Retreat to this Oceanfront, Penthouse-Level Luxury Condo with Beach Access & Community Pool

Ocean Pearl
$269 - $681 / night   in Isle of Palms  
4 Bedrooms 3 Bathrooms Sleeps 8

You and your guests will never want to leave this beautifully decorated, oceanfront, luxury penthouse home on Isle of Palms! This much sought-after, French Island themed home is the perfect vacation getaway for families, friends or just you. This third floor (with elevator), four bedroom condo has stunning views of the Isle of Palms beach and Atlantic Ocean from the living room, master bedroom and private balcony. You'll love the high end gourmet kitchen with a Sub-Zero refrigerator, Viking oven, custom cabinetry, cork-lined walls and granite counter tops. Guests are welcome to use the community pool (open late March through October), gas BBQ grill and private boardwalk beach access (with outdoor shower). This condo is conveniently located near Isle of Palms amenities, a few miles from Sullivan's Island restaurants and a short drive to Mt. Pleasant and downtown Charleston. Book this amazing property now! It will not be available for long and staying in this paradisal, French Island themed retreat will provide you with a lifetime of wonderful vacation memories.

SLEEPING ARRANGEMENTS FOR OCEAN PEARL (sleeps 8):

Master Bedroom:

- King size bed with Tempur-Pedic mattress

- Sliding glass door access to private balcony with wrought-iron furniture and wicker loungers.

- Ocean views

- Night stands & dresser with cable TV

- Private bathroom with walk-in Roman shower with rain & hand held fixtures and dual-sink vanity.

Second Bedroom:

- Queen size bed

- Dresser, night stand & cable TV

- Ceiling fan

Third Bedroom:

- Queen size bed

- Dresser, night stand & cable TV

- Ceiling fan

Fourth Bedroom:

- Queen size bed

- Dresser, night stand & cable TV

- Ceiling fan

Highlights:

- Ocean views from living room, master bedroom and private balcony.

- Access to community pool, gas BBQ grill & boardwalk beach access.

- Large, fully-equipped gourmet kitchen with high end (Viking, Sub-Zero, etc.) appliances

- 50" flat screen TV with DVR, CD, DVD and stereo in living room

- Oversized comfy furniture, custom window treatments and art throughout the professionally decorated, French Island themed home.

- Large high top wooden dining table

- Beach gear

- WIFI

- Private parking for 2 cars is included in the rental rate.

- Non-Smoking, please! This is a family friendly property.

As with each of our Charleston Beaches properties, this vacation home features a "starter kit" of a few-days worth of supplies for guests that includes shampoo, hair conditioner, make-up remover wipes, soap, toilet paper, paper towels, dish detergent, laundry detergent & more. Freshly laundered linens and towels for each person are also included in the rental rate.

Please NO PARTIES, EVENTS, PERFORMING ARTISTS OR BANDS ARE ALLOWED AT ANY TIME. These are cause for eviction with no refund and may damage our ability to offer the home for future guests exposing you to liability. Please be respectful of the neighbors at all times!

Charleston Accolades:

* Voted #1 city in the United States by readers of Conde Nast Traveler

* Voted World's Best City in 2016 by readers of Travel+Leisure magazine

* Voted Best Food City in the United States by readers of Conde Nast Traveler

############## About our Properties ##############

Guests staying at all Charleston Beaches managed properties receive the following:

* Welcome pack -- we know you're tired when you arrive so enjoy these treats on us!

* Amenity pack, containing individual sized soap, shampoos, conditioner, moisturizer and make up remover wipes.

* Starter pack, containing paper towels, toilet rolls, dish soap, scrubber and dishwasher liquid to get you going for your stay.

