Tannhauser-Postcard Views - On Main St.-300 yds to Quicksilver Lft! HOT TUB-Roomy/Location -by iTrip

Tannhauser - Postcard View & Roomy
$105.71 - $677 / night   in Breckenridge  
2 Bedrooms 1 Bathroom Sleeps 8

We help make the most of your vacation by providing Free Admission to some of the area's top attractions each and every day! Create exciting memories, have more fun, and truly experience your destination!

"Tannhauser Postcard Views & Roomy"

South Main Street is the epicenter of the best restaurants, bars and shops in Breckenridge! Grab your skis/boards and it's only a 5-minute stroll to the Peak 9 Base Area and Ski Lift. Your hot tubs are a 10-second commute from your door. This immaculately clean, 800 square foot 2 bedroom beauty has postcard views of the slopes! New, flat screen TVs in living room and BOTH bedrooms! Don't forget the Sauna downstairs!

The location is fantastic for Après Ski - Boutique Shops, Bars, and a really fantastic Culinary Scene!

Or stay in and enjoy the fully equipped kitchen, and the grocery market close by.

Guest maximum is only 6, but you have extra sleeping flexibility with the full pullout in the living room.

Bedroom 1: 1 Queen bed + twin bunk (sleeps 4)

Bedroom 2: 1 Queen Bed (sleeps 2)

Living Room: Queen sleeper sofa (sleeps 2)

This open floor plan and roomy kitchen makes cooking a breeze for multiple cooks! One bathroom with tub and shower, extra sink and mirror with plugs outside the bathroom. Private balcony, super-close parking lot, on-site washer-dryers, cable TV, Wi-Fi and a great cell signal.

ONLY ONE PARKING PASS for each condo, and since your lot is where everyone wants to park, they have to tow EARLY AND OFTEN! You don't need your car here! Breck has overnight parking for a nominal fee on Airport Road. Google Brecl Parking for details.

Required Fees: Local tax of 11.675%, Cleaning $126, $18 Accidental Damage Assurance

Town of Breck Business License no. 27397


Our average property's 25+ glowing guest reviews ensures how serious we are about a delightful and hassle-free vacation for you and yours.

If you join their ranks, you get a Starbucks gift card and a 10% off - any of our properties, no blackout dates discount on any stay with us in the next 3 years.

F R E E A C T I V I T I E S !

1 free ticket per day per activity for each paid night's stay! Save up to $200/day.!

SUMMER: Whitewater Rafting, Bike Rental, Kayak Tours, Breckenridge Haunted Tours

WINTER: Ski Rentals, Escape Room, Sleigh Ride with Cocoa, Airport Shuttle Round Trip

420 South Main Street, 215 Breckenridge, CO 80424
Property Type: Condo Beds: 4 Accommodates: 8 Check In: : 4pm Bedrooms: 2 Check Out: : 10am Bathrooms: 1.0 Pet Friendly: No
Balcony Big Screen TV Cable Coffee Maker Coin Laundry Room Communal Hot Tub Community Sauna Covered Patio Crock Pot DVD Essentials Facility Laundry Fireplace Free Wi-Fi Fresh Linens Hair Dryer Heating Hot Tub Humidifier Internet Internet Access Iron and Board Kitchen Microwave Mountain View Pack 'N Play Patio Private Entrance Queen Sofa-Sleeper Refrigerator Smoke Detector TV Toaster WIFI
Check the FAQ
Unavailable Days
Select your trip dates.
Contact Manager

Toll Free (800) 951-0752
Reviews - 4.5 stars based on 21 reviews
Tannhauser - Postcard View & Roomy
3.0/5 stars
We stayed at this rental for one night and that's probably about all we could handle. The space was adequate for the group size (4 adults, 2 kids), however, the two queen mattresses caused us all a great deal of back and neck issues the next day. None of us got decent sleep on them, so we ended up heading back home to Denver instead of up to Vail like we had planned since we were all exhausted. I was really hoping for higher quality mattresses given the price point that we paid for this room. You really can't beat the location though, which I suppose is what you're paying for at this price point. It was very close to all of the shops and restaurants, which was very convenient.
Reviewed on Jan 7, 2019 by Tina, West Sacramento, CA   Report
Tannhauser - Postcard View & Roomy
5.0/5 stars
Excellent location, walk to the lifts parking space, right there in the center of Breckenridge spacious, accommodates 8 people clean, beautiful views, gas fireplace nicely decorated I would go back without hesitation We had a great time
Reviewed on Dec 28, 2018 by Yoopidou, Kailua, HI   Report

Thank you so much for your Five Star Review of Tannhauser - Postcard View. Great to hear you enjoyed yourself and would like to welcome you back in the future - iTrip Vacations Breckenridge Team

