Oak Tree Manor

Family & dog friendly home w/ playroom, fenced backyard & bunk beds; 15 min to beach & downtown.

3 BR
2 Baths
Sleeps 8

About

Looking for a relaxing, family-friendly & dog-friendly place to stay for your upcoming trip to Charleston that's centrally located between downtown Charleston and Folly Beach? You and your guests will feel right at home in this charming single story home with a renovated kitchen, open floor plan layout and gorgeous live oak trees and azaleas. We love families -- your kids will love our bunk bed, playroom with children's toys & games, bathtub and fenced backyard! Tucked away in a quiet residential neighborhood, Oak Tree Manor is an excellent, kid-friendly home-away-from-home from which you can base all of your Charleston adventures.

SLEEPING ARRANGEMENTS (maximum occupancy of 8):

Master bedroom suite:

- King size bed with nightstands & reading lamps.

- Ceiling fan

- Dresser with smart TV

- En suite full bathroom with walk-in shower and large vanity.

Queen guest bedroom:

- Queen bed with nightstands & reading lamps.

- Ceiling fan

- Mounted smart TV.

Bunk guest room:

- Bunk bed with full size bed on the bottom and twin size bed on top bunk

- Hardwood floors

- Dresser

Living room:

- There's a pullout queen size sofa bed in the living room.

**********

AMENITIES

* Beautifully renovated kitchen with white cabinetry, granite countertops and stainless steel appliances (including gas range, microwave, refrigerator & dishwasher).

* Live like a local! Oak Tree Manor is located in a safe & quiet residential neighborhood.

* Convenient location for visiting the beach (10-15 minute drive to Folly Beach), local golf course (10-15 minute drive to City of Charleston Municipal Golf Course), and downtown Charleston (10-15 minute drive).

- Dog friendly (but you must notify us of your dog in advance of your stay!). There will be additional charges if you do not notify us in advance of your stay that your dog will be joining you. Cats, birds, lizards and other household pets are not permitted at this home.

* Fire pit available for your use in the fully fenced backyard.

* Guests are welcome to enjoy guest pass access to the Charleston County Parks (including Folly Beach County Park, Folly Beach Pier and James Island County Park).

* Free WiFi with smart TVs for streaming.

* Kid toys & games are all available for your use & enjoyment!

* Full size washing machine & dryer.

* Parking in driveway and carport for up to 4 vehicles.

* Don't wait in an office to check-in or get a key! Drive straight to your home-away-from-home and enter the front door with a lock code. Prior to your visit, we will send you our mobile app with directions and full instructions.

* Non-smoking, please! This is a family friendly property.

- For TV apps personal subscription required.

DOGS CONSIDERED, DOG FEES MAY APPLY, PLEASE INQUIRE. Cats are NOT permitted.

**********

Guests enter Oak Tree Manor by walking up the sidewalk, past the gorgeous live oak trees in the front yard and into the front door. Once you enter the front door, you will find an open floor play layout between the dining room, living room and kitchen areas. A breakfast bar with 2 stools separates the living room and renovated kitchen with white cabinetry, granite countertops & stainless steel appliances. A door in the kitchen leads to a mud room, which features a full size washing machine & dryer as well as access to the fully fenced backyard. Exit the exterior door of the house in the mudroom and you'll find the backyard's patio with a charcoal BBQ grill, a firepit and outdoor seating area.

NO SMOKING. Tenant must be 25 years old. NO PARTIES, EVENTS, PERFORMING ARTISTS OR BANDS ALLOWED AT ANY TIME. You may not exceed the maximum occupancy at any time — day or night. These are causes for eviction with no refund, and may damage our ability to offer the home for future guests exposing you to liability. This is a residential home -- please be respectful of our neighbors.

---

Guests staying at all ITrip Charleston managed properties receive the following:

* Amenity pack, starter set of soap, shampoo, conditioner, lotion, make up wipes, paper towel, toilet paper, dish soap, sponge, dishwasher & laundry detergent tabs.

* All beds ready made with freshly laundered sheets & towels.

# WE DO NOT LIST ON CRAIGS LIST #

Folly Beach will be conducting beach replenishment during summer 2024. As of mid July it is almost complete. This is due to recent storm erosion. We apologize for the inconvenience.

Book with confidence! We are Charleston & Hilton Head’s highest rated and most responsive large vacation rental agency. We have hosted over 32,500 great stays with an average guest review score of 4.9 out of 5!

Please keep A/C temperature above 70F for optimal comfort. It is recommended to set it at 72F. Remember to keep doors and windows closed to maintain a cool home and keep bugs out. Fridges may take 24 hrs to cool when loaded after cleaning.

