Seawind 1702

$130.65 - $403 / night   in Gulf Shores  
2 Bedrooms 2 Bathrooms Sleeps 8

We help make the most of your vacation by providing FREE ADMISSION to some of the area's top attractions each and every day! Create exciting memories, have more fun and truly experience your destination! FREE GOLF, FISHING, DVD RENTALS, WATERVILLE AND ESCAPE ROOM TICKETS! See details below.

Seawind 1702 is a two bedroom, two bath condo located in the heart of Orange Beach with amazing Gulf-front views from the 17th floor.

• Access to balcony from living room and master bedroom.

• Tile throughout unit.

• Fully equipped kitchen with stainless steel appliances, dining room table that seats six with four additional bar stools.

• Washer and Dryer in unit

• Living room has a sofa sleeper with a 40" flat screen TV/BluRay that can download Netflix, Hulu, Pandora, and YouTube.

• Master bedroom has a king size bed with a 34" flat screen TV/BluRay and hair dryer.

• Second bedroom has a queen size bed with a 34" flat screen TV/BluRay.

• Bunk room has a set of twin bunk beds with a 22" flat screen TV/BluRay/

• Wireless internet access is provided.

• Amenities include Air Conditioning, BBQ Grill, BluRay Player, Boardwalk, Coffee Maker, Dishwasher, DVD, Elevator, Fitness Room, Hot Tub, Ice Maker, Indoor Pool, Internet/Wifi, Iron and Board, Kiddie Pool with Fountains, Outdoor Pool, Private Balcony, Refrigerator, Satellite/Cable, Sauna, Sundeck, TV, Vending Machine, Washer/Dryer, Zero Entry Kid's Pool

• No waiting in long lines for check-in or check-out with keyless entry!

• Maximum of two cars allowed.

• Minimum age to rent is 25.

Guests will receive one complimentary admission per activity, per day. You can go to every activity, every day and one person will be free per day. Additional guests will pay full price. Admissions are noncumulative and nontransferable. Unused admissions expire daily.

So yes, you may choose to go fishing in the morning (one person is free) and then golf at lunch (one person is free) and then the waterpark that afternoon (one person is free.) Or you may choose to go to the waterpark in the morning with the kids (one person is free) and your husband can go play golf (one person is free) and then meet that afternoon to go on the dolphin cruise (one person is free.) You may do some or all of the activities every day and one of your party is free every day.

These activities are yours to use if you choose to do so at no additional cost or obligation.

*Does not apply to monthly reservations and some activities are seasonal.


401 E Beach Blvd, 1702 Gulf Shores, AL 36542

To purchase a vacation condo like this one, Kristy Doggett with Romar Beach Realty or click here to see properties for sale.

Property Type: Condo Beds: 3 Accommodates: 8 Check In: : 4pm Bedrooms: 2 Check Out: : 10am Bathrooms: 2.0 Pet Friendly: No
Air Conditioning BBQ Grill Balcony Beach Front Big Screen TV BluRay Player Boardwalk Clothes Dryer Coffee Maker Communal Pool Covered Parking DVD Dishwasher Elevator Fitness Room Hot Tub Ice Maker Indoor pool Internet Access Iron and Board Kiddie Pool Kitchen Laundry Microwave Ocean View Outdoor Pool Private balcony Refrigerator Satellite or Cable Sauna Sundeck TV Vending Machine WIFI Washing Machine BBQ Fitness Center Indoor Pool Wifi
Check the FAQ
Unavailable Days
Select your trip dates.
Contact Manager

