River's Edge

5 BR
4 Baths
Sleeps 15

About

Ask us about our Weekly and Monthly Rates!

Enjoy all that the Catawba River has to offer plus you'll love the spectacular sunsets from your waterfront home! Updated brick ranch home offers an open floor plan with lots of natural light, stainless steel appliances, two king-size beds, one queen-size bed, two full-size beds, one full bunk combo bed with one twin trundle underneath, and top amenities! Includes a breakfast bar (in the kitchen) and an outdoor waterfront dining area where you can enjoy your meals while looking out to the Catawba River. The Master Bedroom has a walk-in closet, a small office with a workstation, and a renovated bathroom plus amazing views of the water! The recreational room has waterfront views with a pool table, foosball, Basketball Arcade Game, wet bar w/ ice maker, mini-fridge and a 75” SmartTV with a high def sound system! Kayak on the river, jump in the pool, hang out on the back deck overlooking the Catawba River or relax around the fire pit. Great location close to the US Whitewater Center. A grocery store is minutes away plus the cool area of Belmont is close by with wonderful restaurants, breweries & shopping! Approximately 15 mins. to the airport & 20 mins. to Uptown. Enjoy the Gastonia Honey Hunters Baseball team just 20 mins away! This home is great for a staycation, as a work-from-home alternative, or for families. NOTE: ONLY pontoons, canoes, and kayaks can come up to the dock. Water is shallow.

Want to rent a pontoon boat?

To learn more about our boat rental services, click the link below, which can also be copied and pasted into a new page in your browser.

https://lakelyferentals.com/itrip/

___________________________________

SLEEPING ARRANGEMENTS: (Sleeps 15)

Bedroom 1 (main level)

* King-size bed

* SmartTV

* Full-size bathroom adjacent

Master Bedroom (main level)

* King-size bed

* SmartTV

* Full-size bathroom adjacent

* Workstation

Bedroom 3 (main level)

* Full Combo Bunk with Twin trundle underneath

* SmartTV

Bedroom 4 (lower level)

* Queen-size bed

* SmartTV

* Full-size bathroom adjacent

Bedroom 5 (lower level)

* (2) Full-size beds

* SmartTV

___________________________________

AMENITIES:

* Fire pit

* Air conditioning / Central Heating

* Washer/Dryer

* Private dock

* Pool

* Kayaks

* Fire pit

* SmartTVs with Paramount plus channels included. NOTE: Guests must use their credentials to access apps.

* Fully equipped Kitchen with all necessary cooking utensils (pans, flatware, dinnerware)

* High-speed internet access with WiFi

* High-quality linens (sheets, towels, etc.)

* Outdoor propane grill NOTE: Guests must refill the tank after each use. Plan accordingly.

* Driveway Parking

* Iron and board

* Bathtub

___________________________________

DINING:

* Full-size Kitchen

* Coffee makers (Regular)

* Oven

* Dishes and silverware

* Dishwasher

* Cooking basics - Pots, pans, salt, and pepper

* Microwave

* Stove

* Refrigerator

___________________________________

BED AND BATH:

* Hair dryer

* Extra pillows, linens, and blankets

___________________________________

SAFETY FEATURES:

* Fire extinguisher

* Smoke alarm

* First aid kit

* Carbon Monoxide Detector

All guests staying with iTrip Charlotte will be provided the following:

* A starter kit consisting of paper towels, dish detergent, toilet paper, etc., to last for a couple of days.

* Please let us know if you are celebrating a special occasion.

This is the perfect place for business travelers, couples, or families looking to explore Lake Wylie! When you’re ready to venture out, Uptown is at your disposal! Just a short 15 - 20 minute drive to local attractions such as the Spectrum Center (Hornets), Bank of America Stadium (Panthers), BB&T Ballpark (Knights), Epicenter, Romare Bearden Park, First/Fourth Ward Parks, Music Factory, Bechtler and Mint Museums, and countless restaurants, bars, and shops. In minutes, the Light Rail can take you to popular locations such as SouthEnd, NoDa, and UNCC!

OTHER THINGS TO NOTE:

* This is a DOG-FRIENDLY HOME. $100+tax non-refundable for up to 2 dogs. (ONE-TIME CHARGE). If you bring your dog(s), this will be added to your rental. Please let us know if you are bringing a pet so we can accommodate your request.

* Cleanliness is essential. Your retreat is professionally cleaned. Anti-disinfectants will be used before and after every booking to ensure the highest level of sanitation. We disinfect frequently touched surfaces between reservations.

*If you are booking on a booking site, they may put our Admin Fee, Limited Damage Waiver Fee, and Cleaning/Linen Fee together and call it the CLEANING FEE. That is why the cleaning fee appears to be high. Thank you, and feel free to contact us. We are a local management firm and are available before, during, and after your stay.

* Monthly rates available as well. Please ask us about our monthly pricing.

