The Yellow Rose

Stunning Gulf Views/Steps to Private Beach Access/2 Community Pools/WiFi

4 BR
4 Baths
Sleeps 14

Welcome to "The Yellow Rose"!

This family friendly home is only steps from the neighborhoods private beach access, just around the corner from the 2 community pools, and lets not forget to point out the breath-taking gulf views that can be seen from both the 2nd and 3rd floors of this fabulous beach house!.

The Yellow Rose is a family-friendly beach home located right off of 30A, and positioned just steps from the beach access! You will find this beautiful home in Seagrove Beach, within the popular Summers Edge community. You are right next door to the private community beach access, where you can enjoy spending your days on the white sandy beaches of the Emerald Coast. There are also two community pools just around the corner for use during your stay!

As you entire the home, you will notice the brand new flooring throughout. There are three bedrooms on the first floor, the first a "kids room" with full over full sized bunk beds, and a pull-out queen-sized bed! The second bedroom features a queen-sized bed. There is a shared bathroom with brand-new vanities for these two bedrooms on this level! There is also a king suite with its own private balcony and a private updated bathroom! The washer and dryer are also on this level.

As you head up to the second level of the home, you will find the open-concept main living area! With plenty of space, this layout is perfect for a large family or multiple families! Cozy up on the oversized brand-new sectional for family movie night! The brand-new kitchen is off the living room, with updated counters and stainless steel appliances! The large built-in dining room table is perfect for the entire group to enjoy mealtimes together. Off the kitchen and living room, is a large balcony with a bar, large dining room table, and plenty of seating...and breathtaking gulf views!! There is a half bath on this level for added convenience. The second master bedroom is located on the second level, with a private updated bathroom and its own private balcony!

The 3rd level loft area is the perfect hangout space! The loft features a second living space with a sleeper sofa for additional sleep! There are a wet bar and arcade games, which the kids will love to play on! Another expansive balcony is off the third level, with a bar and plenty of seating. Enjoy your morning coffee while enjoying the stunning gulf views.

Sleeping Arrangements: Sleeps (14)

First Floor:

Bedroom I: King Suite - King Bed and Private Bath - Shower

Bedroom II: Queen Bed - Shared Bathroom

Bedroom III: Full over Full Built-in Bunks: Extra queen-sized Murphy bed as well: Shared Bathroom

Second Floor:

Bedroom VI: King Suite - King Bed - Private Bath with Walk-in Shower

Loft Area: 3rd Floor

Full-Size Sleeper Sofa


-Brand New Updates as of Spring 2020

- Gulf Views and Balconies

- Gas Grill

- Great Loft and balconies with views for days

-2 King Suites

- Cable TV in Every Room!

- High-Speed Internet / WIFI

- 50 Yards to BEACH / EASY ACCESS/ next door to beach access

- Two Community Pools / 1x Heated

- Stainless Kitchen Appliances

- Flat Screen TVs in all Bedrooms

- Washer / Dryer

-Designated parking for 2 cars!!

- No Golf Carts allowed in the community

Make The Yellow Rose your next family vacation destination and it will become your family tradition for years to come.

Each reservation of this property includes a credit to be used towards beach gear rentals and services at Vacayzen This includes bikes, paddle boards, kayaks, tours/experiences, and could even be used towards a beach bonfire for the entire family!

Starter Amenity Package:

All guests are provided with an "amenity starter kit," which includes an initial supply of bath soap, conditioning shampoo, shower gel, dishwasher pods ( x2) toilet paper, paper towels, hand soap, laundry pods (X2), and trash bags. These items are provided for your convenience and are intended to get you through your first 24-48 hours.

SUGGESTED ITEMS TO BRING Beach towels, beach chairs, sunscreen, sunglasses, bug spray, paper towels, toilet paper, trash bags, dishwasher detergent, laundry soap, bath soap, bicycles, rafts, coffee filters, antiseptic, flashlights, and beach toys.


Type of coffee pot: K-Cup or drip coffee pot

Parking spots: 2 in the driveway

Distance to beach: 1 min walk to the beach. to the right of the home.

Bikes included: no (can use rental credit towards bikes.)

Beach Chairs & Umbrella set-up included: NO ( can use rental credit toward beach chair set-up at the public beach)

Community Pool heated: Yes

Grill: Gas grill provided

**Please be aware that in this community and many others, there may be active construction going on. We are not held liable for this.**

