Good Winds

4 BR
3 Baths
Sleeps 14

iTrip Vacations Beaches of Alabama proudly offers WORRY FREE BOOKING!

Worry-Free Booking means GO AHEAD & BOOK TODAY - NO WORRIES if you need to cancel! At any time until a week before your stay, you can cancel your booking and WE WILL GIVE YOU 100% OF THE DEPOSIT BACK! Nope, we won't even keep the processing fee! Pinky promise!

$400 in FREE Activities per day ~ See details below!

Good Winds is a roomy four-bedroom, three-bath home located on West Beach. From the moment you step onto the expansive front deck and feel the warm Gulf sunshine on your face, to the first step into the spacious living room bathed in natural light, you'll know this is the house for you!

• Access to front and back porch from the main living area and both bedrooms on the second floor have access to the upper front porch.

• Kitchen and dining areas are tiled while the rest of the first floor features wood floors, and the second floor is carpeted.

• The kitchen is fully equipped kitchen with everything that you need in your home away from home. The dining room table seats six and there are three bar stools for additional seating.

• Washer and dryer inside the home

• The living area has a sofa sleeper

• The primary bedroom (located on the second level) has a queen-size bed with a TV, a sitting area, and a jacuzzi tub

• The second bedroom (located on the first level) has a twin bed and a twin bunk bed with a TV *Children six years or younger should not be permitted on the top bunk.

• The third bedroom (located on the second level) has a queen-size bed and a twin over full bunk with a TV *Children six years or younger should not be permitted on the top bunk.

• The fourth bedroom (located on the first level) has a king-size bed with a TV.

• Located 1/2 mile from public beach access

• Wireless internet access is provided

• Amenities include: Air Conditioning, BBQ Grill, Beach Access Nearby, Coffee Maker, Dishwasher, Free Parking, Ice Maker, Internet/Wifi, Iron and Board, Private Porch, Refrigerator, Satellite/Cable, TV, Washer/Dryer

• No waiting in long lines for check-in or check-out with keyless entry!

• There is ample covered parking underneath the house and an outside shower.

• Minimum age to rent is 25.

*NON SMOKING

*MINIMUM AGE TO RENT IS 25

*MUST CALL FOR MONTHLY AVAILABILITY

*THIS PROPERTY IS MANAGED BY ITRIP VACATIONS ALABAMA BEACHES

$400 FREE Activities Daily-Guests will receive one complimentary admission to our select activities per day. You can go to every one of these activities every day, and one person will be free per day. Additional guests will pay full price. Admissions are non-cumulative and non-transferable. Unused admissions expire daily.

So yes, you may choose to go fishing in the morning (one person is free), then golf at lunch (one person is free), and then go to the zoo that afternoon (one person is free). Or you may choose to go to the zoo in the morning with the kids (one person is free), and your husband can play golf (one person is free) and then meet that afternoon to go on the dolphin cruise (one person is free.) You may do some or all of these select activities every day, and one of your parties is free every day.

These activities are yours to use if you choose to do so at no additional cost or obligation.

*Does not apply to monthly reservations, and some activities are seasonal

Due to recent incidents of credit card fraud, we have implemented additional security measures to protect our guests and ensure a smooth check-in process.

If you are booking a reservation to arrive within the next 48 hours, we kindly request that you provide us with a copy of your ID and credit card. The name on these documents must match the name on the reservation. We must receive these documents by the close of business on the day that you booked your reservation.

1388 W Beach Blvd Gulf Shores, AL 36542

To purchase a vacation home like this one, Shelley Arant with Remax of Gulf Shores

Sleeping Arrangements

Living Area Sofa Queen
Primary Bedroom 1 Queen
Guest Bedroom 2 Bunk Twin, Twin
Guest Bedroom 3 Queen, Bunk Combo
Guest Bedroom 4 King

Bathroom Configuration

Main Level Hall Bathroom: Combo Tub Shower, Toilet
Primary Bathroom: Shower, Jetted Tub, Toilet
Guest Bathroom: Combo Tub Shower, Toilet

Property Rules

Check In: After 4pm
Check Out: Before 10am
Smoking: Not Allowed

Amenities

Air Conditioning
Balcony
Bbq Area
Beach
Bed Linens
Bird Watching
Boating
Cable
Children Welcome
Cleaning Disinfection
Coffee Maker
Cooking Basics
Covered Parking
Cycling
Deepsea Fishing
Dining Table
Dishes And Silverware
Dishes Utensils
Dishwasher
Dryer
Eco Tourism
Enhanced Cleaning Practices
Essentials
Family
Fire Extinguisher
Fishing
Fishing Bay
Fishing Surf
Fitness Center
Grill
Hangers
Health Beauty Spa
Heating
Hiking
Historic
Hospital
Hot Water
Ice Maker
Internet
Iron
Iron Board
Jet Skiing
Kayaking
Kitchen
Laptop-Friendly
Laundromat
Linens
Living Room
Lock On Bedroom Door
Marina
Microwave
Minimum Age Limit
Mountain Biking
Museums
Ocean View
Outlet Shopping
Oven
Parasailing
Pier Fishing
Private-Entrance
Private-Living-Room
Refrigerator
Romantic
Sailing
Satellite or Cable
Scuba or Snorkeling
Self Check-In
Self Checkin Checkout
Shampoo
Shopping
Skiing Water
Smoke Detector
Snorkeling
Stove
Surfing
Swimming
TV
Television
Theme Parks
Toaster
Towels
Washer
Water Parks
Water Sports
Water View
Wildlife Viewing
Wind Surfing
Wireless Internet
Zoo
Common Surface Disinfectant
Golf
Outdoor Lighting

