Royal Palms 606

$114.65 - $309 / night   in Gulf Shores  
1 Bedroom 2 Bathrooms Sleeps 6

We help make the most of your vacation by providing FREE ADMISSION to some of the area's top attractions each and every day! Create exciting memories, have more fun and truly experience your destination! FREE GOLF, FISHING, DVD RENTALS, WATERVILLE AND ESCAPE ROOM TICKETS! See details below.

itripbutton3.1477602581.jpg
Direct gulf front unit with gorgeous views of wide beach and pier are enjoyed from Royal Palms 606. This condo is a one bedroom, 2 full baths, professionally decorated unit with recent furniture and electronics updates, and also has custom made light-blocking draperies in the living room and bedroom.

• Access the private balcony from living room with patio table and seating for four

• Ceramic tile is throughout unit with carpet in the bedroom

• Fully-equipped kitchen with beautiful granite, custom cabinetry and dining table with seating for four, and 2 bar stools

• Washer and dryer inside the unit

• Living room has a queen sofa sleeper, with a 43” UHD Smart TV/4K Blu-Ray DVD and stereo system

• Master bedroom has a queen size bed, chair, and 32” LCD TV/DVD

• Two built-in bunk beds are in the alcove in hallway

• Wireless internet access is provided

• Amenities include: Boardwalk, Covered Parking, Elevator, Fitness Room, Heated Indoor Pool, Hot Tub, Outdoor Pool, Private Balcony, Satellite/Cable, Sauna, Steam Room, Vending Machine

• No waiting in long lines for check-in or check-out with keyless entry!

• Maximum of two cars allowed. Please be mindful that during Music Festival, Shrimp Festival and Spring Break 2017 guests are required to have special Event passes. The dates required for those Spring Break passes are March 3rd thru April 15th and those passes will be $50 each. Shrimp Festival and Hangout Fest will be $40 each.

• Minimum age to rent is 25.

Guests will receive one complimentary admission per activity, per day. You can go to every activity, every day and one person will be free per day. Additional guests will pay full price. Admissions are noncumulative and nontransferable. Unused admissions expire daily.

So yes, you may choose to go fishing in the morning (one person is free) and then golf at lunch (one person is free) and then the waterpark that afternoon (one person is free.) Or you may choose to go to the waterpark in the morning with the kids (one person is free) and your husband can go play golf (one person is free) and then meet that afternoon to go on the dolphin cruise (one person is free.) You may do some or all of the activities every day and one of your party is free every day.

These activities are yours to use if you choose to do so at no additional cost or obligation.

*Does not apply to monthly reservations and some activities are seasonal.

**MUST CALL FOR MONTHLY RATES AND AVAILABILITY

561 E Beach Blvd, 606 Gulf Shores, AL 36542
Info
Property Type: Condo Beds: 4 Accommodates: 6 Check In: : 4pm Bedrooms: 1 Check Out: : 10am Bathrooms: 2.0 Pet Friendly: No
Amenities
Air Conditioning Balcony Beach Front Boardwalk Clothes Dryer Coffee Maker Communal Pool Covered Parking DVD Dishwasher Elevator Fitness Room Heated Indoor Pool Hot Tub Ice Maker Internet Access Iron and Board Kitchen Laundry Microwave Ocean View Outdoor Pool Private balcony Refrigerator Satellite or Cable Sauna Steam Room TV VCR Vending Machine WIFI Washing Machine Indoor Pool
Check the FAQ
Calendar
Unavailable Days
Select your trip dates.
Arrival
Departure
Contact Manager

