Remodeled #502 Condo*LOCATION/FREE TICKETS-WiFi-0.5 miles walk to Anakeesta or Ripleys Aquarium

Gatlinburg Towers #502
$104.64 - $159.93 / night   in Gatlinburg  
2 Bedrooms 2 Bathrooms Sleeps 6
Sleeping Arrangements
Master with Private Bath   Queen  
Master with Private Bath   Queen  
Living Room   Sofa Queen  

We help make the most of your vacation by providing Free Admission to some of the area's top attractions each and every day! Create exciting memories, have more fun, and truly experience your destination!

itripbutton3.1477602581.jpg
Gatlinburg Towers 502 is a Gatlinburg Condo in the Heart of it all! Great Location with downtown Gatlinburg sites and attractions within walking distance and the Great Smoky Mountains National Park in your back door!

Sleeping Arrangements: (Sleeps 6)

1 Queen Size Bedroom with Flat-screen TV, Sleep Sound Machine, Private Bathroom with Tub/Shower Combo

1 Queen Size Bedroom with Sleep Sound Machine, Private Bathroom with Tub/Shower Combo

1 Queen Sleeper Sofa in Living Room

***There is not a washer and dryer in the unit. You will find a coin laundry on site for all your washing needs. It is located conveniently on the first floor.

***Excellent location on Baskins Creek Road which is just off traffic light 6 - the main intersection in downtown Gatlinburg.

AMENITIES:

* WiFi

* Seasonal Gas Fireplace

* Coin laundry available on lower level

* Popular hiking trails located off the Historic Nature Trail or Roaring Fork Motor Trail

* 0.5 mile walk to Anakeesta

* 0.8 mile walk to Ripley's Aquarium or main Parkway

* 0.8 miles to Mynatt Park with grilling areas and tennis courts

* 3 mile drive to the Sugarland's Visitor Center in the National Park

* Indoor Pool is CLOSED UNTIL FURTHER NOTICE EFFECTIVE 7/27/20 due to CoVID.

Condo with a great location! This condo is within walking distance to downtown Gatlinburg, yet you will still have a gorgeous view of the mountains. It is an easy walk to Anakeesta, The Village, Ripleys Aquarium, Ober Gatlinburg Tram, Putt Putt Golf, Shops, and many other favorite Restaurants and Attractions. You can enjoy the seasonal gas fireplace in the winter. Take some time to sit back and relax on the private balcony with nature or have that morning cup of coffee and enjoy the view! Come relax and enjoy your vacation at Gatlinburg Towers today!

This Condo is just steps from all the fun. Gatlinburg Towers is located about 3 blocks from the Main Street of Gatlinburg. The trolley stop is located just down the street, so you can park your car the entire stay. The trolley can take you all over Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge to see all of the sites. On-site private parking available for guests. No need to wonder where you will park while in the area.

If you want to enjoy some downtime, but not be too far away, take a short drive up Cherokee Orchard Road to Mynatt Park, where you can enjoy an afternoon of grilling out with the family, playing a game of tennis or just listening to the sounds of the flowing creek. If you are a hiker, you can enjoy a 4-mile round-trip hike on the Twin Creeks Trailhead from Mynatt Park to the Noah Bud Ogle Cabin, or simply just jump in your car and enjoy a scenic drive along the Historic Nature Trail, or veer off to the Roaring Fork Motor Nature Trail. You can find some great hiking trails like Grotto Falls, Rainbow Falls or the Bull Head Trail, which can also lead you up to Mt. LeConte for the hiking enthusiast.

Guests will receive one complimentary admission per activity, per day. You can go to every activity, every day and one person will be free per day. Additional guests will pay full price. Admissions are noncumulative and nontransferable. Unused admissions expire daily.

For example, you can visit Ripley's Aquarium first thing when they open (one person is free) and then ride The Island Wheel in the afternoon (one person is free) and then enjoy a dinner show at night (one person is free). You may do some or all of the activities every day and one of your party is free every day.

These activities are yours to use if you choose to do so at no additional cost or obligation.

*Does not apply to monthly reservations and some activities are seasonal.

