Rare 8 BR Home Sleeps 16 w/Heated Pool,1 House to Ocean.

39 Surfside Dr.
$1,006 - $2,012 / night   in Bethany Beach  
8 Bedrooms 7.5 Bathrooms Sleeps 16

We help make the most of your vacation by providing Free Admission to some of the area's top attractions each and every day! Create exciting memories, have more fun, and truly experience your destination!

itripbutton3.1477602581.jpg
Enjoy the best with your family, friends or co-workers in this 8+ bedroom, 7.5 bath luxury home a few steps from your private beach in the prestigious gated community of Gull's Nest, Bethany Beach, Delaware. Complete with heated pool and elevator.

This fabulous home with private beach a few steps away is equipped to host several families for vacation or reunion, a large group of friends for a great week at the beach or co-workers for a corporate retreat. It features four separate master suites with sitting areas and balconies, private full baths, as well as four other bedrooms and additional pull out couches, all with high quality bedding and tasteful, up to date decor. The home will comfortably sleep 16 people or more.

Included in the amenities are a rare for Bethany, HEATED POOL, open through November (by request), a pool house with a steam shower, a game room with a full size billiard table and foosball, Wi-Fi throughout, a movie room with over 400 titles and a custom wet bar. Televisions and audio systems abound. The dining room seats 18 and is serviced by a fully equipped gourmet kitchen and an outdoor gas grill.

Please bring your own linens, towels, spices, oils, paper and plastic goods, i.e. paper towels, napkins, toilet paper, garbage bags, salt, pepper and oils. The kitchen is well equipped with all necessary appliances, dishes, glass and silverware as well as serving dishes, etc.

Ground Floor: BR1: 2 trundle beds, BR2: 1 full Size bed, half bath, full bath, game room, movie room, washer dryer

Main Floor: Kitchen, living room, dining room. BR3: king with en suite full bath and Jacuzzi, BR 4&5: 2 queen rooms with 2 full baths

Third Floor: BR 6 & 7: kings and private baths.

Fourth Floor: BR 8: Master King with en suite full bath.

Please bring your own linens and towels. There are 4 king size beds, 2 queens and 1 full size in addition to 4 singles in two trundle beds. If you need a rental referral for linens and towels, don't hesitate to inquire.

• Fabulous restaurants – from gourmet or specialty seafood to traditional boardwalk fare and many restaurants are open year-round.

• Numerous challenging 18 hole championship golf courses

• Year-round brand name and tax free outlet shopping in nearby Rehoboth

• Boardwalks, festivals and other attractions in Bethany, Rehoboth, and Ocean City

• Sailing, island cruises, fishing and other water sports in season

• Art galleries and coastal-themed museums

• Horse back riding

39 Surfside Dr. Bethany Beach, DE 19930
Info
Property Type: Home Beds: 11 Accommodates: 16 Check In: : 2pm Bedrooms: 8 Check Out: : 9am Bathrooms: 7.5 Pet Friendly: No
Amenities
Air Conditioning BBQ Grill Balcony Big Screen TV Cable Clothes Dryer Coffee Maker Covered Patio DVD Dishwasher Heated Pool (seasonal) Ice Maker Internet Internet Access Kitchen Laundry Microwave Open Patio Patio Private Pool Refrigerator Stereo TV VCR WIFI Washing Machine
Check the FAQ
Calendar
Unavailable Days
Select your trip dates.
Arrival
Departure
Contact Manager

