Lotsa Sand C

Lotsa Sand Duplex

4 BR
3 Baths
Sleeps 10

iTrip Vacations Beaches of Alabama proudly offers WORRY FREE BOOKING!

Worry-Free Booking means GO AHEAD & BOOK TODAY - NO WORRIES if you need to cancel! At any time until a week before your stay, you can cancel your booking and WE WILL GIVE YOU 100% OF THE DEPOSIT BACK! Nope, we won't even keep the processing fee! Pinky promise!

Lotsa Sand Duplex C is a four-bedroom, three-bath duplex located on the beautiful, peaceful Ft. Morgan peninsula.

• Large screened-in area under the house. There is also a private outdoor shower.

• Access to the balcony is from the living room and primary bedroom

• Hardwood floors are in the main living area and luxury vinyl plank flooring is in the bedrooms

• Fully equipped kitchen with granite countertops, stainless steel appliances, and a huge breakfast bar. The dining room has seating at the table for six with four additional bar stools.

• Full-size washer and dryer are inside the unit

• Home has Direct TV with premium movie channels

• The first bedroom is located on the first floor and has a queen-size bed with a wall-mounted flat-screen TV

• The primary bedroom is on the top floor and has a king-size bed with a wall-mounted flat-screen TV

• The third bedroom has a king-size bed with a wall-mounted flat-screen TV

• The fourth bedroom has two sets of twin bunk beds with a wall-mounted flat-screen TV. *Children six years or younger should not be permitted on the top bunk.

• Amenities include: Air Conditioning, BBQ Grill, Boardwalk, Coffee Maker, Covered Parking, Dishwasher, Free Parking, Ice Maker, Iron and Board, Kiddie Pool, Outdoor Pool, Private Outdoor Shower, Private Balcony, Refrigerator, Satellite/Cable, Screened Patio, TV, Washer/Dryer

• No waiting in long lines for check-in or check-out with keyless entry!

• Parking for 4 cars available

• Minimum age to rent is 25.

*NON SMOKING

*MUST CALL FOR MONTHLY AVAILABILITY

Guests will receive one complimentary admission per activity, per day. You may go to every activity, every day and one person will be free per day. Additional guests will pay full price. Admissions are non-cumulative and non-transferable. Unused admissions expire daily.

So yes, you may choose to go fishing in the morning (one person is free) and then golf at lunch (one person is free) and then the zoo that afternoon (one person is free.) Or you may choose to go to the zoo in the morning with the kids (one person is free) and your husband can go play golf (one person is free) and then meet that afternoon to go on the dolphin cruise (one person is free.) You may do some or all of the activities every day and one of your party is free every day.

These activities are yours to use if you choose to do so at no additional cost or obligation.

*Does not apply to monthly reservations and some activities are seasonal

**PLEASE READ-The Beach Restoration Project began in September of 2023. This critical restoration project will restore the damage that our area sustained during the last hurricanes. All restoration is completed except for the area from WindDrift east to Phoenix X. This area should be completed by the end of February 2024.

641 Ohana Lane Gulf Shores, AL 36542

To purchase a vacation home like this one, Sherry Orton with Kaiser Sotheby's International Realty

Sleeping Arrangements

Primary Bedroom King
Second Bedroom Queen
Third Bedroom King
Fourth Bedroom Bunk Twin (2)

Bathroom Configuration

Main Level Bathroom: Combo Tub Shower, Toilet
Primary Bathroom: Shower, Toilet
Jack & Jill Joined Guest Bathroom: Shower, Toilet

