NEWLY REMODELED Summer Deal 10% off 5/27-7/1 @High Chalet 5103**POOL*Hot Tubs*Sauna*WiFi*Above Ober

High Chalet #5103
$91.14 - $112.57 / night   in Gatlinburg  
2 Bedrooms 2 Bathrooms Sleeps 4
Sleeping Arrangements
Master Suite   King  
Guest Bedroom   Queen  

Enjoy the Breathtaking Views of the Smoky Mountains from this Newly Remodeled Condo at High Chalet #5103!! Our condo is a ground floor unit, and nestled atop Ski Mountain. The complex is overlooking the Ober Gatlinburg Ski Resort and Ski Slopes, just 1-mile away. High Chalet #5103 with breathtaking views and fresh mountain air, our condo is sure to provide a relaxing and memorable vacation for you and your family. Cuddle up by the fireplace while enjoying your favorite TV shows on the 48" Flat Screen - Smart TV in the Living Area or enjoy a morning cup of coffee from the balcony. Our kitchen is fully furnished with granite counter-tops, and a dining table for 4x guests just adjacent the kitchen. You will find a King Master Suite and Queen Bedroom both furnished with Flat Screen TVs where you will rest comfortably after a day of local activities and attractions.

SLEEPING ARRANGEMENTS: Sleeps (4)

* King Master Suite - 32" Flat Screen TV with Private Bathroom with Tub/Shower Combo and access to Private Patio

* Queen Guest Bedroom - 28" Flat Screen TV with access to shared hall bathroom with walk-in shower

AMENITIES:

- Ground floor unit (no stairs)

- Amazing Mountain Views!

- Parking for 2 Cars

- Heated Community Pool (Seasonal)

- 2 Hot Tubs

- Sauna

- WiFi - Internet

- 48" Smart TV in Living Room

- Newly Remodled Kitchen - Granite Counter-tops - Stainless Steel Appliances

- Dining Table for 4 Guests

- Keurig Coffee Maker

- Laundry on Site

- Community Grilling Area

- Community Game Room!!!

- 1 mile to Ober Gatlinburg

- 3.6 miles to downtown Gatlinburg (via Ski Mtn Road)

The complex is nestled in at the top of Ski Mountain Road and overlooks the Ober Gatlinburg Recreation Area and ski slopes, Mt. LeConte, and the quaint town of Gatlinburg. Enjoy the many hiking trails and scenery of the Smoky Mountain National Park with entrances only minutes away. Enjoy some relaxation time at the pool area which also has two hot tubs, sauna and game room. The game room includes a Foosball table, shuffle board and various board games. Free Wi-Fi is available throughout the neighborhood. Imagine waking up to the serenity of the Great Smoky Mountains right outside your condo. You may even be lucky enough to see some of the local wildlife amid a serene, peaceful, romantic setting. So much to do if you want to be on the go! So much to relax with if you want peaceful quiet! This unit is nonsmoking and no pets, please..

The High Chalet complex is located 3.5 miles from traffic light #10 in Gatlinburg, an 8-10 min drive to the top of the mountain. High Chalet is 3,100 ft. above sea level and is the highest complex in Tennessee thus generating spectacular views and lots of fresh mountain air!

*** The washer and dryer facility is located on the 2nd floor in each building.

Info
Property Type: Condo Beds: 2 Accommodates: 4 Check In: : 4pm Bedrooms: 2 Check Out: : 10am Bathrooms: 2.0 Pet Friendly: No
Amenities
ATM/bank Adventure Air Conditioning Balcony Bathtub Budget Away From It All Cable Cades Cove Charcoal Grill Children Welcome Churches Cinemas Close to Townsend Tubing and River Activities Coffee Maker Communal Pool Community Game Room Community Grills and Picnic Area Community Pool DVD Player Deck / Patio Desk Top Computer Dishwasher Electric Fireplace Essentials Family Family Friendly Fire Extinguisher Flat Screen TVs Free Parking Great Smoky Mtns National Park Hair Dryer Heated Community Pool Heating Hiking Horseback Riding Hot Tub Internet Internet Access Iron and Board Jacuzzi Keurig Coffee Maker Kitchen Kitchenette Linens/Sheets Live Theater Microwave Mountain View Outlet Shopping Pets not allowed Pillows Pool Porch Rockers Refrigerator Satellite or Cable Shampoo Sightseeing Smoke Detector TV Toilet Paper Tourist Attractions Towels WIFI ATM Amusement Park Cabin Rentals Close to Dollywood Food Horse Back Riding Minutes from Downtown Gatlinburg Public Transportation Restaurant Stadium Weddings Wooded Views Ziplines antiquing autumn foliage bird watching churches cinemas cycling festivals fishing fly fishing forests golf hiking horseback riding hospital library linens provided live theater medical services miniature golf museums outlet shopping photography scenic drives shopping sight seeing theme parks water parks water tubing waterfalls whitewater rafting wildlife viewing winery tours Convenience Store Family/kid friendly Gear Shop Gift Shop Grocery Or Supermarket Hospital Pharmacy Alpine Slide Close to Great Smoky Mountains National Park Close to Ripleys Aquarium of the Smokies Gas Station Ski Mountain Coaster Skiing
Check the FAQ
Calendar
Unavailable Days
Select your trip dates.
Arrival
Departure
Guests
Contact Manager

