Kahana Sunset A9

Kahana Sunset A9 - Oceanfront! Complimentary Activities

2 BR
2.5 Baths
Sleeps 6


Kahana Sunset Resort offers guests the ideal location to enjoy Maui. This beachfront resort is the only resort situated on the secluded, sandy beach of Keoni Nu'i Bay with magnificent views of Lanai and Molokai. This direct oceanfront two bedroom and two1/2 bath, is a lovely upgraded two story condominium.

Spend the day relaxing in the sun and surf. Enjoy snorkeling, paddle boarding and swimming in the warm waters of the Pacific. Plus, you cannot beat the colorful Maui sunsets!

Main Floor features:

• Upgraded open concept living space - direct ocean front living

• Expansive ocean and outer island views on your lanai

• Living room - Air Conditioning, Queen sized sofa sleeper, two comfortable chairs, flat screen television

• Full sized kitchen appliances including dishwasher

• Kitchen fully stocked with all the tableware, cookware and utensils

• Indoor dining area seats four comfortably plus an additional two at the kitchen counter

• Outdoor dining on the lanai for four people

Upstairs - Second level:

• Master suite - king sized bed with air conditioning, private lanai with amazing ocean views

• Master bath standard tub with shower

• Second bedroom - queen sized bed with extra twin bed

• Second bathroom with walk in shower

• Stackable washer/dryer

• Air Conditioning in both bedrooms

Kahana Sunset Resort features:

• 4 1/2 acres of tropical landscape - direct oceanfront location

• Snorkeling, whale watching and a family of sea turtles in the Keoni Nu’i Bay

• Complimentary WiFi

• Complimentary parking

• Heated swimming pool and children's wading pool

• Two outdoor gas barbecue areas

• Keoni Nu'i Bay open air community room

• Herb garden for your enjoyment

• Smoking Permitted in the Designated Area

Packing for your Kahana Sunset stay is easy, as we provide our guests: iron, ironing board, hairdryer, hotel-quality towels and linens, beach towels, and a starter supply including paper products, trash bags, laundry and dish detergents, soaps, hand soap, shampoo, conditioner and lotion.

****Kahana Sunset charges a $65.00 flat resort fee that we collect and pass on the resort on your behalf****

Department of Taxation: GE-059_871_8464-01 and TA-059_871_8464-01

Parcel Number: 4300_30150009


Create exciting memories, have more fun, and truly experience the island of Maui!

Free activities up to $750 value every day of your stay. Through our exclusive Free Fun program, we help make the most of your Maui vacation by providing free daily admission to a variety of activities like snorkeling, sunset sails, zipline tours, whale watching (seasonal availability), luaus, and much more – including free beach chair & umbrella delivery. You get 1 free adult for every one of the Complimentary Activities every day! Be sure to redeem your beach chair delivery or activities well in advance of your arrival. **

Guests will receive a custom booking link to choose activities after reservations are confirmed.


**Applies to stays up to 27 nights**


Massive wildfires on August 8, 2023 destroyed historic Lahaina Town and impacted people and businesses across the island. We welcome visitors who come to our island with compassion and respect. Please be mindful that people are still grieving the loss of loved ones, homes, and workplaces. We ask that tourists:

• Please do not stop on the Lahaina Bypass to view or take photos of the burn zones. Lahaina Town is off-limits to anyone who is not a resident or essential worker authorized to be in those zones.

• Please do not ask people about their homes and families. If they want to share their stories, they will offer them. If not, please respect their privacy.

• Some businesses are not yet re-opened; others have modified hours and services.

We welcome you and appreciate your patience and kindness during these challenging times.


4909 Lower Honoapiilani Rd, A9 Lahaina, HI 96761
Registration Number: GE-059-871-8464-01 and TA-059-871-8464-01 / Parcel Number 4300_30150009

Sleeping Arrangements

Bedroom 1 King
Bedroom 2 Queen, Twin
Living Room Sofa Queen

Bathroom Configuration

Master Bathroom: Combo Tub Shower
Guest Bathroom: Shower
Half Bathroom: Toilet

Property Rules

Check In: After 4pm
Check Out: Before 11am
Smoking: Not Allowed


Air Conditioning
Beach View
Bed linens provided
Ceiling Fans
Coffee Maker
Community BBQ
Community heated swimming pool
Direct Ocean Front
Dishes and Silverware
Family Friendly
Fresh Linens
Hair Dryer
Heated Pool
Internet Access
Iron and Board
King-sized bed
Lap Top Friendly
Linens Provided
Ocean Front
Ocean View
Satellite or Cable
Self Check-In
Smoke Detector
Smoking Allowed in Designated Areas in Community
Sofa Sleeper
Sojo Amenity Kit
Towels Provided
Water View
private entrance
sofa sleeper
BBQ Grills
Enhanced Cleaning
Hot Tub
Outdoor Pool
Public Transportation