1140 Ocean Blvd, 301 Isle of Palms, SC 29451
Info
Property Type: Condo Beds: 4 Accommodates: 8 Check In: : 4pm Bedrooms: 4 Check Out: : 10am Bathrooms: 3.0 Pet Friendly: No
Amenities
Air Conditioning Balcony Beach Front Big Screen TV Cable Clothes Dryer Coffee Maker Communal Pool DVD Dishwasher Family Friendly Hair Dryer Ice Maker Internet Internet Access Iron and Board Kitchen Microwave Ocean View Refrigerator Satellite or Cable Stereo TV WIFI Washing Machine Water View Pack n Play Public Transportation
Check the FAQ
Calendar
Unavailable Days
Select your trip dates.
Arrival
Departure
Contact Manager

Phone (843) 303-9225
Rates
  • Cleaning, Linens & Amenity Fee:  $200
  • Security Deposit:  $750 - A Security Deposit will not be charged or refunded if a Limited Damage Waiver is available and selected.
  • Rental Deposit:  35%
  • Minimum Nights:  3 - Unless otherwise noted.
Aug 21 - Aug 22
Late Summer
$399.00 Sunday|Thursday|Friday|Saturday   $378.00 Monday|Tuesday|Wednesday $2,464.00 /Week  
Aug 23 - Aug 30
Late Summer
$424.00 Sunday|Thursday|Friday|Saturday   $402.00 Monday|Tuesday|Wednesday $2,618.00 /Week  
Aug 31 - Sep 8
Late Summer
$449.00 Sunday|Thursday|Friday|Saturday   $426.00 Monday|Tuesday|Wednesday $2,772.00 /Week  
Sep 9 - Sep 12
Fall
$406.00 Sunday|Thursday|Friday|Saturday   $388.00 Monday|Tuesday|Wednesday $2,653.00 /Week  
Sep 13 - Sep 14
Fall
$419.00 Sunday|Thursday|Friday|Saturday   $401.00 Monday|Tuesday|Wednesday $2,744.00 /Week  
Sep 15 - Sep 29
Fall
$406.00 Sunday|Thursday|Friday|Saturday   $388.00 Monday|Tuesday|Wednesday $2,653.00 /Week  
Sep 30 - Oct 3
Fall
$383.00 Sunday|Thursday|Friday|Saturday   $366.00 Monday|Tuesday|Wednesday $2,506.00 /Week  
Oct 4 - Oct 5
Fall
$406.00 Sunday|Thursday|Friday|Saturday   $388.00 Monday|Tuesday|Wednesday $2,653.00 /Week  
Oct 6 - Oct 6
Fall
$428.00 Sunday|Thursday|Friday|Saturday   $409.00 Monday|Tuesday|Wednesday $2,800.00 /Week  
Oct 7 - Oct 13
Fall
$406.00 Sunday|Thursday|Friday|Saturday   $388.00 Monday|Tuesday|Wednesday $2,653.00 /Week  
Oct 14 - Oct 18
Fall
$383.00 Sunday|Thursday|Friday|Saturday   $366.00 Monday|Tuesday|Wednesday $2,506.00 /Week  
Oct 19 - Oct 19
Fall
$406.00 Sunday|Thursday|Friday|Saturday   $388.00 Monday|Tuesday|Wednesday $2,653.00 /Week  
Oct 20 - Oct 20
Fall
$451.00 Sunday|Thursday|Friday|Saturday   $431.00 Monday|Tuesday|Wednesday $2,947.00 /Week  
Oct 21 - Nov 11
Fall
$428.00 Sunday|Thursday|Friday|Saturday   $409.00 Monday|Tuesday|Wednesday $2,800.00 /Week  
Nov 12 - Nov 15
Fall
$406.00 Sunday|Thursday|Friday|Saturday   $388.00 Monday|Tuesday|Wednesday $2,653.00 /Week  
Nov 16 - Nov 16
Fall
$428.00 Sunday|Thursday|Friday|Saturday   $409.00 Monday|Tuesday|Wednesday $2,800.00 /Week  
Nov 17 - Nov 20
Thanksgiving
$320.00 Sunday|Thursday|Friday|Saturday   $293.00 Monday|Tuesday|Wednesday $1,827.00 /Week   Minimum Nights: 4   Checkin:  Sunday, Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Friday, Saturday   Checkout:  Sunday, Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Friday, Saturday  
Nov 21 - Nov 23
Thanksgiving
$337.00 Sunday|Thursday|Friday|Saturday   $308.00 Monday|Tuesday|Wednesday $1,925.00 /Week   Minimum Nights: 4   Checkin:  Sunday, Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Friday, Saturday   Checkout:  Sunday, Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Friday, Saturday  
Nov 24 - Nov 24
Thanksgiving
$320.00 Sunday|Thursday|Friday|Saturday   $293.00 Monday|Tuesday|Wednesday $1,827.00 /Week   Minimum Nights: 4   Checkin:  Sunday, Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Friday, Saturday   Checkout:  Sunday, Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Friday, Saturday  
Nov 25 - Dec 17
Winter
$307.00 Sunday|Thursday|Friday|Saturday   $269.00 Monday|Tuesday|Wednesday $1,764.00 /Week  
