Salt Life Getaway: Oceanfront Views, King Bed, 1st Floor Entry/2nd Floor Balcony, FREE HBO/WIFI

Pirates Cove Condo Unit #117
$60 - $160 / night   in Daytona Beach Shores  
0 Bedroom 1 Bathroom Sleeps 4

COVID-19 Update: Vacation rental reservations from areas identified by executive order of the governor which require isolation or quarantine must be for periods longer than the mandated quarantine period. Guests occupying those vacation rentals must adhere to the quarantine restrictions.

iTrip Vacations Daytona is following the recommended safety measures & best practices provide by the Florida Department of Business & Professional Regulation in addition to the CDC guidelines.

In addition, guests should use the following CDC guidelines link below to practice good hygiene and to prevent the spread of the virus:

https://www.cdc.gov/coronavirus/2019-ncov/communication/print-resources.html?Sort=Date%3A%3Adesc

Before inquiring, you must accept our Policies below:

- Tenant must be at least twenty-five (25) years of age (an "adult") and will be an occupant of the property during the entire reserved dates. No exceptions!!

- No smoking

- No pets allowed

- No check-ins on Sunday in June or July.

- No early check-in or late check-out

- Additional fees and taxes may apply

- Photo ID may be required upon check-in

Welcome to Pirate’s Cove! A laid back atmosphere in the heart of Daytona Beach Shores at the intersection of Dunlawton and A1A. The location is within walking distance to a miniature golf course, restaurants, bars, pharmacy and the Sunglow Fishing Pier with Crabby Joes Deck and Grill!

This delightful studio apartment is sure to put you in vacation mode with its care-free coastal decor and ocean front views! It features a King size bed, NEW 49" flat screen T.V. with free HBO and WiFi. Its kitchenette is fully equipped (full refrigerator, 4 burner stove / oven, microwave, coffee maker, cookware, plates, and utensils), 2 person table and chairs and a sleeper sofa (sleeps an additional 2 people). Bath towels and linens provided.

This unique unit is located on the first floor (close to the handicapped ramp) providing easy access to its front door, yet its private balcony has views from the second floor! Conveniently bring in groceries to your front door without the hassle of elevators. Never has vacationing been made so easy! Relax and enjoy its direct oceanfront, private balcony or take it easy at the beachfront/oceanfront swimming and kiddie pool, which awaits 1 floor below with the beach just steps away. On-site laundry facility and a fitness room available.

1ST Floor Studio Apartment

Close to Handicapped Ramp

SLEEPING/LIVING AREA

-King size bed

-NEW 49" Flat screen TV

-Free HBO

-Free WiFi

-2 person table with chairs

-Sleeper sofa (sleeps an additional 2)

KITCHENETTE

-Full size refrigerator

-4 Burner stove & oven

-Microwave

-Coffeemaker

-Cookware

-Plates

-Utensils

AMENITIES

-Bath towels & linens provided

-Private balcony with views from the 2nd floor

-Beachfront/Oceanfront swimming & kiddie pool

-On-site laundry facility

-Fitness room available

3501 S Atlantic Ave Daytona Beach Shores, Fl 32118
Info
Property Type: Condo Beds: 1 Accommodates: 4 Check In: : 3pm Bedrooms: 0 Check Out: : 10am Bathrooms: 1.0 Pet Friendly: No
Amenities
Air Conditioning Beach Front Big Screen TV Cable Coffee Maker Communal Pool Covered Patio Fitness Room Hair Dryer Internet Internet Access Iron and Board Kitchen Kitchenette Laundry Microwave Ocean View Open Patio Patio Refrigerator Satellite or Cable Stereo TV WIFI Water View Family Friendly Restaurant Disinfected Enhanced Cleaning Outdoor Pool Self Check-In Wifi
Check the FAQ
Calendar
Unavailable Days
Select your trip dates.
Arrival
Departure
Guests
Contact Manager

Toll Free (888) 582-0045
Photos
Map
Videos
Reviews - 4.2 stars based on 15 reviews
         
Pirates Cove Condo Unit #117
5/5 stars
Nice clean room ocean view
Reviewed on Sep 2, 2019 by Gary, Loiuisville, KY   Report

That’s great to hear that you liked the nice clean unit! You can’t beat the ocean view there! Thank you for your review!

