Lagoon Landing 301

$112.65 - $321 / night   in Gulf Shores  
3 Bedrooms 3 Bathrooms Sleeps 10

We help make the most of your vacation by providing FREE ADMISSION to some of the area's top attractions each and every day! Create exciting memories, have more fun and truly experience your destination! FREE GOLF, FISHING, DVD RENTALS, WATERVILLE AND ESCAPE ROOM TICKETS! See details below.

itripbutton3.1477602581.jpg
Lagoon Landing 301 is a three bedroom, three bath condo with beautiful views of the Gulf from the private balcony on the 3rd floor.

• Access to private porch from the living room and master bedroom.

• Tile throughout the unit, loft is carpeted.

• Fully equipped, updated kitchen, dining room table that seats four with a bench and with three additional bar stools.

• Washer and Dryer in unit

• Living room has a 42" flat screen TV.

• Master bedroom has a queen size bed with a 15" flat screen TV.

• Second bedroom has queen size bed with a 15" flat screen TV.

• Third bedroom has a full size and twin size bed with a 15" TV.

• Loft area a queen size bed, twin day bed with a twin trundle, and a twin size trundle.

• Wireless internet access is provided.

• Amenities include Air Conditioning, BBQ Grill, Boat launch, Coffee Maker, Covered Parking, Dishwasher, Dock, DVD, Elevator, Gazebo, Ice Maker, Internet/Wifi, Iron and Board, Outdoor Pool, Picnic Table, Pier, Private Balcony, Refrigerator, Satellite/Cable, TV, Washer/Dryer

• No waiting in long lines for check-in or check-out with lock box onsite!

• Maximum of two cars allowed.

• Minimum age to rent is 25.

**MAXIMUM OCCUPANCY OF 10 PEOPLE IS STRICTLY ENFORCED BY ONSITE MANAGEMENT. OVER OCCUPANCY WILL RESULT IN YOU BEING BILLED AN ADDITIONAL $100/DAY PAID DIRECTLY TO THE ASSOCIATION OF LAGOON LANDING.

Guests will receive one complimentary admission per activity, per day. You can go to every activity, every day and one person will be free per day. Additional guests will pay full price. Admissions are noncumulative and nontransferable. Unused admissions expire daily.

So yes, you may choose to go fishing in the morning (one person is free) and then golf at lunch (one person is free) and then the waterpark that afternoon (one person is free.) Or you may choose to go to the waterpark in the morning with the kids (one person is free) and your husband can go play golf (one person is free) and then meet that afternoon to go on the dolphin cruise (one person is free.) You may do some or all of the activities every day and one of your party is free every day.

These activities are yours to use if you choose to do so at no additional cost or obligation.

*Does not apply to monthly reservations and some activities are seasonal.

**MUST CALL FOR MONTHLY RATES AND AVAILABILITY

1772 West Beach Boulevard, 301 Gulf Shores, AL 36542

To purchase a vacation condo like this one, Monty Gilbert with Remax Paradise

Info
Property Type: Condo Beds: 8 Accommodates: 10 Check In: : 4pm Bedrooms: 3 Check Out: : 10am Bathrooms: 3.0 Pet Friendly: No
Amenities
Air Conditioning BBQ Grill Balcony Clothes Dryer Coffee Maker Communal Pool Covered Parking DVD Dishwasher Elevator Ice Maker Internet Access Iron and Board Microwave Ocean View Outdoor Pool Picnic Area Pier Private balcony Refrigerator Satellite or Cable TV Washing Machine Water View BBQ Boat Launch
Check the FAQ
Calendar
Unavailable Days
Select your trip dates.
Arrival
Departure
Contact Manager

