39 Surfside Dr.

Spectacular 8BR w/Elevator! Sleeps 16 w/Heated Pool, Elevator, 1 House to Ocean w/ Free Activities

8 BR
7.5 Baths
Sleeps 16


**Our cleaning processes have been upgraded to include all common touch points and the use of hydrogen peroxide based, CDC approved cleaning products.

We help make the most of your vacation by providing Free Admission to some of the area's top attractions each and every day including golf, paddle sports, water park, ice cream, ices, wine tasting, yoga and bike rentals. Huge daily value! Create exciting memories, have more fun, and truly experience your destination!

Enjoy the best with your family, friends or co-workers in this 8+ bedroom, 7.5 bath home a few steps from your private beach in the prestigious gated community of Gull's Nest, Bethany Beach, Delaware. Complete with heated pool and elevator.

This fabulous home with private beach a few steps away is equipped to host several families for vacation or reunion, a large group of friends for a great week at the beach or co-workers for a corporate retreat. It features four separate master suites with sitting areas and balconies, private full baths, as well as four other bedrooms and additional pull out couches, all with high quality bedding and tasteful, up to date decor. The home will comfortably sleep 16 people or more.

Included in the amenities are a rare for Bethany, HEATED POOL, open mid May through November (heat by request in spring and fall for an extra fee), a pool house with a steam shower, a game room with a full size billiard table and foosball, Wi-Fi throughout, and a custom wet bar. Televisions and audio systems abound. The dining room seats 18 and is serviced by a fully equipped gourmet kitchen and an outdoor gas grill.

Included with your booking are 8 different activity passes EVERY DAY within 30 minutes of most homes. You receive one pass per activity per home, per day including:

Bear Trap Dunes, Ocean View 18 holes!

Cape May to Lewes Ferry (round trip)

Fenwick Island Fun Splash Mountain (kids)

Kayak/SUP from Sea Rocket, Dewey Beach

Rehoboth Cycle Sports Beach Cruiser

Nassau Valley Vineyards Wine Tasting in Frankford.

Rita’s Italian Ice in Millville

Lighthouse Mini Golf in Millville.

The daily value of these in season is $234 and $107 off season. You receive instructions after you book. The free passes do not accumulate.

After you book, you will receive instructions from Xplorie on how to schedule your activities. It's easy.

Please bring your own linens, towels, spices, oils, paper and plastic goods, i.e. paper towels, napkins, toilet paper, garbage bags, salt, pepper and oils. The kitchen is well equipped with all necessary appliances, dishes, glass and silverware as well as serving dishes, etc. To rent linens and towels we recommend Gale Force Rentals in Ocean View. They deliver and pick up.

Ground Floor: BR1: 2 twin beds, half bath BR2: 1 Queen Size bed, full bath, game room, movie room, washer dryer.

Main Floor: Kitchen, living room, dining room. BR3: king with en suite full bath and Jacuzzi, BR 4&5: 2 queen rooms with 2 full baths

Third Floor: BR 6 & 7: kings and shared full bath.

Fourth Floor: BR 8: Master King with en suite full bath (ocean view)

Please bring your own linens and towels or rent. There are 4 king size beds, 3 queens and 2 twin beds.

• Fabulous restaurants – from gourmet or specialty seafood to traditional boardwalk fare and many restaurants are open year-round.

• Numerous challenging 18 hole championship golf courses

• Year-round brand name and tax free outlet shopping in nearby Rehoboth

• Boardwalks, festivals and other attractions in Bethany, Rehoboth, and Ocean City

• Sailing, island cruises, fishing and other water sports in season

• Art galleries and coastal-themed museums

• Horse back riding

39 Surfside Dr. Bethany Beach, DE 19930

Sleeping Arrangements

4th Fl Master w/en suite King
3rd Fl w/Shared Full Bath King
3rd Fl w/Shared Full Bath King
2nd FL /en suite Full Bath King
2nd Fl w/Full Bath Queen
2nd Fl w/Full Bath Queen
Lower Fl w/Full Bath Queen
Lower Fl Twin (2)

