Lighthouse 1708

$136 - $439.86 / night   in Gulf Shores  
2 Bedrooms 2 Bathrooms Sleeps 7

**MUST CALL FOR MONTHLY RATES AND AVAILABILITY

At itripVacations Alabama Beaches, we want you to know that we are doing our very best to help you stay safe. Please click the link below to learn more about our enhanced cleaning protocol.

Cleaning Protocol

**Please note that due to damages during Hurricane Sally, we cannot guarantee that all complex amenities are operable.

DUE TO HURRICANE SALLY, CONSTRUCTION WILL BE ONGOING AT COMPLEX UNTIL FURTHER NOTICE.

Lighthouse 1708 is a two-bedroom, two-bath condo with an incredible Gulf-front view from the 17th Floor.

• Access to the balcony is from the living room and master bedroom.

• Tile flooring is throughout the unit.

• Beautiful kitchen that is fully equipped with everything that you will need. The dining room table seats six with four additional bar stools.

• Full-size washer and dryer in the unit.

• Living room has a 50" Smart TV and DVD.

• Master bedroom has a king-size bed with a TV/DVD.

• Master bathroom has an oversized custom tile shower and Keurig coffee maker. This shower has a three setting rain can shower head. It is truly a MUST SEE!!!

• Second bedroom has a full-size bed plus a twin trundle with a TV.

• There is also a bunk room with two twin beds that is perfect for small children.

• Wireless internet access is provided.

• Amenities include: 24 Hour Security, Air Conditioning, BBQ Grill, Boardwalk, Coffee Maker, Covered Parking, Dishwasher, DVD, Elevator, Fitness Room, Heated Indoor Pool, Hot Tub, Ice Maker, Internet/Wifi, Iron and Board, Meeting Room, Private Balcony, Refrigerator, Satellite/Cable, Sauna, TV, DVD, Vending Machine, Washer/Dryer, Zero Entry Pool

• No waiting in long lines for check-in or check-out with keyless entry!

• Maximum of two cars allowed. Guest is required to purchase a parking pass at the 2nd-floor front desk for $25 each (cash is not accepted.)

• Minimum age to rent is 25.

**This property has been designated as a 'No Smoking' property which includes each unit's balcony. There is a designated smoking area away from any indoor/outdoor common areas.**

*NON SMOKING

*MUST CALL FOR MONTHLY AVAILABILITY

Guests will receive one complimentary admission per activity, per day. You may go to every activity, every day and one person will be free per day. Additional guests will pay full price. Admissions are non-cumulative and non-transferable. Unused admissions expire daily.

So yes, you may choose to go fishing in the morning (one person is free) and then golf at lunch (one person is free) and then the waterpark that afternoon (one person is free.) Or you may choose to go to the waterpark in the morning with the kids (one person is free) and your husband can go play golf (one person is free) and then meet that afternoon to go on the dolphin cruise (one person is free.) You may do some or all of the activities every day and one of your party is free every day.

These activities are yours to use if you choose to do so at no additional cost or obligation.

*Does not apply to monthly reservations and some activities are seasonal

455 E Beach Blvd Gulf Shores, AL 36542

To purchase a vacation condo like this one, Tim Wilson with Kaiser Sotheby's International Realty or click here to see properties for sale.

Info
Property Type: Condo Beds: 5 Accommodates: 7 Check In: : 4pm Bedrooms: 2 Check Out: : 10am Bathrooms: 2.0 Pet Friendly: No
Amenities
24 Hour Security Air Conditioning BBQ Grill Balcony Beach Beach Front Big Screen TV BluRay Player Boardwalk Cable Clothes Dryer Coffee Maker Communal Pool Covered Parking Covered Patio DVD Dishwasher Disinfected Elevator Enhanced Cleaning Fitness Room Gulf facing fitness room Heated Indoor Pool Hot Tub Ice Maker Indoor pool Internet Internet Access Iron and Board Iron and board Jacuzzi Kitchen Laundry Microwave Ocean Ocean Front Ocean View Outdoor Pool Patio Pool Restroom Private balcony Refrigerator Satellite or Cable Sauna Self Check-In Sundeck TV Vending Machine WIFI Washing Machine Water View Waterfront Zero entry pool Essentials Family Friendly High-Touch Surfaces Disinfected Linens High Temp Wash Smoke Detector Fitness Center Indoor Pool Steam Room Wifi
Check the FAQ
Calendar
Unavailable Days
Select your trip dates.
Arrival
Departure
Guests
Contact Manager

Toll Free (888) 845-9579
Photos
Map
Videos
Reviews - 4.7 stars based on 7 reviews
         
