Hoosier Hideaway - Alma

Forest Private Alma Paradise|30 from Breck|Dog Friendly|HotTub|Game Room|Wildlife|King Bd|Garage

7 BR
4 Baths
Sleeps 18


Relax and leave stresses behind at Hoosier Hideaway! Enjoy the best of the Rocky Mountains in this secluded 2-acre, private 5-bedroom (plus two bunkrooms) family-friendly Hideaway! This almost 5,000 sq. ft. house’s neighborhood is just far enough off the beaten path to escape your stresses but close enough to Breckenridge to ski on that perfect powder day. The mature evergreens and aspens' backyard is Pike National Forest and doubles as a trailhead that leads to Mosquito Creek, a 5-minute stroll from the back door. If you keep going, you will discover a network of forest service trails suitable for hiking and mountain biking. Sorry, no fires in the fire pit or anywhere else on the property due to dry conditions.

This four-season, peaceful mountain retreat is bright and airy, with its large windows bringing natural sunlight and views of glistening aspen trees. See the edge of the Milky Way galaxy from its sprawling deck, which includes a private outdoor hot tub, gas grill, lounging, and dining area. You will be amazed at the opportunity of watching moose, elk, and other wildlife.

The spacious and comfortable layout invites guests to relax together or spread out on three levels. This modern home features beautiful architectural details, such as a grand stone wood-burning fireplace, three dining areas, open staircases, and soaring vaulted ceilings. The large chef’s kitchen has ample prep space, allowing multiple cooks to work together. The top level has another sitting area, office space, and two En-suite Master bedrooms, with one having a private deck. For indoor entertainment, head to the first level, the gaming floor. This level has a private bedroom and a bunkroom (with four full beds) separated by the entertainment area equipped with a TV area and seating for many. There is also a 6-person poker table, pool table, glowing commercial air hockey table, shuffleboard, stand-up video games, bar-style dart machine, coffee table foosball, and more! This level is a walk-out to a fenced area where the kids can play and make snow forts. This property is pet-friendly and will allow up to 2 dogs, so bring along your furry friends and let them enjoy the surrounding nature.

You will be close to one of the many trailheads along the Continental Divide, plus Mountain Biking, River Rafting, Ski/snowboarding, snowshoeing, and Cross-Country Skiing, including fly fishing for the South Park award-winning trout: nearby hiking mountains - Mt Democrat, Lincoln, Bross, and Mt Quandary.

Please note the elevation, about 10,000 feet in the Central Rockies. In winter, you must have (or rent) a vehicle with 4-wheel drive or 4WD with chains.

For the best experience at Hoosier Hideaway and its mountain living, PLEASE READ BEFORE BOOKING:

Good cell phone service in the mountains in Colorado does not exist in general. So please do not depend on it. DIRECTV and Elon Musk's StarLink Satellite Wi-Fi only at this property. You would log in to the WiFi on your phone to make calls. There is no option for streaming movies. We have Elon Musk’s “Starlink." Please DO NOT plan a business meeting if you need to “Zoom” or such. We cannot guarantee you can do it at the house. In town, perhaps, but not always within the house. We are about an 8-minute drive from the neighborhood to Hwy 9.

We hope you'll spend much of your time enjoying our incredible landscape and the forest surrounding our home and just relaxing and playing with all the gaming equipment. All ages have an incredible time at our home, and our favorite reviews say, “We opted out for another day in town/ski just to hang out and have fun at the house.”

This stunning home sits at a higher elevation than Breckenridge and the surrounding towns—approx. 10,500 feet. When you go from low to high altitudes, your body needs to adjust to the change in oxygen levels. Although most people are not affected, some may feel the effects of the altitude. Before coming out, please research altitude sickness--you may even want to consider spending a night in Denver (at 5,280 feet) to help adjust and pick up a few “Boost Oxygen” type canisters to have handy. There are also companies where you can rent oxygen concentrators if you think you struggle more than others. Make sure you are hydrated before and during your stay. And here at Hoosier Hideaway, enjoy the fresh mountain spring water coming directly through the filtered private well system.

Wildlife is incredible, and there are frequent sightings. Please remember how dangerous they are up close, stay in groups, and watch children and dogs. We have a fenced area off the first level, but it's mainly for our children and dogs to play while supervised. Wildlife has been known to break into the fencing area; therefore, we sometimes find gaps in the fencing. In winter, sometimes the gaps are hard to see. We don’t suggest playing outside at dusk or in the dark. There is a strong possibility you will see Elk, Moose, and many other mountain animals. Ensure food prepared and/or eaten outside or on the decks has been taken inside before evening. Bears and other animals can climb up to the decks. And double check that all doors, especially the garage door, are ALWAYS closed when not needed to leave the house. Do not leave the garage door open while away or hiking, especially at dusk.

The cabin is 90 miles from Denver, up the scenic and normally traffic-free Hwy 285. Its location is the antidote to the I-70 closures since it sits off HWY 285 & Hwy 9, which NEVER closes! So, you have a secret escape route to avoid those I-70 closures and 4-hour ski traffic jams on Sundays or snowy days.


