Holi-day by the Sea

New Rental! Island Townhouse, Walk to Beach, Pool, Private Courtyard, Port Royal Village

3 BR
2.5 Baths
Sleeps 7

Holi-day By The Sea is an Island hideaway perfect for your next adventure. Located mid-Island in Port Royal Village, this 2 bedroom, 2 ½ bath townhouse, with a bonus room, offers space, comfort and a few surprises that will delight all!

The pristine galley kitchen is fully equipped and has a bistro table, two chairs and offers plenty of space for prepping picnics for those long lazy days on the beach. The living and dining area is open concept allowing everyone to be part of the fun. A large round dining table seats four to six comfortably and is perfect for those dine-in meals or game nights! The inviting and comfortable living space has a wall of windows that look out onto your private courtyard- a lovely spot to enjoy an early morning coffee or dining al fresco under the stars!

The first floor master suite is large and offers a view of the courtyard. Retreat in the updated en suite bath after a day of Island exploring.

Located on the second level is another large bedroom with en suite bath. The full size washer and dryer is conveniently tucked away at the top of the stairs and is such a treat to have when traveling. The bonus room is the perfect hideout for teens and children, giving them a little retreat all their own.

Steps to the pool and a short walk to the beach you simply cannot find a better location for your next Holi-day By The Sea!


Enter ground level

- Galley Kitchen-fully equipped

- Two chairs, Bistro Table

- Bathroom #1-1/2 Bath

- Dining area- Glass Table Seating For Four

Living space

- Sofa

- Three Chairs


- Ceiling Fan

Outdoor space

- Dining Table Seats Six, Umbrella

Master Bedroom-First Floor

- King Bed

- Dresser with Mirror

- Television with Cable

- Ceiling Fan

- Dual Closets

- En suite bathroom with Two Sinks and Bathtub/Shower Combination

Second Level

Second Master Suite

- King Bed

- Dresser

- Television with Cable

- Closet

- Ceiling Fan

- En Suite Bathroom With Bathtub/Shower Combination

Utility Closet- Full Size Washer and Dryer

Bonus room:

- Single Twin Bed

- Television

- Twin Bunk Bed Set ( 2 Twin Size), child & youth

Please note that guests of the bunk room share either of the 2 en suite baths or half bath.

All linens and towels are provided. Please bring your favorite beach towels. 2 Beach chairs and a beach buggy are provided.

All iTrip Vacations rentals come with starter kits for the kitchen (dish and dishwasher detergent, sponge, paper towels, trash bags, laundry detergent) and bathrooms (shampoo, conditioner, body lotion and toilet tissue). If you are staying for more than a few days you will need more of these items.

Community Pool

Parking for 2 cars

*Keyless Entry



The Westin Hilton Head Island Resort & Spa

Marriott's Barony Beach Club

Port Royal Golf & Racquet Club

Robber's Row Grill

Shelter Cove Town Center "Hilton Head's premier waterside destination". You will find restaurants to suit every appetite from burgers, pizza, seafood, sweets and frozen delights! There is also a Kroger Grocery Market and Starbucks. It is one of the top locations for a day of shopping on the Island. The center hosts " Movie Night in the Park", seasonal fireworks and sunset celebrations...there is something for everyone year round!

Adventure Cove-Two miniature golf courses and arcade

Hilton Head Bike Paths

***SNOWBIRDS-Call today for off season rates****

2 Wimbledon Ct, 115 Hilton Head Island, SC 29928

Sleeping Arrangements

Master King
Guest King
Guest Twin, Bunk Twin

Property Rules

Check In: After 5pm
Check Out: Before 10am
Smoking: Not Allowed


Air Conditioning
Carbon Monoxide Detector
Child Friendly
Clothes Dryer
Coffee Maker
Community Pool
Flat screen TV's
Full Kitchen
Hair Dryer
Ice Maker
Internet Access
Iron and Board
Keurig Coffee Maker
Minutes to Beach Walking or Biking
Must be 25 or older
No Pets
No Smoking Permitted on Sun Deck or Inside Villa
Open Patio
Private Entrance
Private courtyard
Satellite or Cable
Self Check-In
Smoke Detector
Smoke Detectors
Suitable for children
Suitable for golfers
Suitable for tennis players
Washing Machine
smoke detectors
Point Of Interest