Toll Free (888) 845-9579
  • Cleaning Fee:  $115
  • Security Deposit:  $0 - A Security Deposit will not be charged or refunded if a Limited Damage Waiver is available and selected.
  • Rental Deposit:  35%
  • Minimum Nights:  3 - Unless otherwise noted.
May 26 - May 27
Memorial Day
$274.00 /Daily   $7,224.00 /Month  
May 28 - Jun 1
$202.00 /Daily   $1,316.00 /Week   $4,816.00 /Month  
Jun 2 - Jun 9
$215.00 /Daily   $1,400.00 /Week   $5,152.00 /Month  
Jun 10 - Jun 14
$228.00 /Daily   $1,484.00 /Week   $5,488.00 /Month  
Jun 15 - Jun 15
$241.00 /Daily   $1,568.00 /Week   $5,824.00 /Month  
Jun 16 - Jun 29
$258.00 /Daily   $1,687.00 /Week   $5,824.00 /Month  
Jun 30 - Jul 6
4th of July
$352.00 /Daily   $9,408.00 /Month  
Jul 7 - Jul 24
$258.00 /Daily   $1,687.00 /Week   $5,824.00 /Month  
Jul 25 - Aug 10
$301.00 /Daily   $1,967.00 /Week   $6,860.00 /Month  
Aug 11 - Aug 30
Late Summer
$175.00 /Daily   $1,085.00 /Week   $3,892.00 /Month   Minimum Nights: 2  
Aug 31 - Sep 2
Labor Day
$255.00 /Daily   $6,692.00 /Month  
Sep 3 - Oct 10
$200.00 /Daily   $1,260.00 /Week   $3,444.00 /Month   Minimum Nights: 2  
Oct 11 - Oct 14
Shrimp Festival-2018
$255.00 /Daily   $5,124.00 /Month  
Oct 15 - Oct 31
$200.00 /Daily   $1,260.00 /Week   $3,444.00 /Month   Minimum Nights: 2  
Nov 1 - Feb 28
Winter 2018-2019
$130.65 /Daily   $775.00 /Week   $1,456.00 /Month   Minimum Nights: 2  
Mar 1 - May 17
$200.00 /Daily   $1,260.00 /Week   $4,592.00 /Month   Minimum Nights: 2  
May 18 - May 20
Music Festival
$403.00 /Daily   $10,836.00 /Month  
May 21 - May 24
$200.00 /Daily   $1,260.00 /Week   $4,592.00 /Month   Minimum Nights: 2  
May 25 - May 25
Memorial Day
$385.00 /Daily   $10,332.00 /Month  
* Please Note: Taxes, fees, and deposits will affect the trip cost.
Reviews - 4.4 stars based on 25 reviews
Seawind 1702
5.0/5 stars
Our family stayed at Seawind 1702 for a week. We could not have been happier with the view, the white sand beach, and the proximity to good restaurants. The communication with the management was thorough as well. The condo also has 2 decent size rooms and 1 room with bunk beds for kids... and even has a foldout couch for families who may be larger. What we especially liked were all the amenities in the kitchen and how clean the place was. My wife doesn't like dirt or clutter and this place doesn't have any of that. Plus, the Wi-Fi is very good - we have teenagers... :) We have no concerns and would definitely go back to Seawind 1702 - we recommend it for families. Matt
Reviewed on Apr 9, 2018 by Matt, Greenwood, IN   Report

Matt - Thank you so much for your recent stay with us in Seawind 1702! We are thrilled that you enjoyed it so much and that it worked so well for your family. We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Manager Response May 13, 2018
Seawind 1702
5.0/5 stars
This is our first visit to the gulf shores and renting this condo, The condo is exceptionally clean with killer views. We had a large group with toddlers and older parents, the bunk bed room in this condo is large enough like a 3rd bedroom and worked very well. The owners thought about the amenities very well and we didn’t miss anything staying here for almost a week . The balcony is very large with plenty seating like this pictures show, again just cannot get enough of the view especially the sunrises. The pictures online don’t do justice on how amazing the gulf views are from this condo, one really cannot see people in the adjacent condos as its angled in such a way. Very convenient parking underneath and just get off the elevator onto the sandy shore. The location has lot of things for everyone to be entertained. Cannot wait to visit gulf shores and book this condo again…
Reviewed on Jan 20, 2018 by Steve, Greenwood, IN   Report

Steve - Thank you so much for your visit with us at Seawind 1702, and for taking the time to review your vacation. We are so glad you enjoyed it so much and we can't agree with you more about those amazing views!! We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again!