Manager Response Jan 22, 2019
Tannhauser - Postcard View & Roomy
4.0/5 stars
We love Breckenridge and we love staying in Tannhauser because it is right on main street facing the ski slopes. The balcony provides beautiful views of the mountains and down main street. A wonderful place for morning coffee or afternoon evening glass of wine or just wind down. The condo is in good shape and roomy as described. We had a great time!
Reviewed on Sep 19, 2018 by Stephanie Johnson, Cedar Rapids, IA   Report

Thank you, Stephanie for your stay and review of "Tannhauser - Postcard View & Roomy!" We are glad that you enjoyed lovely Breck and this adorable unit! -iTrip Vacations Breckenridge

Manager Response Nov 28, 2018
Tannhauser - Postcard View & Roomy
5.0/5 stars
The condo had everything we needed and was in a perfect location to access the mountain as well as shops and restaurants on main street!
Reviewed on Mar 29, 2018 by Elin, Boston, MA   Report

Wonderful, Elin! Glad you had such a terrific stay! We hope you can come back soon! -iTrip Vacations Breckenridge Team

Manager Response Apr 23, 2018
Tannhauser - Postcard View & Roomy
5.0/5 stars
The decor is dated, the appliances too. That said, it's very close to the Quicksilver lift and it's on Main Street, so it's location cannot be beat. Management is excellent (I lost the key and they replaced it quickly and without raising any stink). I would definitely stay here again. To the owner: $5k in cosmetic upgrades would easily result in you substantially raising your rental fee and I believe it would quickly become profitable.
Reviewed on Mar 21, 2018 by Shane Z,   Report

Shane, we appreciate your suggestions. You got a wonderful deal on this property, which is located on South Main Street literally in the middle of town. We have had wonderful reviews on our cleaning and service. Glad you enjoyed those aspects of Tannhauser Postcard View and Roomy. You also were able to sleep 8 people in this 2 bedroom condo...in the heart of town! We do appreciate your suggestions. Thank you very much for your stay and taking time to write a review. -iTrip Vacations Breckenridge

Manager Response Mar 21, 2018
Tannhauser - Postcard View & Roomy
4.0/5 stars
We enjoyed staying at Tannhauser, primarily because of the location. The unit is a bit dated but comfortable. My main complaint was a knocking noise all night long. I'm assuming it was the heating system. Whatever it was, it was irritating. We had to wear earplugs at night to sleep. Another issue was the parking lot. It was dangerous to walk in. The snow was hard packed and very slippery. It really needed to be dealt with. The stove top elements were in bad shape. Pots and pans wouldn't even sit right on them. But the location was perfect. Right in the heart of town and across the street from the ski lifts. Even with my negative comments, we would stay there again.
Reviewed on Feb 25, 2018 by Jeff, Greenwood, MO   Report

Thank you Jeff for your stay and review of "Tannhauser Postcard View & Roomy". We appreciate your suggestions and glad to hear that you enjoyed the location. We apologize for the HOA not cleaning the slippery/snowy driveway. We have never heard about the heating element making a knocking noise, and we will check into that for sure. Thank you so much for letting us know. We hope to have you back soon! -iTrip Vacations Breckenridge Team

Manager Response Mar 29, 2018
Tannhauser - Postcard View & Roomy
5.0/5 stars
We stayed at Tannhauser last week (Jan 2018) with out of state friends and loved it. The location was great for walking to shops, pubs, restaurants. The view from the dining room table truly was a postcard view of the town and slopes both. The condo was nice but appliances and furniture were a bit outdated, but everything worked. Summit County has so much to offer, it is a great place to vacation with family and friends, very laid back atmosphere with lots of fun things to do all year round; such as skiing, snowmobiling, snowshoeing, sleigh rides, hiking, biking, photography, shopping, boating, golf, zip lines, white water rafting, fishing, 4 wheeling, even a great place to be married, and so much more. I can't seem to change the rating - I would like to drop it down to a 3 - due to outdated furniture and appliances. Other than that, the view was amazing and location was very convenient.
Reviewed on Feb 2, 2018 by Chris Wilson, Bailey, CO   Report

Thank you Chris from this review of Tannhauser. We appreciate your suggestions and are so glad that you were able to take in the beauty of Breck! Sounds like you explored many fun parts of Breck! Hope to have you back soon! -iTrip Vacations Breckenridge Team

Manager Response Feb 25, 2018
Tannhauser - Postcard View & Roomy
5.0/5 stars
The location is the best we've ever had. No more than five minutes to anywhere on Main Street. It's slightly away from the street, so there's no issue with noise or anything else. Finally, you could sleep a lot of people in this condo. I will definitely try to get this condo again.
Reviewed on Jul 28, 2017 by Daniel, Kissimmee, Fl   Report