Frequently Asked Questions

Please be aware & mindful that there are alligators throughout the fresh water areas of Charleston, SC. You should assume that there is an alligator in every pond, lake & fresh water river.  Please do not allow small children or dogs near the edge of these fresh water areas.  DO NOT feed or taunt the alligators!
All of iTrip Hilton Head Properties have both a drip and Keurig coffee maker. Each property will have kitchen towels, dish clothes, hot pads and starter supply of soaps, detergents, paper products and trash bags intended to only last a few days. Each bedroom and bathroom will have sheets & towels already on the beds, soaps and shampoos and a hairdryer for your use.
We get asked about Palmetto Bugs all the time. They can be pretty big, can fly and will scurry around the floor but they are largely harmless. They do occasionally come inside, especially at night and during or after any storms. Rest assured all of our homes are professionally treated at least quarterly for pests. Any bugs that manage to get inside will die quickly.

According to Eric Benson, Ph.D. professor and extension entomologist at Clemson University “It has nothing to do with cleanliness or the economic conditions of the area,” said Benson. “They could be around the nicest home or the nicest hotel or resort.”

If you leave the doors or windows open, especially at night, you will likely see a few. This is perfectly normal. If you see 20 or 30 all in one place then please let us know. This might mean we have a nest somewhere in the home and we'll need to get pest control out to take care of it. This is extremely rare!  

Please don't worry about bugs, enjoy your vacation. You'll likely not see any while you are here, we just include this note so you understand it's not unusual to see some and it doesn't mean the home isn't well looked after! 
This villa is equipped with a Kuerig-like coffee maker and a traditional drip coffee maker.
Please bring your favorite ground coffee, filters or pods.
Most community pools remain open from March through October but this does vary by resort and is subject to maintenance schedules and emergency closures for health reasons. Please contact us to see if the pool will be closed during your fall or winter vacation.

We do not manage any of these community pools and are not responsible for management of them. We do not provide refunds for pool closure. 

The premises, all fixtures thereon and all property on or around the premises is provided to Tenant “as is” without any warranties of any kind.  None of iTrip Vacations, Sea Oats Vacations LLC. or the owner of the premises shall be responsible for any direct, indirect, consequential or incidental damages arising out of or relating to this Rental Agreement.  The use of the premises is at Tenant’s own risk.

The premises, all fixtures thereon and all property on or around the premises is provided to Tenant “as is” without any warranties of any kind.  None of iTrip Vacations,
Savannah Vacation Properties LLC. or the owner of the premises shall be responsible for any direct, indirect, consequential or incidental damages arising out of or relating to this Rental Agreement.  The use of the premises is at Tenant’s own risk.
Many homes have garbage disposals. Not all food is suitable for disposing of in a garbage disposal.  

Do not put any chemicals, hot oil, grease, coffee grinds, pasta, bones, shells of any kind, oatmeal, nuts, onion skins, eggshells, trash, pumpkins, fibrous vegetables, lettuces, stringy vegetables, potato peel, pits, corn husks down the disposal.  

We check the disposal is working prior to all guest arrivals. In the event the disposal or kitchen sink plumbing is blocked due to material put down the disposal this is the responsibility of the guest.  If a plumber has to be called then the guest will be charged for that visit.
Please NO PARTIES, EVENTS, PERFORMING ARTISTS OR BANDS ARE ALLOWED AT ANY TIME! These are cause for eviction with no refund and may damage our ability to offer the home for future guests exposing you to liability. This is a quiet residential neighborhood -- please be respectful of the home's neighbors at all times.