Map

Videos

Reviews

Family Trip to Good Winds
5/5 stars
We had a great time on our family trip. The house was clean and had plenty of room for all 12 of us. Great location!
- Erica
Overall Positive
3/5 stars
Overall our stay in this property was a good experience, but there were a couple of hiccups. The home definitely could have been cleaner, there was a layer of dust on some of the furniture in the main living area. There was a broken chair on the back deck, one of the dresser drawers was broken and the charcoal grill on the back deck was full of old ashes. But it was close to the beach, where we spent most of our time, so it was adequate for our needs.
- Gary

Thank you for your stay with us! We are glad you had a good experience overall. We value your thoughtful and thorough feedback and will certainly evaluate the issues you mention. We wish you had let us know that you weren't completely satisfied while you were still here. We always appreciate the opportunity to address anything you are dissatisfied with during your stay. Additionally, as an FYI I'm happy to mention that this property is getting new carpet this fall and a few other updates as well. We appreciate the information and hope to see you again soon!

- Manager Response
Great spot
5/5 stars
Location location location
- La'Keem
Good Vibes at Good Winds
5/5 stars
Great house and location - easy walk to the beach. New kitchen appliances which were great. Beachy decor . Any maintenance issues were promptly addressed. The staff at iTrip are wonderful.
- Linda
Good Winds
5/5 stars
Great property to stay at. Very accommodating, great location and great service from ITrip!
- Anna
Lovely house and great stay
4/5 stars
The house was perfect for our family and friends of seven. It had all of the amenities we needed and the bedrooms were large. This home had standing fans, which most homes and condos don’t and that was an added bonus for us. The location was far enough away from the crowds and just off the beach. We only wish it had a pool like most of the neighboring homes. All around, a great stay for us!!
- Amy
iTrip Review
5/5 stars
- John
Great house!
5/5 stars
The house was the perfect location, clean, and had plenty of space for my large group! Highly recommend and would totally stay here again!
- Lenna
iTrip Review
5/5 stars
- Jeannie
Good Winds
5/5 stars
House was nice and very accommodating. Enjoyed the stay, wish it could have been longer.
- Sheila
Good Vibes at Good Winds
5/5 stars
Nice house and quick walk to the beach entrances. The view from the top deck is fantastic! Kitchen is well equipped (my chef husband approves). The common area has a nice new couch and love seat and chairs for gathering. Bunk rooms are great for kids. Nice furniture on the deck if you want to eat outside or take in the view.
- Goldie
Beach house
5/5 stars
Fun, spacious and family friendly. Right across from beach
- Megan

Thank you for your stay with us. We are thrilled you enjoyed it. We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon.

- Manager Response
Good Winds- Great Stay!
4/5 stars
We really enjoyed our stay- the house was very clean and well-equipped. Other than the construction next door, which started at 7 am every weekday morning, I would recommend the house. The management company was excellent with informatory emails before and during our stay.
- Angela

Thank you for your recent stay with us! We are thrilled that you enjoyed it so much. We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!

- Manager Response
Trip to Gulf Shores
5/5 stars
We had a wonderful time. Our visit was full of fun and our accommodations were clean. We had no problems where we stayed. The house was equipped with everything you would have at home. We plan on returning next year for another trip to the beach.
- C

Thank you for your recent stay with us! We are thrilled that you enjoyed it so much. We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!

- Manager Response
Good
4/5 stars
The house is cute. Good location because it’s right across the street from the beach. Had to ask permission to go across private property for easier excess but it was fine. The only problem I had with the house is that some of the locks didn’t really work. I know the two bathrooms door locks weren’t working because I walked in on a family member.
- Van Anh

Thanks for your stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed it. Thanks for your valuable feedback. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

- Manager Response
Good Winds
5/5 stars
Very spacious & clean. Everything We needed was there for our use. We really enjoyed being so close to the beach.
- Sonja

Awesome! So glad you enjoyed it. Thank you for your valuable feedback and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

- Manager Response
Great Time!
5/5 stars
we had a great time at this house! It was perfect for our large group, across the street from the beach and close to all the attractions! The house had everything we needed. The only thing we had an issue with was the oven cooked on a way higher degree of temperature than what you put it on and so we burnt some things cause they cooked fast. That was it. Definitely recommend this place and the staff for their fast responses.
- Kelly

Thanks for your stay with us! We are thrilled you enjoyed it. We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon.