Manager Response
         
Pirates Cove Condo Unit #117
5/5 stars
Very nice stay. The view was my favorite part! Everything we needed was at the condo...stocked and decorated nicely. Thanks for sharing your home!
Reviewed on Aug 12, 2019 by Samantha, Winston-Salem, NC   Report

We're delighted to hear that you had a very nice stay and you had everything you needed! You can't beat the view here, we're glad you loved it too!! Thank you for your 5 star review!

Manager Response
         
Pirates Cove Condo Unit #117
4/5 stars
Love the room love the decor. Very nice well-kept property. Only thing there was a couple of roaches one in the kitchen one of the bathroom other than that it was a wonderful stay.
Reviewed on Aug 5, 2019 by Cynthia, Norcross ga   Report

That's fantastic to hear you loved the room as well as the décor! The building's units are sprayed monthly for all indigenous Florida pests however when there is a lot of rain as there is here in the summer months, these pests seek shelter. We're delighted that you had a wonderful stay and thank you for taking the time to leave a review!

Manager Response
         
Pirates Cove Condo Unit #117
5/5 stars
The pillows were very comfy, the location was perfect, & the beach decor was beautiful.
Reviewed on Jun 25, 2019 by Crystal, Pittsboro, IN   Report

It puts a smile on our face that you thought the beach decor was beautiful! Yes, you can't beat the perfect oceanfront location! Thank you for your 5 star review!!

Manager Response
         
Pirates Cove Condo Unit #117
5/5 stars
Perfect location, and great views!! We will be booking our next trip to Florida here!
Reviewed on Apr 24, 2019 by Lauren, VA   Report

Thank you for your 5 star review!! We are delighted to hear that you were pleased with the perfect location and the great views! We look forward to your next visit!

Manager Response
         
Pirates Cove Condo Unit #117
5/5 stars
Everything was as stated. It was fabulous. Great location but even more outstanding view.
Reviewed on Apr 23, 2019 by Amie, Blanchard, MI   Report

Thank you for your 5 star review! We strive to provide an accurate description of the property, thank you for your appreciation! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the great location as well as the outstanding views!

Manager Response
         
Pirates Cove Condo Unit #117
4/5 stars
This place was a quaint little slice of paradise!!!
Reviewed on Apr 9, 2019 by T, Altanta, GA   Report

Thank you for your 5 star review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our quaint slice of paradise!!

Manager Response
         
Pirates Cove Condo Unit #117
4/5 stars
It was perfect for beach view but no cupboards for groceries had to buy dishtowels location great
Reviewed on Mar 2, 2019 by Cindy, Hamilton   Report

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the view! Thank you for your review & we truly appreciate your feedback.

Manager Response
         
Pirates Cove Condo Unit #117
5/5 stars
This condo is a great place for a couple. Beautifully decorated and very clean with a beautiful view of the ocean. The bed is comfortable. The bathroom is small and could use some hooks or some more places to hang towels or a robe, but the shower has good pressure and hot water (which is important in January). It is convenient and within walking distance to restaurants and parking is easy. We will definitely look to stay here again.
Reviewed on Jan 29, 2019 by Lois, Acworth, GA   Report

Thank you for your 5 star review!! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed the condo as well as the gorgeous ocean views! Thank you for your feedback, we truly appreciate it! We look forward to your next visit!!