Property Rules

Check In: After 4pm
Check Out: Before 10am
Smoking: Not Allowed

Amenities

Air Conditioning
Balcony
Beach
Beach Front
Coffee Maker
Communal Pool
Covered Parking
Deeded Beach Access
Dishwasher
Dryer
Enhanced Cleaning Pr
Grill
Heating
Ice Maker
Internet
Iron Board
Kitchen
Microwave
Ocean Front
Ocean View
Outdoor Pool
Refrigerator
Satellite or Cable
Screened Patio
Self Checkin Checkou
Television
Washer
Water View
Waterfront
Bird Watching
Boating
Children Welcome
Cleaning Disinfection
Common Surface Disinfectant Cleaned
Conditioner
Cycling
Deepsea Fishing
Dining Table
Dishes Utensils
Eco Tourism
Enhanced Cleaning Practices
Essentials
Family
Fire Extinguisher
Fishing
Fishing Surf
Fitness Center
Golf
Hiking
Historic
Hospital
Jet Skiing
Kayaking
Laundromat
Linens
Linens High Temp Wash
Living Room
Marina
Minimum Age Limit
Mountain Biking
Museums
Outlet Shopping
Oven
Paddle Boating
Parasailing
Pier Fishing
Romantic
Sailing
Scuba or Snorkeling
Self Checkin Checkout
Shampoo
Shopping
Skiing Water
Smoke Detector
Snorkeling
Stove
Surfing
Swimming
TV
Theme Parks
Toaster
Towels
Water Parks
Water Sports
Wifi
Wildlife Viewing
Wind Surfing
Zoo

Map

Videos

Reviews

Had a great time!
4/5 stars
We enjoyed our stay her, but there were a few things that needs some attention in the house. We were excited that there was a screened in porch (a deciding factor in choosing this house) but we were not able to use it due to no power-no lights, not able to use a fan, etc. and the door had no screen on the bottom half. We discovered this when we had planned to eat dinner there, and play some games-very disappointed. The lights did not work in either of the showers upstairs. Some outlets were not properly installed, sticking out from the wall. The bunk beds need some work, new boards were installed but not painted or sanded. Some screws sticking out-we had 3 year olds sleeping here so we were careful so they did not get hurt. Overall, we had a great time, the air conditioner worked great, kept the house nice and cool. The view was beautiful from every level. The pool was warm, we enjoyed it too. (Could use some tlc to clean it up a bit). I would recommend the house to others.
- Shari
Great vacation home
5/5 stars
We enjoy staying in this beautiful house it make us feel like home we be back and recommend to our family
- Maritza
Great time
5/5 stars
We had a great time. Great house. Would come back again!
- Laurie
Great except internet
4/5 stars
We’ve stayed here for 3 summers now. It’s a great place with close beach access. The beach is never crowded, and there is plenty of space to spread out. The only gripes we had were that the internet did not work, which was an area-wide issue (nothing the property owner could do about it), and there were no blackout curtains in the rooms. Everyone was up by 6:30 everyday because the rooms get so bright. The coffee maker didn’t work, and they sent a brand new one out the next day. Customer service is great.
- Joseph
Williams Vacation
5/5 stars
The trip was exactly what we needed. The property and views were breath taking. It was very clean and accommodating. It was a drive to get to restaurants and shopping areas but we didn’t go to do a lot of that. If you are looking to just get away and relax and re-coop, this is the place. We will be back!!
- Tealisha
Excellent stay
5/5 stars
Love this place. Close to water, view is spectacular. Sleeps 10 just fine. Clean. Few other people in nearby beach houses, plenty of room to yourself on the beach. We’ll be back next year!
- Joseph
Vacation rating
5/5 stars
The accomodations were great. Location was perfect. The only issue was the pool not available for use but the owner responded back to me immediately. Would definitely stay there again.
- Rachelle
Wonderful Week
5/5 stars
Could not have asked for a more perfect place to vacation. The condo has everything you could ever want. The updates are perfect. The ice maker was a pleasant surprise and convenient to make frozen drinks. The views are amazing and rooms are comfortable. Having a garage to store items in and outside shower were an added bonus. We will recommend this unit to anyone looking for a place to stay and will definitely be returning for another visit.
- Rebecca
Perfect!!
5/5 stars
We absolutely loved the house and the location! Beautiful beach views, well stocked house that was clean and plenty of room! We will definitely stay here again!
- Mandy

Thank you for your stay with us. We are thrilled you enjoyed it. We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon.

