Maritime Place A-3

Steps to the Beach-Short Drive to Dining/shops - w/Free Tickets to Local Attractions - MPA3

2 BR
2 Baths
Sleeps 6


If want to enjoy a full beach experience from your balcony or the comfort of your living room, this condo is for you. Maritime Place is a small complex, and this first floor unit is just six stairs from the ground. In addition, the beach, hot tub, and pool are accessible directly from your balcony door! No need to go through, around, or under the condo to access the beach or pool area. A great location, Maritime Place is less than a half mile north of the Garden City pier, where there are restaurants, shops, and fishing.

Relax after each vacation day on comfortable furnishings. Enjoy the flat screen TV/DVD/Stereo, or relax with an unobstructed view of the beach from the oceanfront balcony or recliner in the living room. The master bedroom has a king size bed, a flat screen TV, and full bathroom. The second bedroom has two full size beds (with the option to bridge upon request - please email [email protected] to add this to your booking - $15 fee), a flat screen TV, and a second full bathroom accessible from the living area or bedroom. Both bathrooms have been completely renovated with stylish fixtures and enclosures. The master bath has tub/shower and the second bath has a full size walk-in shower. The living room couch is a queen size sleeper sofa.

The kitchen has bright cabinets, and is fully equipped with a full size refrigerator with ice-maker, stove with oven, microwave, toaster, new dishwasher, coffee pot, blender, crock-pot, etc. as well as pots and pans. Dishes, glassware and tableware are on hand. There is a full size front loading washer and dryer in the condo. Linens are provided, beds will be made, and some soap, paper towels and trash bags will be on hand. You will not begin your vacation by making beds or running to the store to get bathroom tissue!

Garden City is perfect for a family vacation or romantic getaway, away from the traffic and crowds, but still a short drive to attractions, short walk to the Garden City Pier and over 100 golf courses to enjoy. The Surfside Beach pier, restaurants, bars and shopping are a short drive (or a pleasant, longer walk) north. Ten minutes south is the Murrell's Inlet "Restaurant Row" and “Marsh Walk” which boasts the best seafood in South Carolina and great night life. Luxury shopping and dining are a few minutes north in the Market Commons area. All the attractions, dining and shopping of Broadway at the Beach, Coastal Grand, and the Myrtle Beach downtown boardwalk are just a bit further north. For a unique cultural experience, Brookgreen Gardens displays one of the world's largest collections of sculpture by American artists in a lush outdoor setting, along with a zoo and butterfly garden. It's just a few minutes south.

Here's the place to create family memories of a delightful beach vacation!

The person renting this property must be at least 25 years old, have a valid credit card, and be present for the entire rental.

Pets are not permitted.

There is no elevator at Maritime Place!

Onsite parking is available (parking is limited at all oceanfront properties and is on a first come first serve basis).

*NOTICE - this property has a Ring doorbell near the front entrance*

We help make the most of your vacation by providing Free Admission to some of the area's top attractions each and every day! Create exciting memories, have more fun, and truly experience your destination!


*The Free Fun Program is not Valid for Stays over 14 Days

618 N Waccamaw Dr, A-3 Garden City, SC 29576

Property Rules

Check In: After 4pm
Check Out: Before 10am
Smoking: Not Allowed


Air Conditioning
Beach Front
Bed Linens Provided
Big Screen TV
Clothes Dryer
Coffee Maker
Communal Pool
Covered Patio
Hot Tub
Internet Access
Linens (Bed/Bath)
Ocean Front
Private Entrance
Washing Machine
Bed Linens
Enhanced Cleaning
Family friendly
Smoke Detector
Private entrance



Frequently Asked Questions

In most cases, no.  If you find beach chairs or other beach items in the property, you are welcome to use them.  However, most owners advise that their beach chairs were left on the beach too often.  
Pets are not permitted at many of our properties.  In most cases, HOA rules prohibited guests from bringing pets, even though owners are permitted to.  We have a few properties where we can consider allowing a small dog - NO cats.  The dog must be at least a year old, and weigh less than 30 pounds (two properties are limited to 20 pound dogs).  These are clearly marked "allows pets" and a non-refundable rent surcharge of $200 ($300 for two small dogs) is required.  Please contact us with information about your dog before booking a reservation - at which time we can approve your dog, add the animal surcharge to your reservation and collect said surcharge if you booked the property through a 3rd party affiliate.

