Beach & Tennis 3808

Stunning Gulf Views! Nicely Remodeled, 8th Floor, Beach Gear, Walk to Beach, Sleeps 4, Free WiFi

1 BR
1 Bath
Sleeps 4


**Please note, the exterior of the condo buildings at this complex are being painted. This project is being done by the Homeowner's Association. Starting 7/25/22 building 3 balcony construction will begin which will make the balcony inaccessible and cause noise at times during the day but the condo may be occupied. No refunds, compensation or additional discounts will be given.**

**Effective June 1, the swimming pool located between building 1 & 2 will be closed for an undetermined period of time while work on the exterior of building 2 is completed. During this time the pool and kiddy pool located behind building 4 will remain open. Once a targeted end date is reached, this listing will be updated.**

This completely redecorated and remodeled Bonita Beach and Tennis studio condominium will offer you the best of both worlds - the charm and character of a beach cottage, with the stunning view you expect of an 8th floor condo over looking the Gulf of Mexico!

Located in Building 3, this unit has been thoughtfully designed for the ultimate guest experience, offering you all the comfort and amenities you will need to make an unforgettable Southwest Florida vacation.

The 8th floor lanai has absolutely stunning views of the Gulf of Mexico, and a dazzling southern view of the million dollar homes along the world-famous Barefoot Beach. You won't be lacking for brilliant Florida sun during the day, and dazzling sunsets by night.

The studio floorplan boasts a beautifully renovated and updated kitchen complete with stainless steel appliances, quartz counter tops, extra deep stainless steel double sinks, and upgraded, soft-close cabinetry. The kitchen is fully equipped with all the basics to make meal preparation and dining enjoyable during your stay.

The living area includes full-sized dining for 4, a queen size sleeper sofa, an inviting leather recliner, and a wall mounted large screen TV, with cable package. The full glass sliding doors in the living area open to the screen enclosed lanai.

You will enjoy a peaceful night's sleep in the queen-size bed with hotel quality linens, and fall in love with the storage provided in the oversized walk-in closet - no need to pack lightly here! The owners have provided beach towels, chairs, and a sun umbrella for your enjoyment!

The spa-like bathroom has been completely renovated and upgraded with a full glass walk in shower, abundant mirrors and storage space.

The fully screened lanai has lounge-style seating for two, and overlooks one of the most stunning views you could ever hope to see. Sun, water, jaw-dropping homes, and lush landscaping - as far as the eye can see!

Free WiFi is available throughout the unit.

Bonita Beach and Tennis Club offers tennis, 2 heated pools, kiddy pool, 2 pickle ball courts (you must provide your own equipment), multiple restaurants close by, onsite café, community coin-operated laundry facility in buildings 1, 3, and 5, 2 elevators per tower, and is close to the sands of Bonita Beach - literally right across the street - and all its water sport rentals including wave runners, paddle boarding, kayaking, etc. Your stay at this vacation condo includes free parking so you can walk to the beach, free unlimited WiFi, and free use of the tennis courts is available at certain times of the day. Please contact the tennis pro upon your arrival for more detailed information. (Use of proper court shoes is required.) You will be a close driving distance to 3 award winning state preserve beaches including Barefoot Beach, Wiggins Pass and Lover's Key State Park.

Please note below Building 3 stairwell repair notice from the condo association management:

Building 3 East Stairwell-East side stairwell of building 3 will be closed Thursday 6/24/21, until further notice for step removal and replacement. Stairs will remain closed until safe to reopen and we're notified by the condo association management.

Naples, Fort Myers, Fort Myers Beach, Sanibel, Captiva Island, and all of the neighboring communities offer dining, shopping, watersports, wildlife, cultural, and sporting events for your southwest Florida vacation. This condo is the perfect getaway, yet close to all the pleasures Southwest Florida has to offer.

This property is approximately 23 miles from RSW International Airport. This 5 building complex is a walk across the street from Bonita Beach.

No smoking, including e-cigarettes, cigars, or pipes permitted anywhere on the property; this includes the condo and balcony.

No pets allowed.

Minimum age to rent is 25. Please be prepared to present a government issued picture ID, matching the name on the property is booked in, to a representative of management company or property owner within 24 hours of your check-in.

Included with your booking you will receive an exclusive Free Fun Activity Package!**

We help make the most of your vacation by providing Free Admission to some of the area's top attractions each and every day!