Frequently Asked Questions

Starter Supply
Your unit will come with a starter supply of personal toiletries and paper goods, individually wrapped and sealed until you open them. The initial supply includes a starter set of toilet paper and facial tissue in each bathroom, and paper towels and garbage bags in the kitchen, as well as starter-sizes of:

Kitchen - liquid dish soap, dish sponge, dishwasher pods, laundry pods, kitchen cleaning wipes, hand soap

Bathroom - shampoo, conditioner, massage body bar, body lotion, makeup wipe, body wash, hand soap

iTrip Maui also provides a starter set of salt/pepper packets, and a welcome coffee pack (no filter required!) with sugar/creamer packets included.

Smaller sizes are provided to prevent waste - not everyone cooks & washes dishes on vacation. But we want you to have enough to get started without having to run to the grocery store before checking in! Starter supplies are not replenished.

We need the tenant to be 25 or older. The guests of the tenant may be younger.
There is no smoking of any kind in the unit or on the lanai. 
Yes, this property has streaming WiFi and Cable
Yes, children are welcome. This is a family friendly property

No pet of any kind is permitted.

Checkin is 4PM and Checkout is 11AM


Beautiful view
5/5 stars
This our second stay in A9. It was clean and comfortable, but the outlets need some updating. Hopefully they will fix that soon. Kahana Sunsets view and private beach never disappoints.
- Yolonda

Mahalo Yolanda for the 5 star review of Kahana Sunset A9. We are so glad you enjoyed your 2nd stay ! We welcome you back soon for stay number 3! Aloha! iTrip Maui (Ohana)

- Manager Response
Beautiful, peaceful and unique property
5/5 stars
We had a wonderful stay in Kahana Sunset and unit A9 was awesome! It has the best ocean front views, lovely lanai, and spacious unit that feels like home. The property is very quiet and cozy unlike the larger resorts that you typically get in Maui. The beach is very private and the pool was clean and nicely maintained. You truly get the best sunsets and moonsets everyday. (Please check out a moonset if you are lucky enough to time it right for a spectacular nighttime view!) The unit is very nice. The air conditioner worked great and the washer/dryer looked very new. The kitchen had everything you'd need including a rice cooker! Don't hesitate and book this!
- June

Mahalo June for the 5 star review of Kahana Sunset A9. We are so pleased you enjoyed your journey to Maui and that Kahana Sunset A9 met your needs. Come back and visit soon. iTrip Maui (Ohana)

- Manager Response
5/5 stars
Thank you to Mic and Leanna for taking care of us. This was our second trip to Kahana Sunset and we will be back. The view never disappoints. Our stay in A9 was great. Although the beds are pretty old. Maybe some new mattresses or a nice pad would help. Honestly thought we would stay in A9 again. We miss it already.
- Yolonda

Mahalo Yolanda for the 5 star review of Kahana Sunset A9. We are glad you enjoyed your stay in A9 and welcome you back to Kahana Sunset for stay number 3 ! Aloha! iTrip Maui (Ohana)

- Manager Response
2023 Kahana sunset
4/5 stars
We have stayed at Kahana Sunset 6 times before (obviously we like the place) but this was the first time booking through itrip. Booking seemed easy but a week before we were to leave I got notified A8 had been double booked and would we accept a C unit (we would rather not). A tense couple hours later I was notified we could stay A9. The unit was fine but kitchen was not stocked for 6 people (needs more glasses and large pots for pasta, luckily we could borrow one from friends in another unit). We were surprised that there was no cleaning service for the week we were there. In past stays cleaners stopped by every couple days. There were two sets of towels.
- Michael

Michael, we want to apologize for the issue with your booking but are glad that Kahana Sunset A9 was available. Please feel free to always reach out to the iTrip Maui office if you need anything during your stay. We would gladly dropped the additional kitchen amenities and towels that were lacking. Aloha! iTrip Maui (Ohana)

- Manager Response
Amazing Maui location
4/5 stars
Fabulous location, condo overlooked the ocean....amazing views. Not a beach like pictured, do need to drive elsewhere to sit on a beach. Air conditioning in this unit needs fixed/reported to them so hopefully for next guest it's addressed.
- Hilary
Wonderful Condo!
5/5 stars
Gorgeously situated Condo in quiet part of Maui. A9 was oceanfront with stunning views. Condo was wonderful, attractive, comfortable, clean and a joy to stay in. We didn't want to leave and are talking about returning next year and renting two oceanfront units. Turtles visited everyday. Private beach had great snorkeling. Grocery store nearby. Management immediately responsive. Highly recommend.
- Cynthia