Manager Response Feb 2, 2018
Seawind 1702
5.0/5 stars
The condo was nice and I was able to take both of my children. A relaxing vacation with great amenities on site.
Reviewed on Jul 29, 2017 by Perry, Cabot, AR   Report

Perry - Thank you so much for your recent stay! So glad you enjoyed Seawind 702 so much and that it was such a relaxing vacation for you. We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Manager Response Aug 2, 2017
Seawind 1702
4.0/5 stars
We recently had a 6 night stay in Seawind 1702. Let me say this is probably the cleanest condo I have ever stayed in. You could smell the cleaning products when you walked in. We had 4 adults, 3 teenage children, and a small child in the condo. There was plenty of space for everyone. The views from the balcony were outstanding. We were there for the 4th of July and were able to watch the fireworks from the pier while sitting on our balcony. I only have a few complaints about our stay....and really they are more frustrations than complaints. I wouldn't let any of these issues prevent me from staying at Seawind in the future. 1. The TV service was TERRIBLE! While I didn't go to the beach to watch TV, it does come in handy for the kids. There were many, many, many times the picture would freeze up. I called about it and was given information to call the service company. They told me a technician would be out on July 8th (the day AFTER we left). The next day I called back to the office and was told pretty much there was nothing that could be done because it was the service provider's issue. I asked for the supervisor to call me the next day when she returned but never received her call. Again, I didn't come to the beach to watch TV. But, for the amount of money paid on the condo, it should have worked. 2. The elevators.....There were times you would wait 15-30 minutes for an elevator. This can be frustrating to say the least. 3. The parking....a couple nights we came in late after going out for dinner to find all the parking spots were taken. Several cars were parked in the driveway areas of the parking lot so we did the same. The next morning we had a warning on our car to find the security guard if we needed a parking space. However, it didn't say where to find him. We would see him walking around in the afternoon and evening but I wouldn't even begin to know where to find him around midnight. Overall, we enjoyed our stay.
Reviewed on Jul 11, 2017 by Jennifer, Lewisburg, TN   Report

Jennifer - Thank you so much for your recent stay! How nice of you to notice the condo's cleanliness - it is something we take a lot of pride in. We wish every guest's stay was problem free, but unfortunately this is not the case. Thank you for understanding this and not letting those issues overshadow how much you enjoyed your stay. We are terribly sorry about the TV issues you mentioned and wish that we would have been able to get that resolved for you. Additionally, the parking situation you describe does sound frustrating. How nice to know that a security guard would help you find a parking space. We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Manager Response Jul 14, 2017
Seawind 1702
2.0/5 stars
I stayed there in June. The condo was nice. However, we could not watch TV. We called to have it fixed. It only worked for a few hours after it was fixed. This wouldn't have been such a big deal but we have kids and it rained for a couple of days. Also the swimming pool was not large enough for the size of the building. There were usually so many people in there that you couldn't swim. I wouldn't use this condo again.
Reviewed on Jul 2, 2017 by Gin, Hope, AR   Report

Gin - Thank you so much for your recent stay! While we wish every guest's stay was problem free, unfortunately this isn't always the case. Despite our best attempts to fix the TV issue you had, unfortunately the cable problem was building-wide, and was an issue that only the association could address. We appreciate your valuable feedback hope to see you again.

Manager Response Jul 5, 2017
Seawind 1702
5.0/5 stars
Condo was beautiful, and we had no complaints. Close to the main strip and everywhere we wanted to go
Reviewed on Jun 16, 2017 by Anecia, Greenfield, TN   Report

Anecia - Thank you so much for your recent stay! Seawind is a great place to stay! We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Manager Response Jun 19, 2017
Seawind 1702
5.0/5 stars
View was second to none, very clean,well kept and updated condo. Will be back for sure very soon
Reviewed on Jun 12, 2017 by Josh, Pearl, Illinois   Report