Manager Response
         
Pirates Cove Condo Unit #117
2/5 stars
Complex office closed for a day and a half after we arrived so could not get parking permit. Bugs on kitchen counter and found on our beach towel as well. Light over bathroom sink did not work. Offered to send maintenance but I would think this would have been checked prior to arrival.
Reviewed on Jan 3, 2019 by Kathy, Richboro, Pa   Report

iTrip does not manage the building, just the unit itself. Since your visit, we now provide parking passes within each unit The building's units are sprayed monthly for all indigenous Florida pests however whenever there is a lot of rain these pests seek shelter. We wish you would have allowed us to address your concerns during your stay. Best wishes.

Manager Response
         
Pirates Cove Condo Unit #117
4/5 stars
I didn't realize I was paying $98 for damage insurance, I thought it was a returnable deposit. scam? Flouresnt light in bathroom needs attenton
Reviewed on Dec 20, 2018 by Earl, Nisswa, MN   Report

Per your Tenant's Agreement which you had to accept to book clearly explains the Limited Damage Waiver, we're sorry that you overlooked this. Also, please note in addition to the property's pictures a detailed listing description is provided so all expectations are clear plus we welcome any questions prior to booking for clarification. Best wishes.

Manager Response
         
Pirates Cove Condo Unit #117
1/5 stars
Recent Pirates Cove #117 Stay July 9-July 21 Let me first begin by stating I feel that the services offered by Itrip vacations lack basic customer service for the following reasons. After booking the vacation property, I sent the required deposit. It was my understanding that the balance was due by June 9. However, instructions as to how and where to pay the remaining balance were not provided. I called the only number I could find and made the final payment on June 8. Once the payment cleared I received instructions via email from itrip vacations regarding check-in procedures and lock codes. Within 5 minutes I received another email with new check-in procedures. Nowhere in either email did it state that the first email was to be used from July 9 through July 20, then use the new code for the night of July 20 through the morning of July 21 How would I have gotten access to my condo after 10 AM or before 3 PM? According to your check-in procedures, a door code will not work until 3 pm on day of check-in. When I contacted your office via email, I was sent another code that so far has worked. Of course, according to your email, had I made a phone call I could be charged $125.00 for having the audacity to call. I was also given instructions that were not very clear on how to solve a possible problem when attempting to turn on the tv. So far if we want to watch television we have had to unplug the tv go through the set up prompts each and every time. According to your instructions accessing the WiFi was just a matter of finding the "guest network and inputting the password. As discussed in another email "can't call don't want to be charged another $125.00," there was no network named guest. After the first day, I figured it out and was able to sign-in. Until I brought this up to you 'management' you had no idea of the change. We spent almost two weeks n the unit that does not match the "Delightful, Clean Studio-1st Floor Entry w/ 2nd Floor Private Balcony OceanFront Views-FREE HBO/WIFI... The address of your property is Delightful, Clean Studio-1st Floor Entry w/ 2nd Floor Private Balcony OceanFront Views-FREE HBO/WIFI 3501 S Atlantic Ave Daytona Beach Shores Fl 32118" The actual description should read "Run Down in desperate need of updating..." But hey that one is on me for believing the posted pictures. Of course, you do not own the unit but I wonder when was the last time someone from your company actually visited "Pirates Cove," and seen the shabby shape of the lobby shuttered empty public areas, the general rundown appearance of the overall property, and shady characters that frequent the place? As if the above is not enough I am insulted by your lack of respect from the beginning. Please allow the following. When sending out a business correspondence, read through it making sure that everything makes sense. For example, read the television power-up instructions, it may make sense to you, but what is one to do after they pull and reconnect the plug? I do not appreciate being yelled at via email, anytime someone uses all caps and bolded text they are in fact yelling at the recipient. (read your check-in instructions). If I am paying your managers fees then I should be able to contact the management company at any time via phone. Get the descriptions right when selling a property, that may mean actually visiting the property from time to time. For example, the 2 hard keys that are supposed to be hanging on a towel rack, there is no towel rack. I found the keys laying on an old tv console. The room is supposed to have a new 40" flat screen tv. The actual tv is most likely the first ever LCD 32" screen made that only works when one unplugs and plugs it back in. The a/c unit does not keep up with the room and its current placement means that anyone sleeping next to it has to put up with the constant on and off of air blowing over them throughout the night. I would imagine that has something to do with my current bronchitis. The unit is described as an oceanfront beach suite, in all of my dealings with VRBO Iand other rental companies I have never encountered a beach condo that did not provide beach towels chairs and umbrellas. Your instructions explicitly state that the renter is responsible for their own beach towels. Since I flew into Florida, that meant making a trip to a store, buying beach towels, umbrellas, and beach chairs, and a cooler. The location of your condo is fantastic, that alone should be enough to sell the property, using old photo's, and misleading descriptions lead to unhappy and frustrated renters. Actually get a newer 40-inch tv if you are going to advertise it. Figure out why the television requires a guest to unplug it and run through set-up each time one wants to use it. Switch the bed and couch, anyone that has to sleep closest to the a/c unit has the pleasure of a constant on-off of air blowing over them throughout the night. Go to Goodwill,
Reviewed on Jul 25, 2018 by Joseph, Mesa, AZ   Report