Toll Free (888) 845-9579
Rates
  • Cleaning Fee:  $165
  • Security Deposit:  $0 - A Security Deposit will not be charged or refunded if a Limited Damage Waiver is available and selected.
  • Rental Deposit:  35%
Nov 17 - Nov 18
Winter 2018-2019
$112.65 /Daily   $670.00 /Week   $2,380.00 /Month   Minimum Nights: 2  
Nov 19 - Nov 24
Winter 2018-2019
$118.65 /Daily   $705.00 /Week   $2,520.00 /Month   Minimum Nights: 2  
Nov 25 - Nov 26
Winter 2018-2019
$112.65 /Daily   $670.00 /Week   $2,380.00 /Month   Minimum Nights: 2  
Nov 27 - Dec 16
Winter 2018-2019
$118.65 /Daily   $705.00 /Week   $2,520.00 /Month   Minimum Nights: 2  
Dec 17 - Dec 25
Winter 2018-2019
$124.65 /Daily   $740.00 /Week   $2,660.00 /Month   Minimum Nights: 2  
Dec 26 - Jan 17
Winter 2018-2019
$130.65 /Daily   $775.00 /Week   $2,800.00 /Month   Minimum Nights: 2  
Jan 18 - Jan 30
Winter 2018-2019
$136.65 /Daily   $810.00 /Week   $2,940.00 /Month   Minimum Nights: 2  
Jan 31 - Jan 31
Winter 2018-2019
$130.65 /Daily   $775.00 /Week   $2,800.00 /Month   Minimum Nights: 2  
Feb 1 - Feb 14
Winter 2018-2019
$136.65 /Daily   $810.00 /Week   $2,940.00 /Month   Minimum Nights: 2  
Feb 15 - Feb 27
Winter 2018-2019
$142.65 /Daily   $845.00 /Week   $3,080.00 /Month   Minimum Nights: 2  
Feb 28 - Feb 28
Winter 2018-2019
$136.65 /Daily   $810.00 /Week   $2,940.00 /Month   Minimum Nights: 2  
Mar 1 - Mar 22
Spring
$206.00 /Daily   $1,302.00 /Week   $4,760.00 /Month   Minimum Nights: 3  
Mar 23 - Apr 3
Spring
$216.00 /Daily   $1,365.00 /Week   $5,012.00 /Month   Minimum Nights: 3  
Apr 4 - May 17
Spring
$206.00 /Daily   $1,302.00 /Week   $4,760.00 /Month   Minimum Nights: 3  
May 18 - May 20
Music Festival
$284.00 /Daily   $7,504.00 /Month   Minimum Nights: 3  
May 21 - May 24
Spring
$206.00 /Daily   $1,302.00 /Week   $4,760.00 /Month   Minimum Nights: 3  
May 25 - May 27
Memorial Day
$285.00 /Daily   $7,532.00 /Month   Minimum Nights: 3  
May 28 - Jun 15
Summer
$265.00 /Daily   $1,715.00 /Week   $6,412.00 /Month   Minimum Nights: 3  
Jun 16 - Jun 29
Peak
$285.00 /Daily   $1,855.00 /Week   $6,412.00 /Month   Minimum Nights: 3  
Jun 30 - Jul 6
4th of July
$2,247.00 /Week   $8,540.00 /Month   Minimum Nights: 7   Checkin:  Saturday   Checkout:  Saturday  
Jul 7 - Aug 3
Peak
$285.00 /Daily   $1,855.00 /Week   $6,412.00 /Month   Minimum Nights: 3  
Aug 4 - Aug 30
Late Summer
$156.00 /Daily   $952.00 /Week   $3,360.00 /Month   Minimum Nights: 2  
Aug 31 - Sep 2
Labor Day
$225.00 /Daily   $5,852.00 /Month   Minimum Nights: 3  
Sep 3 - Sep 12
Fall-2018
$160.00 /Daily   $980.00 /Week   $2,744.00 /Month   Minimum Nights: 2  
Sep 13 - Oct 10
Fall-2018
$167.00 /Daily   $1,022.00 /Week   $2,884.00 /Month   Minimum Nights: 2  
Oct 11 - Oct 14
Shrimp Festival-2018
$235.00 /Daily   $4,368.00 /Month   Minimum Nights: 3  
Oct 15 - Oct 31
Fall-2018
$167.00 /Daily   $1,022.00 /Week   $2,884.00 /Month   Minimum Nights: 2  
Nov 1 - Nov 16
Winter 2018-2019
$136.65 /Daily   $810.00 /Week   $2,940.00 /Month   Minimum Nights: 2  
* Please Note: Taxes, fees, and deposits will affect the trip cost.
Photos
Map
Videos
Reviews - 4.5 stars based on 32 reviews
         
