Seawind 1909

$130.65 - $403 / night   in Gulf Shores  
2 Bedrooms 2 Bathrooms Sleeps 8

We help make the most of your vacation by providing FREE ADMISSION to some of the area's top attractions each and every day! Create exciting memories, have more fun and truly experience your destination! FREE GOLF, FISHING, DVD RENTALS, WATERVILLE AND ESCAPE ROOM TICKETS! See details below.

Seawind 1909 is a two bedroom, two bath, corner condo located in the heart of Orange Beach with amazing Gulf-front views from the 19th floor.

• Access to balcony from living room and master bedroom.

• Tile throughout unit.

• Fully equipped kitchen with stainless steel appliances, dining room table that seats four with three additional bar stools.

• Washer and Dryer in unit

• Living room has a sofa sleeper with a 50" flat screen TV/DVD.

• Master bedroom has a king size bed with a 20" flat screen TV/DVD.

• Second bedroom has a king size bed with a 32" flat screen TV.

• Bunk room has a set of twin bunk beds with a twin on top and full on bottom.

• Wireless internet access is provided.

• Amenities include Air Conditioning, BBQ Grill, Boardwalk, Coffee Maker, Covered Parking, Dishwasher, DVD, Elevator, Fitness Room, Hot Tub, Ice Maker, Indoor Pool, Internet/Wifi, Iron and Board, Kiddie Pool with Fountains, Outdoor Pool, Private Balcony, Refrigerator, Satellite/Cable, Sauna, Sundeck, TV, Vending Machine, Washer/Dryer, Zero Entry Kid's Pool

• No waiting in long lines for check-in or check-out with keyless entry!

Click Here For a Virtual Tour of this Property!

• Maximum of two cars allowed.

• Minimum age to rent is 25.

Guests will receive one complimentary admission per activity, per day. You can go to every activity, every day and one person will be free per day. Additional guests will pay full price. Admissions are noncumulative and nontransferable. Unused admissions expire daily.

So yes, you may choose to go fishing in the morning (one person is free) and then golf at lunch (one person is free) and then the waterpark that afternoon (one person is free.) Or you may choose to go to the waterpark in the morning with the kids (one person is free) and your husband can go play golf (one person is free) and then meet that afternoon to go on the dolphin cruise (one person is free.) You may do some or all of the activities every day and one of your party is free every day.

These activities are yours to use if you choose to do so at no additional cost or obligation.

*Does not apply to monthly reservations and some activities are seasonal.


401 E Beach Blvd, 1909 Gulf Shores, AL 36542

To purchase a vacation condo like this one, Tim Wilson with Remax of Gulf Shores or click here to see properties for sale.

Property Type: Condo Beds: 4 Accommodates: 8 Check In: : 4pm Bedrooms: 2 Check Out: : 10am Bathrooms: 2.0 Pet Friendly: No
Air Conditioning BBQ Grill Balcony Beach Front Boardwalk Cable Clothes Dryer Coffee Maker Communal Pool Covered Parking DVD Dishwasher Elevator Fitness Room Hot Tub Ice Maker Internet Internet Access Iron and Board Iron and board Kiddie Pool Kitchen Laundry Microwave Ocean View Outdoor Pool Private balcony Refrigerator Satellite or Cable Sauna Sundeck TV VCR Vending Machine WIFI Washing Machine Water View BBQ Fitness Center Indoor Pool Wifi
Check the FAQ
Unavailable Days
Select your trip dates.
Contact Manager