Properties may include a noise alert monitoring system and other electronic devices in order to ensure that neighborhood noise and occupancy levels are respected. Do not tamper with amny device. 

Occupancy is limited at all times during your stay - day or night - to the maximum 'sleeps' number stated in the listing. Please do not invite additional people to the home. 

Early Check-in
We work hard to try and allow our guests to get in early. This depends on check out times, cleaning and inspection schedules as well as any maintenance issues. We will text on the day of arrival once we know we can allow an early check in. 

Phone Number
Please make sure your mobile number is up to date in your iTrip account. This will allow us to offer you an early check in!

Travel Agents
Depending on which travel website you book through you may see a separate charge for their booking fee. 

Late Check-Out
We will consider late check out requests on days when we do not have an incoming guests. We really appreciate it you can be checked out by 10am. Please let us know if you do check out earlier, we will start cleaning as soon as we can so the next guest can enjoy an early start to their vacation!

Please pay attention to parking restrictions. Many homes have limited parking available. We don't want you to get a ticket or towed!

Please contact the travel agent that you used to make your booking if you wish to cancel. They will notfiy us directly. 
Our vacation homes are located in quiet residential areas. We generally have great relations with our local neighbors and we want to keep it that way. Please pay particular attention to:

- No loud noises after 9pm. (Includes no Hot Tub use after 9pm)
- Only park in the designated areas (not on the landscaping) 
- Do not roll out trash to the street, trash service will do this
- Do not hang beach towels over railings or leave beach gear outside

- Beach Front Homes - TURTLE SEASON No lights visible from beach (May 1 to Oct 31)

The Cities will issue a ticket and a fine for these items. 
No barbeque grills of any kind are permitted on balconies or in the unit. No open flames (i.e., candle burning) are permitted on balconies or in the unit. Do not dismantle smoke detectors as they are there for your protection. Use the overhead stove fan when cooking to avoid accidental, activation of smoke detector alarm.

The guest will be charged a $200 repair and inspection fee for tampering with or deactivating a smoke alarm or noise monitor.
  • Must be over 25 years of age to rent any property
  • Smoking (including vaping/e-cigarettes) is not permitted anywhere inside our homes, or outside spaces including on baconies, or on pool decks.  
  • NO pets allowed.
  • Fireplace is not for guest use.
  • Do not dismantle smoke detectors, as they are there for your protection.  
  • Agent may use electronic monitoring equipment (including video, motion, temperature, humidity and other means) at the property to ensure that all local ordinances, including noise and occupancy limits are observed at all times and that no events or parties are held at the property.
  • Please do not remove any furniture, linens or bath towels from the interior of the home.  Do not hang towels, bathing suits, etc. outside in areas that are visible from the street.  
  • Please also treat all contents of the home with the respect & grace that you’d expect your personal property to be treated by others.
  • Please NO PARTIES, EVENTS, PERFORMING ARTISTS OR BANDS ARE ALLOWED AT ANY TIME! These are cause for eviction with no refund and may damage our ability to offer the home for future guests exposing you to liability. This is a quiet residential neighborhood -- please be respectful of the home's neighbors at all times.
  • Occupancy is limited at all times during your stay to the maximum 'sleeps' number stated in the listing. Please do not invite additional people to the home. 

We utilize third party professional service companies for the provision of Handyman Services, A/C & Heating Repair, Pest Control, Wildlife Removal, Plumbing Repair, Pool & Hot Tub Service, Electrical Repairs, Appliance Repairs and any other repair or maintenance of a technical or specialist nature.  We only used trusted, reputable professional service companies to assess, repair and replace equipment that needs attention. We will work with them to get the first available service appointment. Given the Post COVID economy it can be a challenge to get fast, timely service. Rest assured we will do our best to resolve issues quickly and our service providers understand our need for fast, reliable care.  Due to the global supply crunch, parts and even replacement units may not be available which can be frustrating. Please be patient as we work hard behind the scenes to make small miracles happen on a daily basis!