Lagoon Landing 301
5.0/5 stars
Last year I made suggestions that seemed to be heard! The WiFi was fixed! I believe that they put a nice backsplash in the kitchen. The holes in the walls were not as noticeable or gone this year. Paint the frigging bathroom downstairs. Looks bad for the prissy ones that stay. Once again, had plenty of space. I wiped down the banister going upstairs. White paint and greasy hands don’t combine. Probably going to book again and pretend in my own mind that it is our own private beach house! Always feel at home every time we come down there. Thanks again! 5 stars this time y’all!
Reviewed on Sep 4, 2018 by Josh, Galloway, OH   Report

Thank you for your recent stay with us! We are thrilled that you enjoyed it so much! We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Manager Response Sep 5, 2018
         
Lagoon Landing 301
4.0/5 stars
We loved this place. Great place to stay with plenty of room. We only had 5 guests so there was plenty of space. A few key things, next time I will bring my own bath towels. They provide them for you, but they are thin and I'd prefer them to not be as thin. There are grocery carts and an elevator closer to the pool. The lagoon is gorgeous. We spent our last full day kayaking on it and went from the boat dock to the Little Lagoon beach with it. The beach is just a short walk up the way and you have a great view. The beds were comfy. Oh and there is a Wal-mart close by. It is just hidden so go buy your groceries there rather than at the overpriced stores closer by. A couple of things I would say need changing. The place could use paint especially in the lower level bathroom in the hallway. The paint is literally coming off the walls above the washer and dryer unit. The washer needs regular detergent- we left ours for the next guest, the wall leading upstairs is stained and dirty...paint the unit. People pay for their vacation and to rent a nice place. For the money, it should be updated regularly. I saw other reports on the paint and hoped it had been resolved by the time we went, but it wasn't. I will say asking guests to strip all beds down prior to leaving is a bit much. I thought we paid for cleaning on our stay. I wasn't very happy about this. I was on vacation and didn't think I was going to have to do that part. I think it would be nice if that was not a guests check-out requirement. Other than a few issues; the stay was great and we will visit again.
Reviewed on Aug 28, 2018 by Dominique, Fort Worth, TX   Report

Thank you for your recent stay with us! We are thrilled that you enjoyed it so much! We appreciate your valuable and thorough feedback. During the very busy rental season, the walls especially can take a real beating, so definitely they tend to get dirty and the paint gets scuffed. In the offseason, where there is some time where the units are vacant, each unit does get a thorough deep clean and walls get cleaned, paint gets touched up or completely re-done etc. Unfortunately, these things can't happen when the unit is rented back to back for months at a time. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Manager Response Aug 30, 2018
         
Lagoon Landing 301
5.0/5 stars
This was my second stay in unit 301. You will not be disappointed in this Condo. Everything was clean and in working order upon arrival. The elevator and ahopping carts made getting everything to the 3rd floor very easy. The pool was clean and not crowded. I love the access to both the lagoon and the beach. There were 3 adults and 5 children on our trip and there were no issues with crowding in the condo at all. The pavilion with the grills was also very nice. We used the grills often. Overall, excellent place to stay and I look forward to going back in the future.
Reviewed on Aug 23, 2018 by Debbie, Marshall, IL   Report

Thank you for your recent stay with us! We are thrilled that you enjoyed it so much! We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Manager Response Aug 24, 2018
         
Lagoon Landing 301
5.0/5 stars
We had a family of 9 and had plenty of space! The accommodations were beyond my expectations! It felt very home- like! We would definitely stay here again!
Reviewed on Jul 31, 2018 by Tasha, Point, TX   Report

Thank you for your recent stay with us. We are thrilled you enjoyed it so much. We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Manager Response Jul 31, 2018
         