Property Rules

Check In: After 2pm
Check Out: Before 9am
Smoking: Not Allowed


Air Conditioning
BBQ Grill
Big Screen TV
Clothes Dryer
Coffee Maker
Covered Patio
Heated Pool (seasonal)
Ice Maker
Internet Access
Open Patio
Outdoor Shower
Private Pool
Public Play Ground
Washing Machine
Family Friendly
Boat and Kayak launch area
Carbon Monoxide Detector
Private Entrance
Sandy beach
Smoke Detector
Enhanced Cleaning
Self Check-In



Frequently Asked Questions

Age Requirements: Guests must be 25 or older to book any property.  
Swimming: **Swim at your own risk**. No life gaurd is present. 
Pool: We make no gaurantees about the pool temperature but we try for 80 degrees.  
Linens and Towels: Please bring your own. If you prefer to rent, we can recommend a vendor when you book. Please inquire. 
Check In / Check Out: 3p / 10a (unless otherwise agreed). 
Wifi & Passwords: Yes, passwords will be at the home or in your check in instructions.

Smoking: Absolutely no smoking ANYTHING in the house. 
Kitchens & Baths:
 Well stocked with all necessaries to cook for the advertised occupancy - but no spices or paper goods.

Pets: If the home is advertised as pet friendly, it is on a case by case basis, subject to type, breed, size, age and training. The pet fee is typically $100 per week or $50 for a short stay and must be added to your invoice. Please write with your pet's specific description.   
Cleaning Supplies: A few. It varies by home but most have brooms, vaccum cleaners, sponges.  
Coffee Makers: Drip unless otherwise advised. 
Keys: Keys are either at the house or electronic. There is no office. Instructions are given when the balance is paid. 
Cancellation: Most policies are pretty strict. We encourage the purchase of travel insurance, which is available from us or other vendors. Please consult your lease. 
Parking: All homes have adequate parking. Where local parking passes are required for parking on the street at the house in-season, passes are provided. 
Chairs and Umbrellas: Please inquire.


