Gulf Shores Surf and Racquet 703A

$80.65 - $165.20 / night   in Gulf Shores  
1 Bedroom 1 Bathroom Sleeps 4

We help make the most of your vacation by providing FREE ADMISSION to some of the area's top attractions each and every day! Create exciting memories, have more fun and truly experience your destination!

itripbutton3.1477602581.jpg
Gulf Shores Surf and Racquet 703A is a cute 1 bedroom/1 bathroom unit with great views of the Gulf from the living area and master bedroom! The unit has a fully equipped kitchen as well as 4 bar stools.

The living room features a flat screen TV/DVD and 2 single sofa sleepers. The gulf side balcony offers a table, four chairs and has a great view of the Gulf.

There is a queen bed in the bedroom. There is no door to the bedroom however, a curtain hangs to separate the bedroom from the rest of the unit. There is a hallway to the living room and kitchen areas.

Amenities: boat launch w/fee, children's pool, fishing pier, shuffleboard, BBQ, Hot Tub, Outdoor Pool, tennis court

Parking Passes purchased by guest at on-site office : $20 each, limit 2

Minimum age to rent is 25 years old.

1832 W Beach Blvd, 703A Gulf Shores, AL 36542
Info
Property Type: Condo Beds: 3 Accomodates: 4 Check In: : 4pm Bedrooms: 1 Check Out: : 10am Bathrooms: 1.0 Pet Friendly: No
Amenities
Air Conditioning BBQ Grill Balcony Big Screen TV Clothes Dryer Coffee Maker Communal Pool DVD Dishwasher Hot Tub Internet Access Iron and Board Kitchen Laundry Microwave Ocean View Refrigerator Satellite or Cable Washing Machine Water View boat launch w/fee children's pool fishing pier shuffleboard BBQ Outdoor Pool tennis court
Check the FAQ
Calendar
Unavailable Days
Select your trip dates.
Arrival
Departure
Contact Manager

Toll Free (888) 845-9579
Rates
Unless Otherwise Noted

Cleaning Fee: $105   Security Deposit: $0   Rental Deposit: 35%   Minimum Nights: 3  
Jun 25 - Jun 30
Summer
$140.00 /Daily   $840.00 /Week   $2,954.00 /Month  
Jul 1 - Aug 11
Peak
$155.00 /Daily   $980.00 /Week   $3,514.00 /Month  
Aug 12 - Aug 31
Late Summer
$114.20 /Daily   $2,932.00 /Month  
Sep 1 - Sep 4
Labor Day
$135.20 /Daily   $876.00 /Week   $3,100.00 /Month  
Sep 5 - Oct 11
Fall
$110.20 /Daily   $701.00 /Week   $2,400.00 /Month  
Oct 12 - Oct 15
Shrimp Festival
$125.20 /Daily   $806.00 /Week   $2,820.00 /Month  
Oct 16 - Oct 31
Fall
$110.20 /Daily   $701.00 /Week   $2,400.00 /Month  
Nov 1 - Feb 28
Winter 2017-2018
$80.65 /Daily   $495.00 /Week   $1,680.00 /Month  
Mar 1 - May 17
Spring
$86.50 /Daily   $550.00 /Week   $2,100.00 /Month  
May 18 - May 21
Music Festival
$165.20 /Daily   $1,051.00 /Week   $3,800.00 /Month  
May 22 - May 25
Spring
$86.50 /Daily   $550.00 /Week   $2,100.00 /Month  
May 26 - May 29
Memorial Day
$165.20 /Daily   $1,086.00 /Week   $3,940.00 /Month  
May 30 - Jun 30
Summer
$140.00 /Daily   $840.00 /Week   $2,954.00 /Month  
Jul 1 - Jul 29
Peak
$155.00 /Daily   $980.00 /Week   $3,514.00 /Month  
* Please Note: Taxes, fees, and deposits will affect the trip cost.
Photos
Map
Videos
Reviews - 3.8 stars based on 8 reviews
         