- Manager Response
Fun weekend trip!
5/5 stars
We had a wonderful time and the house was very clean and comfortable. Would stay here again!!
- Jennifer

Thank you for your stay with us. We are thrilled you enjoyed it. We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon.

- Manager Response
Lotsa Sand
5/5 stars
Great vacation spot! We took our whole family, 7 adults and 2 kids, and it was plenty roomy and very comfortable. Great location, not right on the beach, but practically was, only a very short walk. Beach is semi-private, not crowded at all. Pool is very nice. Duplex has been recently updated and is in very good condition. Nice hot showers with good pressure and AC is zoned for upstairs and downstairs. Highly recommend.
- Steve

Thank you for your recent stay with us! We are thrilled that you enjoyed it so much. We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!

- Manager Response
Graduation Vacation.
5/5 stars
House was fantastic.. We enjoyed the beach and the pool.. You will definitely get your stair steps in at this location.. Master Bathroom shower was awesome. I would definitely come to this house again...Love it..
- Kevin

Thank you for your recent stay with us! We are thrilled that you enjoyed it so much. We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!

- Manager Response
Beautiful but needs TLC
5/5 stars
We have enjoyed renting this unit several times but felt disappointed with several areas this time. The porch was not at all clean. Screens not repaired so more mosquitoes than is normal. Furniture very stained. The wicker tables and bottom of couches falling apart on floor along with rust pieces from somewhere. We swept floor and cleaned the furniture the best we could to try and use area. Also the lower deck tables need replacing. The wicker one unusable as its unstable and the glass one needed bracing to steady it. The glass is separated from the rim of the table. Only 3 plastic chairs available. Upstairs deck had only one chair. Return air grill near kitchen was filthy and filter needed changing. Kitchen cooking items are getting worn and need some organizing. We love this unit and would love to rent it again but feel some of these issues need addressing if advertised as unit with porch and two decks. The pool was clean and had many furnished toys to use in it. Outdoor shower is wonderful. Generally satisfied but feel needs a little extra TLC.
- Barbara

Thank you so much for your recent stay with us and for coming back again. We love and value our repeat guests. We appreciate your thorough and thoughtful feedback. We have evaluated all of the issues you mentioned and are in the process of addressing them. We will update this response when everything has been taken care of, but we wanted to make sure you knew that we're very grateful for your honest assessment.UPDATE: We're happy to say that this property is getting new screened porch furniture! Premier Polywood sofa, coffee table, 2 chairs, and 1 side table have been purchased and should soon be delivered to the property as soon as they are ready! We look forward to seeing you again next year.

- Manager Response
Great Place
5/5 stars
Nice house close to the beach.
- James

Awesome! So glad to hear that you enjoyed it. We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon ~

- Manager Response
Great group trip
5/5 stars
We had a great time at Lotsa Sand C, this was our second time renting this property for 4 families with kids, it was comfortable, a short walk to beach and having our own pool was perfect. Will be returning again! Hey
- Ella

Awesome! So glad you enjoyed it. Thank you for your valuable feedback and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

- Manager Response
Great Stay
5/5 stars
Great home with great location. Steps from the beach with great gulf views. Nicely finished, comfortable, and in a very quiet part of Fort Morgan. Will definitely return and stay here again.
- William

Awesome! We're so glad you enjoyed it so much! We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again!

- Manager Response
Our stay at lota sand.
5/5 stars
A great place to stay close to the beach, nice pool, nice house. A plus.
- Eli
Covid trip
4/5 stars
This was a great little beach house. Super close to the beach great boardwalk leading down just steps from the porch. The swimming pool is semi-private and steps away as well. Super stocked kitchen with lots of extra gadgets. Love the bunk room! Tvs are great with lots of viewing options. The washer and drier made me want to upgrade my home ones. Love the layout. The carport is nice. Get screened in porch area which is a bonus space, really. So many beach chairs and toys for your use. Nice storage area at your disposal. This would have been the best place ever, but two major things kept me from giving a five star rating. No Wi-Fi! Only worked one day and I had children still doing online school. Called with no follow up. I just purchased a hot spot for my Yukon thru Onstar and moved forward. But, that was a major issue for two days. The other big one was the beds. The queen bed mattress is almost not sleepable. It is like sleeping on a foldout. HARD and unforgiving mattresses if you are over 35!
- Marci

