5236 Solterra

$240 - $350 / night   in Davenport  
7 Bedrooms 5 Bathrooms Sleeps 22

You will never want to leave this brand new, spacious, beautiful vacation home located in Solterra Community.

This home provides you with comfort, luxury and fun! The list of 'extra touches' is endless - themed decorations, leather chairs, unique decor pieces and ceiling fans are just the beginning.

Decorated in many appealing themes, such as Sea Side, Movies and Animated Characters, everyone in your party will enjoy coming back to this home after a day at the parks and shopping.

Tiled throughout the main area, you are welcomed into the open floor plan Kitchen, Living Area and Dining Area, with a view of the over sized lanai and screened in pool area.

The Gourmet Kitchen would be the envy of any chef with the following features:

Upgraded Black Appliances

Upgraded Stainless Steel Small Appliances

Marble Counter Tops

Beautiful Wood Cabinets

Cooking Utensils, Dishware and Crockery

Formal Dining Area with Seating for 8

Breakfast Bar with Seating for 4

The Main Living Area offers:

Comfortable Overstuffed Couches

Unique Decorations

Flat Screen Television w/Cable

DVD Player

The Garage Game Room has a Foosball Table, Billiard Table and High Top Bar Table w/2 Stools for relaxing!

Just up the stairs you will find the Entertainment Area which includes:

Large Sectional Couches

Flat Screen TV w/Cable

Gaming Table with Seating for 6

You will have to flip a coin over who sleeps where! The bedding layout of the home is unique and each room holds its own charm! There are three bedrooms downstairs and four bedrooms upstairs.

Downstairs:

King Master Bedroom

(No TV in room at posting time)

2nd King Master Bedroom - Themed

Flat Screen TV w/Cable

3rd Downstairs Bedroom with Two (2) Queen Beds

Flat Screen TV w/Cable

1 Full Bath with Walk-in Shower

Upstairs:

King Master Bedroom

En-Suite Bathroom

Flat Screen w/Cable

En-suite bath features Double Sinks & an Over Sized Walk In Shower

2nd King Master Bedroom - Themed

Flat Screen TV w/Cable

Access To Large Hall Full Bath

Bunk Room w/ Two (2) Double Sized Bunk Beds

(Total of 4 Double Beds)

En-Suite Bathroom

3rd King Master Bedroom

En-Suite Bathroom w/Tub & Shower

Additional extras in the home for your convenience include:

Free Wi-Fi

Local Telephone Calling

Cable Throughout the Home

Large Laundry Room w/Laundry Chute from Upstairs

Washer & Dryer (Full Size)

Iron & Ironing Board

Folding Table in Laundry Room

Vacuum/Broom & Mop

Last but certainly not least, you have the enjoyment of the pool area for those lazy afternoons. The extended lanai offers a great place for the family to gather and enjoy the pool.

You will want to call this vacation home, your home away from home, year after year!

PLEASE NOTE: During your stay, please be aware of on-going construction in the community and near your vacation home. Thank you.

Guest Reviews:

I reserved the property through FlipKey, and I must say the house exceeded my expectations. Gorgeous home! Everything you could imagine was in the home, plenty of space, quiet neighborhood, this was truly a great experience. I have started to plan next years vacation and this resort is definitely being considered again. I couldn't rate the house from the mobile site, however I would like to rate it a 5. Joe M.

Everything has been nice and clean so far! My family and I are having a great time, we look forward to doing this again. Bilal D.

We had our company team stay at Solterra, it was so convenient, clean and a lot of space. We will be staying here next year as well. Patricia G.

The house was absolutely beautiful. It accommodated my family wonderfully. I would definitely stay again and would definitely recommend it to my friends. Janelle E. (edited for space)

Great resort with a great, clean community pool and lazy river. Friendly staff! Clean, beautiful, well decorated home that looked exactly like the photos! Close proximity to Disney and its various parks! Also close to shops and restaurants! Grocery store is only 5 minutes away! Highly recommend to families and even young adult groups who want to stay close to Disney! Would definitely vacation here again! Thank you to the Orlando Itrip staff and Solterra resort staff for making our spring break a great and memorable one! Dina D.