1382 Crestwood Place Charleston, SC 29412

Property Rules

Check In: After 4pm
Check Out: Before 10am
Smoking: Not Allowed

Amenities

Air Conditioning
Backyard
Bathtub
Big Screen TV
CO monitor
Carbon Monoxide Detector
Carport
Clothes Dryer
Coffee Maker
Daily Housekeeping Available Upon Request
Dishwasher
Dryer
Families with Kids
Family Friendly
Fishing
Full Kitchen
Golfing
Hair Dryer
Heating
Hiking
Ice Maker
Internet
Internet Access
Kitchen
Microwave
Museums and Galleries
Open Patio
Patio
Pets Allowed
Pets Considered
Refrigerator
Roku
Smoke detector
TV
Tennis
WIFI
Washing Machine
Winery / Brewery Tours
private entrance
Bed Sheets
Deadbolt
Disinfected
Enhanced Cleaning
Essentials
Parking
Pillows
Self Check-In
Shampoo
Soap
Toilet Paper
Wifi

Map

Videos

Frequently Asked Questions

Please keep A/C temperature above 70F for optimal comfort. It is recommended to set it at 72F. Remember to keep doors and windows closed to maintain a cool home and keep bugs out. Fridges may take 24 hrs to cool when loaded after cleaning. 
Please be aware & mindful that there are alligators throughout the fresh water areas of Charleston, SC. You should assume that there is an alligator in every pond, lake & fresh water river.  Please do not allow small children or dogs near the edge of these fresh water areas.  DO NOT feed or taunt the alligators!
Please note that there is construction ongoing throughout the Charleston area and on all of the Islands. Many of our managed homes are in areas where there has been intense real estate activity and there are almost continous home improvements going on in addition to the normal off season routine maintenance.

We don't get notice of construction projects but please let us know if you encounter excessive noise.  Contractors are required to obey all noise limits and working hour restrictions.   
BANNERS, BALLOONS & PARTY SIGNS
Please do not afix balloons, banners or other 'party' signs to walls, cabinets or other structures. These will remove the paint. You will be charged for the cost to repair each item damaged. The cost to repaint a wall can easily be $250 alone. 
Beds will be freshly made, towels* laid out and a starter set of amenities like soap, lotion and shampoo are provided too. We also provide a starter set of kitchen paper and toilet paper to get you going as well as some laundry and dish detergent. If you need additional supplies you will need to provide those beyond the starter set. 

*We provide 1 bath towel, 1 hand towel and 1 wash cloth per person. Additional towels are available to rent at an addional charge. Requests must be made more than 24 hours prior to check in. 
We get asked about Palmetto Bugs all the time. They can be pretty big, can fly and will scurry around the floor but they are largely harmless. They do occasionally come inside, especially at night and during or after any storms. Rest assured all of our homes are professionally treated at least quarterly for pests. Any bugs that manage to get inside will die quickly.

According to Eric Benson, Ph.D. professor and extension entomologist at Clemson University “It has nothing to do with cleanliness or the economic conditions of the area,” said Benson. “They could be around the nicest home or the nicest hotel or resort.”

If you leave the doors or windows open, especially at night, you will likely see a few. This is perfectly normal. If you see 20 or 30 all in one place then please let us know. This might mean we have a nest somewhere in the home and we'll need to get pest control out to take care of it. This is extremely rare!  

Please don't worry about bugs, enjoy your vacation. You'll likely not see any while you are here, we just include this note so you understand it's not unusual to see some and it doesn't mean the home isn't well looked after! 


 
Most community pools remain open from March through October but this does vary by resort and is subject to maintenance schedules and emergency closures for health reasons. Please contact us to see if the pool will be closed during your fall or winter vacation.

We do not manage any of these community pools and are not responsible for management of them. We do not provide refunds for pool closure. 
DISCLAIMER/LIMITATION OF LIABILITY

The premises, all fixtures thereon and all property on or around the premises is provided to Tenant “as is” without any warranties of any kind.  None of iTrip Vacations, Sea Oats Vacation Property Management, Inc. or the owner of the premises shall be responsible for any direct, indirect, consequential or incidental damages arising out of or relating to this Rental Agreement.  The use of the premises is at Tenant’s own risk.

Many homes have gargabe disposals. Not all food is suitable for disposing of in a garbage disposal.  

Do not put any chemicals, hot oil, grease, coffee grinds, pasta, bones, shells of any kind, oatmeal, nuts, onion skins, eggshells, trash, pumpkins, fibrous vegetables, lettuces, stringy vegetables, potato peel, pits, corn husks down the disposal.  


We check the disposal is working prior to all guest arrivals. 
In the event the disposal or kitchen sink plumbing is blocked due to material put down the disposal this is the responsibility of the guest.  If a plumber has to be called then the guest will be charged for that visit. 

 
Please NO PARTIES, EVENTS, PERFORMING ARTISTS OR BANDS ARE ALLOWED AT ANY TIME! These are cause for eviction with no refund and may damage our ability to offer the home for future guests exposing you to liability. This is a quiet residential neighborhood -- please be respectful of the home's neighbors at all times.

Properties may include a noise alert monitoring system and other electronic devices in order to ensure that neighborhood noise and occupancy levels are respected. Do not tamper with amny device. 

Occupancy is limited at all times during your stay - day or night - to the maximum 'sleeps' number stated in the listing. Please do not invite additional people to the home. 

Early Check-in
We work hard to try and allow our guests to get in early. This depends on check out times, cleaning and inspection schedules as well as any maintenance issues. We will text on the day of arrival once we know we can allow an early check in. 

Phone Number
Please make sure your mobile number is up to date in your iTrip account. This will allow us to offer you an early check in!