*Parking: 1 Car in Garage/5-6 cars depending on snow in the driveway - we permit motorhomes/snowmobile trailers -4WD/AWD

Explore Breckenridge, CO! Winter in Breckenridge is like nothing you’ve ever experienced. It’s a place where visitors feel like locals in a true ski-town vibe. Stroll our charming Main Street, zip along miles of trails, tackle the local sledding hill and skating rink, enjoy fantastic dining and après, and partake in the endless events we have all season long. This winter, make Breckenridge your place in the mountains. Our Top 10 Winter Activities: 1. Skiing & Snowboarding 2. Nordic Skiing & Snowshoeing 3. Sledding/Tubing 4. Dog Sledding 5. Snowmobiling 6. Fat Biking-rent a fat bike to explore Main Street, or rent the town's newest E-bikes. 7. Sleigh Rides 8. Scenic Snow Cat Tours 9. Shopping Historic Main Street, including local galleries 10. Have a tasting experience at one of Breckenridge’s favorite breweries, Broken Compass, or call to book a free shuttle to Breck Distillery and Brewery- the world’s highest. We hope to share our winter wonderland with you!

487 Golden Hills Rd Fairplay, CO 80440

Sleeping Arrangements

Bedroom 1 King
Bedroom 2 Queen
Bedroom 3 Queen
Bedroom 4 Queen
Bedroom 5 Bunk Twin (2)
Bedroom 6 Queen
Bedroom 7 Bunk Full (2)

Property Rules

Check In: After 4pm
Check Out: Before 10am
Smoking: Not Allowed


4-Wheel Drive in Winter
BBQ Grill
Baby Gates
Basic Soaps
Big Screen TV
Bird watching
Car Necessary Car Recommended
Carbon Dioxide Monitor/Fire Detector
Children Welcome
Cleaning Disinfection
Clothes Dryer
Coffee Maker
Common Surface Disinfectant Cleaned
Crock Pot
Cross Country Skiing
Dining Table
Dishes & Utensils
Dishes & utensils for kids
Enhanced Cleaning
External Surveillance
Facility Laundry
Fire Extinguisher
Fitness Center
Free Wi-Fi
Fresh Linens
Full Size Washer/Dryer
Golf Resort
Hair Dryer
Health/beauty spa
High Chair
Horseback riding
Hot Tub
Ice Maker
Ice skating
Internet Access
Iron & Board
Iron and Board
King Bed
Linens provided
Minimum Age Limit
Mountain View
Mountain climbing
Mountain view
Open Patio
Outdoor Furniture
Outdoor Space
Outdoor play area
Pack 'N Play
Pantry Items
Paper Towels
Pets Considered with Fee
Private Entrance
Private Hot Tub
Regular Drip Coffee Maker
Rock climbing
Satellite TV
Satellite or Cable
Self Check-In
Self Checkin Checkout
Small Refridgerator
Smart TV
Smoke Detector
Toaster Oven
Toilet Paper
Towels Provided
Washing Machine
Wine Refridgerator
Wireless Internet
fitness center
Hot Water
Carbon Monoxide Detector
Family Friendly
Lap Top Friendly



Frequently Asked Questions

We need the tenant to be 25 or older. The guests of the tenant may be younger.
Yes, this property has streaming WiFi and Cable
iTrip Vacations-Breckenridge (IVB) & the reserving guest (Tenant) agrees as follows:Tenant is at least twenty-five years of age & will be an occupant of the property during the entire reserved dates. Other authorized occupants may be family members or friends of Tenant.LATE DEPARTURE FEE:10 AM local is check-out time. A charge up to $100 per hour. PARKING Capacity is in the property listing, guest book &/or IVB mobile app, & required parking passes are located in the property in the guest books or another location that will be designated. If instructions are not followed & signs are disregarded, we cannot be responsible for towing charges that may occur. NO PETS unless specified in listing.  NO SMOKING: If evidence of either is found in/on property you will be required to vacate immediately.There shall be no refund of any part of Rental Amount; there will be a minimum charge of $200 charged, which may be increased upon inspection of Premises.RULES:Tenant shall leave Premises & its contents in same condition as Tenant found the Premises to be upon move-in. Tenant shall wash dishes & shall remove all garbage from Premises & place in garage receptacles. If excessive trash is found &/or if cleaning crew must spend excessive time to clean property after the stay, there will be an additional cleaning hourly fee charged. Tenant shall not remove furnishings from Premises, including use out of doors or in other properties.Tenant & their guests shall obey all federal, state, & local laws at all times while they are on Premises. Failure to abide & adhere to Rules subject Tenant to termination of this agreement, removal from Premises & forfeiture of Rental Amount. ​If more people than property's max guest number are allowed to enter the property (i.e. for an event/party) numbers & circumstance need to be communicated to IVB & agreed to before the reservation is finalized. NO FIREARMS/WEAPONS at any of our properties even if you are legally authorized to carry one. SKI STORAGE: Ski/board equipment must be stored in location designated in guest instructions.FALSIFIED RESERVATION:Any reservation obtained under false pretense will be subject to forfeiture of Rental Amount.HOUSEKEEPING:Daily maid service is available but NOT included with the rental. SUPPLIES:A one-time setup of linens & towels is included at all properties. Starter supplies of trash liners, paper & soaps, & household are provided. Supplies beyond the initial setup are the guests' responsibility. Linens & towels are not to be taken from the Premises or used to remove makeup.Certain properties, noted in the property listing as such, have unlimited supplies of certain household products of shampoo, hand soap, laundry soap, all paper supplies, & trash bags.UTILITY OUTAGES-MAINTENANCE:Please report any maintenance needs for Premises to IVB & we will respond as quickly as possible.  Refunds will not be made for maintenance issues including heating, appliances, TVs, & stereos. No compensation will be given for temporary outages of utilities, including electricity, gas, water, cable, or telephone service. Report outages immediately & all efforts will be made to have them restored as soon as possible. Please note that long-distance calls are restricted. No compensation will be offered for issues that go unreported until after departure. KEYS:Please read your email for specific access instructions. If property has an electronic keyless entry unit, you will receive password & operating instructions prior to arrival. All keys are to be returned to the location they were found in upon checkout. Tenants not returning keys will be charged $100.ENTRY BY IVB:IVB will always attempt to contact you in case access to property is needed.The following circumstances would be: in case of emergency; to make any necessary or agreed-upon repairs, alterations, or improvements; supply necessary services or show the Premises to prospective purchasers, renters or contractors. IVB will provide guests as much notice as possible in case we need access.HOLD HARMLESS:Tenant shall release IVB & Owner & indemnify & hold them harmless from any & all claims for liability, loss, damage or injury to persons or their personal property. Premises, all fixtures thereon, & all property on or around Premises are provided “as is” without any warranties of any kind. Neither IVB nor Owner shall be responsible for any direct, indirect, consequential, or incidental damages arising out of or relating to this Rental Agreement.Use of Premises is “at your own risk.”Please remember that you are renting a private home. Please treat it with the same respect you would like shown in your own home.We are looking forward to hosting you during your vacation in Breck,CO!
Yes, children are welcome. This is a family friendly property


