Gulf Shores Surf and Racquet 703A

$63.65 - $188.50 / night   in Gulf Shores  
1 Bedroom 1 Bathroom Sleeps 4

We help make the most of your vacation by providing FREE ADMISSION to some of the area's top attractions each and every day! Create exciting memories, have more fun and truly experience your destination! FREE GOLF, FISHING, DVD RENTALS, WATERVILLE AND ESCAPE ROOM TICKETS! See details below.

itripbutton3.1477602581.jpg
Gulf Shores Surf and Racquet 703A is a one bedroom, one bath condo with beautiful views of the Gulf from the 7th floor of 'A' building.

• Access to balcony from living room and offers a table and four chairs.

• Tile throughout unit.

• Fully equipped kitchen, there are four stools at the breakfast counter for eating.

• Washer and Dryer in unit

• Living room has two single sleeper sofas and a flat screen TV/DVD.

• Master bedroom has a queen size bed and does not have a door, however, a curtain hangs to separate the bedroom and the rest of the unit.

• Wireless internet access is provided.

• Amenities include Air Conditioning, BBQ Grill, Boat Launch w/fee, Coffee Maker, Dishwasher, DVD, Elevator, Hot Tub, Ice Maker, Internet/Wifi, Iron and Board, Kiddie Pool, Outdoor Pool, Pier, Private Balcony, Refrigerator, Satellite/Cable, Shuffleboard, Tennis Court, TV, VCR, Washer/Dryer

• Maximum of two cars allowed. Parking Passes purchased by guest at on-site office : $20 each, limit 2

• Minimum age to rent is 25.

Guests will receive one complimentary admission per activity, per day. You can go to every activity, every day and one person will be free per day. Additional guests will pay full price. Admissions are noncumulative and nontransferable. Unused admissions expire daily.

So yes, you may choose to go fishing in the morning (one person is free) and then golf at lunch (one person is free) and then the waterpark that afternoon (one person is free.) Or you may choose to go to the waterpark in the morning with the kids (one person is free) and your husband can go play golf (one person is free) and then meet that afternoon to go on the dolphin cruise (one person is free.) You may do some or all of the activities every day and one of your party is free every day.

And no, there is no catch to receiving these free activities. They are yours to use if you choose to do so at no additional cost or obligation.

*Does not apply to monthly reservations and some activities are seasonal.

1832 W Beach Blvd, 703A Gulf Shores, AL 36542
Info
Property Type: Condo Beds: 3 Accomodates: 4 Check In: : 4pm Bedrooms: 1 Check Out: : 10am Bathrooms: 1.0 Pet Friendly: No
Amenities
Air Conditioning BBQ Grill Balcony Big Screen TV Clothes Dryer Coffee Maker Communal Pool DVD Dishwasher Elevator Hot Tub Ice Maker Indoor pool Internet Access Iron and Board Kiddie Pool Kitchen Laundry Microwave Ocean View Outdoor Pool Refrigerator Satellite or Cable TV Tennis Court Washing Machine Water View boat launch w/fee children's pool fishing pier shuffleboard BBQ tennis court
Check the FAQ
Calendar
Unavailable Days
Select your trip dates.
Arrival
Departure
Contact Manager

