Vacation Value. Overlooking the Sand With A Perfect and Private View.

1-703 - Ocean Sands
$739 - $1,691 / week   in Madeira Beach  
2 Bedrooms 2 Bathrooms Sleeps 6

You just can't get enough of the view from this seventh floor, two bedroom condo with large private balcony overlooking the beach and Gulf. You and your family will love to sit out for breakfast, lunch, or dinner, or anytime during the day or night for a world-class view of all that the Gulf coast has to offer. Dolphin viewing is throughout the day, and the water and sand will relax you to where vacations should!

For a break from the beach, Ocean Sands offers one of the largest and well appointed pool decks in the area, along with a beach-side hot tub.

The condo is fully setup for your stay. The kitchen is is recently remodeled with new appliances, a complete set of quality cookware, and all the small appliances you'll need. The beachfront Master bedroom has a king size bed with large private en-suite bathroom and oversize tub/shower. The private second bedroom facing the Bay has two twin size beds, and gives a nice view of the docks and bay from the window. The second bathroom is just off the guest bedroom, and offers privacy from the main living area. The living room has Queen sleep sofa, large flat screen TV, stereo, and an incredible view of the Gulf of Mexico.

Assigned, covered parking space, large flat screen TV, Blue-ray DVD player, full size washer and dryer, free WiFi and all linens and towels (bath and beach) included.

We help make the most of your vacation by providing Free DVD Rentals of today's best movies and Free Admission to some of the area's favorite activities each and every day! Create exciting memories, have more fun, and truly experience your destination!

itripbutton3.1477602581.jpg

Free Fun Program not eligible for stays over 28 days.

All our properties include a complete linen set, beach and bath towels, a starter set of paper goods, hand soap, dishwashing soap and trash bags, free parking and free WiFi access throughout your stay.

14950 Gulf Blvd, 703 Madeira Beach, FL 33708
Info
Property Type: Condo Beds: 3 Accommodates: 6 Check In: : 4pm Bedrooms: 2 Check Out: : 11am Bathrooms: 2.0 Pet Friendly: No
Amenities
Air Conditioning Balcony Beach Front Cable Clothes Dryer Coffee Maker Communal Pool DVD Dishwasher Hot Tub Internet Access Kitchen Ocean View Patio Refrigerator Satellite or Cable WIFI Washing Machine Water View Outdoor Pool
Check the FAQ
Calendar
Unavailable Days
Select your trip dates.
Arrival
Departure
Guests
Contact Manager

Toll Free (888) 944-8747
Photos
Map
Videos
Reviews - 4.6 stars based on 17 reviews
         
1-703 - Ocean Sands
5/5 stars
We just arrived a day ago and had difficulty with the WiFi as provided with the check in, but this morning we were visited by Brian with the new user name and password that solved the problem with the change over to spectrum. I measure how organizations handle problems,we all have them and itrip does a gemreat ,sincere job.
Reviewed on Jan 27, 2019 by Michael, CROWN POINT, IN   Report
         
1-703 - Ocean Sands
5/5 stars
The view was perfect. We saw dolphins in the water from our balcony, as well as pelicans daily fishing. The location was central to other beaches, restaurants and activities. Grocery store one block away. The pool and hot tub were clean and enjoyable.
Reviewed on Dec 22, 2018 by Julie, Littleton, CO   Report
         
1-703 - Ocean Sands
5/5 stars
The condo met and exceeded our expectations. Pictures were accurate. The view was beautiful. Bed was comfortable and everything we needed was available.
Reviewed on Nov 20, 2018 by David, Johnson City, TN   Report
         
1-703 - Ocean Sands
5/5 stars
1st day here & absolutely loving every minute of it.
Reviewed on Aug 18, 2018 by MaryAnna, COLLEGE POINT, NY   Report
         