We apologize you found the booking process and our unit subpar as you are the first to describe this. As a fully integrated partner with VRBO.com (where your booking initiated), we at iTrip Daytona require all guests to pay their final balance 30 days prior to check-in. We automatically send email reminders to each guest, (which includes instructions on how to pay), but instead you decided to call before your due date to pay your final balance, which is fine too. After taking your final payment by phone, your Check-in Procedures were automatically emailed to you. Our system is set up to do this. While having you on the phone, you then asked to extend your stay by 1 night. We fulfilled your request then manually emailed you your NEW Check-in Procedures, which included the additional night. We only CAPPED the new email Headline so it grabs your attention. This was by no means an attempt to shout at you, but only an attempt to help you find the newest email. You state you had TV issues, yet you had the ability to call us anytime during normal business hours (Mon-Sat 8:30-5) or email to assist with these issues during your stay. You checked in on Mon so we were at your service all week, yet you tend to focus on our After-Hours Emergency Hotline, subjected to a $125 charge if it is not an emergency. Our records reflect an email communication with you regarding wifi login credentials, which we provided you with the new login credentials since Pirate’s Cove made this new change, but you never mentioned your TV issues or anything else, We are a private management company and only represent privately owned properties. We do not manage Pirate’s Cove’s building. Also, please note, we never collect a management fee from our guests so perhaps you are referring to VRBO’s Service Fee? Nevertheless, you’ll find the unit’s pictures and its description still accurately denotes this unit as its listing is only 8 months old. Again, we apologize for any misunderstanding of our processes as they are in place so that we may efficiently conduct business and service our guests. We wish you well!

Manager Response
         
Pirates Cove Condo Unit #117
4/5 stars
We absolutely loved our visit here. The location was absolutely perfect. It was so easy to access. We loved first floor access with second floor balcony. It made it very convenient and we didn't miss out on our view of the ocean. It was very clean and the main bed was comfortable. The pull out mattress in the sofa could be replaced, but, after two nights, we had gotten used to it. We appreciated all the basic necessities being there for us. The coffee was a bonus. We would love to visit this condo again.
Reviewed on Jul 24, 2018 by Sarah, Bentonville, AR   Report
         
Pirates Cove Condo Unit #117
5/5 stars
My entire travel experience was effortless. We were very comfortable with our accommodations and would definitely do it over again.
Reviewed on Jul 9, 2018 by Sarah, Bentonville, AR   Report
         
Pirates Cove Condo Unit #117
5/5 stars
The room was very nice! Check in was very easy. The room was clean, contained everything we needed, comfy bed, and on the beach what more could you ask for!!!
Reviewed on Apr 11, 2018 by Nicki, Midland, MI   Report

Similar Properties

Copyright © 2008 - 2020 iTrip LLC