Toll Free (888) 845-9579
  • Cleaning Fee:  $115
  • Security Deposit:  $0 - A Security Deposit will not be charged or refunded if a Limited Damage Waiver is available and selected.
  • Rental Deposit:  35%
Jun 19 - Jun 25
$216.00 /Daily   $1,414.00 /Week   $4,816.00 /Month   Minimum Nights: 2  
Jun 26 - Jun 29
$230.00 /Daily   $1,505.00 /Week   $5,152.00 /Month   Minimum Nights: 2  
Jun 30 - Jul 3
4th of July
$312.00 /Daily   $8,288.00 /Month   Minimum Nights: 2  
Jul 4 - Jul 6
4th of July
$332.00 /Daily   $8,848.00 /Month   Minimum Nights: 2  
Jul 7 - Jul 8
$244.00 /Daily   $1,596.00 /Week   $5,488.00 /Month   Minimum Nights: 2  
Jul 9 - Aug 3
$258.00 /Daily   $1,687.00 /Week   $5,824.00 /Month   Minimum Nights: 2  
Aug 4 - Aug 17
Late Summer
$151.00 /Daily   $938.00 /Week   $3,304.00 /Month   Minimum Nights: 2  
Aug 18 - Aug 30
Late Summer
$175.00 /Daily   $1,085.00 /Week   $3,892.00 /Month   Minimum Nights: 2  
Aug 31 - Sep 2
Labor Day
$255.00 /Daily   $6,692.00 /Month   Minimum Nights: 3  
Sep 3 - Oct 10
$200.00 /Daily   $1,260.00 /Week   $3,444.00 /Month   Minimum Nights: 2  
Oct 11 - Oct 14
Shrimp Festival-2018
$255.00 /Daily   $5,124.00 /Month   Minimum Nights: 3  
Oct 15 - Oct 31
$200.00 /Daily   $1,260.00 /Week   $3,444.00 /Month   Minimum Nights: 2  
Nov 1 - Feb 28
Winter 2018-2019
$130.65 /Daily   $775.00 /Week   $1,484.00 /Month   Minimum Nights: 2  
Mar 1 - May 17
$200.00 /Daily   $1,260.00 /Week   $4,592.00 /Month   Minimum Nights: 3  
May 18 - May 20
Music Festival
$403.00 /Daily   $10,836.00 /Month   Minimum Nights: 3  
May 21 - May 24
$200.00 /Daily   $1,260.00 /Week   $4,592.00 /Month   Minimum Nights: 3  
May 25 - May 27
Memorial Day
$341.00 /Daily   $9,100.00 /Month   Minimum Nights: 3  
May 28 - Jun 15
$281.00 /Daily   $1,827.00 /Week   $6,860.00 /Month   Minimum Nights: 3  
Jun 16 - Jun 18
$301.00 /Daily   $1,967.00 /Week   $6,860.00 /Month   Minimum Nights: 2  
* Please Note: Taxes, fees, and deposits will affect the trip cost.
Reviews - 4.6 stars based on 20 reviews
Seawind 1909
5.0/5 stars
We visited Gulf Shores for the first time this June. This condo was perfect for us and our 4 teenage girls. The condo itself was clean and roomy and the bedrooms had plenty of space for our family. The view from the balcony was beautiful and we saw dolphins every morning and listened to the waves every evening. The elevator situation was not bad at all. Check in was a little nuts but we never waited longer than expected! The location was ideal for our 4 teens as they could walk to restaurants and shops. We enjoyed having the outlets close by for rainy day shopping. itrips was THE BEST BOOKING experience ever! Constant communication, quick to respond and I loved the reminder texts. Will definitely use them again and we are already planning to book this exact room next year!
Reviewed on Jun 13, 2018 by Lori, Dallas, Ga   Report

Thank you for your recent stay with us in Seawind 1909! We are glad you enjoyed it so much. We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again.

Manager Response Jun 14, 2018
Seawind 1909
5.0/5 stars
Our recent trip was just lovely. The unit was very clean and well appointed. The balcony is perfect for sitting out and enjoying the waves, we even ate out there most evenings. We had no problems at all and I would highly recommend this particular rental.
Reviewed on May 9, 2018 by Alison, Birmingham, AL   Report

Alison - Thank you so much for your recent stay with us at Seawind 1909! We are so glad you enjoyed it!! We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again!

