Pirates Cove Condo Unit #117

Salt Life Getaway-Oceanfront Views-King Bed-1st Floor Entry/2nd Floor Balcony-SECURE/FAST WIFI & HBO

0 BR
1 Bath
Sleeps 4


Before inquiring, you must accept our Policies below:

- Tenant must be at least twenty-five (25) years of age (an "adult") and will be an occupant of the property during the entire reserved dates. No exceptions!!

- No smoking

- No pets allowed

- No check-ins on Sunday in June or July.

- No early check-in or late check-out

- Additional fees and taxes may apply

- Photo ID may be required upon check-in


*4/9/24 AMENITIES UPDATE: The pool is still down from the previous hurricane(s) with hopes to reopen in Aug-Sept 2024 (subject to change) and Fitness Room closed until further notice. Beach access available next door at Dunlawton beach ramp. Please inquire before booking if a certain amenity is mandatory for your stay as this information is evolving. There will be no refunds or credits for the aforementioned issues if applicable. ***

Welcome to Pirate’s Cove! A laid back atmosphere in the heart of Daytona Beach Shores at the intersection of Dunlawton and A1A. The location is within walking distance to a miniature golf course, restaurants, bars, pharmacy and the Sunglow Fishing Pier with Crabby Joes Deck and Grill!

This delightful, newly renovated studio apartment is sure to put you in vacation mode with its care-free coastal decor and ocean front views! It features a King size bed, NEW 49" SmartT.V. with free HBO and Secure/5G Fast Wifi for streaming. Its kitchenette is fully equipped (full refrigerator, 4 burner stove / oven, microwave, coffee maker, cookware, plates, and utensils), table top with 4 chairs and a sleeper sofa (sleeps an additional 2 people). Bathroom features a separate vanity space from toilet room, which features a bath tub / shower combo and handicapped bar. Bath towels and linens provided.

This unique unit is located on the first floor (close to the handicapped ramp) providing easy access to its front door, yet its private balcony has views from the second floor! Conveniently bring in groceries to your front door without the hassle of elevators. Never has vacationing been made so easy! Relax and enjoy its direct oceanfront, private balcony or take it easy at the beachfront/oceanfront swimming and kiddie pool, which awaits 1 floor below with the beach just steps away. On-site laundry facility and a fitness room available.

1ST Floor Studio Apartment

Close to Handicapped Ramp

Sleeps 4

385 Square Feet


-King size bed

-NEW 49" Smart TV

-Table with 4 chairs

-Sleeper sofa (sleeps an additional 2)

-Bath tub / shower combo with handicapped bar.

