So Davis St Unit 333 #414 ~ Mountaineer

Two Blocks to Downtown Telluride! Budget Friendly - Pet Friendly - Mt Views!!

1 BR
1 Bath
Sleeps 3

About

Town of Telluride BL#18162

Cozy Hotel Room! This unit is no frills, simple, easy and clean. The location is super convenient, you can walk to everything and enjoy all the amenities offered in Telluride & Mountain Village. Ski access is a quick two-minute walk to Coonskin Lift (Chair 7), with easy access to hiking and biking in the summer. You are just blocks away from the grocery store, the heart of downtown Telluride, along with the free gondola which takes you to Mountain Village. Telluride Town Park or "music festival central" is just 5 blocks away! The San Miguel River runs along the property with the River Trail on the far side.

This quaint unit (275 square feet) is equipped with a kitchenette, mini-fridge, 2-burner stove top, toaster oven, microwave, toaster, coffee maker, and basic kitchen essentials (inclusive of glassware, coffee cups, plates, bowls, utensils, pans, etc.). The dining table has seating for (3) in the window nook, which allows plenty of daylight. There is a wall-mounted flat screen TV with cable and the unit has complimentary internet/Wi-Fi. The sleeping configuration offers a queen bed and twin bed. The bathroom has a shower with a private water closet, towels and blow dryer. A fan and humidifier are provided for your comfort. An ice machine and laundry facility with a coin-operated washers/dryers are located onsite.

Step outside to relax your mind with mountain views. Grills are available in the summer and located next to the San Miguel River. Bike racks are onsite for easy storage. Limited first come first served parking is available in the courtyard, no trailers, RV's or commercial vehicles are allowed in courtyard parking.There is one free parking pass for vehicle that is provided for the Carhenge Lot, adjacent to the building. Please note that even though the driveway is plowed in the winter, a 4-wheel drive SUV is recommended while visiting Telluride.

Please inquire about pets, fees do apply ($25.00 per night/per pet)

Notations:

Hot Tub is typically closed mid-April thru mid-May and late-October thru late-November.

BED & BATHROOM CONFIGURATION:

2ND FLOOR UNIT

1 Queen Bed

1 Twin Bed

Bathroom with Shower & Private Water Closet

333 South Davis St, Unit 414 Telluride, CO 81435

Sleeping Arrangements

Hotel Room Queen, Twin

Property Rules

Check In: After 4pm
Check Out: Before 10am
Smoking: Not Allowed

Amenities

Bathroom Amenities
CO2 Detectors
Carbon Monoxide Detector
Clothes Dryer
Coffee Maker
Essentials
Hair Dryer
Heat
Ice Maker
Internet
Internet Access
Kitchenette
Laundry
Microwave
Mountain View
Pets Considered
Quick Walk to Ski Access
Refrigerator
Satellite or Cable
Shampoo
Sk- in/Ski-out
Smoke Detector
Smoke Detectors
TV
WIFI
Washing Machine
Disinfected
Enhanced Cleaning
High-Touch Surfaces Disinfected
Linens High Temp Wash
Self Check-In
Art Gallery
Bar
Car Rental
Gas Station
Grocery Or Supermarket
Public Transportation
Hot Water
Esentials

Map

Videos

Reviews

Weekend Telluride Trip
5/5 stars
We had a great time with our stay in Telluride. The location is great, walkable to everything in town, the slopes, and gondola. The accommodations were everything you needed while still being affordable for the location. The room being dog friendly was also a huge plus letting us bring our furry adventure buddy with us! Over all would certainly recommend for anyone traveling to Telluride.
- Liam
Great location for jazz festival
5/5 stars
I would stay here again wonderful location. Backed up to the river and mountain. Felt wonderful to open the windows at night and throw the fan on very convenient. We walked everywhere. Never even move the car once bed was very comfortable. The hot tub is nice the little kitchenette worked well Highly recommend
- Tracie
Great Stay
5/5 stars
We had a great stay at The Mountaineer in Telluride! The place was clean and very centrally located (we walked everywhere in town). We enjoyed the hot tub, and clean up was really easy. I will definitely stay here again next time I’m in Telluride.
- Angie
Great value and location in Telluride!
5/5 stars
Stayed for five nights during the telluride bluegrass festival - room is small but clean and well-equipped! The location is ideal - walking distance to trails, restaurants, bars, etc. The property is peaceful and well-maintained. This is such great value in Telluride and I’d recommend it to anyone!
- Julia

Thanks Julia and yes the property is a great value for its convenience. Come see us again!

