Nana Bear

$99 - $129 / night   in Pigeon Forge  
2 Bedrooms 2 Bathrooms Sleeps 6

Nana Bear is Comfortable & Cozy 2 Bedroom / 2 Bathroom Log Cabin located in the Heart of Pigeon Forge.


Looking for a Comfortable & Cozy Log Cabin that is private, yet still close to all the action? Look no further than Nana Bear! This cabin makes the perfect Pigeon Forge base camp. This wonderful 2BR/ 2BA Log Cabin is centrally located close to all that Pigeon Forge has to offer. You are within walking distance to shops, restaurants, shows, and attractions like Hatfield & McCoy Dinner Theater, Wonder Works, Hard Rock Cafe and the new Titanic Museum!

Relax and unwind after a day of shopping and fun in the Jacuzzi Hot Tub or go hangout poolside at the community pool. Guests have seasonal access to the pool, which is just steps away from the cabin! During those Fall and Winter months, you can curl up on the couch by the warmth of the fireplace and enjoy a cup of hot chocolate! Your family will love this Cozy Cabin and will want to come back for years to come!


Master Bedroom - 1st level Bedroom with Queen Bed and 32" Flat Screen TV - Shares Hall Bath with Stand up Shower

Guest Bedroom - 2nd level Loft Bedroom with Queen Bed and Bathroom with Stand up Shower / 30" Flat Screen TV

- New Living Room Sleeper Sofa w/t Memory Foam Mattress


- Hot Tub

- Gas Fireplace

- 40" Flat Screen TV in Living Room

- 30" & 32" Flat Screen TVs in Bedrooms

- New Sleeper Sofa w/t Memory Foam Mattress

- Community Pool / Steps from Cabin!

- Fully Equipped Kitchen

- WiFi / Internet Access

- Charcoal Grill

- Dining Room Table Seating for 4x

- Covered Porch with Furniture

- Within Walking Distance to Several Local Attractions

- Short Drive to Dollywood - 6 miles

- Short Drive to Gatlinburg - 10 miles

Check the FAQ
219 PinOak View Dr. Pigeon Forge, TN 37862
Property Type: Cabin Beds: 2 Accomodates: 6 Check In: : 4pm Bedrooms: 2 Check Out: : 10am Bathrooms: 2.0 Pet Friendly: No
Cable Children Welcome Close to Dollywood Coffee Maker Covered Porch DVD Dishwasher Fireplace Hot Tub Iron and Board Kitchen Kitchenette Microwave Private Hot Tub Refrigerator Satellite or Cable Sleeper Sofa Tourist Attractions WIFI
Unavailable Days
Select your trip dates.
Contact Manager

Phone (888) 534-8747
Unless Otherwise Noted

Cleaning Fee: $72   Security Deposit: $100   Rental Deposit: 35%  
May 27 - May 30
Memorial Day
$129.00 /Daily   Minimum Nights: 3  
May 31 - Jul 1
Early Summer
$119.00 /Daily   $714.00 /Week   Minimum Nights: 2  
Jul 2 - Jul 6
4th of July
$129.00 /Daily   Minimum Nights: 3  
Jul 7 - Aug 7
$119.00 /Daily   $714.00 /Week   Minimum Nights: 3  
Aug 8 - Sep 3
Late Summer
$99.00 /Daily   $594.00 /Week   Minimum Nights: 2  
Sep 4 - Sep 7
Labor Day
$109.00 /Daily   Minimum Nights: 3  
Sep 8 - Sep 30
Early Fall
$99.00 /Daily   $594.00 /Week   Minimum Nights: 2  
Oct 1 - Oct 31
Prime Fall
$119.00 /Daily   $714.00 /Week   Minimum Nights: 2  
Nov 1 - Nov 23
$99.00 /Daily   $594.00 /Week   Minimum Nights: 2  
Nov 24 - Dec 1
$129.00 /Daily   Minimum Nights: 3  
Dec 2 - Dec 21
$99.00 /Daily   $594.00 /Week   Minimum Nights: 2  
Dec 22 - Jan 2
Holidays in the Smokies
$129.00 /Daily   Minimum Nights: 3  
Jan 3 - Feb 9
$99.00 /Daily   $594.00 /Week   Minimum Nights: 2  
Feb 10 - Feb 13
Valentines Weekend
$119.00 /Daily   Minimum Nights: 3  
Feb 14 - May 26
$99.00 /Daily   $594.00 /Week   Minimum Nights: 2  
* Please Note: Taxes, fees, and deposits will affect the trip cost.
Reviews - 4.2 stars based on 20 reviews
Nana Bear
5.0/5 stars
When we arrived at the cabin we immediately fell in love with the cabin and the location. It was perfect!! The cabin was very clean and pool was excellent also. We will most definitely stay again and again. Our kids loved it also and that makes for a great vacation! I would recommend this cabin to anyone looking for a great place for your vacation.
Reviewed on Jul 29, 2013 by A FlipKey verified reviewer, overton   Report