Travel Agents
Depending on which travel website you book through you may see a separate charge for their booking fee. 

Late Check-Out
We will consider late check out requests on days when we do not have an incoming guests. We really appreciate it you can be checked out by 10am. Please let us know if you do check out earlier, we will start cleaning as soon as we can so the next guest can enjoy an early start to their vacation!

Parking
Please pay attention to parking restrictions. Many homes have limited parking available. We don't want you to get a ticket or towed!

Cancellations
Please contact the travel agent that you used to make your booking if you wish to cancel. They will notfiy us directly. 

Things to Do!
Check out our activities website: Charleston Activities 





 
Our vacation homes are located in quiet residential areas. We generally have great relations with our local neighbors and we want to keep it that way. Please pay particular attention to:

- No loud noises after 9pm. (Includes no Hot Tub use after 9pm)
- Only park in the designated areas (not on the landscaping) 
- Do not roll out trash to the street, trash service will do this
- Do not hang beach towels over railings or leave beach gear outside

- On Kiawah island - Bikes must be in the garage (if there is access) or in a designated bike rack or out of sight of the road after dark. 

- Beach Front Homes - TURTLE SEASON No lights visible from beach (May 1 to Oct 31)

The Cities will issue a ticket and a fine for these items. 

 
No barbeque grills of any kind are permitted on balconies or in the unit. No open flames (i.e., candle burning) are permitted on balconies or in the unit. Do not dismantle smoke detectors as they are there for your protection. Use the overhead stove fan when cooking to avoid accidental, activation of smoke detector alarm.

The guest will be charged a $200 repair and inspection fee for tampering with or deactivating a smoke alarm or noise monitor.
 

LOCAL ORDINANCES

All County & City ordinances during rental occupancy must be followed. Non compliance of any of these ordinances will result in eviction of the property and forfeiture of all monies paid.   Tenant agrees to pay any fines levied by the County, City and Town and further Tenant will be liable to Homeowner and Agent for any and all lost rental revenues from the suspension or removal of their business licenses as a result of Tenants actions.      

These ordinances include but are not limited to:
 
Folly Beach

cityoffollybeach. com/officials-and-ordinances/ordinances/


Isle of Palms

iop. net/ordinances


Town of Kiawah Island

kiawahisland . org/town-ordinances/


Town of Mount Pleasant

tompsc . com/119/Code-of-Ordinances


City of Charleston

library . municode . com/sc/charleston/codes/code_of_ordinances


Charleston County

charlestoncounty . org/ordinances.php
We do not recommend having mail sent to the address. If you must mail an item please make sure you specify that it must be delivered to the door and do so for a day that you will be at the home to recieve the mail.  We do not have access to locked mailboxes. 
We utilize third party professional service companies for the provision of Handyman Services, A/C & Heating Repair, Pest Control, Wildlife Removal, Plumbing Repair, Pool & Hot Tub Service, Electrical Repairs, Appliance Repairs and any other repair or maintenance of a technical or specialist nature.  We only used trusted, reputable professional service companies to assess, repair and replace equipment that needs attention. We will work with them to get the first available service appointment. Given the Post COVID economy it can be a challenge to get fast, timely service. Rest assured we will do our best to resolve issues quickly and our service providers understand our need for fast, reliable care.  Due to the global supply crunch, parts and even replacement units may not be available which can be frustrating. Please be patient as we work hard behind the scenes to make small miracles happen on a daily basis!

No one may perform any maintenance work on the home without our specific permission in writing.  
Our rates automatically adjust for the season as well as to reflect supply and demand. To access the best rate please begin the booking process on the iTrip Vacations Charleston Beaches site (don't worry you won't be charged until you're ready to book). This will present you our current up-to-date rates!
The person who makes the reservation must be over 25 years old and must be present during the entire stay.   A mobile number must be provided where we can contact the primary renter at all times. If code enforcement call us with any issues we need to be able to contact someone onsite with 60 minutes to address any issus or you may be liable for any fines imposed by the local government. 

We recommend adding a second mobile number to your account to make sure we can contact someone at all times. This second number may also be used to receive door codes in the event the first phone dies or is left in the unit. (It happens a lot and we are unable to provide codes to spouses or family members for security reasons). 
We want everyone to have a great stay but we understand that things may break or some items may get overlooked. We'll do our best to get them fixed (please review the “Maintenance House Rule” on what this means). 
 
We do ask that all guests TAKE TIME TO BE KIND.  Common courtesy goes a long way.  Sadly since the pandemic we have all witnessed an increase in aggressive or unacceptable behavior.  Our team has taken a lot of abuse and experienced some very unkind guests.   

Misunderstandings are one of the leading causes of guest complaints. Please make sure you read everything we send to you.  This include the entire rental listing, all of our house rules, all photos, all emails & texts and all the help articles in your iTrip account. This helps avoid misunderstandings in the first place. 
 
For our own safety and security we have a zero tolerance rule with guests who are rude, abusive, discourteous or argumentative.  We do not engage with those guests any more beyond asking them to read our TAKE TIME TO BE KIND policy.  
 