Cancellation refunds are only made after (and if) the period is re-rented, less a $100 cancellation fee.  If you are concerned about needing to cancel please consider travel insurance; it covers cancellation for a wide range of reasons, along with many additional benefits.  
Our check-in time is 4pm at our office. Approval for a late check in will be granted in EXTREMELY RARE CIRCUMSTANCES. If one is granted, the renter must return to the check-in office the following day before 2pm to complete the check-in process.  This includes the renter showing ID to confirm identity and that he/she meets the minimum age requirement. There will be a $100 charge if this is not completed.
The person renting any property must be 25 or older, have a valid credit card, and be present throughout the rental period.  The renter will be responsible for the actions of and damage caused by everyone in the group.  Any reservation obtained under false pretense will be subject to forfeiture of reservation deposit, damage deposit, and/or balance of rental payment.
WiFi internet access is provided in all of our properties.  Security and connection speed vary widely.  The HOA systems typically do not require a password.  If you have important business or financial matters to transact, consider bringing a mobile WiFi connection device of your own.  Connection speeds may not be fast enough to support streaming movies, music or video games.  
Parking is limited at all oceanfront condominium complexes.  We can only provide the number of parking passes the HOA rules permit.  In most cases, no more than two parking passes can be provided.  We are limited to one parking pass per unit at Horizon East, Afterdeck, and for one and two bedroom units at Waters Edge.  

There aren't any free public parking lots near the beach.  Surfside Beach has some metered parking along Ocean Boulevard and some lots.  

The rental includes the parking passes available, but does not guarantee the availability of parking space.  Parking is managed by the property manager, we have no control over the parking lot or parking space.  
For violation of any of the proceeding rules, tenant and all other occupants will be evicted according to South Carolina law with forfeiture of all monies.  In addition, outside of Airbnb rules and restrictions, all guests agree to the iTrip Vacations Myrtle Beach South Rental Agreement.
  • The reservation must be in the name of someone who is at least 25 years old. This person must also be in the rental the entire length of the stay. Any reservation obtained under false pretense will be subject to forfeiture of all monies paid.
  • Check-in is 4pm at our office. Approval for a late check in will be granted if notified in advance. If one is granted, the renter must return to the office next day to complete the check-in process.  This includes renter showing ID to confirm minimum age requirement. There will be a $100 charge if this is not completed. 
  • PLEASE NOTE: if you are booking on Airbnb: Airbnb puts the Admin Fee, Limited Damage Waiver Fee, Cleaning & Linen Fee all together and calls it the CLEANING FEE. That's why the cleaning fee appears to be high but it is not that high. We hope this helps.
  • We do not rent to house parties and/or groups including, but not limited to, fraternity/sorority, graduation, or spring break.  
  • If evidence of a pet(s) is found in the unit or on the premises and your rental does not include advance permission and pet fee, you will be required to vacate immediately with no refund.
  • Smoking is not allowed in the properties. 
  • Each property's max occupancy is stated in the rental agreement and is located in the property's description.
  • No barbeque grills of any kind are permitted on balconies or inside the unit. No open flames, ie. candles, are permitted on balconies or in the unit.
  • There is no daily maid service. Linens and towels are included and are not to be taken from the unit. Additional cleaning fees will be due in the event that cleaning involves the removal of excessive sand, trash or other unusual conditions.
  • No compensation will be given for temporary outage of electricity, gas, water, cable, or internet service. Outages should be reported immediately and all efforts will be made to have them restored as soon as possible.
  • Tenant agrees to leave the premises and its contents in the same neat and tidy condition as Tenant found the premises to be upon move-in.
  • Tenant agrees to abide by the rules of the HOA applicable to the property. Violations that result in expense, fines or limitation of the rights of the owner will be charged to the Tenant's credit card.
  • Owner or owner's agents may enter the premises under the following circumstances: In case of an emergency; to make any necessary or agreed upon repairs, alterations, or improvements; or to supply necessary or agreed upon services or show the premises to prospective purchasers, renters or contractors. Owner will provide renter with at least 24 hours' notice of owners intent to enter (except in the case of an emergency). Pest control personnel must be admitted (refusal is not permitted).
  • We supply the number of parking hangtags or other credentials permitted by property manager or Home Owners Association rules at each complex.  We cannot control parking, and cannot guarantee the availablity of parking space at any particular time.  This rental includes parking credentials, but not parking space.  Parking at Horizon East, Cape Coddages One and Afterdeck is limited to one vehicle per unit during the summer months.  No boats, jet skis, trailers, golf carts or RVs at any property unless specifically permitted.
  • Furnishings are not to be removed from the premises for use outside or in other properties.
  • Neither iTrip nor the Owner assume any liability for loss, damage or injury to persons or their personal property. Neither does Owner accept any liability for any inconveniences, damage, loss or injury arising from any temporary defects or stoppage in supply of water, gas, cable service, electricity or plumbing, weather conditions, natural disasters, acts of God, or other reasons beyond its control.
  • Tenant hereby acknowledges that the premises they have reserved may include a community pool and the undersigned agrees and acknowledges that the community pool and patio/deck can be dangerous areas, that the deck/patio can be slippery when wet, and that injury may occur to anyone who is not careful. With full knowledge of the above facts and warnings, the undersigned Tenant accepts and assumes all risks involved to Tenant and all of Tenant's guests in or related to the use of the community pool and patio areas.
Surfside Beach City ordinance prohibits dogs on the beach between May 15 and September 15. South Shores HOA will CONSIDER small dogs to accompany tenants between LABOR DAY and MEMORIAL DAY. They are NOT permitted during the peak summer months which are June, July and August. There is a maximum of two(2) dogs considered and each must be under 30lb. There is a $200 charge for the first and $300 for two. You MUST have your pet approved by iTrip Vacations Myrtle Beach South in order for them to stay in any of our properties. Tenant MUST contact us with age, weight and breed via email- at which time we will approve or deny stay request.  If stay is approved the pet fee will be added to your reservation and must be paid before arrival. If stay is denied the pet may NOT enter our property at any time!


