Westwind 701

$102.35 - $357 / night   in Gulf Shores  
2 Bedrooms 2 Bathrooms Sleeps 8

We help make the most of your vacation by providing FREE ADMISSION to some of the area's top attractions each and every day! Create exciting memories, have more fun and truly experience your destination! FREE GOLF, FISHING, DVD RENTALS, WATERVILLE AND ESCAPE ROOM TICKETS! See details below.

itripbutton3.1477602581.jpg
*****NO ELEVATOR BEGINNING OCTOBER 29th, 2018 THROUGH JANUARY 1st, 2019!!*****

Westwind 701 is a two bedroom, two bath condo with amazing Gulf-front views from the 7th floor.

• Access to balcony from living room with a small table and five chairs.

• Tile throughout unit.

• Fully equipped, updated kitchen with granite countertops and stainless steel appliances, dining seats four with three additional bar stools.

• Washer and Dryer in unit.

• Living room has a sleeper sofa with a 32" flat screen TV.

• Master bedroom has a king size bed with a 32" flat screen TV.

• Second bedroom has a queen size bed with a 32" flat screen TV.

• There is also twin bunk beds built into an alcove in the hallway, perfect for the children.

• Wireless internet is provided.

• Amenities include Air Conditioning, BBQ Grill, Boardwalk, Coffee Maker, Covered Parking Available, Dishwasher, DVD, Elevator, Ice Maker, Internet/Wifi, Iron and Board, Outdoor Pool, Private Balcony, Refrigerator, Satellite/Cable, TV, Washer/Dryer

• No waiting in long lines for check-in or check-out with keyless entry!

• Maximum of two cars allowed.

• Minimum age to rent is 25.

Guests will receive one complimentary admission per activity, per day. You can go to every activity, every day and one person will be free per day. Additional guests will pay full price. Admissions are noncumulative and nontransferable. Unused admissions expire daily.

So yes, you may choose to go fishing in the morning (one person is free) and then golf at lunch (one person is free) and then the waterpark that afternoon (one person is free.) Or you may choose to go to the waterpark in the morning with the kids (one person is free) and your husband can go play golf (one person is free) and then meet that afternoon to go on the dolphin cruise (one person is free.) You may do some or all of the activities every day and one of your party is free every day.

These activities are yours to use if you choose to do so at no additional cost or obligation.

*Does not apply to monthly reservations and some activities are seasonal.

**MUST CALL FOR MONTHLY RATES AND AVAILABILITY

939 W Beach Blvd Gulf Shores, AL 36542

To purchase a vacation condo like this one, Michael Broussard with Avast Realty LLC or click here to see properties for sale.

Info
Property Type: Condo Beds: 5 Accommodates: 8 Check In: : 4pm Bedrooms: 2 Check Out: : 10am Bathrooms: 2.0 Pet Friendly: No
Amenities
Air Conditioning BBQ Grill Balcony Beach Front Boardwalk Clothes Dryer Coffee Maker Communal Pool Covered Parking DVD Dishwasher Elevator Ice Maker Internet Access Iron and Board Kitchen Microwave Ocean View Outdoor Pool Private balcony Refrigerator Satellite or Cable TV WIFI Washing Machine BBQ Wifi
Check the FAQ
Calendar
Unavailable Days
Select your trip dates.
Arrival
Departure
Contact Manager

Toll Free (888) 845-9579
Photos
Map
Videos
Reviews - 4.1 stars based on 7 reviews
         
Westwind 701
5.0/5 stars
We had an awesome stay at Westwind 701. The location was perfect. The condo was decorated beautiful and made us feel so comfortable and right at home. We had all the amenities we needed and the view was spectacular!! Five adults traveled together and we had plenty of room and such a wonderful time. We can't wait to rebook and return next year.
Reviewed on Aug 30, 2018 by Stacey, Lewisburg, TN   Report