Wonderful and complete house. Only 15 minutes from Disney. perfect pool! A room more beautiful than the other. Camila S.

5236 Oakbourne Avenue Davenport, FL 33837
Info
Property Type: Villa Beds: 11 Accommodates: 22 Check In: : 4pm Bedrooms: 7 Check Out: : 10am Bathrooms: 5.0 Pet Friendly: No
Amenities
Air Conditioning Big Screen TV Cable Clothes Dryer Coffee Maker Communal Pool Dishwasher Hair Dryer Hot Tub Ice Maker Internet Internet Access Iron and Board Kitchen Laundry Microwave Patio Private Pool Refrigerator Satellite or Cable WIFI Washing Machine Children's Play Area Essentials Family Friendly Fitness Center Lounge Outdoor Pool
Check the FAQ
Calendar
Unavailable Days
Select your trip dates.
Arrival
Departure
Guests
Contact Manager

Toll Free (888) 847-0086
Photos
Map
Videos
Reviews - 3.9 stars based on 11 reviews
         
5236 Solterra
5/5 stars
Casa maravilhosa e completa. Apenas 15 min da Disney. Piscina perfeita! Um quarto mais bonito que o outro.
Reviewed on Sep 10, 2019 by Camila, São Paulo - Brasil   Report

Thank you for your review Camila, we have shared with our team and look forward to your next stay with us. Thank you.

Manager Response
         
5236 Solterra
1/5 stars
2 kids that slept in the bunk bed room left this condo with bedbug bites ALL over them. --- since I'm unable to respond to your reply.... We have never dealt with bedbugs before. We had no idea what was happening to these kids. Like I said the first kiddo we assumed it was a heat rash until it happened to another child. By the time we realized what was going on and had confirmed with our local doctor all I could do was leave the review.
Reviewed on Jul 1, 2019 by Tammi, Readlyn, IA   Report

Thank you for your review and comment. It is unfortunate that you did not report any issues during your stay. We are investigating your claim with a professional pest control service immediately. UPDATE we have had the entire home professionally treated, installed new box springs and continuously monitored for any activity.

Manager Response
         
5236 Solterra
1/5 stars
My thoughts on this place..., when I arrived it was trash outside the door. After entering the house I liked what I was seeing, until I discovered issues. The TVs wasn’t working and one room was missing a cable box. The white sofa is dirty and wore out. The kitchen is stunning... All bedrooms are a good size plus the bathrooms. I wish the master bathroom had a tub but instead it’s a very big shower which is nice but a separate tub would’ve been great. The walls had been marked with crayons. I don’t think they do walk through of the units when you checked out because the maintenance guy was very shocked of these findings. The pool was dirty... The beds has bed bugs. It is not a lot of parking so if you’re traveling in multiple cars, the only option is for you to park in the road. It makes me really wonder how do they clean these homes or not. Even though these were minor things it should have been addressed and taking care of. They never brought a cable box back nor did they call to say if they had any more in stock. The neighborhood is beautiful and quiet. The community pool is nice. Overall this is okay but they should really pay attention to the small details. This place only get
Reviewed on Mar 31, 2019 by Marquetta, fortladale, FL   Report

Thank you for your review however we are in disagreement with your comments. It is interesting that you provided your rating and comments after we contacted you about parking 6 vehicles on the lawn in front of the home and alongside the home. You claimed there were bed bugs so we immediately sent someone to inspect who took beds apart all the way to the box springs but found no bed bugs. Crayon marks were not there prior to your arrival.