No one may perform any maintenance work on the home without our specific permission in writing.
Our rates automatically adjust for the season as well as to reflect supply and demand. To access the best rate please begin the booking process on the iTrip Hilton Head site (don't worry you won't be charged until you're ready to book). This will present you our current up-to-date rates!

If you book a pet friendly property then the following provisions (included in the rental agreement) apply:

  • ALL PETS ARE SUBJECT TO APPROVAL, please let us know what you would like to bring with you. 
  • WE ONLY ALLOW DOGS (Canis familiaris). THAT'S IT. 
  • The pet fee is $125 per animal per stay up to one month. Plus tax and processing fees.
  • All dogs must be up to date on rabies and other vaccinations. (documentation from an accredited veterinarian must be provided by Guest upon request). 
  • All dogs must be treated with a flea and tick repellent at least three days prior to arrival. 
  • Guests are responsible for cleaning up all dog waste and disposing of it in a proper trash bin
  • Dogs must not be allowed on to furniture or in bedrooms at any time
  • Dogs must not make excessive noise
  • Dogs must be crated when left in the property and must not be left unattended for any undue length of time
  • Guest must observe all local rules, regulations and ordinances regarding pets at all time

If Dogs cause any damage, or the property requires additional cleaning the guest will be charged the cost of any repairs or clean up. If a security deposit has been paid it will be deducted. If there is no security deposit then the guest authorizes their credit card to be charged directly for the repair or clean up cost.  

We do NOT allow any animals other than DOGS, this means NO cats, NO birds (especially NO Parrots), NO livestock or other farm animals (Incuding domesticated pigs), NO insects, NO reptiles, NO Spiders, NO Ponies or other Horses and other 'exotic' pets.  In fact NOTHING OTHER THAN DOGS. (NO we don't allow dog-wolf hybrids either). This clause is dedicated to Airbnb and its guests who can't read or don't understand that parrots are not dogs. 

If you bring a non-approved Pet into the home there is a $500 clean up charge that will be applied to your account for each day the non-approved pet is present. 

Prohibited Breeds of Dogs. Please contact us to discuss your dog if it includes any mix of these breeds:
- Akita;
- Boxer;
- Bull Terrier;
- Bullmastiff;
- Chow Chow;
- Doberman Pinscher;
- German Shepherd;
- Giant Schnauzer
- Mastiff;
- Ovtcharka;
- Presa Canario;
- Pit Bull;
- Rhodesian Ridgeback;
- Rottweiler;
- Neapolitan Mastiff;
- Wolf; or 
- Wolf Hybrid

If you are not sure if your dog is a prohibited breed let us know the type, size and nature of your pet and we'll happily discuss it with you. 

The person who makes the reservation must be over 25 years old and must be present during the entire stay.   A mobile number must be provided where we can contact the primary renter at all times. If code enforcement call us with any issues we need to be able to contact someone onsite with 60 minutes to address any issus or you may be liable for any fines imposed by the local government. 