Maritime place A-3
3/5 stars
Our stay was comfortable and relaxing.

We're so glad, Linda, and hope you'll come back and visit with us again soon! Take care :-)

- Manager Response
Deck and parking was a nightmare
5/5 stars
Everything was great I have been going and staying there for 28 years. I was disappointed that I was not notified that there would be no beach access from my condo. I was really disappointed that the workers that was working on the deck had lumber and van taking up 6 to 8 parking spaces everyday
- Shawn

Hey Shawn - thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We are SO sorry that your stay was infringed upon by the delayed re-construction of Hurricane Ian's damage. This project was supposed to have been completed before the busy summer season, but with shortage of workers and supply availability issues it's continued to drag on. There is access to the beach through the front entrance of the condos - just can't use the back staircase & deck as I'm sure you're used to. There is a disclaimer about this work on the property page and we apologize if you did not get this note before your arrival: **Due to extensive damage from Hurricane Ian the back staircase and deck are currently not accessible. We do not have a timeline from the HOA on when this repair will be complete and apologize for the inconvenience** Also - we were not aware of the workers using that many parking spaces (as we know parking there is limited to begin with) and have contacted the HOA to make sure this is addressed with the contractor TODAY! Thank you for letting us know....

- Manager Response
Beautiful place! Great Location!
5/5 stars
This condo was immaculately clean, very well stocked, and supremely comfortable. The view cannot be beat. Seconds from the beach, pool, and hot tub. The furniture was very comfortable, clean, and well situated. The condo is less than a mile and a half from the pier with arcades, ice cream, dining, entertainment, rentals, and fishing. The folks at iTrip were very helpful, both with booking and during our stay. The coffee pot in the condo was missing a basket and we were able to run over to the office (1 mile from the condo) and get a new coffee pot. We were able to check in earlier than expected which was great for us. Overall a beautiful place and an excellent stay, even if the price is a little high.
- Elizabeth

Elizabeth, Wow! Thank you SO much for your very kind words re: our property, its surroundings, and your stay! We are thrilled you were so happy with everything, and all of us at ITrip Vacations would love to have y'all back!? Until then, have a very Merry Christmas and all of the best in 2023!

