Glacier Reach Townhome Unit 38

2 BR
2 Baths
Sleeps 6


Glacier Reach 38

2023 Just remodeled with new engineered plank flooring, new carpet in bedrooms and new sofa.

Terrific location here at Glaciers Reach! This one level townhouse is located in beautiful complex directly across the street from the Marketplace IGA mall. On free shuttle route to gondola, and steps away from the Whistler Village stroll, restaurants, shops and night life in Whistler Village. This is a one level ground floor unit. Quiet section of the complex fronting Northlands Blvd. This townhouse has a comfortable bright living room with BRAND NEW top of the line gas fireplace, new wall mounted new flat screen TV, modern new furnishings, including all lighting, flooring, paint, tables, and artwork. The new sofa converts to Queen sofa bed plus awing back chair in the living room. There are 2 full bathrooms, both with tubs and showers.

- Master Bedroom: Queen bed, flat screen TV, full bathroom. Back patio door leading to your own private hot tub.

BRAND new Jan 2020 QUEEN mattress for both bedrooms.

- 2nd Bedroom : Queen bed and full size closet for your storage.

BRAND new Jan 2020 QUEEN mattress for both bedrooms.

- Additional 2 guests sleep in the living room sofa converts to queen sofa bed.

- Living Space: Open concept floor plan provides for your family to be together, from the kitchen through to the dining and living room. The dining table offers seating for 6. Well equipped kitchen for your family meal preparation.


- Village Access: Across the street from the Whistler Village stroll, restaurants, shops and night life in Whistler Village

- Lift Access: Short walk through the village to access lifts + gondola

- Ski Storage & Bike Storage: Underground parkade has free secure storage

-Amenities: Heated outdoor pool, common hot tub and exercise room.

- Parking: Secure underground parkade for FREE

- Free WiFi

- Front desk concierge service

Check-in time is 4:00 PM local time.

Check-out time is 10:00 AM local time.

*If booking on AIRBNB then Super Strict 30 cancellation policy applies.

Please do not hesitate to call or email us with any questions you might have. We represent unique residences throughout Whistler and look forward to creating memorable vacation experiences for you and your guests.

All of our rental properties are in private, residential neighbourhoods or condominium complexes. Out of respect for our neighbours, large social events/gatherings (i.e. ceremonies, weddings, receptions) at any of our rental properties are prohibited unless prior arrangements have been discussed and confirmed through our office. We appreciate your understanding.

Sleeping Arrangements

Master Queen
Bedroom Queen
Living Room Sofa Queen

Property Rules

Check In: After 4pm
Check Out: Before 10am
Smoking: Not Allowed


Bed Linens
Big Screen TV
Carbon Monoxide Detector
Clothes Dryer
Coffee Maker
Communal Hot Tub
Communal Pool
Cooking Basics
Dishes And Silverware
Extra Pillows and Blankets
FREE parking
Heated Pool
Hot Tub
Hot Water
Internet Access
Patio Or Balcony
Pets Considered
Satellite TV
Satellite or Cable
Single Level Home
Smoke Detector
Washing Machine
Wine Glasses
Wireless Internet
Family Friendly