We recommend adding a second mobile number to your account to make sure we can contact someone at all times. This second number may also be used to receive door codes in the event the first phone dies or is left in the unit. (It happens a lot and we are unable to provide codes to spouses or family members for security reasons). 
Palmetto Dunes
Please abide by the following rules while in Palmetto Dunes:
  • Fireworks are prohibited.
  • Burning of any kind is prohibited.
  • Parking on the roadway is not permitted. Parking on lawns is not permitted.
  • Towels and/or swimwear are not to be hung on porch railings.
  • Trash bins and trash bags are NOT to be brought roadside. They should remain in the service yard where they will be picked up by waste contractors.
  • Loud music or excessive noise is not tolerated at any time.
  • Motorcycles are not permitted inside the resort. Buses, RV’s, and motorhomes are also not permitted.
  • Automobiles always have the right-of-way. Bicyclists and pedestrians shall both use leisure paths where available. If paths are not available – bicycles are ridden with the traffic; pedestrians face the flow of traffic.
  • If you walk or bike to or from Shelter Cove-please use the leisure trail under the 278 bridge to cross the highway.
  • Do not swim in the lagoon or lakes; alligators may be present.
  • Crossing the dunes only at designated beach access points.
  • Leaving all live creatures (sand dollars, starfish, etc.) on the beach.
  • Not feeding any animals-if fed they become dependent, aggressive and most must be killed.
  • Not using lights on or adjacent to the beach during the evening from May – October so Loggerhead mothers can nest and hatchlings can find their way to the ocean; please do not carry or otherwise help them to the ocean.
  • Use only audio devices with headphones outside or in the common areas.
  • Ensure that all individuals do not exceed reasonable noise levels.
  • Pick up after your pets on the beach and common areas.
Sea Pines Community Reminders:
  • Laundry items, such as towels, bathing suits, clothing, may not be hung on railings/balconies or any other location where visible from adjoining properties, a golf course, the beach or the street.
  • Please store bicycles neatly, as far from the road as possible, and in a location that does not block walkways or create a safety hazard.
  • Bright exterior lighting may not be left on for extended periods, and/or after 10 pm. In no case shall they shine into a neighbor’s residence or property.
  • For Oceanside properties: take care that lights do NOT shine onto the beach during loggerhead turtle nesting season (May-October) to protect young hatchlings who are drawn to the light.
  • Trash cans and recycling bins should be kept in designated service yards where they will be picked up by the refuse service on the designated day. Please keep garbage in trash cans to discourage animals from spreading trash.
  • Short-term renters & their guests must park vehicles in the garage, carport or on the driveway of the rental property, as parking is not permitted on any landscaped surfaces including the front, back or side yards. No trailers or commercially marked vehicles may remain in Sea Pines overnight.
  • Short-term renters, renting in Sea Pines are not permitted to bring in motor homes, travel trailers/ RVs, boats, personal watercraft, or jet-ski and ski-doos.
  • At no time may any type of motorcycle, dune buggy, electric cart, golf cart, low-speed vehicle, moped or motor assisted bicycle or conveyances of any type be operated on any road or access way within the confines of Sea Pines.  ADA vehicles are permitted.
  • Pets must be leashed at all times when outdoors, except as permitted ON the beach during certain times of year (click here for details). We also ask that you please clean up after your pets and dispose of waste properly.
  • Please be a courteous neighbor and be mindful of noise levels of people and pets. Town of Hilton Head noise ordinance: reduced level 10 PM – 7 AM daily.
  • Guest passes must be displayed prominently in your vehicle while in Sea Pines and are needed to re-enter the community.
  • Texting while driving is not allowed in Sea Pines 
Wildlife Safety:

We have chosen to make the beautiful community of Sea Pines our place to live, work, or visit. With this beautiful environment comes an extensive variety of landscape and wildlife, and with that landscape and wildlife comes the responsibility to always be aware of our surroundings.
Important Safety Tips Regarding Alligators in Sea Pines

  • Assume every body of water contains an alligator
  • Stay at least 60 feet (4 car lengths) away from alligators
  • Alligators are ambush predators and can move faster than you or your pets
  • Keep pets and children away from water’s edge
  • Swimming or wading is prohibited in Sea Pines’ waterways
  • Feeding or harassing alligators is dangerous and illegal
  • Use caution when fishing or crabbing. Do not throw used bait or fish parts into the water

Immediately call Sea Pines Security at 843_671_7170 to report any aggressive alligator behavior or concerns.

We want everyone to have a great stay but we understand that things may break or some items may get overlooked. We'll do our best to get them fixed (please review the “Maintenance House Rule” on what this means). 
We do ask that all guests TAKE TIME TO BE KIND.  Common courtesy goes a long way.  Sadly since the pandemic we have all witnessed an increase in aggressive or unacceptable behavior.  Our team has taken a lot of abuse and experienced some very unkind guests.   