Lagoon Landing 301
5.0/5 stars
We had 8 people to spread out in this top floor condo. Even when the elevator broke down, there was someone onsite to help carry items up if needed and it was repaired quickly. My kids wanted to stay longer. My girls had the loft area all to themselves and loved the privacy it gave them. When we notified management that we only found one key, before we even got back from the beach a second key was left for us. Really no issues at all. Such a great location with the lagoon on one side, the pool right there, and then the ocean on the other side. Perfect for our family! We could spend time in the ocean, walk back to the pool, then spend some chill time on the pier fishing in the lagoon. The only suggestion I would have is to maybe get a new dryer. It took a couple times to actually get our clothes and towels dry when I washed them but that was so minor an issue. The walls could use maybe a fresh coat of paint esp going up to the loft area too. Definitely some place we would go back to though. Not very commercialized down in that area and everything was just minutes down the road which we liked even more. If you’re looking for a place not surrounded but tons of people and giving you plenty of room to spread out and very helpful management with great access to ocean lagoon and pool—- then this is the place for you.
Reviewed on Jul 19, 2018 by Shelley, Walton, KY   Report

Thank you for your recent stay with us! We are thrilled that you enjoyed it so much! We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Manager Response Jul 19, 2018
         
Lagoon Landing 301
4.0/5 stars
We enjoyed our week at Lagoon Landing. The view was great and the beds were comfortable. The condo was comfortable but could handled having a deep cleaning and possibly some fresh paint. We had three children ages 1.5-7 with us, it was fine for the two older kids, but wasn’t very toddler friendly. The spindles on the balcony were spaced far enough apart that we were unable to utilize the deck with the toddler. Several other units had childproofed their decks. Outlets were readily available but high enough they were right at eye level and very tempting for little hands. We also had to be creative as to how to block the stairs, as there wasn’t really a way to use a baby gate. We loved having access to the pool and outdoor areas outback. As well as the shopping carts to haul things up and down. We didn’t realize we had a nice beach access walk way until the last day. We had been using another houses sand access. It would have been nice to have something letting us know that was there. Communication from management leading up to and even during our stay was top notch.
Reviewed on Jul 11, 2018 by Rachael, Macon, IL   Report

Thank you for your recent stay with us! We are thrilled that you enjoyed it so much! The view in this property is indeed incredible! We do understand your specific concerns. We have some properties that might have suited your needs a little better; next time you book with us we encourage you to call us directly in the office and one of our reservationists will be glad to help you find one that suits your particular needs. We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Manager Response Jul 23, 2018
         
Lagoon Landing 301
5.0/5 stars
We stayed at 301 lagoon landing! We had 2 families come together and stayed in one house. We had plenty of room the house was very nice! The air worked great and my husband was super impressed that we never ran out of hot water! We had to call the host a couple of times and they were very easy to get ahold of and helpful and nice! We will definitely stay here again and appreciate a smooth vacation!
Reviewed on Jun 27, 2018 by Marnie, Texarkana tx   Report

Thank you for your recent stay with us! We are thrilled that you enjoyed it so much. Just to point out, this property is actually a condo, NOT a separate, free-standing house, but we are thrilled that it felt that homey to you!! We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Manager Response Jul 5, 2018
         
Lagoon Landing 301
5.0/5 stars
Took the kids on a last minute trip to the Gulf Beaches Area , we had a blast !
Reviewed on May 10, 2018 by James, Orlando, FL   Report

James - Thank you so much for your recent stay with us at Lagoon Landing 301! We are so glad you and your family enjoyed it so much!! We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again!

Manager Response May 14, 2018
         
Lagoon Landing 301
4.0/5 stars
Condo was wonderful. Beach living in front. Lake living in the back. Please watch your children and crossing the road in front of condo, There are no crosswalks and we learned this the hard way.
Reviewed on Apr 24, 2018 by Kasey, Allen Park, MI   Report

Kasey - Thank you so much for your recent stay with us in Lagoon Landing 301. We are thrilled that you enjoyed it so much. We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Manager Response May 20, 2018
         
Lagoon Landing 301
5.0/5 stars
Enjoyed our stay in Gulf Shores for the weekend. Lagoon Landing was perfect for a group of guys looking for enough space and nice accommodations. Five star for us!
Reviewed on Mar 29, 2018 by Steve, Buchanan, GA   Report

Steve - Thank you so much for staying with us in Lagoon Landing 301! We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again!