- Manager Response
Telluride mountain inn
4/5 stars
We had a great stay at the mountain inn. The accommodations were as expected for one of the cheaper choices. Short walk to the lift and ski back. Town was within walking distance and the spot was right along the river trail. Generally clean, it was a bit interesting the duvet didn’t have a cover on it. Parking was close and plenty once we realized there was additional parking around the other side of the building. Nice shampoo/conditioner and bed was comfortable (maybe bring your own pillow)
- Laurie
Weekend Getaway
5/5 stars
The location of the unit is perfect- only a 2 minute walk to the chairlift and 10 minutes into town. Quiet building, good amenities. Host was easy to communicate with and was very responsive to the questions I had. Parking was close and easy! Thanks for the stay.
- Arianne
Ski trip
5/5 stars
Stayed at Montainside for two nights. The resort is located close to Chair 7 at Telluride. The room was clean.
- Jeanne
Dec 22-27. Great experience!
2/5 stars
Location fabulous. Plenty of room. Furnishings dated but ok. Only comment is that bed too close to dresser so can’t open fully. Bed on base so could not be moved over. We had a fantastic visit. Kept commenting on the location and lived our view!
- Patricia & Joel

2 stars?? A bit discouraging for such a poor one off review based on subjectivity. Most if not all of our guests at Mountaineer recognize the convenience and value of this property. Yes furnishings are dated, but the property is priced with that in consideration. You'd be hard pressed to find a better value anywhere inTelluride. Nonetheless we wish you continued safe and happy travels. Thanks for staying with us! Best, Chris

- Manager Response
Off Season Bliss
5/5 stars
This place was perfect for our long weekend out of town. Super close to the down town restaurants and shops. Clean, comfortable, and charming.
- Mike
Good Room for the area
4/5 stars
The room was as expected and worked well for our 2 night stay. We booked thru VRBO and unfortunately the location shown on VRBO was very different than the actual location. We booked it due to its proximity to the venue of the wedding we were attending but in reality it was a 15 minute walk further than the VRBO map location showed. Room was comparable to a Hampton Inn and the bed was comfortable. There is no AC but the windows open up for good air flow at night.
- Danielle/Reed
Perfect Telluride
5/5 stars
This is a nice sized little unit for several people. It is clean and well stocked with towels and all you need in the mini kitchen to easily fix coffee and small meals, as needed. The beds are comfortable as are the pillows. It suits Telluride and the downtown area very well. Enjoy!
- Kayleen

Thanks Kayleen, Come see us again! Best, Chris & Holly

- Manager Response
Great Telluride Stay
3/5 stars
Great stay in Telluride that is simple, clean, and in a great location.
- Michael

Michael, Thanks for the kind words, yes this property is a great value...no frills, but simple, clean and convenient. Lift access is prime! Come see us again. Best, Chris & Holly

- Manager Response
Our second stay at Mountaineer
5/5 stars
We liked it the first time, we liked it the second time as well! Very clean room. So convenient location, a step away from everything. Very calm area. We will book it again. I highly recommend it.
- Isabelle

Isabelle, Thanks for the continued kind words. It’s always a pleasure to host you and yours at Mountaineer in Telluride. We wish you continued safe and happy travels. Chris & Holly

- Manager Response
Telluride
5/5 stars
Location, location, location! Place was ideal for 2 adults + 1 dog.
- Phyllis

Thanks Phyllis! Yes it’s hard to beat the location, super convenient to all that Telluride & Mt Village offer. We wish you continued safe and happy travels! Best, Chris & Holy

- Manager Response
Location is everything
5/5 stars
We stayed at Mountaineer few days in June. It was a lovely room, clean well maintained. The management was very good at responding fast. And the location is perfect on the river trail, close to everything. We enjoyed our stay there very much and will come back
- Isabelle

Isabella, Thanks again for staying with us. We enjoyed having you as our guest, and we look forward to seeing you in Telluride in the not so distant future. Best, Chris & Holly

- Manager Response
Fee Fo Review
5/5 stars
We had a great trip. We loved being able to walk everywhere, never moved the car. We loved how dog friendly the Inn & town was. Chris was very easy to get ahold of for questions.
- Ashley

Hello Ashley ~ We are so happy you enjoyed your stay in Telluride. If you have any questions in the future or need to plan another stay please save our contact information and feel to reach out to us directly via email or phone. Look forward to taking care of you in the future! Sunny regards ~ Chris and Holly iTrip Vacations Telluride http://www.itrip.net/telluride [email protected] (970) 708-7551 Local

- Manager Response

Book Your Stay

Select your trip dates.
Contact Manager

Toll Free (855) 244-9435