Artistic & relaxing condo located in the heart of fun-filled Folly Beach

Shangri-La
$115.86 - $169.43 / night   in Folly Beach  
1 Bedroom 1 Bathroom Sleeps 4

Shangri-La is a comfortable, eclectic getaway located in the heart of Center Street, which puts you a few blocks from the Atlantic Ocean beach and right in the middle of the Folly Beach restaurant & shop row! This cozy Folly Beach condo is perfect for an inexpensive weekend or weekly getaway with a small family or group of friends. Inside the condo is a small kitchen and living room which is complete with a full size fridge & stove, sleeper sofa, dining table and cable TV.

Folly Beach Business License #LIC-1-18-182551.

SLEEPING ARRANGEMENTS (sleeps 4):

Bedroom:

2 queen-sized Tempur-pedic beds with clean, soft linens (New mattresses!)

Night stand with reading lamp

Dressing table

Living room / kItchen area:

Queen-size sleeper sofa (Note: queen sleeper sofas are shorter than standard queen beds, but just as wide.)

Highlights:

- Kitchenette with refrigerator, stove, sink, microwave, toaster & coffee maker!

- Dining table seats 4.

- WIFI

- TV with cable.

- Non-Smoking, please! This is a family friendly property.

Guests enter Shangri-La by walking up the exterior stairs from the parking lot behind the building. Once you enter the beautiful blue front door, you will find a kitchenette; a dining area that comfortably seats 4 people; a living room with cable TV; the bathroom with combined tub & shower; and the bedroom with two brand new queen-sized Tempur-pedic mattresses. Off-street parking in a dedicated parking space in the parking lot is included in the rental rate.

Just 15 miles from downtown Charleston, Folly Beach is its own universe - with its own sense of time, enjoyment, and a laidback, friendly energy that has earned it the lifelong affection of locals and visitors alike. Its wide beaches, solid surfing, eclectic neighborhoods, and community of locally-owned restaurants and shops make it the perfect place in which to revel, relax, and reconnect. With our central location on Center Street, you literally will have the best of what Folly has to offer at your doorstep. Whether it’s sitting on the beach, walking the pier, browsing the shops or people watching at an outdoor restaurant, you are never far from home. You can eat out or stay in; the kitchen is equipped with everything you need to cook your meals. Remember to bring your beach towels!!

As with each of our Charleston Beaches properties, this vacation home features a "starter kit" of a few-days worth of supplies for guests that includes shampoos, hair conditioner, make-up remover wipes, soaps, toilet paper, paper towels, dish detergent, laundry detergent & more. All the beds at Shangri-La are fully made and ready for your arrival with freshly laundered linens. A set of 3 towels for each person is also included in the rental rate.

Charleston Accolades:

* Voted #1 city in the United States by readers of Conde Nast Traveler

* Voted World's Best City in 2016 by readers of Travel+Leisure magazine

* Voted Best Food City in the United States by readers of Conde Nast Traveler

* Picked as one of "the 10 most exciting cities for food around the world" by Food & Wine magazine

* Voted the "South's Best City" in 2017 by Southern Living magazine

############## About our Properties ##############

Guests staying at all Charleston Beaches managed properties receive the following:

* Welcome pack treats.

* Amenity pack, containing individual sized soap, shampoos, conditioner, moisturizer and make up remover wipes.

* Starter pack, containing paper towels, toilet paper, dish soap and scrubber to get you going for your stay.

* All beds are ready made for you with freshly laundered sheets. Freshly laundered towels are waiting for you, too!

Non-Smoking/Not Pet Friendly/Tenant must be 25 years old (guests/family of tenant may be younger) - family friendly!

Please NO PARTIES, EVENTS, PERFORMING ARTISTS OR BANDS ARE ALLOWED AT ANY TIME. These are cause for eviction with no refund and may damage our ability to offer the home for future guests exposing you to liability. Please be respectful of the neighbors at all times!

16 Center St, 5 Folly Beach, SC 29439
Info
Property Type: Condo Beds: 3 Accommodates: 4 Check In: : 4pm Bedrooms: 1 Check Out: : 10am Bathrooms: 1.0 Pet Friendly: No
Amenities
Air Conditioning Cable Coffee Maker Family Friendly Hair Dryer Internet Internet Access Iron and Board Kitchen Microwave Refrigerator Satellite or Cable TV WIFI
Check the FAQ
Calendar
Unavailable Days
Select your trip dates.
Arrival
Departure
Contact Manager

Phone (843) 303-9225
Photos
Map
Videos
Reviews - 4.5 stars based on 54 reviews
         
Shangri-La
5.0/5 stars
My girlfriend and I stayed at Shangri La for a long girls weekend and it was perfect! The location is absolutely perfect as it is in the middle of all the action, close to tons of shopping and great restaurants/bars. It is on the corner of Ashley Avenue which leads to Boneyard Beach where we road our bikes to and spent the day. The space is small but perfect for two people. Very clean and comfortable. Highly recommend!
Reviewed on Aug 22, 2018 by Angie, Georgetown, SC   Report