 
Our vacation homes are on a septic tank or a city sewer system. It is important that guests do not put large amounts of toilet paper or any other other products down the toilet.  We flush all toilets prior to a guests arrival to verify that they are working correctly. Any blockages that occur during the guests stay at the home are the responsibility of the guest to unblock. If a plumber is required to unblock a toilet then the guest will be charged $250 for that visit. 
Charleston and suburbs are charming places to stay.  It should be noted that Charleston is also a working Port City and has a large manufacturing base (including Boeing, Mercedes and other major international manufacturers). Since we are both very flat and surrounded my water sound at night can travel very far.  

Train noise, airplane noise, road noise and manufacturing noise may be audible during your stay depending on weather conditions and wind direction.

We do not offer refunds, credits or discounts in the event that you find these to be problem. Light sleepers should bring ear plugs or a white noise machine. Many phones can download a white noise machine too. They work well. 

We're available by text from 8am to 8pm. For urgent issues after 8pm please call this number for our After Hours service. They will alert us for urgent issues or leave a note for us for non-urgent issues. In emergency dial 911.  

Urgent issues include: Being locked out, water leaks. 

Emergency Issues include: Gas leaks. Fire. Life Safety Issues. Call 911. 

Issues that will typically be dealt with the next day include Air Conditioning issues.

Power Outages: These can be frequent on the islands. Power company's are quick to resolve. If it doesn't not appear to be a neighborhood wide outage please contact us. 

Buyer beware! We do not put any of our homes on Craig s list. If you see one of our homes on there it is a scam. Please NEVER send money to anyone posing as a host on Craig s list. If they send you a contract and they don't disclose their name it's an easy way to know that they are scammers. 

Please call or text us if you are not sure that the listing is genuine. 
We don't accept change requests for reservations within 60 days of the check in date. You should cancel and rebook your new dates.  

ENTRY BY OWNER

Owner or owner's agents may enter the premises under the following circumstances: in case of an emergency; to make any necessary or agreed upon repairs, alterations, or improvements; supply necessary or agreed upon services or show the premises to prospective purchasers, renters or contractors. Agent will provide Tenant with at least 24 hours notice of owner's or owner's agent(s) intent to enter the premises (except in the case of an emergency).

HOLD HARMLESS

None of iTrip Vacations, Sea Oats Vacation Property Management, Inc. or the owner of the premises assume  risk, responsibility or any liability for, and the Tenant hereby releases, waives, relinquishes and discharges iTrip Vacations, Sea Oats Vacation Property Management, Inc., the owner of the premises and all directors, officers, employees, agents or other representatives of such parties from, any (i) loss, damage, illness, injury or exposure to COVID-19, other viruses or the flu to persons or their personal property that occurs during their stay on the premises; (ii) any inconveniences, damage, loss or injury arising from any temporary defects or stoppage in supply of water, gas, cable service, internet service, electricity or plumbing or (iii) any inconveniences, damage, loss or injury arising from or due to weather conditions, insects, natural disasters, acts of God, or other reasons beyond their control.

LOST & FOUND

Agent is not responsible and assumes no liability for lost, misplaced, stolen, or damaged valuables or belongings. If you discover that you have left behind something of value to you, please text us immediately and we will try to assist you in locating your lost item. 
 
Agent is not responsible for any item left behind by a guest.  However, any item, with the exception of perishable items, left behind by our guests and found after departure by Housekeeping will be collected, logged in, and kept in a secure location for collection by the owner for up to fourteen (14) days.  For security and privacy reasons we do not notify a guest that an item has found.  Perishable items, underwear, other hazards to health or safety and miscellaneous toiletries are discarded.   
 
We would be happy to return your lost item(s) to you by United States Postal Service or UPS delivery with tracking information.  Your credit card will be charged packaging and postage. (Minimum charge is $35).  iTrip is not responsible for any item lost or misdirected during shipment by the United States Postal Service or UPS.
 
Lost & Found items are held for fourteen (14) days, after this holding period, the unclaimed item(s) are thrown away, given to local organizations, or disposed of accordingly by Agent

MONITORING

Agent may utilize electronic monitoring equipment (including video, noise, motion, temperature, humidity and other means) at the property to ensure that all local ordinances, including noise & occupancy limits, are observed at all timed and that no events or parties are held on the property.

Our homes are subject to strict noise ordinances. In the event that you trigger our noise monitor you will be asked to turn down the volume immediately. Failure to comply will lead to eviction without a refund.  Cities impose large fines and you may be prosecuted.  You agree to reimburse the homeowner and Agent for all lost income resulting from any suspension of their business license arising from you exceeding the noise alert levels.  

PARKING

Parking at the premises is limited to the number of cars listed in your check-in email. No boats, jet skis, trailers or RVs are allowed without prior permission of Agent.

All vehicles are parked at the risk of the owner.  iTrip Vacations shall not assume liability or responsibility for any vehicle, occupants, or contents while operated or parked on the property.  If a vehicle is left on the property after the guest checks out without the written consent of the iTrip Vacations, we reserve the right to have the vehicle towed at the owner’s expense.  No vehicle repairs are to be performed on the property.

