Gulf Shores Plantation East 2102

$81 - $190 / night   in Gulf Shores  
1 Bedroom 1 Bathroom Sleeps 6

We help make the most of your vacation by providing FREE ADMISSION to some of the area's top attractions each and every day! Create exciting memories, have more fun and truly experience your destination! FREE GOLF, FISHING, DVD RENTALS, WATERVILLE AND ESCAPE ROOM TICKETS! See details below.

Gulf Shores Plantation East 2102 is a one bedroom, one bath, updated condo with Gulf-front unit located on the first floor in Fort Morgan.

• Access to balcony from the living room.

• Tile in the living area and bathrooms, carpet in bedroom and hall.

• Fully equipped kitchenette, beautiful granite counter extends along the bar area which has seating for three.

• Coin operated laundry that includes washer and dryer are on the bottom floor of the complex.

• Living room has a sofa sleeper and a 32" flat screen TV/DVD/Stereo.

• Master bedroom has a queen size bed with a flat screen TV.

• There is a set of twin bunk beds built into the alcove in the hallway.

• Wireless internet access is provided.

• Amenities: Air Conditioning, Basketball Court, BBQ Grill, Boardwalk, Boat launch nearby, Coffee Maker, Coin operated laundry, Dishwasher, DVD, Elevator, Fitness Center, Heated Indoor Pool, Horseshoe Pits, Hot Tub, Ice Maker, Internet/Wifi, Iron and Board, Onsite Convenience Store, Onsite Restaurant, Outdoor Pool, Private balcony, Putting Green, Refrigerator, Satellite/Cable, Sauna, Shuffleboard, Spa, Steam Room, Swap Library, Tennis Courts, TV, Volleyball Court

• No waiting in long lines for check-in or check-out with keyless entry!

• Maximum of two cars allowed.

• Minimum age to rent is 25.

Guests will receive one complimentary admission per activity, per day. You can go to every activity, every day and one person will be free per day. Additional guests will pay full price. Admissions are noncumulative and nontransferable. Unused admissions expire daily.

So yes, you may choose to go fishing in the morning (one person is free) and then golf at lunch (one person is free) and then the waterpark that afternoon (one person is free.) Or you may choose to go to the waterpark in the morning with the kids (one person is free) and your husband can go play golf (one person is free) and then meet that afternoon to go on the dolphin cruise (one person is free.) You may do some or all of the activities every day and one of your party is free every day.

These activities are yours to use if you choose to do so at no additional cost or obligation.

*Does not apply to monthly reservations and some activities are seasonal.


400 Plantation Rd., E-2102 Gulf Shores, AL 36542

To purchase a vacation condo like this one, Mark Stillings with Edgemon Property Group

Property Type: Condo Beds: 2 Accommodates: 6 Check In: : 4pm Bedrooms: 1 Check Out: : 10am Bathrooms: 1.0 Pet Friendly: No
Air Conditioning BBQ Grill Balcony Basketball Court Beach Front Boardwalk Coffee Maker Coin Operated Laundry Communal Pool DVD Elevator Fitness Room Heated Indoor Pool Hot Tub Ice Maker Internet Access Iron and Board Jacuzzi Kitchenette Microwave Ocean View Onsite Restaurant Onsite Store Outdoor Pool Private balcony Putting Green Refrigerator Satellite or Cable Sauna Steam Room Stereo TV Tennis Court Volleyball WIFI BBQ Boat launch nearby Convenience Store Deeded beach access Horseshoe Pits Indoor Pool Sassy Bass Grill Spa Swap Library Tennis Courts Volleyball Court Wifi horseshoes putting green shuffleboard
Check the FAQ
Unavailable Days
Select your trip dates.
Contact Manager