Thank you Angie! We're delighted you had a great stay at Shangri-La! Steven

Manager Response Aug 23, 2018
         
Shangri-La
5.0/5 stars
This is our 3rd summer in a row staying here. We love this place. It's always clean and its decorated nicely. The location is perfect (two minute walk to the beach). The locals are always super friendly. Will definitely be back
Reviewed on Aug 1, 2018 by Michele, Canal Winchester, OH   Report

Thanks Michelle! We love that you love Shangri-La so much! We might have to get you your own door code soon!! Lol. Steven

Manager Response Aug 1, 2018
         
Shangri-La
5.0/5 stars
This is my second time staying at Shangri-La and it was awesome. This time I brought my 19 year old triplets and they loved being in walking distance to everything. My 6"3 son even said the sleep sofa was comfortable. You can't beat the location of this condo. I will say if your a light sleeper or if you like to go to bed early it does stay pretty loud with the restaurants and bars being so close. This would be perfect for a bachelorette weekend. We will definitely be back.
Reviewed on Jul 17, 2018 by Leigh, anderson, SC   Report

Thanks Leigh!

Manager Response Jul 17, 2018
         
Shangri-La
5.0/5 stars
My family & I had a great stay at Shangri-La! We were seconds from the beach & within steps of all Folly has to offer. Highly recommend!
Reviewed on Jun 29, 2018 by Brian, Lexington, KY   Report

Thanks Brian! We're pleased you and your family had a great visit to Shangri-La! Steven

Manager Response Jul 1, 2018
         
Shangri-La
2.0/5 stars
The location is a short walk to the beach, provides a parking spot, and has a shower. Those were the only positive things. The pillows are flat and covered in stains. Same for the pillow cases. There are very few places to hang wet towels and swim suits and hanging them outside isn't allowed. The tv remotes don't work properly. The AC barely cools and they have temperature restrictions so you can't make it any cooler. Outside the deck is view of the restaurant next door storage and dumpster. The entry way to the stairs was torn apart which was the noise we woke up to every day at 7am. Jack hammers, delivery trucks, hammers, and saws from construction. They leave you ONE roll of toilet paper. They ask you to strip the beds, remove the trash, and sweep but charge a large cleaning fee and didn't leave extra trash bags. No dishwasher. The fees after reserving it made the total so high we paid the same as the beach front hotels. Pretty disappointed. The full kitchen wasn't worth staying here instead of a hotel, which is why we chose this condo. It was so small and cramped we couldn't relax there and ended up going places just to get out of the small hot space.
Reviewed on Jun 8, 2018 by J, A, D, KANSAS CITY, mo   Report

Hi Jeana, We're sorry you didn't have a good experience as we do want all of our guests to have a great time, part of this comes from reading and understanding the listing so you know what you're getting, part of this comes from maintaining good communication when things aren't as you expected. We did reach out to you during your stay and we heard nothing back from you. We do try to make it clear that we're always available to answer any questions, resolve any issues, or help anyway we can. For example in this case there was additional toilet paper under the sink, the TV remotes work fine but we understand some people get confused which is which, and we absolutely don't restrict your use of the A/C at all (we only ask you leave it set when you check out). Neither do we don't ask you to strip the beds or sweep the floors. The actual check out instructions are posted in the unit. As regards the linens, these weren't stained prior to your visit. We know this as we're one of the few managers who use professional cleaners, inspect the property after every visit and photograph everything regularly. The beds were found in a very poor state when you left and we replaced much of the linens. Fortunately for you the fees you complain about include a loss damage waiver, which covers you for this damage.

Manager Response Jun 16, 2018
         
Shangri-La
5.0/5 stars
Shangri-La was very clean; in the heart of everything Folly; and even included a complimentary bottle of wine - which was quickly consumed!
Reviewed on May 18, 2018 by Deborah, Lexington, KY   Report

Thank you! We appreciate the nice word and we're delighted you found everything to your satisfaction! Steven

Manager Response May 18, 2018
         
Shangri-La
5.0/5 stars
We had a wonderful weekend getaway. The location is perfect. You can walk to everything. The condo is beautifully decorated and very comfortable. Folly is a beautiful beach with lots of great restaurants. We can’t wait to return.
Reviewed on May 3, 2018 by Leigh, anderson, SC   Report

Thank you! We're excited you loved the decor, the owner just recently redid it all and we think it looks great too. See you next time! Steven

Manager Response May 4, 2018
         
Shangri-La
5.0/5 stars
Place is exactly as advertised. It is small despite being right smack downtown no noise from bars. All provided items were correct everything functions. MIght want to replace the broken broom though :) We have nothing to complain about. Internet is fast we brought our Roku so we could watch our premium channels HBO etc. Weather was atypically cold but thats not there fault. Dave Rockey called to make sure all was well. Appreciate that alot. Highly recommend this rental. More than husband wife 2 little kids would be too small. For a mid-50 couple like us it was ideal. Highly Highly recommended!
Reviewed on Dec 31, 2017 by Robert, butler, pa   Report

