Seawind 1909

$118.65 - $431 / night   in Gulf Shores  
2 Bedrooms 2 Bathrooms Sleeps 8

We help make the most of your vacation by providing FREE ADMISSION to some of the area's top attractions each and every day! Create exciting memories, have more fun and truly experience your destination! FREE GOLF, FISHING, DVD RENTALS, WATERVILLE AND ESCAPE ROOM TICKETS! See details below.

itripbutton3.1477602581.jpg
Seawind 1909 is a two bedroom, two bath, corner condo located in the heart of Orange Beach with amazing Gulf-front views from the 19th floor.

• Access to balcony from living room and master bedroom.

• Tile throughout unit.

• Fully equipped kitchen with stainless steel appliances, dining room table that seats four with three additional bar stools.

• Washer and Dryer in unit

• Living room has a sofa sleeper with a 50" flat screen TV/DVD.

• Master bedroom has a king size bed with a 20" flat screen TV/DVD.

• Second bedroom has a king size bed with a 32" flat screen TV.

• Bunk room has a set of twin bunk beds with a twin on top and full on bottom.

• Wireless internet access is provided.

• Amenities include Air Conditioning, BBQ Grill, Boardwalk, Coffee Maker, Covered Parking, Dishwasher, DVD, Elevator, Fitness Room, Hot Tub, Ice Maker, Indoor Pool, Internet/Wifi, Iron and Board, Kiddie Pool with Fountains, Outdoor Pool, Private Balcony, Refrigerator, Satellite/Cable, Sauna, Sundeck, TV, Vending Machine, Washer/Dryer, Zero Entry Kid's Pool

• No waiting in long lines for check-in or check-out with keyless entry!

• Maximum of two cars allowed.

• Minimum age to rent is 25.

Guests will receive one complimentary admission per activity, per day. You can go to every activity, every day and one person will be free per day. Additional guests will pay full price. Admissions are noncumulative and nontransferable. Unused admissions expire daily.

So yes, you may choose to go fishing in the morning (one person is free) and then golf at lunch (one person is free) and then the waterpark that afternoon (one person is free.) Or you may choose to go to the waterpark in the morning with the kids (one person is free) and your husband can go play golf (one person is free) and then meet that afternoon to go on the dolphin cruise (one person is free.) You may do some or all of the activities every day and one of your party is free every day.

These activities are yours to use if you choose to do so at no additional cost or obligation.

*Does not apply to monthly reservations and some activities are seasonal.

**MUST CALL FOR MONTHLY RATES AND AVAILABILITY

401 E Beach Blvd, 1909 Gulf Shores, AL 36542

To purchase a vacation condo like this one, Tim Wilson with Remax of Gulf Shores or click here to see properties for sale.

Info
Property Type: Condo Beds: 4 Accomodates: 8 Check In: : 4pm Bedrooms: 2 Check Out: : 10am Bathrooms: 2.0 Pet Friendly: No
Amenities
Air Conditioning BBQ Grill Balcony Beach Front Boardwalk Cable Clothes Dryer Coffee Maker Communal Pool Covered Parking DVD Dishwasher Elevator Fitness Room Hot Tub Ice Maker Internet Internet Access Iron and Board Iron and board Kiddie Pool Kitchen Laundry Microwave Ocean View Outdoor Pool Private balcony Refrigerator Satellite or Cable Sauna Sundeck TV VCR Vending Machine WIFI Washing Machine Water View BBQ Fitness Center Indoor Pool Wifi
Check the FAQ
Calendar
Unavailable Days
Select your trip dates.
Arrival
Departure
Contact Manager

