Gulf Shores Surf and Racquet 701A

$62 - $185 / night   in Gulf Shores  
1 Bedroom 1 Bathroom Sleeps 4

We help make the most of your vacation by providing FREE ADMISSION to some of the area's top attractions each and every day! Create exciting memories, have more fun and truly experience your destination! FREE GOLF, FISHING, DVD RENTALS, WATERVILLE AND ESCAPE ROOM TICKETS! See details below.

itripbutton3.1477602581.jpg
*****BUILDING A WILL UNDERGO FLOOR RE-SURFACING STARTING OCTOBER 22nd, 2018 AND IT'S SUBSTANTIAL COMPLETION DATE IS NOVEMBER 26th, 2018; HOWEVER, DATES ARE WEATHER PERMITTING AND COMPLETION DATE COULD BE DELAYED. DURING THIS TIME, LUGGAGE CARTS WILL NOT BE USABLE AND PATHWAYS MAY BE NARROW.*****

Gulf Shores Surf and Racquet 701A is a one bedroom, one bath corner condo with beautiful views of the Gulf and Little Lagoon from the 7th floor of 'A' building. It has also been custom painted and newly decorated throughout.

• Two balconies. One can be accessed from the living room (Gulf view) and one can from the master bedroom (Little Lagoon)Access to balcony from the living room and master bedroom.

• Tile throughout unit.

• Fully equipped kitchen with Martha Stewart Living self/soft close cabinetry, granite countertops and new black appliances. There are three stools at the breakfast counter for eating.

• Washer and Dryer in unit

• Living room has a sofa sleeper and a 48" flat screen TV.

• Master bedroom has a king size bed with a 42" flat screen TV and does not have a door.

• Wireless internet access is provided.

• Amenities include Air Conditioning, BBQ Grill, Boat Launch w/fee, Coffee Maker, Deeded Beach Access, Dishwasher, DVD, Elevator, Hot Tub, Ice Maker, Internet/Wifi, Iron and Board, Kiddie Pool, Outdoor Pool, Pier, Private Balcony, Refrigerator, Satellite/Cable, Tennis Court, TV, VCR, Washer/Dryer

Click Here For a Virtual Tour of this Property!

• No waiting in long lines for check-in or check-out with lock box onsite!

• Maximum of two cars allowed. Parking Passes purchased by guest at on-site office : $20 each, limit 2

• Minimum age to rent is 25.

Guests will receive one complimentary admission per activity, per day. You can go to every activity, every day and one person will be free per day. Additional guests will pay full price. Admissions are noncumulative and nontransferable. Unused admissions expire daily.

So yes, you may choose to go fishing in the morning (one person is free) and then golf at lunch (one person is free) and then the waterpark that afternoon (one person is free.) Or you may choose to go to the waterpark in the morning with the kids (one person is free) and your husband can go play golf (one person is free) and then meet that afternoon to go on the dolphin cruise (one person is free.) You may do some or all of the activities every day and one of your party is free every day.

These activities are yours to use if you choose to do so at no additional cost or obligation.

*Does not apply to monthly reservations and some activities are seasonal.

**MUST CALL FOR MONTHLY RATES AND AVAILABILITY

1832 W Beach Blvd, 701A Gulf Shores, AL 36542

To purchase a vacation condo like this one, Carla Weeks with Realty Executives

Info
Property Type: Condo Beds: 2 Accommodates: 4 Check In: : 4pm Bedrooms: 1 Check Out: : 10am Bathrooms: 1.0 Pet Friendly: No
Amenities
Air Conditioning BBQ Grill Balcony Big Screen TV Clothes Dryer Coffee Maker Communal Pool DVD Deeded Beach Access Dishwasher Elevator Hot Tub Ice Maker Internet Access Iron and Board Kiddie Pool Kitchen Laundry Microwave Ocean View Outdoor Pool Pier Private balcony Refrigerator Satellite or Cable TV Tennis Court WIFI Washing Machine Water View boat launch w/fee children's pool fishing pier shuffleboard BBQ tennis court
Check the FAQ
Calendar
Unavailable Days
Select your trip dates.
Arrival
Departure
Contact Manager

Toll Free (888) 845-9579
Photos
Map
Videos
Reviews - 4.1 stars based on 17 reviews
         
Gulf Shores Surf and Racquet 701A
5.0/5 stars
Amazing vacation spot!
Reviewed on Dec 3, 2018 by Amber, Clarksville, TN   Report

Thank you for your recent stay with us! We are thrilled that you enjoyed it. We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Manager Response Dec 3, 2018
         