Thank you for taking the time to review the "Center St. Condo" in Folly Beach, SC! This comfortable and convenient 1 BD is perfect for the business traveler, a small group in town for a brief stay, or a couple. Thank you for your stay and review, Bob, and we look forward to having you back to Folly Beach and the Charleston area soon! -iTrip Vacations Charleston Team

Manager Response Jan 1, 2018
         
Shangri-La
5.0/5 stars
Our stay at Center Street Condo Check for a girlfriend's weekend was great! Check in was easy and the location was ideal. Staff was easily accessible via phone or email to answer any questions we had. We were right across the street from shops, restaurants/bars, the boardwalk, and close enough to the bridge to make quick trips into Downtown and James Island a breeze. The condo was big and efficient enough for the four of us.
Reviewed on Oct 16, 2017 by Ashley, Wash., DC   Report

Ashley! Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review for Center St. Condo - comfort in the heart of Folly Beach, SC! We hope you can come back soon for a visit to the beautiful Charleston Area! -iTrip Vacations Charleston East Team

Manager Response Oct 19, 2017
         
Shangri-La
5.0/5 stars
Wonderful place to stay and enjoy Folly Beach. Condo is small but has everything you need . It's very clean and beds were comfortable . I recomend this rental to anyone going to the Charleston area. 2 blocks from the ocean and right in the heart of the resturant area makes this the ideal location .
Reviewed on Oct 3, 2017 by Rick, Simpsonville, south carolina   Report

Thank you, Rick for this wonderful review! Center St. Condo is perfectly located in the center of everything great in Folly Beach! We are so happy that you were comfortable! -iTrip Vacations Charleston East Team

Manager Response Oct 19, 2017
         
Shangri-La
4.0/5 stars
If you are looking for convenience, this is the place for you. The ocean is a short walk away. All of the restaurants are literally out the door. The apartment is a tad on the small side but it has everything you need. There are 2 queen beds in the back of the apartment, a bathroom, kitchen and small sitting area. There is one assigned parking spot and additional parking can be found in the public parking spot nearby. I would say this apartment/condo is big enough for 4 people max even though it sleeps 6. The owner Dave was very responsive and took care of us. I would definitely stay here again for a short weekend stay.
Reviewed on Sep 26, 2017 by Tracey, Lexington, SC   Report

Thank you, Tracey for this detailed review. We are grateful for your stay and taking the time to write a review! We look forward to your return. This unit does only have 2 beds, and a sofa-sleeper as advertised. It is a 1 Bedroom/1 Bathroom unit. We are a local company and marketed globally. Thanks again! -iTrip Vacations Charleston East Team

Manager Response Sep 29, 2017
         
Shangri-La
5.0/5 stars
The location of this condo is wonderful! Quick walk to the beach and conveniently located to all the shops and restaurants in Folly. We only had 2 cons during our stay... the beds were very uncomfortable and the water spigot at the bottom of the steps had no water hose attached and not in a location to get to even to wash your sandy sandals as mentioned when booked. Overall we had great stay and I would recommend this location and look forward to coming back.
Reviewed on Jun 29, 2017 by Allison, Knoxville, TN   Report

Thank you, Allison for taking the time to write a review. We are forwarding this message to the owner. Just so future guests know, the Sofa Sleeps is Brand New and is a tempurpedic mattress. Thank you for the tip about the need for a water hose, the building manager is replacing this missing hose. We will forward that information along as well. We are glad, overall that you enjoyed the Center St. Condo in fun Folly Beach, SC ("The Edge of America")-iTrip Vacations Charleston - East

Manager Response Jul 13, 2017
         
Shangri-La
5.0/5 stars
Perfect little condo for myself and my two best friends. Met all our needs. About two blocks away from the pier and the perfect place to crash after a day on the beach. Very nice, new condo! Would definitely stay again -- so easy to book and iTrip makes everything convenient.
Reviewed on May 31, 2017 by Victoria, Saint Louis, MO   Report

We agree! Center Street Condo is a perfect spot to enjoy Folly Beach as you are in the heart of it! Thank you for this review...it is so helpful to future guests. - iTrip Vacations-Charleston East Team

Manager Response Jun 1, 2017
         
Shangri-La
5.0/5 stars
Three of my girlfriends and I decided we wanted to take a girls trip - no boys allowed! We stumbled upon this adorable condo and we are so glad we rented it. The condo is in an amazing location. We parked our car on Friday and didn't have to move it once during our trip - we were within walking distance to shops, restaurants, the beach, and bars. We made so many memories on Folly during our trip. We were all sad when it was time to go home. We definitely recommend this condo.
Reviewed on May 24, 2017 by Jennifer, Fort Mill, SC   Report

