Gulf Shores Surf and Racquet 509A

2 BR
1 Bath
Sleeps 6

iTrip Vacations Beaches of Alabama proudly offers WORRY FREE BOOKING!

Worry-Free Booking means GO AHEAD & BOOK TODAY - NO WORRIES if you need to cancel! At any time until a week before your stay, you can cancel your booking and WE WILL GIVE YOU 100% OF THE DEPOSIT BACK! Nope, we won't even keep the processing fee! Pinky promise!

Gulf Shores Surf and Racquet Club 509A is a two-bedroom, one-bath condo located across from the beach on the 5th floor. This unit features wonderful views of the gulf from the balcony.

• Access to the balcony from the living room and primary bedroom

• Carpet in the living room and bedrooms

The kitchen is fully equipped kitchen with everything that you need in your home away from home.

• Washer and dryer in unit

• The living area has a sofa sleeper

• The primary bedroom has a queen-size bed with a TV

• The second bedroom has a queen-size bed

• Wireless internet access is provided

• There is no cable throughout the unit, there is Philo TV.

• Amenities include: Air Conditioning, BBQ Grill, Boat Launch w/fee, Coffee Maker, Dishwasher, Elevator, Hot Tub, Ice Maker, Internet/Wifi, Iron and Board, Outdoor Pool, Pier, Private Balcony, Refrigerator, Tennis Court, TV, Washer/Dryer

• Minimum age to rent is 25

• No waiting in long lines for check-in or check-out with keyless entry!

• Maximum of two cars allowed. Parking Passes purchased by the guest at the on-site office: $25 each, limit 2

*NON SMOKING

*MUST CALL FOR MONTHLY AVAILABILITY

Guests will receive one complimentary admission per activity, per day. You may go to every activity, every day and one person will be free per day. Additional guests will pay full price. Admissions are non-cumulative and non-transferable. Unused admissions expire daily.

So yes, you may choose to go fishing in the morning (one person is free) and then golf at lunch (one person is free) and then the zoo that afternoon (one person is free.) Or you may choose to go to the zoo in the morning with the kids (one person is free) and your husband can go play golf (one person is free) and then meet that afternoon to go on the dolphin cruise (one person is free.) You may do some or all of the activities every day and one of your party is free every day.

These activities are yours to use if you choose to do so at no additional cost or obligation.

*Does not apply to monthly reservations and some activities are seasonal

**PLEASE READ-The Beach Restoration Project began in September of 2023. This critical restoration project will restore the damage that our area sustained during the last hurricanes. All restoration is completed except for the area from WindDrift east to Phoenix X. This area should be completed by the end of February 2024.

1832 West Beach Blvd Gulf Shores, AL 36542

Sleeping Arrangements

Living room Sofa Queen
Primary bedroom Queen
Second bedroom Queen

Bathroom Configuration

Hall Bathroom: Combo Tub Shower, Toilet

Property Rules

Check In: After 4pm
Check Out: Before 10am
Smoking: Not Allowed

Amenities

Air Conditioning
Balcony
Beach
Boat Slip
Coffee Maker
Communal Pool
Dishwasher
Dryer
Elevator
Enhanced Cleaning Pr
Grill
Heating
Hot Tub
Ice Maker
Internet
Iron Board
Jacuzzi
Kitchen
Microwave
Ocean View
Outdoor Pool
Pier
Refrigerator
Self Checkin Checkou
Sundeck
Television
Tennis
Washer
Water View
Bird Watching
Boating
Children Welcome
Cleaning Disinfection
Common Surface Disinfectant Cleaned
Conditioner
Cycling
Deepsea Fishing
Dining Table
Dishes Utensils
Eco Tourism
Enhanced Cleaning Practices
Essentials
Family
Fire Extinguisher
Fishing
Fishing Surf
Fitness Center
Golf
Hiking
Historic
Hospital
Jet Skiing
Kayaking
Laundromat
Linens
Linens High Temp Wash
Living Room
Marina
Minimum Age Limit
Mountain Biking
Museums
Outlet Shopping
Oven
Paddle Boating
Parasailing
Pier Fishing
Romantic
Sailing
Scuba or Snorkeling
Self Checkin Checkout
Shampoo
Shopping
Skiing Water
Smoke Detector
Snorkeling
Stove
Surfing
Swimming
TV
Theme Parks
Toaster
Towels
Water Parks
Water Sports
Wifi
Wildlife Viewing
Wind Surfing
Zoo