Gulf Shores Surf and Racquet 701A
3.0/5 stars
The condo was beautiful and the views were amazing - panoramic! There were only a few things we found disappointing - clothing hangers were not provided (we had to go out and purchase our own); the ice maker was shut off so we had to immediately leave an purchase ice upon arrival; one of the patio doors was left open prior to our check-in so it was very warm and humid in the condo; the inability to request and earlier check-in time if the condo was ready (4 pm is later than many units in Gulf Shores and other companies will let you check-in early if the unit is ready); 10 am check-out time (again earlier than most management companies require). We were also turned off by the check-in instructions which stated that we should expect the condo may not be ready by the 4 pm check-in time and that our patience is appreciated. Even though this is one of our favorite units at GSSRC, I doubt we would book it again due to the check-in, check-out restrictions. We stay at GSSRC twice a year. We typically fly and have always appreciated the flexibility other management companies have given us to check-in early if the unit was ready (or at least drop our bags and change clothes).
Reviewed on Aug 24, 2018 by Megan, INDIANAPOLIS, IN   Report
         
Gulf Shores Surf and Racquet 701A
5.0/5 stars
Had a wonderful time, no issues, we will be back:-)
Reviewed on Aug 15, 2018 by Jesse, Memphis, TN   Report

Thank you for your recent stay with us! We are thrilled that you enjoyed it so much! We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Manager Response Aug 15, 2018
         
Gulf Shores Surf and Racquet 701A
3.0/5 stars
The room was nice and clean, was disappointed that we had to pay extra for parking, and the fact that there is a large pothole in the parking lot and at night your couldn't see it. Also, did not like the fact that we had to supply our own trashbags. The pool was nice and the stay itself was pleasant.
Reviewed on Jun 14, 2018 by Keishia, Commerce, GA   Report

Keishia - Thank you so much for your recent stay with us in Gulf Shores Surf and Racquet 701A. We are so glad that you found the room to be nice and clean and that your stay was pleasant. The Property Owner's Association determines the parking fees and how it is collected, and it is clearly listed in the property description on our website as "Parking Passes purchased by guest at on-site office: $20 each, limit 2" as well as emailed to you in your check-in information. We hate that it was a disappointment to you. Additionally, it is customary in our industry to supply only your startup supply of trash bags and toilet paper, and that is also specified in your check-in instructions email: "the start-up set of trash bags and toilet tissue are not replenished." We're sad to hear that any of that was upsetting to you. We wish you the best and hope to see you again soon.

Manager Response Jun 26, 2018
         
Gulf Shores Surf and Racquet 701A
4.0/5 stars
Kid friendly! Wonderful view of the gulf!
Reviewed on May 29, 2018 by Larisa, Fayetteville, AR   Report

Larisa - Thanks so much for your recent stay with us in Gulf Shores Surf and Racquet 701A! We are thrilled that you enjoyed it so much. We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Manager Response Jun 5, 2018
         
Gulf Shores Surf and Racquet 701A
5.0/5 stars
Condo was well stocked and we greatly enjoyed the two balconies. Will definitely come back.
Reviewed on Mar 17, 2018 by LaJeanna Thornton, Murray, KY   Report

LeJeanna - Thank you so much for staying with us in Gulf Shores Surf and Racquet 701A! We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again!

Manager Response Apr 2, 2018
         
Gulf Shores Surf and Racquet 701A
5.0/5 stars
Condo and beach was great then came tropical storm Cindy . Spent most of trip watching movies and weather but it couldn't have been in a better place.
Reviewed on Jun 27, 2017 by Rodney, Eustace, TX   Report

Rodney -nThank you so much for your recent stay! We're glad you enjoyed the condo - so sorry about the weather you had while you were here !!! :( Next year we'll see what we can do to order sunshine for your whole vacation. We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Manager Response Jul 5, 2017
         
Gulf Shores Surf and Racquet 701A
4.0/5 stars
stayed at this condo # of times; it is showing some need for tlc: noticed some appearance of mold? around the hvac vents (esp bedrm one & livrm one); missing patio door screen on front balcony/back balcony patio door screen needing re-screened (torn-bottom/spline coming apart along the bottom) otherwise is a nicely appointed condo would like to return again....
Reviewed on Oct 12, 2016 by E K, washington, illinois   Report

Thank you for your recent stay! We are so appreciative of guests who continue to return. I am saddened that you did not report any issues while you were vacationing. Now that we are aware of potential signs of mold we will have that evaluated for treatment. We are at the time in our season when repairs to the screens on balcony doors can actually be addressed. We value your input and appreciate your feedback!

