Gulf Shores Surf and Racquet 703A

$62 - $185 / night   in Gulf Shores  
1 Bedroom 1 Bathroom Sleeps 4

We help make the most of your vacation by providing FREE ADMISSION to some of the area's top attractions each and every day! Create exciting memories, have more fun and truly experience your destination! FREE GOLF, FISHING, DVD RENTALS, WATERVILLE AND ESCAPE ROOM TICKETS! See details below.

itripbutton3.1477602581.jpg
*****BUILDING A WILL UNDERGO FLOOR RE-SURFACING STARTING OCTOBER 22nd, 2018 AND IT'S SUBSTANTIAL COMPLETION DATE IS NOVEMBER 26th, 2018; HOWEVER, DATES ARE WEATHER PERMITTING AND COMPLETION DATE COULD BE DELAYED. DURING THIS TIME, LUGGAGE CARTS WILL NOT BE USABLE AND PATHWAYS MAY BE NARROW.*****

Gulf Shores Surf and Racquet 703A is a one bedroom, one bath condo with beautiful views of the Gulf from the 7th floor of 'A' building.

• Access to balcony from living room and offers a table and four chairs.

• Tile throughout unit.

• Fully equipped kitchen, there are four stools at the breakfast counter for eating.

• Washer and Dryer in unit

• Living room has two single sleeper sofas and a flat screen TV/DVD.

• Master bedroom has a queen size bed and does not have a door, however, a curtain hangs to separate the bedroom and the rest of the unit.

• Wireless internet access is provided.

• Amenities include Air Conditioning, BBQ Grill, Boat Launch w/fee, Coffee Maker, Deeded Beach Access, Dishwasher, DVD, Elevator, Hot Tub, Ice Maker, Internet/Wifi, Iron and Board, Kiddie Pool, Outdoor Pool, Pier, Private Balcony, Refrigerator, Satellite/Cable, Tennis Court, TV, Washer/Dryer

Click Here For a Virtual Tour of this Property!

• No waiting in long lines for check-in or check-out with lock box onsite!

• Maximum of two cars allowed. Parking Passes purchased by guest at on-site office : $20 each, limit 2

• Minimum age to rent is 25.

Guests will receive one complimentary admission per activity, per day. You can go to every activity, every day and one person will be free per day. Additional guests will pay full price. Admissions are noncumulative and nontransferable. Unused admissions expire daily.

So yes, you may choose to go fishing in the morning (one person is free) and then golf at lunch (one person is free) and then the waterpark that afternoon (one person is free.) Or you may choose to go to the waterpark in the morning with the kids (one person is free) and your husband can go play golf (one person is free) and then meet that afternoon to go on the dolphin cruise (one person is free.) You may do some or all of the activities every day and one of your party is free every day.

These activities are yours to use if you choose to do so at no additional cost or obligation.

*Does not apply to monthly reservations and some activities are seasonal.

**MUST CALL FOR MONTHLY RATES AND AVAILABILITY

1832 W Beach Blvd, 703A Gulf Shores, AL 36542
Info
Property Type: Condo Beds: 3 Accommodates: 4 Check In: : 4pm Bedrooms: 1 Check Out: : 10am Bathrooms: 1.0 Pet Friendly: No
Amenities
Air Conditioning BBQ Grill Balcony Big Screen TV Clothes Dryer Coffee Maker Communal Pool DVD Deeded Beach Access Dishwasher Elevator Hot Tub Ice Maker Internet Access Iron and Board Kiddie Pool Kitchen Laundry Microwave Ocean View Outdoor Pool Pier Private balcony Refrigerator Satellite or Cable TV Tennis Court WIFI Washing Machine Water View boat launch w/fee children's pool fishing pier shuffleboard BBQ tennis court
Check the FAQ
Calendar
Unavailable Days
Select your trip dates.
Arrival
Departure
Contact Manager

Toll Free (888) 845-9579
Photos
Map
Videos
Reviews - 4.4 stars based on 17 reviews
         
Gulf Shores Surf and Racquet 703A
5.0/5 stars
Our stay at the Gulf Shores Surf and Raquwt Club Condo Resort was a fabulous experience. Our condo was exceptionally clean, well furnished, and beautifully decorated. It also had utensil imaginable, all we needed was ourselves, clothing and food. We loved the location with the private access to the white sandy beach in one direction and in the other direction was the beautiful pool surrounded by palm trees with an inland water way, so the views were spectacular anyway we looked. It was also only a five minute drive to shopping, restaurants and entertainment. We were in the perfect spot to explore in every direction. We made new friends every night just by sitting by the pool, everyone was so carefree and relaxed and just enjoying theirselves. We are planning on taking our whole family next year! Thank you for for an unbelievable vacation!
Reviewed on Sep 17, 2018 by Jessica Newland, Columbia, MO   Report

