Stylish 30A Beach Home! Community Pool - Private Balcony -Perfect for Families!!

Joie De Vivre
$215.80 - $375 / night   in Seacrest Beach  
4 Bedrooms 4 Bathrooms Sleeps 10

Each reservation of this property includes a credit to be used towards beach gear rentals and services at Live Well strings attached! This includes bikes, beach chairs, paddle boards, kayaks, a souvenir pack, tours/experiences and could even be used towards a beach bonfire for the entire family!

Welcome to the beautiful and luxurious JOIE DE VIVRE, located in the gorgeous Seanest Village Community of Seagrove Beach!

During your stay at Joie De Vivre, you can enjoy a swim at one of the most beautiful pools on 30A, complete with two levels, plenty of deck space, a community grill, and an elevated sitting area to watch the kids while the swim or enjoy a cool drink in the evening. When you're ready to visit the emerald waters of the Gulf of Mexico, beach access is across 30A in the Summer's Edge Community. After a long day at the pool or the beach, prepare a meal in the wonderfully equipped kitchen featuring stainless appliances and granite countertops. If you don't feel like cooking, some of the areas finest restaurants are just a short walk away! After dinner, watch a movie on one of several flat screen tv's located throughout the unit!


1st Floor -

-Guest room with Queen Bed with Private Bath

- Guest room with Two Twin Beds and Twin Bunk Bed, with Private Bath

2nd Floor -

-Queen Suite with Walk in Closet, Private Bath

3rd Floor -

- Master Suite with King Bed with Private Balcony, Private Bath


- Gated Community

- Beautifully appointed and decorated home

- Sleeping arrangements for up to 10 guests

- Community Pool located 50' from home

- Parking for Three Cars

- Outdoor Grill (Located at Community Pool)

- Wifi internet access

- Flatscreen TV's in all bedrooms/cable

- Viking Brand Stainless Appliances in Kitchen

- Washer/Dryer

- Granite Countertops

- Full Kitchen

- Large Flatscreen TV in main living area

- Ocean View from 3rd Floor Master Suite

- Private Balcony on 3rd Floor Master Suite

- Beach Access available across 30A

- 15-20 Minutes to local Hot Spots in Destin, FL as well as East to Rosemary Beach, Seaside, Grayton Beach, Seagrove and more!

201 Sand Oaks Circle Seacrest Beach, FL 32459
Property Type: Home Beds: 5 Accommodates: 10 Check In: : 4pm Bedrooms: 4 Check Out: : 10am Bathrooms: 4.0 Pet Friendly: No
ATM/bank Air Conditioning BBQ Grill Balcony Bath Towels Beach View Big Screen TV Bikes Cable Children Welcome Clothes Dryer Coffee Maker Community Charcoal Grills Community Pool DVD Dishwasher Essentials Family Family Friendly Family/kid friendly Flat Screen TVs Free Parking Garage Hair Dryer Hangers Ice Maker Iron Iron and Board Kitchen Kitchenette Linens/Sheets Microwave Minimum Age Limit for Renters Ocean View Open Patio Outdoor Grilling PUBLIC GRILL AREA Pillows Pool Private Balconies Refrigerator Satellite or Cable Shampoo Smoke Detector Soap TV Toilet Paper Tourist Attractions Towels WIFI Washer and Dryer Washing Machine Water View bathtub gated community groceries gulf view house non smoking only parking garage pets not allowed restaurants
Check the FAQ
Unavailable Days
Select your trip dates.
Contact Manager

Phone (850) 775-3282
Reviews - 4.2 stars based on 11 reviews
Joie De Vivre
3/5 stars
House was perfect and size and amenities, but might need a new cleaning staff. Lots of surfaces were dusty (window sills, stove hood, even dressers), and the floors weren’t particularly clean. The pool was nice, but pretty sure a few groups came in a swam that were not staying on the premises. Floors will need to be redone soon. Appliances still are showing age. Significant walk to beach for young children/elderly family members.
Reviewed on Jul 20, 2019 by Goins, TN   Report
Joie De Vivre
5/5 stars
Great home in perfect location! Rooms are bigger than the houses I have been in before and this home was super comfortable. Had a little trouble with the tv but that could be me. Had to call maintenance 2 times for minor issues and they were VERY prompt (within) 10 minutes and fixed the issues quickly and were very helpful. Property management was always available and very attentive and friendly.
Reviewed on Jul 13, 2019 by Rose Ann, Aspen, CO   Report
Joie De Vivre
5/5 stars
Most beautiful house ever!! Great for all of us.
Reviewed on Mar 31, 2019 by Nancy,   Report

Thank you for your feedback, Joie De Vivre is a beautiful home, and we are so happy you enjoyed your time there! We hope to have the opportunity to host you, and your family again in the future!