Resort parking charges and any associated late fees or inconvenience fees will be charged to the credit card on file and are the responsibility of the tenant.  This includes fees for showing up at the security gate without the relvant QR code, gate pass or other required ID.  Passes not ordered more than 2 weeks prior to check in may be subject to late fees. 

If you book a pet friendly property then the following provisions (included in the rental agreement) apply:

  • ALL PETS ARE SUBJECT TO APPROVAL, please let us know what you would like to bring with you. 
  • WE ONLY ALLOW DOGS (Canis familiaris). THAT'S IT. 
  • We ALLOW 1 small/medium sized dog FREE but additional dogs and large dogs (over 40lbs) are $75 per animal.
  • All dogs must be up to date on rabies and other vaccinations. (documentation from an accredited veterinarian must be provided by Guest upon request). 
  • All dogs must be treated with a flea and tick repellent at least three days prior to arrival. 
  • Guests are responsible for cleaning up all dog waste and disposing of it in a proper trash bin
  • Dogs must not be allowed on to furniture or in bedrooms at any time
  • Dogs must not make excessive noise
  • Dogs must be crated when left in the property and must not be left unattended for any undue length of time
  • Guest must observe all local rules, regulations and ordinances regarding pets at all time

If Dogs cause any damage, or the property requires additional cleaning the guest will be charged the cost of any repairs or clean up. If a security deposit has been paid it will be deducted. If there is no security deposit then the guest authorizes their credit card to be charged directly for the repair or clean up cost.  

We do NOT allow any animals other than DOGS, this means NO cats, NO birds (especially NO Parrots), NO livestock or other farm animals (Incuding domesticated pigs), NO insects, NO reptiles, NO Spiders, NO Ponies or other Horses and other 'exotic' pets.  In fact NOTHING OTHER THAN DOGS. (NO we don't allow dog-wolf hybrids either). This clause is dedicated to Airbnb and its guests who can't read or don't understand that parrots are not dogs. 

If you bring a non-approved Pet into the home there is a $500 clean up charge that will be applied to your account for each day the non-approved pet is present. 


Prohibited Breeds of Dogs. Please contact us to discuss your dog if it includes any mix of these breeds:
- Akita;
- Boxer;
- Bull Terrier;
- Bullmastiff;
- Chow Chow;
- Doberman Pinscher;
- German Shepherd;
- Giant Schnauzer
- Mastiff;
- Ovtcharka;
- Presa Canario;
- Pit Bull;
- Rhodesian Ridgeback;
- Rottweiler;
- Neapolitan Mastiff;
- Wolf; or 
- Wolf Hybrid

If you are not sure if your dog is a prohibited breed let us know the type, size and nature of your pet and we'll happily discuss it with you. 

If the vacation home has the option of a heated pool please note that heating of the pool is available for an additional fee and heating is limited to 85F. All of our heated pools use propane which has to be delivered. Sometimes, due to the weather, the gas may run out before the next scheduled delivery. We will contact the gas company to schedule a refill as soon as we can but gas delivery can be difficult to arrange in Charleston. 

We don't recommend heating the pool when the ambient temperature is below 50F. This will drain the gas quickly. We do not provide refunds if the gas is used. If the pool heater isn't used and the gas is not used we can provide a pro rata refund based on days used. 

POOL & PATIO

If the premises include a private or community pool (including hot tubs), then the Tenant hereby acknowledges that the premises they have reserved include a community pool and the undersigned agrees and acknowledges that the community pool and patio/deck can be dangerous areas, that the deck/patio can be slippery when wet, and that injury may occur to anyone who is not careful. With full knowledge of the above facts and warnings, the undersigned Tenant accepts and assumes all risks involved to Tenant and all of Tenant's guests in or related to the use of the private or community pool (including hot tubs) and patio areas.

POOL & HOT TUB SERVICE


 All private pools and hot tubs are serviced weekly and this is NOT always on the day of a guest arrival as check ins occur throughout the week.  

Our team will skim the surface of the pool before your arrival but we cannot vacuum out the pool or hot tub as only the pool service company can do that.  The pool service company will take care of this every week and they also balance the chemicals. We have a lot of storms which may change the appearance of the pool water in our pools - this is normal. The pool service company will be out to take care of it as soon as they can. 

If you are using the hot tub, please rinse off all sunscreen and sand before entering the water. If the hot tub is left in a dirty condition your credit card will be charged $250 charge to have it pumped out, cleaned and rebalanced.  

Must be over 25 years of age to rent any property. 

Person making the reservation must be present during the stay. DO NOT BOOK FOR OTHER PEOPLE.