Map

Videos

Reviews

509A
3/5 stars
I trip was amazing to work with we never have had any problems with them. We will not stay at the condo again it was very musty smelling, very small and it was not very stocked with cooking utensils, it did have a ok view and we had to pay for a parking pass normally that always came with the condos we rented in the past.
- Lisa
Loved our stay!
5/5 stars
We had a great experience. The room had everything we needed! Great views from room for the price so definitely happy and would stay again!
- Emily
Gulf Shores 509A
5/5 stars
Nice place. A bit small and could have used a comfy chair in living room. There was 4 of us and had to pull an outdoor chair to inside to watch TV. All in all, it was an enjoyable week. I would go again.
- Carol
Decent option
3/5 stars
Overall pretty good option for relatively low cost. I won't stay here in the future, I'll invest a little more for a nicer and larger place. The bed linens made it hard to sleep-like sleeping on cardboard. The place was very clean. People above us were very noisy so made it hard for my kids to sleep but that's not a critique of the unit. Appreciated all of the extra towels and very well stocked kitchen.
- Julia
Awesome
5/5 stars
We love staying at Gulf Shores Surf and Racquet Club. We like staying in A wing because of the view of the Gulf. The staff are Awesome and the room is also. Thanks itrip vacations and owners for an Awesome Condo.
- David
Nice
5/5 stars
Our condo and the area was nice
- Tammy

Thank you for your recent stay with us! We are thrilled that you enjoyed it so much. We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!

- Manager Response
Nice unit in a nice complex.
5/5 stars
This was our third stay at GSSR and our first facing the gulf. The unit was very nice. The complex is great for families with small children.
- Ebben

Awesome! We are so glad y'all enjoyed your stay! We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!

- Manager Response
Thank you!!!
5/5 stars
Gulf shores is so beautiful and the locals are always so very nice. I love this place so much. Thank you for making our stay even better and as comfortable as possible. We will be back again soon!
- Sydney
Fee Fo Review
3/5 stars
Room was nice for our needs.
- Mike
Fee Fo Review
5/5 stars
From making reservations to the time we left it was a great experience. Everyone was so helpful. Our room was very clean and was a good size for us. It was furnished very well with dishes and kitchen appliances. The view from both sides was amazing. The walk over to the beach wasn't bad. They have there own walkway which is a plus. We took advantage of the free one person fishing trip and the dolphin sunset cruise. It was so easy making reservations for both of those. We had a problem with the TV remote not working the TV. It wasn't the batteries. We called Itrip, they had someone to come and check it. They took the remote with them and never brought us one back. It was a little inconvenient for my husband because he didn't like not being able to change the channels from his sitting position. Not too big of a deal though. Im not good with names but I think it was Kaitlyn I spoke with most of the time and she was awesome. When I go back I will check here first for rooms.
- Martha

Thank you for your recent stay with us. We are thrilled that it was a great experience for you. We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!

- Manager Response
Fee Fo Review
4/5 stars
Nice view. Relaxing. Simple but cute. Lots of great seafood places around to eat!
- Spain

Thank you for your recent stay with us! We re thrilled that you enjoyed it. We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!

- Manager Response
Quick Trip
4/5 stars
This condo was perfect for what we needed! We were originally scheduled to go to PCB and of course Hurricane Michael changed our plans. I was scrambling at the last minute to find something that fit our needs and our budget. This condo was clean, had two nice sized bedrooms and a great view of the ocean! My only complaints would be that the couch didn’t pull out to a bed and there was only one bathroom. I was in such a rush I missed those details. But they really weren’t a big deal. The condo was located in a quiet area and it is a very short walk across the street to the gorgeous beach! We spent every day all day at the beach. One other complaint would be the smell in the resort lobby. It seems that maybe the trash chute is located near by as the lobby smells horrible, especially at night. Overall wonderful trip and great condo for the price! No trouble with check in or owners. We hadn’t been to Gulf Shores in over 18 years. A lot has changed! We will definitely be back!!
- A FlipKey verified reviewer
Weekend recharge
5/5 stars
Perfect size condo for a quick getaway weekend that had everything we needed! Nice balcony with a beautiful gulf view! Decent pool area (small for the size of the complex) but overall ok. Nice fishing on the docks behind the complex gives you the best of both - the gulf & the bay!! Complex is approximately 3 miles from 59 so the beaches are less crowded & crossing the road to the beach access is easily done with less traffic. Rental company checked on us a few times & was very curtious. Overall great experience!!
- Mary

Thank you for your recent stay with us. We are thrilled that you enjoyed it so much! We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!

- Manager Response
Fee Fo Review
4/5 stars
Master bed was a little too firm other than that the condo was great.
- Marlin

Thank you for your stay with us! We are thrilled that you enjoyed it. We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!

- Manager Response
Fee Fo Review
4/5 stars
We loved the location and amenities at the S&R however the room we stayed in was a little small and needed a few updates! Would we book the same room again? Absolutely.
- Kagan

Thank you for your stay with us! We are thrilled that you enjoyed it. We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!

- Manager Response
Vacation at Gulf Shores Surf and Raquet Club
5/5 stars
We stayed for 8 nights everything was great. Dishwasher was broke and we had a new one within a few days. Itrip checked with us first to make sure it was ok to replace it while we were there. We will use itrip again soon. Thanks for helping make our vacation great!
- Karen

Karen - Thank you so much for your recent stay with us at Gulf Shores Surf and Racquet 509A! We are thrilled that your family enjoyed it so much and that we could take care of the issue you had! We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!

- Manager Response

Book Your Stay

Select your trip dates.
Contact Manager

Toll Free (888) 845-9579