Manager Response Oct 17, 2016
         
Gulf Shores Surf and Racquet 701A
4.0/5 stars
The condo was just fine. It could use some updates here and there but overall it was a good stay.
Reviewed on Sep 16, 2016 by Timothy, Olive branch   Report
         
Gulf Shores Surf and Racquet 701A
5.0/5 stars
The condo is beautifully decorated with views to die for, you are able to see the Gulf and lagoon. This is my second year at this condo. I will be back. I love it.
Reviewed on Aug 25, 2016 by Barbara, Arkansas   Report
         
Gulf Shores Surf and Racquet 701A
1.0/5 stars
The location of the condo is nice. It has easy access to the beach and bay but I was NOT pleased with the cleanliness of the condo though. The floors were very dirty, I had to wear my husband's socks while we were in the room, and white socks don't lie. The bedroom only had a draw blind but it was very light so you didn't have the privacy feel. I was hoping for a better stay by the previous reviews that I had read but I was very disappointed. We came home a day early.
Reviewed on Jun 23, 2016 by Not a Happy Camper, Haleyville, AL   Report

Thank you for your recent stay! We place a welcome call to guest the morning after arrival and I can see you were spoken to, but didn’t report a anything. The issues could have been resolved for your stay. We can evaluate the blind in question to see if something needs to be addressed. We appreciate your feedback!

Manager Response Jun 30, 2016
         
Gulf Shores Surf and Racquet 701A
2.0/5 stars
We had an amazing stay at surf and raquet! We enjoyed everything & and a blast the entire week we was there. We expecially loved how close it was to the beach & how it wasnt far away from town & activities! We would definitely stay here again!
Reviewed on Jun 21, 2016 by Stephanie, Hackleburg   Report
         
Gulf Shores Surf and Racquet 701A
5.0/5 stars
My fiancé and I had the pleasure of staying in this unit for several days (ended up adding 2 more days than planned!) It was very clean, nicely decorated and had a lot of updated features. The view was SPECTACULAR! Top floor, corner unit so we had a view of the ocean from the living area as well as the lagoon from our bed. Another thing that we loved was we were close enough to town, but far enough away from the "T" in Gulf Shores that we didn't have to deal with a crowded beach or the party-goers. Perfect location! We were very skeptical about staying across the street from the beach because we didn't want to have to walk too far, but it was such a short, easy walk that it was pretty much like staying on the beach. We checked out several places on VRBO and never really felt super good about any place we were looking at for the money, but this place was a winner and we will be back again! Our new spot to go!
Reviewed on May 24, 2016 by Johnny, Athens, Georgia   Report
         
Gulf Shores Surf and Racquet 701A
4.0/5 stars
We had a nice stay. Clean and sufficient for what we needed!
Reviewed on May 9, 2016 by Mar, EVANSVILLE   Report
         
Gulf Shores Surf and Racquet 701A
5.0/5 stars
We stayed here last week (March 2016) and could not be happier that we chose this room. It was very clean, comfortable and relaxing. We stayed during spring break and we were in a more family friendly area but not far from all of the main attractions. I will most definitely book this room many more times to come!
Reviewed on Mar 27, 2016 by Melanie, River Ridge, Louisiana   Report
         
Gulf Shores Surf and Racquet 701A
5.0/5 stars
Absolutely a great place to stay! The facilities were great as well as the location. Only thing that could have been a little better would be the refrigerator did not cool very well.
Reviewed on Jul 2, 2015 by Martin, mississippi   Report
         
Gulf Shores Surf and Racquet 701A
4.0/5 stars
My husband and I stayed at this vacation rental the week before Memorial Day. Overall we loved our stay. The "west" side of Gulf Shores was quiet and not too crowded, which we really enjoyed. Gulf Shores Surf and Racquet was a nice property. Pretty pool with rock water fall. There was a jacuzzi and a kids' pool as well. I believe the building was built in 1985. The unit itself had been updated with granite counter tops and new cabinetry. We loved Unit 701A! It was the highest floor on the end of the hallway, so no one above and only one unit beside us. Also, it was one of the few units that had balconies off the living area (overlooking the beach) and off the bedroom (overlooking the lagoon). We loved sitting on the balcony enjoying the fresh air with morning coffee. Also, the two balconies made a great cross breeze. The only reason I would not give the review 5 stars was that the master/king bed seemed to be older and I had some soreness in the mornings. I'm picky about beds so if you are not, this wouldn't be an issue.
Reviewed on May 26, 2014 by A FlipKey verified reviewer,   Report

We appreciate the feedback! We value input from all of our guests.

Manager Response Jun 9, 2014

Similar Properties

Copyright © 2008 - 2018 iTrip LLC