Family Reunion
5/5 stars
Every single person in our group expressed how thrilled they were with this home. It was beautiful, comfortable, and fun! The communication was great as well. We are saving this location to come back to another time!
- Kristin
Breathtaking and Serene
5/5 stars
My family and I had an amazing trip. The Hoosier Hideaway was the perfect getaway. Far enough that we were secluded but close enough to all commodities. Waking every morning to the beautiful snow covered landscape was indescribable. We recommend this stay 100%. Everyone was very helpful through IBreck and Vrbo.
- Kristina
The Mahlers' 2023 Christmas Vacay in Breckenridge
5/5 stars
Absolutely Outstanding Stay at Hoosier Hideaway in Alma, Breckenridge, Colorado! Our recent stay at Hoosier Hideaway was nothing short of spectacular. Nestled in the heart of Breckenridge, this 7-bedroom home provided the perfect backdrop for an unforgettable family getaway. From the moment we arrived, we were greeted with modern elegance and thoughtful amenities that exceeded our expectations. The home itself was a haven of comfort and luxury. Every room boasted contemporary furnishings and top-notch facilities, ensuring a comfortable and relaxing stay. The bedrooms were spacious, each uniquely decorated and equipped with cozy bedding that made it hard to leave in the mornings. The well-appointed bathrooms were pristine and offered all the necessary toiletries, making us feel right at home. One of the highlights was the fully-equipped kitchen. Whether whipping up a hearty breakfast or preparing a gourmet dinner, the kitchen had everything we needed and more. The sleek appliances, ample counter space, and various cookware made cooking a joy, allowing us to bond over delicious meals as a family. Accessibility was never an issue at Hoosier Hideaway. The layout was intelligently designed, catering to all ages and abilities. From wide doorways to an elevator for easy access between floors, every detail was meticulously planned, ensuring everyone could move around comfortably. The cherry on top was undoubtedly the price point. For the incredible value we received, Hoosier Hideaway exceeded all expectations. The quality of the stay, paired with the fantastic amenities, made it a worthwhile investment for our family vacation. Most importantly, our time spent here created priceless memories. The spacious living areas and game room provided ample space for family bonding, whether it was sharing stories by the fireplace or playing games in the entertainment room. The breathtaking views of the surrounding area added an extra layer of beauty to our experience. In conclusion, our stay at Hoosier Hideaway was an absolute delight. The home's comfort, modernity, accessibility, and the overall value for money were unparalleled. Our family had an incredible time, creating beautiful and lasting memories that we will cherish for years to come. Without a doubt, we highly recommend Hoosier Hideaway to anyone looking for a perfect retreat in Breckenridge, Colorado. Regards, Marcia Mahler Bouloy
- Marcia
Awesome Cabin!
5/5 stars
My family went from Texas and we all loved it! Everything was neatly stocked. Loved the jacuzzi. Everything about it was perfect!
- Idali
5/5 stars
I recently took my family on vacation to the Hoosier hideaway in Alma Colorado. This amazing house was absolutely perfect for my family. The scenery, the wonderful weather, and the solitude that we sought, made it a perfect vacation trip. I would recommend this amazing mountain mansion to anyone. Sam
- Sam

Sam, your excellent impression of"Hoosier Hideaway" is appreciated. Thank you, for your stay and review. We are glad that you found the house amazing and perfect for your family vacation. We are happy that the scenery and weather were perfect solitude for you and your family. Please come again soon! - iTrip Breckenridge Team