Thank you for your recent stay with us! We are thrilled that you enjoyed it so much. We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Manager Response Sep 17, 2018
         
Gulf Shores Surf and Racquet 703A
5.0/5 stars
The condo had an amazing view of the beach. It was clean and well furnished with everything we needed.. the condo had easy access to the beach.. we were super pleased and will be coming back very soon.
Reviewed on Jul 7, 2018 by Kenneth R, Nashville Tn   Report

Thank you so much for your recent stay with us! We are thrilled you enjoyed it so much. We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!!

Manager Response Jul 12, 2018
         
Gulf Shores Surf and Racquet 703A
5.0/5 stars
The room was great, but the lobby and elevators there were little to be desired. The smell in the lobby area of facility was horrible and the elevators were nasty and smelt like dead fish! That area of the facility definitely could use some attention and serious cleaning. Some type of ventilation and air freshening needs to be installed in elevators.
Reviewed on Jul 4, 2018 by George, Toxey, AL   Report

Thank you so much for your recent stay with us! We are thrilled that you enjoyed the condo. Unfortunately, we don't manage or have any control over the lobby area or elevators on that property, but we're so glad to hear the condo was great for you. We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Manager Response Jul 5, 2018
         
Gulf Shores Surf and Racquet 703A
5.0/5 stars
Couldnt be more happy with the room and location. Highly recommend!
Reviewed on Jun 29, 2018 by Marcus, Dover, TN   Report

Thank you for your recent stay with us! We are thrilled that you enjoyed it so much. We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Manager Response Jul 5, 2018
         
Gulf Shores Surf and Racquet 703A
5.0/5 stars
We love staying at the Gulf Shores Surf and Racquet Club! We enjoy seeing Stacey at check in she is very helpful with anything you need or need to know! The condo was also great, very clean not overdone just perfect! We will be back next year and will stay there again for sure! WE LOVE IT!!
Reviewed on Jun 3, 2018 by Daniel, West Fork ,AR, AR   Report

Daniel - Thanks so much for your recent stay with us in Gulf Shores Surf and Racquet 703A! We are thrilled you enjoyed it so much. We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again.

Manager Response Jun 4, 2018
         
Gulf Shores Surf and Racquet 703A
5.0/5 stars
The only thing that I did not like about our stay and the unit was the patio furniture on the balcony was horrible the chairs were so uncomfortable you couldn't even sit in them. Other than that everyone was so friendly the place was nice clean we enjoyed our stay and we'll be coming back again may just not want to stay in this unit with that patio furniture.
Reviewed on May 21, 2018 by Daniel P. Carlton, Denham Springs, LA   Report

Daniel - Thank you so much for your recent stay with us in Gulf Shores Surf and Racquet 703A! We are thrilled that you enjoyed it except for the patio furniture. We will pass your feedback along and have that evaluated. We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Manager Response May 21, 2018
         
Gulf Shores Surf and Racquet 703A
5.0/5 stars
We enjoyed our stay at Gulf Shores Surf and Raquet Club 703A. It was very clean and nice! We will most likely be staying again! We used the xplore app and used it to go on the dolphin cruise and deep sea fishing at Zeke... as well as renting a movie. We give it a five star! Thanks!!
Reviewed on May 4, 2018 by Kimmy, Dyersburg, tn   Report

Kimmy - Thank you for your recent stay with us in Gulf Shores Surf and Racquet 703A! We are thrilled that you enjoyed it and so glad you took advantage of the FREE FUN Xplorie program! We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Manager Response May 15, 2018
         
Gulf Shores Surf and Racquet 703A
4.0/5 stars
Great view! Good access to the beach. Easy to find. Took our grand daughter who was on Spring Break--she loved it. Downside to accommodations was for the price parking should have been included. And, only supplied one roll of toilet paper--single-ply too! Did have an issue with the rug by the front door, no mat under to prevent sliding. Granddaughter took a good fall from the rug, luckily just some scrapes and a bruise or two. Pack smart, bring your own salt & pepper for cooking. Reasonable locations nearby to shop for groceries. Only one TV which is in the living room. Board games below television were filthy. The Sorry game had food and hair in it and was missing a playing piece. Still a lot of nice touches to the condo. Great view! Even seen dolphins swimming just off shore.
Reviewed on Apr 7, 2018 by Louis, Joplin, MO   Report
         
