*Mill House Nest

1 BR
1 Bath
Sleeps 4


We help make the most of your vacation by providing Free Admission to some of the area's top attractions each and every day! Create exciting memories, have more fun, and truly experience your destination!

itripb utton3.1477602581.jpg
Ask us about our Weekly and Monthly Rates!

Secluded and stylish MOUNTAIN CONDO located at the Historic Mill House Lodge & Resort in Flat Rock, NC. It's right between Asheville, NC & Greenville, SC, so you’re sure to find many things to do...from hiking trails to winery/brewery tours to cruising the Blue Ridge Parkway. Enjoy & experience a spectacular piece of Flat Rock history & charm. The entire resort encompasses 8 tranquil acres with lush & mature landscaping, a waterfall, a spring-fed lake for canoeing & fishing, paddle boats, a white sand beach, a swimming pool, a grilling/picnic area & tennis courts. There is always something fun to do at Mill House Lodge! Great location - minutes to Historic Downtown Hendersonville, Flat Rock Playhouse, Carl Sandburg Estate, hiking & convenient to all the WNC area has to offer, also a short stroll to Historic Flat Rock Village shops & cafes. Your stay includes $350.00 in complimentary activities!. Just by booking with us, you'll receive free tickets, every day of your stay to top activities like golfing, the Biltmore, whitewater rafting on the French Broad, zip lining and more. Note: Offer good for stays under 30 days.

With all the amenities you could ask for, this studio/condo is the perfect choice for your next MOUNTAIN GETAWAY! The studio floor plan features new vinyl plank flooring, an updated kitchen with stainless steel appliances, and a lakefront-covered back patio. Surrounded by incredible views of Jordans Lake & tons of amenities, your daily life will comprise lounging at the in-ground swimming pool or relaxing at the beautiful beach. Other amenities include tennis courts, canoes, a shared 24-hour laundry room, & outdoor public decks with grills and seating—within walking distance to historic downtown Flat Rock, where you can find everything you need.

This newly updated home features rustic-boho furnishings, a queen-size bed & a queen sleeper sofa in the living room with top amenities! Includes a quaint dining area (seats 4 people) where you can enjoy your meals. There are two extra chairs at the kitchen bar. You will love the lakeside back porch for enjoying the mountain air, rain or shine, fire pit, BBQs, parking for one car (in front of unit) & ideal location. Just a short drive to all major attractions! This home is great for a staycation, as a work-from-home alternative, or for small families. NOTE: Guests that book this property will get the ENTIRE home which includes everything you see in the listing. Up to 1 CAR is allowed to park in the parking spot in front of the unit. Guests parking throughout the grounds.

NOTE: The Internet might be glitchy in this area at times. We have provided DVDs for you to enjoy in case you lose connection.

GETTING AROUND: Just 9 minutes to the grocery store, dining, and 45 minutes from Asheville. The home is also within an hour's drive of several Lake Lure restaurants, such as Point of View, Larkins on the Lake, Lake House Restaurant Bar & Grill, and Carolina Moon Coffee (just outside of the Rumbling Bald Resort). The charming mountain city of Chimney Rock is just 35 minutes away - enjoy hiking to view & waterfalls & head back down to shop, dine, or enjoy a drink at Hickory Nut Gorge Brewery or Burntshirt Vineyards Tasting Room. Waynesville is only 40 minutes away!



Master Bedroom

* Queen-size bed

Living Room

* Queen sleeper



* Beach

* Lake

* Communal / Seasonal Outdoor Pool

* Tennis court

* Communal Fire pit on the beach

* Paddle boats

* Canoes

* Picnic areas

* Clubhouse ****Guest must reserve ahead of time. Additional charges may apply.

* Air conditioning / Heating

* Electric Fireplace

* Laundry (coin) facilities

* SmartTVs with expanded cable. HBO included. ***Guests must use their credentials to access streamlined apps.

* Fully equipped Kitchen w/ all necessary cooking utensils (pans, flatware, dinnerware)

* High-speed internet access with WiFi

* High-quality linens (sheets, towels, etc.)