- Manager Response
Fairplay Rental
2/5 stars
The home was big, nice and spacious. However, the cleanliness of this is terrible! The room we stayed in had dirty beds sheets with stains that looked to be recent. The towels smelled dirty and so did most of the blankets they had in the home.
- Stephanie
Perfect executive retreat!
5/5 stars
We took a team of eight of us up for a four day executive planning retreat. A few highlights of the home include: - 7 bedrooms for plenty of space - Large kitchen and two full size refrigerators - Peaceful, quiet locations in the trees with incredible sunrise views - Plenty of games for competition and fun! We had a great time and look forward to coming back again.
- Scott
Very Nice Property
5/5 stars
I was looking for a property that was secluded, and had plenty of room for our group. This house and surrounding property is excellent. It is nestled in the trees, and while there are other homes in the area, it is very difficult to see them through the dense forest. The large windows provided a very nice view of the forested area, as did the expansive deck. One highlight of this property is the very large kitchen. Kitchens are where people hang out, and there is enough space in this one to prevent people from tripping over one another while multiple hands are preparing a meal and/or doing dishes, or just visiting with each other. It is also very well stocked with appliances, gadgets, and utensils. The game room is where we spent most of our time, and the air hockey and shuffleboard tables were our favorites. We brought our two dogs, and the fenced-in area at the front of the house was perfect for letting them out to do their business without requiring leashes. The outside lights are sufficient for night, but I would strongly recommend you look carefully before letting your dogs outside in case there are any critters about. Apparently there is a new WIFI system in place. It's not ideal, but certainly better than what we expected. We were able to do some streaming, and texting and email were possible but a little slow. One of our group conducted some computer work (including multiple cell phone calls) before we left and she had no issues. My only two complaints are minor. First, the property description indicates that there is easy access to a trail system from the back of the house. We never found any trails back there. There is a great deal of downed timber that needs to be walked over or around, so perhaps that obscured our view of the trail. We explored quite a bit of area back there, but never found anything that would constitute an official trail. If a trail system exists, it would be helpful if the owners provided some sort of directional marking to find it. Second, the ice maker in the main kitchen refrigerator did not function while we were there. There was some ice in it when we arrived, but we quickly exhausted that supply. Other than those two minor issues, everything was fantastic. The house was very clean when we arrived, and basic supplies were plentiful. We would definitely recommend this property to our friends, especially for larger groups.
- Patrick
One of the best
5/5 stars
We used the property for a business get away for adults. It was an amazing place to meet and get to know each other better. The property is very well equipped (redundancies for everything in the kitchen) and modern. Very close to Fairplay, so if you forget something or need that caffeine hit, you can run to town quite easily. The game room was a fantastic place to hang out and the doors/walls were sufficient to keep sound out if you wanted to nap/sleep while others were still active. Nothing but good things to say. This is not a criticism, just a quick note: There are some Disney like mice that like to come in the kitchen around midnight and say hi. We also had a raptor of some kind land on the outdoor table and steal an apple while we were sitting there. This is not an issue of cleanliness (the house was immaculately clean), just a product of being in the mountains. Make sure you put your food away and keep a broom handy to scoot the mice out the door. I have lived in CO for 28 years and never been to a cabin that did not have such visitors. But, if you are not used to it, you should be aware.
- Michael
Hoosier Hideaway is a winner
5/5 stars
I took my children and grandchildren and their husbands to Hoosier Hideaway last week for a five day family vacation. We were all very happy with this accommodation. I have rented many houses in the mountains, and I think this is the best one yet. I can recommend Hoosier Hideaway to anyone who needs a large house for a large family without reservation. It is really a first class wonderful Mountain home. In my opinion, he won’t go wrong with Hoosier Hideaway.
- Samuel
Wonderful Family celebration - graduate from Colorado School of Mines
5/5 stars
Start off by saying we HIGHLY recommend cabin for family getaway. Our family came from all over the United States to celebrate our daughter’s graduation from Colorado School of Mines and truly enjoyed ‘chillaxen’ at the Hoosier Hideaway a few days. Everything was clean, comfortable, and perfect for our large family gathering. We laughed, played games, did puzzles, enjoyed the hot tub, and ate a lot! The kitchen and tables accommodated all of us preparing ‘grandma’s Mexican’ and Margaritas. We all had our own rooms and the kids all used the bunk rooms. It was well worth the hour and a half drive from Golden, CO. Definitely highly recommend this place and great value for the price. Thanks for sharing your home. We own and operate a luxury log cabin getaway in Roland, AR so we understand what it takes to make special ‘experiences’ happen, and you delivered!
- Wendy
Birthday Celebration
5/5 stars
We had seven couples stay at the Hoosier hideaway. It was definitely large enough to accommodate all of us. The views were amazing. The drive to Breckenridge is beautiful and not that Far. Carla and Sandy are helpful with anything you need!
- Nancy
Great Weekend Stay!
5/5 stars
We stayed a weekend with a couple friends at Hoosier Hideaway in Alma. The house was just as nice as advertised. We had everything we needed. The scenery was breathtaking! There were tons of things to do at the house. The hot tub was perfect! The drive to the house is a little rugged but that is in the description. It was exactly as expected. Once you're there, its just like home. If you are on the fence about staying here, I highly recommend you do it. You will not be disappointed!
- Chris
Hoosier Hideaway
5/5 stars
Everything was perfect!! Fantastic house, everything was clean and well stocked. Pictures don't do it justice this place is beautiful. Communication was efficient, check in was easy, and we had a great time. Will rent again for sure. Thank you!
- Zach

Thank you, Zach! We appreciate the review. Hope to have you back again! -iTrip Vacations Breckenridge Team