Manager Response May 14, 2018
Seawind 1909
5.0/5 stars
Great condo - clean, plenty of room, wonderful balcony. Quiet, easy access to the beach. We would stay here again.
Reviewed on Apr 26, 2018 by Claude, Brandon, MS   Report

Claude - Thank you so much for your recent stay with us in Seawind 1909! We are thrilled that you enjoyed it so much. We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Manager Response May 17, 2018
Seawind 1909
5.0/5 stars
Awesome location! Within walking distance to many restaurants, shops and ice cream so you don’t have to drive anywhere unless you want to. Traffic can be a bit crazy, especially at night so walking is a convenient option. There is a well stocked (although pricey) market across the street where you can get the essentials, but you’ll need to drive a couple of miles if you want a true grocery store (side note: the Walmart was absolutely a mad house the Saturday evening we arrived, shelves were empty and lines were 50 people deep - I would suggest one of the other grocery stores like Publix or Rouses). Kitchen is well stocked, beds are super comfy, lots of towels, washer capacity is huge and the balcony view is to-die-for and a great spot to enjoy your morning coffee or watch the sunset with a glass of wine! Being this high up also made it easy to spot a few dolphins and sting rays. Since this is an end unit you get a window by the dining table which offers more great views and allows extra sunlight to brighten the room. The bunk bed room is a great bonus space but it is a tad small - great for younger kids or one teenager/adult - technically the room sleeps 2/3 but would be tight with 3 adults. We didn’t have a problem (as some other reviewers did) with the master tub draining and thought the shower pressure was fine. Elevators were fine too - just a little wait from time to time but nothing major (1-2 minutes tops) and sometimes there was no wait at all. Guessing wait times vary depending on the week (according to a local there are 3 main spring break weeks - we were there for the 2nd week and the previous week had been a bit busier). Workout room was well equipped (if that’s your thing) or there are miles and miles and miles of beach to walk or jog. Some nice boardwalk bridges just down the road across from the state park were fun to walk on as well. Pool and deck area were a bit small but who needs a pool with the ocean and powdered sugar beaches at your doorstep!! Parking spaces are tight but were still ok even with our full sized truck. Booking with iTrip was seamless from deposit to final payment to check in! Would definitely stay here again!!
Reviewed on Apr 7, 2018 by Kris, Bath, MI   Report

Kris - Thank you so much for your recent stay with us in Seawind 1909! Wow! We are thrilled that you enjoyed it so much. We truly appreciate all of the information you provided about your experience. Your feedback is extremely valuable and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Manager Response May 13, 2018
Seawind 1909
5.0/5 stars
My family rented 1909 Seawind over spring break. This condo exceeded all expectations. The kitchen was phenomenal! It was stocked better than any rental we have ever rented. Pots, pans, utensils, coffee maker, toasters, etc. This place had it all! Pool and hot tub were nice, WiFi was great, and we loved the location. I would highly recommend 1909 to anyone!
Reviewed on Mar 20, 2018 by Jay Nelson, Davenport, IOWA   Report

Jay - Thank you so much for staying with us in Seawind 1909! We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again!

Manager Response Apr 2, 2018
Seawind 1909
5.0/5 stars
2 families, with 3 kids between us under the age of 5. The rooms were nice and spacious. Both bathrooms were large. This is a corner condo with a beautiful view. The 19th floor was intimidating at first but quickly became a favorite feature. Each bedroom essentially turned into a master suite. The second bath could be locked from the main hallway but could still be entered through the second bedroom. Great for 2 families. The bonus room with the bunk bed worked out great for my oldest child to sleep in and it was right across from the second bedroom. Wonderful set-up! Yes, the elevators (only 2 for the whole building) could get backed up several times but the condo did what they could to accommodate quicker rides and move the lines along. The absolute BEST thing about the condominium building is the splash pad available for small children. It's not too big and definitely not too small. I never felt afraid that someone could run off with one of my children. There is an employee that is constantly watching for wristbands to make sure you belong in that pool. GREAT condo and we hope to stay again!
Reviewed on Jul 28, 2017 by Erin, Summertown, TN   Report

Erin - Thank you so much for your recent stay! Wow, thank you so much for all of your kind words about Seawind 1909. We are thrilled that you enjoyed it so much and found it to be perfect for you and your family! We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Manager Response Aug 2, 2017
Seawind 1909
4.0/5 stars
The condo itself is great. The pool is great for kids. The proximity to the beach and sea n suds is great. The parking and elevators are bad.
Reviewed on Jul 12, 2017 by Dorothy, Madison, MS   Report