Great location and host
5/5 stars
Family of 13 stayed here, and it was perfect. Great location, great home, and great host. Nothing bad to say about it
- Michael
Week of 8/13/23
5/5 stars
This is our 3rd summer at this house and we really enjoy it. We already have it reserved for July 2024. We bring our children, grand children and a few in laws to this property. It has tremendous square footage so we can all spread out and not be on top of each other. The backyard pool is also a blessing as we jump in there after a full day on the beach. We hope to come back here for many years to come.
- Tom
Great place!
3/5 stars
This house is fantastic! Has everything one could want in a vacay rental. Manager is responsive to any issues that come up. My one issue is the next door neighbor. My extended family were on the pool deck playing dominoes with the Beatles on speaker. The neighbor starts screaming out her window about quiet hours (it was after10) and told yelled telling us to GO INSIDE! We offered to turn off the music, she continued yelling, called the owner and Jeremy the next day to remind us. Owner and Jeremy handled it as best they could. So while this was a fantastic home with a great property manager and a gracious owner, I cannot recommend a large family Beachweek unless you’re ok, or at least indifferent to verbal abuse (she didn’t even try, as I would’ve, to ask nicely).
- Stacey
Family Vacation
5/5 stars
We had a great time. Beautiful house. Lots of space. GREAT pool.
Family beach time
5/5 stars
This rental was clean, spacious, and equipped with a well stocked kitchen. Besides the great beach access, there was something for everyone! Older grandparents used the elevator and kids loved the pool and game room.
- Phoebe
Huge home perfect for a family vacation
5/5 stars
This house was magical for our family. There is enough room to spread out, and an amazing kitchen/dining room for when we are all together! We spend time in the pool, beach, or nearby shopping. It is a cooks kitchen— every type of pot/pan/utensil/gadget you could want. We are thrillled to spend time here each summer
- Karen
Disappointed with cleanliness
2/5 stars
We loved the house- it was the perfect size for our group and a great location. It mostly had everything we needed- despite being a little outdated inside which is expected. However we were met with some very unclean circumstances upon arrival. There was sand in the tubs, tons of fruit flies, e beverages left in the fridge, a whole load of laundry left in the washing machine, blood stains in the sheets and pillows in the one room, food caked in the fridge, along with some other things like dust and overall grime throughout. I don’t believe that a cleaning team had serviced the house before our arrival. I did receive a fairly response about a partial cleaning refund, however we are all still a little disappointed about this situation. The house was also under some construction or renovations, as many large boxes and packages sat unopened throughout the house, the house was painted different colors on the outside, and the deck was broken and taped out of caution. Overall, would recommend if this property could be properly cleaned and maintained and some things could be updated and fixed.
- Robin
Great place to relax with friends and family
5/5 stars
Wonderful weekend getaway with friends. House is so spacious and open. We were 15 and never felt on top of each other. Loved the game room and although the weather was too cool, the pool was open and warm. Definitely planning to book again.
- Susan Aveta
Long Weekend at the Beach
4/5 stars
Went with a large group of friends from college and had an amazing time. Plenty of pans and dishware and extra spots to sleep if you have a few extras in your group. It rained the first night so we hung out in the game room which was great with a full wet bar and mini fridge. The pool was excellent and the beach is right across the way. The house overall was decently clean but I would recommend bringing or renting your own comforters in addition to he sheets. Also we weren't aware the grill was attached to a gas line, which would have been nice in the instructions. We went out and bought a propane tank which we didn't end up using. Also there are plenty of beach chairs and umbrellas so you don't have to bring your own.
- Hannah
Great house
5/5 stars
Nice location, great house for large groups. WiFi is rough so plan accordingly.
- Nick
Vacation justification
5/5 stars
Our stay at 39 Surfside was extremely enjoyable. The home has everything that any vacationer may need or desire. Our entire family enjoyed this residents to its fullest. Realistically the home has more amenities than a family needs while vacationing. It was again a pleasure to stay at this residence. The rental fee is the only item that our family discusses to justify this expense.
- Hubert
39 Surfside Drive
5/5 stars
My family had an absolutely awesome time on vacation at this site. The house was beautiful and had everything you could possibly want or need. Our favorite spot was probably the heated pool for the adults and the pool table for the children. Everyone had a great time and we will be returning next year