One guest in your party will receive one complimentary admission per activity, per day. You can go to every activity, every day, and one person will be free. Additional guests will pay full price. Admissions are noncumulative and non transferable. Unused admissions expire daily. These activities are yours to use if you chose to do so at no additional cost or obligation.

**Does not apply to monthly reservations; some activities may be seasonal


5700 Bonita Beach Rd SW, 808 Bonita Springs, FL 34134

Sleeping Arrangements

Studio Queen
Studio Sofa Queen

Bathroom Configuration

Master: Shower, Toilet

Property Rules

Check In: After 4pm
Check Out: Before 10am
Smoking: Not Allowed


Air Conditioning
BBQ Grill
Coffee Maker
Communal Pool
Community BBQ Grill
Enhanced Cleaning
Family Friendly
Full Kitchen
Hair Dryer
Internet Access
Iron and Board
Linens Provided
Ocean View
Private Entrance
Satellite or Cable
Screened Balcony
Self Check-In
Smoke Detector
Water View
Bird Watching
Cleaning Disinfection
Common Surface Disinfectant Cleaned
Deepsea Fishing
Eco Tourism
Enhanced Cleaning Practices
Fire Extinguisher
First Aid Kit
Fitness Center
Health Beauty Spa
High-Touch Surfaces Disinfected
Linens High Temp Wash
Outlet Shopping
Paddle Boating
Scuba Or Snorkeling
Self Checkin Checkout
Water Parks
Water Sports
Wildlife Viewing
Wind Surfing



Frequently Asked Questions

Important note to Airbnb travel guests about the cleaning/housekeeping fee: 
This is a combination of the actual cleaning/housekeeping fee, modest booking fee, and state & local taxes, and not the cleaning fee exclusively.
Our cleaning/housekeeping fees vary based on size of property, number of bedrooms & bathrooms, pool patio homes, garages, etc. They typically range between $125-$325 based on the aforementioned.

The booking fee is $89. 
Airbnb does not currently allow hosts to itemize these fees on their site which is why we'd like to explain what otherwise appears to be an excessive cleaning fee expense. 
Thank You,


Bonita Beach Vacation - Unit 3808
5/5 stars
Had a marvelous three week Feb 2022 stay at this well appointed studio condo unit. Location, location, location. Part of five building high rise condo complex. Across the street from the beach. Condo suitable for two, would be crowded (pull out couch and no privacy) for more. Convenient (short drive) to local shopping/restaurants and about 45 min from highend Naples downtown shopping district. Only negative was terrace rebuilding work being done on Buildings 1 & 2 (am noise). As we were in Building 3, no direct disruption. However, I would think Buildings 3-5 would be next on the construction schedule and I would be careful about booking there in the next 12 months or so. We have reserved for 2023, but in Building 1, which should be completed later this Spring. Building 2 was just started in Feb 2022 and should likely be completed in 2022 as well.
- Stephen

Hi Stephen - thanks for taking time to share your feedback. We're so glad to hear you had a great time & rebooked for next year! As of this moment, we haven't received any information from the association regarding construction on buildings 3-5. We appreciate the 5 stars & look forward to your return next year!

- Manager Response
Great Stay in Bonita Beach!
5/5 stars
Nice apartment overlooking the Gulf of Mexico. Easy access to the beach across the street. The complex has two pools, tennis courts and gas grills available for guests during their stay. The apartment is newly renovated and has everything you need during your stay even beach chairs, boogie boards and beach umbrellas are provided. Last but not least, make sure you take advantage of the complimentary jet ski and kayak rentals every day. When you consider the cost of the free rentals the price per night is a great deal!
- Jaime

Thanks so much for your thoughtful review of this great condo at Bonita Beach & Tennis Club. There is much to do & enjoy both on the property and off. We're thrilled to hear you took advantage of the free fun activity package and got to enjoy some of our areas fun activities while staying. We appreciate your 5 star review and hope you all return!

- Manager Response
4/5 stars
The pictures on the website are beautiful. The room was very nice. We were there during the summer and it was hot. They have a wall ac unit and ask not to go below 74 which causes the room to be too hot for my liking. There was trash on the bathroom counter and they only provide 2 rolls of toilet paper for two people and five days, so make sure you stop by the store. They have beach chairs, beach umbrellas, a cooler and boogie boards which is very nice. Big tv with Netflix and comfortable bed. Overall great experience and would definitely stay there again.
- Steven

Steven - we are glad you had a great stay and would stay again - you would be welcome! There has been some old wording that may have inadvertantly not removed regarding the A/C units - it is true that many travelers turn the temp down into the 60's and those wall units simply can't handle that and they freeze up and shut down. We have asked housekeepeing to confirm that any such sign has been removed and to also make certain that a mistake such as their cleaning cloths not be accidentally left behind - we regret that happened to you. We do send out a list of the amenity items we provide so that guests are aware of what they will need to purchase. Thank you for your review - we hope to see you again!

