We help make the most of your vacation by providing Free Admission to some of the area's top attractions each and every day! Create exciting memories, have more fun, and truly experience your destination!
- Balcony with Wooded and Mountain Views
- Wood Fireplace
- WIFI - Internet
- Hot Tub
- Gas Grill
- Community Pools
- Lighted Tennis Courts
- Fully Equipped Kitchen
- 55" 4K Smart T.V. in Living Room
- Washer and Dryer
- Game Room - Pool Table - 40" Smart TV
SLEEPING ARRANGEMENTS: Sleeps (6)
- Upstairs Master Bedroom Suites features a KING-SIZED BED, a private bath tub/shower combo, and offers a 40" Smart TV.
- Guest Bedroom - Main Level - KING-SIZED BED and has a 32" Smart TV.
- Guest Bedroom - Lower Level - KING-SIZED BED and a 32" Smart TV.
Welcome to Firefly, located in the Chalet Village area above Gatlinburg. When you enter Firefly, you'll quickly notice the view from the Living Area. The Living Area and the inviting back deck present you with a great view of the Smoky Mountains. Whether it's the scenic mountain view during the day, or the lights of downtown Gatlinburg at night, you'll enjoy your time relaxing on the balcony. It's a great place for that final nightcap or the first cup of coffee of the day.
The comfortable Living Area features a Wood-Burning FIREPLACE and 55" 4K Smart T.V. It's a great place to relax with your friends or family and recount the excitement of the day. You (and the kids!) will enjoy the POOL TABLE in the game room,. Additionally, you'll have a nice shaded outdoor HOT TUB with a privacy fence. Both the Game Room on the lower level and the second floor Guest Bedroom are accessible by unique, chalet style spiral staircases.
Your kitchen is fully equipped, and has two stools at the kitchen counter. There is also a gas grill for cooking your favorite outdoor meals!
ALSO: For larger groups, Cupola Cabin is right next door, even sharing a driveway. Combined they offer a total of 5 bedrooms and 6 baths, perfect for vacation with friends or extended family.
From Firefly, you are less than a half mile from Ober Gatlinburg, only 2.6 miles to downtown Gatlinburg, and 11 miles from Dollywood and the excitement of Pigeon Forge.
Call today to reserve your mountain getaway at Firefly!
We're delighted you enjoyed your stay! Please come again :)
Thank you so much for staying with us! We apologize for the issues you had upon arrival. We will be in contact with the cleaner. Thank you for the feedback, and we hope you will stay with us again!
Thank you so much for the feedback on our property. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay. We would like to let you know that the property is going to be going through a remodel and will have updates this fall and winter - We have passed this information on to our team and will have the carpet and screen door fixed immediately - We will address that clogged tub too! Thank you again.
Absolutely love it! Thank you so much for this great feedback and review. We look forward to having you back soon! Wonderful to work with you.
We appreciate your staying at our chalet and the feedback. We are so happy that you and your group enjoyed your visit. We are sorry about the accessibility concerns. We would like to note that this is not a handicap accessible property nor is it advertised as such. It does have spiral staircases leading to both the lower level and second level guest bedroom, ( that have been added to our description now ). Thanks for bringing that to our attention. We will be sure to have our team check out the water pressure at the property, we have not had any complaints about this in the past, but will definitely see what we can find out. There is sign posted at the top of the drive with reflective lettering so guests can find both this property and our chalet next door easily and even in the dark. We will be sure to check on it to make sure it is still visible. We do wish we could have helped with the TV in the living room, many times the input just needs to be updated.( a quick and easy fix) We are happy we could assist with the plumbing issue during your stay. Thanks for the feed back again! We look forward to hosting you in the future, if not at this chalet, maybe another of our many properties in Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg.
We're happy you and your family enjoyed your stay at our cabin! Thank you for the kind review, and we hope to host you again in the future!
We at iTrip are very glad you and your family enjoyed your vacation! We work hard to ensure any issues guests run into are handled as quickly as possible. We will make a note of the items you mentioned in your review to ensure your next stay will be perfect! Thank you again for staying in our cabin and we hope to host you again soon!
We are so glad that the guest had a good experience while staying at Firefly. We had recently replaced kitchen utensils and wares, but will be sure to check again. There is a spiral staircase to the lower level game room, bedroom, and hot tub area at the cabin. We have never had issues with snakes or bears bothering the hot tub area. Guests do not need a 4x4 Wheel Drive Vehicle to access the cabin ( winter weather could cause problems - but the City plows those roads very well due to travelers accessing the Ski Lodge at Ober Gatlinburg ). I drive my Toyota Corolla to the cabin with no problem. The driveway is moderately steep, but there is plenty of room that is level to maneuver at bottom. Pictures and description of cabin are accurate and represent the cabin very well. We are really happy that the guest was able to see the bears. They are very active in this area - we do send out an email to our guests sharing safety information about interacting with and viewing local wildlife. Please bear in mind that all opinions are subjective, including ours. We would like to encourage future travelers and guests to call us with any questions they may have about the cabin or drive to it. Thank you.