Toll Free (888) 845-9579
Rates
  • Cleaning Fee:  $115
  • Security Deposit:  $0 - A Security Deposit will not be charged or refunded if a Limited Damage Waiver is available and selected.
  • Rental Deposit:  35%
  • Minimum Nights:  3 - Unless otherwise noted.
Feb 19 - Feb 21, 2018
Winter 2017-2018
$118.65 /Daily   $705.00 /Week   $1,316.00 /Month   Minimum Nights: 2  
Feb 22 - Feb 27, 2018
Winter 2017-2018
$124.65 /Daily   $740.00 /Week   $1,400.00 /Month   Minimum Nights: 2  
Feb 28 - Feb 28, 2018
Winter 2017-2018
$118.65 /Daily   $705.00 /Week   $1,316.00 /Month   Minimum Nights: 2  
Mar 1 - Mar 9
Spring
$182.00 /Daily   $1,148.00 /Week   $4,312.00 /Month  
Mar 10 - Mar 10
Spring
$191.00 /Daily   $1,204.00 /Week   $4,564.00 /Month  
Mar 11 - Mar 11
Spring
$200.00 /Daily   $1,260.00 /Week   $4,816.00 /Month  
Mar 12 - Mar 13
Spring
$209.00 /Daily   $1,316.00 /Week   $5,040.00 /Month  
Mar 14 - Mar 15
Spring
$200.00 /Daily   $1,260.00 /Week   $4,816.00 /Month  
Mar 16 - Mar 20
Spring
$191.00 /Daily   $1,204.00 /Week   $4,564.00 /Month  
Mar 21 - Mar 21
Spring
$200.00 /Daily   $1,260.00 /Week   $4,816.00 /Month  
Mar 22 - Mar 23
Spring
$191.00 /Daily   $1,204.00 /Week   $4,564.00 /Month  
Mar 24 - Mar 24
Spring
$209.00 /Daily   $1,316.00 /Week   $5,040.00 /Month  
Mar 25 - Mar 28
Spring
$218.00 /Daily   $1,372.00 /Week   $5,292.00 /Month  
Mar 29 - Apr 1
Spring
$209.00 /Daily   $1,316.00 /Week   $5,040.00 /Month  
Apr 2 - Apr 4
Spring
$218.00 /Daily   $1,372.00 /Week   $5,292.00 /Month  
Apr 5 - Apr 6
Spring
$209.00 /Daily   $1,316.00 /Week   $5,040.00 /Month  
Apr 7 - Apr 19
Spring
$182.00 /Daily   $1,148.00 /Week   $4,312.00 /Month  
Apr 20 - May 16
Spring
$191.00 /Daily   $1,204.00 /Week   $4,564.00 /Month  
May 17 - May 17
Spring
$209.00 /Daily   $1,316.00 /Week   $5,040.00 /Month  
May 18 - May 20
Music Festival
$403.00 /Daily   $10,836.00 /Month  
May 21 - May 21
Spring
$200.00 /Daily   $1,260.00 /Week   $4,816.00 /Month  
May 22 - May 23
Spring
$191.00 /Daily   $1,204.00 /Week   $4,564.00 /Month  
May 24 - May 24
Spring
$200.00 /Daily   $1,260.00 /Week   $4,816.00 /Month  
May 25 - May 27
Memorial Day
$403.00 /Daily   $10,836.00 /Month  
May 28 - Jun 1
Summer
$325.00 /Daily   $2,135.00 /Week   $7,532.00 /Month  
Jun 2 - Jun 7
Summer
$340.00 /Daily   $2,233.00 /Week   $7,896.00 /Month  
Jun 8 - Jun 8
Summer
$325.00 /Daily   $2,135.00 /Week   $7,532.00 /Month  
Jun 9 - Jun 15
Summer
$340.00 /Daily   $2,233.00 /Week   $7,896.00 /Month  
Jun 16 - Jun 29
Peak
$403.00 /Daily   $2,674.00 /Week   $7,896.00 /Month  
Jun 30 - Jul 6
4th of July
$3,017.00 /Week   $11,620.00 /Month   Minimum Nights: 7   Checkin:  Saturday   Checkout:  Saturday  