Toll Free (888) 845-9579
Rates
  • Cleaning Fee:  $105
  • Security Deposit:  $0 - A Security Deposit will not be charged or refunded if a Limited Damage Waiver is available and selected.
  • Rental Deposit:  35%
  • Minimum Nights:  3 - Unless otherwise noted.
Jun 23 - Jun 29
Peak
$177.00 /Daily   $1,141.00 /Week   $3,724.00 /Month  
Jun 30 - Jul 6
4th of July
$240.00 /Daily   $6,272.00 /Month   Minimum Nights: 2  
Jul 7 - Jul 7
Peak
$189.00 /Daily   $1,218.00 /Week   $4,004.00 /Month  
Jul 8 - Jul 12
Peak
$200.00 /Daily   $1,288.00 /Week   $4,256.00 /Month  
Jul 13 - Aug 3
Peak
$212.00 /Daily   $1,365.00 /Week   $4,536.00 /Month  
Aug 4 - Aug 21
Late Summer
$130.00 /Daily   $791.00 /Week   $2,716.00 /Month  
Aug 22 - Aug 30
Late Summer
$150.00 /Daily   $910.00 /Week   $3,192.00 /Month  
Aug 31 - Sep 2
Labor Day
$199.00 /Daily   $5,124.00 /Month  
Sep 3 - Oct 10
Fall-2018
$175.00 /Daily   $1,085.00 /Week   $2,660.00 /Month  
Oct 11 - Oct 14
Shrimp Festival-2018
$199.00 /Daily   $3,584.00 /Month  
Oct 15 - Oct 31
Fall-2018
$175.00 /Daily   $1,085.00 /Week   $2,660.00 /Month  
Nov 1 - Feb 28
Winter 2018-2019
$114.65 /Daily   $663.00 /Week   $1,204.00 /Month  
Mar 1 - May 17
Spring
$185.00 /Daily   $1,155.00 /Week   $4,172.00 /Month  
May 18 - May 20
Music Festival
$309.00 /Daily   $8,204.00 /Month  
May 21 - May 24
Spring
$185.00 /Daily   $1,155.00 /Week   $4,172.00 /Month  
May 25 - May 27
Memorial Day
$266.00 /Daily   $7,000.00 /Month  
May 28 - Jun 15
Summer
$226.00 /Daily   $1,442.00 /Week   $5,320.00 /Month  
Jun 16 - Jun 22
Peak
$246.00 /Daily   $1,582.00 /Week   $5,320.00 /Month  
* Please Note: Taxes, fees, and deposits will affect the trip cost.
Photos
Map
Videos
Reviews - 4.9 stars based on 23 reviews
         
Royal Palms 606
5.0/5 stars
We really enjoyed our stay at the Royal Palms 606! Everything was clean and beautifully decorated. Our kids really loved the bunk beds! It had all the amenities of home, but also felt vacationlike at the same time! The view from the balcony was breathtaking! Thanks for allowing us the opportunity to stay there!
Reviewed on Jun 6, 2018 by Johnathan, Burns, TN   Report

Thank you so much for your recent stay with us at Royal Palms 606! We are so glad that you enjoyed it so much. We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again!

Manager Response Jun 14, 2018
         
Royal Palms 606
5.0/5 stars
The beautiful white sugary sands of Gulf Shores called to me for relaxation, rejuvenation and a little adventure. The Royal Palms, Unit 606 made my visit perfect! Well decorated and incredibly clean made great first impression. I found the unit to be well-equipped with every amenity I could possibly need. It was conveniently located with great beach access via its private deck to the sands with a very nice rinse off area to keep the sand out of your unit. It is near shops, dining and cocktails as well and provided a free daily excursion - the Sunset Dolphin & Nature Cruise was wonderful! Bonus: The maintenance/support staff was very kind and accommodating when I inadvertently locked myself out! I will definitely be back next year.
Reviewed on May 21, 2018 by Carla, Arlington, WA   Report

Carla - Thank you so much for your recent stay with us in Royal Palms 606. We are thrilled that you enjoyed it so much! We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Manager Response May 21, 2018
         
Royal Palms 606
5.0/5 stars
My wife and I wanted a short getaway. Book this condo. We had a great view and cozy condo. People in the other room that we met very very friendly. The beach was also very clean. I would recommend it to any family. Thanks again Lynn.
Reviewed on May 3, 2018 by Brent, Pierre Part, Louisiana   Report

Brent & Lynn - Thank you for your recent stay with us in Royal Palms 606! We are thrilled that you enjoyed it. We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Manager Response May 15, 2018
         
Royal Palms 606
5.0/5 stars
We had a great time at condo 606. The only negatives were with Itrip before we came ... seemed to add in a lot of fees before (an extra $60 for spring break parking fees? Processing fees? ,etc). Also, I emailed the owners twice with no response. After we paid all the fees, we enjoyed our trip. Condo was well afforded. Only negative in condo was no room for purchased food in cabinets . Condo was clean, neat, well stocked and well decorated. The room was perfect for 2 people. View was amazing. Bring your own beach chairs unless you want to rent. We got info as promised for door codes before we left (no problems). Place was fairly quiet. One pool was inside (heated) and the outside pool was not heated. Very small work out room (2 machines). Nice wide beach. Would consider going back to this condo.
Reviewed on Apr 7, 2018 by Jeffrey, Terre Haute, IN   Report
         
Royal Palms 606
5.0/5 stars
Great views, I loved the location more out of town - lots of road construction but no noise - only problem was where does one put there food - the kitchen is so stocked with plates,glasses, pots, pans, this that - no place to put the food - Yikes - otherwise 0 it's a very nice place sauna and steam room are heated upon request but lovely when ready. I just notice I paid a $105 cleaning fee even though I had to do the dishes and put them away and strip the beds - hmmmmm guess I'll read the fine print better next time
Reviewed on Mar 24, 2018 by Tracy, albuquerque, NM   Report

Tracy - Thank you so much for staying with us in Royal Palms 606! We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again!