48 Chelsea Loop Santa Rosa Beach, FL 32459

Property Rules

Check In: After 4pm
Check Out: Before 10am
Smoking: Not Allowed


100 yards to the beach
Air Conditioning
BBQ Grill
Bath Towels
Beach View
Beach service availble onsite
Boutique Shopping and Dining
Cable TV
Children Welcome
Clothes Dryer
Coffee Maker
Communal Pool
Community Pool
Deck / Patio
Family Friendly
Family/kid friendly
Flat Screen TVs
Free Parking
Free Parking on premises
Gas Grill
Granite Counter-Tops
Granite Countertops
Hair Dryer
Heated Pool
Internet Access
Iron & Board
Iron and Board
Laundry on Site
Minimum Age Limit for Renters
Ocean View
Outdoor Grilling
Private Balconies
Satellite / Cable
Satellite or Cable
Smoke Detector
Sofa Bed
Toilet Paper
Tourist Attractions
Washer & Dryer
Washer and Dryer
Washing Machine
Water View
Wireless Internet
gulf view
Gear Shop
Gift Shop
sight seeing
Convenience Store
Enhanced Cleaning
Gas Station
Grocery Or Supermarket
beach combing
deep sea fishing
gulf front
live theater
medical services
paddle boating
scenic drives
water sking
wildlife viewing
bath tub
Outdoor Pool
Two Community Pools
pool heat



Frequently Asked Questions

  • Child / Family Friendly
  • No Student Groups. 
  • No more than 4x minors per adult. 
  • Registered Guests must be 25 years of age or older. 
  • Bookings created by guests under 25 years of age will be cancelled without refund.


Great Vacation Location
5/5 stars
The Yellow Rose! What a beautiful home to stay in while you enjoy the beach and food offerings of 30A. The home is located about a 50 yard walk from the beach and has a fantastic view of the Gulf from the balconies. Amenities were as advertised.
- Ken

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a thoughtful and thorough review! I'm so glad you loved this incredible home, it's location and all details of your stay! We look forward to hosting you again soon for another fabulous vacation!

- Manager Response
Great stay!!!
5/5 stars
We had a great stay at The Yellow Rose! The house had all we needed, easy access to the beach, very comfortable and a good view. Perfect location to everything we needed. We rode bikes most of the time to anywhere we went. The management company was great and helped answer any questions I had. I would definitely recommend this place for a family or group of people.
- Natalie

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review! We are so glad it was welcoming and comfy for your stay! This place is an amazing beach home! I'm so pleased you all enjoyed your stay and the area! We look forward to hosting you again next year for another wonderful vacation!

- Manager Response
Fabulous home close to the beach!
5/5 stars
We absolutely loved our stay at the Yellow Rose. Our family of six came for the second year in a row, and it has quickly become one of our favorite places to stay. The home is beautifully decorated, the beds are very comfortable, and there is plenty of space for us to all spread out. My favorite thing about this place is how close it is to the beach. It’s got some beautiful views of the ocean from the living room, and it’s close enough to be able to walk back and forth as many times as you need. It’s at a great location in between Rosemary and Seaside, giving you great access to all 30a has to offer. My teenagers loved the 15 minute bikeride into Seaside to get ice cream, and there are many delicious restaurants nearby. We can’t wait to come back!
- Josh

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave such a positive review! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay (The Yellow Rose is such a special place) and that we were able to meet your expectations. We look forward to hosting you again soon for another great vacation!

- Manager Response
AMAZING Location
5/5 stars
We really enjoyed our stay at The Yellow Rose. The proximity to the beach was amazing for our family with little ones. Neighborhood is secluded and quiet with a short drive to Seaside. We have been to 30A about a dozen times and this was the best location we’ve had so far. Wonderful views from decks. Private beach which wasn’t crowded at all during our stay. Only Negatives: -Noise definitely carries through the house especially with the staircase in center of home. -small kitchen -very minimal starter items (trash bags, paper towels, shampoo/conditioner etc)
- Hayley
Fall break 2021
5/5 stars
We have been coming to Seagrove to vacation for about 12 yrs now and this was the best property we have ever stayed in. Everything about it was perfect for our stay. The view of the beach was wonderful, we were able to sit on the decks and watch the waves when we weren’t on the beach. The location was perfect, just a minute and your toes are in the sand! Will definitely be coming back to stay at this property again!
- Robin

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we very much appreciate your feedback. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we are looking forward to having the opportunity to host you again in the future!

- Manager Response
Property needs TLC
3/5 stars
Many of the outdoor cushions should be washed well - they have mold on them. I had to clean the downstairs shower because of mold. Even the other downstairs full bath has mold. They should go in a spray those things with treatment. It's so gross. There is a giant roach living under the oven. We tried to kill it a couple of times with no luck. There is also mouse droppings in some of the bottom kitchen cabinets. They should probably replace the upper microwave to get the extra microwave off the counter. It's already a really small kitchen, need all the counter space. There were no beach toys, etc. in the beach closet, so we left some for the next party. I was told we would have beach towels, but there were none. We arrived to a leaky shower, a broken cord on the outdoor shower (one of our party got stuck with no way out), a shower curtain that didn't even reach the tub, and a trash can that was broken and really dirty and disgusting. The windows had finger prints all over them in the dining area like a little one had been there and cushions were dirty (we just didn't even use that area because of it). They made false promises to repair most of this on Sunday, we had to call back 2xs and text and only then did they come out on Wednesday. The bushes need to be trimmed. The kitchen could use some organizing of utensils and items - everything felt random (could be from families not knowing where things go over time, but you could label areas or have the cleaning crew organize). I feel like this property needs a deep cleaning. Loved the proximity to the beach. The third floor patio door will not lock. Briars are climbing the entire house outside. The outside door hinges look to be in bad shape. Also, no broom or dust pan and they never brought one as requested. Really need that to keep up with sand. The vacuum was ok, but the attachment hose has a broken tab making it difficult to use. The AC was great! Glad we had the outdoor shower and hose. Took a week to figure out where the downstairs TV remote was among what appears to be the remote graveyard drawer. NO WIFI downstairs, so the TVs will not function except with basic cable. Even with the wonderful location to beach and pool, we would not stay here again. Also, this area is very congested. Recommend Grayton Beach area if you are looking for something less crowded.
- Ashley