- Manager Response
2nd Stay Here
5/5 stars
Had a wonderful warm two weeks at this great location. View from the 8th floor screen in lanai is awesome. We stayed at this same unit in 2020 and 2021. Great and easy to walk across to the beach. Doc's Beach house is super fun and good food. Coconut Jacks and The Fish House can be walked to easily. I LOVE the beach here. Big, wide, clean. Walked it daily. Beautiful sunsets. Publix is just 2 miles away. You don't really fight the beach traffic here because you are at the start or end of the beach blvd going towards the north. Condo complex is very nice. Friendly people at the pool, mostly renters at the main pool. Fun jig saw puzzles and bingo games in the lobby. ITRIP manages this unit and is very responsive to any issues. Excellent in fact. Unit has all you need in the kitchen. Nice leather recliner. Clean, nice towels. I don't want to be critical, but I would prefer a king bed, which many condos offer...and updated bathroom. This unit could use some new sheets and pillows. I asked for new pillows after last year, and they had them this year, but now we had 6 very flat pillows.(no big fluffy pillows). Kind of funny. Also, the coverlette on the couch should be replaced. (new toaster and hair drier was delivered at the request of the renters before us) Other than that, it was an easy, comfortable, clean place to make us feel at home for 2 weeks. We will come back again. Just trying a different location next year.
- Rick & Linda

Rick & Linda - it was good to have you back again! Thank you for taking the time to leave such a detailed review and for pointing out all the fantastic things that make this studio and condo complex so special! We appreciate your compliment to the management company - we work very hard to make sure our guests leave our properties having had a fantastic vacation and a great experience when dealing with us. The entire unit was just remodeled within the last few years, including the bathroom, kitchen, all brand new furnishings and decor. The owner's literally thought of everything they could to provided the perfect beach getaway. We will bring the linens to the attention of the housekeepers who provide the sheets and take a look at the pillows and sofa coverlet. We understand you wanting to check out a new location next year - but don't forget about us! We hope to see you back again in the near future! Thanks again for staying with us!

- Manager Response
Relaxing stay
5/5 stars
This is our second stay at the same studio and no complaints! It was extremely clean and we had a wonderful view of the Gulf. They have everything you could possible need. We were very impressed with Florida overall how open they are, nothing closed in this state! The servers all wore masks and everyone in in the restaurants, and we went every night, kept things very clean. One of the things I realized that not all of these studios have dressers or places to put your clothes. This unit was wonderful in that department. We had plenty of spaces to put all our clothes, did not have to live out of a suitcase. Friends of ours who stayed in another studio in the same complex were very disappointed because they had to live out of their suitcases. All in all it was a wonderful experience! Maureen and Bob St John
- Maureen

Maureen & Bob - we are so pleased that this Beach & Tennis studio met and exceeded your expectations! As a management company, we're particularly happy to hear that you found it clean and that you had everything you needed for a great SW Florida vacation. We are glad you got to experience a little bit of "normalcy" - you were a pleaure to host and we would gladly welcome you back at any time! Thank you again!

- Manager Response
Can't complain!
5/5 stars
The apartment is great, with a nice view for breakfast and a comfortable space for 2. It seemed very cleaned and well kept to us. The beach is a short walk away, and the parking/check in was smooth. Can’t complain!
- Leonardo

Hi Leonardo - thanks for much for your kind review and taking the time to leave feedback. We work extremely hard to provide a space for guests to enjoy that is relaxing, comfortable & clean. We're thrilled you enjoyed your stay and found the process easy. We enjoyed hosting you!

- Manager Response
Absolutely gorgeous. The view was amazing. Thank you!
5/5 stars
Stunning views! Gorgeous!
- Lisa L

Hi Lisa - thanks so much for leaving your feedback! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay & found it to be just what you needed. We enjoyed having you & hope you will return!