Toll Free (888) 845-9579
Rates
  • Cleaning Fee:  $105
  • Security Deposit:  $0 - A Security Deposit will not be charged or refunded if a Limited Damage Waiver is available and selected.
  • Rental Deposit:  35%
  • Minimum Nights:  3 - Unless otherwise noted.
Dec 13 - Dec 16, 2017
Winter 2017-2018
$63.65 /Daily   $390.00 /Week   $1,232.00 /Month  
Dec 17 - Dec 21, 2017
Winter 2017-2018
$66.65 /Daily   $411.00 /Week   $1,316.00 /Month  
Dec 22 - Dec 22, 2017
Winter 2017-2018
$70.65 /Daily   $432.00 /Week   $1,400.00 /Month  
Dec 23 - Dec 27, 2017
Winter 2017-2018
$73.65 /Daily   $453.00 /Week   $1,484.00 /Month  
Dec 28 - Jan 11, 2018
Winter 2017-2018
$77.65 /Daily   $474.00 /Week   $1,568.00 /Month  
Jan 12 - Jan 15, 2018
Winter 2017-2018
$80.65 /Daily   $495.00 /Week   $1,652.00 /Month  
Jan 16 - Jan 30, 2018
Winter 2017-2018
$84.65 /Daily   $516.00 /Week   $1,736.00 /Month  
Jan 31 - Jan 31, 2018
Winter 2017-2018
$80.65 /Daily   $495.00 /Week   $1,652.00 /Month  
Feb 1 - Feb 4, 2018
Winter 2017-2018
$84.65 /Daily   $516.00 /Week   $1,736.00 /Month  
Feb 5 - Feb 27, 2018
Winter 2017-2018
$87.65 /Daily   $537.00 /Week   $1,820.00 /Month  
Feb 28 - Feb 28, 2018
Winter 2017-2018
$84.65 /Daily   $516.00 /Week   $1,736.00 /Month  
Mar 1 - Mar 5, 2018
Spring
$115.50 /Daily   $739.00 /Week   $2,436.00 /Month  
Mar 6 - Mar 9, 2018
Spring
$109.50 /Daily   $704.00 /Week   $2,296.00 /Month  
Mar 10 - Mar 12, 2018
Spring
$115.50 /Daily   $739.00 /Week   $2,436.00 /Month  
Mar 13 - Mar 14, 2018
Spring
$120.50 /Daily   $767.00 /Week   $2,548.00 /Month  
Mar 15 - Mar 23, 2018
Spring
$115.50 /Daily   $739.00 /Week   $2,436.00 /Month  
Mar 24 - Apr 6, 2018
Spring
$120.50 /Daily   $767.00 /Week   $2,548.00 /Month  
Apr 7 - May 16, 2018
Spring
$109.50 /Daily   $704.00 /Week   $2,296.00 /Month  
May 17 - May 17, 2018
Spring
$120.50 /Daily   $767.00 /Week   $2,548.00 /Month  
May 18 - May 20, 2018
Music Festival
$156.50 /Daily   $998.00 /Week   $1,568.00 /Month  
May 21 - May 24, 2018
Spring
$109.50 /Daily   $704.00 /Week   $2,296.00 /Month  
May 25 - May 26, 2018
Memorial Day
$148.50 /Daily   $942.00 /Week   $3,696.00 /Month  
May 27 - May 27, 2018
Memorial Day
$155.50 /Daily   $991.00 /Week   $3,892.00 /Month  
May 28 - Jun 3, 2018
Summer
$157.50 /Daily   $970.00 /Week   $3,416.00 /Month  
Jun 4 - Jun 4, 2018
Summer
$165.50 /Daily   $1,019.00 /Week   $3,612.00 /Month  
Jun 5 - Jun 5, 2018
Summer
$157.50 /Daily   $970.00 /Week   $3,416.00 /Month  
Jun 6 - Jun 7, 2018
Summer
$165.50 /Daily   $1,019.00 /Week   $3,612.00 /Month  
Jun 8 - Jun 9, 2018
Summer
$157.50 /Daily   $970.00 /Week   $3,416.00 /Month  
Jun 10 - Jun 10, 2018
Summer
$165.50 /Daily   $1,019.00 /Week   $3,612.00 /Month  
Jun 11 - Jun 15, 2018
Summer
$172.50 /Daily   $1,061.00 /Week   $3,780.00 /Month  
Jun 16 - Jun 16, 2018
Peak
$172.50 /Daily   $1,061.00 /Week   $3,472.00 /Month  
Jun 17 - Jun 17, 2018
Peak
$180.50 /Daily   $1,110.00 /Week   $3,640.00 /Month  
Jun 18 - Jun 19, 2018
Peak
$172.50 /Daily   $1,061.00 /Week   $3,472.00 /Month  
Jun 20 - Jun 21, 2018
Peak
$180.50 /Daily   $1,110.00 /Week   $3,640.00 /Month  
Jun 22 - Jun 29, 2018
Peak
$172.50 /Daily   $1,061.00 /Week   $3,472.00 /Month  
Jun 30 - Jun 30, 2018
4th of July
$1,110.00 /Week   $4,396.00 /Month   Minimum Nights: 7   Checkin:  Saturday   Checkout:  Saturday  
Jul 1 - Jul 6, 2018
4th of July
$1,159.00 /Week   $4,620.00 /Month   Minimum Nights: 7   Checkin:  Saturday   Checkout:  Saturday  
Jul 7 - Jul 7, 2018
4th of July
$1,110.00 /Week   $4,396.00 /Month   Minimum Nights: 7   Checkin:  Saturday   Checkout:  Saturday  
Jul 8 - Jul 28, 2018
Peak
$172.50 /Daily   $1,061.00 /Week   $3,472.00 /Month  
Jul 29 - Aug 3, 2018
Peak
$164.50 /Daily   $1,012.00 /Week   $3,276.00 /Month  
Aug 4 - Aug 9, 2018
Peak
$172.50 /Daily   $1,061.00 /Week   $3,472.00 /Month  
Aug 10 - Aug 10, 2018
Peak
$180.50 /Daily   $1,110.00 /Week   $3,640.00 /Month  
Aug 11 - Aug 30, 2018
Late Summer
$114.50 /Daily   $4,396.00 /Month  
Aug 31 - Sep 2, 2018
Labor Day
$135.50 /Daily   $879.00 /Week   $4,396.00 /Month  
Sep 3 - Sep 30, 2018
Fall-2018
$110.50 /Daily   $704.00 /Week   $4,396.00 /Month  
Oct 1 - Oct 1, 2018
Fall-2018
$114.50 /Daily   $732.00 /Week   $4,620.00 /Month  
Oct 2 - Oct 3, 2018
Fall-2018
$110.50 /Daily   $704.00 /Week   $4,396.00 /Month  
Oct 4 - Oct 10, 2018
Fall-2018
$114.50 /Daily   $732.00 /Week   $4,620.00 /Month  
Oct 11 - Oct 14, 2018
Shrimp Festival-2018
$130.50 /Daily   $844.00 /Week   $4,620.00 /Month  
Oct 15 - Oct 31, 2018
Fall-2018
$114.50 /Daily   $732.00 /Week   $4,620.00 /Month  
Nov 1 - Jan 16, 2019
Winter 2018-2019
$84.65 /Daily   $516.00 /Week   $1,764.00 /Month  
* Please Note: Taxes, fees, and deposits will affect the trip cost.
Photos
Map
Videos
Reviews - 3.9 stars based on 9 reviews
         