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. Each of our homes are cleaned and inspected prior to our guests arrival, and in the event anything is accidentally missed we make sure to take care of the issues in a timely manner. We do apologize if there was any miscommunication and or any repairs took longer than we would like. I see in the notes where we went to the property the day after you called and fixed the string on the outdoor shower door, replaced the trashcan for you, and brought you a broom and dustpan as you requested. The shower head repair took an extra day as the part brought on the first day was not what was needed and so we had to go purchase another part to replace the shower head for you, but we took care of that asap, and apologize if that wasn't communicated to you in a timely manner. Had we known you had any complaints about the condition of the clean, the outdoor pillows, indoor dining area, or the shower we would have sent someone over there to address it immediately. Per the notes in our system, and the text/call log, it looks like we were not made aware of these items until after you left the home, not giving us the opportunity to verify or address the concerns while you were in house. We are aware of some staining (not mold) in the grout in the shower. The grout has been on the schedule to be re-done as soon as the busy season is over, as the limited amount of time on a turn Saturday does not give the grout enough time to be replaced between guests. The home is also on a professional pest control plan. We can't stop a palmetto bug (not a roach) from getting into the home when doors are left open and people are frequently in and out of the property, however we did call for an extra treatment at the home after seeing your review just to be safe. Per the pest control company there is no evidence of a mouse in the home, and no issue whatsoever with palmetto bugs, but we do apologize that you saw one during your stay. The microwave on the counter was placed there for your convenience as the replacement microwave that has been ordered is still on back order. The beach closet is also for your convenience and offers you a spot to place all of your beach gear. We do not advertise that beach toys, or towels will be provided, so I am apologize that you misunderstood the concept of the beach storage closet. Had we known you were having issues with the remotes one of our team members would have been happy to help you while they were there the other times addressing your concerns. The home is on a scheduled landscape service as well, and they will address the bushes getting trimmed, although we truly hope that the bushes needing trimmed did not interfere with your family beach vacation. This area, as well as all of 30A is crowded during July because it is summer, and it is a very popular location to be. We are happy to hear that you were able to enjoy the homes wonderful location to both the beach and the pool, and thank you again for leaving a review.

- Manager Response
The Yellow Rose
5/5 stars
The perfect spot! We loved our stay at the Yellow Rose. Super easy access to the beach. Great amount of space in the house (we had 5 adults and 5 kiddos). The house was clean and we love the decor. Property manager was very responsive to any of our questions. We've already booked our next trip!
- TJ
5/5 stars
My family had a great time for our first trip to the area. This house is very large and true to pictures. The gate for beach access is next to the front porch, so you are literally just feet from the sand. One nice thing is each floor is quiet so if someone is napping downstairs, they won’t hear you walking around above them. Beds and sheets were very comfy. A/C worked very well, which was nice because it was hot!
- Mari Anne
Good home for two families.
5/5 stars
This was our first beach house rental. This house was two houses back from the ocean, but still offers a view from the decks. I really liked how this home had 2 master bedrooms. Beds were comfortable. Outdoor shower and hose was convenient for washing off sand. The walk to the beach was short, easy enough to run up to the house and grab lunch bags or drinks when we ran out. No wagon needed for this short walk. The pools were close by, but not within view because of all the trees. The management company (Itrip) of this home was very easy to contact and prompt in answering questions and providing anything we needed. I plan to reserve homes with them in the future. We rented backpack chairs and umbrellas from livewell30a. Also a couple life vests for little ones. Other chair and umbrella options are not available because a different company manages the beach rentals in front of the beach access stairs. Only had parking for two cars. Kitchen pans were old, but got the job done. Might need to pick up some foil at the store. We were lucky to find coffee filters. Really have to check the kitchen for your needs. Grocery store is close but takes about 10 minutes to get to because of traffic.
- MH
Fee Fo Review
5/5 stars
The house was wonderful and plenty of room for the three families we traveled. Close distance to the beach which was KEY with 6 small kids under 5! Not only was the house great, the management was top notch. They went above and beyond to help accommodate us. We will book again!
- Francis Family

Thank you for leaving your review! We are so glad to hear that you had a great time with all families and the little ones! We can't wait to host you again in the future!

- Manager Response

Book Your Stay

Select your trip dates.
Contact Manager

Phone (850) 775-3282