Phone (410) 653-5900
Rates
  • Cleaning Fee:  $300
  • Security Deposit:  $1,500 - A Security Deposit will not be charged or refunded if a Limited Damage Waiver is available and selected.
  • Rental Deposit:  50%
Sep 24 - Nov 20, 2018
2018 Fall
$1,006.00 /Daily   $6,042.00 /Week   $24,000.00 /Month   Minimum Nights: 3  
Nov 21 - Nov 25, 2018
2018 Thanksgiving Weekend
$1,506.00 /Daily   $7,042.00 /Week   $28,000.00 /Month   Minimum Nights: 3  
Nov 26 - Dec 21, 2018
2018 Fall
$1,006.00 /Daily   $6,042.00 /Week   $24,000.00 /Month   Minimum Nights: 3  
Dec 22 - Jan 1, 2019
2018 Christmas and New Years
$1,506.00 /Daily   $7,042.00 /Week   $28,000.00 /Month   Minimum Nights: 3  
Jan 2 - Feb 28, 2019
$1,506.00 /Daily   $42,000.00 /Month   Minimum Nights: 3  
Mar 1 - May 10, 2019
2019 Spring
$1,006.00 /Daily   $5,542.00 /Week   $22,000.00 /Month   Minimum Nights: 3  
May 11 - May 17, 2019
2019 Second Week of May
$1,008.57 /Daily   $5,560.00 /Week   $22,000.00 /Month   Minimum Nights: 3  
May 18 - May 23, 2019
$1,512.00 /Daily   $42,000.00 /Month   Minimum Nights: 3  
May 24 - May 27, 2019
2019 Memorial Day Weekend
$1,512.00 /Daily   $7,784.00 /Week   $30,800.00 /Month   Minimum Nights: 3   Checkin:  Friday   Checkout:  Monday  
May 28 - May 31, 2019
2019 Fourth Week of May
$1,212.00 /Daily   $6,084.00 /Week   $24,000.00 /Month   Minimum Nights: 3  
Jun 1 - Jun 7, 2019
2019 First Week of June
$6,584.00 /Week   $26,000.00 /Month   Minimum Nights: 7  
Jun 8 - Jun 14, 2019
2019 Second Week of June
$7,784.00 /Week   $30,800.00 /Month   Minimum Nights: 7  
Jun 15 - Jun 21, 2019
2019 Third Week of June
$8,484.00 /Week   $33,600.00 /Month   Minimum Nights: 7  
Jun 22 - Jun 28, 2019
2019 Fourth Week of June
$13,584.00 /Week   $54,000.00 /Month   Minimum Nights: 7  
Jun 29 - Jul 5, 2019
2019 First Week of July
$14,084.00 /Week   $56,000.00 /Month   Minimum Nights: 7  
Jul 6 - Jul 12, 2019
2019 Second Week of July
$14,084.00 /Week   $56,000.00 /Month   Minimum Nights: 7  
Jul 13 - Jul 19, 2019
2019 Third Week of July
$14,084.00 /Week   $56,000.00 /Month   Minimum Nights: 7  
Jul 20 - Jul 26, 2019
2019 Fourth Week of July
$14,084.00 /Week   $56,000.00 /Month   Minimum Nights: 7  
Jul 27 - Aug 2, 2019
2019 Fifth Week of July
$14,084.00 /Week   $56,000.00 /Month   Minimum Nights: 7  
Aug 3 - Aug 9, 2019
2019 First week of August
$14,084.00 /Week   $56,000.00 /Month   Minimum Nights: 7  
Aug 10 - Aug 16, 2019
2019 Second Week of August
$14,084.00 /Week   $56,000.00 /Month   Minimum Nights: 7  
Aug 17 - Aug 23, 2019
2019 Third Week of August
$14,084.00 /Week   $56,000.00 /Month   Minimum Nights: 7  
Aug 24 - Aug 29, 2019
2019 Fourth Week of August
$14,084.00 /Week   $56,000.00 /Month   Minimum Nights: 7  
Aug 30 - Sep 2, 2019
2019 Labor Day Weekend
$1,512.00 /Daily   $42,000.00 /Month   Minimum Nights: 3  
Sep 3 - Sep 6, 2019
2019 First Week of September, Labor Day Week
$1,512.00 /Daily   $8,484.00 /Week   $33,600.00 /Month   Minimum Nights: 3  
Sep 7 - Sep 13, 2019
2019 Second Week of September
$1,512.00 /Daily   $8,484.00 /Week   $33,600.00 /Month   Minimum Nights: 3  
Sep 14 - Sep 20, 2019
2019 Third Week of September
$1,507.71 /Daily   $7,054.00 /Week   $28,000.00 /Month   Minimum Nights: 3  
Sep 21 - Nov 26, 2019
2019 Fall
$1,506.00 /Daily   $42,000.00 /Month   Minimum Nights: 3  
Nov 27 - Dec 1, 2019
2019 Thanksgiving Weekend
$1,506.00 /Daily   $42,000.00 /Month   Minimum Nights: 3  
Dec 2 - Mar 31, 2020
2019 Winter
$1,506.00 /Daily   $42,000.00 /Month   Minimum Nights: 3  
Apr 1 - Sep 24, 2020
$1,510.20 /Daily   $42,000.00 /Month   Minimum Nights: 3  
* Please Note: Taxes, fees, and deposits will affect the trip cost.
Photos
Map
Videos
Reviews - 4.8 stars based on 14 reviews
         