We are so happy that you had such a wonderful visit at Nana Bear! Thank you for sharing your experience with us and other travelers. We look forward to having you and your family back again soon! Sincerely Summit 54 Properties, iTrip Team

Manager Response Jul 29, 2013
Nana Bear
5.0/5 stars
Our family of six experienced a wonderful weekend staying in the Nana Bear Cabin. The cabin was very clean and comfortable. It was great to be able to prepare our own meals in the kitchen. The kids really enjoyed the hot tub! Would love to go back for Christmas!
Reviewed on Aug 12, 2013 by Karen B., NC   Report

Thank you so much for the review! We look forward to having you and your family back with us soon! Christmas would be great! Dollywood as well as Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg have many festivities going on during this time! :) Thank you again! Summit 54 Properties, iTrip Team

Manager Response Aug 12, 2013
Nana Bear
5.0/5 stars
Our family of 6 came to Pigeon Forge without a car, intending to rely on the Fun Time Trolley to get around the area and see all the attractions. The Nana Bear cabin suited us perfectly as it is right in the heart of all there is to see and do in the area - directly across the street from the Titanic Museum, Wonderworks, Hatfield and McCoy theater, etc. We loved being that close to the action! Our cabin was clean, comfortable and convenient. We spent time in the outdoor pool and soaked all night in the private hot tub. You couldn't ask for better accommodations! Our cousins rented a fancy cabin way up in the mountains. They paid a whole lot more for their stay, but they were jealous of us the entire time - because we has the best location in town!!
Reviewed on Aug 12, 2013 by Sara, NY   Report

Thank you so much for the review! We love it! Nana Bear is in a great location and it is one of our most popular properties. Thank you for taking the time to share the specifics about the local attractions and accommodations. We look forward to having you and your family back real soon! Sincerely, Summit 54 Properties, iTrip Team

Manager Response Aug 12, 2013
Nana Bear
5.0/5 stars
Excellent Location, Outstanding service, Great Value, Very close to all attractions, Easy to Check in & out, Worth the Money you spent
Reviewed on Aug 16, 2013 by John Sebastian, IL   Report

Thank you so much for the review! We agree, this property is close to it all, making it one of our most popular properties. Thanks for sharing photos! It was our pleasure to work with you and we do appreciate your business. Looking forward to having you back with us! Sincerely, Summit 54 Properties, iTrip Team

Manager Response Aug 16, 2013
Nana Bear
5.0/5 stars
I loved staying in the Nana cabin, It was Rustic, and met our every need. Loved the hot tub and the Cabin was spotless clean. I Loved the location of the Cabin. Right in the middle of all the activities and yet still felt as if we had privacy. I highly recommend This cabin and this company. This cabin was affordable, I hope the prices don't changes. Hopefully will be going back next year. this was the first real vacation I have been on since 2005. It was wonderful.
Reviewed on Oct 24, 2013 by Nana cindy,   Report