* Communal BBQ

* Parking spot for (1) CAR

* Iron and ironing board

* Stand-up shower



* Quaint Kitchen

* Coffee maker

* 4-burner stovetop without oven

* Dishes and silverware

* Cooking basics - Pots, pans, salt & pepper

* Microwave

* Stove

* Refrigerator



* Hair dryer

* Extra pillows & linens for sleeper inside ottoman (living room)



* Fire extinguisher

* Smoke alarm

* Carbon Monoxide Detector

All guests staying with iTrip Vacations Charlotte will be provided the following:

A starter kit consists of paper towels, dish detergent, toilet paper, etc., lasting a couple of days.


* XPLORIE FREE FUN TICKETS​: We have hand-picked a variety of offers from top attractions in the area and give you ONE of each, for FREE, every day of your stay. You can use all or none of these activities daily, which is completely up to you. Some attractions sell out, so book at your earliest convenience. NOTE: WE DO NOT PROVIDE TICKETS FOR EVERY MEMBER OF YOUR PARTY EVERY DAY. ONLY ONE FREE TICKET PER DAY. Feel free to reach out to us for more information. Offer available March 1 thru October 31 only.

* This is a DOG-FRIENDLY HOME. $100 + tax nonrefundable. Good for up to 2 dogs. ( If you have 3, it is more). Please let us know if you are bringing a pet so we can accommodate your request.

*If you are booking on a booking site, they may put our Admin Fee, Limited Damage Waiver Fee, and Cleaning/Linen Fee together and call it the CLEANING FEE. That is why the cleaning fee appears to be high. Feel free to contact us.

*Some booking sites will require a security deposit refundable upon checkout with no damage reported.

*Monthly rates are available as well. Please ask us about our monthly pricing.

*Thank you, and feel free to contact us.

*Important: We are committed to protecting our properties, so we have partnered with SUPERHOG's Know Your Guest, the leading vacation rental guest-screening provider. Please note that before your booking begins, you must verify your details and ID through Know Your Guest. Primary renter must be 25 or older and must be present for the entire stay. Please be advised. Name on Credit Card MUST MATCH NAME ON RESERVATION or risk being canceled automatically. The billing address MUST MATCH ID.

NOTE: Your Check-in instructions from iTrip Charlotte (management company) will be emailed out to you 24 - 48 before your arrival date. Please check your SPAM folder if you have not received them. These will be sent out to the email address you used when you first booked.

1150 W Blue Ridge Rd, 306 Flat Rock, NC 28731

Sleeping Arrangements

Master bedroom Queen
Living Room Sofa Queen

Property Rules

Check In: After 4pm
Check Out: Before 10am
Smoking: Not Allowed


Access to whole home
Air Conditioning
Alexa Virtual Home Assistant
BBQ Grill
Big Screen TV
Bird Watching
Board games
Car Necessary
Car Recommended
Carbon Monoxide Detector
Ceiling Fans
Children Welcome
Cleaning Disinfection
Cleanliness Review
Coffee Maker
Coin Laundry
Common Surface Disinfectant Cleaned
Communal Pool
Cooking Basics
Covered Patio
Dishes and silverware
Eco Tourism
Enhanced Cleaning
Fire extinguisher
Fire pit
First-Aid Kit
Fishing Freshwater
Free Parking
Full Kitchen
Gas Grill
Good for Families
Hair Dryer
Hair dryer
High-Touch Surfaces Disinfected
Hot water
Indoor Fireplace (Electric)
Internet Access
Iron Board
Iron and Board
Lake Front
Laundry facility
Linens High Temp Wash
Living Room
Long term stay allowed (Allow stay for 28 days or more)
Mountain Biking
Mountain Climbing
Open Patio
Pets Allowed
Pets Considered
Private Entrance
Private entrance
Rock Climbing
Satellite TV
Self Check-In
Smart TVs
Smoke Detector
Sojo Amenity Kit
Tennis Courts
Theme Parks
Tubing Water
Washing Machine
Water Parks
Water Sports
Water View
Wheelchair Inaccessible
Whitewater Rafting
Wildlife Viewing
Winery Tours
Wireless Broadband
fire pit



Frequently Asked Questions

HAZARDOUS PRACTICES Grills may only be used in open-air areas at least 30 feet from the building. No open flames (i.e., candle burning) are permitted in the unit. Do not dismantle smoke detectors, as they are there for your protection.