- Manager Response
Great hosts! Wonderful stay!
5/5 stars
This 8th Floor Studio has a great location in Bonita Springs. It is a short 3 minute walk to 2 incredible restaurants along with a short & family friendly 5 minute walk to Bonita Beach Access #1. This condo also has many beach amenities such as towels, beach chairs, boogie boards, and a beach umbrella. Parking is free and ample. The pullout coach sleeper is extremely comfortable as well which I was pleasantly surprised by! Highly recommend this AirBnB!
- Kelsie

Hi Kelsie - thanks so much for your kind review! We are so happy to hear how much you enjoyed your vacation & all the area has to offer. We and the owners work hard to provide amenities and resources to our guests to make their stays as relaxing as possible. We enjoyed hosting you and hope you will return!

- Manager Response
Absolutely beautiful! Thought of everything!
5/5 stars
If you are looking for a great location with fabulous views along with a spotless clean condo, pick this one! They thought of everything down to the umbrella for the beach!
- Ruthie

Hi Ruthie - we enjoyed having you stay with us and are so happy to hear you had such a wonderful vacation! We work hard to provide our guests with relaxing, 5 star experiences. We're glad you enjoyed the hard work our housekeeping staff puts into each property and that you enjoyed all of the extra amenities provided for beach use. We welcome you again anytime!

- Manager Response
Fee Fo Review
5/5 stars
Very clean & very comfortable would definitely recommend to friends & family
- Tony

Hi Tony! Thanks so much for your feedback! We work hard to provide guests with clean, comfortable and memorable getaways. We're so happy to hear that's what you experienced and welcome you back anytime!

- Manager Response
Great condo!
5/5 stars
Great place to stay Enjoyed my vacation
- Samir

Hi Samir - we're so glad you enjoyed your stay at this studio condo near the beach. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again!

- Manager Response
5/5 stars
Great accommodation
- James D

Hi James - thank you for your review! We're so happy you found this great condo to be comfortable and accommodating. We hope you will visit again!

- Manager Response
Fee Fo Review
3/5 stars
Nicely furnished condo with great view. Gave it three stars due to the a/c unit that kept the sitting area nice and cool but not the sleeping area. The water faucet in the bathroom only dribbled water (no pressure). We did enjoy sitting on the balcony in the evening. The pool was great.
- Elizabeth
Fee Fo Review
5/5 stars
Beautiful updated place. The views of sunrise and sunsets were amazing. Beach was less than 3 min walk. The overall experience was Great!
- Darrin
Fee Fo Review
5/5 stars
Great communication and service. Lovely property.
- Effie
Fee Fo Review
5/5 stars
We have used VRBO in the past to find a place to stay. This has been by far the most equipped unit we have stayed. The extras you have to buy when you get somewhere are here! From the beach chairs, umbrella, trashbags,coffee filters, to the Igloo cooler, everything was clean and ready to use. We strongly recommend this unit 3808 to anyone looking for a studio/one bedroom. By the way we added an extra styrofoam cooler and a fishing pole to the collection. Enjoy, we sure did. Thank you, the Lonakers
- James
Weekend getaway
5/5 stars
We came to Florida to visit friends in Ft. Meyers, but wanted to stay closer to the beach and we found this gem. The property is as advertised, except there is no washer/dryer in the actual condo, which wasn't a big deal since we weren't staying that long. But overall the place was gorgeous, beautifully updated with tasteful decor, and nice amenities and great view. The location of the complex was perfect as well, steps from the beach and Doc's which became our favorite hangout :). Would definitely come back!
- Cheli

We are thrilled to hear how much you have enjoyed your vacation and everything the area has to offer. Doc's is definitely a favorite for locals and all of our guests! We are sorry the description of the on-site laundry was confusing and have since changed the wording to make it more clear that the on-site laundry is a shared facility, not one specific to the unit. We thank you for your feedback and welcome you again anytime!

- Manager Response
Beautiful Bonita Beach
5/5 stars
I could not have asked for a better trip to Florida. I have been to Florida dozens of times, never to Bonita Beach...absolutely amazing. This is my new Florida destination. The condo we stayed in was perfect, very nicely decorated, clean, right across the street from the beach. The amenities were perfect, the pool was amazing, we loved it. I will definitely be back and would highly recommend staying at this property to anyone.
- Keith

Thank you so much for your kind review! We are thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed the condo and all the area has to offer! We work hard to ensure each property is comfortable and welcoming for our guests, and are happy to hear that's what you experienced. We look forward to your return!