Lighthouse 1708
3/5 stars
My family of 5 enjoyed our first trip down to the Gulf shores. As far as the condo we stayed in the pictures of the condo seem to be a bit misleading. I was disappointed with the bbq community grills. We brought food to grill and couldn't really do so as they seemed very outdated. I was hoping to grill and eat by the grill area and there was no seating near the grills. The pictures we viewed seem to show the indoor pool much bigger that was not the case. In the condo it didnt seem as clean as I expeceted. I found a used contact lens in in the master bathroom which my husband and I dont wear contacts. The coffee maker was old and seem to have mold in it. I am happy we brought our own coffee press along. Our 8 year old daughter was shocked my a lamp located in the bunk room when she was trying to unplug the lamp to put a nightlight in. The chored detached from the plug and blew a fuse. It made a loud pop noise. It was scary. The view was amazing but I would not recommend the unit. Decorated cute but could use some updates and better cleaning service.
Reviewed on Mar 29, 2021 by Liz, Kenosha, WI   Report

Thank you so much for your stay with us. We are terribly sorry to read that you were disappointed and felt that the pictures were somehow misleading. We wish you had let us know that you weren't satisfied, especially with the clean. We would have loved the opportunity to send our cleaning team back out and make it right for you and your family while you were still here. Additionally, since getting your review we have replaced the coffee maker and disposed of that lamp and replaced it with a new one. We wish you had let us know about that also, as we would have loved the opportunity to replace those as soon as it was detected that there was a problem. We are terribly sorry that you weren't impressed. We appreciate your valuable feedback and hope to see you again soon.

Manager Response
         
Lighthouse 1708
5/5 stars
We thoroughly enjoyed our time at Lighthouse 1708. The unit is beautifully decorated, and the view from the 17th floor is gorgeous. It was quiet - no outside noise other than the sound of the gulf waves. We were concerned that we'd have inconveniences with the elevator, however we never waited more than a minute, and always had access to rolling carts to get our luggage and groceries to/from the unit. We loved it so much and tried to extend our stay, however it was already booked. Will definitely be back!
Reviewed on Jul 19, 2020 by Katey, Garland, TX   Report

Awesome! So glad you enjoyed your stay! Thanks for your valuable feedback and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Manager Response
         
Lighthouse 1708
5/5 stars
This condo is PERFECT. Everything was so clean and so nice! The little bunk room was adorable (would suggest keeping the door open at night to keep it cooler in there), and the master shower was TRULY AMAZING. I am so happy I found this place! Parking and other amenities were great too.
Reviewed on May 27, 2020 by Megan, Alpharetta, GA   Report
         
Lighthouse 1708
5/5 stars
Love this place. Stunning view, well stocked kitchen, comfortable. I’m already wanting to go back.
Reviewed on Jan 2, 2019 by Honeybun, North Little Rock, AR   Report

Thank you for your recent stay with us! We are thrilled that you enjoyed it. We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Manager Response
         
Lighthouse 1708
5/5 stars
I planned one last beach trip with my three teenage children who are going off to college next year. I crossed my fingers that the condo was as the pictures portrayed and I was so pleased to find that it was. What a spectacular view we had from the main area as well as the master bedroom. It was just perfect! Plenty of space for three teenagers, two boys and one girl! The 2nd room had a queen bed with a trundle bed underneath. I did not see this in the description anywhere so this was a pleasant surprise. My daughter took the bunk bed room and it was cozy. She would like to suggest a small mounted TV on the wall for watching movies at night when the rest of the house is sleeping :-) Kitchen was perfect to prepare meals in with just enough cooking items to make it easy. We will definitely be back! If I had to add any changes then I would say to think about replacing towels soon as they are a little thin. We love your property. thank you for sharing it with us!
Reviewed on Oct 4, 2018 by Amie, Dallas, GA   Report

Thank you for your recent stay with us! We are thrilled that you enjoyed it so much. We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Manager Response
         
Lighthouse 1708
5/5 stars
Very nice condo with everything you need plus excellent view of beach. Sat on balcony and watched fireworks!! Would recommend this for your next vacation !
Reviewed on Jul 5, 2018 by Lisa, pineville, Louisiana   Report

Thank you so much for your stay with us. We are thrilled that you enjoyed it. We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Manager Response
         
Lighthouse 1708
5/5 stars
Lighthouse 1708 was a awesome place to stay. It was clean and very updated. Everyone was very helpful and welcoming. My kids already want us to book next year.
Reviewed on Jun 28, 2018 by Scott, Jackson, MO   Report

Thank you for your recent stay with us! We are thrilled that you enjoyed it so much. We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Manager Response

Similar Properties

Copyright © 2008 - 2021 iTrip LLC