Gulf Shores Surf and Racquet 703A
5.0/5 stars
That was a plaque on the wall and it fit nicely!! Room looked and smelled so clean when we arrived!! Compliments to house keeping! We have stayed at GSSR several times and enjoyed this room the most!! Will definitely be back!!!
Reviewed on Jul 16, 2017 by Mammie, Tuscumbia, AL   Report

Mammie - Thank you so much for your recent stay! How kind of you to notice the cleanliness and we're so glad this was your favorite! We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Manager Response Jul 17, 2017
         
Gulf Shores Surf and Racquet 703A
5.0/5 stars
During spring break we planned on camping but the weather in Tennessee turned cold and wet so camping was out. We decided at the last minute to head to Gulf Shores where we vacation every summer in June. Because it was last minute, not alot was available except 703A at the Surf and Racquet club and several condos around Orange Beach. (Too busy for us on that end) We always make sure we find a place on the west end of Gulf Shores past the cut througg that feeds the Lagoon. When we arrived 703A was more than we expected. It was just the right size for my wife and son (our other children were with friends during spring break in gulf shores but did stop by to visit) The view was awesome and the walk to the beach wasnt bad at all. We loved the decor and the built in bed was a great design. The furniture was comfy and it felt like home, not a rented condo. The place was quiet and the staff was very professional. We loved it so much we stayed on additional night and want to return soon. Thank you so much for allowing us to stay at 703A.
Reviewed on Mar 19, 2017 by Scott l,   Report
         
Gulf Shores Surf and Racquet 703A
5.0/5 stars
We were very pleased with the service from I Trip. The condo was nice but we did have some concerns with the couch. When ever we sat down we could hear the wicker breaking. We were afraid it would break and we would get hurt. My husband stacked books under it to help prevent that happening. We have booked for next year with hopes that the couch will be replaced. Thank you Dorothy & Les M Laren
Reviewed on Mar 11, 2017 by Dorothy, Sask, Canada   Report
         
Gulf Shores Surf and Racquet 703A
5.0/5 stars
Great stay the room was clean and just what we expected. Great location away from all the rush. We came to relax and that was exactly what we did, will surely stay here again.
Reviewed on Jun 29, 2016 by Rodney, Texas   Report
         
Gulf Shores Surf and Racquet 703A
1.0/5 stars
I was disappointed! We were suppose to have 2 keys and only had one. It took until the middle of the next day to get the second key. Nobody in the management office had a phone number or knew how to reach the leasing company and their correspondence did not have a phone number. I had to research to find them. There was only one partial roll of the cheapest toilet paper I have ever seen in the entire place. We had to go buy our own toilet paper. I was very disappointed and would not stay there again!
Reviewed on Jun 5, 2016 by Michael, Pearl River, LA   Report

Thank you for your feedback. We did get the second key out as soon as possible and thank you for notifying us that there was only one key. There is a lockbox located on the door for everyone in your party to use. I apologize that you were not able to find our phone number. It is listed on all of the emails that you received from us. If you had your check in instructions, which I am assuming you did since you had the lockbox code, then our phone number was on it as well as your welcome, travel insurance, and second check in instruction emails.

Manager Response Jun 5, 2016
         
Gulf Shores Surf and Racquet 703A
4.0/5 stars
The condo was clean and it faced the ocean with a great view. Tou walk in and the bedroom is first with nice decor and a curtain that separates it from the rest of the unit. Next is the bathroom on your right , clean and no problems there. On to the open kitchen that was furnished with plenty of cooking utensils " even stuff for the 6 grills out back " Two daybed like couches in the living room with lots of pillows and a flat screen on the wall. Kids movies , DVD player , CD player , board games and puzzles. The patio overlooking the ocean has a wooden table with four chairs and a toy box full of goodies for kids " sand pails , shovels , beach chairs and an umbrella. I left a crab net in it for the next guests to enjoy. The stuff in the box is dated but works and it's all a plus. What's really wonderful about this place is the fact that you have the ocean in the front and the little lagoon in back. Even staying in another unit in the back has a great view of the lagoon , pool and hot tub. Had a nice grilling area and then there is the fishing docks
Reviewed on Apr 14, 2016 by Jeff, Ky   Report
         