Info
Property Type: Condo Beds: 2 Accommodates: 6 Check In: : 4pm Bedrooms: 2 Check Out: : 10am Bathrooms: 2.0 Pet Friendly: No
Amenities
Air Conditioning Balcony Carbon-monoxide detector Children Welcome Coffee Maker Dishwasher Elevator Essentials Family Friendly Fire Extinguisher Fireplace Flat Screen TVs Free Parking Gas Fireplace Great Smoky Mtns National Park Heating Internet Kitchen Laundry on site Linens/Sheets Microwave Mountain View Pillows Refrigerator Satellite or Cable Shampoo Smoke Detector TV Toilet Paper Tourist Attractions Towels WIFI Wooded View ATM Amusement Park Cabin Rentals Close to Dollywood Food Horse Back Riding Minutes from Downtown Gatlinburg Public Transportation Restaurant Stadium Weddings Wooded Views Ziplines antiquing autumn foliage bird watching churches cinemas cycling festivals fishing fly fishing forests golf hiking horseback riding hospital library linens provided live theater medical services miniature golf museums outlet shopping photography scenic drives shopping sight seeing theme parks water parks water tubing waterfalls whitewater rafting wildlife viewing winery tours Convenience Store Family/kid friendly Gear Shop Gift Shop Grocery Or Supermarket Hospital Pharmacy Alpine Slide Close to Great Smoky Mountains National Park Close to Ripleys Aquarium of the Smokies Gas Station Ski Mountain Coaster Skiing
Check the FAQ
Calendar
Unavailable Days
Select your trip dates.
Arrival
Departure
Guests
Contact Manager

Toll Free (888) 534-8747
Photos
Map
Videos
Reviews - 4.4 stars based on 22 reviews
         
Gatlinburg Towers #502
5/5 stars
The condo was so quaint and cozy. Just the perfect place for us to stay. Close to everything in Gatlinburg.
Reviewed on Dec 23, 2019 by Deloris, Hebron, KY   Report

Thank you for your review. We are so happy that you had a great time and loved the quaintness and coziness of the condo. We would love to host you again. Please come back and see us.

Manager Response
         
Gatlinburg Towers #502
5/5 stars
Great show, display and fireworks
Reviewed on Dec 1, 2019 by Lareen, Elkhart, TX   Report
         
Gatlinburg Towers #502
5/5 stars
We enjoyed a nice getaway at our stay here. The location is perfect, only a short walk to the downtown area. The rustic decor makes you feel right at home in Tennessee. The unit was a good size, very clean, and equipped with every we could need. The view when you walk out is beautiful and if your lucky you can spot a bear on the hillside right from the front door. We definitely will be staying here again!
Reviewed on Jul 17, 2019 by Erica, Oakland park Florida   Report

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you had a great time. It means so much to us that we can provide a great experience for our guests and even more that they want to come back and stay. We would love to host you again. Come back and see us soon. We are looking forward to it.

Manager Response
         
Gatlinburg Towers #502
5/5 stars
My sister and I took my mom and aunt to Gatlinburg to celebrate her 80th and 75th birthdays. The condo was perfect! Everything we needed was there. Clean, comfy and adorably decorated! Great location as well. We will definitely be back! Highly suggest hearing Monroeville band play at Ole Smokey as well. Loved them!
Reviewed on Apr 18, 2019 by Sherry, Burlington, Kentucky   Report

We are so glad that you enjoyed your visit to Gatlinburg for the birthday celebrations! Thank you for your kind words and we look forward to hosting you again. Oh and I bet the band was great!

Manager Response
         
Gatlinburg Towers #502
5/5 stars
My sister and I took my mom and aunt to Gatlinburg to celebrate her 80th and 75th birthdays. The condo was perfect! Everything we needed was there. Clean, comfy and adorably decorated! Great location as well. We will definitely be back! Highly suggest hearing Monroeville band play at Ole Smokey as well. Loved them!
Reviewed on Apr 10, 2019 by Sherry, Burlington, Kentucky   Report

Thank you for your review. How cool that we were able to host you and your family for such amazing birthdays. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to host you and your family again soon! Come back and see us.

Manager Response
         
Gatlinburg Towers #502
5/5 stars
We loved staying in Gatlinburg towers #502. It was within walking distance to downtown (which made it nice not to have to find or pay for parking) and the kids really enjoyed the pool and hot tub after a long day of walking the strip. We could even see the Christmas parade from the balcony! Will definitely be back!
Reviewed on Jan 21, 2019 by Jamie, Hebron, Kentucky   Report

Thank you so much for staying with us! We're delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay at Gatlinburg Towers. Being somewhere that close to the strip is very convenient in our opinion! We hope to host you again :)

Manager Response
         
Gatlinburg Towers #502
5/5 stars
Great location, within walking distance to downtown Gatlinburg!
Reviewed on Dec 8, 2018 by Jamie, Hebron, Kentucky   Report
         
