Welcome to "The Yellow Rose"!
Recently Renovated as of Spring 2020, the Yellow Rose is basically a brand new home! Along with all new furniture and decor, this home is sure to take your breath away with all of the updates...and the views!
The Yellow Rose is a family friendly beach home located right off of 30A, and positioned just steps to the beach access! You will find this beautiful home in Seagrove Beach, within the popular Summers Edge community. You are right next door to the private community beach access, where you can enjoy spending your days on the white sandy beaches of the Emerald Coast. There are also two community pools for use during your stay!
As you entire the home, you will notice the brand new flooring throughout. There are three bedrooms on the first floor, the first a "kids room" with full over full sized bunk beds, and a pull out queen sized bed! The second bedroom features a queen sized bed. There is a shared bathroom with brand new vanities for these two bedrooms on this level! There is also a king suite with its own private balcony and private updated bathroom! The washer and dryer is also on this level.
As you head up to the second level of the home, you will find the open concept main living area! With plenty of space, this layout if perfect for a large family or multiple families! Cozy up on the the oversized brand new sectional for family movie night! The brand new kitchen is off the living room, with updated counters and stainless steel appliances! The large built-in dining room table is perfect for the entire group to enjoy mealtimes together. Off the kitchen and living room, is a large balcony with a bar, large dining room table and plenty of seating...and breathtaking gulf views!! There is a half bath on this level for added convenience. The second master bedroom is located on the second level, with a private updated bathroom and its own private balcony!
The 3rd level loft area is the perfect hangout space! The loft features a second living space with a sleeper sofa for additional sleeping! There is a wet bar and arcade games, which the kids will love to play on! Another expansive balcony is off the third level, with a bar and plenty of seating. Enjoy your morning coffee while enjoying the stunning gulf views.
Sleeping Arrangements: Sleeps (14)
Bedroom I: King Suite - King Bed and Private Bath - Shower
Bedroom II: Queen Bed - Shared Bathroom
Bedroom III: Full over Full Built-in Bunks: Additional Pull out Queen Bed- Shared Bathroom
Bedroom VI: King Suite - King Bed - Private Bath with Walk in Shower
Loft Area: 3rd Floor
Full Size Sleeper Sofa
-Brand New Updates as of Spring 2020
- Gulf Views and Balconies
- Gas Grill
- Great Loft and balconies with views for days
-2 King Suites
- Cable TV in Every Room!
- High Speed Internet / WIFI
- 50 Yards to BEACH / EASY ACCESS/ next door to beach access
- Two Community Pools / 1x Heated
- Stainless Kitchen Appliances
- Flat Screen TVs in all Bedrooms
- Washer / Dryer
-Designated parking for 2 cars!!
- No Golf Carts allowed in community
Make The Yellow Rose your next family vacation destination and it will become your family tradition for years to come.
Each reservation of this property includes a credit to be used towards beach gear rentals and services at Vacayzen (Formerly Live Well 30A)! This includes bikes, paddle boards, kayaks, tours/experiences and could even be used towards a beach bonfire for the entire family!
Starter Amenity Package:
iTrip Vacations Beaches of 30A does provide you with an "amenity starter kit," which includes an initial supply of bath soap, conditioning shampoo, shower gel, dishwasher pods ( x2) toilet paper, paper towels, hand soap, laundry pods (X2), and trash bags. These items are provided for your convenience, and are intended to get you through your first 24-48 hours.
SUGGESTED ITEMS TO BRING: Beach towels, beach chairs, sunscreen, sunglasses, bug spray, paper towels, toilet paper, trash bags, dishwasher detergent, laundry soap, bath soap, bicycles, rafts, coffee filters, antiseptic, flashlights, and beach toys.
Type of coffee pot: Keurig and drip coffee pot
Parking spots: 2 in driveway
Distance to beach: 1 min walk to the beach. to the right of home.
Bikes included: no (can use rental credit towards bikes.)
Beach Chairs & Umbrella set-up included: NO ( can use rental credit toward beach chair set-up at public beach)
Community Pool heated: no, down the hill and to the left of home
Grill: Gas grill provided
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we very much appreciate your feedback. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we are looking forward to having the opportunity to host you again in the future!
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. Each of our homes are cleaned and inspected prior to our guests arrival, and in the event anything is accidentally missed we make sure to take care of the issues in a timely manner. We do apologize if there was any miscommunication and or any repairs took longer than we would like. I see in the notes where we went to the property the day after you called and fixed the string on the outdoor shower door, replaced the trashcan for you, and brought you a broom and dustpan as you requested. The shower head repair took an extra day as the part brought on the first day was not what was needed and so we had to go purchase another part to replace the shower head for you, but we took care of that asap, and apologize if that wasn't communicated to you in a timely manner. Had we known you had any complaints about the condition of the clean, the outdoor pillows, indoor dining area, or the shower we would have sent someone over there to address it immediately. Per the notes in our system, and the text/call log, it looks like we were not made aware of these items until after you left the home, not giving us the opportunity to verify or address the concerns while you were in house. We are aware of some staining (not mold) in the grout in the shower. The grout has been on the schedule to be re-done as soon as the busy season is over, as the limited amount of time on a turn Saturday does not give the grout enough time to be replaced between guests. The home is also on a professional pest control plan. We can't stop a palmetto bug (not a roach) from getting into the home when doors are left open and people are frequently in and out of the property, however we did call for an extra treatment at the home after seeing your review just to be safe. Per the pest control company there is no evidence of a mouse in the home, and no issue whatsoever with palmetto bugs, but we do apologize that you saw one during your stay. The microwave on the counter was placed there for your convenience as the replacement microwave that has been ordered is still on back order. The beach closet is also for your convenience and offers you a spot to place all of your beach gear. We do not advertise that beach toys, or towels will be provided, so I am apologize that you misunderstood the concept of the beach storage closet. Had we known you were having issues with the remotes one of our team members would have been happy to help you while they were there the other times addressing your concerns. The home is on a scheduled landscape service as well, and they will address the bushes getting trimmed, although we truly hope that the bushes needing trimmed did not interfere with your family beach vacation. This area, as well as all of 30A is crowded during July because it is summer, and it is a very popular location to be. We are happy to hear that you were able to enjoy the homes wonderful location to both the beach and the pool, and thank you again for leaving a review.
Thank you for leaving your review! We are so glad to hear that you had a great time with all families and the little ones! We can't wait to host you again in the future!