Josh - Thank you so much for your recent stay! We are so thrilled that you enjoyed your vacation. How nice of you to notice the cleanliness of the condo. I can tell you that is something we take a lot of pride in. We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Manager Response Jun 14, 2017
Seawind 1702
5.0/5 stars
Very nice condo loved the view elevators were quick and location was great will definite go back
Reviewed on May 11, 2017 by Melinda, Cullman, Alabama   Report
Seawind 1702
5.0/5 stars
We had a wonderful time. The beach was just beautiful. The condo we stayed at was very clean and comfortable.
Reviewed on May 7, 2017 by Janet, New Albany, MS   Report
Seawind 1702
5.0/5 stars
I thought the Condo was lovely...Just as nice as seen in the pictures...My family cannot wait to plan another visit check out the area a little more....We traveled with 2 teenagers and 2 younger kids and they all loved the condo as well as the area...Thank you for a easy check in and out Itrip hopefully we will be back soon!!!
Reviewed on Apr 30, 2017 by Amy, Homer glen, Illinois   Report
Seawind 1702
5.0/5 stars
The condo is very nice! Spacious - that "bunk room" is really a 3rd bedroom complete with bunk beds and dresser and tv! Great view of the beach and gulf! We really enjoyed our stay and hope to rent here again. The only issue we had was that the Prism TV box in the second bedroom didn't work. So when you turned on the tv - you couldn't change the channel. May have been user error but the same issue happened with the master bedroom tv and we were able to get it working.
Reviewed on Sep 15, 2016 by Becky, Brandon   Report
Seawind 1702
5.0/5 stars
We had a great stay at our condo last week - the rooms were spacious and very well kept & clean. The kitchen and bath had granite and all the extras. It was perfect for our family situation. The only problem we had was that one of the two elevators was broken and the wait was horrible. We were on the 17th floor so it took forever to get down - not as bad going up. We actually walked down 17 flights of stairs once. It was broken for 3 days - really need to work on that!
Reviewed on Aug 10, 2016 by Steve, Columbus, MS   Report
Seawind 1702
5.0/5 stars
Had an excellent stay. The condo was clean and well-appointed. The view from both balconies was breathtaking. We came during the high season, so we did have to wait a bit for the elevator, but that's to be expected (and never more than 5 minutes. Previous reviews complaining about the long wait at the elevators were completely exaggerated, in my opinion.) Very close to I-59, which is a plus after a long day's drive. Any needs we had were immediately addressed by itrip. We were quite impressed with their attention to detail and quick responses. Will definitely come back again.
Reviewed on Aug 5, 2016 by Amy, Cordova TN   Report
Seawind 1702
2.0/5 stars
the overall stay was ok for the most part, had issues with the cable freezing up in our room the entire trip. after the 3rd call we gave up trying to get it repaired and there was an odor that constantly was coming from the laundry room, we had an afternoon or night that one of the elevators went down but overall as busy of the week that it was ok but not what we hoped for with the money that was spent on the condo.
Reviewed on Jul 13, 2016 by Henry, Chattanooga tn   Report

Thank you for your recent stay! Sorry to hear of the cable issues in the unit. However that issue is complex wide as they have a certain provider. Now that we have had sufficient time to evaluate the smell coming from the laundry room, the drains have been treated with the appropriate chemical. We have been told by a professional onsite that this too can be linked to the complex and not just this unit issue. You can always expect delays this time of the year with the number of people trying to utilize the elevators. From time to time when all the buttons are being pushed in the elevaotrs it will cause a malfunction. We value your input and appreciate your feedback!