Reviews

Wonderful location
5/5 stars
Enjoyed our stay and the beds were so cozy. We hope to return soon.
- Grier

It is so lovely to hear that you had a great stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we really appreciate such a kind response. We would love for you to come and stay with us again soon. Steven, iTrip Charleston Beaches

- Manager Response
Perfect for family with children
5/5 stars
The house was very clean. It had everything we needed for babies, children and our pets. It was a perfect home away from home! Hosts were very responsive. Only critique is I would have prefer the grass to have been cut and cushions on the outdoor chairs. Otherwise a great place!
- Sarah

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again in the future. Steven, iTrip Charleston Beaches

- Manager Response
Oak Tree Manor
5/5 stars
We had a wonderful stay in James Island at oak tree manor. There was nothing we would have asked more for. It was wonderfully stocked and accommodating. This is a great place to spend time and relax!
- Kathryn

It is so lovely to hear that you had a great stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we really appreciate such a kind response. We would love for you to come and stay with us again soon. Steven, iTrip Charleston Beaches

- Manager Response
Great house
5/5 stars
Convenient location, well stocked kitchen, comfy beds!
- Eric

Thank you Eric! So glad you enjoyed the home and took advantage of the great location! Steven, iTrip Vacations Charleston Beaches

- Manager Response
Family Trip
5/5 stars
Great Location! Nice neighborhood. I had no complaints from adults in our group. Grandchildren had all of the toys out and were playing within 15 minutes of arriving. My dog felt at home in your beautiful backyard! I completely enjoyed everything about your very comfortable home. We will probably try and stay again on future trips to James Island. Thank you for your hospitality!
- Debbie

Thank you for your kind words about our vacation rental Debbie. We are glad to hear that you had a wonderful time and hope to see you again in the future. Steven, iTrip Vacations Charleston Beaches

- Manager Response
Perfect place for families with small children and pets
5/5 stars
We enjoyed our stay at Oak Tree Manor. With bunk beds, a plentiful room of toys, and fenced in backyard, this home was perfect for our stay with three young children and two dogs. It definitely provides a great home-y feel for any family.
- Sara

It is so lovely to hear that you had a great stay with us Sara. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we really appreciate such a kind response. We would love for you to come and stay with us again soon. Steven, iTrip Vacations Charleston Beaches

- Manager Response
Nice neighborhood house
5/5 stars
The house was perfect for our family wedding event. It is spacious, clean & well stocked in a quiet neighborhood. The fenced backyard was great for our dog. The beds were comfy. We slept very well. All good.
- Peg

It is so lovely to hear that you had a great stay with us Peg. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we really appreciate such a kind response. We would love for you to come and stay with us again soon. Steven, iTrip Vacations Charleston Beaches

- Manager Response
Great Location
4/5 stars
Oak Manor was a great location we were 10 minutes from Folly Beach and 15 minutes from downtown Charleston where my husband and I took a few tours. Our 4 granddaughters loved the playroom and the swing in the front yard.
- Denise

We really appreciate the review, Denise. It makes us extremely happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hopefully we will see you again in the future. Steven, iTrip Vacations Charleston Beaches

- Manager Response
Summer Vacation
5/5 stars
We enjoyed a great week in Charleston and absolutely loved this property. Very clean home with more than enough space for our family and dog. Great location that was convenient to downtown, Mt. Pleasant, multiple beach options and fantastic restaurants.
- Kelly
Oak Tree Manor
5/5 stars
Our stay was very enjoyable. Everything was as pictured and the added personal touches were very much appreciated. We will certainly recommend Oak Tree Manor to others. It was the perfect location for all our activities!
- Barbara

It is so lovely to hear that you had a great stay with us, Barbara. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we really appreciate such a kind response. We would love for you to come and stay with us again soon. Steven, iTrip Vacations Charleston Beaches

- Manager Response
Great location
5/5 stars
Enjoyed our stay here. The location is perfect if you’re trying to split time between the beach and downtown.
- Domenic

This is music to our ears! Whether it is the same property or something new, our doors will be ready to welcome you back. Thanks for choosing us for your vacation! Steven, iTrip Vacations Charleston Beaches

- Manager Response
Excellent!
5/5 stars
We spent the last few nights at the wonderful home! Communication from booking until check was amazing and friendly. The house itself was great. Everything was very clean and organized, beds are comfortable and location was great. You are 15 minutes to either downtown or folly Beach with lots of great local restaurants on your route to either. We will definitely book next time we head to Charleston. I also should note the house is in a very quiet and safe neighborhood and we travel frequently so we have lots to compare it to.
- Joe

We really appreciate the review, Joe. It makes us extremely happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hopefully we will see you again in the future. Steven, iTrip Vacations Charleston Beaches

- Manager Response
Good location
5/5 stars
Oak Tree Manor was clean upon arrival and had room for everyone (parents, a teenager and a college student). It is centrally located in a quiet neighborhood between Charleston, Folly Beach and John's Island. Grocery stores, pharmacies, food, gas etc. are all close by. The park pass was a great bonus as we were able to take advantage of the Charleston County parks on Folly and Kiawah Islands.
- Andrew

We really appreciate the review, Andrew. It makes us extremely happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hopefully we will see you again in the future. Steven, iTrip Vacations Charleston Beaches

- Manager Response
Great Trip!
5/5 stars
The house was great and had most anything we needed. Cute, quiet neighborhood that isn't too far from anything we wanted to do. Would stay again if we're back in the area!
- Samantha

Thank you for your review and for choosing to stay with us, Samantha. We are glad to hear that you had a positive experience and hope to see you again in the future. Steven, iTrip Vacations Charleston Beaches