-Hair dryer

-Iron & ironing board


-Full size refrigerator

-4 Burner stove & oven







-Secure/5G Fast Wifi for streaming

-Free HBO

-Bath towels & linens provided

-Private balcony with views from the 2nd floor

-Beachfront/Oceanfront swimming & kiddie pool

-On-site laundry facility

3501 S Atlantic Ave Daytona Beach Shores, Fl 32118

Sleeping Arrangements

Sleeping/Living Area King, Sofa Queen

Bathroom Configuration

Full Bathroom #1: Combo Tub Shower, Toilet

Property Rules

Check In: After 3pm
Check Out: Before 10am
Smoking: Not Allowed


Air Conditioning
Baking Sheet
Beach Access
Beach Front
Beach View
Big Screen TV
Body Soap
Cleaning Products
Clothes Dryer
Coffee Maker
Communal Pool
Cooking Basics
Covered Patio
Dining Table
Dishes and Silverware
Dishes and Silveware
Enhanced Cleaning
Extra Pillows and Blankets
Free WiFi
Hair Dryer
Hot Water
Internet Access
Iron and Board
Mini Golf
Ocean Front
Ocean View
Onsite Building Coin Laundry
Onsite Parking
Open Patio
Outdoor Furniture
Outdoor Shower
Private Entrance
Private Pool
Satellite or Cable
Self Check-In
Shower Gel
Smoke Detector
Washing Machine
Water View
Amusement Park
Art Gallery
Basketbal Court
Billiard Room
Bird Watching
Car Recommended
Cleaning Disinfection
Clothing Store
Coin Laundry
Common Surface Disinfectant Cleaned
Convenience Store
Deepsea Fishing
Department Store
Eco Tourism
Electronics Store
Enhanced Cleaning Practices
Family Friendly
Fishing Bay
Fishing Surf
Fitness Center
Gear Shop
Gift Shop
Grocery Or Supermarket
Health Beauty Spa
Horseback Riding
Ice Skating
Jet Skiing
Linens High Temp Wash
Liquor Store
Movie Theater
Night Club
Outlet Shopping
Paddle Boating
Pier Fishing
Point Of Interest
Public Transportation
Scuba Or Snorkeling
Shopping Mall
Skiing Water
Outdoor Pool


Frequently Asked Questions

"No pets" policy must be observed. Pets are not allowed on premises unless special circumstances have been made with Property Manager prior to booking.
No. Late check-outs are subject to a $100 fine.
Obtaining entry/keys vary upon property, however most properties are on keyless entry. Your Property Manager will notify you prior to check-in your keyless entry code (or) how to obtain your hard keys. If you are locked out of the property for any reason other than the lock malfunctioning and need emergency assistance after business hours there will be a $125 charge to your credit card.
Tenant must be at least eightteen (18) years of age (an "adult") and will be an occupant of the property during the entire reserved dates. Reservations are not to be made by or for a minor, defined as any person under the age of eightteen (18). Reservations made under 18 or young single groups will not be honored without any accompanying adult staying in the property at ALL times. We require at least one member of the party to be 18 (eightteen) years of age! Any violators will be evicted according to Florida Statute 508.141 with forfeiture of all monies.
Smoking is not allowed inside the unit or home.
There is no daily maid service. Linens and towels are included and not to be taken from the unit. An initial setup of trash liners, bathroom paper, soap is provided. There is a one time cleaning fee. Additional cleaning fees will be due in the event that cleaning involves the removal of excessive sand or trash. Please report any dissatisfaction within the first 24 hours. 
All keys & parking permits are to be returned upon move-out by Tenant. There will be a $75.00 charge per hard key, $100.00 charge per fob key & $100 charge per parking permit if not left in Unit or Home at check-out date or if they get lost/damaged. Property manager may make special arrangements for keys & parking permits to be returned depending on the property.
Please report any maintenance needs to us within the first 24 hours using the given iTrip maintenance email address within your check-in procedures and we will respond as quickly as possible. Please do not email our booking department. Refunds will not be made for maintenance issues including, but not limited to down amenities including but not limited to WiFi, heating and air conditioning, appliances, televisions, etc.
The maximum number of occupants shall not exceed the total people stated in the Rental's Property Listing, not including a child in a crib.
Parking varies upon rental property. Please abide by the Parking information provided within the Rental's Property Listing and/or Check-in Procedures otherwise you risk having your vehicle towed. Boats, jet skis, trailers or RVs must also abide by the Rental Property's Listing and/or Check-in Procedures and may not be allowed. Please verify with Property Manager before arrival if uncertain.
The owners furnish linens and bath towels. Any lost or damaged linens could incur an additional charge. An initial supply of paper products is provided. Extra items needed are the responsibility of the Tenant. Limited cleaning supplies may be provided. We recommend that you bring any special items that you may need.
Owner or owner's agents may enter the premises under the following circumstances: in case of an emergency; to make any necessary or agreed upon repairs, alterations, or improvements; supply necessary or agreed upon services or show the premises to prospective purchasers, renters or contractors. Owner will provide renter with at least 24 hours notice of Owners intent to enter (except in the case of an emergency).


5/5 stars
Everything was great!
- Kim
5/5 stars
Loved everything!
- Tresa

We're so happy you loved everything! Thank you for your 5-star review!