Toll Free (888) 845-9579
  • Cleaning Fee:  $105
  • Security Deposit:  $0 - A Security Deposit will not be charged or refunded if a Limited Damage Waiver is available and selected.
  • Rental Deposit:  35%
  • Minimum Nights:  3 - Unless otherwise noted.
May 21 - May 24
$81.00 /Daily   $483.00 /Week   $1,484.00 /Month   Minimum Nights: 2  
May 25 - May 27
Memorial Day
$133.00 /Daily   $3,276.00 /Month  
May 28 - Jun 4
$125.00 /Daily   $777.00 /Week   $2,660.00 /Month  
Jun 5 - Jun 9
$140.00 /Daily   $868.00 /Week   $3,024.00 /Month  
Jun 10 - Jun 15
$148.00 /Daily   $917.00 /Week   $3,220.00 /Month  
Jun 16 - Jun 29
$165.00 /Daily   $1,036.00 /Week   $3,220.00 /Month  
Jun 30 - Jul 6
4th of July
$190.00 /Daily   $1,211.00 /Week   $4,396.00 /Month  
Jul 7 - Aug 10
$165.00 /Daily   $1,036.00 /Week   $3,220.00 /Month  
Aug 11 - Aug 18
Late Summer
$113.00 /Daily   $672.00 /Week   $2,240.00 /Month  
Aug 19 - Aug 30
Late Summer
$119.00 /Daily   $707.00 /Week   $2,380.00 /Month  
Aug 31 - Sep 2
Labor Day
$133.00 /Daily   $3,276.00 /Month  
Sep 3 - Oct 31
$114.00 /Daily   $672.00 /Week   $2,100.00 /Month  
Nov 1 - Jan 15
Winter 2018-2019
$90.65 /Daily   $509.00 /Week   $896.00 /Month  
Jan 16 - Feb 28
Winter 2018-2019
$98.65 /Daily   $551.00 /Week   $1,008.00 /Month  
Mar 1 - May 20
$125.00 /Daily   $735.00 /Week   $2,492.00 /Month   Minimum Nights: 2  
* Please Note: Taxes, fees, and deposits will affect the trip cost.
Reviews - 4.1 stars based on 18 reviews
Gulf Shores Plantation East 2102
5.0/5 stars
Condo just as said. Prefect condo for 2 or couple with small children. Friendly but quiet area. Convenient beach access with chairs and umbrella rental. Wonderful maintained pools.
Reviewed on Apr 30, 2018 by Renee, Eddyville, KY   Report

Renee - Thank you for your recent stay with us in Gulf Shores Plantation East 2102! We are thrilled that you enjoyed it. We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Manager Response May 15, 2018
Gulf Shores Plantation East 2102
2.0/5 stars
I booked through Airbnb. The Airbnb listing said the unit was pet friendly, but this is apparently not the case. I suggested the listing gets updated to avoid issues with future bookings through airbnb. The unit has good beach access. Otherwise it was dirty, run down and uncomfortable for more than two people at a time. The kitchen needs to be decluttered-way too much jammed in the cabinets and the counter stools are too high- which eliminates the only place to sit besides the pull out couch. The carpet is disgusting.
Reviewed on Aug 9, 2017 by Alice, New Orleans   Report

Alice - Thank you so much for your recent stay! We are glad that you enjoyed the great beach access from Gulf Shores Plantation East 2102! We would like to say that we are terribly sorry about your issue with pets. This property, along with all of our properties, do NOT allow pets. HOWEVER, every listing on Airbnb states that they are pet friendly. Airbnb is VERY aware of this discrepancy. This discrepancy is on THEIR end, not ours, and they have yet not provided a solution for it. We have been told that they are working to fix it. In the meantime we understand that this could cause a terrible inconvenience. We will again forward this information to Airbnb. Thank you again for all of your valuable feedback.

Manager Response Aug 10, 2017
Gulf Shores Plantation East 2102
4.0/5 stars
Bunk beds had broken storage underneath. Great location and price. Maybe add a 3 ring binder with local stuff like grocery store, food places and attractions to enhance the guest stay. Overall, satisfied with our stay.
Reviewed on Jul 31, 2017 by Keith, Barnhart, MO   Report

Keith - Thank you so much for your recent stay! Glad that you enjoyed your vacation in Gulf Shores Plantation East 2102 overall. Indeed the storage door under bunk beds was off the hinges, but that was quickly addressed by our maintenance team by securing the storage door. We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Manager Response Aug 2, 2017
Gulf Shores Plantation East 2102
3.0/5 stars
We didn't expect anything super nice for the price, but we were alarmed at the smell of mildew/mold when we walked in. There was also a serious mold issue above the shower head in the bathroom. Maybe give the carpet a deep cleaning as well. The condo could use a decor update as the couch was well worn. It's small, but that was fine as we didn't spend a ton of time there. I would not recommend it for more than two people as it would be very crowded. It was okay, but I wouldn't stay in this unit or building again.
Reviewed on Jun 30, 2017 by KK109, Jackson, MS   Report

KK109 - Thank you so much for your recent stay! We appreciate all feedback, good and bad, and we will certainly take your comments into consideration and address the issues you pointed out. Thank you for the valuable information.