39 Surfside Dr.
4.0/5 stars
It is a very nice house. The owner Steve was very accommodating. The location is great and beach is not crowded. The only negative is the house could use a good cleaning out of cabinets and laundry areas. Just a little TLC. We had a great time there and a great reunion.
Reviewed on Jul 29, 2018 by Sherry, Homer, Ny   Report
         
39 Surfside Dr.
5.0/5 stars
This was our fifth summer vacation in this rental home. Again, we found it clean, well kept, and HUGE so that all 15 of us had a place to sleep, swim, beach, cook, and celebrate together. The beach is wonderful and the home just a few minutes from downtown Bethany Beach. Again we found a kitchen with everything we needed to cook and serve large meals. There is even an elevator for my Dad.
Reviewed on Jun 30, 2018 by Karen, Cheshire, Connecticut   Report
         
39 Surfside Dr.
5.0/5 stars
We have been staying at this house for years and just love it. It is mere steps away from the beach, is priced reasonably, and is equipped with everything we need both inside and out. The house is large and can handle families but allows us all to maintain a sense of privacy. The pool is a great bonus and we LOVE the shuffleboard! The neighbors are so friendly and kind too. Bethany is a beautiful town as well, quiet and family friendly. We enjoyed daily mass at St. Annes and the beautiful trails just across the highway. In addition, there is a large grocery store within four miles of the house. We are so pleased with our little gem of a house! Thank you 39 Surfside!
Reviewed on Jun 23, 2018 by Grace, Ridgway, PA   Report
         
39 Surfside Dr.
4.0/5 stars
Location of the houses great use of the pool with grandkids and great set up of the house was great but ice makers or terrible at making enough ice , had to buy many bags of ice .no instructions how to use the pool cover or how to drain water out of the pool , TV cable was poor all week no instructions how to use the surroundsound in the theater room Internet was very slow and not working great , could've been the perfect house if everything work properly and if there were instructions like at other rentals for use of the many amenities
Reviewed on Jul 29, 2017 by Walt, Kulpmont, Pa   Report

We're so sorry that you had a less than perfect experience. I wish you had reached out to me. There are three working refrigerator freezers and wifi and theater instructions as well as the owner's phone # displayed prominently around the home.

Manager Response Mar 23, 2018
         
39 Surfside Dr.
5.0/5 stars
My family and I just returned from our vacation and it was fantastic. The house has 8 nice sized bedrooms all of which are clean and comfortable. The kitchen is well stocked with cooking supplies which works great for us as we ate most of our meals at the house. The pool is just fantastic and has a hard cover with a code, so it was easy to keep young children safe. The beach is just steps away and is clean and beautiful. The people in neighboring houses were so friendly! We had many community games of soccer and volleyball. There were tons of nice beach chairs and sand toys for us to use as well. The new dishwasher was not working properly and when we called, the problem was taken care of very quickly. What a great experience.
Reviewed on Jul 1, 2017 by Grace, Ridgway, PA   Report
         
39 Surfside Dr.
5.0/5 stars
This is our third summer at 39 Surfside Dr. in what our family affectionately calls "the Mongo house". The house accommodate a large number of people including a few extras he might drop in for the weekend. The kitchen is well-stocked with nice cooking equipment and incidentals. It is easy to walk in and cook for a family of 18 without difficulty. There is a full bar in the lower level next to the pool. The beach is just across a small street. If you walk across coastal highway, there is a path through the woods, kind of a naturopath, which is terrific for walking, running or cycling. We hope to keep returning for years to come. I'm all of the homes we have rented a lawn the Maryland and Delaware shore, this one is clearly the nicest and best maintained. highly recommend it.
Reviewed on Jun 24, 2017 by Karen, Cheshire, Connecticut   Report
         
39 Surfside Dr.
5.0/5 stars
All six couples thoroughly enjoyed the stay. We were sad that we only stayed 5 nights. It took almost that long to find everything since the house is so large (just kidding). Really, every possible thing we needed for cocktails and dining was there. Great swimming pool and barbecue. Fantastic golf courses within a short distance.
Reviewed on May 26, 2017 by James, Lake Forrest, CA   Report
         