Toll Free (888) 534-8747
Photos
Map
Videos
Reviews - 4.7 stars based on 9 reviews
         
High Chalet #5103
5/5 stars
Our stay was wonderful. The entire unit is beautiful. The beds are very comfortable. Everything was super clean. The view is awesome. We have no complaints. It has a very home-like feel. I can't say enough about how much we loved it. Can't wait to come back.
Reviewed on Mar 8, 2020 by Talesa, Albertville   Report

Thank you for your review. We are ecstatic to hear you had a wonderful stay and we agree the view is awesome. We are so happy that you enjoyed and were comfortable too. We would love to host you again. Come back and see us.

Manager Response
         
High Chalet #5103
5/5 stars
Clean. Comfortable. Space as listed. Found and entered easily. Thought the view would be better according to description. A few things need attended to. 1. Coffee grounds left in pot and were moldy. 2. Tub in king bed bathroom is not draining well. 3. Lip of sink in kitchen not set flush. Could cause an injury. 4. Parking bad due to construction. We were not aware and had to park away from building. Also there is a terrible sewer smell around sink drain and dishwasher. Even after I ran DW and cleaned sink. Just some TLC things. Overall we had a great visit and enjoyed the area.
Reviewed on Jun 9, 2019 by Roberta, Pittsburgh, PA   Report
         
High Chalet #5103
3/5 stars
Unit is dated and in need of maintenance. Was comfortable and clean. Examples of maintenance needs: stained carpet, some electrical recepticle outlets dont work, blown bulbs in lamps, one commode not stable on floor, shower door drags, towel racks need dusting and cleaning, screws coming out of coffee table, and one ceiling light cover is missing. Dont mean to be too critical, but noticed these things.
Reviewed on Oct 26, 2018 by Bobby, Hamilton, AL   Report
         
High Chalet #5103
4/5 stars
We definitely enjoyed our vacation!! However the actual condo we rented, not so much...
Reviewed on Aug 6, 2018 by Heather, Troy, MO   Report
         
High Chalet #5103
5/5 stars
This was a great condo for our 1st trip to Gatlinburg. It is on the mountain, which means it is out of town. The condo was great with a room for the kids and a room for us. Very quiet complex with a nice pool and hot tub to relax after a day in town or on the mountain. Very close to Ober. We look forward to our next trip.
Reviewed on Jul 8, 2018 by Stephen, Pensacola, FL   Report

Thank you for staying with us! We're delighted to hear your first trip to the area was a success. We're happy to hear you enjoyed our condo and we hope to host you again for years to come!

Manager Response
         
High Chalet #5103
5/5 stars
The chalet was very nice...perfect for my "peeps" and my Smoky Mountain vacation. It was very spacious, clean, cozy and most of all...affordable. The view from the back balcony was spectacular. We stood on the balcony and watched the "lightning bug" show in the trees. It was great. We would definitely stay there again.
Reviewed on Jul 2, 2018 by Angie, Phenix City, AL   Report

Thank you so much for staying at our condo! High Chalet truly does offer some spectacular views. We hope you come again!

Manager Response
         
High Chalet #5103
5/5 stars
Stayed at this property for a quick trip to the Smokies and loved it! The drive up the mountain is a little intense, but the property was perfect for our family of four!
Reviewed on Jun 27, 2018 by Cathleen Snyder, San Francisco   Report

Thank you so much for staying with us! We're delighted you were able to make the drive safe and sound. Please come again!

Manager Response
         
High Chalet #5103
5/5 stars
My family of four enjoyed 5 nights in this lovely condo. The views from all the windows and balcony were absolutely beautiful. Watching the sunrise over the mountains was breath taking!! The condo was spacious and had everything we needed. We fixed many of our meals at the condo, and were able to take advantage of the crock pot found in the unit, as well as the gas grill provided for the whole complex. After long days of hiking at Great Smoky Mountain National Park we cooled off with refreshing dips in the pool, followed by time in the hot tub to relieve our tired muscles. We had a wonderful stay in the unit.
Reviewed on Aug 3, 2017 by Denise, Clarksville, Indiana   Report
         
High Chalet #5103
5/5 stars
We had a great time at your chalet. We loved the view and it was close to everything yet far away. Would consider using this chalet again when we return to the mountains!
Reviewed on Jun 26, 2017 by Tracy, Houston, PA   Report

Thank you so much for staying with us! We would be honored to host you again in the future :)

Manager Response

Similar Properties

Copyright © 2008 - 2020 iTrip LLC