Misunderstandings are one of the leading causes of guest complaints. Please make sure you read everything we send to you.  This include the entire rental listing, all of our house rules, all photos, all emails & texts and all the help articles in your iTrip account. This helps avoid misunderstandings in the first place. 
For our own safety and security we have a zero tolerance rule with guests who are rude, abusive, discourteous or argumentative.  We do not engage with those guests any more beyond asking them to read our TAKE TIME TO BE KIND policy.  
Our vacation homes are on a septic tank or a city sewer system. It is important that guests do not put large amounts of toilet paper or any other other products down the toilet.  We flush all toilets prior to a guests arrival to verify that they are working correctly. Any blockages that occur during the guests stay at the home are the responsibility of the guest to unblock. If a plumber is required to unblock a toilet then the guest will be charged $250 for that visit. 
We're available by text from 8am to 8pm. For urgent issues after 8pm please call this number for our After Hours service. They will alert us for urgent issues or leave a note for us for non-urgent issues. In emergency dial 911.  

Urgent issues include: Being locked out, water leaks. 

Emergency Issues include: Gas leaks. Fire. Life Safety Issues. Call 911. 

Issues that will typically be dealt with the next day include Air Conditioning issues.

Power Outages: These can be frequent on the islands. Power company's are quick to resolve. If it doesn't not appear to be a neighborhood wide outage please contact us.
Buyer beware! We do not "sell' any of our homes on Social Media or Craigs list If you see one of our homes on there it is a scam. Please NEVER send money to anyone posing as a host on Social Media sites. If they send you a contract and they don't disclose their name it's an easy way to know that they are scammers. 

Please call or text us if you are not sure that the listing is genuine. 
The Beckenham community pool is not heated and open from April-October  *weather permitting 


Owner or owner's agents may enter the premises under the following circumstances: in case of an emergency; to make any necessary or agreed upon repairs, alterations, or improvements; supply necessary or agreed upon services or show the premises to prospective purchasers, renters or contractors. Agent will provide Tenant with at least 24 hours notice of owner's or owner's agent(s) intent to enter the premises (except in the case of an emergency)


None of iTrip Vacations, Sea Oats Vacations LLC. or the owner of the premises assume  risk, responsibility or any liability for, and the Tenant hereby releases, waives, relinquishes and discharges iTrip Vacations, Sea Oats Vacations LLC.  the owner of the premises and all directors, officers, employees, agents or other representatives of such parties from, any (i) loss, damage, illness, injury or exposure to COVID-19, other viruses or the flu to persons or their personal property that occurs during their stay on the premises; (ii) any inconveniences, damage, loss or injury arising from any temporary defects or stoppage in supply of water, gas, cable service, internet service, electricity or plumbing or (iii) any inconveniences, damage, loss or injury arising from or due to weather conditions, insects, natural disasters, acts of God, or other reasons beyond their control.


Agent is not responsible and assumes no liability for lost, misplaced, stolen, or damaged valuables or belongings. If you discover that you have left behind something of value to you, please text us immediately and we will try to assist you in locating your lost item. 
Agent is not responsible for any item left behind by a guest.  However, any item, with the exception of perishable items, left behind by our guests and found after departure by Housekeeping will be collected, logged in, and kept in a secure location for collection by the owner for up to fourteen (14) days.  For security and privacy reasons we do not notify a guest that an item has found.  Perishable items, underwear, other hazards to health or safety and miscellaneous toiletries are discarded.   
We would be happy to return your lost item(s) to you by United States Postal Service or UPS delivery with tracking information.  Your credit card will be charged packaging and postage. (Minimum charge is $35).  iTrip is not responsible for any item lost or misdirected during shipment by the United States Postal Service or UPS.
Lost & Found items are held for fourteen (14) days, after this holding period, the unclaimed item(s) are thrown away, given to local organizations, or disposed of accordingly by Agent


Agent may utilize electronic monitoring equipment (including video, noise, motion, temperature, humidity and other means) at the property to ensure that all local ordinances, including noise & occupancy limits, are observed at all timed and that no events or parties are held on the property.