Thank you for your stay with us. We are thrilled that you thought it was a great little beach house and you enjoyed it so much. Our notes indicate that when we called you on the day after your arrival to make sure everything was ok, you mentioned "the internet is slow but that's probably bc there are 5 girls using it trying to finish up work" We have no record that you requested service or follow up or that it stopped working altogether. We are terribly sorry that it was an inconvenience for you. We will evaluate the mattress you mentioned to see if it needs attention. Thank you for your valuable feedback. We hope to see you again soon.

- Manager Response
Fee Fo Review
5/5 stars
Clean and great location.The kitchen was well equipped. Large sitting area worked well for children and adults.The outside shower was particularly good for the children.
- Barbara
Fee Fo Review
5/5 stars
Over the years we have rented many vacation houses and this was the first time the house exceeded our expectations.We had never traveled to the Alabama coast before and didnt know what to expect, we were blown away. Will definitly be back and hopefully same location as it was perfect.
- Alexis

Thank you for your recent stay with us. We are thrilled that you enjoyed it. We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!

- Manager Response
Lotsa Sand C perfect place
5/5 stars
We loved lotsa sands c. Plenty of space. Great location. Beautiful views and beaches. Furniture was great. Only complaint from our family , is that we had to leave. We will definitely be back!! I am looking at booking for next years trip!!!
- Michael

Thank you for your recent stay with us. We are thrilled that you enjoyed it so much. We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!

- Manager Response
Fee Fo Review
5/5 stars
Great place. Awesome location! I would love to stay there again.
- Erinn

Thank you for your recent stay with us. We are thrilled that you enjoyed it. We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!

- Manager Response
Fee Fo Review
4/5 stars
The house/duplex is generally terrific.Some issues:The party next door/in the attached duplex during our visit had two dogs (we love dogs but they were in the pool area, barked at night, etc).There were at least 10 people from the adjoining duplex in the pool area at various times.People from the adjoining duplex were in the pool with glass bottles.Repairs or replacements (including ones that we specifically advised the management company of LAST fall) need to be made:1) The upstairs master closet door is off the railing.2) There is a space between the upstairs balcony sliding doors and the master bedroom that allows water to come in when it rains.2) A window in the living room is leaking when it rains, including onto the curtain.3) Some of the furniture on the balconies is in bad shape.4) The switch for the light over the dining table is not working.5) Many lightbulbs, including in the upstairs guest bathroom are burned out.6) Several of the electrical outlets are not working.
- Cheryl

Thank you for your recent stay with us. We are thrilled to have you back again, we love repeat guests! We appreciate your thorough feedback. We wish you had let us know about the issues you mention while you were still here so we would have had the opportunity to address them for you. We will have the items evaluated (we reviewed all of our communication with you and unfortunately we don't have any record of you letting us know about any of this last year). We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon.

- Manager Response
Clean, accommodating, secluded.
5/5 stars
My family of four all enjoyed our stay here very very much. You are a short walk away from the beach with such a well equipped, clean, and modern beach home to stay in! None of us wanted to leave when the time came and really look forward to returning!
- Laurence R

Thank you for your recent stay with us! We are thrilled that you enjoyed it. We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!

- Manager Response
Sisters Trip
5/5 stars
We had a wonderful time. House/pool/ocean and weather were great. only disappointment was Dalphin Island, but no fault of rental. Since it was off season we were the only ones around and no lines or reservations needed.
- Beth M
Review of Lotsasand C Ft Morgan
5/5 stars
Our family enjoyed a week's stay at the beautiful unit Lotsasand C. Loved the decor, wood floors, and what a handy outdoor shower. Also found the icemaker a bonus. We would stay again.
- Barbara

Thank you for your recent stay with us! We are thrilled that you enjoyed it so much! We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!