Thank you, Jennifer for you review of Center St. Condo! indeed the location is perfection for a beach weekend of fun, as it is in the heart of Folly Beach fun and action! Hope y'all can come back soon! - iTrip Vacations - Charleston East Team

Manager Response May 24, 2017
         
Shangri-La
5.0/5 stars
We really enjoyed this rental, location was perfect! Close to the beach and all of the great restaurants and fun on Center St. The rental was the perfect size and clean. Wi-Fi was not working during stay but contacted manager and he returned email quickly stating there was issue with internet provider. We will definitely book this rental for our next stay!
Reviewed on May 16, 2017 by Amanda, Piqua, OH   Report

Amanda, thank you for this wonderful review! We apologize again about the WiFi outage...not a normal event, fortunately. We hope that we can treat you to a discounted return visit to try to spoil you another time! -iTrip Vacation Charleston East Team

Manager Response May 17, 2017
         
Shangri-La
5.0/5 stars
This condo is truely in the center of the Folly Beach action . Steps from beach , resturants, shops , bars , live music , shops , and pier . We didn't even need to have our car. I have stayed here before and my only complant was the sleeper sofa . I am happy to let everyone know it has ben replaced . The new sleeper sofa also has the nicest matress I have ever seen in a sleeper . This is the best condo rental value in Folly Beach .
Reviewed on Feb 28, 2017 by Rick & Susan, Simpsonville, south carolina   Report

Thanks for pointing out this sleeper sofa is the best, and the location can't be beat for being in the middle of everything Folly Beach has to offer. - iTrip Vacations Charleston Team

Manager Response Feb 28, 2017
         
Shangri-La
5.0/5 stars
We had a great time. The location was good. We would-be to visit again. Jack and Dianna
Reviewed on Oct 25, 2016 by Diane, Charlotte NC   Report

Jack and Dianna! We would be delighted to have you back again! Sounds like you had a terrific time! - iTrip Charleston East Team

Manager Response Oct 25, 2016
         
Shangri-La
5.0/5 stars
This condo was just right for a girls weekend. The proximity to the beach, pier, bars, and restaurants was excellent. Those who make negative comments need to realize this is a quaint beach condo in a great spot in a little beach town, NOT a golf resort with manicured grounds and turn down service! The only problem we had was in setting off the smoke detector when cooking anything at all - it's very sensitive and the oven well used. We will stay here again!
Reviewed on Aug 10, 2016 by Leigh, Jacksonville, FL   Report

Thank you so much Leigh! We must clearly adjust the position on the Smoke Alarm, and/or clean the oven more often. These suggestions are so helpful and we take all comments very seriously. We are thrilled that you enjoyed the charm and relaxed atmosphere of Folly Beach and this area in particular. This is not in a residential neighborhood, but rather in the heart of Center Street! - iTrip Charleston Team

Manager Response Sep 19, 2016
         
Shangri-La
5.0/5 stars
Perfect condo for a vacationing couple! It was clean and close to the beach. The restaurant next door added ambiance in the evening with beachy guitar music!! If we are ever back in Folly Beach we will definitely stay at one of Rocky's properties!
Reviewed on Jul 24, 2016 by Nicole, Evansville, IN   Report

Love that Beach Shag Music? We do, too! Thank you for your review of this charming and so perfectly located "Beach Get-Away!!" We invite you back soon, y'all! - iTrip Vacations Charleston Team

Manager Response Jul 24, 2016
         
Shangri-La
4.0/5 stars
We had a great time in Folly and the condo was in a perfect location! We were ably to easily walk to the beach, restaurants, and bars. The condo was cute and had everything for our needs. The owner was great and quick to respond during the whole process. It was an awesome place for our long weekend girl's trip, we would book again! Just like the other reviews mention: -the condo is very small...probably wouldn't be comfortable for more than 4 people or for more than a few days -the area at the bottom of the steps can get smelly from the restaurant trash cans and dirty water sort of puddles there (not a huge deal, but worth mentioning) -the shower water is pretty tricky- we could only get very HOT or very COLD water, no matter what we tried Overall it was a good place for a good price!
Reviewed on Jul 12, 2016 by Kendall, Atlanta, GA   Report

As mentioned in the Checkin Procedures, hot water comes from a tankless system. You will never run out of hot water. Temperature is regulated by turning on the hot tap, then adding cold water to achieve the desired temperature. Turning down the hot tap will shut off the heater and leave you with just cold water.