Thank you, Daniel for this quick review. We are glad that you enjoyed the location and convenience of Tannhauser Condo. Just so future guests can know, this condo does comfortably up to 8 maximum. -iTrip Vacations Breckenridge Team

Manager Response Aug 24, 2017
Tannhauser - Postcard View & Roomy
4.0/5 stars
You cannot beat the location of this place! It's at the end of Main St, walking distance to the Quicksilver lift in the Village/Peak 9. If you're here for the mountain, this location it the best. The unit itself is definitely older, but was great for our family of 5. Kids in one room, adults in the other! The building is older, but effort has clearly been made to keep the unit updated. As a prior poster said, the beds are not the most comfortable (mattress toppers would work wonders), but we were so tired from skiing, it hardly mattered. Carla was very responsive to a minor issue we had with the cable. And did I mention the location is incredible?!
Reviewed on Apr 5, 2017 by Kelly, Chapel Hill, NC   Report

Thank you, Kelly for this wonderful and detailed review! We are taking you suggestion very seriously and appreciate you taking the time to mention your ideas. We are happy to have you back! - iTrip Vacations - Breckenridge Team

Manager Response Apr 27, 2017
Tannhauser - Postcard View & Roomy
3.0/5 stars
This was our first trip to Colorado (and snow!). A friend of mine used to live in Breckenridge, and she found this condo. It was a great price and EXCELLENT location. Seriously....was nearby all restaurants, a block from the grocery store and a couple of blocks from sledding at Carter Park. I will say that the actual condo was really, really outdated. The toilet seat was broken (the seat wouldn't stay attached) and you had to hold the lever for a while to even get it to flush. The beds and bedding were also very "used." Don't think we would stay here again, due to looking for somewhere a little nicer. BUT....if you are only after location, this is the place!
Reviewed on Apr 3, 2017 by Stefany, Houston, TX   Report

Thank you for your review and suggestions. We wish we would have know about the issues, as we would have attempted fix the seat, provide new bedding, etc. But, we do know that you had some fun! - iTrip Vacations Breckenridge Team

Manager Response Apr 27, 2017
Tannhauser - Postcard View & Roomy
5.0/5 stars
The Tannhauser property is the best location in Breckenridge. We were a group of seven girls and stayed very comfortably in the condo. The layout is perfect and the extra vanity outside of the bathroom provides great utility to the space. Can't wait to book again.
Reviewed on Apr 3, 2017 by Jean, Richmond, VA   Report

Thank you , Jean for this review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed Tannhauser - Postcard View & Roomy! -iTrip Vacations - Breckenridge Team

Manager Response Apr 27, 2017
Tannhauser - Postcard View & Roomy
5.0/5 stars
We had a perfect stay here. We were a group of 7 girlfriends and the layout was perfect. Hot tub was great, location can't be beat. Extra vanity outside of bathroom provides great utility. Can't wait to stay again!
Reviewed on Apr 2, 2017 by Jean G, Atlanta, Georgia   Report

Jean! Thank you for this wonderful review of Tannhauser - Postcard View & Roomy! We look forward to your return. The location right on S. Main Street is amazing...steps from anything! - iTrip Vacations - Breckenridge Team

Manager Response Apr 3, 2017
Tannhauser - Postcard View & Roomy
5.0/5 stars
We have enjoyed our stay at Tannhauser 1. The location is great - right on main street! Sandy and the team are very helpful. Carla was great popping round whenever we needed anything and even provided us with DVDs to watch when our UK ones wouldn't work! Would highly recommend!
Reviewed on Mar 22, 2017 by Julie, Liverpool   Report

Thank you, Miss Julie for the review! We are happy that you were so comfortable! We look forward for your return. - iTrip Vacations Breckenridge Team

Manager Response Mar 28, 2017
Tannhauser - Postcard View & Roomy
4.0/5 stars
Great location with beautiful view! Walking distance from everything, lots of hiking in the near vicinity. Great summer getaway for a great price, would definitely return!
Reviewed on Aug 27, 2016 by Lauren, Austin   Report

Thank you, Lauren, for your quick review! Yes, we always run "last minute booking specials." AND we offer great discounts year round! We welcome you back in the snowy winter months to enjoy some other sides of Beautiful Breckenridge! - iTrip Vacations Breckenridge Team