- Carol
Super Vacation
5/5 stars
We enjoyed a fabulous vacation and Fourth of July in Bethany Beach. The house was perfect for our 15 family members. The pool was wonderful as was the pool table and football enjoyed by all, ages 74 to 7. The beds were comfortable and the kitchen very well supplied, only a crockpot was not available. Wish there were 2 dishwashers on the kitchen level, but overall perfect. And the beach was so close and beach equipment was adequate. And the neighborhood fireworks were fantastic.
- Katherine
Fee Fo Review
5/5 stars
Terrific house and location.
- Robert
Wonderful Home!!!
5/5 stars
My extended family of 16 just spent a wonderful week in this great beach house! It is so convenient to the beach, as well as getting to Bethany and Rehoboth. Plus the pool is a great change of pace to balance the beach. My whole family (ages 7 to 85) all really enjoyed spending a week here. Thanks so much!
- James Hoffmeister
Found our "go to" rental for future trips!
5/5 stars
We had 12 adults and 4 kids-this house had plenty of space for everyone. The rare house that looks better in person than the photos show-3 families needed space for a pack n play and only 1 room in the entire house wouldn't fit it. The others did with room to spare. The walkway to the beach is just across a small dead end street and the private pool afterward made the trip all that much better. House is centrally located to everywhere fun. My only 2 suggestions-have a code lock instead of a single key...it was tricky coordinating with everyone to make sure noone was locked out. Also, a strainer in the kitchen would help as we had alot of kids cups, etc...that we didn't want in the dishwasher. Other than that, we all agreed this was the best vacation rental we've had by far and would book this one in the future-hands down!
- Jamie
Beautiful home !
4/5 stars
This vacation rental definitely had all the accommodations as advertised and we would definitely rent again in the future. There was an issue with the pool cover but the maintenance guy came and pulled the cover off the pool so that the family could enjoy it. The home is decorated in beautiful decor and the furniture was good quality. Short distance to the beach and plenty of room for the whole family. My only suggestion, and it could have been because we were late in the season, was a little TLC is needed all around the pool area, in cabinets/drawers/trash cans/refrigerators in the kitchens. The theater room had a large screen TV but speakers were not working but we weren't too concerned as our focus was to enjoy the beach and pool.
- PTDsNana
Beach house
4/5 stars
It is a very nice house. The owner Steve was very accommodating. The location is great and beach is not crowded. The only negative is the house could use a good cleaning out of cabinets and laundry areas. Just a little TLC. We had a great time there and a great reunion.
- Sherry
Wonderful house in a beautiful location
5/5 stars
This was our fifth summer vacation in this rental home. Again, we found it clean, well kept, and HUGE so that all 15 of us had a place to sleep, swim, beach, cook, and celebrate together. The beach is wonderful and the home just a few minutes from downtown Bethany Beach. Again we found a kitchen with everything we needed to cook and serve large meals. There is even an elevator for my Dad.
- Karen
Fee Fo Review
5/5 stars
Great home in a great locatoon. There is everything we need, from beach chairs to movies in the home theatre to blender, 6 different types of glasses, robust selection of cooking equipment. Many rooms and fits even more than advertised due to a couple of extra pull out sofas in the pool house and movie room.
- Karen
Home Away From Home
5/5 stars
We have been staying at this house for years and just love it. It is mere steps away from the beach, is priced reasonably, and is equipped with everything we need both inside and out. The house is large and can handle families but allows us all to maintain a sense of privacy. The pool is a great bonus and we LOVE the shuffleboard! The neighbors are so friendly and kind too. Bethany is a beautiful town as well, quiet and family friendly. We enjoyed daily mass at St. Annes and the beautiful trails just across the highway. In addition, there is a large grocery store within four miles of the house. We are so pleased with our little gem of a house! Thank you 39 Surfside!
- Grace
4/5 stars
Location of the houses great use of the pool with grandkids and great set up of the house was great but ice makers or terrible at making enough ice , had to buy many bags of ice .no instructions how to use the pool cover or how to drain water out of the pool , TV cable was poor all week no instructions how to use the surroundsound in the theater room Internet was very slow and not working great , could've been the perfect house if everything work properly and if there were instructions like at other rentals for use of the many amenities
- Walt