Manager Response Jul 18, 2016
Seawind 1702
1.0/5 stars
I had high hopes for this condo as I have stayed at Seawind before (different unit). However, I was thoroughly disappointed, as were the guests of the trip I hosted. The wrong code was emailed to me, so upon hauling two carts of groceries and luggage upstairs after a 12 hour drive, we had to sit and wait for 20 minutes while a manager contacted me with the correct code, to which she said "we have been having issues with this lock." Once we could finally enter, we were met with the rotten stench coming from the laundry room. The entire inside drum of the dryer was soaking wet from condensation, and there was a foul odor coming from either it or the washer, comparable to rotten eggs or sewage. This smell stayed present the entire trip, even with the laundry door closed. Then the following day, the dishwasher leaked all over the kitchen floor. Not a huge deal, but I inconvenient to hand wash all dishes for the remainder of our trip. The next problem was the lock on the bunk room door. The door was shut from the outside and locked itself, and would not open, even with the use of the key. This happened after office hours, so we had to find places for those two adults for the night, and ended up putting three people in the King and Queen beds. When the call was placed the following day, the management said they and the owner were aware of the issue and were concerned about it locking children in the room. We had to have someone stay at the condo on our last beach day waiting for the maintenance man to show up. He arrived fairly quickly, but the door knob was left broken on the door because he did not have a replacement and we were unable to close the door for the remainder of the stay. Overall, I expected much better from a Seawind condo- this one has obviously not been kept up with and the owner is disregarding issues as they happen. I feel thoroughly ripped off; for the price paid for this condo, we should not have had any of these completely avoidable issues. I can guarantee that we will not be staying in this unit again, and I am likely not going to use iTrip, if this is an indication of the quality of rentals that you approve, I want nothing to do with them.
Reviewed on Jun 23, 2016 by Emily, Fort Worth, Texas   Report

Thank you for your recent stay! I am saddened to hear of the issues that you encountered. It is very frustrating for us too when our guest arrive and the codes do not work. Those are computer generated with each reservation. Sorry to hear of the smell perhaps if that would have been reported immediately something could have been done, and frankly I am surprised you were able to stand that for your entire stay. Just as in your own home mechanical issues arise that require outside help to attend to. If you waited in the unit for maintenance then that was of your own choice. We require all of our people to be licensed. Thankfully he was swift to respond making the wait time minimum. Our goal is to maintain the units to the best of our ability. We begin our morning by reaching out to guest for verification of safe arrivals, making sure things are sufficient and what we can do to ensure a pleasant stay. It is apparent to us that guest work all year for a much-deserved vacation. We strive to meet the needs of our guest, I am sorry you feel differently. We value your input and appreciate your feedback!

Manager Response Jul 2, 2016
Seawind 1702
4.0/5 stars
We had a great time at the Hangout Fest while staying in a great condo at Seawind 1702.
Reviewed on Jun 9, 2016 by Matt, Albuquerque   Report
Seawind 1702
5.0/5 stars
Condo was awesome! Updated and clean, enjoyed every aspect. The kitchen was well stocked and the rooms were beautiful. We had 6 teenage girls and 2 adults and we were comfortable and had plenty of room. Thanks for an enjoyable stay:):)
Reviewed on Jun 4, 2016 by Danielle, Louisiana   Report
Seawind 1702
5.0/5 stars
I can't say enough how much we enjoying the Seawind 1702 condo. It had plenty of room for all of us and had all the amenities that we needed. We only encountered one issue (the living room DVD player didn't work), but within 24 hours of my inquiry, it was replaced. We would DEFINITELY come back here.
Reviewed on Apr 6, 2016 by Jenifer, Germantown, WI   Report
Seawind 1702
5.0/5 stars
It was beautiful! Even though it rained, waking up to the surf sounds and drinking coffee watching the waves from the balcony was priceless. Accommodations were outstanding. The only suggestion I have would be to obtain a better wifi. We couldn't watch Netflix. The condo is updated, spacious and clean.
Reviewed on Mar 31, 2016 by Erin, Cleveland, TN   Report
Seawind 1702
4.0/5 stars
The condo was great! It is decorated nicely and the kitchen had everything we needed. It has great views! It was very clean upon our arrival. The only negative thing about it was the rugs in both bathrooms were still wet when we arrived. Other than that, everything was great!
Reviewed on Jul 11, 2015 by Christy, Guin, AL   Report

Thank you for your recent stay! So nice to hear you found the unit to be great. The views from the balcony are spectacular. We strive to keep the kitchen items in place for our guest. So sorry to hear the bathroom rugs were still wet, however I am thankful they were clean. During the high season housekeeping strives to have the units ready at the appropriate time for guest arrival, however sometimes they do run behind due to circumstances beyond their control. We value our guest and appreciate your feedback!