- Manager Response
5/5 stars
From what just happened with IAN...the place over all was not too bad....the whole front deck was off...and the pools were not was great and newly decorated...clean except two palmetto bugs on the bathroom floor...great job everyone....will be back.
- Mark

Thank you Mark and look forward to seeing you all back next summer! Take care and stay safe! :-)

- Manager Response
Great Condo and Location
5/5 stars
What a great condo and location in Garden City! When I first read the information provided on the rental, I went thinking it would be good, but didn't want to get my hopes up because the information sounded great. Well, it was even better than that. The condo was nice and clean. The location and access to the beach was the BEST we have ever had. The kitchen was also stocked well, which was a plus because we cooked meals there several nights. Everything worked well in the condo. The beds were comfortable. The only input I have (this is not a negative because we knew before booking), we would love for at least one of the twins to have been a double bed. My children are late teen and early 20's so more bed space would be a plus. Would love to see two doubles if possible so we can continue to rent this condo in the future. I did see a listing for another condo in this building with this set up so it appears to work. I would definitely want to stay here again and loved vacationing here! Great job to the owners and iTrip for a positive experience for our family vacation!
- Cindy
Extremely Happy
5/5 stars
This condo is beautiful, comfortable and has the best view I've ever had. I find the beach in Garden City very soothing and relaxing. I wish that I lived here!
- Ellen
Fee Fo Review
1/5 stars
We had a wonderful experience through ITrip. Would definitely go through them again!
- Ashley
Great Condo!
5/5 stars
Maritime Place A3 is a great condo! We have stayed at Maritime Place for many years, and this has been our favorite condo. Nicely updated bathroom and kitchen and nice furnishings. This was our first time going through ITrip and it was great! We definitely hope to be able to rent this condo again next year!
- Ashley
Fee Fo Review
5/5 stars
To begin with the booking and check in process was very easy and smooth. No hidden glitches. The condo where we stayed was better than advertised. We were shocked to walk into it and find the condition and furnishings were far above our expectations. I had one little issue with the Blue-Ray player and the remote control. I called the after hours service department and they send someone out (you're the man Larry Stats) ASAP to resolve the issue. Turns out it was operator error on my part. Lol! Problem solved and rest of vacation was perfect. At the end of vacation we followed their simple check out procedure and were quickly on the road and heading home. I would highly recommend itrip vacations and the place we stayed. Best beach vacation we have ever had!!!!!
- Vince
Nice except for the HVAC
3/5 stars
We enjoyed our stay here. View of ocean is slightly limited due to the stairs and storage closet. The only thing we didn't like was the noise of the HVAC fan. It was in the 50's and the unit ran constantly to keep the condo at 72 degrees. That would be OK except the fan for the air handler is right outside the bedroom door and next to the den and it is LOUD. We actually left a day early because I was tired of listening to it. I didn't mention it to the property manager because there's not much then can do to quiet it down.
- Dennis
Great Place To Stay In Myrtle Beach
5/5 stars
What a wonderful condo in Garden City to vacation at. Condo was very clean and its location is superb and close to everything. Especially loved the proximity to Murrells Inlets Marshwalk. What a great place to relax with a good meal and a few cocktails. Was extremely happy with its location right on the beach and I very much enjoyed the hot tub after several days of Golf. Definitely loved this condo and I would return again for another stay. The owners made it very easy and their communication was outstanding. Cant say enough good things about this place
- Nick

Thank you for your kind remarks. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Maritime Place A-3, and look forward to you vacationing with us again. Thanks again for choosing iTrip!

- Manager Response
Recent stay at Maritime Place A-3
5/5 stars
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the condo. The condo was clean and we had everything we needed. The convenience to the beach was great! The chairs, umbrellas, and beach toys could be taken directly to the balcony from the beach. No sand to deal with in the unit. iTrip was excellent in handling the reservation for the unit.
- Susan
Wonderful Condo!!
5/5 stars
This is our first booking through itrip and it was easy and affordable. We loved the condo and it was exactly as pictured!!! The area was great and we were close to everything. We would highly recommend this condo. The only down side was pans could be updated, as some were beat it was our first time taking the dog and it worked out perfectly!!! Thank you!
- Mary
Maritime Place
5/5 stars
This was one of the nicest. Condos we have stayed at. Although there are several steps to get up to it they are not bad. It was nice to be able to go from the deck right down to the beach and the pool. We had a little problem with the a/c but a repairman was there within the hour to repair it. There were people above us that we could hear walking back and forth quite loudly. Only problem we had. Very tastefully decorated. Kitchen very well equipped. We'll be back.
- Jane
The Best
5/5 stars
We have stayed many times over the years, but this has been the best From picking up the keys finding the codo to seeing the inside , clean comfortable, and the view is great. Your have made your codo like a home Very pleasant Thank you John&Sylvia
- Sylvia

Book Your Stay

Select your trip dates.
Contact Manager

Toll Free (888) 505-1618