Manager Response Aug 31, 2016
Tannhauser - Postcard View & Roomy
5.0/5 stars
Location is AMAZING! Right in the heart of historic Breckinridge and walkable to everything you need. Access to unit upon arrival was easy and communication was good. Sandy is very helpful with area info. Unit needs some updating and a little TLC as others have mentioned, but everything basically worked and we're certainly not here to hang out in the condo all day! Kitchen is pretty well stocked and we found everything we needed, didn't do a lot of cooking anyway. View is great from front deck, but don't be deceived by the photos ... It's really a landing on the stairs up to the units and not at all private.
Reviewed on Aug 15, 2016 by Heidi B,   Report

Heidi, we are happy that you were comfortable and felt that the unit met your needs. The deck, Living Room (Bay Window), and Master Bedroom (Bay Window) all have INCREDIBLE views of the mountain...can see the ski trails easily. The BBQ Gas Grill and the outdoor dining on the deck is fun among the green leaves in the summertime. As this unit is one street from S. Main, it is in the heart of fun! -iTrip Vacations Breckenridge Team

Manager Response Dec 20, 2016
Tannhauser - Postcard View & Roomy
5.0/5 stars
Condo is just as pictured, was ready when we arrived. Seems very well equipped and comfy. Does need some TLC and updating, but everything basically worked and we weren't there to hang out in the condo anyway! Location is PERFECT!
Reviewed on Aug 15, 2016 by Heidi, Atlanta   Report

We agree that this condo, located right on S. Main Street in Breck is terrific! Glad you enjoyed your stay! -iTrip Vacations Breckenridge Team

Manager Response Aug 25, 2016
Tannhauser - Postcard View & Roomy
5.0/5 stars
This place is right on the corner of Park and Main and is in walking distance of all of the downtown area of Breckenridge in the summer. Great view of Peak 9 and Peak 8 from the balcony and dining table! Just a short hike to the Quicksilver lift for the winter.
Reviewed on Jul 9, 2016 by Jeremy G,   Report

Location is EVERYTHING - for sure!! Thank you for this wonderful description...so important for future guests to help orient exactly where this gem is located! We hope you can come back soon and enjoy the snow, too!! The iTrip Vacations - Breckenridge Team

Manager Response Jul 13, 2016
Tannhauser - Postcard View & Roomy
5.0/5 stars
Can't beat the location. Older style/appliances but if you're concerned about that you're in the wrong area of the country. Amazing views!
Reviewed on Apr 2, 2016 by Jenna, Chicago   Report

We AGREE!! We LOVE the postcard views! And, the location to everything fun is wonderful, too! Thanks for the review...it helps our future guests.

Manager Response Jun 4, 2016
Tannhauser - Postcard View & Roomy
5.0/5 stars
We had a wonderful time in Breck and the condo was perfect for our family of 4. The location on Main St couldn't be better. Just a short walk to Peak 9 lift, grocery store, and restaurants. We had plenty of room to be comfortable and the tvs in bedrooms were nice; as was wifi. Everything was nice and clean and well supplied. Also really appreciated how easy booking was and how nice everyone was accommodating our late & early check in and getting back with me when I had questions. We would love to return again next year!
Reviewed on Mar 29, 2016 by Heather, Texas   Report
Tannhauser - Postcard View & Roomy
5.0/5 stars
I always liked being somewhat secluded with woods around for that "mountain feeling" but this property has changed everything! Just loved having that first cup of Chai Tea Latte, sitting at the table with the spectacular view of Breck just can't be beat! The best restaurants and shops are no further a 5 minute walk, Ski rental (Main Street Sports) right across the street and although you can walk 1200 ft to the lift, you can walk less than 300 ft. from door to peak 7 or 8 by taking the Free Ride buss and Gondola. Just Awesome! Oh and the pics of the Condo doesn't capture the true hominess it offers.
Reviewed on Jan 12, 2016 by Eventer247,   Report

This place is the ultimate location in Breck! So glad you enjoyed it!

Manager Response Jan 14, 2016
Tannhauser - Postcard View & Roomy
3.0/5 stars
the location of this condo is unquestionably one of the best in Breck if you want to be able to walk to all of the shops, restaurants, grocery store, Catholic church, slopes, etc. I dont know of a better location. The condo was clean, etc, and I would stay there again. I was disappointed by some what would be easily fixed/inexpensive maintenance items (i.e. bathroom sinks leak constantly and the bathroom exhaust fan sounds like a propeller plane trying to take off) also if having the most modern feel for fixtures and furnishings is important to you this condo is lacking in that department...but that all being said it is well located, clean, & i would stay here again if we went to breck again.
Reviewed on Mar 20, 2015 by A FlipKey verified reviewer,   Report

The sinks and fan are fixed - March is the toughest month due to the heavy use ! Thanks so much for taking the time to review! I am now sending your coupon code for future savings with us at any of our properties as a major site reviewer!!!

Manager Response Apr 13, 2015

Similar Properties

Copyright © 2008 - 2019 iTrip LLC