- Manager Response
Hoosier Hideaway
4/5 stars
Beautiful home in a beautiful location! Our group loved being out in the woods and we had a ton of fun hiking, skiing, and sledding down the driveway - we built a ramp! We were excited about all the refrigerator space and the extra crock pots, griddles, and appliances that were in the kitchen. It helped us manage feeding our large group. The hot tub wasn't very hot despite leaving the cover on and the stove wasn't working. If the stove top and oven were being used at the same time, the breaker would flip. We were cooking for 20 people so we called iTrip and they graciously brought us a griddle and toaster ovens so we were able to improvise. Overall, the place was still wonderful!
- Sara Weaver -

Thank you, Sara, for this review! We appreciate you taking the time to write a review - iTrip Vacations Breckenridge Team

- Manager Response
5/5 stars
This property was perfect. Game room was a big hit with everyone! Overall the property and staff were amazing and we will definitely be staying her again!
- Jared
Beautiful place
5/5 stars
Nothing but great things to say about Hoosier Hideaway. Plenty of room and comfort for a large group looking for a getaway in the mountains. Hot tub worked great, kitchen was huge, and we were all able to sit around the dinner table together. The basement is a huge plus with all the games you could want, but the favorite room in the house was the great room with the fireplace and huge windows looking out into the trees. Nothing better than having two tired pups lay on the floor in front of a nice fire and looking out the window with a cup of coffee. The house is well stocked with cooking gear and clean as can be. Definitely make sure everyone in your group has 4x4 or AWD to get up the steep driveway. Snow in October.
- Spencer
Completely meet our expectations
5/5 stars
This entire experience was enjoyable and I'd recommend itrip vacations and Hoosier Hideaway to anyone. The home is exactly as described and was in very good condition. The booking representatives were always pleasant and responded immediately to our minor issue or questions.
- James
Great House
4/5 stars
We spent a quiet 4th of July week away at this great house. The house is nicely laid out and has lots to do. The manager was great and quick with check in instructions as well as any updates we needed. All of the beds desperately need to be updated and are very lumpy but other than the the house is wonderful.
- Nicole
Outstanding Vacation Home
5/5 stars
What can I say... This House was absolutely awesome and perfect for my entire family. The house is fully stocked and ready for anything you might need, from highchairs to inflatable beds to a gameroom full of activities to share and have fun it even has humidifiers in every room to help ease the altitude impact. This house is litterly in the mountain so be ready if you visit from a low sea level area, make sure to drink lots and lots of water before and during your stay. The location to me was absolutely perfect to really experience the beauty of Colorado I mean after all is all about the mountains. At night you get to experience something amazing, just look out your window or sit out in the balcony and watch the starts, oh my God! It's something completely out of this world. We had kids and adults tearing up at night just by watching the stars, it's a must see!.. The driveway is not concrete so keep in mind that if you visit in snow season you'll defenetly need 4WD.. anywhere around the house you will have perfect spots to slide in the snow, the kids loved it!..we had an amazing week in this house and what makes it even a better stay the efficient help from Carla, the operations manager, she is the best. Elizabeth the reservations coordinator was a sweetheart coaching me on what to do and how to prepare for our trip to Colorado to avoid any altitude sicknes for my entire family and she was very kind and accessible to any question or request. It's an amazing house, with an amazing location, with lots of activities and amazing staff.
- Stephanie Audiffred

Wow! Thank you for this wonderful review! We hope to have you all back again to enjoy the lovely paradise! -iTrip Vacations Breckenridge Team

- Manager Response
Awesome House
5/5 stars
This house is simply amazing. We stayed here ends of May and we had the best vacation ever we got to see snow to it's full glory and it's just simply amazing to see thru the window and se nothing but snow and all the trees covered in snow was just awesome. The house is located in the mountain so if you visit in snow season be sure to have a 4WD car and also due to altitude, if you're visiting from a low sea level area, be sure to drink a lot of water before and during your stay. The kitchen is fully stocked and there is plenty of room for a family of 24. It has an awesome location to slide in snow everywhere, especially if the driveway is cover in snow it's the perfect place to slide. The house is also very close to Breckenridge. The downstairs playroom is awesome for all ages. Carla and Elizabeth both are the best at tending every need of question you may have. They surely made my reservation and our stay a very comfortable and I loved the way they answear to every need or request we had.
- Stephanie A

Thank you, Stephanie, for your stay and review of "Hoosier Hideaway!" We are thrilled that you enjoyed this magnificent home and the beautiful Rockies! We hope to have you back soon to enjoy everything again! Maybe you can come back in the summer and do some hiking, fishing, and exploring a different season here! -iTrip Vacations Breckenridge Team

- Manager Response
Peaceful getaway
5/5 stars
This is a wonderful property and we enjoyed both a positive rental experience and a peaceful getaway. Elizabeth and Carla were easy to work with and responded quickly. The owners have appointed the house nicely and the quality, cleanliness and condition were great. The amenities and games offered so much to our family and was perfect for our teenagers and their friends. The location was ideal as well, as the home is quite secluded, but it was easy and enjoyable to get out to shop and dine in Alma, Fairplay and Breck. The wifi is a bit slow/spotty and 4WD is definitely needed in snow and mud season but that adds to the ability to unplug and get away from it all in this amazing mountain hideaway. Overall, the home and our stay was fabulous and we would return and recommend to others.
- Eric

Thank you, Eric, for your stay and detailed review of "Hoosier Hideaway - Fairplay" in Breckenridge, CO. Well, it sounds like you had an awesome time with the entire family and we love to hear that! Thank you for the compliments which will be passed along to the whole team! We will be looking forward to your next visit! Thanks again! -iTrip Vacations Breckenridge Team

- Manager Response
5/5 stars
The home is cozy and wonderful ! Elizabeth and Carla are also amazing and give so much support when needed. Please be advised that if you are going during “peak” time you will need a 4 wheel drive and a lot of courage as the road to the home is icy and difficult other than that our group of 14 had an amazing time!!! The place is fully equipped with everything !!!
- Farrellin

Thank you, Farrellin for your stay and review of "Hoosier Hideaway!" We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay! Thank you, also for the IMPORTANT TIP about 4-WHEEL DRIVE MANDATORY ... we know how much fun it is here, and we are really glad you were comfortable and enjoyed!!