Jul 7 - Jul 21
Peak
$403.00 /Daily   $2,674.00 /Week   $7,896.00 /Month  
Jul 22 - Jul 28
Peak
$385.00 /Daily   $2,555.00 /Week   $7,532.00 /Month  
Jul 29 - Jul 29
Peak
$367.00 /Daily   $2,436.00 /Week   $7,140.00 /Month  
Jul 30 - Aug 4
Peak
$385.00 /Daily   $2,555.00 /Week   $7,532.00 /Month  
Aug 5 - Aug 5
Peak
$367.00 /Daily   $2,436.00 /Week   $7,140.00 /Month  
Aug 6 - Aug 7
Peak
$385.00 /Daily   $2,555.00 /Week   $7,532.00 /Month  
Aug 8 - Aug 10
Peak
$367.00 /Daily   $2,436.00 /Week   $7,140.00 /Month  
Aug 11 - Aug 17
Late Summer
$167.00 /Daily   $1,036.00 /Week   $4,116.00 /Month  
Aug 18 - Aug 18
Late Summer
$175.00 /Daily   $1,085.00 /Week   $4,312.00 /Month  
Aug 19 - Aug 19
Late Summer
$167.00 /Daily   $1,036.00 /Week   $4,116.00 /Month  
Aug 20 - Aug 20
Late Summer
$175.00 /Daily   $1,085.00 /Week   $4,312.00 /Month  
Aug 21 - Aug 22
Late Summer
$167.00 /Daily   $1,036.00 /Week   $4,116.00 /Month  
Aug 23 - Aug 24
Late Summer
$175.00 /Daily   $1,085.00 /Week   $4,312.00 /Month  
Aug 25 - Aug 30
Late Summer
$167.00 /Daily   $1,036.00 /Week   $4,116.00 /Month  
Aug 31 - Sep 2
Labor Day
$255.00 /Daily   $6,692.00 /Month  
Sep 3 - Sep 16
Fall-2018
$200.00 /Daily   $1,260.00 /Week   $4,312.00 /Month  
Sep 17 - Sep 18
Fall-2018
$191.00 /Daily   $1,204.00 /Week   $4,116.00 /Month  
Sep 19 - Oct 10
Fall-2018
$200.00 /Daily   $1,260.00 /Week   $4,312.00 /Month  
Oct 11 - Oct 11
Shrimp Festival-2018
$267.00 /Daily   $6,720.00 /Month  
Oct 12 - Oct 14
Shrimp Festival-2018
$255.00 /Daily   $6,384.00 /Month  
Oct 15 - Oct 16
Fall-2018
$200.00 /Daily   $1,260.00 /Week   $4,312.00 /Month  
Oct 17 - Oct 20
Fall-2018
$209.00 /Daily   $1,316.00 /Week   $4,536.00 /Month  
Oct 21 - Oct 25
Fall-2018
$200.00 /Daily   $1,260.00 /Week   $4,312.00 /Month  
Oct 26 - Oct 26
Fall-2018
$209.00 /Daily   $1,316.00 /Week   $4,536.00 /Month  
Oct 27 - Oct 31
Fall-2018
$200.00 /Daily   $1,260.00 /Week   $4,312.00 /Month  
Nov 1 - Nov 16
Winter 2018-2019
$130.65 /Daily   $775.00 /Week   $1,484.00 /Month  
Nov 17 - Nov 24
Winter 2018-2019
$136.65 /Daily   $810.00 /Week   $1,540.00 /Month  
Nov 25 - Nov 30
Winter 2018-2019
$130.65 /Daily   $775.00 /Week   $1,484.00 /Month  
Dec 1 - Dec 31
Winter 2018-2019
$136.65 /Daily   $810.00 /Week   $1,540.00 /Month  
Jan 1 - Feb 28
Winter 2018-2019
$142.65 /Daily   $845.00 /Week   $1,624.00 /Month  
Mar 1 - Mar 7
Spring
$218.00 /Daily   $1,372.00 /Week   $5,292.00 /Month  
Mar 8 - Mar 25
Spring
$209.00 /Daily   $1,316.00 /Week   $5,040.00 /Month  
* Please Note: Taxes, fees, and deposits will affect the trip cost.
Photos
Map
Videos
Reviews - 4.5 stars based on 15 reviews
         