1-703 - Ocean Sands
2/5 stars
Let's start with the positive. Great view and location relative to the gulf. Now for everything else. Location indicates it sleeps 6, which it does, but we could not find the bedding for the pull out bed. Our reservation was for 5. You would think that would indicate the need to use the pull out and have the bedding readily available. It was not. Very low water pressure and shower heads that should have been replaced long ago. Half of the plug ins we tried to use did not work. The stove top was locked and we could not use it. The bath tub in the master bedroom had hair in it. The owner / renter provided directions on how to unlock the unit for entry, but not on how to lock the unit when leaving. We were there 5 days before we figured out that every time we left, the door was not locking. Thankfully, nothing was stolen. If an owner is renting their location, they should provide instructions for anything out of the ordinary, or if something is not available to use (Stove top), that should be indicated as well. This was our first experience with a VRBO property. It may not be our last, but we will definitely make sure we question everything next time.
Reviewed on Jul 28, 2018 by Todd, Madeira Beach - Ocean Sands Tower 1 #703   Report
         
1-703 - Ocean Sands
3/5 stars
I have stay in several condos in the area and this one has a great view friendly people and a very safe environment. The condo did have issues with lights being out and under beds were not cleaned because when we look under beds to check if kids left anything there was candy and popcorn that had been there a long time. It had furniture that was not kid friendly with glass everywhere. Beds were not comfortable and garbage disposal did not work. I would have called office to repair these things but then I have people coming to the room when I am not there to make repairs and I am not comfortable with that. I like that you needed a key for every way in and out of complex but room really needs two keys because if anyone was going to room or pool no one else could do anything until they came back. Overall a great view and close to John’s pass. Dining Bubba Gump Shrimp and crabby jacks is 5 out of 5 stars for food. I will not rent this condo again because other rooms in same complex are much better for price.
Reviewed on Jun 27, 2018 by Sunday, San Antonio, TX   Report

Thanks for the feedback. We understand about the maintenance and will always work with Guests to cause the least amount of disturbance as possible. We are always available, and will make sure we address the cleaning issues mentioned and the garbage disposal.

Manager Response
         
1-703 - Ocean Sands
4/5 stars
Condo had great views, good location, nice pool. Kitchen well equipped. Beach chairs and cooler provided. I would have given 5 stars but we were only provided with 1 key for access to the beach and pool, this was extremely inconvenient, since I was traveling with 2 other adults and we didn't want to schedule all our activities together. Wi-Fi was frustrating, had to reset several times a day.
Reviewed on Jun 9, 2018 by Donna Johnson, Knoxville, TN   Report
         
1-703 - Ocean Sands
5/5 stars
Das App. Und die Lage war fantastisch. Die Betreuung durch Itrip perfekt. Gern immer wieder! Vielen Dank insbedondere an Liz & Charles Thomas + Birgit
Reviewed on May 23, 2018 by Thomas, Hamburg/Germany   Report
         
1-703 - Ocean Sands
5/5 stars
I loved the view from balcony (almost every second day we could enjoy the swimming dolphins) . Great location, walking distance to grocery store, ice creams (important with kids), restaurants. Across the street is the place to rent kayaks. My family had great vacations
Reviewed on May 16, 2018 by Aneta, Elk Grove Village, IL   Report
         
1-703 - Ocean Sands
5/5 stars
For the first time my wife and I stayed at 1-703 - Ocean Sands on Madeira Beach and we LOVED it! The condo is spacious and clean. It is not a new building but well kept. The ocean view from both the living room and master bedroom are amazing! Sitting out on the balcony for breakfast and in the evening was so enjoyable. Falling asleep and waking up to the sound of the waves along the shore was simply awesome. We would love to stay at 703 again! BTW the condo is convenient to shopping, eating and John's Pass!
Reviewed on Apr 19, 2018 by Alan, Kanata, Ontario   Report
         