Manager Response Apr 2, 2018
         
Royal Palms 606
5.0/5 stars
Enjoyed our stay. Great views and location. Bedroom was a little tight but good for sleeping. Spent more time on the balcony enjoying the ocean and walking the beach. Will likely come back.
Reviewed on Mar 9, 2018 by KazooDan, Kalamazoo, MI   Report

KazooDan - Thank you for staying with us in Royal Palms 606! We are thrilled that you enjoyed it so much. We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again!

Manager Response Apr 2, 2018
         
Royal Palms 606
5.0/5 stars
Had two minor issues during the stay .The passcode for the lock would not work.but with a phone call and 10 minutes issue was resolved.The dryer stopped working but repair was made in less than three hours from call.Both issues were resolved in more than satisfactory time. Room was great clean and well supplied.Great location bordered state park land so beach wasn't as busy as I was down the beach.Plan on doing it again.
Reviewed on Jul 5, 2017 by Jeff, Manchester, TN   Report

Jeff - Thank you so much for your recent stay! While we wish every guest's stay was problem free, unfortunately this isn't always the case. Thank you so much for understanding this and allowing us to rectify your issues immediately. We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Manager Response Jul 5, 2017
         
Royal Palms 606
5.0/5 stars
My family and I really enjoyed our stay in 606. We hope to return! We loved that the beach was just a few steps away. Our 19 month old daughter was with us so when she got tired, it wasn't a long journey back to the room, which was very nice. The only slight issue that we had was there wasn't enough space/storage for our snacks and groceries. We had to scatter it amongst the countertop and table. If you're considering staying here, I definitely recommend! There are so many restaurants and things to do near by (like the zoo and waterville).
Reviewed on Jul 1, 2017 by Justin, Lake Charles, LA   Report

Justin - Thank you so much for your recent stay! We are thrilled that you found Royal Palms 606 to be perfect for your family!! It is such a luxury to be so close to the beach, especially when you have a little one!!! We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Manager Response Jul 5, 2017
         
Royal Palms 606
5.0/5 stars
The place was a PERFECT location. You're the last condo on the strip with less than 100 units in the building so almost no competition for beach space! Plus you're less than half a mile to the Hangout on one side, and Florabama is less than 10 miles the other direction. The indoor/outdoor pools were great for the lil one when he was tired of the sand. The unit isnt big but a perfect size for us. Having 2 bathrooms was great! We were also pleased to know that in addition to the br and hallway bunk beds, that the couch also pulled out into a bed! The balcony overlooking the beach was great for morning coffee. We wish check-in was before 4 but thats about the only complaint.
Reviewed on Jun 1, 2017 by Adam, kelso, MO   Report

Adam - Thank you so much for your recent stay! That property does indeed offer the ideal location as well as great amenities. We are so glad you were able to enjoy your mornings on that terrific balcony. We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Manager Response Jun 8, 2017
         
Royal Palms 606
5.0/5 stars
Our stay at Royal Palms was fantastic,we plan to return in August.We really liked how close the building sets to ocean it really cuts down on walking to your beach chairs.
Reviewed on May 3, 2017 by Den, Pell City, AL   Report
         
Royal Palms 606
5.0/5 stars
This was our second time to stay in the same condo in Gulf Shores. It is a beautiful building and unit right on the beach. The owners have made it very comfortable and homey feeling.
Reviewed on Feb 6, 2017 by Cathi, Rockwall, TX   Report
         
Royal Palms 606
5.0/5 stars
Everything was so clean and inviting. We were very happy with our accommodations. Amazing view as well. Such easy access to the beach. Small but nice pool. All renters or owners we ran into were quiet and kind. Everything we needed was provided minus the few things they say you should bring. Transactions were easy. We dream of bringing our kiddos back some day. This was our 10th wedding anniversary trip and our first "real" vacation together. Thanks for the memories!
Reviewed on Nov 8, 2016 by A TripAdvisor Member,   Report
         
Royal Palms 606
5.0/5 stars
We had a blast! The beaches weren't crowded which we loved! Thank you!
Reviewed on Aug 11, 2016 by Lauren, Leeds   Report
         