Dorothy - Thank you so much for your recent stay! We glad you enjoyed Seawind 1909 and the pool! And you can't get much closer to the beach than that! It's absolutely incredible. We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Manager Response Jul 12, 2017
Seawind 1909
5.0/5 stars
Seawind 1909 was the best, perfect view of the beach and the water. Our condo was amazing, clean, very large kitchen where we cooked several meals. Location is perfect, just steps away from Sea and Suds and less than a half a mile from the Hangout which are kids loved. Grocery shopping is only minutes away. We never had an issue with the elevator with longest wait time maybe 2-3 minutes at the busiest times. We would 100% come back to Seawind 1909.
Reviewed on Jun 21, 2017 by Derek, Overland Park, kansas   Report

Derek - Thank you so much for your recent stay! We are thrilled that you enjoyed Seawind 1909 so much! It is indeed an amazing place to vacation! And we are so glad you were able to experience some of our local hot spots! We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Manager Response Jun 22, 2017
Seawind 1909
5.0/5 stars
We had a wonderful time! The condo was beautifully decorated and the views were amazing!
Reviewed on Jun 13, 2017 by Alena, Harvest, AL   Report

Alena -Thank you so much for your recent stay! We are so glad that you had such a good time on your vacation! The views are indeed incredible from that condo. We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Manager Response Jun 14, 2017
Seawind 1909
5.0/5 stars
my stay using I-Trip was pretty good. payments and codes for access were easy. just please give 10 days notice when bills are due. when i signed up to stay again in 2018 the price JUMPED dramatically. I always feel cheated in February paying for 30 days and only receiving 28 days of stay. I would like to see a pro -rated (daily) rate system. although prices do go up and down according to circumstances this is a bit much compared to my last years stay as a 10 week snowbird. I have noticed that there are many old time acquaintances from this condo who will not be returning due to price and billing practices. Please keep in mind the quality of a Snowbird When renting and that we are on a FIXED income so prices are a BIG factor. Thank You, George Singer Seawinds 1909
Reviewed on Mar 29, 2017 by George, Port Huron, MI   Report
Seawind 1909
4.0/5 stars
We had a great time even with all the rain, still got some golf in, got to enjoy the beach in between rain showers. The condo was very comfortable the only problem we had was the ice maker didn't work, and I can live with that, will be back again.
Reviewed on Aug 19, 2016 by Richard, Columbia TN.   Report

Thank you for your recent stay! So nice to hear you enjoyed your stay and were still able to participate in some outdoor activities in spite of the weather. Now that we are aware of the issue with the ice-maker it will be evaluated for repair. Wished you had reported it while you were staying as we possible could have had that fixed for your stay. We value your input and appreciate your feedback!