Thank you for your recent stay with us! We are thrilled that you enjoyed it so much! We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Manager Response Sep 5, 2018
         
Westwind 701
5.0/5 stars
This condo was perfect in every way! We have zero complaints. It was right on the beach, the view was amazing, it was clean, comfortable, and a lot larger than we anticipated! We will definitely be coming back every year. We had the best time! The whole family was very pleased and sad to leave.
Reviewed on Aug 21, 2018 by Gracie, St Charles, MO   Report

Thank you for your recent stay with us! We are thrilled that you enjoyed it so much! We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Manager Response Aug 22, 2018
         
Westwind 701
5.0/5 stars
The condo was great! Just a few steps and you were on the beach! We had a great time!! Can’t wait til next time!!
Reviewed on Jun 13, 2018 by The Calhoun’s, Calhoun, LA   Report

Thank you for your recent stay with us in Westwind 701! We are glad you enjoyed it so much. We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again.

Manager Response Jun 14, 2018
         
Westwind 701
3.0/5 stars
Pros: The location is absolutely perfect. Close to everything and excellent beach access. Elevator is fast, making being on the 7th floor not a problem. Kids loved the pool. I loved the fact that I didn't have to drive over 5 miles to get anywhere I really needed to go. Cons: I'm going to start with the sliding glass door. A one million dollar view and that glass door was dirty. Distorted view dirty. The lock is a broken leg off a chair. I have a toddler and the sliding glass door not locking was a safety issue for me. The Wi-Fi was broken. Not really a huge deal for us, but probably needs to be addressed. Overall a good place with great location. Biggest complaint is the sliding glass door.
Reviewed on Jul 4, 2017 by Nathan, Clarksville, TN   Report

Nathan - Thank you so much for your recent stay! We couldn't agree with you more about the location - Westwind 701 is just perfect! We so wish you would have notified us about the issues you experienced. We would have immediately sent housekeeping back to get your sliding glass door cleaned and would have loved the opportunity to address the wifi and door lock issue as well. We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Manager Response Jul 5, 2017
         
Westwind 701
3.0/5 stars
The location is great. Beach access is great. Condo was clean and we'll decorated but did vary from pics. Kitchen was stocked well. Master bedroom was not as cool as rest of condo and there was only cable tv in the living room. The patio was sufficient but had too much furniture. Was too smal for our family so we will not stay again. Would be good for families with small kids. Also thought it ridiculous that we had to not only run the dishwasher but wash and PUT UP all dishes before we left
Reviewed on Jun 3, 2017 by Jacki, Alabama   Report

Jacki - Thank you so much for your recent stay! How nice of you to notice the cleanliness and decor in the uniIt. That certainly is an excellent location with amazing beach access! I am sorry to hear of your discomfort in the master bedroom and with the size. We appreciate your feedback and value your input!

Manager Response Jun 8, 2017
         
Westwind 701
3.0/5 stars
The condo was very convenient to stores and restaurants. The beach access was great. The kitchen was supplied perfectly! The condo was smaller than it appeared in the pictures and the layout was bad. The master bedroom was hot bc there was only one vent and the Wi-Fi did not work in it. The bedrooms did not have cable, only antenna channels. The balcony had too much furniture. We will not stay there again.
Reviewed on May 30, 2017 by A FlipKey verified reviewer,   Report
         
Westwind 701
5.0/5 stars
We like to be right on the beach so we can hang out on the balcony while we eat breakfast, wait for dinner, or just hang out at night listening to the waves. Westwinds 701 didn't disappoint. Plenty of chairs out there as well. The inside was perfect as well. Beds were very comfortable and the bunks were great for the kids. The kitchen worked for the few meals we cooked out of it. I would go back to Westwinds 701 in a heartbeat.
Reviewed on May 23, 2017 by Bryan, Thompson Station, TN   Report

Similar Properties

Copyright © 2008 - 2018 iTrip LLC