Dec 18 - Dec 21
Winter Holiday
$312.00 Sunday|Thursday|Friday|Saturday   $283.00 Monday|Tuesday|Wednesday $1,827.00 /Week   Minimum Nights: 4   Checkin:  Sunday, Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Saturday   Checkout:  Sunday, Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Saturday  
Dec 22 - Jan 3
Winter Holiday
$328.00 Sunday|Thursday|Friday|Saturday   $298.00 Monday|Tuesday|Wednesday $1,925.00 /Week   Minimum Nights: 4   Checkin:  Sunday, Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Saturday   Checkout:  Sunday, Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Saturday  
Jan 4 - Feb 3
Winter
$323.00 Sunday|Thursday|Friday|Saturday   $283.00 Monday|Tuesday|Wednesday $1,855.00 /Week  
Feb 4 - Feb 28
Winter
$339.00 Sunday|Thursday|Friday|Saturday   $297.00 Monday|Tuesday|Wednesday $1,946.00 /Week  
Mar 1 - Mar 31
Early Spring
$484.00 Sunday|Thursday|Friday|Saturday   $463.00 Monday|Tuesday|Wednesday $2,933.00 /Week  
Apr 1 - Apr 1
Early Spring
$461.00 Sunday|Thursday|Friday|Saturday   $441.00 Monday|Tuesday|Wednesday $2,793.00 /Week  
Apr 2 - Apr 3
Late Spring
$461.00 Sunday|Thursday|Friday|Saturday   $441.00 Monday|Tuesday|Wednesday $2,793.00 /Week  
Apr 4 - Apr 4
Late Spring
$484.00 Sunday|Thursday|Friday|Saturday   $463.00 Monday|Tuesday|Wednesday $2,933.00 /Week  
Apr 5 - Apr 6
Bridge Run
$464.00 Sunday|Thursday|Friday|Saturday   $398.00 Monday|Tuesday|Wednesday $2,646.00 /Week  
Apr 7 - Apr 8
Bridge Run
$442.00 Sunday|Thursday|Friday|Saturday   $379.00 Monday|Tuesday|Wednesday $2,520.00 /Week  
Apr 9 - Apr 17
Late Spring
$461.00 Sunday|Thursday|Friday|Saturday   $441.00 Monday|Tuesday|Wednesday $2,793.00 /Week  
Apr 18 - May 8
Late Spring
$484.00 Sunday|Thursday|Friday|Saturday   $463.00 Monday|Tuesday|Wednesday $2,933.00 /Week  
May 9 - May 13
Graduation
$419.00 Sunday|Thursday|Friday|Saturday   $398.00 Monday|Tuesday|Wednesday $2,646.00 /Week  
May 14 - May 24
Late Spring
$484.00 Sunday|Thursday|Friday|Saturday   $463.00 Monday|Tuesday|Wednesday $2,933.00 /Week  
May 25 - Jun 9
Early Summer
$709.00 Sunday|Thursday|Friday|Saturday   $496.00 Monday|Tuesday|Wednesday $2,940.00 /Week  
Jun 10 - Jun 28
Peak Summer
$624.00 Sunday|Thursday|Friday|Saturday   $608.00 Monday|Tuesday|Wednesday $4,004.00 /Week  
Jun 29 - Jun 29
4th July
$664.00 Sunday|Thursday|Friday|Saturday   $650.00 Monday|Tuesday|Wednesday $4,403.00 /Week   Minimum Nights: 4   Checkin:  Sunday, Monday, Tuesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday   Checkout:  Sunday, Monday, Tuesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday  
Jun 30 - Jul 5
4th July
$695.00 Sunday|Thursday|Friday|Saturday   $681.00 Monday|Tuesday|Wednesday $4,613.00 /Week   Minimum Nights: 4   Checkin:  Sunday, Monday, Tuesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday   Checkout:  Sunday, Monday, Tuesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday  
Jul 6 - Jul 6
4th July
$664.00 Sunday|Thursday|Friday|Saturday   $650.00 Monday|Tuesday|Wednesday $4,403.00 /Week   Minimum Nights: 4   Checkin:  Sunday, Monday, Tuesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday   Checkout:  Sunday, Monday, Tuesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday  
Jul 7 - Aug 11
Peak Summer
$624.00 Sunday|Thursday|Friday|Saturday   $608.00 Monday|Tuesday|Wednesday $4,004.00 /Week  
Aug 12 - Aug 18
Peak Summer 2
$709.00 Sunday|Thursday|Friday|Saturday   $625.00 Monday|Tuesday|Wednesday $4,032.00 /Week  
Aug 19 - Aug 20
Late Summer
$524.00 Sunday|Thursday|Friday|Saturday   $497.00 Monday|Tuesday|Wednesday $3,234.00 /Week  
* Please Note: Taxes, fees, and deposits will affect the trip cost.
Photos
Map
Videos
Reviews - 4.7 stars based on 21 reviews
         