Our homes are subject to strict noise ordinances. In the event that you trigger our noise monitor you will be asked to turn down the volume immediately. Failure to comply will lead to eviction without a refund.  Cities impose large fines and you may be prosecuted.  You agree to reimburse the homeowner and Agent for all lost income resulting from any suspension of their business license arising from you exceeding the noise alert levels.  


Parking at the premises is limited to the number of cars listed in your check-in email. No boats, jet skis, trailers or RVs are allowed without prior permission of Agent.

All vehicles are parked at the risk of the owner.  iTrip Vacations shall not assume liability or responsibility for any vehicle, occupants, or contents while operated or parked on the property.  If a vehicle is left on the property after the guest checks out without the written consent of the iTrip Vacations, we reserve the right to have the vehicle towed at the owner’s expense.  No vehicle repairs are to be performed on the property.

Resort parking charges and any associated late fees or inconvenience fees will be charged to the credit card on file and are the responsibility of the tenant.  This includes fees for showing up at the security gate without the relvant QR code, gate pass or other required ID.  Passes not ordered more than 2 weeks prior to check in may be subject to late fees. 

Must be over 25 years of age to rent any property. 

Person making the reservation must be present during the stay. DO NOT BOOK FOR OTHER PEOPLE.


Exceptional Condo for the Perfect Getaway in Hilton Head
5/5 stars
Our stay at this Hilton Head condo exceeded all expectations. The condo was impeccably maintained, with modern amenities including a dishwasher, washer, dryer, and a smart TV. The close proximity to the beach and pool was ideal, and the layout with two king-sized beds was perfect for our group, and a kid's room with bunk beds for when we come back next time with the whole family. The host's attention to detail and hospitality made our stay truly memorable. We highly recommend this condo for anyone seeking a comfortable and convenient getaway. **Rating: 10/10**
- Ryo

Hi Ryo, Thank you for taking the time to leave such a complimentary 5 star review! We're thrilled you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return visit! Sincerely, iTrip Vacations

- Manager Response
A Great Stay
5/5 stars
Our family of seven (two grandparents, two parents and three children) had a great stay at Holi-day by the Sea. The rental unit looked just like the photos, but even bigger which isn't always the case. The unit is very well laid-out - we were all together, but could have privacy if we wanted. The living/dining area is open, inviting and we enjoyed eating there, playing cards and board games and chatting. The bedrooms and ensuite bathrooms are spacious, the beds very comfortable, and there is lots of closet and drawer space for clothing, etc. The children loved having their own room...with a TV! The bunkbed and single bed set-up was perfect for us. The skylight is a cool feature giving added light to that room - including in the early morning. Almost every kitchen dish or utensil you could want was provided. If you're staying longer than a week, you'd probably move items from one of the cupboards to another to make room for your dry goods. This unit is VERY clean and well-maintained. (We reported a loose laundry cupboard door and got an immediate reply that a work order had been put in.) A quick 8-minute walk to the beautiful beach was easy for the adults and the children, and we went every day - sometimes twice. The beach wagon, 4 good beach chairs and a beach umbrella were much appreciated. We will happily recommend this property to others.
- Liz & Family

Hi Liz, Thank you for taking the time to leave such a complimentary 5 star review! We're thrilled you and your family had such a great stay! Sincerely, iTrip Vacations

- Manager Response
Perfectly Appointed and Accomodating!
5/5 stars
We had a lovely stay at Holi-day by the Sea! The space was perfect for my husband, two children, my mother, and me. We took full advantage of the close proximity to the beach. It was a quick walk and was no problem for my 5 year old and 7 year old. The place had everything that we needed for all the fun we had at the beach. We used the beach chairs, boogie boards, and cart and it was great not having to haul those items from home. We went out for meals a few times, but we mostly stayed in. The kitchen was well-stocked for meal prep and the table fit all 5 of us perfectly. We rented bikes for the week and the path was so close and easy for us to access. The place was just the right size for us. We were able to gather comfortably in the common areas, but also retreat to our private rooms when needed. My children especially loved their room. In all, I am looking forward to a future stay here!
- Airi