Gulf Shores Surf and Racquet 703A
5.0/5 stars
That was a plaque on the wall and it fit nicely!! Room looked and smelled so clean when we arrived!! Compliments to house keeping! We have stayed at GSSR several times and enjoyed this room the most!! Will definitely be back!!!
Reviewed on Jul 16, 2017 by Mammie, Tuscumbia, AL   Report

Mammie - Thank you so much for your recent stay! How kind of you to notice the cleanliness and we're so glad this was your favorite! We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Manager Response Jul 17, 2017
         
Gulf Shores Surf and Racquet 703A
5.0/5 stars
During spring break we planned on camping but the weather in Tennessee turned cold and wet so camping was out. We decided at the last minute to head to Gulf Shores where we vacation every summer in June. Because it was last minute, not alot was available except 703A at the Surf and Racquet club and several condos around Orange Beach. (Too busy for us on that end) We always make sure we find a place on the west end of Gulf Shores past the cut througg that feeds the Lagoon. When we arrived 703A was more than we expected. It was just the right size for my wife and son (our other children were with friends during spring break in gulf shores but did stop by to visit) The view was awesome and the walk to the beach wasnt bad at all. We loved the decor and the built in bed was a great design. The furniture was comfy and it felt like home, not a rented condo. The place was quiet and the staff was very professional. We loved it so much we stayed on additional night and want to return soon. Thank you so much for allowing us to stay at 703A.
Reviewed on Mar 19, 2017 by Scott l,   Report
         
Gulf Shores Surf and Racquet 703A
5.0/5 stars
We were very pleased with the service from I Trip. The condo was nice but we did have some concerns with the couch. When ever we sat down we could hear the wicker breaking. We were afraid it would break and we would get hurt. My husband stacked books under it to help prevent that happening. We have booked for next year with hopes that the couch will be replaced. Thank you Dorothy & Les M Laren
Reviewed on Mar 11, 2017 by Dorothy, Sask, Canada   Report
         
Gulf Shores Surf and Racquet 703A
5.0/5 stars
Great stay the room was clean and just what we expected. Great location away from all the rush. We came to relax and that was exactly what we did, will surely stay here again.
Reviewed on Jun 29, 2016 by Rodney, Texas   Report
         
Gulf Shores Surf and Racquet 703A
1.0/5 stars
I was disappointed! We were suppose to have 2 keys and only had one. It took until the middle of the next day to get the second key. Nobody in the management office had a phone number or knew how to reach the leasing company and their correspondence did not have a phone number. I had to research to find them. There was only one partial roll of the cheapest toilet paper I have ever seen in the entire place. We had to go buy our own toilet paper. I was very disappointed and would not stay there again!
Reviewed on Jun 5, 2016 by Michael, Pearl River, LA   Report

Thank you for your feedback. We did get the second key out as soon as possible and thank you for notifying us that there was only one key. There is a lockbox located on the door for everyone in your party to use. I apologize that you were not able to find our phone number. It is listed on all of the emails that you received from us. If you had your check in instructions, which I am assuming you did since you had the lockbox code, then our phone number was on it as well as your welcome, travel insurance, and second check in instruction emails.