- Manager Response
Paradise!
5/5 stars
This duplex was the beach house of my dreams! Beautifully decorated, with special touches like a 4 head shower, wine refrigerator and separate ice maker. It has gorgeous views of the beach. Everyone at iTrip was nice and easy to deal with. I would recommend this house to anyone. My family will definitely be back!
- Tara

Thank you for your recent stay with us. We are thrilled you enjoyed it so much. We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!

- Manager Response
Great time
5/5 stars
We will definitely be back to visit Lotsa Sand C. This was a perfect location in a quieter area. We didn’t see many people on the beach in the 5 days we were there. The condo was close enough to the beach, yet set back a little ways where we could enjoy the pool with a little less wind (it was quite windy the 1st two days). The condo had pretty much everything we wanted and needed. We ate dinner at the Sassy Bass on 2 different nights as it was so close (walking distance) and the food was great. The beds were comfortable and the condo was very clean. There was even a beverage fridge as well as a separate ice make (this was great!). We would have liked to have spent more time in the screen porch. However there were some small, biting, flying insects in the furniture cushions. (I did alert Beaches of Alabama/iTrip to this.). There were beach chairs and sand toys in the garage for us. Overall, this place is great and I would highly recommend it!!
- Thomas Family

Thomas Family!! Thank you for your recent stay with us in Lotsa Sand C! We are thrilled that you enjoyed it. We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!

- Manager Response
LOTSA SAND = LOTSA FUN!!!
5/5 stars
WE HAD THE TIME OF OUR LIVES IN ONE OF THE FEW PLACES LEFT AT THE BEACH THAT HAS NOT BEEN OVERRUN BY COOKIE CUTTER AMERICA! EVERYTHING WAS PERFECT! WE ARE ALREADY MAKING PLANS TO GO BACK TO THE EXACT SAME SPOT NEXT YEAR!
- Steven Todd

Steven - Thank you so much for your recent stay in Lotsa Sand! We are thrilled that you enjoyed it so much. We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!

- Manager Response
Rest before Irma
5/5 stars
We loved our stay especially with the upcoming hurricane Irma approaching. Being from north Florida, we were taken back by all the devastation. But our restful time in Alabama helped to prepare us. Thank you for a delightful time. The sea turtle hatchlings were incredible and the volunteers so nice! We only know one thing needed, a new tent for the beach! Glad we brought our own. Also, just a suggestion, the hotel towels at Sams would make a nice addition. The Webb's
- Cynthia

Cynthia - Thank you so much for your recent stay at Lotsa Sand C! We are thrilled that you enjoyed it so much and it provided you with the rest and relaxation you needed. We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!

- Manager Response
Lotsa Sand Duplex unit c
3/5 stars
Great place, the house had top amenities. The owner even let us use the beach supplies. Our only disappointment was the pool. It was dirty and closed by the health department on 7/13.
- Amber

Amber - Thank you so much for your recent stay! We are so glad you enjoyed Lotsa Sand C. It is such a fantastic house! We are terribly sorry to hear that there were issues with the pool while you were there. We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!

- Manager Response
Wonderful Family Vacation
5/5 stars
We enjoyed our summer vacation! Lotsa Sands is a beautiful beachfront home. It was so spacious & all appliances were up to date. My family loved the outside bonus room & private outside shower. Awesome hangout spot after a long day at the beach!
- Lesley

Lesley - Thank you so much for your recent stay! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your vacation at Lotsa Sand!! It is such an amazing place! We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!

- Manager Response
Great stay
5/5 stars
My friends and I had a wonderful time during our stay. The unit was beautiful, clean, well equipped, and very spacious. Everything we needed was included, and we had no issues at all. We will definitely be booking again.
- Kenny

Book Your Stay

Select your trip dates.
Contact Manager

Toll Free (888) 845-9579