Manager Response Jul 12, 2016
         
Shangri-La
5.0/5 stars
Room was gr8. Clean n gr8 condition. Only 1 draw back entering n exit smells were extremely villa dumpster so close to rooms.
Reviewed on Jun 21, 2016 by Cathy, Spartanburg   Report

Thank you for your review. We are happy you were comfortable with your accommodations. We will be sure to notify the Building Management of your concerns regarding the dumpster placement. - iTrip Charleston Team

Manager Response Jun 28, 2016
         
Shangri-La
4.0/5 stars
Very good location. Condo was clean and well decorated. Air conditioning and hot water system was excellent. three issues I would like to report are: 1. At the bottom of the stairs leading to the condo was always a pool of stinky filthy water. Very unhygienic, as it comes to the condo via footwear. 2. No water hose at the bottom of the stairs to wash your sandy sandals, as mentioned. 3. In my opinion it is bad manners and rude to put 1/4th left of used toilet paper roll. Same case with the paper towel in the kitchen.
Reviewed on Jun 14, 2016 by Munir, Johnson City, Tennessee   Report

Thanks for your review. The water at the base of the stars is caused by the next-door restaurant, we will have our HOA take this up with them. The HOA may have removed the hose when they recently rebuilt the stairway, I will find out. As for the paper products, there were two fresh rolls of TP on the back of the toilet, and a fresh roll of paper towels on the kitchen counter. Our cleaner hates to be wasteful, but she will switch them out in the future.

Manager Response Jun 14, 2016
         
Shangri-La
5.0/5 stars
Perfect location! I have been vacationing in Folly for going on 5 years. This trip was a little special to me as I came down to prepare for my wedding in September 2016. I am a big fan of Snappers and this location couldn't have been more perfect. Everything is literally walking distance - prime spot. I will be returning for sure, can't wait to vacation with y'all again! Also, David - he is fantastic to work with! Thank you so much!
Reviewed on May 25, 2016 by Sabrina, Ohio   Report

Best Wishes on your Up-Coming Nuptials! If you need accommodations, we are certainly here for you! We LOVE Folly Beach and all it's especially yummy restaurants..this unit is especially close to all! Thank you for your review.

Manager Response May 31, 2016
         
Shangri-La
5.0/5 stars
Our stay at the Center Street condo was perfect! We love being in the middle of things and walking to everything. Lovely beach themed decorations! Easy access to restaurants, shopping, grocery, local activities, and the beach. Condo equipped with everything we might need for our trip. Love hearing the nightlife from the front of the condo but being able to retreat to the back for some quiet. We will be back!
Reviewed on May 10, 2016 by Beach Bum, Travelers Rest   Report

Terrific! We are so glad you were comfortable and enjoyed the convenience and fun of Folly Beach! This condo is perfect for a weekend get-away, nice couples retreat, even for anyone working in town short-term needing a place to stay! Thank you for your review!

Manager Response May 15, 2016
         
Shangri-La
5.0/5 stars
This was the perfect, most affordable, outstanding location near Folly Beach. It was literally two blocks away from the beach and pier, and the nightlife was amazing. Young professionals everywhere, yet it wasn't too loud, crowded, or rowdy. Beautiful condo with everything you could need. We had 5 people sleep comfortably for three nights, and we couldn't have asked for anything better. Will definitely be coming back.
Reviewed on May 3, 2016 by Dan, Knoxville   Report

Thank you for this wonderful review! We are glad you had so much fun, and look forward for your return to Folly and this ideal Center Street Condo in the heart of town!

Manager Response May 15, 2016
         
Shangri-La
4.0/5 stars
The condo was right in the center of town so everything was in walking distance. It was nice not to have to get in and out of the car. The only downfall was the late night DJ music from a club across the street that went on until 2 in the morning. The live music nearby was not an issue and quite enjoyable. The condo itself was very clean and a good size for two guests. Recommendation, since there was no washer or dryer, it would have been nice to have a rack to hang wet beach towels. Overall very enjoyable. Would stay and recommend to friends. Owner was very pleasant to deal with.
Reviewed on Apr 11, 2016 by Eileen, Greer, SC   Report

Thank you for your review. Yes, this unit is in the middle of Folly Beach, right in the heart of Center Street. We appreciate the suggestion for a towel rack, and will make sure we add that to accommodate our guests' towels...great idea! We hope you can come back soon!

Manager Response May 15, 2016
         
Shangri-La
5.0/5 stars
We walked in #5 and loved the decor immediately. So bright and cheerful! Wonderful linens, kitchen fully equipped, bathroom tiny! My son said he could sit on the john and brush his teeth at the same time. We didn't care! The place was spotless. Hardwood floors are so handy at the beach. It was fun to be in the middle of Main Street with its "quirky" atmosphere. Like Tybee Island 20 years ago. Never had a bad meal at Folly. Beach was a walk through parking lots, so troubles there. Only negatives on the condo was one of the beach chairs was broken, and the sleeper sofa needs to be replaced (ouch!) We will definitely return to Folly and Unit #5
Reviewed on Apr 5, 2016 by Susan, Greenville   Report

We are so glad you had fun in Folly! We love this little gem in the middle of everything in Folly. Thank you so much for your suggestion to upgrade the sofa-sleeper...it has been done! We typically don't supply beach supplies, but rather leave them for future guests to enjoy. Luckily, there are several cute beach gear shops along Center Street! We would delighted to have you visit us again! Thank you-The iTrip.net/Charleston Team