Gatlinburg Towers #502
2/5 stars
We enjoyed the room and the amenities. However, we left a night early as the mattresses were very hard and none of us got a decent nights sleep either night we were there.
Reviewed on Oct 8, 2018 by Carlye, MILTON, TN   Report
         
Gatlinburg Towers #502
5/5 stars
Great location! We have stayed here several times and are never disappointed. We had a great vacation!!
Reviewed on Sep 3, 2018 by Tammy, eastern, ky   Report
         
Gatlinburg Towers #502
5/5 stars
5 stars! We stayed at Gatlinburg Towers room #502 and it was awesome! The condo was so spacious but yet so cozy! We love how close it is to downtown Gatlinburg but it has the feeling of being in the mountains. We saw a bear from our balcony while we were there! I would recommend this room for anyone going to Gatlinburg or Pigeon Forge, that wants a quiet, cozy place to to stay. We will definitely be back!
Reviewed on Aug 22, 2018 by Meagan & Matt, KY   Report

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. If we can help you with a future booking, please let us know.

Manager Response
         
Gatlinburg Towers #502
5/5 stars
Our experience at Gatlinburg Towers Room 502 was amazing! The room was so clean and cozy!! We love the fact that it was so spacious and close to downtown!! We will definitely be staying there anytime we decided to go to Gatlinburg! And we saw bears there! !That was a bonus!!!
Reviewed on Aug 15, 2018 by Meagan Matt,   Report
         
Gatlinburg Towers #502
5/5 stars
Our family had the best time at this condo. The condo is comfortable, clean and had easy check in. It’s within walking distance to downtown Gatlinburg, but you still get the benefit of mountain views and woods. Minutes from Anakeesta, the aquarium, The Village, etc., you don’t have to worry about paying for parking. Highly recommended!!
Reviewed on Aug 14, 2018 by Lindsay & Billy, Independence, KY   Report

Thank you so much for your review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and enjoyed some of the great attractions in Gatlinburg. We hope to see you back soon!

Manager Response
         
Gatlinburg Towers #502
5/5 stars
Our family had the best time at this condo. The condo is comfortable, clean and had easy check in. Its within walking distance to downtown Gatlinburg, but you still get the benefit of mountain views and woods. Minutes from Anakeesta, the aquarium, The Village, etc., you dont have to worry about paying for parking. Highly recommended!!
Reviewed on Aug 9, 2018 by Lindsay Billy,   Report
         
Gatlinburg Towers #502
2/5 stars
We were made aware that construction was underway at building and that parking might be a problem. Parking was adequate, construction was happening outside and with the apartment next to ours and above ours. Not a problem cause they usually started around 8 in the morning and were gone by the time that we arrived in the evening. My first impression upon entering the building and elevator was OH MY GOD if this is any indication what our condo is going to look like we will have to find another place to stay. Condo 502 was outdated and the kitchen utensils well lets just say only forks and big spoons. The bathrooms, well I wouldn't take a bath in either tub. SHADY. We will never stay here again. Walking distance to downtown, I guess you could if your into marathons. Hopefully the entire building will be getting a makeover. If that happens it wouldn't be a bad place to stay.
Reviewed on Oct 16, 2017 by A FlipKey verified reviewer,   Report
         
Gatlinburg Towers #502
5/5 stars
We have enjoyed our stay here in Gatlinburg towers #502. It was a good value and located near downtown. It was a little more of a walk than expected but it was a peaceful walk. Everyone needs a little exercise, right? The condo was clean. Only thing I noticed was the first bedroom's bathroom needs a new shower liner. The pool was nice and clean. The hot tub was good except the jets didn't work but the water still circulated so no problem there. I would recommend this condo to others and would stay here again!
Reviewed on Aug 14, 2016 by Amanda, Lawrenceburg, TN   Report

Thank you so much for staying at our condo! We are so happy you enjoyed your visit and appreciate the feedback and review. We are getting that shower curtain liner replaced immediately. Thank you again and come back soon!

Manager Response
         
Gatlinburg Towers #502
5/5 stars
The condo was very cozy and situated just far enough away from the hustle and bustle of the parkway strip in town but close enough to take a nice little walk to. Beds were comfortable and it was a good amount of space for 3 kids and 3 adults. If 6 people are staying i would bring a pillowtop for comforter to lay on the pullout bed in the sofa as it is pretty much all springs but worka good.
Reviewed on Jul 30, 2016 by Alyssa and domi... M,   Report

Thank you for the review and for staying at our condo. Our team looks forward to having you back again soon!