*Some booking sites will require a security deposit. -iTrip Charlotte Team

*Important: We are committed to protecting our properties, so we have partnered with SUPERHOG's Know Your Guest, the leading vacation rental guest-screening provider. Please note that before your booking begins, you must verify your details and ID through Know Your Guest. Primary renter must be 25 or older and must be present for the entire stay. Please be advised. Name on Credit Card MUST MATCH NAME ON RESERVATION or risk being canceled automatically. The billing address MUST MATCH ID.

NOTE: Your Check-in instructions from iTrip Charlotte (management company) will be emailed out to you 24 - 48 before your arrival date. Please check your SPAM folder if you have not received them. These will be sent out to the email address you used when you first booked.

5424 Cold Harbor Dr Charlotte, NC 28214

Sleeping Arrangements

Bedroom 1 King
Bedroom 2 Bunk Full, Twin
Master Bedroom King
Bedroom 4 Queen
Bedroom 5 Full (2)

Property Rules

Check In: After 4pm
Check Out: Before 10am
Smoking: Not Allowed

Amenities

AIR CONDITIONING
Access to whole home
Air Conditioning
BBQ
BBQ Grill
Balcony
Big Screen TV
Bird Watching
Board games
Car Necessary
Car Recommended
Carbon Monoxide Detector
Ceiling Fans
Children Welcome
Cleaning Disinfection
Cleanliness Review
Clothes Dryer
Coffee Maker
Common Surface Disinfectant Cleaned
Cooking Basics
Covered Patio
DESK
DESK CHAIR
DRYER
Desk
Desk Chair
Dishes and silverware
Dishwasher
Disinfected
Dog Park
Downtown
Dryer
Eco Tourism
Enhanced Cleaning
Essentials
FIRE PIT
FIREPIT
FREE WIFI
Family
Fenced
Fenced Yard
Fire extinguisher
Fire pit
First-Aid Kit
Fishing
Fishing Freshwater
Free Parking
Front porch and Private deck (backyard)
Full Kitchen
GAME ROOM
GARAGE
Game Room
Garage
Gas Grill
Good for Families
HAIR DRYER
HEATING
Hair Dryer
Hair dryer
Hangers
Heating
High-Touch Surfaces Disinfected
Hiking
Hospital
Hot water
House
INTERNET
IRON BOARD
Ice Maker
Internet
Internet Access
Iron
Iron Board
Iron and Board
Kayaking
Kayaks
Kitchen
LINENS
LIVING ROOM
Lakefront
Linens
Linens High Temp Wash
Living Room
Long term stay allowed (Allow stay for 28 days or more)
Microwave
Mini-Frig
Mountain Biking
Mountain Climbing
Mountaineering
Museums
Open Patio
Outlet Shopping
Oven
PARKING
Parking
Patio
Pets Allowed
Pets Considered
Pier Fishing
Pool
Private Entrance
Private Pool
Private entrance
Rafting
Recreational Room
Refrigerator
River
Riverfront
Rock Climbing
Romantic
Security camera
Self Check-In
Shampoo
Shopping
Smart TVs
Smoke Detector
Sojo Amenity Kit
Stove
Sun room
Swimming
TOWELS
TV
Theme Parks
Towels
Trails
Tubing Water
Video Gaming System
WASHER
WIFI
WIRELESS BROADBAND
Washer
Washing Machine
Water Parks
Water Sports
Water View
Waterfront
Wheelchair Inaccessible
Whitewater Rafting
Wildlife Viewing
Winery Tours
Wireless Broadband
Zoo
fire pit
Wifi

Map

Videos

Frequently Asked Questions

HAZARDOUS PRACTICES No open flames such as candles burning are permitted in the unit. Do not dismantle smoke detectors as they are there for your protection.

PETS ALLOWED $100 nonrefundable. Good for up to 2 pets. If 3 pets, the price goes to $200, non-refundable.  This will be added to your rental if you bring your dog(s). Please let us know if you are bringing a pet so we can accommodate your request. 

HOUSEKEEPING There is no daily maid service. Linens and towels are included and not to be taken from the unit. An initial setup of trash liners, toilet paper, and soap is provided. There is a one-time cleaning fee charged at the time of booking. Additional cleaning fees will be due in the event that cleaning involves the removal of excessive dirt, trash or other unusual conditions.

UTILITIES No compensation will be given for temporary outage of electricity, gas, water, cable, or telephone service. Outages will be reported immediately and all efforts will be made to have them restored as soon as possible.

NONSMOKING UNIT Smoking is strictly prohibited. You will incur an additional charge for carpet cleaning and deodorizing if any evidence of smoking is found. Evidence of smoking in the house subjects the tenant to a $500 fine.

