, iTrip Vacations Charleston Beaches

- Manager Response
Wonderful!
5/5 stars
We rented Opal House for a two-family fall break getaway. We’ve stayed at countless homes and condos in Wild Dunes over the twenty years we’ve visited, and we’ve found our favorite in Opal! The house was very clean and as shown in pictures (I’m ocd so cleanliness is key for me). There were plenty of beds for the four adults and three kids, and the downstairs area was perfect for our teens. Due to the insane bugs this time of year (we were glad they told us to bring bug spray), we didn’t get to enjoy the outdoor fire pit as we had hoped, but the screened porch was perfect for watching the gator and the deer. The walk to the beach is much shorter than we expected (five minutes at most). Our hosts were very communicative and welcoming. Only suggestion we have is to add a tv to the third bedroom so all bedrooms have one, but that’s a minor thing. Due to the stairs to get in and to get to the kitchen, I wouldn’t recommend for elderly but definitely a perfect spot for families! We certainly hope to return!
- Ellen

Thank you for your review and for choosing to stay with us Ellen. We are glad to hear that you had a positive experience and hope to see you again in the future. Steven, iTrip Vacations Charleston Beaches

- Manager Response
Girls Weekend
5/5 stars
Opal House was perfect for our girls weekend. House was delightful!
- Mandy

Thank you for your review and for choosing to stay with us Mandy. We are glad to hear that you had a positive experience and hope to see you again in the future. Steven, iTrip Vacations Charleston Beaches

- Manager Response
Extended Family Getaway
5/5 stars
My parents, my family, and my sister’s family gathered the Opal House for a long weekend on IOP. The house was great with several amenities meeting the needs of our crew. It’s a short walk to the neighborhood pool and beach access. We would definitely stay here again. The iTrip team were great communicators leading up to our visit. We had a couple of questions during our stay, and they were super responsive. Thanks for helping us create some memories.
- Marcus

Thank you for your review and for choosing to stay with us Marcus. We are glad to hear that you had a positive experience and hope to see you again in the future. Steven, iTrip Vacations Charleston Beaches

- Manager Response
Wonderful Stay
5/5 stars
We had a wonderful stay at the Opal House for a long weekend. Easily walkable to the pool and beach and a beautiful view of the pond on the driving range. We were even lucky enough to see many turtles and one gator sunning on the driving range green. The house was well appointed and a nice layout for an extended family.
- Brooke

Thank you for your review and for choosing to stay with us Brooke. We are glad to hear that you had a positive experience and hope to see you again in the future. Steven, iTrip Vacations Charleston Beaches

- Manager Response
Loved Opal House!
5/5 stars
We had a wonderful stay at Opal House! The home is immaculately clean, beautifully furnished, and has all the amenities you need. The kitchen is the most well stocked kitchen we’ve had the pleasure of experiencing. The neighborhood is safe and quiet. We never tired of our lagoon views, and proximity to the pool and beach! We highly recommend! Management also highly organized and responsive
- Ellen

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again in the future. Steven, iTrip Vacations Charleston Beaches

- Manager Response
Everything we needed
5/5 stars
This is our 2nd time staying in a house managed by iTrip Charleston Beaches. They do a nice job, are well organized, and very efficient. The Opal House is a well appointed house with nice amenities. We had everything that we needed from meal prep and serving, to relaxing on the porches, and having movie night. We enjoyed our time and would not hesitate to stay again.
- Lee

Thank you for your kind words about our vacation rental. We are glad to hear that you had a wonderful time and hope to see you again in the future. Steven, iTrip Vacations Charleston Beaches

- Manager Response
Fabulous house
5/5 stars
The Opal House was perfect for our recent stay. Close to the beach and Wild Dunes. Place was very clean and plenty of room for four couples. Owners were very helpful.
- Heather

Thank you Heather, so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Come back and stay again soon. Steven, iTrip Vacations Charleston Beaches

- Manager Response
Birthday weekend
5/5 stars
We had a wonderful family weekend at the Opal House celebrating my husband’s 80th birthday. The kitchen was perfect for gathering the whole family when preparing meals including a low country boil.
- Lynn

Thank you Lynn, so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Come back and stay again soon. Steven, iTrip Vacations Charleston Beaches

- Manager Response
Great trip
5/5 stars
Opal house was a beautiful place for a quick getaway for our crew. We all had plenty of room and the house had all the amenities you can imagine. Only thing we didn't expect was no ice maker in either freezer. Beds were comfy and everything was as described. Great communication as well.
- Angie

Thank you for your kind words about our vacation rental, Angie. We are glad to hear that you had a wonderful time and hope to see you again in the future. Please note there is an ice dispenser on the freezer door! Steven, iTrip Vacations Charleston Beaches

- Manager Response
Great place and safe for my family.
5/5 stars
Great place and safe for my family.
- Del

Thank you for staying with us, Del! We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your vacation and that the rental met your needs. We hope to see you again soon. Steven, iTrip Vacations Charleston Beaches