Gulf Shores Surf and Racquet 703A
5.0/5 stars
During spring break we planned on camping but the weather in Tennessee turned cold and wet so camping was out. We decided at the last minute to head to Gulf Shores where we vacation every summer in June. Because it was last minute, not alot was available except 703A at the Surf and Racquet club and several condos around Orange Beach. (Too busy for us on that end) We always make sure we find a place on the west end of Gulf Shores past the cut througg that feeds the Lagoon. When we arrived 703A was more than we expected. It was just the right size for my wife and son (our other children were with friends during spring break in gulf shores but did stop by to visit) The view was awesome and the walk to the beach wasnt bad at all. We loved the decor and the built in bed was a great design. The furniture was comfy and it felt like home, not a rented condo. The place was quiet and the staff was very professional. We loved it so much we stayed on additional night and want to return soon. Thank you so much for allowing us to stay at 703A.
Reviewed on Mar 19, 2017 by Scott l,   Report
         
Gulf Shores Surf and Racquet 703A
5.0/5 stars
We were very pleased with the service from I Trip. The condo was nice but we did have some concerns with the couch. When ever we sat down we could hear the wicker breaking. We were afraid it would break and we would get hurt. My husband stacked books under it to help prevent that happening. We have booked for next year with hopes that the couch will be replaced. Thank you Dorothy & Les M Laren
Reviewed on Mar 11, 2017 by Dorothy, Sask, Canada   Report
         
Gulf Shores Surf and Racquet 703A
5.0/5 stars
Great stay the room was clean and just what we expected. Great location away from all the rush. We came to relax and that was exactly what we did, will surely stay here again.
Reviewed on Jun 29, 2016 by Rodney, Texas   Report
         
Gulf Shores Surf and Racquet 703A
1.0/5 stars
I was disappointed! We were suppose to have 2 keys and only had one. It took until the middle of the next day to get the second key. Nobody in the management office had a phone number or knew how to reach the leasing company and their correspondence did not have a phone number. I had to research to find them. There was only one partial roll of the cheapest toilet paper I have ever seen in the entire place. We had to go buy our own toilet paper. I was very disappointed and would not stay there again!
Reviewed on Jun 5, 2016 by Michael, Pearl River, LA   Report

Thank you for your feedback. We did get the second key out as soon as possible and thank you for notifying us that there was only one key. There is a lockbox located on the door for everyone in your party to use. I apologize that you were not able to find our phone number. It is listed on all of the emails that you received from us. If you had your check in instructions, which I am assuming you did since you had the lockbox code, then our phone number was on it as well as your welcome, travel insurance, and second check in instruction emails.

Manager Response Jun 5, 2016
         
Gulf Shores Surf and Racquet 703A
4.0/5 stars
The condo was clean and it faced the ocean with a great view. Tou walk in and the bedroom is first with nice decor and a curtain that separates it from the rest of the unit. Next is the bathroom on your right , clean and no problems there. On to the open kitchen that was furnished with plenty of cooking utensils " even stuff for the 6 grills out back " Two daybed like couches in the living room with lots of pillows and a flat screen on the wall. Kids movies , DVD player , CD player , board games and puzzles. The patio overlooking the ocean has a wooden table with four chairs and a toy box full of goodies for kids " sand pails , shovels , beach chairs and an umbrella. I left a crab net in it for the next guests to enjoy. The stuff in the box is dated but works and it's all a plus. What's really wonderful about this place is the fact that you have the ocean in the front and the little lagoon in back. Even staying in another unit in the back has a great view of the lagoon , pool and hot tub. Had a nice grilling area and then there is the fishing docks
Reviewed on Apr 14, 2016 by Jeff, Ky   Report
         