Manager Response
         
5236 Solterra
5/5 stars
Great resort with a great, clean community pool and lazy river. Friendly staff! Clean, beautiful, well decorated home that looked exactly like the photos! Close proximity to Disney and its various parks! Also close to shops and restaurants! Grocery store is only 5 minutes away! Highly recommend to families and even young adult groups who want to stay close to Disney! Would definitely vacation here again! Thank you to the Orlando Itrip staff and Solterra resort staff for making our spring break a great and memorable one!
Reviewed on Mar 24, 2019 by Dina, Bethany, CT   Report

Thank you for your review Dona, we have shared with our team and look forward to your next stay with us. Thank you.

Manager Response
         
5236 Solterra
5/5 stars
We had an excellent experience with Solterra!! It was close to the parks but the kids just wanted to stay at the house to swim!
Reviewed on Dec 28, 2018 by Mary, MALONE, WI   Report
         
5236 Solterra
5/5 stars
The house was absolutely beautiful. It accommodated my family wonderfully. The only con I can say is a few towels had stains and holes but that's nothing a quick walmart run can't solve. I would definitely stay again and would definitely recommend it to my friends.
Reviewed on May 14, 2018 by Janelle, Wilmington, DE   Report
         
5236 Solterra
5/5 stars
We had our company team stay at Solterra, it was so convenient, clean and a lot of space. We will be staying here next year as well.
Reviewed on Jan 23, 2018 by Patricia, Redwood City, CA   Report

Thank you for your review, we have shared with our team and look forward to your next stay with us. Thank you

Manager Response
         
5236 Solterra
5/5 stars
Everything has been nice and clean so far! My family and I are having a great time, we look forward to doing this again.
Reviewed on Dec 26, 2017 by Billy, Detroit, MI   Report

Thank you for your review, we have shared with our team and look forward to your next stay with us. Thank you again.

Manager Response
         
5236 Solterra
4/5 stars
This home was lovely. There was plenty of space for sleeping and gathering together as a family. The home was clean and well kept and property management was extremely friendly and helpful. The location was very convenient to our destination of Disney's Magic Kingdom. I would definitely recommend this home.
Reviewed on Nov 29, 2017 by BrittD22,   Report
         
5236 Solterra
5/5 stars
This was a beautiful, clean home with plenty of room to sleep our group of 20. One room has two double-bunks, which could have slept 8. We put the 6 boys in this room and the 4 girls in the room with 2 doubles. This gave all 5 couples king-sized rooms to themselves. We never felt crowded. The kids loved the pool (both at the house and at the resort) and they loved the game room in the garage. There is a large seating area upstairs where they could watch a movie for some down time in the heat. Utilizing the table outside and the bar seating in addition to the dining room table, we even had enough seating at dinner time. The kitchen was nicely stocked and big enough for our purposes. This home is also conveniently located within about 20 minutes of Disney and Universal (depending on traffic). Parking is limited to 2 vehicles, so several of us had to find spaces in the street. Linens were sufficient, but not ample (20 towels total for 20 people), and no pool towels were provided. Check-out procedures were not provided until requested and all expectations were communicated electronically (i.e. There was no guest book reminding you of the rules, telling you who to call if there's a problem, check-out procedures, etc.). We have come to expect this from our stays at other vacation rentals, but maybe this is not the norm. All told, we had a fantastic stay and would certainly recommend this lovely home.
Reviewed on Jul 25, 2016 by Benrushclan,   Report
         
5236 Solterra
2/5 stars
I reserved the property through FlipKey, and I must say the house exceeded my expectations. Gorgeous home! Everything you could imagine was in the home, plenty of space, quiet neighborhood, this was truly a great experience. I have started to plan next years vacation and this resort is definitely being considered again.
Reviewed on Aug 10, 2015 by Joe, St Robert, MO   Report

We have corresponded with the guest regarding their review and the 2 Star rating. The 2 Star rating was an accident and the guest said this was one of the best vacations they have ever had!

Manager Response

Similar Properties

Copyright © 2008 - 2019 iTrip LLC