- Manager Response
Great house!
5/5 stars
The house was perfect for our group of 6! Kitchen was very well equipped, bedrooms were nice and A/C worked great to keep us nice & cool! Our only complaint is that the hot tub and grill were missing. The listing stated both were available but they were not there. We still had a great time!
- Messina

Thank you for your feedback. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay! You must have this listing confused with another one that you looked at though because this house does not have a hot tub and it has never been listed as having one. There is a grill at the house. We will definitely check on that to make sure it is still there.

- Manager Response
Fee Fo Review
5/5 stars
I was really surprised on how clean the house was. Check-in was easy and iTrip even called to make sure everything was okay. Only negative was some of the furniture could be updated and add some additional slats under the bunk beds. Highly recommend this house because of location. Short walk to beach and short drive to restaurants and other activities. Would stay there again.
- Michael

Thank you for your recent stay with us! We are thrilled that you enjoyed it. We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon ~

- Manager Response
Cozy Beach Rental
4/5 stars
We were pleased with our stay at Good Winds. There could be some updates with the beds, furniture, and the carpet but overall it was great. We loved the porches!
- Dara D
Fee Fo Review
4/5 stars
Lovely, spacious house with a nice view of the Gulf. The upstairs bedrooms were very good, but the first floor bedrooms had bunk beds that were wobbly and unstable. My husband sat on one the lower bunks, and the frame broke and had to be repaired before he could sleep on it.
- Terry

Thank you so much for your recent stay with us! We are thrilled that you enjoyed it. We appreciate your valuable feedback and have fixed those bunk beds you mentioned. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

- Manager Response
Great winds
5/5 stars
The house was fairly clean, things were left on the floor and behind furniture. Orange behind tv pill in bedroom floor etc. dishes and pots and pans not clean. It would have been better for people flying in to have some extra toilet paper and paper products and basic spices on hand. Other than that we had a wonderful stay. The neighbors were very loud on the balcony late into the night but there is nothing that can be done about that. We enjoyed being able to go to the beach so close and sit on the balcony. Almost forgot. The toilet in the master bedroom wasn’t shutting off.
- Mary Sue

Thank you for your recent stay with us! We are thrilled that you had a wonderful stay! We would have loved for you to let us know that you weren't satisfied with the cleanliness of your unit so we could have sent our cleaning crew back to rectify the situation for you. We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!

- Manager Response
Gulf Shores vacation
5/5 stars
The house was amazing! Very beautiful! Check in was super easy and so was check out! I will definitely be using itrip vacations again!
- Alisa

Thank you so much for your recent stay with us! We are thrilled you enjoyed it so much. We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!!

- Manager Response
Excellent vacation home
5/5 stars
My family and I truly enjoyed our stay. The home exceeded our standards with the clean spacious home and many sitings in the area. Thank you for your customer services quick response to our every need.
- Raquel

Raquel - Thank you so much for your recent stay with us! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed it so much. We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!

- Manager Response
Fee Fo Review
5/5 stars
Great experience! No issues and great communication.
- Angela

Thank you so much for your stay with us. We are thrilled that you enjoyed it. We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!

- Manager Response
Our 1st trip to Gulf Shores!
4/5 stars
When we arrived to check in at the house the owners made it extremely easy with a lockbox on the front door. We were able to get in with no issues and without having to meet anyone there at a certain time which was nice! The house was clean and well kept, and also nice and cool which was a bonus with the hot weather. We did have an issue with the refrigerator /freezer having a very strong fish smell, I assume from the previous tenants. Once reported, two different people came to try and remedy it for us. (This issue is the only reason I am giving 4 stars instead of 5.) The house is right across the street from the beach. We were lucky to have a vacant property to cut through on our walk, otherwise going to an actual beach access would be a much further walk. There was ample room for the 3 families that stayed together and overall we had a wonderful time! We would definitely stay in this house again!
- Dawn

Dawn, Thank you so much for your recent stay! We are thrilled that you enjoyed Good Winds for your vacation, and it was spacious enough for all 3 families in your party. How nice of you to notice that it was so cool and clean when you arrived. We're terribly sorry about the issue you had with the refrigerator, but glad we were able to take care of it for you. We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!

- Manager Response
Family Trip
5/5 stars
We enjoyed our stay! Tropical Storm Cindy didn't keep us from having a great time. We ate well and were able to go to the beach at least one day! We enjoyed our family time and will be back! Thanks!
- Danny

Danny - Thank you so much for your recent stay! Wow, can we say that we LOVE your attitude! So glad that you enjoyed your visit and that TS Cindy didn't take away any of your fun!! We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!

- Manager Response

Book Your Stay

Select your trip dates.
Contact Manager

Toll Free (888) 845-9579