Manager Response May 15, 2016
         
Shangri-La
5.0/5 stars
I was hesitant to rent this unit because there were some reports of excessive noise from the bars that are close by. I did not find this to be a problem at all and I am a very light sleeper. This unit was very clean and well appointed. The sleeper sofa is terrible so don't plan on using that but the couch itself was comfortable to sit and sleep on. The only real downside to this unit is the water-heater. The shower was either cold or extremely (unsafely) hot. I hope the owner makes some adjustments to this because I would hate to see anyone not rent this unit because of this. I would definitely rent this unit again, despite the hot water situation. The location is a very easy walk to the beach/pier and right in the center of downtown. Another review commented about the smell from the dumpsters at the back of the property, it wasn't so bad and was a non-issue. Overall a great find for me and my two teen-aged son. We hope to go back next year!
Reviewed on Oct 19, 2015 by Bethany H, Greenville, South Carolina   Report

The hot water heater is tankless. When a faucet calls for hot water, the heater turns on. To regulate the heat, first turn on the hot water, then add cold water to achieve the desired temperature. We will be sure these instructions are included.

Manager Response Oct 21, 2015
         
Shangri-La
5.0/5 stars
This small one bedroom apartment is cozy and convenient. It sits above a shop on the Main street and in walking distance to many bars and restaurants. Only one reserved parking spot in the rear in a gravel parking lot. There is a bar/restaurant next door that stays open till 2AM, but the noise is not so loud and the bedroom is in the back side away from the festivities. The rental agent is very proactive and always reachable by phone. I would return here if I were coming here again. Charleston is nearby and is a great town for tourism. The beach is one block away. e
Reviewed on Aug 7, 2015 by Mike B, Jacksonville, North Carolina   Report
         
Shangri-La
4.0/5 stars
#5, 16 Center Street is 1/2 block from the shops and resteraunts, and 2 blocks from the beach. Once in the lot, if you don't wish, you never have to get in the car again. Clean, Comfortable, and Affordable.. A real gem tucked away above the shops. Dave Rocky made sure we were in and comfortable. For a small family (4 or 5) that wants to be a part of all Folly has to offer - THIS is the place!
Reviewed on Jul 5, 2015 by Walter L,   Report
         
Shangri-La
5.0/5 stars
We all had a great time at Folly Beach. This was our first time staying on the island. We were there with our two granddaughters and we all thoroughly enjoyed our time there. Having the parking was a big plus and the key pad was a big hit with the girls. Enjoyed our walks, the restaurants and the beautiful scenery. We will definitely visit again. Loved the area!!!!
Reviewed on Jun 19, 2015 by Dianne, Dobson, NC   Report
         
Shangri-La
4.0/5 stars
Nice place. You can't get any closer to the downtown folly beach area. Walking distance to all shops, restaurants, peer, and the beech. Only complaint is that for whatever reason they only left one thing of toilet paper and we had to go buy more. I would recommend this place to others.
Reviewed on Jun 9, 2015 by Darrick, Ohio   Report
         
Shangri-La
3.0/5 stars
The location is great and is recommend folly beach of interested in chalreston and the surrounding beach area. The apartment was very small with the worst mattresses. The pullout couch cannot be used. You are able to feel each spring digging into your back as you sleep. The two mattresses in the other room are also very bad. This apartment is not worth more than 100 dollars per night all in ( ie all extra fees that aren't visible until you request quote). I had a great vacation but it was inspite of this lousy room. I'd advise to look elsewhere.
Reviewed on May 16, 2015 by A FlipKey verified reviewer,   Report

Thank you for your feedback, the owners will take the comments on the mattresses into consideration for replacement. This guest inquired for just 2 adults, had I known adults would sleep on the pull out bed in the living room I would have cautioned him.

Manager Response May 17, 2015
         
Shangri-La
5.0/5 stars
Best place, perfect clean convenient
Reviewed on May 11, 2015 by Monica, Charleston   Report
         
Shangri-La
4.0/5 stars
Accommodations were nice and clean. We were within walking distance to beach,restaurants, and shopping!! Would reccomend to a small family or couple, as space is limited...but just as described and property manager was very informative and super nice!!!!
Reviewed on Feb 17, 2015 by A FlipKey verified reviewer,   Report
         
Shangri-La
5.0/5 stars
Great place, would recommend it to all and everyone! Owner was professional and available at all times. Incredibly clean and nice layout for a few friends getting together
Reviewed on Jan 23, 2015 by Lilly J, Charleston, South Carolina, United States   Report
         