Frequently Asked Questions

Whistler iTrip Vacation Properties (WPVP) the Agent of the Owners, and Tenant agree as
follows: Above Tenant is at least twenty-five (25) years of age (an "adult"), or approval of
tenants age has been met by WPVP. In addition to Tenant, other authorized occupants may be
family members or friends of Tenant. Use of the premises will be denied to persons not falling
within the foregoing categories.
A deposit totaling 35% of the agreed upon total amount is due with acceptance of rental
agreement. Payment of deposit shall be deemed as acceptance of this rental agreement. Payment
may be made by major credit card service offered by WPVP at time of reservation. We accept
The minimum amount of the damage deposit is $500 and may be increased at management's
discretion. The damage deposit is taken at time of key pick up from our central reservations
front desk in Whistler. This will be a credit pre-auth hold on your card, then the hold is released
upon 10 days of your departure.
The remaining balance is due 30 days prior to your arrival date. You will get an email reminder
with a link to pay online, however you can pay earlier by logging onto your
reservation on our itrip websiteand using your email address as the log in name.
**AIRBNB guests pay based on the Airbnb schedule as they handle all payment**
In the event that you must cancel your reservation, please be aware that cancellations must occur
at least 30 days prior to arrival for a full refund. There will be no
refund for early departure. Some exceptions will be considered.
There is no daily maid service. Linens and towels are included and are not to be taken from the
  1. Whistler Village and surrounding homes - keys will be picked up at Whistler Reception Services located at 4314 Main Street in Whistler
  2. For Glacier Lodge unit arrivals:  you will check in directly at Glacier Lodge - 4573 Chateau Blvd, Whistler, BC V8E 0Z5
  3. For Creekside units you will receive an email with Remote check in instructions by noon on check in day.
Smoking is strictly prohibited inside..
1. Tenant agrees to leave the premises and its contents in the same condition, neat and tidy,
as Tenant found the premises to be upon move-in, normal wear and tear expected.
2. Beds that were used should be left UN-MADE so cleaning staff can change all linens and make beds. Towels should be left in pile in bathroom.
3. All dishes are to be washed and all garbage removed from the premises.
4. Close all blinds in all rooms.
5. The maximum number of overnight occupants shall not exceed advertised capacity of the property, not including a child in a crib.
6. Furnishings are not to be removed from the premises for use outside or in other
7. Smoking is not allowed inside the property, decks or common areas of properties.
8. Reservations are not made by or for a minor, defined as any person under the age of
twenty-five (25)…unless authorized by management.

HOLD HARMLESS,WPVP, iTrip or the Owner, do not assume any liability for loss, damage or injury to persons or their personal property. Neither does owner accept any liability for any inconveniences, damage, loss or injury arising from any temporary defects or stoppage in supply of water, gas, cable
service, electricity or plumbing, as well as due to weather conditions, natural disasters, acts of
God, or other reasons beyond its control. Refund to cover the expense or make other arrangement for payment if the deposit has already been refunded.


Not great, fine
2/5 stars
Our stay at Glacier's reach was fine. The condo could use some tender love and care. Some splintered wood, broken cabinet and dirty patio. The kitchen was lacking supplies, adequate glassware. The dishwasher 'normal cycle' button was flashing when we got there and would randomly sound like it was 'running'. We tried for 30 min to fix it and get it working. Did not work. I contacted the property manager and he texted back that he would send someone the next day. Someone came the next day at around 3pm and tried to figure out what was wrong for another 30 min. No luck. Ended up eating out more than we normally would because I didn't want to spend my weekend hand washing dishes. The pool was quite cold.
- Carly
Glacier Reach Townhome
5/5 stars
Our stay in this GR townhome was wonderful. It was a great home away from home and had all we needed to be cozy over the first fall weekend of the year. Sadly there was a big party in the unit above ours one night which went well past the start of quiet hours. Outside of that the townhome is well placed next to the Village and a quick drive to great hikes and swims!
- CJ
Not what we expected
1/5 stars
Just writing a review on our recent stay at Glacier Reach Townhome Unit 38. We arrived from the Okanagan and the condo was so hot, around 85-90 degrees, there were air conditioners (that were so loud we couldn't sleep with them on) in the bedrooms but we had 2 kids on the pull out couch and it was so hot they couldn't sleep. Also there was a terrible chemical smell in the condo, we tried to leave the doors open to air it out but again it was so hot. We notified the property manager and they offered to re-clean the place but they didn't come to do it. The bathrooms were dingy, not much cutlery or kitchen supplies, and there was still a dryer going with laundry in it when we arrived at 4pm and housekeeping came in while we were checked in. I had senior parents with me and was concerned the smell was toxic and put them up in a hotel. When I asked about cancelling my booking or any refund so we could all move into a hotel they said it was too short notice, but we were genuinely concerned about our health from the smell. We would have gone home but our city had a huge fire and most people we knew were evacuated and loosing their houses so our house was filled with evacuees.
- Courtney

