The Bluffs at Taluswood Unit 8

3 BR
2 Baths
Sleeps 8

About

The Bluffs at Taluswood 8

*Primary renters age must be 25+*

HOME INFO: 3 Bedroom / 2 Bathroom - 1200 sq. feet

This lovely townhouse is located mountainside on the southern slopes of Whistler Mountain in the exclusive Taluswood development. Ski-in/ski-out access is just across the street to the famous Dave Murray Downhill run leading to the Creekside Gondola and Creekside Village. This unit is just lovely with spectacular views of the valley below, twin lakes, and the Tantalus mountain range. Comfortable for the whole family with spacious open floor plan.

- Master Bedroom: King bed, plenty of storage + ensuite

- 2nd Bedroom: Queen bed

- 3rd Bedroom: Bunk room with 2 sets of bunk beds, perfect for kids!

- Living Space: Majestic high ceilings in the living room and and dining area with one of the best Views in Whistler. Comfortable modern decor, gas fireplace and wall mounted large screen TV. Dining for 8. Outside deck has year round BBQ grill for your convenience.

- Stackable washer and Dryer in unit

- Amenities: Outdoor hot tub with amazing mountain views

ADDITIONAL INFO:

- Village Access: Quick couple minute drive to Creekside Village or approx. 5-7 minute drive to the main Village. OR ski down to Creekside Village

- Lift Access: Ski in Ski out access across the street on Dave Murray Downhill. Leading to Creekside Gondola + Village

- Ski Storage & Bike Storage: Ski room on ground level entrance level, bike storage in parkade

- Parking: Secure covered parking with some additional visitor stalls

- Free WiFi

- Front desk concierge service

Check-in time is 4:00 PM local time.

Check-out time is 10:00 AM local time.

*Cancellation Policy. You can cancel your booking up till 45 days prior to your trip. There will be a 10% fee, or $100 (whichever is greater).

*If booking on AIRBNB then Super Strict 30 cancellation policy applies.

Please do not hesitate to call or email us with any questions you might have. We represent unique residences throughout Whistler and look forward to creating memorable vacation experiences for you and your guests.

All of our rental properties are in private, residential neighbourhoods or condominium complexes. Out of respect for our neighbours, large social events/gatherings (i.e. ceremonies, weddings, receptions) at any of our rental properties are prohibited unless prior arrangements have been discussed and confirmed through our office. We appreciate your understanding.

2301 Taluswood Pl, 8 Whistler, BC V0N1B4

Sleeping Arrangements

Master King
2nd Bedroom Queen
Bunk Room Bunk Twin (2)

Property Rules

Check In: After 4pm
Check Out: Before 10am
Smoking: Not Allowed

Amenities

BBQ
Balcony
Bed Linens
Big Screen TV
Carbon Monoxide Detector
Clothes Dryer
Coffee Maker
Communal Hot Tub
Cooking Basics
Dishes And Silverware
Dishwasher
Disinfected
Dryer
Enhanced Cleaning
Essentials
Extra Pillows and Blankets
Fireplace
Hair-Dryer
Hangers
Heating
Hot Water
Internet Access
Iron
Kitchen
Laptop-Friendly
Microwave
Mountain View
Oven
Patio Or Balcony
Private-Entrance
Refrigerator
Satellite TV
Satellite or Cable
Shampoo
Ski In / Ski Out
Smoke Detector
Stove
TV
WIFI
Washer
Washing Machine
Wireless Internet
Family Friendly