Manager Response Apr 2, 2018
         
Lagoon Landing 301
5.0/5 stars
Thank you for making our trip enjoyable and smooth. Kelly was super helpful getting us settled in and making sure we had everything we needed. Our cottage at Romeo beach was beautiful and spotless. Thanks again!
Reviewed on Oct 11, 2017 by Carol, Decatur, Alabama   Report

Carol - Thank you so much for your recent stay at Lagoon Landing 301! We are thrilled that you enjoyed it so much. We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Manager Response Oct 19, 2017
         
Lagoon Landing 301
5.0/5 stars
We took a last minute trip to Gulf Shores since Hurricane Irma was plummeting the entire state of Florida when we were supposed to be at Disney World! We chose this location last minute and we are glad we did. Plenty of room for 2 families! Nice pool and super cool outside kitchen! You can't go wrong with this location!
Reviewed on Sep 17, 2017 by Ronald, Valley Park, MO   Report

Ronald - Thank you so much for your recent stay in Lagoon Landing 301! We are sorry to hear that your Disney plans had to be changed, but thrilled that you had such a good time! We really appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Manager Response Sep 18, 2017
         
Lagoon Landing 301
4.0/5 stars
Absolutely loved this place. A few things could have been better though. The wifi did not work the entire week. Called the office, they told us to call the phone company. I was told that it was fixed. Definitely was not. An inconvenience for everyone else but me. Also, they were some quarter sized holes in the wall. Other than that, I absolutely loved the place. The location was amazing in between the beach and the sound. The back dock was amazing at night to go out and chill. The covered picnic/ outdoor kitchen was nice, pool was amazing. Plenty of beds for everyone to sleep in. Not on top of each other. Great stay. Giving it a 4.5/5 for the wifi. But WILL BE BACK!
Reviewed on Aug 30, 2017 by Josh, Galloway, OH   Report

Josh - Thank you so much for your recent stay in Lagoon Landing 301! We are so glad you enjoyed it so much. We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Manager Response Aug 31, 2017
         
Lagoon Landing 301
5.0/5 stars
We had an absolutely amazing stay in this condo! It is very well maintained, and so very inviting! We had four girls ages 8-12, a 15 year old boy, an 11 month old boy, and 4 adults! We had plenty of space and privacy! The girls loved the bedroom in the loft and having their own bathroom! Being on the very top floor and facing the ocean was unrivaled, and proximity to all the great restaurants was super convenient! There are even shopping carts you can take on the elevator to help with luggage or groceries! We had an amazing week and it was so hard to come home. Thank you thank you thank you for a perfect vacation! I can't say enough good about this home!!
Reviewed on Aug 23, 2017 by Rebekah, Fairfield, OH   Report

Rebekah - Thank you so much for your recent stay! We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Manager Response Aug 23, 2017
         
Lagoon Landing 301
5.0/5 stars
We loved our stay at Lagoon Landing. There were 10 Adults and we were all comfortable. The condo was great and the access to the beach and lagoon area was perfect. We enjoyed the pool. The grounds were really well kept. It was a great experience and we will stay there again!!!
Reviewed on Aug 1, 2017 by Sheila, Bentonville, AR   Report

Sheila - Thank you so much for your recent stay! We are so glad you enjoyed Lagoon Landing 301 and found it spacious enough for your party of 10. We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Manager Response Aug 2, 2017
         