Hi Courtney We talked with you a few times throughout the stay and really don’t believe you are reviewing honestly. You were complaining prior to even arriving to the unit about wanting a refund but understandably we cannot refund the day of arrival or during a stay. Upon arriving you claimed there was a smell which you stated smelled like pets and you required a hypoallergenic unit (this unit is listed as pet friendly) then you adjusted your answer to claim maybe it was a musty smell and now stating it was chemicals. We installed NEW flooring including new carpets to the home just days prior to your arrival and there was zero pet/must/chemical smells. I personally did a walk through the evening before. The AC works should have been on prior to your arrival but unfortunately that was missed which we apologized for. But it was a very hot few days while you were staying. But we’ve never had complaints about AC The unit does not deserve this 1 rating based on the fact that it seems you were wanting to find a reason to leave and go home-and get refund

- Manager Response
5/5 stars
The space is nice, petfriendly and close to everything
- Yeri
Spring Break
3/5 stars
Great location and great hot tub. The unit itself was …….. mehhh. The furniture and artwork were modern but we were disappointed that the unit itself was dated and wasn’t as well maintained as others in this price range in Whistler. Would rate at 3.5/5.
- Melanie
Decent value option for skiing at Whistler Blackcomb!
4/5 stars
We stayed at Glacier Reach #38 for a long weekend in March 2023 for a ski trip to Whistler Blackcomb. 2 couples, no children, 3 nights. The unit was decently setup with 2 rooms, 2 baths and a manageable kitchen. Close walk to free ski shuttle. Hot tub was good but a bit smaller and not all the jets were working. Could be upgraded. Overall the unit felt a bit tired and worn out and probably in need of a refresh (carpeting for sure) but was a decent value option for our trip. Fair warning, the unit numbers here are really terribly laid out so finding the unit was a real chore, especially as at check-in the staff didn't talk through the maps/getting to the complex. Even finding the check-in office was difficult (don't use google maps for driving directions).
- Eric
Beautiful Whistler with a Hot Tub
5/5 stars
Very comfortable unit with a private hot tub. Whistler Village was beautiful and a short stroll away from our well equipped unit! Had a great stay! Only issue....pillows were too soft, but that's just my preference!
- Kylie
Comfortable Unit
4/5 stars
The unit is comfortable, the private hot tub was a bonus. Short walk to Marketplace and village no need for cars. Well equipped unit w/hairdryers to kitchen utensils and lots of towels. Boards and skis can be stored outside unit by front door. The best was coming in to a snack basket and coffee filters. Owner is quick to respond to emails. Reason for not giving 5 stars was quality of housekeeping services.
- Cristina
Well equipped & convenient location
5/5 stars
A little small for, 4 adults and 2 large dogs (as expected in Whistler) but the unit is well equipped for everything we needed and very convenient location to both the village and places for dogs to get off leash.
- LW
#38 Glaciers Reach
5/5 stars
Such a great week at this condo. Quiet place to escape to after a busy day. Condo had everything we needed. Private hot tub was a bonus. Bob was a very responsive host when answering any questions. We will be back!
- Lesley
3/5 stars
Location is awesome. Walking distance to the village and close to everything. The only issue is the cleanliness of the place. The carpet though it’s very old, it didn’t seem like it was even vacuumed, saw pet hairs. The owner though is very attentive and replies quickly. Overall we still enjoyed our stay.
- Marjorie
Pet and bike friendly!
4/5 stars
The unit decor and overall condition is a little dated, but that is what makes me comfortable to bring my dog. Ground floor, so I laid a tarp on the floor and brought our expensive bikes inside at night. Outside patio is a great place to lock them during the day. Perfect location just outside the village stroll - across the street from Marketplace, and adjacent to the tennis club with a perfect open area for the dog to sniff and do his business. Private hot tub is a bonus after a hard day on the trails. Reported a couple of maintenance issues to the manager, and they were addressed. Second time here, wont be the last.
- Don
So fun!
5/5 stars
This was a perfect spot for my family of 5! We decided to walk to the gondola every day, about a 10-12 min walk. Good way to warm up. The private hot tub was the best way to end the day. Kitchen was fully stocked, bathrooms were clean and well stocked with towels and shower items. Beds were so comfortable!
- Lucia
Short get away
5/5 stars
This is the second time I have stayed in this unit. We enjoyed our stay. I like that the unit has 2 entrance/exits & is close to the unloading area - right outside the front door! The only thing I would suggest is to add some wine glasses.
- Linda
5/5 stars
Unit was beautiful and cozy. We definitely will book again
- Munira
Mixed experience
3/5 stars
Condo is a great location and very good spot for staying with pets. Kitchen appliance were new and worked well. The laundry dryer was slow, requiring multiple cycles to dry the clothes. Showers had plenty of hot water and good water pressure. Hot tub was well kept and clean. Beds had plenty of extra blankets but were very uncomfortable. My wife and I were unable to sleep in the master bedroom due to the lack of comfort. We woke up sore after our first night sleep. Parking was also a bit of an experience. The garage clearance is 6 ft 9 inches, which required us to remove the car-top carrier to enter the garage. We were also not aware that the numbered spots corresponded to the unit number. Larger cars may have a hard time opening the doors once parked. Walls are thin and nights can be noisy. If the beds were more comfortable I may not have taken such a notice to the noise. We would consider staying again if the beds were improved and an alternative made for larger clearance vehicles, but we won't likely book again if those changes are not made.
- Adam