- Manager Response
5/5 stars
Right on the ocean lots of parking clean and relaxing!!
- Paul

That's wonderful you had a relaxing beach stay! We hope to have you back again & we thank you for your 5 star review!

- Manager Response
Beautiful condo
5/5 stars
Lovely host. The condo is beautifully decorated and extremely comfortable. The view just can’t be beaten. I loved having my morning coffee on the balcony while watching amazing sunrises. One of the nicest experiences I have had. The bed is extremely comfortable. I just can’t say enough about how wonderful the condo is. I will definitely stay there again when I am Daytona!!
- Mary

We truly appreciate your kind words and lovely review! Having a positive experience and feeling comfortable is of the utmost importance to us and we are thrilled you enjoyed your stay! We absolutely agree, the views just can't be beaten & watching the amazing sunrises on the balcony is the best! We'd love to have you back & look forward to your next visit! Thank you for being a wonderful guest and thank you for your 5 star review!!

- Manager Response
Nice and quiet
5/5 stars
Nice and quiet the room had you feel at home very clean and good view of the ocean
- David

We're so glad you enjoyed the nice & quiet room, ocean views and that you felt at home! Thank you for your 5 star review!

- Manager Response
Great Ocean view!
5/5 stars
Ocean view was great. The pool was very nice and bed was comfortable.
- Jerry

We're happy you enjoyed the great ocean view from this unit, liked the pool and found the bed to be comfortable! Thank you for your 5 star review!

- Manager Response
nice clean room ocean view
5/5 stars
Nice clean room ocean view
- Gary

That’s great to hear that you liked the nice clean unit! You can’t beat the ocean view there! Thank you for your review!

- Manager Response
Very nice stay
5/5 stars
Very nice stay. The view was my favorite part! Everything we needed was at the condo...stocked and decorated nicely. Thanks for sharing your home!
- Samantha

We're delighted to hear that you had a very nice stay and you had everything you needed! You can't beat the view here, we're glad you loved it too!! Thank you for your 5 star review!

- Manager Response
Fee Fo Review
4/5 stars
Love the room love the decor. Very nice well-kept property. Only thing there was a couple of roaches one in the kitchen one of the bathroom other than that it was a wonderful stay.
- Cynthia

That's fantastic to hear you loved the room as well as the décor! The building's units are sprayed monthly for all indigenous Florida pests however when there is a lot of rain as there is here in the summer months, these pests seek shelter. We're delighted that you had a wonderful stay and thank you for taking the time to leave a review!

- Manager Response
Perfect location
5/5 stars
The pillows were very comfy, the location was perfect, & the beach decor was beautiful.
- Crystal

It puts a smile on our face that you thought the beach decor was beautiful! Yes, you can't beat the perfect oceanfront location! Thank you for your 5 star review!!

- Manager Response
5/5 stars
Perfect location, and great views!! We will be booking our next trip to Florida here!
- Lauren

Thank you for your 5 star review!! We are delighted to hear that you were pleased with the perfect location and the great views! We look forward to your next visit!

- Manager Response
5/5 stars
Everything was as stated. It was fabulous. Great location but even more outstanding view.
- Amie

Thank you for your 5 star review! We strive to provide an accurate description of the property, thank you for your appreciation! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the great location as well as the outstanding views!

- Manager Response
Slice of Paradise!
4/5 stars
This place was a quaint little slice of paradise!!!
- T

Thank you for your 5 star review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our quaint slice of paradise!!

- Manager Response
Fee Fo Review
4/5 stars
It was perfect for beach view but no cupboards for groceries had to buy dishtowels location great
- Cindy

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the view! Thank you for your review & we truly appreciate your feedback.