Lagoon Landing 301
3.0/5 stars
Overall, the place worked. We had some issues, but the maintenance were prompt. The location is amazing! Being between the ocean and the bay was awesome and accessibility was key for our family. The unit is for sale and once purchased I would hope the new owners could give it the TLC it deserves. New couches are a must or better living room seating arrangement. The refrigerator could be replaced with a bigger model equipped to handle large families stocking it for a week of fun including allllll the beverages needed. There are no "extras" such as games or extra kitchen gear that we personally have been accustom to at previous rentals. The beds could be replaced, but surprisingly they gave us all good nights rest-perhaps simply cause we were always exhausted. At first sit down, you may panic. The pool was never overly crowded which initially was a concern since we are used to a private pool attached to a home. The little covered deck area was perfect for grandparents needing a break from the sun, but still wanting to be poolside. The docks into the lagoon held breathtaking views and evening peace. This place could be a real allstar with some fresh paint and a good scrub down. But like I said the environment was on point and withbone of the biggest units in this building provide almost all of the space we needed. For us one more living / rec area is needed. Glad we tried it out!
Reviewed on Jun 15, 2017 by Amanda, Hartville, OH   Report

Amanda - Thank you so much for your recent stay! We are so glad that you enjoyed the location and accessibility, and that the pool was never too crowded for your family. The views are quite incredible at Lagoon Landing! While we wish every guest's stay was problem free, unfortunately this isn't always the case. Thank you so much for understanding this and allowing us to fix the issues for you immediately. We appreciate your valuable feedback with respect to the items in the condo, and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Manager Response Jun 16, 2017
         
Lagoon Landing 301
5.0/5 stars
This is an A+ property. Location is excellent, you get the beach, lagoon, and pool. Spacious, plenty of room everywhere, quiet. Has an elevator of you don't want to use the stairs. Our family truly enjoyed this trip and we can't wait to be back soon!
Reviewed on Apr 16, 2017 by Silvana A,   Report
         
Lagoon Landing 301
4.0/5 stars
The condo was very roomy, perfect size for our family. Access and the view to the beach was great. The pool, was very clean. And we enjoyed the bbq area. We would definitely stay again.
Reviewed on Mar 24, 2017 by A FlipKey verified reviewer,   Report
         
Lagoon Landing 301
5.0/5 stars
We had a great time staying in Lagoon Landing 301! It was clean and had plenty of space for our family of 5. We have a toddler and it would have been nice for their to be a gate on the deck. It looked like their used to be one at one time so I'm hoping they put one back because we will definitely be staying there again!
Reviewed on Oct 21, 2016 by Nicole, Calera Al   Report

Thank you for your recent stay! So glad to hear you found the unit to be cleaned and had sufficient room for the family. I am not certain about a gate ever being on the deck, however we can evaluate that for verification. We value your input and appreciate your feedback!

Manager Response Oct 25, 2016
         
Lagoon Landing 301
4.0/5 stars
We had a great stay at Lagoon Landing 301. We had 5 adults and 2 kids, 7 & 3. The location across from the beach was great and we very much enjoyed the deck looking out towards the ocean. The guys in our group had a great time at the lagoon fishing as well as fishing at the beach. The pool at the landing was nice of the ocean was too rough for the day to swim. The only issues we had were when we got there the floors were dirty and we had to wear our shoes or socks the whole time in order for our feet not to get dirty. The queen mattresses in the main bedrooms downstairs were squeaky and uncomfortable, but it is understandable that this is a big expense to change but maybe some pillow top matress covers or egg crate mattress cover would help enough instead of replacing the whole mattress. Overall our stay was great and we would definitely go back again!
Reviewed on Sep 16, 2016 by Samantha, Missouri   Report

Thank you for your recent stay! So nice to hear you enjoyed your stay. At this complex you have the best of both, the beach and the lagoon. Saddened to hear you discovered dirty floors. We would have gladly sent housekeeping back to the unit had we known. I will have the queen mattresses downstairs evaluated to see if there is something that can be done, and if not we may have to replace those with the owners approval. Thankfully you still enjoyed your stay. We value your input and appreciate your feedback!