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are happy that you seemed to have still enjoyed Whistler and the unit for what it has to offer. Our check in instructions have a stall number marked for you and we do have a fully staffed front desk to assist if you required larger parking as there are other options throughout the area. This is also the first complaint we've received bout the beds as the mattresses are quite new..but everyone does have different sleeping preferences. Hope to see you again in the future

- Manager Response
Fee Fo Review
4/5 stars
Great place/location. Bit of a runaround checking in and a bit of a late check in. Couple extra towels would be nice. Having to clean up and take out garbage is a first. Otherwise a great stay.
- Trevor

Thank you for the review! We hope to see you again

- Manager Response
Great Condo
4/5 stars
We stayed a week at glaciers reach #38 with two little kids and it’s a great condo for families. It’s close to the pool, single story, ground level and has its own hot tub. My only suggestion is the kitchen could use more dishes (especially larger coffee mugs) cooking utensils like measuring cups and pans. It’s not set up well for cooking meals. Other than that it fit a family of four well.
- T

Thanks for the kind review! We have since added some kitchen items to better equip it for future guests

- Manager Response
Great modern condo in a fantastic location!
5/5 stars
Great modern condo with plenty of space, nice layout, easy access, fantastic location close to the village and bonus private hot tub! Would definitely recommend this condo to friends/family, we really enjoyed our stay!
- Mark

Thanks so much for taking the time to leave a kind review Mark!

- Manager Response
glacier 38
3/5 stars
overall, pretty good accommodations. Suite is somewhat dark as not a lot of daylight can get in. Hot tub was great along with the swimming pool. We had a couple of minor issues - there were no wine glasses (after a long drive from Kamloops, I was looking forward to a nice glass of wine and "gulp", there were no wine glasses).. Also, the fitted sheet for the 2nd bed was too small and we had to keep remaking this bed as the fitted sheet kept popping off the bed. I would have given this accommodation 4 stars if there had been some wine glasses.
- Tanner

Couldn't agree more! Wine glasses are a necessity and unfortunately previous guests had broken them without notifying us and new ones did not get supplied in time. We are happy you still had a great time and thank you for taking the time to leave a review

- Manager Response
Fee Fo Review
5/5 stars
Enjoyed the property very much!
- John

Thanks so much!

- Manager Response
Great experience!
5/5 stars
It was awesome staying at Bob´s!
- Mafer

Thank you so much!

- Manager Response
Service makes the difference
5/5 stars
Good size suite for a family of four. One small hiccup with the private hot tub key missing which was quickly resolved and we could enjoy.
- Masood

Thanks for the review Masood!