Map

Videos

Frequently Asked Questions

AGREEMENT
Whistler iTrip Vacation Properties (WPVP) the Agent of the Owners, and Tenant agree as
follows: Above Tenant is at least twenty-five (25) years of age (an "adult"), or approval of
tenants age has been met by WPVP. In addition to Tenant, other authorized occupants may be
family members or friends of Tenant. Use of the premises will be denied to persons not falling
within the foregoing categories.
RESERVATION DEPOSIT
A deposit totaling 35% of the agreed upon total amount is due with acceptance of rental
agreement. Payment of deposit shall be deemed as acceptance of this rental agreement. Payment
may be made by major credit card service offered by WPVP at time of reservation. We accept
VISA or MASTERCARD.
DAMAGE DEPOSIT
The minimum amount of the damage deposit is $500 and may be increased at management's
discretion. The damage deposit is taken at time of key pick up from our central reservations
front desk in Whistler. This will be a credit pre-auth hold on your card, then the hold is released
upon 10 days of your departure.
BALANCE PAYMENT
The remaining balance is due 30 days prior to your arrival date. You will get an email reminder
with a link to pay online, however you can pay earlier by logging onto your
reservation on our itrip websiteand using your email address as the log in name.
**AIRBNB guests pay based on the Airbnb schedule as they handle all payment**
CANCELLATION POLICY
In the event that you must cancel your reservation, please be aware that cancellations must occur
at least 30 days prior to arrival for a full refund. There will be no
refund for early departure. Some exceptions will be considered.
HOUSEKEEPING
There is no daily maid service. Linens and towels are included and are not to be taken from the
property.
KEYS
  1. Whistler Village and surrounding homes - keys will be picked up at Whistler Reception Services located at 4314 Main Street in Whistler
  2. For Glacier Lodge unit arrivals:  you will check in directly at Glacier Lodge - 4573 Chateau Blvd, Whistler, BC V8E 0Z5
  3. For Creekside units you will receive an email with Remote check in instructions by noon on check in day.
NONSMOKING
Smoking is strictly prohibited inside..
RULES AND REGULATIONS
1. Tenant agrees to leave the premises and its contents in the same condition, neat and tidy,
as Tenant found the premises to be upon move-in, normal wear and tear expected.
2. Beds that were used should be left UN-MADE so cleaning staff can change all linens and make beds. Towels should be left in pile in bathroom.
3. All dishes are to be washed and all garbage removed from the premises.
4. Close all blinds in all rooms.
5. The maximum number of overnight occupants shall not exceed advertised capacity of the property, not including a child in a crib.
6. Furnishings are not to be removed from the premises for use outside or in other
properties.
7. Smoking is not allowed inside the property, decks or common areas of properties.
8. Reservations are not made by or for a minor, defined as any person under the age of
twenty-five (25)…unless authorized by management.

HOLD HARMLESS,WPVP, iTrip or the Owner, do not assume any liability for loss, damage or injury to persons or their personal property. Neither does owner accept any liability for any inconveniences, damage, loss or injury arising from any temporary defects or stoppage in supply of water, gas, cable
service, electricity or plumbing, as well as due to weather conditions, natural disasters, acts of
God, or other reasons beyond its control. Refund to cover the expense or make other arrangement for payment if the deposit has already been refunded.
 

Reviews

Home away from home!
5/5 stars
Relaxing - well maintained - beautiful view!
- N
Stunning!
5/5 stars
This home does not disappoint!! The views are absolutely stunning and so we’re the accommodations. Very comfortable beds, lovely bathrooms, fully equipped kitchen and tastefully decorated. Our host, Bob was super easy to communicate with and responded to our inquiries within a timely manner. Highly recommend and we look forward to staying here again.
- Larry
Great townhouse
5/5 stars
Well-equipped, well finished townhouse with an exceptional view of the valley. Beds were very comfortable and the whole thing felt like a nice hotel. The house had everything we needed and was only a short drive from Whistler. We even saw a bear from the balcony. Sad to only be there for three nights.
- Matt

Thanks for your kind words!

- Manager Response
Fee Fo Review
5/5 stars
It was a really great place to stay. Superbly well equipped and very roomy
- Steph

Thanks so much for the kind review!

- Manager Response
Fee Fo Review
5/5 stars
Amazing place. Great location with easy access to creekside lift. Unbelievable view. Cozy accommodations. Parking and trash were convenient. Good customer service. One note is if you do plan on cooking the only real staples in the house is salt and pepper
- Spencer

Thanks so much for such a kind review! We are happy you enjoyed your stay

- Manager Response
Ski
3/5 stars
Nice place. Not really ski in ski out. Broken hot tub. Called but no response. Good beds. Overall, nice.
- William

Hi William, Sorry about the issues with the hot tub, unfortunately Strata did not notify us of this issue and we do not control the maintenance of it.. hope you still enjoyed your stay and would come to Whistler again!

- Manager Response
Top accomodation
5/5 stars
Perfect view and facilities!
- Christoph

Thank you so much Christoph

- Manager Response
Great home!
5/5 stars
This condo was nicely decorated, very clean, and just minutes from Whistler. It helped us to enjoy a wonderful holiday!
- Sonya

Thank you for the review Sonya!