- Manager Response
Beautiful home!!!
5/5 stars
This was such a beautiful home to stay in! The views were stunning during the day and at night especially in the hot hot tub with all the lights turned off! We had a party of 16 and comfortably fit everyone. Our first night of stay we went into the town of Frisco to Walmart and bought a ton of groceries that lasted our whole stay. We cooked every night and the kitchen was spacious and was equipped with everything to meet our needs. Another bonus was the game room!! Everyone loved it, and even when all people were down there, there was still enough room for all to be doing their own thing. Also, of course like is stated on the description, 4 wheel drive in the winter is required! 2 of our cars made it, but since the rental company screwed us over on the 3rd car, we unknowingly got only front wheel drive. We actually were able to get it up with the use of kitty litter, but were not able to freely drive it to and from the cabin, so kept it in the garage the entire stay. On a side note, we got our rental from Denver airport, so be aware and demand a 4 wheel drive, even though they will tell you “all their cars are equipped for the winter conditions”. Anyway, this was the most lovely cabin I’ve stayed in and our group plans to make a yearly trip back here! Thank you for sharing your home with us!!
- Laura Olson & Robert

Thank you Laura & Robert for your stay and review of Hoosier Hideaway - Fairplay, CO! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and were very comfortable with your large group. Yes Yes Yes...4-wheel drive is mandatory for wintertime in Fairplay! We welcome you back soon! -iTrip Vacations Breckenridge Team

- Manager Response
Fee Fo Review
5/5 stars
Nice house with lots to do!
- Stephanie
Fee Fo Review
5/5 stars
Wonderful place. Fantastic for families with kids-fun game room, high chairs and kids plates/cups. Great big table that we stuffed 14 folks around. Well be back for next Friendsgiving!
- Daniel
Fabulous Mountain Weekend!
5/5 stars
Our group had a fantastic time in this beautiful house! Plenty of room for kids to run around and lots of fun games and amenities for kids and adults alike. Plus, the comfiest beds ever!! We'll be back.
- Stephanie

Thank you for this quick review, Stephanie! We are thrilled that you had fun and especially slept well in Hoosier Hideaway's comfy beds! :) We welcome you back soon! -iTrip Vacations Breckenridge Team

- Manager Response
Fee Fo Review
5/5 stars
A beautiful home with everything our large group needed!! And very comfy beds :)
- Stephanie
A perfect getaway
5/5 stars
The house is great for large groups. It has everything you want and more. Secluded but not too far from town and all the activities of Breckenridge. The beds are nice a comfortable, the kitchen is fully loaded, has two sinks, and a HUGE island. Every room is wired for sound and the game room will keep everyone entertained. Outside is a nature trail in every direction. At night when the stars come out they will literally knock you down there are so many, it is over whelming. This house is a true treasure and should be treated with love. The owners are very generous with all they provide in this property it is an absolute gem. ENJOY!
- Timothy

Awesome, Timothy! We are delighted to hear that you really enjoyed your stay at Hoosier Hideaway in Fairplay, CO. Your detailed descriptions really help other guests understand this special hideaway...away, yet not too far away. Hope to have you back soon...maybe when there is snow! -iTrip Vacations Breckenridge Team

- Manager Response
Great base camp
5/5 stars
After a 10 minute drive on washboard gravel and a steep 4 wheel drive required driveway, my crew and I arrived at the Hoosier Hideaway. The cabin is well appointed with everything a group would need for a long weekend. If you are looking to spend your time out hiking or rafting, be prepared to drive about 1 hour to wherever you will be going. Be aware that while the cabin seems remote it is actually in a neighborhood with wandering dogs, construction, and lights. You can get in some good star gazing if you turn off all of the lights in the home abd go into the backyard.
- Ronald

Thank you, Ronald for your stay and review of Hoosier Hideaway. We appreciate that you indicated that this is 4-Wheel Drive required. (And you stayed here in August). We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and were able to enjoy a bit of R&R! -iTrip Vacations Breckenridge Team

- Manager Response
The perfect family reunion
5/5 stars
We had such a wonderful time at Hoosier Hideaway. We were sad to leave this place and wish we could've stayed longer. Our group consisted of 7 adults and 10 children (1-12) and there was plenty of space and entertainment for everybody. The basement was a paradise for the kids, the kitchen was nice and big for our group and we had everything we needed. It's so quiet at the house, away from the main towns, but not too far to drive to beautiful hikes and nearby towns. We went to both Breckenridge and FairPlay for outings as well. Whenever we had an issue, Carla was quick to respond and help us out. It really was the perfect place for our family reunion.
- Li Anne

We are delighted that you had such an awesome family reunion and stay at Hoosier Hideaway, Li Anne! Thank you for this review and we look forward to your return to the lovely Rockies! -iTrip Vacations Breckenridge Team