Thank you for taking the time to leave a 5 star review! We're thrilled your family enjoyed their stay and look forward to your return visit! Sincerely, iTrip Vacations

- Manager Response
Wonderful stay!
5/5 stars
My husband and our friends had a wonderful and relaxing stay! The villa was spacious, clean, and nicely decorated. The kitchen is fully equipped and it was nice not to have to bring our own beach chairs and wagon. The location was perfect - just a short walk to the beach. Having the Marriott and the Hilton nearby was great too for lunch and drinks! Also, the rental company was very responsive and helpful. Overall, a great stay and we would stay again!
- Eri

Hi Eri, Thank you for taking the time to leave a 5 star review! We're thrilled everyone enjoyed their stay and look forward to your return stay! Sincerely, iTrip Vacations

- Manager Response
Villa equipped with beach supplies!
5/5 stars
Spacious villa, not a far walk from the beach. We were thrilled to see there were beach chairs, wagon, and boogie boards in the closet that we could use. Unfortunately there was no grill, but we made good use of the small kitchen.
- J

Thank you for taking the time to leave a 5 star review! We're thrilled you enjoyed your stay! Sincerely, iTrip Vacations

- Manager Response
Fantastic Trip!
5/5 stars
After reading many reviews, we settled on Holi-day by the sea, because of the location and reasonable cost. First, the location is wonderful. After finding a short cut, the beach is a 5 min walk, even with all our stuff (the buggy and chairs already on location we’re great). The place is clean, comfortable, quiet, and relaxing. Now we are go, go, go, so we didn’t hang out in the house all the time during our Vacay, and we didn’t use the pool (although the pool is close and nice enough). But, we have had nothing but a positive experience with the home and owner. My wife and I, plus 4 teens all enjoyed the location and had plenty of room. My best compliment I can give is that I wouldn’t hesitate to rent again.
- David

Thank you for taking the time to leave a 5 star review! So happy you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you soon for a return visit! Sincerely, iTrip Vacations

- Manager Response
Family Vacation
5/5 stars
We vacationed with family and it has been exactly what we needed! Overall, the house is well stocked and the started supply amount of products was great. We are close enough to the beach that the quick 5-10 walk is enjoyable along the way. We would absolutely return!
- Keri

Thank you for taking the time to leave a 5 star review! We're so happy everyone enjoyed their stay and would love to see you for a return visit! Sincerely, iTrip Vacations

- Manager Response
Great vacation
5/5 stars
Absolutely loved the Townhouse!! Exactly as pictured. Our girls trip was amazing. The only complaint is that the air just does not cool off the upstairs and will freeze you down stairs!!
- Lora

Hi Lora, Thank you for taking the time to leave a 5 star review! So glad you enjoyed your stay! We appreciate the feedback regarding the AC and will notify maintenance to look at it! Sincerely, iTrip Vacations

- Manager Response
Wonderful Stay
5/5 stars
We had a great stay at Holi-day the Sea in Hilton Head Island! The place is quiet and spacious with two large primary bedrooms/bathrooms, a large kids room with bunk beds (more room for activities!), living room/dining room and a private patio. It's a short walk to the beach to see the ocean sunrise and sunset, and we enjoyed biking on the beach every day. Lots of dining options close by, and we really enjoyed shopping the local fish markets for the catch of the day. We can't wait to come back to this place with more family members and friends.
- Dan

Hi Dan, Thank you for taking the time to leave a 5 star review! We're thrilled you enjoyed your stay at Holi-day by the Sea. We look forward to your return visit! Sincerely, iTrip Vacations

- Manager Response

Book Your Stay

Select your trip dates.
Contact Manager

Toll Free (844) 588-8687