Mahalo Cynthia for the review of Kahana Sunset Resort A9. We are so pleased you enjoyed the condo, the views, the sea turtles (honu) and that the iTrip Vacations Maui Team was responsive to your needs. We look forward to welcoming you back next year! Aloha! iTrip Vacations Maui Team (Ohana)

- Manager Response
Kahana Sunset A9
5/5 stars
We have stayed at Kahana Sunset 4x and it never disappoints. This was the first time staying in the A building and would definitely stay in it again. Beautiful ocean views and easy access to the beach, which is like a private beach. Lots of turtles and many views of the whales. We would recommend staying here for sure.
- Janice

Aloha Janice, Thank you very much for submitting a review for Kahana Sunset A9. Its hard to beat watching the Humpback whales from an oceanfront location. We hope you will consider staying at Kahana Sunset for a 5th time. itrip Vacations Maui Ohana

- Manager Response
Kahana Sunset A9
5/5 stars
Our stay was wonderful. There was a last minute issue with some pressure washing on our deck which was inaccessible for 1 day. Itrip was very kind to offer a credit for that period of time the deck was off limits. They were VERY responsive to issues that came up with amenities missing in the unit. Plus offering suggestions for some other items we needed (Baby stuff)
- Stuart
A great property in a great location
5/5 stars
Kahana Sunset in general was great. The grounds are beautiful, the pool is nice and kept warm, and the views are spectacular. The direct beach access is nice. The waves weren't great for boogie boarding but were big enough to make snorkeling there less than ideal (although we did go out and saw some impressive bits of coral and turtles), but having direct access to the water was nonetheless great. Seeing all the turtles, which primarily were visible only over by the 'A' building on the north side of the bay, was awesome. The property also had nice grills available and a fair amount of lawn chairs to enjoy the views. They also had a small amount of 'complimentary' items available that people had presumably left - which was a really nice touch. We were able to make use of a boogie board and some noodles and ended up adding to the inventory ourselves. Having never been to Maui before, we heavily debated what part of the island to stay at and decided on this location. While we were there, we literally drove around the entire island and we had no regrets about being in the Kahana / Napili area. It was a little far removed for our excursion to Hana, but it really is a pretty part of the island with easy access to Lahaina and the upper north portion of the island, which we thought provided some of the most stunning views on the island. Lastly, the unit we stayed in (A9) was great. The 'A' building provides a front row seat to the ocean, the sea turtles, sunsets, and view of Molokai. The unit was nicely updated and had good air conditioning units in the main room and each bedroom. The master bedroom TV was a little small and the dryer and dish washer both left a bit to be desired, but these were relatively minor annoyances. The unit was great. We look forward to visiting again!
- Kiley
5/5 stars
This was the perfect location for our family vacation. The condo had everything we needed and was spotless. We loved sitting on the lanai overlooking the ocean and the watching the turtles. Thank you iTrip for great communication. We will be back.
- Lee

Mahalo Lee for the review of Kahana Sunset Resort A9. We are so pleased you enjoyed the location, the lanai, the turtles and that iTrip Vacations Maui was responsive to your needs. We welcome you back soon! iTrip Vacations Maui Team (Ohana)

- Manager Response
Perfect Reasonably Priced Place to Enjoy Maui
5/5 stars
Kahana Sunset has every thing you’ll need if you, including a private beech and good pool. It’s not 5 star and there is no restaurant on-site, but there are plenty around. It’s a great family location that is not far from everything on West Maui. For what you pay, it’s very good value.
- Lane

Mahalo Lane for the review of Kahana Sunset Resort A9. We are glad you enjoyed the amenities and the location! We welcome you back soon. iTrip Vacations Maui Team (Ohana)

- Manager Response
Maui paradise
5/5 stars
This is the 5th time we have stayed at this property. It never disappoints. We love being able to swim right there and the kiddos body surf. This time we had a turtle on the beach more than once. The grounds are well kept and the men there are constantly working. We loved the front row with the fabulous view and listening to the waves. A bonus is the half bath downstairs to avoid a trip up the stairs. Nice furnishings. It would be nice for the owner to supply a couple beach chairs and we only had two beach towels for four people. But that was a minor inconvenience. We will return again and again, I know.
- Victoria

Mahalo Victoria for the review of Kahana Sunset A9. We are so glad you enjoyed your 5th stay at A9. We appreciate the suggestions regarding the beach chairs/towels. We look forward to seeing you for your 6th visit soon. iTrip Vacations Maui Team (Ohana)

- Manager Response

Book Your Stay

Select your trip dates.
Contact Manager