- Manager Response
Sub Tropical Storm Alberto
4/5 stars
The condo was exactly as described clean, comfortable with easy access to a beautiful beach. The condo included anything you need for a great beach vacation. Unfortunately it was rain out because of the tropical storm. We ended up visiting Momentum Brewing & Point Ybel and Ft.Myers brewing loved them all. Tuckaway Cafe still has the best Wafels! Loved Skillets for breakfast. Iguana Mia for happy hour.
- Maylen

We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your time in this condo! We work hard to ensure guests feel welcome and comfortable in all of our properties, and wonderful vacations. We wish we could control the weather too! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We hope you return again!

- Manager Response
Vacation rental review
3/5 stars
Pros-Nice place with full amenities. Clean and tidy, in a central location with grocery stores and shopping near by, and easily accessible to other Fort Myers attractions Cons- just one beach chair and it was in bad condition, rust and very worn out, we had to buy another beach chair as there were two of us, beach umbrella has broken tilt mechanism, also the kitchen very much needs a light above the sink, had to move all the nick knack decorations on all the tables and countertops to be able to use them as there were way too many, and after charge you $225.00 for cleaning fee, they leave an instruction package where they indicate that we need to clean and wash all the used towels before you leave.
- Irma

Thank you for taking the time to review our vacation condo! We're very glad you enjoyed many things about the unit. As soon as we received this review we called as you were still there and had not reached out to us regarding any concerns. We were more than happy to reimburse you for the beach chair and would have bought one to bring to you had we been made aware one was missing. We informed you that with your booking through AirBnB, the cleaning fee is a bundled fee including the cleaning fee, Limited Damage Waiver (in lieu of a $1500 security deposit) and Beach & Tennis processing fee; this is how they choose to display it. During our call I also explained that we do not require guests to do laundry; unless they have used in excess of a days needs. Lastly, lighting and decor is as the discretion of the owner as the units are their personal property. We regret that although you said that these things did not ruin your vacation, you still chose to leave a 3 star review.

- Manager Response
Kathy & Steve's Review
5/5 stars
We very much enjoyed our stay at the condo at Bonita Beach & Tennis. The condo was very neat and clean, nicely decorated, comfortable, and has new appliances and TV. Beautiful views from the 8th floor lanai. Everything was as advertised. Great location across the street from Bonita Beach. Only complaint is that the sliding door to the lanai is hard to slide open and shut, probably needs some attention. Otherwise we loved it here.
- Steve

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so glad to hear how much you enjoyed your visit and found everything as expected. We appreciate you bringing the sliding door to our attention; we will have maintenance right away to adjust and lubricate the door. We hope you visit again soon!

- Manager Response
Beach & Tennis 3808
5/5 stars
Very nice newly remodeled condo with a view of the Gulf. The condo had everything we needed for our week's stay and then some! Walking distance to the beach and a couple of restaurants which was very convenient. There were also 2 swimming pools that were available for guests to use. Would definitely stay at Bonita Beach & Tennis again!
- J & D

We are so happy to hear how much you enjoyed your stay! We work hard to make sure our guests have what they need for a relaxing & comfortable getaway. We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review. We welcome you again anytime!

- Manager Response
Great Trip
5/5 stars
The condo was great and fit our needs perfectly. Weather was phenomenal and the location of the unit was the best. Beach was right across the street and very nice. There is a restaurant/bar located on the beach as well, with chair, umbrella and recreational units for rent. You can also parasail. The bomb!!!! The unit is very close to numerous restaurants' and a short drive to Ft. Myers and Naples. As well as Marco Island. Just a great trip, will be back.
- Roger

Roger, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear of the wonderful time you had & all of the things you were able to enjoy. We welcome you back anytime!

- Manager Response
Wonderful Week at Bonita Beach and Tennis Club
5/5 stars
We had a wonderful week at Bonita Beach and Tennis Club unit #3808. The unit was newly remodeled, clean and very well appointed. We had a wonderful view of the gulf!!! We were a 5 minute walk to the beach and were able to view amazing sunsets every day!! We were close to some great restaurants and clubs so there was something to do every night. A short drive to Naples provided even more restaurants and shopping. We are coming back in April!!!
- Maria

Thank you so much for your review! We couldn't be more thrilled to hear of the fantastic week you've had - the sunsets are definitely amazing! We are so glad you were able to take advantage of all the area had to offer & enjoyed yourselves. We hope to see you again soon.

- Manager Response

Book Your Stay

Select your trip dates.
Contact Manager

Phone (800) 819-3537