1-703 - Ocean Sands
4/5 stars
We really enjoyed our stay at Ocean Sands. Perfect location and very nice building- probably, the best one in the area. Condo is nicely appointmented and pretty comfortable with most staff you need to enjoy your stay. As far as cleaning goes, ITrip did their best to resolve some minor concerns we had. I’d still suggest the deep cleaning for the unit, as it does show aging and wear & tear,, especially in kitchen and mater bath. Overall it was enjoyable stay without any major issues and we will consider coming back in the future
Reviewed on Nov 29, 2017 by Tanya, pembroke pines, FL   Report
         
1-703 - Ocean Sands
5/5 stars
The water was shut off for 7 hrs and I phoned and send e mails and no one knew the reason .T he beds in the spare room are so hard a dog wouldn't sleep on them.The patio doors are very hard to open.I was told by the maintenance man he would be ther in ten mins to fix the stove five hrs after I had to callback he still didn,t arrive.I will not return to ocean sands again.
Reviewed on Nov 1, 2017 by Jane, Mount pearl, NL   Report

Thank you for your review. We apologize, there was an emergency issue in the building that was resolved the same day and have had no further issues. Re: sliders, and the beds we will check on those items. Guest can contact our maintenance line 24/7 with issues and one of our team most always responds promptly. Our apologies if you were inconvenienced.

Manager Response
         
1-703 - Ocean Sands
5/5 stars
The room was in great condition as advertised. I did have to call about the garbage disposal not working. I found a reset switch & got it fixed. The maintenance guy showed up within an hour because I forgot to call them back. Sheets were a little rough but I slept fine. I'll be back
Reviewed on May 10, 2017 by Mitch, Hudsonville, MI   Report

Thank you for the review and we are happy to hear you had were satisfied!

Manager Response
         
1-703 - Ocean Sands
5/5 stars
Terry condo was great. It was as pictured. The views from the condo is great. Good location easy to find. Could not ask for more.
Reviewed on Dec 9, 2016 by Cecil, Quad Cities   Report
         
1-703 - Ocean Sands
5/5 stars
We had a wonderful time at this unit. It was both spacious and comfortable. The view was spectacular. everything you would need was in the kitchen and the location was perfect.
Reviewed on Nov 23, 2016 by Brian, holland landing canada   Report
         
1-703 - Ocean Sands
5/5 stars
A perfect holiday rental. The condo is beautifully decorated throughout and well equipped with all modern appliances and furniture. It had everything that we needed for our stay including stuff for the beach so we didn't need to buy anything (we couldn't bring much since we come from the UK). The view from the living room and the master bedroom is stunning. It was great to wake up being able to see the beautiful beach. Being on floor 7 is just about right to give you the view without being too far away. Madeira Beach and the surrounding area is great. Lots of nice places to eat and drink. John's Pass is within walking distance (1.5 miles). We had a small problem with a leaking bath which didn't affect us but the condo below. iTrip rentals and the building maintenance team were on the case which meant we didn't have to worry even though it took a few days to resolve. We're definitely coming back!
Reviewed on Jul 31, 2016 by Jon, Essex, England   Report
         
1-703 - Ocean Sands
5/5 stars
We had a wonderful relaxing trip. This condo had everything we needed since we flew in. Beach chairs, umbrellas and even a new cooler on wheels!...which we used everyday!!! Beach towels and bags were also provided. Great view from 7th floor. Kitchen had more items than I have at home. Never needed anything. The electric flashed one night which apparently knocked out the Wi Fi. I called the office the next morning and Brandon was there in 10 minutes to fix it, he was very nice. Only one of the elevators was working, but still only a quick wait. Pool was very refreshing and clean. The decor was not quite my taste, but we was there for the beach, not the decorations. Screwie Louie's was the best most affordable breakfast near by. Winn Dixie and CVS was handy across the street. The Brown Boxer was very good place for breakfast and supper, great fried pickles. Johns Pass was two miles and we walked there a couple times. Public beach was a few condos away where we could rent paddle boards and many other activities, if we needed, great experience.
Reviewed on Aug 31, 2015 by Tina, Vienna, Missouri   Report

Similar Properties

Copyright © 2008 - 2019 iTrip LLC