- Manager Response
A Charleston gem
5/5 stars
What a wonderful home for our family trip to Charleston. Well-appointed, clean, comfortable, and close to everything! Beach, downtown, Charleston sites, shopping, restaurants… all right there. Would stay here again for sure, and the playroom was a hit with our toddler. Owners are incredibly attentive, communicative, and made sure we were taken care of. Highly recommend!
- Gabriel

Thank you Gabriel, so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Come back and stay again soon. Steven, iTrip Vacations Charleston Beaches

- Manager Response
Great stay
5/5 stars
We really enjoyed staying at Oak Tree Manor. It was close to everything we did, groceries, and restaurants. The open floor plan and fenced yard was perfect for our stay. It was clean and had everything we needed. Highly recommend.
- Katy

Thank you for your review Katy! We're glad to hear that you found the rental to be clean and well-maintained. We hope to see you again in the future. Steven, iTrip Vacations Charleston Beaches

- Manager Response
Wonderful Home!
5/5 stars
Oak Tree Manor had everything we needed and the fenced yard offered lots of space for our dog to burn off energy! We were only 10 minutes from Folly Beach and about 15 to Charleston. We could have asked for a more centralized location and the home was a beautiful and relaxing place to return to after a full day enjoying the sights!
- Kelli

It is so lovely to hear that you had a great stay with us.Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we really appreciate such a kind response. We would love for you to come and stay with us again soon. Steven, iTrip Vacations Charleston Beaches

- Manager Response
Rental property
5/5 stars
Nice place to stay and very convenient to Charleston. Enjoyed our vacation.
- Pat

Thank you, so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Come back and stay again soon. Steven, iTrip Vacations Charleston Beaches

- Manager Response
Enjoyed this place! It was very convenient to our son's condo on Meeting St.! We would definitely consider booking this place on
5/5 stars
Enjoyed this place! It was very convenient to our son's condo on Meeting St.! The pass to the James Island County parks was cool and we took the dogs to the dog park. We would definitely consider booking this place on our next visit to Charleston!
- Maria

Thank you, so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Come back and stay again soon. Steven, iTrip Vacations Charleston Beaches

- Manager Response
Our second visit and we had a great time. Great place
5/5 stars
Our second visit and we had a great time. Great place - quiet neighborhood that is close to everything you might want. Great place to relax and stay in, or go out. Easy access to downtown Charleston and the beach.
- Lynne

Thank you Lynne! So glad you enjoyed the home and took advantage of the great location! Steven, iTrip Vacations Charleston Beaches

- Manager Response
Very nice family vacation home
5/5 stars
This house was perfect for us, our boy and our dog. Great location, convenient to Folly Beach and downtown Charleston. We especially loved the tree swing, fenced yard and playroom. Everything was clean and the house felt spacious.
- Stephanie

Thank you, so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Come back and stay again soon. Steven, iTrip Vacations Charleston Beaches

- Manager Response
oak tree manor
5/5 stars
great house We enjoyed ourselves.
- Elizabeth

Thank you Elizabeth, so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Come back soon. Steven

- Manager Response
The Oak Tree Manor was a very clean home. We enjoyed staying there and the kids that came up to see us just loved the kids toys
5/5 stars
The Oak Tree Manor was a very clean home. We enjoyed staying there and the kids that came up to see us just loved the kids toys
- Wayne

Thank you, it's so great to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We would love for you to come and stay with us again soon. Steven.

- Manager Response
The house was perfect for what we needed. Good parking for a boat, nice fenced in yard for our dogs, and plenty of space. Great
5/5 stars
The house was perfect for what we needed. Good parking for a boat, nice fenced in yard for our dogs, and plenty of space. The host leaves a park pass to James island dog park which was a must see if coming with dogs. Great spot!! Thanks for having us.
- Benjamin

Thank you Benjamin, so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We really appreciate such a kind response. We would love for you to come and stay with us again soon. Steven.

- Manager Response
Great Place in a Convenient Location
5/5 stars
Great house in a nice neighborhood. The location was perfect for our family as we split most of our time between Folly Beach and Charleston. It was about 15 minutes to each. The fenced in yard was nice for our little dog to run around and play. Thanks to the property owners for the thoughtful welcome gifts.
- Bob Mc

Thank you, so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Come back soon. Steven

- Manager Response
Perfect home for a family with kids and/or dogs! Felt completely at home in this home, like we were visiting family. Would defin
5/5 stars
Perfect home for a family with kids and/or dogs! We felt completely at home in this home, like we were visiting family. The house had every single thing we needed and my 3 year older twins were tickled with the playroom. The wine and key lime cookies were a nice touch too! Yum! We appreciated all the little things too, like the laundry detergent, hand soap, bath soap, paper towels, and dishwasher detergent! Great location too! Would definitely come back!
- Ann

Ann, it is so lovely to hear that you had a great stay with us. Thank you for taking your time to leave a review, we really appreciate such a kind response. We would love for you to come and stay with us again soon. Steven.