Ocean Pearl
4.0/5 stars
We had a great time (6 adults and 1 child) Beautifully decorated condo. Master was spacious. Other rooms were very comfortable. Gorgeous view from the balcony. Excellent access to front beach, restaurants, and gift shops. Unfortunately, microwave was broken; and had some difficulty with the dryer. A few extra bath towels and wash clothes would have come in handy. All in all, it was a nice place to stay on IOP.
Reviewed on Aug 20, 2018 by Elizabeth, Huntersville, NC   Report

Thanks Elizabeth. We appreciate the review. Sorry about the microwave, we wished you'd let us know so we could get that fixed or replaced for you! We'll see what's what now. Thanks Steven

Manager Response Aug 20, 2018
         
Ocean Pearl
5.0/5 stars
This place is fantastic! Beautiful home and outstanding views. We had a great trip for family vacation and I would recommend to anyone. Absolutely loved it. Host was quick to respond and the little extras were very nice. Thanks for everything.
Reviewed on Aug 6, 2018 by Johnny, Danville, VA   Report

Wow! We're delighted that Ocean Pearl worked out so well for you all! Thanks for the kind review and the recommendation! Steven

Manager Response Aug 7, 2018
         
Ocean Pearl
5.0/5 stars
First, Steven and Sarah worked with us for weeks making sure every question was answered while we planned our trip. They seemed to be on call 24/7, and I have never experienced this kind of travel service. I thought the pictures of the unit were too good to be true, but they did not do it justice. It was comfortable (top of the line mattresses) and luxurious while supplied with more than we needed. It was so easy to cook in the spacious kitchen with high-end appliances. The view of the beach with direct access could not have been more perfect. The pool was lovely and a good size for all visitors to enjoy. There were shops and restaurants within easy walking distance. We plan to book again next year and for many to come.
Reviewed on Jun 20, 2018 by Sharon Or Ronald, Chattanooga, TN   Report

Thank you Sharon! We love helping our guests have a great visit! We're glad we could be there to help you have a great time and we look forward to seeing you again next year!