Seawind 1909
5.0/5 stars
2 families, with 3 kids between us under the age of 5. The rooms were nice and spacious. Both bathrooms were large. This is a corner condo with a beautiful view. The 19th floor was intimidating at first but quickly became a favorite feature. Each bedroom essentially turned into a master suite. The second bath could be locked from the main hallway but could still be entered through the second bedroom. Great for 2 families. The bonus room with the bunk bed worked out great for my oldest child to sleep in and it was right across from the second bedroom. Wonderful set-up! Yes, the elevators (only 2 for the whole building) could get backed up several times but the condo did what they could to accommodate quicker rides and move the lines along. The absolute BEST thing about the condominium building is the splash pad available for small children. It's not too big and definitely not too small. I never felt afraid that someone could run off with one of my children. There is an employee that is constantly watching for wristbands to make sure you belong in that pool. GREAT condo and we hope to stay again!
Reviewed on Jul 28, 2017 by Erin, Summertown, TN   Report

Erin - Thank you so much for your recent stay! Wow, thank you so much for all of your kind words about Seawind 1909. We are thrilled that you enjoyed it so much and found it to be perfect for you and your family! We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Manager Response Aug 2, 2017
         
Seawind 1909
4.0/5 stars
The condo itself is great. The pool is great for kids. The proximity to the beach and sea n suds is great. The parking and elevators are bad.
Reviewed on Jul 12, 2017 by Dorothy, Madison, MS   Report

Dorothy - Thank you so much for your recent stay! We glad you enjoyed Seawind 1909 and the pool! And you can't get much closer to the beach than that! It's absolutely incredible. We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Manager Response Jul 12, 2017
         
Seawind 1909
5.0/5 stars
Seawind 1909 was the best, perfect view of the beach and the water. Our condo was amazing, clean, very large kitchen where we cooked several meals. Location is perfect, just steps away from Sea and Suds and less than a half a mile from the Hangout which are kids loved. Grocery shopping is only minutes away. We never had an issue with the elevator with longest wait time maybe 2-3 minutes at the busiest times. We would 100% come back to Seawind 1909.
Reviewed on Jun 21, 2017 by Derek, Overland Park, kansas   Report

Derek - Thank you so much for your recent stay! We are thrilled that you enjoyed Seawind 1909 so much! It is indeed an amazing place to vacation! And we are so glad you were able to experience some of our local hot spots! We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Manager Response Jun 22, 2017
         
Seawind 1909
5.0/5 stars
We had a wonderful time! The condo was beautifully decorated and the views were amazing!
Reviewed on Jun 13, 2017 by Alena, Harvest, AL   Report

Alena -Thank you so much for your recent stay! We are so glad that you had such a good time on your vacation! The views are indeed incredible from that condo. We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Manager Response Jun 14, 2017
         
Seawind 1909
5.0/5 stars
my stay using I-Trip was pretty good. payments and codes for access were easy. just please give 10 days notice when bills are due. when i signed up to stay again in 2018 the price JUMPED dramatically. I always feel cheated in February paying for 30 days and only receiving 28 days of stay. I would like to see a pro -rated (daily) rate system. although prices do go up and down according to circumstances this is a bit much compared to my last years stay as a 10 week snowbird. I have noticed that there are many old time acquaintances from this condo who will not be returning due to price and billing practices. Please keep in mind the quality of a Snowbird When renting and that we are on a FIXED income so prices are a BIG factor. Thank You, George Singer Seawinds 1909
Reviewed on Mar 29, 2017 by George, Port Huron, MI   Report
         
Seawind 1909
4.0/5 stars
We had a great time even with all the rain, still got some golf in, got to enjoy the beach in between rain showers. The condo was very comfortable the only problem we had was the ice maker didn't work, and I can live with that, will be back again.
Reviewed on Aug 19, 2016 by Richard, Columbia TN.   Report

Thank you for your recent stay! So nice to hear you enjoyed your stay and were still able to participate in some outdoor activities in spite of the weather. Now that we are aware of the issue with the ice-maker it will be evaluated for repair. Wished you had reported it while you were staying as we possible could have had that fixed for your stay. We value your input and appreciate your feedback!

Manager Response Aug 19, 2016
         
Seawind 1909
4.0/5 stars
We really liked the condo, it was nice to sit on the balcony at night and enjoy the view and the breeze. We didn't care for the long waits to get on the elevators but that is a small inconvenience. The pool is small for the amount of people in the two buildings but my kids didn't mind. We would stay here again.
Reviewed on Jul 30, 2016 by John, Montgomery, TX   Report
         
Seawind 1909
5.0/5 stars
This condo was great! Booking through Itrip was a good experience. We had an issue with the master bathroom tub not draining and they fixed it with in a couple of hours! Will book with Itrip again!
Reviewed on Jul 20, 2016 by Theresa, Nesbit   Report
         
Seawind 1909
5.0/5 stars
We had a great time in this condo. It exceeded our expectations. We had plenty of room for all of our family members. Having a washer and dryer was awesome. We loved sitting outside on the balcony. The beach was literally our background. Only suggestion I would make is to add some hooks in the bathrooms to hang towels and bathing suits. We would definitely come back. Thanks for a great time!
Reviewed on Jun 18, 2016 by Jackie, Tyler Tx   Report
         