- Manager Response
The Perfect House
5/5 stars
Hoosier Hideaway is a great house to rent. Ample room for 11 adults (each having their own bed). The kitchen is spacious and offers plenty of socializing space while meal production is in process, the living room and game rooms (basement) offer plenty of room to spread out while spending quality time with members of our party. We could not have been happier with this place. If you need a place anywhere near Breckenridge or Fairplay, I would strongly recommend the Hoosier Hideaway.
- Nathan

Fantastic, Nathan! We are super happy that you had such a comfortable and fun experience in the mountains and at "Hoosier Hideaway"! We hope to have you back soon! -iTrip Vacations Breckenridge Team

- Manager Response
Outstanding Place!
5/5 stars
Don't have any hesitation about staying here! We could not have asked for a better place to have our family get together. First class accommodations and plenty of room for everyone. The hot tub works perfectly and the game room is fun for all. We would definitely return to this amazing place!
- Skyler

Lovey, Skyler! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and experience at "Hoosier Hideaway" in Fairplay, CO. We look forward to your return! Thank you for your stay and review - iTrip Vacations Breckenridge Team

- Manager Response
Best cabin ever
5/5 stars
It’s the perfect Cabin for kids and adults. Our whole family enjoyed the house at it’s best from the little kid to old grandma! All the amenities are perfect for all ages. The hoster family makes everything easier and makes you feel like you are at your own house!
- A FlipKey verified reviewer

Thank you, Walter for your stay and review of "Hoosier Hideaway" in Fairplay, CO. We are so happy that you were comfortable and had fun with your mixed age family group! Hope you can come back soon! -iTrip Vacations Breckenridge Team

- Manager Response
Highly Recommend
5/5 stars
We loved the Hoosier Hideaway! It was the perfect place for 15 of us to hang out for a long weekend in the mountains. The house was beautiful and just as described, on a huge lot, so it felt really private. Breck ski resort was about 35 minutes away and the cute town of Alma was about a 10 minute drive, which made it really convenient to grab groceries/liquor. Would definitely book this place again!
- Ashley

Ashely! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay at Hoosier Hideaway! We are happy you were comfortable and enjoyed your friends/family in this lovely spot! -iTrip Vacations Breckenridge Team

- Manager Response
Amazing house for large group
5/5 stars
We had four families with kids for a three day ski trip. Everyone loved the house. It was an easy trip up to Breckenridge for skiing everyday. The game room was alot of fun! There was plenty of room for everyone. We can't wait for come back.
- Torry

Thank you, Torry for your review and stay at Hoosier Hideaway! Sounds like you had some fun in the mountains! We look forward to your return soon! -iTrip Vacations Breckenridge

- Manager Response
Happy with Hoosier Hideaway
4/5 stars
I hosted our annual company Leadership Retreat at Hoosier Hideaway in August and it was a great choice! The layout of the home along with the amenities was more than suitable for 7 adults. The property was very clean and the staff from iTrip were very accessible. The only issue that was not resolved to our satisfaction during our stay was the cleanliness of the hot tub. Apparently it had something to do with well water. We had 3 visits from hot tub/cleaning people and the water remained green and the hot tub unusable for my team during our stay. If using a hot tub is important to you/your group than this may not be the property for you. Other than that issue I was pleased with the property and the management company.
- Jennifer

Thank you for your review, Jennifer. As a direct result of your issue, we had the owners buy a 550 gallon cistern to ensure this never recurs. This is a new property, and we were unaware of the well capacity. To allay any fears of other guests, this is the email we just got from Jennifer: ​Hi Elizabeth, I genuinely appreciate you refunding a portion of our rental rate. Overall it was a great experience. I will be looking to rebook that property for next year's retreat, however I am currently unsure of what dates we need. I will reach out once I know. Thank you, Jen

- Manager Response
Hoosier Hideway was amazing!
5/5 stars
This cabin had everything we expected. Great secluded location, plenty of land with a fire pit, entertainment and located close to Breckenridge.
- Parker

Thank you very much for this quick review, Parker. We appreciate your stay and hope to have you back soon! -iTrip Vacations Breckenridge Team

- Manager Response
Hoosier Hideway was amazing!
5/5 stars
This cabin had everything we expected. Great secluded location, plenty of land with a fire pit, entertainment and located close to Breckenridge.
- Parker R

Thank you for your stay and review of Hoosier Hideaway in Fairplay, CO - just 15/20 min outside of Breckenridge! This is a lovely home with many wonderful summertime and wintertime amenities! Hope to have you back with the snow flies! - iTrip Vacations Breckenridge Team

- Manager Response
Wonderful Stay
5/5 stars
We really enjoyed our stay here; this place is perfect for a large group (we had a family reunion here). Good proximity to Breckenridge and the price was awesome. Tons of space, the game foom is awesome with things to do for all ages, and the kitchen and dining areas were perfect for a large group like ours. Really appreciated having the 2 pack and plays, booster seats, and high chairs - made it a lot easier for those of us with little ones. The location is a bit remote and it can be a treacherous drive at night or if it's raining (definitely have 4 wheel drive) but the setting is very beautiful and good for getting it away. Internet was very slow and there is little cell phone reception (there is a hard line) but we viewed this as a positive! It forced us to get away from it all! We had one issue with the fridge but the property manager came that day and even gave us a credit. The entire booking process was seamless and the property management company is highly recommended. All in call, you will not go wrong here and we'll definitely look to stay here if we come back.
- Neil