Manager Response Jun 20, 2018
         
Ocean Pearl
5.0/5 stars
We had a wonderful time staying at Ocean Pearl. This was our first trip to Isle of Palms and definitely will come back. We had 4 adults and 2 grandchildren in our group and found we had plenty of room for everyone. The condo was very clean and everything in great working condition.
Reviewed on May 18, 2018 by Charlene, Rapid City, SD   Report

Thank you Charlene! We hope to see you again soon! We're delighted you found everything clean and ready to use! Steven

Manager Response Jun 20, 2018
         
Ocean Pearl
5.0/5 stars
My husband and I rented this condo for family from Ohio for the week if Thanksgiving. Although we stayed in another unit, this condo was extremely well appointed and beautifully decorated. My mother-in-law raved about the kitchen and it’s high end appliances. We shared a meal at the beautiful dining table and enjoyed morning coffee on the balcony. The bathrooms and bedrooms were impeccably clean and luxurious. I definitely would rent this unit again and again. I’m very familiar with IOP and wished I had found this unit years ago! Kudos to the owners in their decorating taste! And thanks for sharing your piece of paradise. Our family loved it and we plan to make this a new Thanksgiving tradition!
Reviewed on Nov 28, 2017 by Natalie, Waxhaw, NC   Report

Thank you Natalie for this lovely review of 1140 Ocean Blvd! We enjoyed hosting your family for Thanksgiving, and hope you can make it back next year! We are thrilled that you were so comfortable and enjoyed your time in IOP! -iTrip Vacations Charleston East Team

Manager Response Nov 28, 2017
         
Ocean Pearl
4.0/5 stars
Beautiful unit with plenty of room for our whole family. Nice furnishings a very comfortable unit.
Reviewed on Sep 6, 2017 by Stephanie, London, KY   Report

Thank you, Stephanie for this quick review of 1140 Ocean Blvd. 3rd Floor-IOP! We are happy that you enjoyed the space and location of this beauty. Hope you can come back really soon! -iTrip Vacations Charleston East Team

Manager Response Sep 7, 2017
         
Ocean Pearl
4.0/5 stars
This condo is absolutely beautiful! It's roomy, comfortable, very nearly perfect! Would have given it 5 stars except for the fact that the kitchen could be better equipped. Had to buy a large skillet & a cutting board. There's only 1 fairly good-sized bowl; when you have enough folks for 4 BRs, you might need some larger vessels. The condo is right on the beach, & has a nice pool, although the pool was closed (padlocked) the latter part of the week. There are shops, restaurants w/in walking distance; our young people loved that. The grocery store is a 5-min drive, & a shopping center w/Target & a bunch of other stores is about 10 min. We were 6 adults & 1 toddler, & were very comfortable. The king in the MBR was wonderful! We would definitely go again!
Reviewed on Jul 24, 2017 by Mimi, Memphis, TN   Report

Oops! A new cutting board was purchased just last December! I wish you would have called me, we found it hidden under a large cookie sheet. We will re-inventory the rest of the kitchen supplies and replace any missing items. The pool closure was due to an unfortunate incident of contamination; law dictates how long to remediate, sorry for that inconvenience, I had forwarded you the notice as soon as I received it. It will be nicer next time! We really appreciate your stay and review! -iTrip Vacations Charleston East Team

Manager Response Jul 25, 2017
         
Ocean Pearl
5.0/5 stars
We had a fabulous time at Isle of Palms and David was a blessing to work with! The unit is clean, beautiful, well stocked and has an amazing balcony with a gorgeous view! Great location to restaurants and nightlife!
Reviewed on May 2, 2017 by Elizabeth, Denver, Nc   Report

Glad you enjoyed the beautiful condo and it's great location, please return when you can. - iTrip Vacations - Charleston East Team

Manager Response May 9, 2017
         
Ocean Pearl
4.0/5 stars
Nice location and well maintained condo right on the central beach. Near several excellent restaurants that are within walking distance.
Reviewed on Apr 15, 2017 by A FlipKey verified reviewer,   Report

Thank you for your review! We are very happy you enjoyed the location of 1140 Oceanfront Condo...close to everything! - iTrip Vacations Charleston Team