Royal Palms 606
5.0/5 stars
This was an awesome condo for a girls trip. We loved the location at the very end of Gulf Shores, right next to the State Park. The boardwalk to the beach was fabulous. We loved the pool, just wish there had been more chairs around the pool to enjoy. The condo was very nice and clean. We really liked having the key code instead of having to keep up with a key. It took a few times to figure out the door and locking system but once we did it was very easy. The only suggestion would be a new can opener. The two that are there are very old and rusty. They need to be replaced. It was only a minor inconvenience. We will definitely be staying here again! Thanks for a great place to stay.
Reviewed on Jul 19, 2016 by Traci, Maumelle, AR   Report
         
Royal Palms 606
5.0/5 stars
My husband and I had an awesome stay here! The condo was cozy and just big enough for the two of us. We also had a great view of the beach from our balcony. We will be staying here again! Thanks so much for an awesome visit!
Reviewed on Jul 13, 2016 by LeAnn, Centreville   Report
         
Royal Palms 606
5.0/5 stars
The condo is beautiful. Our daughter, son-in-law and 2 granddaughters, 8 months and 2 years,came down and stayed with us. We had so much fun. It is very convenient to everything.
Reviewed on Jun 13, 2016 by bcarpenter2016, Cullman, Alabama   Report
         
Royal Palms 606
5.0/5 stars
We loved staying at the Royal Palms. The condo was amazing and we had a great trip. Thank you for everything.
Reviewed on Jun 6, 2016 by Jerretta, Texas   Report
         
Royal Palms 606
3.0/5 stars
The unit was clean, the views were great. We did not have good weather, mostly rain with only 1 day of sun and strong wind every day. That of course is not the fault of the unit, just our bad luck. There was too many kitchen utensils, especially fry pans (7 in total), all scratched and uneven bases. This is not unexpected and we always bring our own good fry pan. It was very frustrating that both tin openers were nonfunctional but I brought my Swiss knife. There was no room to put any groceries. Not much use having so many cooking utensils and no where to put the groceries. The same applied to cushions. They look nice but they leave no room to sit. They all had to be put away on top of the bunk. Just as well there we only 2 of us. Other than these minor annoyances the unit was satisfactory and the facilities (heated swimming pools sauna and steam room were great.
Reviewed on Apr 26, 2016 by Kenneth, Sun Lakes   Report

Thank you for your recent stay! Even on a rainy day the view is spectacular from the units balcony. While I know that coming to the beach means sand and sun, however our area offers a lot of other venues to pursue, as well as this complex has excellent onsite amenities for a rainy day. We will have the kitchen evaluated for replacement of mention items, as well as eliminating some of the kitchen clutter if necessary. We would have gladly assisted you with the items that you needed had we only known. However I am glad you came prepared by bringing your own. Unfortunately in the smaller units space is limited and most often times it is the kitchen area that suffers the most. The cushions while they are typically aesthetically pleasing for the eyes they are designed for comfort, and yes thankfully the bunks were there for you to stow them away. Glad to hear they were just minor annoyances and you found things to be satisfactory. We appreciate your feedback and value your input.

Manager Response Apr 30, 2016
         
Royal Palms 606
5.0/5 stars
We enjoyed our stay in unit 606. It was very nice, clean and had everything (plus) that we needed. The building & facilities were well maintained. The building was at the end of the line of buildings along the coast. We enjoyed that, it was less busy. If we wanted busy; we walked down the beach. We had a wonderful, sunny, warm vacation the first week in April.
Reviewed on Apr 12, 2016 by Linda, Grandville, Mi   Report
         
Royal Palms 606
5.0/5 stars
Very nice condo! Comfortable and clean! It met all our needs for a relaxing beach vacation! Highly recommend staying here! Beautiful views of the beach and ocean and close to many fun spots! Would come back again!
Reviewed on Aug 2, 2015 by Lisa, Mansfield, ohio   Report
         
Royal Palms 606
4.0/5 stars
We enjoyed the condo very much. The only thing we would suggest is more lighting. Especially in the kitchen.
Reviewed on Jul 5, 2015 by Jessica, Clanton   Report
         
Royal Palms 606
5.0/5 stars
Great!!! Condo had everything and more from kitchen to beachfront!!
Reviewed on Jun 17, 2015 by Clarissa, Jacksonville texas   Report
         
Royal Palms 606
5.0/5 stars
Royal Pams has so many nice amenities and Unit 606 was a great condo with all the conveniences of home....
Reviewed on Mar 4, 2015 by A FlipKey verified reviewer,   Report

Similar Properties

Copyright © 2008 - 2018 iTrip LLC