39 Surfside Dr.
5.0/5 stars
Our stay at Surfside was every bit of "FUN" that we were expecting. The accommodations were exactly as advertised. Several minor issues were corrected immediately by the owner. The beach, a short walk across the street, was very uncrowded. We were there with eight (8) grandchildren ages 15 to 8 and 7 adults. We never felt overcrowded. Plenty of room for all. Kitchen is fully equipped. Pool is a welcome relief from the ocean. Game room provided entertainment along with the shuffleboard court. Shopping is a short drive away.....
Reviewed on Aug 22, 2016 by Jim, Hamburg, NY   Report
         
39 Surfside Dr.
5.0/5 stars
This is an amazing house We returned this year after discovering it last year with my father and 3 siblings with their families. It is as much like a private hotel as it is a house! We call it the "mongo" house because when we first walked in we kept getting lost--there are FOUR FLOORS in the main house with a cabana outside. There are actually more beds than listed officially. The kitchen is amazing and actually has equipment to COOK, unlike most rental property. We had to call the owner with a small issue (regarding the home movie theatre) and he was immediately responsive. Our kids spent hours in the private pool . There is an elevator which made even the the top floor master suite accessible to any guest. Honestly, even my father with arthritis only used in when we first moved our suitcase in and then we just used the stairs But a true gift if needed. The only drawback to the house is that one must drive or bike to downtown Bethany. But our family has decided that the house itself is well worth that tradeoff --just having room for everyone to gather at the end of the day for a shared meal (and then spread out again...
Reviewed on Jun 28, 2016 by Karen, Cheshire, CT   Report
         
39 Surfside Dr.
4.0/5 stars
There were 14 of us ranging in age from 1yr 14 months to 78. The house was perfect and fit all our needs. Especially liked the heated swimming pool. The house had all the cooking accessories you could possible ask for. We all enjoyed our stay.
Reviewed on Apr 25, 2016 by bunny, Baltimore   Report
         
39 Surfside Dr.
5.0/5 stars
Our group has enjoyed this property every summer for almost 20 years. The multiple bedrooms and bathrooms accommodate us well. In one room on the main floor, the sleeper sofa is quite uncomfortable. The bedroom mix includes four king beds, a twin bedded room -- or the option of two trundle beds. Favorites include the (small) elevator to access all four floors, the well-stocked theatre room, the billiard table and heated pool. The chairs around the dining room table are a bit oversized and bulky. Sometimes we brought a dozen folding chairs so persons could more comfortably fit around a single table for meals. There's also a second lovely old-style oak table with extra boards. By the pool there's a nice outdoor table with umbrella, lounge chairs, and a large Weber grill. Access to the ocean is a 5 minute walk from the house. The house is situation near the end of a small cul-de-sac with adequate parking, and large garbage and recycling containers. Vehicles can back in underneath the porch to the front door for easy unloading. Enclosed outdoor showers provide easy "wash-off" when returning from the beach.
Reviewed on Oct 14, 2015 by Sue, Lancaster PA   Report
         
39 Surfside Dr.
5.0/5 stars
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this property! All the comforts of home and then some. Close to the beach and the pool is very enjoyable in the afternoon and/or evenings. No complaints at all. Hoping to return year after year.
Reviewed on Aug 31, 2015 by Pam, Millersville, MD   Report
         
39 Surfside Dr.
5.0/5 stars
This home has everything you could possibly need for a large family vacation. Spacious bedrooms, large heated pool, wet bar, well supplied kitchen and great movie room. We were a party of 16 adults and we had room to spare. The location one house from the beach was a plus especially for my handicapped father. The elevator also made this an ideal choice. Would definitely stay here again.
Reviewed on Jul 13, 2015 by Thomas, Williamsport, PA   Report
         
39 Surfside Dr.
5.0/5 stars
Our stay at this house was fabulous. The layout allows extended families the opportunity to be close with the ability to maintain privacy. The kitchen is very well equipped which made it easy to prepare meals. We were even able to have a homemade pizza night! The recreational areas are wonderful as well. We of course enjoyed the pool, but the shuffleboard was so much fun not to mention foosball and the pool table. The movie theatre was a great retreat for our late nighters as the movie selections were endless. The beach is beautiful and easily accessible. It is very close to the house and very private. The neighborhood is very friendly and well kept. We have stayed in many homes and this is one of our favorites!
Reviewed on Jun 23, 2015 by Grace, Ridgway   Report
Copyright © 2008 - 2018 iTrip LLC