Manager Response Apr 17, 2017
         
Ocean Pearl
4.0/5 stars
Overall the stay was very nice. Loved watching the Masters on the big screen TV. The unit was very nice and comfortable. A few minor issues should be noted: The master bath vanity lights need attention We did not have enough toilet tissue, trash bags, or paper towels and had to go and buy some. No laundry soap also. Other then that we enjoyed the stay and look forward to doing business with you next year. Thanks Tony Bertucci
Reviewed on Apr 14, 2017 by Tony, Martinez, GA   Report

Thank you, Tony for this lovely review. We are happy that you enjoyed the comfort and amenities at 1140 Ocean Blvd! Thank you, also for bringing the Bath Light to our attention! As advertised we supply a "starter supply" of tissues, trash bags, paper towels...most guests do have to purchase more if staying longer than 3 nights. And...we always encourage our guests to pack some laundry pods when visiting if they plan on doing laundry. Thank you for your stay! -iTrip Vacation Charleston Team

Manager Response Apr 18, 2017
         
Ocean Pearl
5.0/5 stars
Everything was great. Would rent again if I am in that area. I was down for a wddding. Place was clean. Rental agent was fantastic, very responsive
Reviewed on Nov 12, 2016 by A TripAdvisor Member,   Report

Thanks, we hope you will return. Charleston is the #1 Destination Wedding city in the country, and May is so very beautiful, but any time of the year is great.

Manager Response Nov 18, 2016
         
Ocean Pearl
5.0/5 stars
Not too far from the marina and quick access off the island. Walk to a few restaurants, great ocean views. Clean, updated, well appointed.
Reviewed on Nov 8, 2016 by toddriley11, Grosse Pointe, Michigan   Report
         
Ocean Pearl
5.0/5 stars
Great location and condo! We had plenty of room, a beautiful view, and beautiful place to stay. Dave was wonderful to work with regarding our reservation and stay. Great time!
Reviewed on Sep 28, 2016 by Elizabeth, Charlotte   Report

The views, space, and location of this condo is spectacular...so close to everything! The views of the dunes/beach is breath-taking! We are glad you had a super experience...thank you for the review, Elizabeth - iTrip Charleston Team

Manager Response Sep 30, 2016
         
Ocean Pearl
5.0/5 stars
My family and I travel frequently and I just can't give this place enough stars. The people on this island were so friendly, the accommodations were 5 star and it was incredibly easy to rent. Unlike many places, it was very clean and had everything we needed upon arrival. This was by far my favorite vacation I have taken in a very long time!
Reviewed on Sep 8, 2016 by Natalie, Orange County, CA   Report

Thank you for your review, Natalie! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and accommodations. This beautiful condo is very popular for its views, comfort, and convenience! - iTrip Charleston Team

Manager Response Sep 19, 2016
         
Ocean Pearl
5.0/5 stars
The condo was beautiful, the owners went above and beyond to make the guests feel comfortable. Location was stellar, private access to the beach, the patio furniture make our stay so comfortable! Pool was kept clean, the town was cute, walking distance to restaurants, bars, shops.
Reviewed on Sep 7, 2016 by Sarah, Asheville   Report

Sarah, we are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay! The balcony is delightful and Isle of Palms never disappoints...so cute and many culinary delights! - iTrip Charleston Team

Manager Response Sep 19, 2016
         
Ocean Pearl
5.0/5 stars
Rocky was easy to coordinate with for our payments. We enjoyed meeting locals in the condo unit who recommended spots like Acme Seafood a few streets away and The Kitchen in Mt. Pleasant (when another place featured a 2-hour wait- ours was minimal and the food was delicious!). We loved sitting on the balcony- morning or night and even squeaked a few hours on the beach between the family rehearsal dinner and wedding! LOVED watching the last of the Olympics in Rio on the BIG screen TV, and our 4 families (10 people) did not trip on each other with the space in the unit getting ready for each of our events. Everything was as pictured. Overall great atmosphere.
Reviewed on Aug 24, 2016 by Katheryne, Griffin, GA   Report