Manager Response Jul 5, 2017
Gulf Shores Plantation East 2102
5.0/5 stars
Everything was perfect for the price point. Great location and the unit was very clean.
Reviewed on Jun 2, 2017 by Robin, Stonewall, LA   Report

Robin - thank you so much for your recent stay! We are so glad you found Gulf Shores Plantation to be a great location for you and how nice of you to notice the cleanliness of the unit! We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Manager Response Jun 8, 2017
Gulf Shores Plantation East 2102
5.0/5 stars
We stayed at Plantation 2102 in Fort Morgan and LOVED it. We were literally steps from the beach and 2 pools. Our condo was lovely and up to date. The entire complex was quite and family oriented. That was a plus because our small grandchildren was with us. Kiva Dunes Golf course was wonderful. I would highly recommend Plantation on Fort Morgan for a wonderful relaxing vacation. We will be back!
Reviewed on Apr 27, 2017 by Patty, Ackerman, Ms   Report
Gulf Shores Plantation East 2102
3.0/5 stars
Gulf Shores Plantation East 2102, was a very cozy condo. It was perfect for my husband and I. I wouldn't recommend any more than 2 adults. The living room is very small and the beds in the hall way are small as well. I loved the decorations. The condo was very clean and had excellent amenities. However, did not realize there is not a washer/dryer in room, or dishwasher. We were excited to use our free Itrip adventures. With it being the beginning of March during our stay, it was a little cold. The fishing boats were not going out so we reserved a dolphin cruise, the dolphin cruise was cancelled due to high winds. So we decided to try the free movie rentals, it's quite a trip to get to the movie kiosk and when we arrived they weren't much better than library movies to rent. It was a very secluded place, which my husband and I loved being off the beaten path. The balcony was nice to sit on each morning and watch the ocean waves, condo is very close to both pools. Overall I would stay here again and recommend it to my friends.
Reviewed on Mar 27, 2017 by Jamie, Greenwood, IN   Report

Jamie - Thank you so much for your recent stay! We appreciate you noticing the cleanliness, decor and amenities! And we're so glad you and your husband found a secluded place to enjoy. We're terribly sorry you weren't able to take advantage more of the Xplorie FREE activities, and we hope you will be back again to give them another try. We thank you for your valuable feedback look forward to seeing you again soon!

Manager Response Jun 8, 2017
Gulf Shores Plantation East 2102
4.0/5 stars
This is our second time to Gulf Shores. We have stayed at plantations both times. Our weather was perfect!! We called to get the unit early on Saturday, instead if Sunday. Mathew evacuees had all the hotels booked. We were able to get into the room that night, which was helpful. Lucky for us, no one had the unit booked that day. The room was clean, even though there was a dirty towel hanging on the back of the door. The head housekeeping inspector had not visited the room since we came early. No big deal. We did find some beer bottle caps under the couch when pulling out the hide-a-bed. Still no biggie. The queen bed was terribly uncomfortable. We would have slept the same on the tile floor. There were ample towels/washcloths, bed linens, and pillows. The first floor option is very appealing. (The other unit was directly across the parking lot that we stayed in before.) no matter which unit you get, there are stairs. Even to the first floor. handicap accessibility is limited. the estate needs some upkeep, especially on the boardwalk-Screws heads sticking out, broken/loose boards. It is a drive into town, but it is worth the quiet beach! overall, we would consider using this unit again, but it would not be our first choice.
Reviewed on Oct 18, 2016 by Kiely, Indiana   Report
Gulf Shores Plantation East 2102
4.0/5 stars
Our family stayed here a few days in June. We have stayed at this location before and have had good experiences both times. This condo was small (we are a family of 4 with two boys 15 and 12), but it was manageable for the few days we were there. Had we stayed longer, I would have preferred a larger kitchen/dining/living room. Everything was in good repair though and looked like the pictures advertised online. And although it was on the first floor, there is still a good view of the beach/ocean...great location to the parking lot and pool too.
Reviewed on Jul 22, 2016 by Casie, KY   Report
Gulf Shores Plantation East 2102
5.0/5 stars
We very much enjoyed our visit to Gulf Shores Plantation. The accommodations were great and the beach was beautiful. Looking forward to returning!
Reviewed on Jul 9, 2016 by Kathy, Kentucky   Report
Gulf Shores Plantation East 2102
5.0/5 stars
Nice place. Super easy access to pool and beach. Loved being on the first floor. Hallway bunks are too narrow to sleep in. Thankfully my kids (3 & 5) were exhausted and shared the pullout sofa each night. The kitchen cabinets are stacked full of dishes and pots and stuff which left no room for food. These aren't really complaints as much as just information for anyone looking to book. We would definitely choose this unit again!
Reviewed on Jun 25, 2016 by Jennifer, Lafayette, Louisiana   Report
Gulf Shores Plantation East 2102
5.0/5 stars
Perfect location and right on the beach. A little small for family of 5 but had all you would need. Might suggest updating mattress on bed and sofabed but would stay there again for sure!
Reviewed on Apr 10, 2016 by Susie, Louisville   Report

Thank you for your recent stay! Nice to hear the location was perfect for you. The beach is conveniently located, just with in steps of the unit/complex. Will have the mattresses evaluated. We appreciate your feedback and value your input!