Seawind 1909
5.0/5 stars
We had an excellent stay in Seawinds 1909. The condo was great as usual, for the last two years we had stayed in PH7, and were hesitant to book anything else, but we chose 1909 for it's identical location and it did not disappoint. We will definitely consider the same room again for next year. Thank you so much!
Reviewed on May 27, 2016 by Nolan, Atlanta   Report
         
Seawind 1909
5.0/5 stars
Our family, grandparents, children and grandchildren, enjoyed two weeks at Gulf Shores in this lovely condo. The space was large enough for us, quiet and clean. In addition to time spent on the beach we enjoyed the pool and hot tub provided by this condo. Staff was friendly and helpful. We hope to return to this paradise again!
Reviewed on Apr 6, 2016 by Debbie, Green Bay, WI   Report
         
Seawind 1909
4.0/5 stars
The condo was very nice! Great location in Gulf Shores.....close to everything. Having a corner unit is great! The elevators were ok.....being on the 19th floor isn't as great as it sounds. LONG wait sometimes..........and check-out days are the worst. We waited over 30 min just to go down. The only issues......the master bed didn't have sheets on it when we went to bed....at 11pm. There was also only 4 towels in the unit total. It sleeps 9. I did email them as soon as I realized there were no sheets. They responded the next morning and apologized. I asked that no one come in the unit without us there because of all our personal belongings being out. They did anyway. The maintenance guy also came in while we were up for lunch to change the air filters....didn't like the idea of yet another random person coming in/out while we weren't there. The master shower has ZERO water pressure and the tub DOES NOT drain. The toaster was also broken and the master bedroom door locks, but does not latch. The pools are small. But overall, the place is nice and we would consider staying there again.
Reviewed on Aug 6, 2015 by Casie, Grant, AL   Report

Thank you for your recent stay! The unit is certainly conveniently located to some of the local island favorites. Having a corner unit is an added value. Choosing the 19th floor boast beautiful views from the balcony. The wait times for the elevators can be horrid this time of the year. During the high season the elevators certainly get a work out. Sorry for the inconvenience you encountered upon arrival. Additional towels could have been delivered when the sheets were brought to the unit. We strive to accommodate our guest with specific request such as being notified for delivery times however sometimes the coordinating times are conflicted. It is also very helpful when making such request that it is known from the beginning of your desires not several hours after the initial contact is made. Day to day operations must continue, just as in your own home air filters are on a schedule to be changed. It’s either maintained by a normal routine or change whenever, which we know if not acceptable for proper cooling and air flow. All of our employees are verified and licensed by our company none of them are just random. I had no knowledge of the tub not draining, the broken toaster, or the master door locks. Now that I am aware I will be sure and have those items evaluated. We appreciate your feedback!

Manager Response Aug 6, 2015
         
Seawind 1909
5.0/5 stars
Seawind is in a great location in Gulf Shores and unit 1909 has wonderful views and was exactly as advertised. We enjoyed our visit at this property.
Reviewed on Jul 24, 2015 by Stephanie, Birmingham, AL   Report
         
Seawind 1909
5.0/5 stars
We absolutely loved our trip to Gulf Shores this year!! This a great place to bring a family. Everyones so friendly!! Loved that we were so close to the Hang Out and our teenagers could go back and forth. My husband fished a lot. He caught a shark at the pier one day and & caught their limit on Snapper when they went deep sea fishing. Loved laying around on the beach everyday with not a care in the world. Our area of the beach was always clean. Tyler the guy that manages the chairs that you can rent for the week in front of Seawinds does a great job! We would definitely stay at the Pink Flamingo again. Everything was absolutely perfect!!! Rock Chalk Jayhawk!! Thumbs up..... From the Jenkins Family in Kansas!!
Reviewed on Jun 22, 2015 by Amy, Weir Ks   Report
         
Seawind 1909
1.0/5 stars
The condo was clean and had a great view of the beach. My only 'complaints' would be the low water pressure and slow draining tub. Other than those, we couldn't have had a better place.
Reviewed on May 4, 2015 by Micki, Alabama   Report

Similar Properties

Copyright © 2008 - 2018 iTrip LLC