Gulf Shores Surf and Racquet 703A
4.0/5 stars
Let me start by saying, we have stayed at this complex for close to 15 years and have rented from several different companies over that time. I was very pleased with the overall rental process. We booked over the phone and then received a pre-checkin email, which was nice. The condo itself was decorated as well as any we have stayed in! The unit was clean, kitchen had all we needed except for our food. This complex is older, however, it has all the amenities we need- beach access, pool, and fishing piers. The only thing that would have made the stay better is the weather! I will not hesitate to rent from itrip in the future!
Reviewed on Mar 28, 2016 by Cindy, Childersburg   Report
         
Gulf Shores Surf and Racquet 703A
3.0/5 stars
The condo was a very nice place to stay, and my husband and I really enjoyed it. It had everything we needed. The only problem we had was, upon arrival, itbwas not cleaned. There was sand all over the floors and they were also sticky, and when we turned back the bed, the sheets were also not cleaned. But we always bring sheets with us on our trips. There were also dishes in the dishwasher dirty. We had to go to walmart and purchase cleaning supplies(fabuloso) to clean the condo ourselves. What a way to start off a honeymoon. Was never anyone in the office for us to report it to until the day before we left. And she said she could not assist us. Advised us to call itrip, who lied and said that the rooms were cleaned and pictures were sent after they cleaned it. But, to all visitors, be sure to check your rooms. You should get what you pay for. And we were gona bring the kids back because it is so nice, but Im not so sure now.
Reviewed on May 7, 2015 by Meshia, Birmingham, Alabama   Report

Thank you for your recent stay! You certainly choose a quaint little unit for your beach getaway. The best of both worlds is offered at this complex. You have a beautiful beach view from the balcony and a lovely view of the lagoon on the North side. I am saddened to hear you say it was not cleaned especially since I know the unit was inspected prior to your arrival. We have a lot of time invested in our inspectors who if the unit is not up to par will exhaust all efforts in making them presentable for the guest. I wish there was a remedy for the sand… however when you choose a beach stay sand is included. The linens come directly from a linen service very surprise to hear they were dirty. A spot maybe but dirty, just strange. Dishes sometimes can be missed in the dishwasher and I certainly apologize for that inconvenience. I appreciate all you did to make your stay pleasant. All of this could have been avoided with one phone call to our office. Our number is included in your check in information with very specific instructions that you as a guest only receive. So it was a shock to me that no one ever reported any of these issues. We are in the office daily the hours are 8-5, providing an after-hours service for our guest so that issues can be handled effectively for your vacation. We strive to meet all of our guest needs and expectations!

Manager Response May 8, 2015
         
Gulf Shores Surf and Racquet 703A
3.0/5 stars
My husband and I wanted to getaway to the beach without spending a ton of money. We got what we paid for and had a clean place to sleep and eat when we were not out at the beach. Gulf Shores Surf & Raqcuet Club is at a nice location, right across the street from the beach. We were lucky to have a balcony facing the beach, but the lagoon view balconies would not have terrible either. Our only complaints were the smells. The lobby area where you access the condos smelled very musty as well as the elevators we took daily to get to our room. While our room did not smell quite as musty, it did have a certain smell to it. While I do make note of the smells, this reason alone would not have deterred us from staying here. We lit a candle and our room was fine! We also got a sweet call from iTrip making sure our arrival was smooth and satisfactory which was very nice. This property had tennis courts and a pool! We did not use them as we really wanted to lay out at the beach, but for families these amenities would be great & they separate this location from others in Gulf Shores.
Reviewed on Aug 9, 2014 by Summer_C823, Dallas, Texas   Report

Thank you for your most recent stay with us! This complex offers the best of both along the Gulf coast. It is located just far enough out of the hustle and bustle of town. Giving you assess to the quiet calming bay waters, and then the beach being right across the street. A very family friendly complex with plenty of amenities to keep you occupied. Sorry you encountered the dreaded musty smells! Sometimes this is a common occurrence for our area due to the high humidity that is produced along the Gulf coast. It is nice to hear you took matters into your own hands in the room by burning a candle. We are committed to our guest enjoying their stay with us and strive to meet your needs and expectations.

Manager Response Aug 26, 2014

Similar Properties

Copyright © 2008 - 2018 iTrip LLC