$100 + tax nonrefundable. Good for up to 2 dogs. ( If you have 3, it is more it will be more money and requires pre-approval).  This will be added to your rental if you bring your dog(s). Please let us know if you are bringing a pet so we can accommodate your request. 

HOUSEKEEPING There is no daily maid service. Linens and towels are included and are not to be taken from the unit. An initial setup of trash liners, toilet paper, and soap is provided. There is a one-time cleaning fee charged at the time of booking. Additional cleaning fees will be due if cleaning involves the removal of excessive dirt, trash, or other unusual conditions.

UTILITIES No compensation will be given for a temporary outage of electricity, gas, water, cable, or telephone service. Outages will be reported immediately, and all efforts will be made to restore them as soon as possible.

NONSMOKING UNIT Smoking is strictly prohibited. You will incur an additional charge for carpet cleaning and deodorizing if any evidence of smoking is found. Evidence of smoking in the house subjects the tenant to a $500 fine.

SLEEPING CAPACITY/DISTURBANCES Tenant and all other occupants will be required to vacate the premises and forfeit the rental fee for any of the following: Exceeding the sleeping capacity of maximum occupancy, using the premises for any illegal activity, causing damage to the premises rented or to any of the neighboring properties, and any other acts which interfere with neighbors' right to quiet enjoyment of their premises. No parties. If the maximum capacity has exceeded what is listed in the property description, occupancy may be terminated without a refund. 
Quiet hours are from 10 pm to 6 am. Please be respectful of the neighbors.

HOLD HARMLESS None of iTrip Vacations, Calma Vita, LLC, or the Owner of the premises assume any liability for (i) loss, damage, or injury to persons or their personal property that occurs during their stay on the premises; (ii) any inconveniences, damage, loss or injury arising from any temporary defects or stoppage in supply of water, gas, cable service, internet service, electricity or plumbing or (iii) any inconveniences, damage, loss or injury arising from or due to weather conditions, natural disasters, acts of God, or other reasons beyond their control.

MAINTENANCE Please report any maintenance needs for the premises to the Agent, who will respond as quickly as possible. Refunds will not be made for maintenance issues including, but not limited to, heating and air conditioning, appliances, televisions, internet / WIFI, and stereos.

LINENS/TOWELS/SUPPLIES The owners of the premises furnish linens and towels to the Tenant. Any lost or damaged linens will be deducted from Tenant's deposit. An initial supply of paper products is provided. Extra items needed are the responsibility of the Tenant. Limited cleaning supplies may be provided. We recommend that you bring any special items that you may need.

PARKING Parking at the premises is limited to 1 car. Guests can use the guest parking throughout the grounds. All vehicles are parked at the risk of the Tenant. iTrip Vacations shall not assume liability or responsibility for any car, occupants, or contents while operated or parked on the property.

*Only the stated number of guests are allowed. Any additional guests must be approved by host.
*No parties, and please, no disruptive guests. Special parties/events may be discussed for approval ahead of time and will require an additional deposit. 
*No smoking, vaping, illegal activity, or firearms in the home.
*Must abide by all HOA rules and regulations.
*Whomever pays for and makes booking must be present on property. Credit card must be in name of guest. (Cannot book for someone else.)
*Violation of any of these house rules will result in forfeit of deposit, and a minimum $500 penalty per incident.
*We highly recommend purchasing travel insurance, especially during these unprecedented times. We are not able to refund based on covid or medical related issues, weather, state travel regulations, power outages, wifi outages, natural occurrences (such as rain, bugs, snow, storms, etc.) personal reasons, etc.
*Surveillance cameras are located throughout the grounds outside.
*Payment of money and taking possession of the property for specified term after review of our rules/policies, is evidence of your acknowledgement and acceptance of agreement and your intent to use this property for a vacation rental under the NC vacation rental act.
*By renting this space, you agree to all terms and conditions listed.