Shangri-La
4.0/5 stars
The whole process of booking, paying and security deposit refund was seamless. The door code access to the property worked with no problem... no stress of trying to pick up/drop off keys. There is a dedicated parking spot right outside of the unit. Unless you want to explore downtown Charleston or need to drive off of Folly, there is no need to get in the car. Proximity to restaurants, bars, shopping, etc is awesome. The condo was simple, clean and exactly as described and displayed in pictures. Perfect for 2 people. The place is small, so would not recommend for a much larger group than 2 since the "common area" is basically a couch that opens up in to the kitchen area and not a lot of room to just hang out around the condo. Kitchen supplies (pots/pans/knives/general kitchen tools) were a little sparse. Had to buy my own corkscrew to open a bottle of wine and left at the condo for the next guests. I had not planned on doing much major cooking, but think if I had planned to cook a big meal that it would have been challenging with the available items. I was pleased with the condo overall and would stay here again! The whole process from the initial booking to the morning of check out was so simple and hassle free...2 things that are very important to me!
Reviewed on Jan 23, 2015 by A FlipKey verified reviewer,   Report
         
Shangri-La
4.0/5 stars
The place had everything we needed for a weekend- a place to rest at night, eat a few meals and wall straight to the beach for vacation! The space was tight for 6 people but definitely worth the proximity to the beach, pier and restaurants in Folly! Everything from the dishes to shower curtain and bed spreads seem brand new and every corner was very very clean! We will definitely be back!
Reviewed on May 19, 2014 by Laura C,   Report
         
Shangri-La
4.0/5 stars
The condo was the perfect place to stay. Each day we drove into Charleston and that was direct and no time wasted. Each afternoon we were able to walk down to the beach and enjoy that scene. I loved that parking was not an issue because it was assigned. We never heard any neighbors next door. It was a tight fit for 4 ladies. (bathroom)- even though there were beds.If in the area, I would go back! thanks
Reviewed on May 4, 2014 by A FlipKey verified reviewer, Oregon   Report
         
Shangri-La
5.0/5 stars
This is a hidden Gem! Not a huge place, but well appointed and great location. The manager has done a great job of keeping the check-in process simple, Keyless entry, Immaculate clean. You could eat off the floors. Bedroom beds are really comfortable, great sofa to relax on and perfect kitchen to cook a meal. We had an issue with the heat "yes it did get cold there" but the problem was solved with in hours of calling the manager. Dave Rockey is a First class manager and will make your stay great. I will only rent from itrip moving forward. They are the best.
Reviewed on Feb 1, 2014 by A FlipKey verified reviewer, West Palm Beach Florida   Report
         
Shangri-La
4.0/5 stars
Cute and near by everything! A short drive into town if you need anything from big chain names. A walk to the near by funky folly food finds! Apt was supplied with the basics..only about 25 steps up to your views of the town. Once inside it was nice and peaceful..we will be back for sure!
Reviewed on Oct 9, 2013 by Han5000, NC   Report
         
Shangri-La
5.0/5 stars
We had an amazing experience at our condo. Everything was cozy and clean, and the location was perfect. Once we parked, we never had to move our car until we left. The next time we visit Folly Beach, I would choose here to stay.
Reviewed on Oct 8, 2013 by A FlipKey verified reviewer, Asheville   Report
         
Shangri-La
5.0/5 stars
Had a fabulous time, our first time at Folly Beach! The rental was easy access to the beach, the clubs, restaurants and great entertainment! We sat out on the deck and listened to the live music coming from next door, great finish to a sun filled day. We especially liked that we could just veg out after being on the beach allday, the convenience of the stove, microwave and thank heavens...coffee pot was a great perk!
Reviewed on Aug 7, 2013 by A FlipKey verified reviewer, Cape Girardeau   Report
         
Shangri-La
5.0/5 stars
Such a great location with a cozy feel, had an amazing stay and can't wait to go back!!
Reviewed on Jul 31, 2013 by A FlipKey verified reviewer, Charlotte   Report
         
Shangri-La
3.0/5 stars
Very cute little place. Pull out couch is essentially in the kitchen, but fits perfectly. Loved all the art work and how clean it was. One downfall was we had trouble typing in code to get into the place for an hour, finally got in touch with property manager and used an emergency code to get in. Comfortable space with spacious bedroom. Enjoyed the experience of being right in the center of downtown!
Reviewed on Jul 24, 2013 by A FlipKey verified reviewer, Atlanta   Report
         
Shangri-La
5.0/5 stars
The condo is adorable, has a great shower, and really comfortable beds. And, it's a thirty second walk from the beach. Great value, and the management team is steller. I can't recommend it enough. I'll definitely be back!
Reviewed on Jun 19, 2013 by Lara Falberg, Ohio   Report
         