Manager Response Sep 17, 2016
         
Lagoon Landing 301
5.0/5 stars
We loved the location, the pool and the back docks. However our room needed a lot of upkeep. 3 bar stools were broken leaving us short of chairs. The bottom bedrooms were freezing while living area and loft were terribly hot. We realized midweek that bed and headboards were covering wall vents in loft. The dishwasher would not work. The toaster was terrible. Blinds, awning and patio furniture rusted with sharp edges and broken legs. There was a fan in loft to help with heat I am sure but is was so nasty I would not turn it on in house. Took vacuum outside to try and clean it and vacuum so dirty it had no suction. Air filters so nasty I changed one myself. I hope you take this as positive feedback and just take a little time to upkeep this unit because it has so much potential. We did not let it hinder our vacation. We had a great week with family.
Reviewed on Aug 24, 2016 by Rhonda, Brownsboro tx   Report

Thank you for your recent stay! So nice to hear the location, pool, and the back deck were enjoyed by all. By the end of the high season all of the units can use some much needed TLC. We would have gladly had the issues addressed for you while you were our guest had we known. That is the reason our information is included in the check in instructions and “Welcome calls” are placed the morning after your arrival so potential issues can be addressed. Now that we are aware we will have the bar stools, dishwasher, toaster replaced, blinds and the patio furniture accessed by our maintenance department. Housekeeping will be notified to clean the ceiling fan, vacuum, as well as evaluate the headboards that are covering the AC vents. Thank you for assisting us with changing the AC filter. Grateful that these matters did nit hinder the vacation. We value your input and appreciate your feedback!

Manager Response Aug 24, 2016
         
Lagoon Landing 301
5.0/5 stars
This was our first time to visit Gulf Shores and we will be back! We loved the beach on one side, and the bay on the other. Beaches were not packed and some of the friendliest beach neighbors we've ever had. We loved it and hope to visit again soon!
Reviewed on Jul 10, 2016 by FORBES_TX,   Report
         
Lagoon Landing 301
4.0/5 stars
The whole trip was great! We had plenty of space, the location to the beach was great, and the beach itself was not too populated, which is what we like. The accommodations worked very well and we loved being on the 3rd floor facing the ocean. The only thing I would change would be to have bigger beds and better mattresses, but we will rent the same condo again.
Reviewed on Jun 29, 2016 by Merelo, Prattville   Report
         
Lagoon Landing 301
5.0/5 stars
We (four adults and two children) stayed at Lagoon Landing #301 April 4-8 and absolutely loved it! Plenty of room, wonderful ocean view, nice pool area, even an elevator so you don't have to climb the stairs with your luggage. Everything was in great condition and well kept. I would definitely recommend the unit to anyone.
Reviewed on Apr 12, 2016 by Sarah, Owensboro, KY   Report
         
Lagoon Landing 301
5.0/5 stars
We have stayed at lagoon landing 301 twice & would defently stay there again ... It has been clean & well supplied .. We have took a group of 10 both times & everyone really enjoyed & had plenty space .. We like having the fishing dock out-back & yet the access of the beach just a short walk across road .. The pool & grill also makes this place nice .. Will go back ..
Reviewed on Oct 28, 2015 by Julie, Beattyville KY   Report
         
Lagoon Landing 301
5.0/5 stars
CONDO HAD PLENTY OF ROOM FOR WHOLE FAMILY. MATTRESSES WERE VERY NOISY COULD NOT TRUN OVER WITHOUT WAKING UP. SUGGEST YOU GET BETTER MATTRESSES. WOULD LOVE TO STAY HERE AGAIN. LOVED THE VIEW
Reviewed on Sep 15, 2015 by Sharon, OPP ALABAMA   Report

Thank you for your recent stay! This unit does boast a beautiful view from lanai of the beach and gulf. The layout is very spacious and offers plenty of room for the family. Sorry to hear of the noisy mattresses. That is something that can be investigated further. It is not always the easiest to purchase large items for a unit. However it certainly can be looked into; possibly there is something feasible that can be done. We value your input and appreciate your feedback!