- Manager Response
Nice Condo
5/5 stars
This condo is a great place for a couple. Beautifully decorated and very clean with a beautiful view of the ocean. The bed is comfortable. The bathroom is small and could use some hooks or some more places to hang towels or a robe, but the shower has good pressure and hot water (which is important in January). It is convenient and within walking distance to restaurants and parking is easy. We will definitely look to stay here again.
- Lois

Thank you for your 5 star review!! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed the condo as well as the gorgeous ocean views! Thank you for your feedback, we truly appreciate it! We look forward to your next visit!!

- Manager Response
Fee Fo Review
2/5 stars
Complex office closed for a day and a half after we arrived so could not get parking permit. Bugs on kitchen counter and found on our beach towel as well. Light over bathroom sink did not work. Offered to send maintenance but I would think this would have been checked prior to arrival.
- Kathy

iTrip does not manage the building, just the unit itself. Since your visit, we now provide parking passes within each unit The building's units are sprayed monthly for all indigenous Florida pests however whenever there is a lot of rain these pests seek shelter. We wish you would have allowed us to address your concerns during your stay. Best wishes.

- Manager Response
Fee Fo Review
4/5 stars
I didn't realize I was paying $98 for damage insurance, I thought it was a returnable deposit. scam? Flouresnt light in bathroom needs attenton
- Earl

Per your Tenant's Agreement which you had to accept to book clearly explains the Limited Damage Waiver, we're sorry that you overlooked this. Also, please note in addition to the property's pictures a detailed listing description is provided so all expectations are clear plus we welcome any questions prior to booking for clarification. Best wishes.

- Manager Response
1/5 stars
Recent Pirates Cove #117 Stay July 9-July 21 Let me first begin by stating I feel that the services offered by Itrip vacations lack basic customer service for the following reasons. After booking the vacation property, I sent the required deposit. It was my understanding that the balance was due by June 9. However, instructions as to how and where to pay the remaining balance were not provided. I called the only number I could find and made the final payment on June 8. Once the payment cleared I received instructions via email from itrip vacations regarding check-in procedures and lock codes. Within 5 minutes I received another email with new check-in procedures. Nowhere in either email did it state that the first email was to be used from July 9 through July 20, then use the new code for the night of July 20 through the morning of July 21 How would I have gotten access to my condo after 10 AM or before 3 PM? According to your check-in procedures, a door code will not work until 3 pm on day of check-in. When I contacted your office via email, I was sent another code that so far has worked. Of course, according to your email, had I made a phone call I could be charged $125.00 for having the audacity to call. I was also given instructions that were not very clear on how to solve a possible problem when attempting to turn on the tv. So far if we want to watch television we have had to unplug the tv go through the set up prompts each and every time. According to your instructions accessing the WiFi was just a matter of finding the "guest network and inputting the password. As discussed in another email "can't call don't want to be charged another $125.00," there was no network named guest. After the first day, I figured it out and was able to sign-in. Until I brought this up to you 'management' you had no idea of the change. We spent almost two weeks n the unit that does not match the "Delightful, Clean Studio-1st Floor Entry w/ 2nd Floor Private Balcony OceanFront Views-FREE HBO/WIFI... The address of your property is Delightful, Clean Studio-1st Floor Entry w/ 2nd Floor Private Balcony OceanFront Views-FREE HBO/WIFI 3501 S Atlantic Ave Daytona Beach Shores Fl 32118" The actual description should read "Run Down in desperate need of updating..." But hey that one is on me for believing the posted pictures. Of course, you do not own the unit but I wonder when was the last time someone from your company actually visited "Pirates Cove," and seen the shabby shape of the lobby shuttered empty public areas, the general rundown appearance of the overall property, and shady characters that frequent the place? As if the above is not enough I am insulted by your lack of respect from the beginning. Please allow the following. When sending out a business correspondence, read through it making sure that everything makes sense. For example, read the television power-up instructions, it may make sense to you, but what is one to do after they pull and reconnect the plug? I do not appreciate being yelled at via email, anytime someone uses all caps and bolded text they are in fact yelling at the recipient. (read your check-in instructions). If I am paying your managers fees then I should be able to contact the management company at any time via phone. Get the descriptions right when selling a property, that may mean actually visiting the property from time to time. For example, the 2 hard keys that are supposed to be hanging on a towel rack, there is no towel rack. I found the keys laying on an old tv console. The room is supposed to have a new 40" flat screen tv. The actual tv is most likely the first ever LCD 32" screen made that only works when one unplugs and plugs it back in. The a/c unit does not keep up with the room and its current placement means that anyone sleeping next to it has to put up with the constant on and off of air blowing over them throughout the night. I would imagine that has something to do with my current bronchitis. The unit is described as an oceanfront beach suite, in all of my dealings with VRBO Iand other rental companies I have never encountered a beach condo that did not provide beach towels chairs and umbrellas. Your instructions explicitly state that the renter is responsible for their own beach towels. Since I flew into Florida, that meant making a trip to a store, buying beach towels, umbrellas, and beach chairs, and a cooler. The location of your condo is fantastic, that alone should be enough to sell the property, using old photo's, and misleading descriptions lead to unhappy and frustrated renters. Actually get a newer 40-inch tv if you are going to advertise it. Figure out why the television requires a guest to unplug it and run through set-up each time one wants to use it. Switch the bed and couch, anyone that has to sleep closest to the a/c unit has the pleasure of a constant on-off of air blowing over them throughout the night. Go to Goodwill,
- Joseph