Gulf Shores Surf and Racquet 703A
4.0/5 stars
Let me start by saying, we have stayed at this complex for close to 15 years and have rented from several different companies over that time. I was very pleased with the overall rental process. We booked over the phone and then received a pre-checkin email, which was nice. The condo itself was decorated as well as any we have stayed in! The unit was clean, kitchen had all we needed except for our food. This complex is older, however, it has all the amenities we need- beach access, pool, and fishing piers. The only thing that would have made the stay better is the weather! I will not hesitate to rent from itrip in the future!
Reviewed on Mar 28, 2016 by Cindy, Childersburg   Report
         
Gulf Shores Surf and Racquet 703A
3.0/5 stars
The condo was a very nice place to stay, and my husband and I really enjoyed it. It had everything we needed. The only problem we had was, upon arrival, itbwas not cleaned. There was sand all over the floors and they were also sticky, and when we turned back the bed, the sheets were also not cleaned. But we always bring sheets with us on our trips. There were also dishes in the dishwasher dirty. We had to go to walmart and purchase cleaning supplies(fabuloso) to clean the condo ourselves. What a way to start off a honeymoon. Was never anyone in the office for us to report it to until the day before we left. And she said she could not assist us. Advised us to call itrip, who lied and said that the rooms were cleaned and pictures were sent after they cleaned it. But, to all visitors, be sure to check your rooms. You should get what you pay for. And we were gona bring the kids back because it is so nice, but Im not so sure now.
Reviewed on May 7, 2015 by Meshia, Birmingham, Alabama   Report

Thank you for your recent stay! You certainly choose a quaint little unit for your beach getaway. The best of both worlds is offered at this complex. You have a beautiful beach view from the balcony and a lovely view of the lagoon on the North side. I am saddened to hear you say it was not cleaned especially since I know the unit was inspected prior to your arrival. We have a lot of time invested in our inspectors who if the unit is not up to par will exhaust all efforts in making them presentable for the guest. I wish there was a remedy for the sand… however when you choose a beach stay sand is included. The linens come directly from a linen service very surprise to hear they were dirty. A spot maybe but dirty, just strange. Dishes sometimes can be missed in the dishwasher and I certainly apologize for that inconvenience. I appreciate all you did to make your stay pleasant. All of this could have been avoided with one phone call to our office. Our number is included in your check in information with very specific instructions that you as a guest only receive. So it was a shock to me that no one ever reported any of these issues. We are in the office daily the hours are 8-5, providing an after-hours service for our guest so that issues can be handled effectively for your vacation. We strive to meet all of our guest needs and expectations!

Manager Response May 8, 2015
         
Gulf Shores Surf and Racquet 703A
3.0/5 stars
My husband and I wanted to getaway to the beach without spending a ton of money. We got what we paid for and had a clean place to sleep and eat when we were not out at the beach. Gulf Shores Surf & Raqcuet Club is at a nice location, right across the street from the beach. We were lucky to have a balcony facing the beach, but the lagoon view balconies would not have terrible either. Our only complaints were the smells. The lobby area where you access the condos smelled very musty as well as the elevators we took daily to get to our room. While our room did not smell quite as musty, it did have a certain smell to it. While I do make note of the smells, this reason alone would not have deterred us from staying here. We lit a candle and our room was fine! We also got a sweet call from iTrip making sure our arrival was smooth and satisfactory which was very nice. This property had tennis courts and a pool! We did not use them as we really wanted to lay out at the beach, but for families these amenities would be great & they separate this location from others in Gulf Shores.
Reviewed on Aug 9, 2014 by Summer_C823, Dallas, Texas   Report

Thank you for your most recent stay with us! This complex offers the best of both along the Gulf coast. It is located just far enough out of the hustle and bustle of town. Giving you assess to the quiet calming bay waters, and then the beach being right across the street. A very family friendly complex with plenty of amenities to keep you occupied. Sorry you encountered the dreaded musty smells! Sometimes this is a common occurrence for our area due to the high humidity that is produced along the Gulf coast. It is nice to hear you took matters into your own hands in the room by burning a candle. We are committed to our guest enjoying their stay with us and strive to meet your needs and expectations.

Manager Response Aug 26, 2014

Similar Properties

Copyright © 2008 - 2017 iTrip LLC