Manager Response Jul 16, 2015
Seawind 1702
5.0/5 stars
Our condo was very comfortable, well furnished and well maintained. The kitchen was stocked with almost everything needed. My grandkids enjoyed the TV in every room. We had a great view of the beak and nice furniture on the balcony. The elevators ran very slowly but the property was very full. It would have been nice if our neighbors da not been smoking on their balcony. The kid's pool and the indoor pool are really great for young children and were one of the main reasons we chose Seawind.
Reviewed on Jul 1, 2015 by Hugh, Chattanooga   Report
Seawind 1702
5.0/5 stars
I recently stayed in this condo on a girls' trip with my coworkers. The condo was very nice and clean, with a beautiful view of the ocean. The kitchen had everything we needed and there was enough space to accommodate all 7 of us comfortably.
Reviewed on Jun 15, 2015 by Angela, Swifton, AR   Report
Seawind 1702
5.0/5 stars
Clean, modern with room and to spare for six of us. Booking already for next year and looking forward to it!
Reviewed on Oct 29, 2014 by A FlipKey verified reviewer,   Report
Seawind 1702
4.0/5 stars
This condo is in a prime location, in the center of all the action that Gulf Shores has to offer. The views from the spacious balcony are phenomenal. The condo complex only have two elevators for 19+ floors and there was always a significant wait time. Also, the outdoor pool was WAY too small. The fitness center was great, with lots of space and machinery to choose from. The cleanliness of the actual condo was sub par. There was sand everywhere upon arrival; the floors could have been cleaner. There were minimal towels left for showering/bathing; we had to wash them often for our 7 night stay. Also, the shower curtains had mold on them. Overall, good experience and great location!
Reviewed on Jul 15, 2014 by MoJoRN,   Report

This unit and complex is certainly conveniently located to all of the local Gulf Shores attractions. The views are breath taking from the balcony. The elevators are at a minimal for this complex; however during the high season waiting is to be expected. Glad to know you enjoyed the fitness center and sorry to hear the pool was too small. I guess it is a plus to know the beach is rather large. I wish we had known about the sub-par cleaning as I could have offered immediate assistance with those issues. There should have been 8 towels left as that is how many the unit sleeps, and that is the convenience of having the washer and dryer in the units. Housekeeping would have been more than happy to replace the shower liners, and swept the floors again for you. The sand is a constant issue, maybe it is because we are at the beach. So glad the experience was good and you enjoyed the location.

Manager Response Jul 29, 2014
Seawind 1702
4.0/5 stars
Elevators were horrible, 2 elevators for all those floors was ridiculous, at times we had,to wait 30 mins for them. We also had a terrible experience checking in, was not able,to get in at 4, when we were suppose, cleaning crew was there. Had to wait until about 7 to check in, and then the door codes would not work, went through 3 different codes before one would work, no parking passes left, had to hunt them down and was was given the wrong passes, noone would call me back. Room was in excellent codition and beautiful view!
Reviewed on Jul 6, 2014 by A FlipKey verified reviewer,   Report

Thank you for your most recent stay with us. We are saddened to see the inconvenience you experienced during your stay. We strive to meet all of our guests needs and expectations and we are sorry we failed you. We apologize for the inconvenience you encountered at check-in and getting into your unit. However it states very plainly in the rental agreement that you accepted online with a digital signature “While every effort will be made to have the unit available for check in at 4:00 pm, during high season cleaning crews may require additional cleaning time and check in may be delayed up to 5 pm or even after if necessary.” We are accessible to our guest 24 hours a day, so if you were called back for 3 door codes that didn’t work I can imagine why we would not call you back over parking passes. Sorry you were inconvenience by the elevators, however if you choose to vacation in the height of the season waiting is the normal, not the exception. Glad the room was in excellent condition and the view was beautiful for your stay at least something to look forward too after waiting on the dreaded elevators. I will certainly agree with you the view from the balcony speaks volumes!!!!

Manager Response Jul 21, 2014

Similar Properties

Copyright © 2008 - 2018 iTrip LLC