We apologize you found the booking process and our unit subpar as you are the first to describe this. As a fully integrated partner with VRBO.com (where your booking initiated), we at iTrip Daytona require all guests to pay their final balance 30 days prior to check-in. We automatically send email reminders to each guest, (which includes instructions on how to pay), but instead you decided to call before your due date to pay your final balance, which is fine too. After taking your final payment by phone, your Check-in Procedures were automatically emailed to you. Our system is set up to do this. While having you on the phone, you then asked to extend your stay by 1 night. We fulfilled your request then manually emailed you your NEW Check-in Procedures, which included the additional night. We only CAPPED the new email Headline so it grabs your attention. This was by no means an attempt to shout at you, but only an attempt to help you find the newest email. You state you had TV issues, yet you had the ability to call us anytime during normal business hours (Mon-Sat 8:30-5) or email to assist with these issues during your stay. You checked in on Mon so we were at your service all week, yet you tend to focus on our After-Hours Emergency Hotline, subjected to a $125 charge if it is not an emergency. Our records reflect an email communication with you regarding wifi login credentials, which we provided you with the new login credentials since Pirate’s Cove made this new change, but you never mentioned your TV issues or anything else, We are a private management company and only represent privately owned properties. We do not manage Pirate’s Cove’s building. Also, please note, we never collect a management fee from our guests so perhaps you are referring to VRBO’s Service Fee? Nevertheless, you’ll find the unit’s pictures and its description still accurately denotes this unit as its listing is only 8 months old. Again, we apologize for any misunderstanding of our processes as they are in place so that we may efficiently conduct business and service our guests. We wish you well!

- Manager Response
Lovely Stay
4/5 stars
We absolutely loved our visit here. The location was absolutely perfect. It was so easy to access. We loved first floor access with second floor balcony. It made it very convenient and we didn't miss out on our view of the ocean. It was very clean and the main bed was comfortable. The pull out mattress in the sofa could be replaced, but, after two nights, we had gotten used to it. We appreciated all the basic necessities being there for us. The coffee was a bonus. We would love to visit this condo again.
- Sarah
Fee Fo Review
5/5 stars
My entire travel experience was effortless. We were very comfortable with our accommodations and would definitely do it over again.
- Sarah
Great stay!
5/5 stars
The room was very nice! Check in was very easy. The room was clean, contained everything we needed, comfy bed, and on the beach what more could you ask for!!!
- Nicki

Book Your Stay

Select your trip dates.
Contact Manager

Toll Free (888) 582-0045