Manager Response
         
Gatlinburg Towers #502
5/5 stars
The place was clean. We had two adults and three children 10 and under. It was in walking distance from downtown Gatlinburg. It has a full kitchen. The beds were comfortable and it even had a nice balcony spot to escape the kids at night and have a cocktail. The price was great and proximity to downtown Gatlinburg was exactly we were looking for. We also took a day trip to Dollywood and were close to that as well. Overall it was a great find.
Reviewed on May 31, 2016 by Thomas, Starkville   Report

Thank you for staying at our condo! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate the great review! We look forward to having you back again soon!

Manager Response
         
Gatlinburg Towers #502
2/5 stars
Condo looked great when we first walked in however the hidabed is broke and was unusable thus forcing 2 guests to sleep on the floor. The hot water tank is in great need of repair with one person being lucky to get a hot shower.
Reviewed on May 31, 2016 by Elaine, Martinsburg, Ohio   Report
         
Gatlinburg Towers #502
4/5 stars
We arrived late (around 10m) the front door was locked. After a lil while we discovered a side door behind the pool. The bed was hard and the WIFI was a slow. But the view was awesome! Great view of the space needle and if you look closely you can see the tram to Ober. We loved the short 1/2 mile walk to breakfast at The Donut Frier. Also, took some great pictures of my kids along the stream. During our visit the Hot Tub worked great, the pool however was chilly.
Reviewed on Jun 20, 2015 by A FlipKey verified reviewer,   Report
         
Gatlinburg Towers #502
4/5 stars
Condo was in good shape and well kept. Had enough supplies to get through a week. Only issue we had is that cable box in main bedroom would not turn on.
Reviewed on Apr 27, 2015 by Jeremy, Fort Wayne   Report
         
Gatlinburg Towers #502
4/5 stars
Wonderful location in walking distance to the main attractions of Gatlinburg. Beds were cozy and the rooms were quite nice. The two missing items outstanding were better room security and the lack of internet. Nothing like taking the family out for a walk around town or waking up in the morning and discovering the code access door doesn't lock when you close it. You MUST manually lock the door every time. I have a code access door at home and I do not have to lock it manually for the security of my family and belongings. The code number was so obvious it makes me wonder if the code ever changes. Pull out your computer and search for WiFi connections and discover there are many strong access points, all privately secured, and you have access to none of them. It's up to the individual owners to provide internet and this one chooses not to. Nice room but renter beware.
Reviewed on Apr 24, 2014 by Keith M,   Report

We apologize for any inconvenience experienced as a result of the style lock on this property. We are posting a label on each door with our direct number so that any guest will have quick access to us should they have any questions. The door codes are changed periodically for security purposes. Each owner has the option to provide wifi in their condo. If wifi is important and available, it is listed on the property amenities. There are other units in the same building that do offer wifi and we can direct the guest to those units if needed. Thank you for the review. Sincerely Summit 54 Properties, iTrip Team

Manager Response
         
Gatlinburg Towers #502
4/5 stars
Kitchen - sink faucet has leak, toaster burns most everything, range hood had no electric cord to plug in, oven smelled like burned on food, burner pans did not sit flat, fire extinguisher on wrong side of stove - bad to get to in case of fire Master bath - electric plug needs replacing (stopped working), drawers had dirt in them Master bedroom - plug on wall next to bath is loose and plugs fall out, AC has peanut shells or something in it, drawer under TV falling apart Vacuum cleaner is a joke - no suction owner needs to do some repair and upgrades! Location to downtown Gatlinburg - excellent 2 Tv's - great living room - comfortable nice balcony - good view OK for 6 to stay Nicely decorated Door locks great once we figured out how to get it to lock Main entrance often cluttered Complaint about door lock never answered by staff
Reviewed on Apr 12, 2014 by A FlipKey verified reviewer, Michigan   Report

We appreciate your review of our property. We would like to say that we have passed your reports on to our iTrip Team for further review. We are glad that you enjoyed the proximity to downtown as well as the balcony and decor. We are sorry that you did not receive an answer about the door lock, but wonder if you were calling the maintenance number listed in your unit and in the booking / check in emails? We did not have a report of this and do wish that we could have been there to address that issue as well as all of the other issues during your stay. We would have gladly moved you to another unit. Please be assured that we working to make improvements and your feedback helps us to do that. Thank you, Summit 54 Properties, iTrip Team

Manager Response

Similar Properties

Copyright © 2008 - 2020 iTrip LLC