- Manager Response
Beautiful house, very safe and cozy. The walk to both the beach and the pool is short and easy!
5/5 stars
This house is beautiful! It is on a cul-de-sac and in a gated community so it feels very safe and cozy. The walk to both the beach and the pool is short and easy. Seven girls stayed her for a 30th birthday celebration and we never had any issues with water pressure or lack of hot water! We absolutely loved the balcony just off the kitchen/living room, as well as looking out over the lagoon at the turtles and alligators chilling on the bit of grass on the other side! The only thing to keep in mind is that since this house is located deep into the Wild Dunes community, it is a bit of a drive to get to downtown or the airport. It was about a 40 minute drive to the airport one way, and since everyone was coming in at different times/days, it made for a lot of time in the car. However, if you are not wanting to venture downtown much and are happy with staying on IOP, this house is perfect!
- Erin

We really appreciate the review Erin. It makes us extremely happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hopefully we will see you again in the future. Steven, iTrip Vacations Charleston Beaches

- Manager Response
Nice, spacious beach house
5/5 stars
Very nice, spacious house with great indoor and outdoor areas. Appropriately priced for the available amenities. Very quick walk to the beach.
- Theresa

It is so lovely to hear that you had a great stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we really appreciate such a kind response. We would love for you to come and stay with us again soon. Steven, iTrip Vacations Charleston Beaches

- Manager Response
Fantastic Family Vacation Spot!
5/5 stars
The Opal House is spacious, well-equipped, beautifully decorated, and located close to both the community pool and boardwalk access to the beach. Ten adults stayed comfortably in this gorgeous home, and we were impressed with all of the amenities and personal touches provided by the host! I highly recommend the Opal House for a family vacation spot!
- Mindy

Thank you, so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Come back and stay again soon. Steven, iTrip Vacations Charleston Beaches

- Manager Response
Great Spring Vacation
5/5 stars
Loved our time at the Opal House in Wild Dunes. March is a wonderful time of year to visit the lowcountry, and Steven & the team made our visit completely stress-free and perfect in every way. Can't say enough about the house and the rental experience - highly recommend and we'll be back!
- Susan

It is so lovely to hear that you had a great stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we really appreciate such a kind response. We would love for you to come and stay with us again soon. Steven, iTrip Vacations Charleston Beaches

- Manager Response
Moms Birthday Girls Trip
5/5 stars
This house was very Beautiful! We visited in early December and the weather happened to be gorgeous. Although we didn’t get to use the beach or pool, the views were absolutely spectacular. The home was very accommodating and had everything I mean everything we needed and more! I’d definitely consider here staying here next time I visit Charleston again!
- Nadia

Thank you, so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Hopefully we will see you again in the future. Steven

- Manager Response
Wonderful stay!!
5/5 stars
This is such a stunning home! There are several outdoor spaces to enjoy the weather. The back porch is the perfect place to view the sunset. The house is a very close 3 minute walk to the beach. The internet was flawless. We stayed for an extended period of time and worked so it was very efficient. The property managers were terrific and even left us a bottle of wine to enjoy and let us know they were available. We ended up renting bikes which was very fun! Great bike and running paths close by! We would definitely stay again.
- Karen

Thank you Karen! So glad you enjoyed the home and took advantage of the great outdoor spaces! Steven

- Manager Response
Beautiful home!
5/5 stars
This wonderful beautifully decorated house has it all. Great location inside private gated community. Beautiful views on both sides with outdoor space to relax and eat. One quick block to the pool and quick walk to the beach access. Nice to have private driveway.
- Barbara

Thank you Barbabra! We’re delighted you had a great time. Steven

- Manager Response
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will be back!
5/5 stars
The pictures of The Grape Escape do not do it justice. This house is beautifully furnished and has every amenity you could possibly wish for. More importantly, the beds are crazy comfortable! The upper porches were our favorite parts of the house- coffee on the rear deck to watch the birds and turtles in the morning and cocktails on the front deck to enjoy the sunsets. Of course, the kids loved escaping to the lower level to hang out after a day at the beach. The beach was amazing and not at all crowded. We felt like we had it all to ourselves, except for the deer grazing in the dunes. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will be back!
- Valerie

Thank you Valerie! We appreciate it and we’re so happy you had a great stay. Steven

- Manager Response
Doesn’t get much better!
5/5 stars
My husband and I recently spent a fabulous Labor Day weekend at The Grape Escape on Isle of Palms. This home is exquisitely decorated! Lovely antiques are perfectly combined with modern comfortable upholstery, in a lively, yet refined color scheme. No detail is overlooked! The community pool is one of the nicest on the island, with a hot tub overlooking the dunes, golf course and ocean. We could easily stroll to a somewhat remote part of the beach in 5 minutes. Too many things to do there in just a short time-We hope to return in the near future!
- Cynthia

Thank you Cynthia! We’re happy everything was great. Come back soon! Steven

- Manager Response

Book Your Stay

Select your trip dates.
Contact Manager

Phone (843) 303-9225