SLEEPING CAPACITY/DISTURBANCES Tenant and all other occupants will be required to vacate the premises and forfeit the rental fee for any of the following: Exceeding the sleeping capacity of maximum occupancy, using the premises for any illegal activity, causing damage to the premises rented or to any of the neighboring properties, and any other acts which interferes with neighbors' right to quiet enjoyment of their premises. No parties. If the maximum capacity has been exceeded what is listed in the property description, occupancy may be terminated without refund. Quiet hours are from 10pm to 6am. Please be respectful of the neighbors.

HOLD HARMLESS None of iTrip Vacations, Calma Vita, LLC, or the Owner of the premises assume any liability for (i) loss, damage or injury to persons or their personal property that occurs during their stay on the premises; (ii) any inconveniences, damage, loss or injury arising from any temporary defects or stoppage in supply of water, gas, cable service, internet service, electricity or plumbing or (iii) any inconveniences, damage, loss or injury arising from or due to weather conditions, natural disasters, acts of God, or other reasons beyond their control.

MAINTENANCE Please report any maintenance needs for the premises to the Agent and the Agent will respond as quickly as possible. Refunds will not be made for maintenance issues including, but not limited to, heating and air conditioning, appliances, televisions, internet / WIFI and stereos.

LINENS/TOWELS/SUPPLIES The owners of the premises furnish linens and towels to Tenant. Any lost or damaged linens will be deducted from Tenant's deposit. An initial supply of paper products is provided. Extra items needed are the responsibility of the Tenant. Limited cleaning supplies may be provided. We recommend that you bring any special items that you may need.

PARKING There is plenty of parking on the premises. All vehicles are parked at the risk of the Tenant. iTrip Vacations shall not assume liability or responsibility for any vehicle, occupants, or contents while operated or parked on the property.
OTHER THINGS TO NOTE:
*Only the stated number of guests are allowed. Any additional guests must be approved by host.
*No parties, and please, no disruptive guests. Special parties/events may be discussed for approval ahead of time and will require an additional deposit. 
*No smoking, vaping, illegal activity, or firearms in the home.
*Whomever pays for and makes booking must be present on property. Credit card must be in name of guest. (Cannot book for someone else.)
*Violation of any of these house rules will result in forfeit of deposit, and a minimum $1500 penalty per incident.
*There are 2 surveillance cameras located outside of the property (front of the home and driveway behind the home).

*We highly recommend purchasing travel insurance, especially during these unprecedented times. We are not able to refund based on covid or medical related issues, weather, state travel regulations, power outages, wifi outages, natural occurrences (such as rain, bugs, snow, storms, etc.) personal reasons, etc.
*Payment of money and taking possession of the property for specified term after review of our rules/policies, is evidence of your acknowledgement and acceptance of agreement and your intent to use this property for a vacation rental under the NC vacation rental act.
*By renting this space, you agree to all terms and conditions listed.

Reviews

Great stay!
5/5 stars
Staff was very attentive to any requests needed during our stay. There was a large storm the evening before our arrival and the maintenance staff was able to clean all of the debris within 24 hours of our request. Property was clean and sufficient size for our party of 11.
- Pat

It was an absolute pleasure hosting you and your party! Come, stay with us again soon.

- Manager Response
Bday Weekend
4/5 stars
Overall the house and location were great! It had plenty of room for my friends and family to sleep and hang out with each other. The game room was awesome! Unfortunately there was only 1 pool stick which we made work and the basketball game wouldn’t turn on. Maybe out of batteries? I also wish we would have known the pool cover was on because we did bring bathing suits. We never did find the starter pack of paper towels. And we didn’t find the soap and sponge for the kicthen until the night before we left. I would suggest leaving that by the sink because it was on a tiny table behind the couch. Didn’t make much sense to us. However, besides the minor inconveniences, we all had a great time and loved this house! It was spacious and had a great view and location. The company responded fairly quick when I had any questions or concerns (within an hour) the house was overall clean when we arrived (besides 2 dead bugs down stairs.) We would definitely stay here again.
- Briana

Briana, Thank you for your excellent impression of River's edge. We are pleased that you found your accommodation and location exceptional. We're sorry for the minor inconvenience that you had. We will make sure to let our management team know. We are glad you could enjoy the great view and terrific amenities. We are thrilled that you were all comfortable and highly recommend your stay. Please allow us to host you again so that you may experience our five-star stay. Come again soon!- iTrip Charlotte Team

- Manager Response
Great stay on the river!
5/5 stars
Great place for a big group to hang out and enjoy the view. We ended up not going into Charlotte because there were so many activities to do at the house. Great backyard area and pool with lots of space.
- Andrew

Andrew, Thank you for your five-star review of River's Edge. It is excellent that you and your group enjoyed all the beautiful amenities at the house, so much so that you did not have to go into town. Love it! Come again soon! - iTrip Charlotte Team

- Manager Response

Book Your Stay

Select your trip dates.
Contact Manager

Phone (704) 912-4199