- Manager Response
15 minutes to downtown and folly beach. Very responsive hosts.
5/5 stars
The location is nicely situated between downtown Charleston and Folly Beach. It only took 15 minutes to get to either place. The hosts were very responsive and worked with us when we reached out over a minor issue.
- Molly

Thank you Molly! So glad we could help. Come back and stay again. Steven

- Manager Response
Comfortable house with a relaxing backyard. Quick drive to beach and downtown.
5/5 stars
We were looking for a quiet place to escape the Midwest winter where we could get some sunshine and be comfortable. This house worked great; We stayed for a week and loved it. The house is very comfortable. We did a lot of walking around the neighborhood and relaxing in the back yard. There are many great restaurants nearby with takeout and patios. It’s also a quick drive to both the beach and to downtown Charleston. We would definitely stay here again.
- Lynne

Thank you Lynne, so glad you enjoyed your stay. Come back and stay again soon. Steven

- Manager Response
Very comfortable, clean, and quiet location.
5/5 stars
Very comfortable, clean, and quiet location.
- Katherine

Thank you for taking your time to leave us a review, Katherine. It is much appreciated! We are so pleased that your stay at Oak Tree Manor was what you had hoped for. We would love it if you visited us again soon. Steven

- Manager Response
Great place to stay!
5/5 stars
Oak Tree Manor was a great place to stay for my family and I. Everything was clean, organized, and looked great. Our four Pomeranians stayed with us and they had a blast as well in the fenced backyard. I would definitely recommend this place for anyone who has dogs they'd like to bring along on their vacation.
- Luis
Great house in a very quiet and established neigh! We would stay here again!
5/5 stars
Great house in a very quiet and established neigh! We would stay here again!
- Camille

Thank you Camille, glad you enjoyed your time at Oak Tree Manor. See you next time. Steven

- Manager Response
Fantastic location! Great communication and excellent amenities. I would stay here again!
5/5 stars
Fantastic location! This home was conveniently located close to lots of great dining options and local beaches. Steven & Sarah were great hosts and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Great communication and excellent amenities and a nice amount of parking if bringing multiple vehicles. We appreciated the fenced in backyard for our dog. Overall, it was a nice getaway and I would stay here again!
- Victoria

Thank you Victoria, it's so great to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Oak Tree Manor. So happy we could help! Come back and stay again soon. Steven

- Manager Response
Highly recommend staying here! Clean and well taken care of.
5/5 stars
We (2 couples) just rented this house for the Fourth of July weekend. This house was so clean and taken great care of. We loved being exactly between the beach and downtown Charleston. It was a $12.00 Uber ride into downtown Charleston and about a 12 minute drive to the beach (assuming there isn't a traffic backup to access the island). I highly recommend staying here and we hope to rent the home again.
- Kelsey

Thank you Kelsey! Great to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Oak Tree Manor, this home really does have a great location right between the beach and Downtown Charleston. Come back and stay again soon! Steven

- Manager Response
Mrs. Gorman
5/5 stars
The house we stayed in was wonderful-especially for a family. Our kids loved the play room and our dog enjoyed the fenced in backyard. The house was very clean and well maintained. We had some issues with hot water during our showers and would have loved a toaster- that is all! I would recommend this house to others or stay here again !
- Carissa Gorman

Thank you Carissa! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Oak Tree Manor, thanks for the feedback. Come back and stay again soon! Steven

- Manager Response
Great space and fenced yard.
5/5 stars
Great space and fenced yard.
- Rodney

Thank you Rodney! We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Oak Tree Manor, come back and stay again soon. Steven

- Manager Response
Oak Tree Manor Review
5/5 stars
We had a fantastic time at Oak Tree Manor. The amenities alone make it feel like you're staying with family. (Thanks for the starter kit, which provided a couple items we forgot!) If you're looking for a perfect launch pad for a Charleston trip, it's hard to find a better spot. We'll be back, there was too much of the city for us to cover in one trip!
- Jay

Thank you Jay! Glad you enjoyed your stay at this family friendly home! Come back and stay again soon! Steven

- Manager Response
Not left wanting for anything; great area; felt like locals instead of tourists
5/5 stars
This really felt like a home to us for a long weekend, and we felt like locals. It was very comfortable in every category that matters - but also in some ways that other rentals can miss - it's a bit hard to explain. Suffice to say we weren't left wanting for any amenities or comforts. The location is great. It's between downtown and Folly Beach, so we are going to use this location again in the warmer months for some beach time - then some excellent food downtown. There is also plenty to do around the house for every age if you're so inclined. We even found a great yoga studio nearby for Saturday morning yoga. We will certainly be back!
- Steven

Thank you Steven! Oak Tree Manor is the perfect home away from home! So glad you enjoyed your stay at this location. See you next time! Steven

- Manager Response
Oak Tree Manor
5/5 stars
Perfect location! Between Charleston and Folly Beach, 10 minutes to the downtown market and 10 minutes to the beach, lots of restaurants and grocery stores nearby, pharmacy, coffee, everything. Lovely home, well maintained, clean, and perfect for families or couples. Easy parking and quite neighborhood too. We loved the house and its amenities were all we needed plus some. Will definitely be back!
- Sharon

Thank you Sharon! So glad you enjoyed your stay at Oak Tree Manor, it's such a great location! See you next time. Steven

- Manager Response

Book Your Stay

Select your trip dates.
Contact Manager

Phone (843) 303-9225