Manager Response Aug 19, 2016
Seawind 1909
4.0/5 stars
We really liked the condo, it was nice to sit on the balcony at night and enjoy the view and the breeze. We didn't care for the long waits to get on the elevators but that is a small inconvenience. The pool is small for the amount of people in the two buildings but my kids didn't mind. We would stay here again.
Reviewed on Jul 30, 2016 by John, Montgomery, TX   Report
Seawind 1909
5.0/5 stars
This condo was great! Booking through Itrip was a good experience. We had an issue with the master bathroom tub not draining and they fixed it with in a couple of hours! Will book with Itrip again!
Reviewed on Jul 20, 2016 by Theresa, Nesbit   Report
Seawind 1909
5.0/5 stars
We had a great time in this condo. It exceeded our expectations. We had plenty of room for all of our family members. Having a washer and dryer was awesome. We loved sitting outside on the balcony. The beach was literally our background. Only suggestion I would make is to add some hooks in the bathrooms to hang towels and bathing suits. We would definitely come back. Thanks for a great time!
Reviewed on Jun 18, 2016 by Jackie, Tyler Tx   Report
Seawind 1909
5.0/5 stars
We had an excellent stay in Seawinds 1909. The condo was great as usual, for the last two years we had stayed in PH7, and were hesitant to book anything else, but we chose 1909 for it's identical location and it did not disappoint. We will definitely consider the same room again for next year. Thank you so much!
Reviewed on May 27, 2016 by Nolan, Atlanta   Report
Seawind 1909
5.0/5 stars
Our family, grandparents, children and grandchildren, enjoyed two weeks at Gulf Shores in this lovely condo. The space was large enough for us, quiet and clean. In addition to time spent on the beach we enjoyed the pool and hot tub provided by this condo. Staff was friendly and helpful. We hope to return to this paradise again!
Reviewed on Apr 6, 2016 by Debbie, Green Bay, WI   Report
Seawind 1909
4.0/5 stars
The condo was very nice! Great location in Gulf Shores.....close to everything. Having a corner unit is great! The elevators were ok.....being on the 19th floor isn't as great as it sounds. LONG wait sometimes..........and check-out days are the worst. We waited over 30 min just to go down. The only issues......the master bed didn't have sheets on it when we went to 11pm. There was also only 4 towels in the unit total. It sleeps 9. I did email them as soon as I realized there were no sheets. They responded the next morning and apologized. I asked that no one come in the unit without us there because of all our personal belongings being out. They did anyway. The maintenance guy also came in while we were up for lunch to change the air filters....didn't like the idea of yet another random person coming in/out while we weren't there. The master shower has ZERO water pressure and the tub DOES NOT drain. The toaster was also broken and the master bedroom door locks, but does not latch. The pools are small. But overall, the place is nice and we would consider staying there again.
Reviewed on Aug 6, 2015 by Casie, Grant, AL   Report

Thank you for your recent stay! The unit is certainly conveniently located to some of the local island favorites. Having a corner unit is an added value. Choosing the 19th floor boast beautiful views from the balcony. The wait times for the elevators can be horrid this time of the year. During the high season the elevators certainly get a work out. Sorry for the inconvenience you encountered upon arrival. Additional towels could have been delivered when the sheets were brought to the unit. We strive to accommodate our guest with specific request such as being notified for delivery times however sometimes the coordinating times are conflicted. It is also very helpful when making such request that it is known from the beginning of your desires not several hours after the initial contact is made. Day to day operations must continue, just as in your own home air filters are on a schedule to be changed. It’s either maintained by a normal routine or change whenever, which we know if not acceptable for proper cooling and air flow. All of our employees are verified and licensed by our company none of them are just random. I had no knowledge of the tub not draining, the broken toaster, or the master door locks. Now that I am aware I will be sure and have those items evaluated. We appreciate your feedback!

Manager Response Aug 6, 2015
Seawind 1909
5.0/5 stars
Seawind is in a great location in Gulf Shores and unit 1909 has wonderful views and was exactly as advertised. We enjoyed our visit at this property.
Reviewed on Jul 24, 2015 by Stephanie, Birmingham, AL   Report
Seawind 1909
5.0/5 stars
We absolutely loved our trip to Gulf Shores this year!! This a great place to bring a family. Everyones so friendly!! Loved that we were so close to the Hang Out and our teenagers could go back and forth. My husband fished a lot. He caught a shark at the pier one day and & caught their limit on Snapper when they went deep sea fishing. Loved laying around on the beach everyday with not a care in the world. Our area of the beach was always clean. Tyler the guy that manages the chairs that you can rent for the week in front of Seawinds does a great job! We would definitely stay at the Pink Flamingo again. Everything was absolutely perfect!!! Rock Chalk Jayhawk!! Thumbs up..... From the Jenkins Family in Kansas!!
Reviewed on Jun 22, 2015 by Amy, Weir Ks   Report
Seawind 1909
1.0/5 stars
The condo was clean and had a great view of the beach. My only 'complaints' would be the low water pressure and slow draining tub. Other than those, we couldn't have had a better place.
Reviewed on May 4, 2015 by Micki, Alabama   Report

Similar Properties

Copyright © 2008 - 2018 iTrip LLC