Manager Response Apr 11, 2016
Gulf Shores Plantation East 2102
5.0/5 stars
We loved our condo at the resort. Great location away from the crowds and chaos. Loved having the beach close but pools close as well. My only complaint is that the towel exchange was closed when we went to trade them. The brochure said 5:00 PM and it was 12:30. It wouldnt have been a problem if we had more than 1 dish cloth and towel. Not a huge problem to have. Everything else was great. We hope to stay longer next time to take advantage of everything offered!
Reviewed on Mar 29, 2016 by Melissa, Monticello, AR   Report
Gulf Shores Plantation East 2102
4.0/5 stars
My kids loved all the options at the resort. They played tennis, basketball, played at all three pools and had fun at the beach. The tile in room 2102 needs to be replaced, it was broken up pretty bad, the grout was coming out. The cookware needs replacing. The bed was great but the sleeper sofa was not comfortable, you could feel the springs. Overall I would stay again, the room just needs to be updated and the mattress on the sofa replaced. The room is ideal for four people, we had five and it was really tight!
Reviewed on Jul 16, 2015 by Renay, Tuscaloosa   Report

Thank you for your recent stay! You could not have picked a better resort for your family. So many options with so much to do, very kid friendly! I will have the tile/grout investigated for necessary repairs, however sometimes during the high season repairs such as this can be almost impossible. I have never found a sofa sleeper that was comfortable but it may be time for some fluffing in the mattress. Cookware is and easy fix. We appreciate your feedback and value your input!

Manager Response Jul 21, 2015
Gulf Shores Plantation East 2102
5.0/5 stars
Loved this little condo. It was just as advertised. Nice and clean upon arrival...awesome balcony view of beach/ocean...VERY comfortable bed...well furnished kitchen...wifi...cable tv...quiet (except for the upstairs neighbors who seemed to moving furniture). BEST IDEA....combination door lock so no key needed!!!! The only downside...I got the wrong coffee filters ;) I highly recommend!!!
Reviewed on Jun 10, 2015 by Kay, Memphis   Report
Gulf Shores Plantation East 2102
5.0/5 stars
Loved the condo and the new decor. Everything was nice and clean as mentioned in the ad. The area was nice and quiet with family focused activities. We will be back for sure! Property had everything we wanted in one location. We were glad the property offered tennis rackets and basketball balls at the front for playing. Keyless entrance was very nice too. No need to keep up with keys on the whole trip. Priceless. Thumbs up for sure.
Reviewed on Mar 23, 2015 by A FlipKey verified reviewer,   Report
Gulf Shores Plantation East 2102
1.0/5 stars
Bad location, place was dirty, a lot of the things in condo didnt work. It was way to small, says it sleeps 6 but that was a lie because there was not enough beds. The place was dirty. When we arrived there, no one told us where anything was, we had to wonder around looking. It was a waste of money. I will let people know what a awful place it is and a waste of money
Reviewed on Jul 19, 2014 by Nohren,   Report

Thank you for your most recent stay with us. We are saddened to see the inconvenience you experienced during your stay. I’m not really sure what things are not working as nothing was reported from you during the stay. We would have been more than happy to assist you with housekeeping and maintenance had we only been made aware of the issues. It clearly list that the unit sleeps 6 and the bedding breakdown in which you chose. “The living room area has a sofa sleeper; the bedroom has a queen sized bed; and there is also twin bunks in the hallway...perfect for the kids!” I have never been told this is a bad location…Fort Morgan is a beautiful part of our island. The Plantation is an excellent family friendly resort which has a lot of amenities to offer to its guest all conveniently located on the grounds of the complex. We provide our guest with check in instructions at least 30 days prior to their arrival, our suggestion is you print it and bring with you. Upon entering the complex you encounter a security check point that ask you information pertaining to your stay, makes the parking passes for you and points you in the proper direction. So I am not sure why you were wandering around. We strive to meet all of our guests needs and expectations.

Manager Response Jul 30, 2014
Gulf Shores Plantation East 2102
4.0/5 stars
This is a great deal, well priced compared to other rentals and was clean and beautiful decor. My only complaint was it was quite small and the bunks are not quite big enough for teenagers but would be perfect for small children. We compensated by using the sofa bed in living room. The owner needs to have the new tile looked at one place is starting to chip by bathroom. The unit is on lower floor, right on beach, view is spectacular. We loved being in Ft Morgan area as it is not crowded, but it was 10 miles to all the restaurants and activities. The resort is also well-maintained and clean. If you want a great small condo at a great price, this is the one!
Reviewed on Jun 24, 2013 by fannymae, Russellville, TN   Report

Similar Properties

Copyright © 2008 - 2018 iTrip LLC