- Manager Response
Wonderful stay!!
5/5 stars
Even though there a mix up with the cleaning, they handled it quickly and efficiently to get us into the property as soon as possible. The condo was clean, well maintained, comfortable and had an amazing view. It was a short drive to anywhere we wanted to go in Whistler. We would definitely stay here again and recommend it to all.
- Michelle

Hi Michelle! Thanks so much for leaving a review, hope to see you again

- Manager Response
Fee Fo Review
4/5 stars
Lovely condo, beautiful view!! The condo was nice and clean except the ceiling fans were coated with dust, but you guys said you will clean them after we leave. The coffee pot was broken, and you guys said you would bring us a new one the next day, but that did not happen. But we just made do with a semi-broken one.The condo is conveniently located to Whistler, just takes a few minutes to drive back to town. The three parking lots at the back of town always had a space for us. We loved our 4 great dinners in Whistler!
- Mary
Superb!
5/5 stars
We had a lovely stay!! Amazing view, cozy and clean place. Beds are sooooo comfy! Everything we needed. Loved having a blender. :)
- Sarah

Thank you for the review Sarah! Glad you had a great trip and hope to see you again

- Manager Response
Great place to stay!
5/5 stars
Loved this house, so comfortable and luxurious and with the wonderful views down the valley at Whistler too, incredibly scenic. And only a few minutes from the Village! Only thing I'd suggest is spare blankets - we were lucky to stay in very hot weather and the winter duvets on the beds were far too hot! Luckily Whistler reception were able to provide some. But all in all a great place to enjoy our week in Whistler!
- Helen

Thanks Helen! We appreciate you taking the time to review and give us some much needed feedback! Hope you had a great time

- Manager Response
Beautiful condo
5/5 stars
The vacation home is above our expectation. Picture can't fully make the judgment util you see the real place. The home is spotless throughout. It provides plenty of towels. Modern decoration and nice appliance. The view is spectacular. We even saw a bear cub in front of the window. The home is spacious, we are 8 people but we all never felt too crowded. Kids love their bunk bed room. Hope to come back soon.
- Catherine

Wow! We are so happy you had a great stay and are very thankful for the kind review!

- Manager Response
Fee Fo Review
5/5 stars
This house is beyond our expectation. Modern decoration and nice appliance. Spotless throughout the house. Kids love their own space with two bunk beds and toys. Nice view and we even saw a bear cub right outside the window. Hope to come back soon!
- Catherine
Fee Fo Review
5/5 stars
Amazing views! Our first time staying in Creekside- always have stayed in Alpine Meadows. We loved the place- amazing layout with gorgeous views! Host was responsive and very accommodating. Was great to BBQ and hot tub. Will definitely return.
- Sam
Amazing views
5/5 stars
Last minute adventure in Whistler and found this jewel- The Bluffs at Taluswood -8. We usually stay in Alpine Meadows so staying in Creekside was new for us. We absolutely enjoyed the space and lay out of this home- accommodating all of us. Location was convenient. The views were spectacular! Bob was very accommodating and responsive to our inquires. We will definitely return!
- Sam

Thanks so much for your kind words Sam! So happy you enjoyed your trip

- Manager Response
Great townhome
5/5 stars
The townhouse was well repot, beautiful view, great location away from main village. Adult beds very comfortable however all 4 teens complained of uncomfortable mattresses in kid room. Great and timely communication before during and after stay to support a stress free travel. Check out time is too early.
- Kathy

Thanks so much for the kind review Kathy!

- Manager Response
California Skis Whistler
5/5 stars
We were 6 people and the place was big enough for all of us. Amenities were great. Very close to the ski slopes. The view is great.
- A FlipKey verified reviewer
Great location with ski-in/our access to Creekside gondola
5/5 stars
Very clean accommodation with easy ski-in/out access to Creekside gondola and an expansive view.
- Nick

Thanks Nick! Glad you enjoyed your stay and that you took the time to leave a review!

- Manager Response
Ski condominium
5/5 stars
This is a nicely kept unit with a great view. Updated baths, fireplace. Not an easy “ski in,ski out” but possible . A bit of a walk to covered parking and the spa
- John

Thanks John for the Review

- Manager Response
Great Ski In/Out Weekend
5/5 stars
Our group of 8 had an amazing time at the The Bluffs! With a quick walk over to the slopes we were on the mountain bright and early. Our group had varying levels of skiers and boarders and everyone was able to ski down to Creekside with ease. The house was wonderful, allowed for our large group to sit around the table and in the living room together. Everyone was happy with their beds. Check in/out was very easy. The front desk provided directions that made it easy to find the house when we arrived. We were able to extend check out to give our large group time to eat breakfast and pack up before heading into the village for the day. Would highly recommend this home!
- Lizetta Solarik

Thanks so much Lizetta! So happy you enjoyed your vacation and we hope you return again

- Manager Response
8 Taluswood Place
5/5 stars
The place was great and had all the amenities our group needed! The only knock was that we would have liked to have a bbq grill.
- Roscoe

Thanks for the Review Roscoe! We will talk to the owners to see if strata allows a BBQ to be added to make the experience better for future guests

- Manager Response

Book Your Stay

Select your trip dates.
Contact Manager

Toll Free (888) 747-6872