- Manager Response
Fee Fo Review
4/5 stars
Good size for a family of four! Small problem with hot tub lock however quickly resolved.
- Masood
5/5 stars
Satisfied but à bit disapointed because the kitchen table was broken, there was a lot of glasses and ustensils missing and the dryer (clothes) wasn’t working(motor broken).
- Real

Thanks for your review. We were just in between delivery of the new dryer the day after your departure... apologies for the inconvenience. All other maintenance items were also corrected or supplies added. Much appreciate your feedback. This is a lovely townhouse and we want to continue to adhere to constructive feedback. Unfortunately... your timing of stay was just in between delivery and repairs. Hope to see you back next year. Bob

- Manager Response
Cozy, tasteful decor and great location - a lovely stay in Whistler
5/5 stars
This vacation rental has all that you need for a wonderful getaway to Whistler; highly recommended. I brought my parents and young son to Whistler for the first time on Thanksgiving weekend 2017 and this was a great place to stay for so many reasons! First, the property is located just steps away from the Whistler Village stroll, not to mention amenities such as a grocery store, childrens' playground and tons of great restaurants. The unit is tastefully decorated (with quality furnishings and interior construction elements), comfortable, very clean and has just about everything you need for your stay - a functional kitchen, private hot tub, TV (2 of them so adults and kids could both be happy) & Wifi, free parking, and access to a communal pool. It is quiet at night so you can get a good night's sleep and the property manager is very responsive and graciously responded to questions throughout the weekend we stayed. Don't hesitate to stay at Glacier Reach 38!
- Kristin

Thank you so much for the kind words! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again next year!

- Manager Response
Glacier Reach Unit #38
5/5 stars
Great town home. Has your own entrance and close to shopping. I will admit that I had always like being in the village. I was wrong. This unit is directly across the street. We could walk to the store and I found that I actually love Cross Country after a lifetime of downhill skiing that was really close by. We have a Suburban and it fits perfectly in the covered garage. I have rented from Bob at Itrip a number of times and will not rent a unit from anywhere else. The fact that I know the place is clean, has all the amenities means the world. I have stated this in another review...but I work hard and play harder and with three high school boys...I need to make the best of my vacations. I am not one to want to walk through the village with my gear...the bus is free and picks you up right outside the complex and takes you right to the gondolas...could not want anything more. At the end of the day, stop by for a pint...or a few...then, take the bus back. Great place and the washer and dryer is excellent to have. Rent with confidence on any of Bobs units. My expectations are high and I have never bean unhappy.
- Becky
Aging Unit ...Just OK
3/5 stars
The location and proximity to the main village, grocery store and shops is excellent and the best feature of this unit. The unit itself is aging and in need of new paint and some TLC, however it is functionable and the hot tub is a nice option to have at the end of the day. The rest of the unit is just ok to disappointing. The kitchen is advertised as well stocked, but in actuality is poorly stocked, no salad / mixing bowls, no measuring cups and all glasses, mugs and bowls are kids sized. There is little natural light entering the unit, therefore it is dark unless all lights are on. The washer and dryer worked fine, but no detergent supplied. if you barbeque ( not supplied ) you have to barbeque on the front door step area, not convenient anywhere else and would require you to walk through a bedroom to get back to the kitchen. The units hot tub works well and was enjoyable. But it is not private, what you don't see in the picture is that the neighboring units front door is five feet away from the hut tub. The first thing your neighbors see when using their front door is the hot tub and you in it. There is however. decent natural screening from the pathway. The outdoor pool is small and best suited for small children. The gym area was tiny and consisted of 1 outdated stair climber, which was not in working order and 1 outdated elliptical machine, no free weights, ball, mats etc . The underground parking was safe and convenient , adequate garbage and recycle area. The check in location easy to find and close to the unit, smooth process and good customer service. For the price paid and excellent location I do see value. However, I think this unit is best suited for winter months versus summer and expectations have to be set lower compared to other units.
- Darren N

Thank you for your candid review. This was very helpful. Your stay was at the tail end of the busiest summer on record, and followed by an equally busy ski season. You are correct, some cosmetic updates are needed. Slowly we are gathering the new items (New bedding was purchased this summer). Plus we have scheduled to paint the townhouse, upgrade all kitchen supplies, and electronics, along with Artwork additions this fall. I believe with these upgrades, this unit will then meet the more discerning needs of the traveler. I am glad the location was well suited for your holiday. Thanks again for your review and suggestions for a better experience. Will be happy if you check back in with us upon your next return for an even better experience. Cheers from iTrip Whistler

- Manager Response

Book Your Stay

Select your trip dates.
Contact Manager

Toll Free (888) 747-6872