Thank you, Neil for this for this kind review! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Yes, Hoosier Hideaway is in the mountains and in a less populated area...just outside of Breckenridge in Fairplay, CO. Yes there is a land line here for guests to use and provide to friends/family during your stay. I am glad that we met your expectations with service. We would be happy to have you again! -Trip Vacations Breckenridge Team

- Manager Response
Super Fun Place!
5/5 stars
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Hoosier Hideaway! We have 3 kids from 7-13 years old and the basement full of games was perfect for them at night. The adults enjoyed it too.. The home itself was very nice, roomy, and located on a secluded lot, could only barely see two other properties through the trees, so we really enjoyed being in the middle of nature and feeling like we had our own home away from home for a week. Home is also close to Breckenridge (20-25 min) and Fairplay (5-10 min), which have lots of fun stuff to see and do. Would definitely go back and take friends and family!
- Ben

Ben, we are very grateful for your review and stay at Hoosier Hideaway in Fairplay, CO. Your review paints a great picture for future guests to see. This home is excellent for mixed-age groups. Also, it is outstanding for corporate groups as well! We hope to have you back when the snowflakes fly to enjoy the winter activities! - iTrip Vacations Breckenridge Team

- Manager Response
Beautiful Home Fun Times!
3/5 stars
My fiancé and I wanted to get married on 7/17/17, but after buying a new home in December and our busy careers we just didn't have to to plan our wedding in time. So, we decided to get legally married on that date and do our big wedding and reception in 2018. We wanted a little celebration with close family and friends and Hoosier Hideway provide to be the perfect location to relax, play and enjoy this time. We slept 20 people there one of the nights and we only needed to blow up 2 air mattresses to make it work. Our favorite things about this house: big functional kitchen, games downstairs, big wrap around deck, while home surround sound, large dining area, and plenty of sleeping. We also love the location, 20 minutes from Breck, fishing, 4 wheel drive roads and hiking. One night we all gathered in the family room while our friend played guitar and we sang along while enjoying a fire in the beautiful fire place. We also hung our hammocks in the trees in the front yard and took naps in the afternoon. Oh, and, it's a dog friendly place too!! We would recommend this place if you want to get away with a group for a few days and do some exploring.
- Shannon

Congratulations, Shannon! Thank you for your sharing your memory-making experience at Hoosier Hideaway with others through this review. We don't understand the 3 Stars, especially since it sounds like it was a 5+ time and stay...but, we know that sometimes mistakes happen when writing these reviews. This home is very expansive, but for future readers, we only allow 16 sleeping maximum. This guest was told the maximum sleeping capacity, agreed to that, and then slept many more than was actually permitted. This is a problem because it is not set up to sleep, provide towels, etc for that many comfortably. With all this said, we are happy for your memory. We are hoping future guests understand that we have a 16 maximum sleeping guest capacity. We hope to see you for an anniversary trip, but with a far smaller group, please. - iTrip Vacations Breckenridge, CO

- Manager Response
Delighted with Hoosier Hideaway.
5/5 stars
We absolutely enjoyed our stay in your beautiful spacious home. It was great to come back to continue playing in the game room and relax in the hot tub after a day of adventure. The kids and the big kids loved the game room, the game tables were a big hit. The adults had fun at the poker table. Of course, it was a joy cooking in the amazing kitchen. This home has everything you could possibly want in a getaway. Beauty, Space, Comfort, and Tranquility. The bedrooms and restrooms are comfortable and lovely. The location is perfect. We were pleased to have a fenced area for our dog when he couldn't go on the day's excursion with us.....he especially liked the birds eye view of the deck and the view through the grand windows. We will love to stay here when we visit the Breckenridge area again.
- Danny

Excellent, Danny, we will certainly be delighted to have you back, too! I love that you pointed out that there is dog run that is fenced in the yard. We are happy to accommodate up to 2 dogs with a small fee. Many people, especially in the summer months, like to travel with their dog(s) to the mountains. Thank you again for sharing the details of fun that you enjoyed at Hoosier Hideaway! - iTrip Vacations Breckenridge Team

- Manager Response
Beautiful Getaway! Perfect mix of comfort & luxury.
5/5 stars
We absolutely loved our time at Hoosier Hideaway! This house is beautifully decorated and has every amenity you can think of for a comfortable home away from home. The kitchen is well stocked and has plenty of wares to serve a large crew. This place is a dream for kids (of all ages!) - the basement kept our children (ages 12, 10, 8 & 7) entertained for hours with all the fun games and things to do and also had space for my husband and I to have time together upstairs. (My husband was very proud of his high score on the pinball machine.) The hot tub was a great addition. We loved all the baby gear that was provided so we didn't need to bring things for our 10 month old. We didn't have a chance to hike the trail out back but look forward to going back to do that another time. Also the iTrip staff was very easy to work with and we were very appreciative of their flexibility.
- Tara

Tara, we all thank you very much for this very detailed review of the beautiful Hoosier Hideaway in Fairplay, CO. Sounds like you all really enjoyed the game room! The kitchen is perfect for feeding a large group for sure! We sure hope to have you back when the snowflakes fly! -iTrip Vacations Breckenridge Team

- Manager Response

Book Your Stay

Select your trip dates.
Contact Manager

Phone (970) 715-1511