Shangri-La
3.0/5 stars
The unit itself was very nice for the money. Clean. Looked just like the photos. It was great for being able to walk to everything - beach, restaurants, market, pier, etc. We only drove once while we were there and that was to go into Charleston. Negative things... My biggest complaint was the parking. It was a gravel lot that is shared with the staff of a restaurant/bar. If you don't worry about your car, then no big deal but I had just gotten a new car the week before and I was worried about someone hitting it or denting my doors the whole time. Also, the one night we did drive somewhere, when we got back our spot was open but someone from the restaurant/bar had parked really crooked in the spot beside ours and our car wouldn't fit between them and the car on our other side. We ended having to park in public parking away from the unit and my husband had to get up in the middle of the night to move our car back after the bar had closed. Only other negative things were the smell (the bar/restaurant that is below had a smoker or wood-fired grill and it smelled like beef jerky most of the time) and late at night it was really loud until everything closed down around 2am. If you are out partying, again, no big deal. Overall, if those things wouldn't bother you, the unit was nice for the money.
Reviewed on May 22, 2013 by TigerGrad, SC   Report
         
Shangri-La
5.0/5 stars
This condo is in an excellent location- close to shops, restaurants, and of course the beach! We stayed there with another couple, and although the condo is on the smaller side - it was not an issue and we were all very comfortable. Overall it was clean, comfortable and in a great location. We would definitely stay here again.
Reviewed on May 1, 2013 by lisadawn8403, WV   Report
         
Shangri-La
5.0/5 stars
Two friends and I stayed here and had an awesome weekend. It's close to the beach and restaurants and not too far a drive to downtown Charleston. We will totally keep this place in mind for the next time we come to Charleston! It was super clean and had great decor. Brunch at the Lazy Dog is a must!
Reviewed on Apr 3, 2013 by Ashley, TN   Report
         
Shangri-La
5.0/5 stars
Everything was absolutely wonderful. The condo is just as beautiful as the pictures. Plus the 2 block walk to the beach was great. We made the drive from Columbus, oh & got there a before check-in. Lance was nice enough to let us in early so we could start our vacation. We would definitely stay again.
Reviewed on Apr 3, 2013 by A FlipKey verified reviewer, Columbus Ohio   Report
         
Shangri-La
3.0/5 stars
We stayed here 5 nights over Easter weekend 2013. The apartment was very well kept & stocked with what is needed. Close to everything. We expected some noise as it is downtown, we did not expect our building to be vibrating from the loud music of the bars and restaurants from mid afternoon into the night. Also, everyday starting at 8:30am from the beach music that was played all day long in the beach shop located underneath the apartments. I travel with a white noise maker and this did mask some of the music, yet there was little to be done, even after the property manager loaned us a personal fan to attempt to block out noise, the throbbing vibrations and bass which went through the building. For renters that don't mind these vibrations, the place is great, yet if you are sensitive to this, another option would be in order.
Reviewed on Apr 3, 2013 by A FlipKey verified reviewer, Jefferson   Report
         
Shangri-La
4.0/5 stars
My best friend and I stayed here for a short getaway in august. While a rather odd location, it is right in the middle of the main area of Folly Beach next to all the bars and eateries. Loud music can be heard well into the night, so if you are looking for something quiet this is not the place for you. However, if you're planning to be up late, bar hop, and beach it out - this is your place. Short walk to the beach and make sure you have brunch at the Lazy Dog. Condo is clean and decorated nicely. We really enjoyed our stay and would book here again!
Reviewed on Mar 28, 2013 by Diane, SC   Report
         
Shangri-La
4.0/5 stars
This was my first time visiting Folly Beach and my first time renting a unit on Vrbo. This unit was very clean and nicely decorated. We had all the supplies we needed. It was located right off of Center Street and was a very short walk to the beach. The only things that I didn't really like about the unit was the fact that the bathroom was very small and the entrance to the unit was located at the back of a restaurant and the smells from the kitchen and dumpster were sometimes unpleasant. None the less, it was fine to stay in for two or three days which is how long we were there. The best thing about this unit was the fact that everything was withing walking distance - restaurants, convenience stores, and gift shops. I was a little concerned at first because there was not an office or person that we checked in or out with, however we had no problems whatsoever with the process which was done all on-line. We really enjoyed our stay and would definitely recommend Folly Beach and using Vrbo to anyone.
Reviewed on Mar 28, 2013 by Felicia McConnell, TN   Report
         
Shangri-La
4.0/5 stars
My husband and I stayed here for a long weekend. We had a great time and the condo worked very well for us. I loved that we could walk to all the cute bars and restaurants on Folly, and it was a quick 15-minute drive (without traffic) to downtown Charleston. The only thing I would change is that the cleaning crew only left us with half a roll of toilet paper, so we had to buy our own, even though we were only there for 3 nights. So if you stay here, make sure to bring your own. Also, there are no toiletries provided, so bring your own shampoo, soap, etc. Overall, we had a great time and would stay here again.
Reviewed on Mar 27, 2013 by Brittany, NY   Report

I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. You really are in the middle of everything that Folly has to offer and without having to drive. I will work with the cleaners to correct the toiletries issues so that your next stay is perfect. Come back at anytime.

Manager Response Mar 27, 2013

Similar Properties

Copyright © 2008 - 2018 iTrip LLC