Shangri-La is a comfortable, eclectic getaway located in the heart of Center Street, which puts you a few blocks from the Atlantic Ocean beach and right in the middle of the Folly Beach restaurant & shop row! This cozy Folly Beach condo is perfect for an inexpensive weekend or weekly getaway with a small family or group of friends. Inside the condo is a small kitchen and living room which is complete with a full size fridge & stove, sleeper sofa, dining table and cable TV.
Folly Beach Business License #LIC-1-18-182551.
SLEEPING ARRANGEMENTS (sleeps 4):
2 queen-sized Tempur-pedic beds with clean, soft linens
Night stand with reading lamp
Living room / kItchen area:
Queen-size sleeper sofa (Note: queen sleeper sofas are shorter than standard queen beds, but just as wide.)
- Kitchenette with refrigerator, stove, sink, microwave, toaster & coffee maker!
- Dining table seats 4.
- TV with cable.
- Non-Smoking, please! This is a family friendly property.
Guests enter Shangri-La by walking up the exterior stairs from the parking lot behind the building. Once you enter the beautiful blue front door, you will find a kitchenette; a dining area that comfortably seats 4 people; a living room with cable TV; the bathroom with combined tub & shower; and the bedroom with two brand new queen-sized Tempur-pedic mattresses. Off-street parking in a dedicated parking space in the parking lot is included in the rental rate.
Just 15 miles from downtown Charleston, Folly Beach is its own universe - with its own sense of time, enjoyment, and a laidback, friendly energy that has earned it the lifelong affection of locals and visitors alike. Its wide beaches, solid surfing, eclectic neighborhoods, and community of locally-owned restaurants and shops make it the perfect place in which to revel, relax, and reconnect. With our central location on Center Street, you literally will have the best of what Folly has to offer at your doorstep. Whether it’s sitting on the beach, walking the pier, browsing the shops or people watching at an outdoor restaurant, you are never far from home. You can eat out or stay in; the kitchen is equipped with everything you need to cook your meals. Remember to bring your beach towels!!
As with each of our Charleston Beaches properties, this vacation home features a "starter kit" of a few-days worth of supplies for guests that includes shampoos, hair conditioner, make-up remover wipes, soaps, toilet paper, paper towels, dish detergent, laundry detergent & more. All the beds at Shangri-La are fully made and ready for your arrival with freshly laundered linens. A set of 3 towels for each person is also included in the rental rate.
* Voted #1 city in the United States by readers of Conde Nast Traveler
* Voted World's Best City in 2016 by readers of Travel+Leisure magazine
* Voted Best Food City in the United States by readers of Conde Nast Traveler
* Picked as one of "the 10 most exciting cities for food around the world" by Food & Wine magazine
* Voted the "South's Best City" in 2017 by Southern Living magazine
############## About our Properties ##############
Guests staying at all Charleston Beaches managed properties receive the following:
* Welcome pack treats.
* Amenity pack, containing individual sized soap, shampoos, conditioner, moisturizer and make up remover wipes.
* Starter pack, containing paper towels, toilet paper, dish soap and scrubber to get you going for your stay.
* All beds are ready made for you with freshly laundered sheets. Freshly laundered towels are waiting for you, too!
Non-Smoking/Not Pet Friendly/Tenant must be 25 years old (guests/family of tenant may be younger) - family friendly!
Please NO PARTIES, EVENTS, PERFORMING ARTISTS OR BANDS ARE ALLOWED AT ANY TIME. These are cause for eviction with no refund and may damage our ability to offer the home for future guests exposing you to liability. Please be respectful of the neighbors at all times!