Thank you for the wonderful review of our property! We are so happy that you and your family had an enjoyable time while visiting Firefly. We look forward to helping you plan your next vacation in the Smokies!
Thank you so much for the review! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your visit to Firefly. We have made some improvements since your stay and are working on new binders with information about the chalet as well as local attractions and dining. Thank you for mentioning that you can see the Ober Gatlinburg Tram from the Chalet and for sharing your perspective on the pools, both of these are great amenities and watching the Tram go by is really cool. We look forward to having you back with us soon!
Thank you so much for the review! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at Firefly! In regards to the bears, we would like to let you and future travelers know that A.) we now send out an email regarding Black Bears and Safety to all of our guests on their day of arrival. B.) Black Bears are most active during Spring - Summer -and Fall months C.) The TWRA has taken care of the particular family of bears that were frequenting the area and cabin. Unfortunately, visitors were feeding the bears and this caused them to become acclimated / or accustomed to humans. We do look forward to helping you with your next vacation to the Smokies! We hope to have you back soon.
Thank you for the review! We look forward to having you back soon!
Thank you for taking the time to share a review of our property with us and other travelers. We are glad that you had an enjoyable stay. We are sorry that you did not have any trash bags. Many times the cleaners will leave bags in the bottom of the can so as when you pull the old bag out you will find the new bag. Wish we would have known during your stay and we could have advised you or brought some more to you. We are definitely looking into the pots and pans and will replace as needed. Thank you again for the review and we hope to have you back with us again soon! Summit 54 Properties, iTrip Team
Thank you for the feedback regarding your stay at our cabin this fall. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay! We would like to say that we agree that Ski Mountain as well as the road and driveway to the house are steep in places. We do not argue that if it snows or worse comes an ice storm that you might have difficulty reaching the cabin. The road crews do a great job keeping the roads clear though, because many folks come to Gatlinburg just to ski at Ober Gatlinburg. They have to maintain the roads for tourists and the local economy. Again, thank you for your feedback and hope to have you back soon! Thank you, Summit 54 Properties, iTrip Team
Thank you so much for your feedback. We hear what our guests are saying and we are constantly working to improve our service. We would like to say that we are now placing coffee filters in all of our properties! We are also discussing the need for extra blankets, especially during the colder months. We appreciate your review and hope to have you back with us again soon! Sincerely Summit 54 Properties, iTrip Team
Thank you for providing feedback for us regarding your recent stay in our cabin. We are sorry that you had some problems during your visit. We have notified our cleaners regarding the dishes and apologize as we are not sure why the dishwasher was not started. We would like to point out in regards to the structure inside the cabin, that our photos in our description clearly show the staircases. If you scroll through all of the photos on our sites you will see them. Sorry for any confusion there. In regards to the retaining wall, you are correct and the owner has since gone in and taken down the timbers as well as cut out much of the hill making it much safer for our guests. We are doing an inventory of the kitchen and will be replacing and or adding any kitchen items that would make our guests stay more enjoyable. Again, we thank you for the feedback and we are glad that all in all you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon, if not at this property then maybe at one of our other properties. We have many to choose from in the Smoky Mountain area. Sincerely, Summit 54 Properties, iTrip Team
Thank you for your review of our Chalet. We are glad that you had a wonderful time, including being able to see some of our local wildlife, as that is always a neat experience! We would like to say that we are sorry about the miscommunication in regards to the sleeping accommodations at the property. We have made sure to address this with with our team, so that this will not happen again. We are also in the process of making improvements to the property, which includes addressing any plumbing issues and aesthetics related to any wear from the plumbing. We would like to state that this property is located on Ski Mountain and it is a chalet. The driveway itself is not very steep and is shared with its sister Chalet, Cupola as you can see in our property photos. The climb to the driveway is somewhat steep because you are in the mountains and on Ski Mountain. It is not unmanageable, but you are correct that it could be a problem in the winter months if there were ice and snow. We have many guests that visit this cabin and it is very popular, and we even have motorcyclists that ride their motorcycles to the cabin when staying with us and they are able to navigate without any problems. Preference plays a role in choosing the right rental and making sure to ask about navigation and access to any cabin in the Smoky Mountains is always a good rule of thumb. Again, thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are listening and working with our team to constantly make improvements. We are glad that you had a nice stay with us and we hope to have you back soon! If not at Firefly, at one of our other vacation rentals. Sincerely, Summit 54 Properties, iTrip Team
Thank you so much for the review! We are so glad that you had an enjoyable visit and were able to make lifelong memories! We just love the photos! Thank you for sharing and we look forward to your return visit! Sincerely, Summit 54 Properties, iTrip Team