We are so thrilled that you enjoyed your stay during such an exciting time! Thank you for your dining suggestions for our future guests! -iTrip Vacations Charleston Team

Manager Response Aug 25, 2016
         
Ocean Pearl
5.0/5 stars
Many thanks to Dave Rockey for helping us with another great trip. As always, Dave went above and beyond to make our family reunion a success. The property was immaculate and perfect for our group. We hope to be back soon. Thanks Dave!
Reviewed on Aug 19, 2016 by Mark, Tulsa   Report

Thank you for your review! We look forward to your return! - iTrip Vacations Charleston Team

Manager Response Aug 25, 2016
         
Ocean Pearl
4.0/5 stars
Stayed here for a week with four families all with kids under 2 years old. This place worked out great with just enough breathing room that included a large patio to escape but keep the ocean ambience and a kitchen you could separate and prepare food. The master room is considerably bigger with a great bathroom. It was too hot to enjoy the pool but the beach was obviously only a short walk along with plenty of food, grocery, and store options close by. Only gripe would be that the place could use a more thorough cleaning and updating of some furniture that was well past its prime. Also beware that the TV is not secured and is a hazard to all should it tip over.... Overall a place that we will consider on all of our future trips.
Reviewed on Aug 1, 2016 by Chad, Columbus, Ohio   Report

Glad you liked the condo, and delighted you will consider returning. I'm sorry if the cleanliness was not up to your expectations. This cleaner is responsible for many many reviews at various properties where the cleanliness is specifically praised; I'm sure she will take this comment to heart and renew her efforts. I'm a little confused by the comment about the TV, which is located in an entertainment center. The only way it could tip over is if someone was to grab it and pull it toward themselves. I'm equally confused about the comment on the age and condition of the furnishings, but tastes do vary.

Manager Response Aug 1, 2016
         
Ocean Pearl
4.0/5 stars
The unit was very well equipped, spacious, and worked very well for 6 adults and 3 children. For early to bed people the music below (that wasn't all that good) was a bit of a problem. Additionally, the air conditioning units outside one of the bedrooms took getting used to. Overall we were pleased with the unit and its access to pool, beach, shopping, and Charleston sights.
Reviewed on Jul 18, 2016 by Charlie, Noblesville, IN   Report

Thank you for your visit and your comments. The music stops at 10PM every Sunday through Thursday, and 11PM Fridays and Saturdays, when the restaurant closes, and features various local artists. Styles will vary. With temps nearing 100, the AC compressors are working overtime. Glad you liked all the pluses of this great condo.

Manager Response Jul 20, 2016
         
Ocean Pearl
5.0/5 stars
the Unit was very nice. there was a slight issue with adjusting the hot water in the master bedroom shower, which I would recommend being checked. You could not adjust the MBR hot water faucet/handle well in the shower. also the door handle on glass door in the MBR shower is loose and should be tightened. Itrip was great, very responsive. Dave Rockey is great. I would rent with with Itrip in the future. any time I called Dave was extremely responsive.
Reviewed on May 24, 2016 by Ted, manasquan NJ   Report

We are happy you were pleased with us! We are sending you a note with a coupon to come back soon! Thank you!

Manager Response Jun 6, 2016
         
Ocean Pearl
5.0/5 stars
We needed a Family getaway on short notice. The team at Rockey Enterprises did everything that they could to help us book our Condo of choice. The property was perfect. The view of the beach was awesome. We struggle to come inside for dinners. I would recommend this property without hesitation, We will remember this weekend for years to come.
Reviewed on May 12, 2016 by Curtis, Lexington, SC   Report

Wow! Thank you for your wonderful review. We are so thrilled that you were so comfortable...yes, this beach is very special. In the summer months, families can enjoy the pool as well! The views from the balcony are delightful as well. Please come back to see us really soon...tell your friends, too!

Manager Response May 15, 2016

Similar Properties

Copyright © 2008 - 2018 iTrip LLC