We're so sorry that you had a less than perfect experience. I wish you had reached out to me. There are three working refrigerator freezers and wifi and theater instructions as well as the owner's phone # displayed prominently around the home.

- Manager Response
39 Surfside is Glorious!
5/5 stars
My family and I just returned from our vacation and it was fantastic. The house has 8 nice sized bedrooms all of which are clean and comfortable. The kitchen is well stocked with cooking supplies which works great for us as we ate most of our meals at the house. The pool is just fantastic and has a hard cover with a code, so it was easy to keep young children safe. The beach is just steps away and is clean and beautiful. The people in neighboring houses were so friendly! We had many community games of soccer and volleyball. There were tons of nice beach chairs and sand toys for us to use as well. The new dishwasher was not working properly and when we called, the problem was taken care of very quickly. What a great experience.
- Grace
The most amazing beach rental for a large crowd
5/5 stars
This is our third summer at 39 Surfside Dr. in what our family affectionately calls "the Mongo house". The house accommodate a large number of people including a few extras he might drop in for the weekend. The kitchen is well-stocked with nice cooking equipment and incidentals. It is easy to walk in and cook for a family of 18 without difficulty. There is a full bar in the lower level next to the pool. The beach is just across a small street. If you walk across coastal highway, there is a path through the woods, kind of a naturopath, which is terrific for walking, running or cycling. We hope to keep returning for years to come. I'm all of the homes we have rented a lawn the Maryland and Delaware shore, this one is clearly the nicest and best maintained. highly recommend it.
- Karen
Our Stay at 39 Surfside
5/5 stars
All six couples thoroughly enjoyed the stay. We were sad that we only stayed 5 nights. It took almost that long to find everything since the house is so large (just kidding). Really, every possible thing we needed for cocktails and dining was there. Great swimming pool and barbecue. Fantastic golf courses within a short distance.
- James
5/5 stars
Our stay at Surfside was every bit of "FUN" that we were expecting. The accommodations were exactly as advertised. Several minor issues were corrected immediately by the owner. The beach, a short walk across the street, was very uncrowded. We were there with eight (8) grandchildren ages 15 to 8 and 7 adults. We never felt overcrowded. Plenty of room for all. Kitchen is fully equipped. Pool is a welcome relief from the ocean. Game room provided entertainment along with the shuffleboard court. Shopping is a short drive away.....
- Jim
We call it the "Mongo House"
5/5 stars
This is an amazing house We returned this year after discovering it last year with my father and 3 siblings with their families. It is as much like a private hotel as it is a house! We call it the "mongo" house because when we first walked in we kept getting lost--there are FOUR FLOORS in the main house with a cabana outside. There are actually more beds than listed officially. The kitchen is amazing and actually has equipment to COOK, unlike most rental property. We had to call the owner with a small issue (regarding the home movie theatre) and he was immediately responsive. Our kids spent hours in the private pool . There is an elevator which made even the the top floor master suite accessible to any guest. Honestly, even my father with arthritis only used in when we first moved our suitcase in and then we just used the stairs But a true gift if needed. The only drawback to the house is that one must drive or bike to downtown Bethany. But our family has decided that the house itself is well worth that tradeoff --just having room for everyone to gather at the end of the day for a shared meal (and then spread out again...
- Karen
bethany vacation
4/5 stars
There were 14 of us ranging in age from 1yr 14 months to 78. The house was perfect and fit all our needs. Especially liked the heated swimming pool. The house had all the cooking accessories you could possible ask for. We all enjoyed our stay.
- bunny
39 Surfside, Bethany Beach
5/5 stars
Our group has enjoyed this property every summer for almost 20 years. The multiple bedrooms and bathrooms accommodate us well. In one room on the main floor, the sleeper sofa is quite uncomfortable. The bedroom mix includes four king beds, a twin bedded room -- or the option of two trundle beds. Favorites include the (small) elevator to access all four floors, the well-stocked theatre room, the billiard table and heated pool. The chairs around the dining room table are a bit oversized and bulky. Sometimes we brought a dozen folding chairs so persons could more comfortably fit around a single table for meals. There's also a second lovely old-style oak table with extra boards. By the pool there's a nice outdoor table with umbrella, lounge chairs, and a large Weber grill. Access to the ocean is a 5 minute walk from the house. The house is situation near the end of a small cul-de-sac with adequate parking, and large garbage and recycling containers. Vehicles can back in underneath the porch to the front door for easy unloading. Enclosed outdoor showers provide easy "wash-off" when returning from the beach.
- Sue
39 Surfside Drive, Bethany Beach, DE
5/5 stars
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this property! All the comforts of home and then some. Close to the beach and the pool is very enjoyable in the afternoon and/or evenings. No complaints at all. Hoping to return year after year.
- Pam
Excellent Rental
5/5 stars
This home has everything you could possibly need for a large family vacation. Spacious bedrooms, large heated pool, wet bar, well supplied kitchen and great movie room. We were a party of 16 adults and we had room to spare. The location one house from the beach was a plus especially for my handicapped father. The elevator also made this an ideal choice. Would definitely stay here again.
- Thomas
Our stay at Gull's Nest
5/5 stars
Our stay at this house was fabulous. The layout allows extended families the opportunity to be close with the ability to maintain privacy. The kitchen is very well equipped which made it easy to prepare meals. We were even able to have a homemade pizza night! The recreational areas are wonderful as well. We of course enjoyed the pool, but the shuffleboard was so much fun not to mention foosball and the pool table. The movie theatre was a great retreat for our late nighters as the movie selections were endless. The beach is beautiful and easily accessible. It is very close to the house and very private. The neighborhood is very friendly and well kept. We have stayed in many homes and this is one of our favorites!
- Grace

Book Your Stay

Select your trip dates.
Contact Manager

Phone (443) 386-1351