Manager Response Sep 16, 2015
         
Lagoon Landing 301
4.0/5 stars
The condo was everything and more than we expected. Spacious and completely stocked. The only thing we had a small problem with was the stove. It did not heat up very well - it took a long time to get to temperature, both cook top and oven. We did not cook often, so it was not a big issue, but you may need to have it checked. The view and beach access was exceptional. All in all 4.5 stars
Reviewed on Jul 8, 2015 by Donna, Tupelo, MS   Report

Thank you for your recent stay! So nice to hear the unit was spacious for you, well stocked and it was more than expected. I will have the stove evaluated for repair, we would have sent someone out on your behalf had we known. However I can understand not cooking while being on vacation. It is easy access to the beach from the unit and the view from the balcony is exceptional! We appreciate your feedback and value your input!

Manager Response Jul 8, 2015
         
Lagoon Landing 301
3.0/5 stars
Overall we enjoyed our stay, but this unit needed work. The bedroom door frame came off the wall when a gust of wind came through! Blinds could not be opened or closed and several pieces of them were missing. Decor was nice and everything was comfortable and clean. Maintenance folks were very nice and promptly came to fix what issues they could.
Reviewed on Jun 1, 2015 by Ann, Louisville KY   Report
         
Lagoon Landing 301
5.0/5 stars
This was a great place to rent for a big family vacation. Great views across from beach and on the lagoon could not ask for better! The only thing I didn't like is how hot the loft room stayed and the bottom rooms were freezing. Other then that is was awesome! I also loved how it was far enough down from the spring breakers to not hear the partying but close enough to do things
Reviewed on Mar 24, 2015 by A FlipKey verified reviewer,   Report

Thank you for your recent stay! I will admit at this property you have access to the best of both worlds! The beautiful beach is just directly across the street and the lagoon at your back door. I will have the AC evaluated to see if that can be remedied. Spring Break can be a bit rowdy! So nice to hear it was awesome! Sounds like it was the perfect location for a family getaway!

Manager Response Mar 30, 2015
         
Lagoon Landing 301
4.0/5 stars
Overall, really enjoyed our stay here. Our criticisms are, the cable was terrible. There was no remote for the DVDS player. There was no WiFi/internet. The master bedroom has a glass sliding door to the balcony that we could not utilize because there was a locked metal panel on the outside, for which, we had no key. Finally, the beds are cheap and uncomfortable. All of these things being said, with the exception of the bed discomfort, our stay was quite nice. The condo was roomy and the Lagoon amenities were pleasantly unexpected. There is a swimming pool, dock with a swing and a cool BBQ area. We would consider staying there again and would recommend it to friends. It was a good value. Also the balcony provides a great place to hang out with a very nice view.
Reviewed on Dec 6, 2014 by Candymill,   Report

Thank you for your recent stay! From time to time cable can be interrupted on the island; typically there are numbers provided in the units to report such issues. Remotes can certainly be replaced and would have been happy to get one to you, had we known. I will look into why the hurricane shutter is locked and take care of getting that properly stored. I have never had a complaint about the beds being uncomfortable. The condo is roomy and most definitely has the best of both, being the gulf and the lagoon. So glad to hear that all things aside, the stay was really enjoyable.

Manager Response Dec 9, 2014
         
Lagoon Landing 301
4.0/5 stars
Great place great location. We had a wonderful stay. The dock on the lagoon was a great place to hang out and fish, next time we will bring a boat. Great access to the beach. Overall we had a great time.
Reviewed on Oct 2, 2014 by A FlipKey verified reviewer,   Report

Thank you for the recent stay! It certainly is in a great location and offers many alternatives for you while you are vacationing. The advantages of having the beach and the lagoon are a big plus. So glad to hear you enjoyed your stay!

Manager Response Oct 7, 2014
         
Lagoon Landing 301
4.0/5 stars
The location was great for our group. We loved the covered dock and the easy beach access. The place was clean and quiet. Couldn't have found a better spot for first Gulf Shores experience.
Reviewed on Jun 16, 2014 by SamKethe, Columbia, Missouri   Report

Similar Properties

Copyright © 2008 - 2018 iTrip LLC