Thank you! We appreciate the nice word and we're delighted you found everything to your satisfaction! Steven
Thank you! We're excited you loved the decor, the owner just recently redid it all and we think it looks great too. See you next time! Steven
Thank you for taking the time to review the "Center St. Condo" in Folly Beach, SC! This comfortable and convenient 1 BD is perfect for the business traveler, a small group in town for a brief stay, or a couple. Thank you for your stay and review, Bob, and we look forward to having you back to Folly Beach and the Charleston area soon! -iTrip Vacations Charleston Team
Ashley! Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review for Center St. Condo - comfort in the heart of Folly Beach, SC! We hope you can come back soon for a visit to the beautiful Charleston Area! -iTrip Vacations Charleston East Team
Thank you, Rick for this wonderful review! Center St. Condo is perfectly located in the center of everything great in Folly Beach! We are so happy that you were comfortable! -iTrip Vacations Charleston East Team
Thank you, Tracey for this detailed review. We are grateful for your stay and taking the time to write a review! We look forward to your return. This unit does only have 2 beds, and a sofa-sleeper as advertised. It is a 1 Bedroom/1 Bathroom unit. We are a local company and marketed globally. Thanks again! -iTrip Vacations Charleston East Team
Thank you, Allison for taking the time to write a review. We are forwarding this message to the owner. Just so future guests know, the Sofa Sleeps is Brand New and is a tempurpedic mattress. Thank you for the tip about the need for a water hose, the building manager is replacing this missing hose. We will forward that information along as well. We are glad, overall that you enjoyed the Center St. Condo in fun Folly Beach, SC ("The Edge of America")-iTrip Vacations Charleston - East
We agree! Center Street Condo is a perfect spot to enjoy Folly Beach as you are in the heart of it! Thank you for this review...it is so helpful to future guests. - iTrip Vacations-Charleston East Team
Thank you, Jennifer for you review of Center St. Condo! indeed the location is perfection for a beach weekend of fun, as it is in the heart of Folly Beach fun and action! Hope y'all can come back soon! - iTrip Vacations - Charleston East Team
Amanda, thank you for this wonderful review! We apologize again about the WiFi outage...not a normal event, fortunately. We hope that we can treat you to a discounted return visit to try to spoil you another time! -iTrip Vacation Charleston East Team
Thanks for pointing out this sleeper sofa is the best, and the location can't be beat for being in the middle of everything Folly Beach has to offer. - iTrip Vacations Charleston Team
Jack and Dianna! We would be delighted to have you back again! Sounds like you had a terrific time! - iTrip Charleston East Team
Thank you so much Leigh! We must clearly adjust the position on the Smoke Alarm, and/or clean the oven more often. These suggestions are so helpful and we take all comments very seriously. We are thrilled that you enjoyed the charm and relaxed atmosphere of Folly Beach and this area in particular. This is not in a residential neighborhood, but rather in the heart of Center Street! - iTrip Charleston Team
Love that Beach Shag Music? We do, too! Thank you for your review of this charming and so perfectly located "Beach Get-Away!!" We invite you back soon, y'all! - iTrip Vacations Charleston Team
As mentioned in the Checkin Procedures, hot water comes from a tankless system. You will never run out of hot water. Temperature is regulated by turning on the hot tap, then adding cold water to achieve the desired temperature. Turning down the hot tap will shut off the heater and leave you with just cold water.
Thank you for your review. We are happy you were comfortable with your accommodations. We will be sure to notify the Building Management of your concerns regarding the dumpster placement. - iTrip Charleston Team
Thanks for your review. The water at the base of the stars is caused by the next-door restaurant, we will have our HOA take this up with them. The HOA may have removed the hose when they recently rebuilt the stairway, I will find out. As for the paper products, there were two fresh rolls of TP on the back of the toilet, and a fresh roll of paper towels on the kitchen counter. Our cleaner hates to be wasteful, but she will switch them out in the future.
Best Wishes on your Up-Coming Nuptials! If you need accommodations, we are certainly here for you! We LOVE Folly Beach and all it's especially yummy restaurants..this unit is especially close to all! Thank you for your review.
Terrific! We are so glad you were comfortable and enjoyed the convenience and fun of Folly Beach! This condo is perfect for a weekend get-away, nice couples retreat, even for anyone working in town short-term needing a place to stay! Thank you for your review!
Thank you for this wonderful review! We are glad you had so much fun, and look forward for your return to Folly and this ideal Center Street Condo in the heart of town!
Thank you for your review. Yes, this unit is in the middle of Folly Beach, right in the heart of Center Street. We appreciate the suggestion for a towel rack, and will make sure we add that to accommodate our guests' towels...great idea! We hope you can come back soon!
We are so glad you had fun in Folly! We love this little gem in the middle of everything in Folly. Thank you so much for your suggestion to upgrade the sofa-sleeper...it has been done! We typically don't supply beach supplies, but rather leave them for future guests to enjoy. Luckily, there are several cute beach gear shops along Center Street! We would delighted to have you visit us again! Thank you-The iTrip.net/Charleston Team
The hot water heater is tankless. When a faucet calls for hot water, the heater turns on. To regulate the heat, first turn on the hot water, then add cold water to achieve the desired temperature. We will be sure these instructions are included.
Thank you for your feedback, the owners will take the comments on the mattresses into consideration for replacement. This guest inquired for just 2 adults, had I known adults would sleep on the pull out bed in the living room I would have cautioned him.
I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. You really are in the middle of everything that Folly has to offer and without having to drive. I will work with the cleaners to correct the toiletries issues so that your next stay is perfect. Come back at anytime.