Manager Response
Joie De Vivre
5/5 stars
I loved working with itrip. The APP was very helpful and the communication was great! The beach access on this house was listed as two different access points, but the real estate agent showed us another access and gave us the code and it was a 5 minute walk and much better than the two listed on the APP. The two on the APP were 1/2 mile and 1 mile. Other than that, no issues at all. Thank you for being so easy to work with.
Reviewed on Jul 25, 2018 by Robert, Loganville, GA   Report
Joie De Vivre
4/5 stars
The home was spacious yet cozy, nicely decorated, equipped with an oversized refrigerator and zoned with thermostats for each level. We had a view of the water from the third balcony. The pool was the big hit with our two little ones (ages 7 & 12). It was very close and beautiful with a waterfall. We had one problem with the smoke detector which was addressed in a matter of minutes by the maintenance person. We were there for Spring Break and expected crowds but will have to say we were not able to access parking for the beach easily. Then we found Deer Lake State Park (admission $3)! Even though the walk is a little long, it was well worth it! The beach with dunes was beautiful! We were able to rent beach chairs and umbrellas for the local rental agency each day. They set them up and collected at the end of the day. It was an enjoyable visit for all.
Reviewed on Apr 9, 2018 by elveraowens98,   Report

We are so happy that you enjoyed your trip, and that when the issue of the smoke detector came up it was quickly addressed!! The beach parking does fill up quickly in the peak season, and so we are excited the county is adding more public beach access points along 30A this year, to help with that =) We look forward to hosting you and your family again in the future!

Manager Response
Joie De Vivre
4/5 stars
My family along with my two sisters families and our parents all stayed here, plenty of room, beautiful accommodations, the pool is SO close and was amazing! The appliances were all high end and the gated community was safe and secure. Many great restaurants, bars, and cute stores walking distance. The beach and beach access is a walk, but that's listed in the discription. The pictures and the discription of this property don't do it justice, it was great!
Reviewed on Jul 29, 2017 by Angie Koester (Trip, Chatham, Illinois   Report

Thank you so much for staying with us! We at iTrip are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our home, and we hope to host you again in the future :)

Manager Response
Joie De Vivre
4/5 stars
My husband and I recently stayed at Joie de Vivre in Seagrove with our kids and their friends. It is a beautiful home on a quiet street with a wonderful neighborhood pool. There are not many homes in the circle so the pool was rarely crowded. Most days it was empty. William took care of all of our issues the moment they occurred. He's amazing!!! My daughter's tv didn't work and William replaced it the next day. The ice dispenser wasn't working and William delivered 2 bags of ice our first day. Wonderful customer service! Our only complaint was Beach access. The only public accesses are a long walk. We ended up at the public beach most days which is a car ride down 30A. Our suggestion is to compensate the neighborhood across the street for shared beach access. Otherwise carrying a tent, chairs, umbrella, kayaks, paddle board, towels, and ice chests isn't doable.
Reviewed on Jul 15, 2017 by Krista, Baton Rouge, LA   Report

Thank you so much for staying with us! We're glad William was able to help you out with those issues. We hope to host you again in the future!

Manager Response
Joie De Vivre
4/5 stars
Another great family vacation in Seaside. Spacious, upscale home in a gated community. Three stories gave our family privacy when needed but also plenty of space on the main floor when we were all together. Kitchen appliances were top of the line. In the garage we found four (working) bicycles and some beach toys, and plenty of room to store our own beach essentials. Like the other reviews, we experienced the dirt on the stairs and floors. We constantly kept cleaning our feet off or just wore shoes the whole time. There is not a public beach access close enough to walk (if you have coolers, tents, etc. to carry). We finally discovered Eastern Lake beach access (which was more than beautiful) and luckily found parking there each day. The walk/ride is .5 miles to this access. The new Hub 30A is a great place to visit/shop/eat and a shorter drive than going into Seaside. Conveniences: outside hose for rinsing, parking for 4 cars, community pool, garage space, bathroom in each bedroom, quick drive to a few good restaurants, trash pick up, friendly neighbors, comfortable furniture/beds, far away from 30A congestion. Inconveniences: beach access, cleanliness of the floors, bedroom on main floor was humid and warm, 3.5 miles of traffic to the nearest grocery store. Overall this was a great place to stay for our family. We always make light of the little difficulties, and are happy we can find a place that sleeps everyone comfortably. Until next year!
Reviewed on Jul 9, 2017 by Bonnie, Charlotte, NC   Report

Thank you so much for your feedback! We will be contacting our cleaners regarding the general cleanliness of the unit. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and hope to host you again next year!