Mill House Nest
4/5 stars
Our stay was very nice and relaxing. We enjoyed it very much. Our place was clean and equipped with everything we needed. Towels, sheets, dish detergent, pots and pans, silverware, plates and glasses. We would recommend this to our friends.
- Darlene

Thank you, Darlene, for your stay and review of Mill House Nest. We are glad that your stay was pleasant and relaxing and that you found everything to your liking. Come back soon! - iTrip Charlotte Team

- Manager Response
FREE Amenities! More FUN for the family!
5/5 stars
The unit was cute and quaint! Kitchen was stocked with everything we needed for a weekend getaway. Resort had so many FREE amenities to enjoy! We went canoeing, played tennis at the tennis courts, enjoyed the lakefront fire pit, went swimming in the pool and had a lovely BBQ right by the water. We can't wait to come back again! Hosts were excellent at attending to our needs. 5-STARS!!!
- Mary

It was a pleasure hosting you! Thank you for the GREAT review! Come see us again soon! We'll provide you with a Returning Guest Discount!

- Manager Response
Flat Rock
5/5 stars
Lovely as always! Beautiful view of the lake. Mary was very helpful when we encountered a problem( our error) and it was resolved with ease.
- Betsy

It was a pleasure hosting you! Thank you for the GREAT review! Come see us again soon! We'll provide you with a Returning Guest Discount!

- Manager Response
Quiet, Relaxing Get-away
5/5 stars
Our 1 bedroom attached cabin is located in Flat Rock, NC which is convenient to exploring Hendersonville, Brevard, Sliding Rock. The Blueridge Parkway, Shining Rock Wilderness Area, Dupont State Forest and much more. Mattress on queen-sized bed was comfortable. Efficient a/c. Great covered porch on rear of unit that overlooked a very peaceful body of water that accommodates geese and egrets. Bank along the water was well manicured. Kitchen small but functional. No good place to hang clothes. Suggestion to owner would be to unlock closet but install a locked container in floor of closet which would still allow a guest to hang up clothes as needed. That would save a lot of wrinkles, although an iron is included (but who wants to iron?) Cabin located across the street from the lake located within Bon Clarken, the ARP church's beautiful large conference center and camp. We enjoyed attending Flat Rock Playhouse's Broadway play "The Million Dollar Quartet". We have never been disappointed while attending plays there over the years. We will return in the future.
- Tom

It was a pleasure hosting you! Thank you for the GREAT review! We're so happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us. This is a studio unit. Space is limited. The small closet is used to house our supplies for the unit. This is "tiny living" at it's best! However, we do have a dresser with drawers for guests to place their clothes in. Come see us again soon! We'll provide you with a Returning Guest Discount!!!!

- Manager Response
Excellent stay
5/5 stars
My stay at Mill Lodge Nest was just what I was hoping it would be - so relaxing. The condo had everything I needed and then some! Highly recommend!
- Judy

We are delighted to hear that you had a great stay with us! It was a pleasure hosting you! Please come stay with us again soon and we will provide you with a returning guest discount!

- Manager Response
Mill House Nest Flat Rock, NC
4/5 stars
The location was lovely! We had a back porch situation with rocking chairs that over looked a pond complete with geese. We did have to improvise for our hanging clothes since there was no closet. Also, the kitchen appliances needed to have a power strip to be able to use them. We had to move what we needed to other outlets in the space. But, overall, our stay was very relaxing. The space was clean & comfortable. Being a corner room made it very quiet.
- Martha

It was a pleasure hosting you! We're delighted to hear you enjoyed your time with us! Keep in mind, this is a studio apt and (unfortunately) does not have the space to provide guests with a closet to hang their clothes. This is tiny-home living at it's best! However, the bedroom does have a chest drawer for you to place your belongings in. Since this is a "tiny" space, it would not be advisable to have several power strips since this could cause the unit to have an electrical short and lose power altogether. Safety is key! Come stay with us again soon! We'd love to host you again. Safe travels!

- Manager Response

Book Your Stay

Select your trip dates.
Contact Manager

Phone (704) 912-4199