Manager Response Jun 5, 2016
         
Gulf Shores Surf and Racquet 703A
4.0/5 stars
The condo was clean and it faced the ocean with a great view. Tou walk in and the bedroom is first with nice decor and a curtain that separates it from the rest of the unit. Next is the bathroom on your right , clean and no problems there. On to the open kitchen that was furnished with plenty of cooking utensils " even stuff for the 6 grills out back " Two daybed like couches in the living room with lots of pillows and a flat screen on the wall. Kids movies , DVD player , CD player , board games and puzzles. The patio overlooking the ocean has a wooden table with four chairs and a toy box full of goodies for kids " sand pails , shovels , beach chairs and an umbrella. I left a crab net in it for the next guests to enjoy. The stuff in the box is dated but works and it's all a plus. What's really wonderful about this place is the fact that you have the ocean in the front and the little lagoon in back. Even staying in another unit in the back has a great view of the lagoon , pool and hot tub. Had a nice grilling area and then there is the fishing docks
Reviewed on Apr 14, 2016 by Jeff, Ky   Report
         
Gulf Shores Surf and Racquet 703A
4.0/5 stars
Let me start by saying, we have stayed at this complex for close to 15 years and have rented from several different companies over that time. I was very pleased with the overall rental process. We booked over the phone and then received a pre-checkin email, which was nice. The condo itself was decorated as well as any we have stayed in! The unit was clean, kitchen had all we needed except for our food. This complex is older, however, it has all the amenities we need- beach access, pool, and fishing piers. The only thing that would have made the stay better is the weather! I will not hesitate to rent from itrip in the future!
Reviewed on Mar 28, 2016 by Cindy, Childersburg   Report
         
Gulf Shores Surf and Racquet 703A
3.0/5 stars
The condo was a very nice place to stay, and my husband and I really enjoyed it. It had everything we needed. The only problem we had was, upon arrival, itbwas not cleaned. There was sand all over the floors and they were also sticky, and when we turned back the bed, the sheets were also not cleaned. But we always bring sheets with us on our trips. There were also dishes in the dishwasher dirty. We had to go to walmart and purchase cleaning supplies(fabuloso) to clean the condo ourselves. What a way to start off a honeymoon. Was never anyone in the office for us to report it to until the day before we left. And she said she could not assist us. Advised us to call itrip, who lied and said that the rooms were cleaned and pictures were sent after they cleaned it. But, to all visitors, be sure to check your rooms. You should get what you pay for. And we were gona bring the kids back because it is so nice, but Im not so sure now.
Reviewed on May 7, 2015 by Meshia, Birmingham, Alabama   Report

Thank you for your recent stay! You certainly choose a quaint little unit for your beach getaway. The best of both worlds is offered at this complex. You have a beautiful beach view from the balcony and a lovely view of the lagoon on the North side. I am saddened to hear you say it was not cleaned especially since I know the unit was inspected prior to your arrival. We have a lot of time invested in our inspectors who if the unit is not up to par will exhaust all efforts in making them presentable for the guest. I wish there was a remedy for the sand… however when you choose a beach stay sand is included. The linens come directly from a linen service very surprise to hear they were dirty. A spot maybe but dirty, just strange. Dishes sometimes can be missed in the dishwasher and I certainly apologize for that inconvenience. I appreciate all you did to make your stay pleasant. All of this could have been avoided with one phone call to our office. Our number is included in your check in information with very specific instructions that you as a guest only receive. So it was a shock to me that no one ever reported any of these issues. We are in the office daily the hours are 8-5, providing an after-hours service for our guest so that issues can be handled effectively for your vacation. We strive to meet all of our guest needs and expectations!

Manager Response May 8, 2015
         
Gulf Shores Surf and Racquet 703A
3.0/5 stars
My husband and I wanted to getaway to the beach without spending a ton of money. We got what we paid for and had a clean place to sleep and eat when we were not out at the beach. Gulf Shores Surf & Raqcuet Club is at a nice location, right across the street from the beach. We were lucky to have a balcony facing the beach, but the lagoon view balconies would not have terrible either. Our only complaints were the smells. The lobby area where you access the condos smelled very musty as well as the elevators we took daily to get to our room. While our room did not smell quite as musty, it did have a certain smell to it. While I do make note of the smells, this reason alone would not have deterred us from staying here. We lit a candle and our room was fine! We also got a sweet call from iTrip making sure our arrival was smooth and satisfactory which was very nice. This property had tennis courts and a pool! We did not use them as we really wanted to lay out at the beach, but for families these amenities would be great & they separate this location from others in Gulf Shores.
Reviewed on Aug 9, 2014 by Summer_C823, Dallas, Texas   Report

Thank you for your most recent stay with us! This complex offers the best of both along the Gulf coast. It is located just far enough out of the hustle and bustle of town. Giving you assess to the quiet calming bay waters, and then the beach being right across the street. A very family friendly complex with plenty of amenities to keep you occupied. Sorry you encountered the dreaded musty smells! Sometimes this is a common occurrence for our area due to the high humidity that is produced along the Gulf coast. It is nice to hear you took matters into your own hands in the room by burning a candle. We are committed to our guest enjoying their stay with us and strive to meet your needs and expectations.

Manager Response Aug 26, 2014

Similar Properties

Copyright © 2008 - 2017 iTrip LLC