Manager Response
Joie De Vivre
5/5 stars
We loved the house. Very spacious and beautiful. The owners were wonderful to work with. Great time!
Reviewed on Jun 18, 2017 by Debbie C, Loganville, Georgia   Report

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and would love to host you again! Come again soon! :)

Manager Response
Joie De Vivre
3/5 stars
We had a wonderful vacation with family and friends but I would have to say this place needs a good cleaning! the stairs, baseboards, floors, etc. If I owned it, I would put in a comfortable couch and chairs for more seating in the TV room. Also, more utensils and cooking stuff to use. The layout is good but would love another family room area for the kids while adults have an area. William, who helped us whenever we needed something fixed or had a problem, was very nice and prompt. He was very attentive to the areas of concern. I would just have this place really cleaned well before the next renter comes. We wanted extra blankets and William brought those over immediately. The bathroom door was broken and he fixed that as well during our stay. The bikes were broken and he brought over new bikes. The beach access is not an easy walk. The pool is right there - very close but not heated. We went to the beach access across from Tom Thumb which was easy and we rented chairs there. It is easier to drive there if you have lots of kids and things to take to the beach. Or if not a bike is an easy ride. Loved Seaside and Watercolor areas for eating and shopping. Very nice area!
Reviewed on Apr 6, 2014 by Melanie, KY   Report

Thank you so much for the review of our property. We have passed along your comments to our team for review and will be addressing them. It is always nice to hear from our guests and to get their perspective of our home and overall experience. Thank you for sharing the beach and rental information/ bike to beach, as that is helpful for future guests! We hope to have you back with us again soon! Thank you again for the nice review! Sincerely, Holiday Properties, iTrip Team

Manager Response
Joie De Vivre
4/5 stars
We really enjoyed our stay. The house was very comfortable and spacious. I especially liked the top floor suite with the wet bar. My husband and I claimed that space right away. The balconies provided quiet getaways for reading and enjoying the water view. There was plenty of seating in the dining area and family room for our family of 8. We had several meals at home and played games around the large dining table in the evening. Having a pool just steps away from the house was great too. Our grandchildren loved it. We used both beach access points, thanks to William, and enjoyed many beautiful days on the beach. We also liked being able to walk to a few restaurants and stores right on 30a. There are a couple maintenance things I want to bring to your attention: 1. The bathrooms on the entry level had clogged drains - bunk room bathtub drain was clogged and queen bedroom sink was clogged. 2. The lovely wooden staircases looked like they had not been vacuumed/swept in quite some time. There were spider webs (with attached bugs, caterpillars, etc.) on several stairs. Given that my grandkids were going up and down the stairs often, I swept them myself. 3. The floors in general (both wood and tile) were dusty and sandy. We paid a $200 cleaning fee and though the bathrooms and kitchen were very clean, the stairs and floors were overlooked. 4. The Viking kitchen appliances are touted in the rental ad, but the ice/water on the refrigerator door was not operating. That was inconvenient. The top rack in the dishwasher just slid out every time you opened the door. The microwave made a weird humming sound when it's in operation. Just a few maintenance issues. They did not hamper our stay and we would recommend this lovely house to others.
Reviewed on Jul 15, 2013 by A FlipKey verified reviewer, Atlanta   Report

Thank you so much for sharing your review. We appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback for us. We are very happy that you had an enjoyable vacation and look forward to having you back. We see that you had some issues during your stay and would like to say that we are sorry that we did not have the opportunity to correct them while you were there. As always we encourage our guests to immediately call William with any concerns or needs no matter how small, as he is always ready to make things right. I am glad that you were able to communicate with him about local beach access points as I know that it made your trips to the beach that much better! Please be assured that we are looking into each one of the issues now, and they are being corrected. Again, Thank You and we look forward to your return visit! Regards, Holiday Properties, iTrip Team

Manager Response

Similar Properties

Copyright © 2008 - 2020 iTrip LLC