Please do come again soon! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your sharing your experience with us and other travelers. Sincerely, Summit 54 Properties, iTrip Team

Manager Response Oct 24, 2013
Nana Bear
3.0/5 stars
Cabins is small and cozy, just right for 2 for a weekend getaway. It was close to all major attractions and restaurants and yet nested in a quite area. We had a problem with the gas fireplace and contacted the cabins administrator to ask for advise/repairs and it was offered within the hour,WOW! All in all we enjoyed the conveince of location/cost & quite area. Thanks
Reviewed on Oct 27, 2013 by CCHAV61590, Boaz, Alabama   Report

We appreciate your review and we are glad that you had a wonderful stay with us! We see that you ranked our service with 5 stars!!! Thank you again, it was a pleasure to have you with us! Please visit again soon! Sincerely Summit 54 Properties, iTrip Team

Manager Response Oct 26, 2013
Nana Bear
5.0/5 stars
Our accommodations were very comfortable and suited our needs to a tee. We were in the area to attend the IGES and Smoky Mountain Gift Shows and the central location in Pigeon Forge was terrific. Even though it was just off the Parkway it was quiet and traffic noise was not an issue. We did have a little visitor in the cabin the first night. We arrived around 9 pm and soon settled in as we had a big day ahead of us. Heard some scampering around most of the night, but couldn't determine what it was...until we came back in late the next evening. There was a chipmunk upstairs. We were able to direct him safely outside and all was well. We figure he found his way in when a door was left open. Also heard some other scratching and the pitter patter of little feet a couple other nights, but assume it was maybe some mice in the walls and figured that is probably normal for the area and a cabin. No big deal.
Reviewed on Nov 14, 2013 by pagecogal, Luray, Virginia   Report

Thank you for the review of our property! We see that you had some visitors during your stay and agree that with the cold weather they were probably looking for a warm place to stay. We have sent our maintenance man to make sure that there are no more problems as we do not want these little visitors in the cabin, that is for sure! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to having you and your family back with us again soon! Thanks again! Summit 54 Properties, iTrip Team

Manager Response Nov 13, 2013
Nana Bear
4.0/5 stars
Rented cabin for long weekend with wife, son and daughter-in-law. Cabin was as advertised and clean. Area was peaceful but close to the Parkway and I think I even heard coyotes in the night! The only notable problem was in part my own. Second floor loft bedroom has a headroom issue on the way down the stairs. You need to watch out for the low roof angle at the stair top (if you are 6 foot or more, like me) or you might end up with a good bump on the noggin if you are not looking. Not an uncommon design feature for loft bedrooms but a little padding of the edge of the roofline would be helpful. That said, we would consider renting again.
Reviewed on Nov 17, 2013 by rwellinghurst, Louisville, Kentucky   Report

Thank you for the review! We look forward to having you with us again soon! Summit 54 Properties, iTrip Team

Manager Response Nov 16, 2013
Nana Bear
5.0/5 stars
The setting was perfect with a great location. The design/layout of the cabin was great as were the amenities. After coming back from a day in the cool drizzle of rain, it was nice to relax in the hot tub and then in front of the fire place. The beds were comfortable and the bathrooms were spacious. A couple suggestions to make things easier for the guests: a) towel hooks in the bathrooms b) a few extra blankets/pillows - especially for the sofa sleeper We had a few fly in so they were not able to bring any but we had some drive up so they were able to bring extra. Also the sofa sleeper mattress was extremely worn. We ended up using the air mattresses we brought as back up. All in all... We are definitely hooked and have this on our list to stay at again when in the area as well as recommend to others.
Reviewed on Mar 31, 2014 by A FlipKey verified reviewer, Cleveland TN   Report

Thanks so much for the great review! We will definitely think about your suggestions! Look forward to having you all back with us again in the near future! Thanks Again! Summit 54 Properties, iTrip Team

Manager Response Jun 8, 2015
Nana Bear
3.0/5 stars
We were pleasantly surprised at how centrally located the property was. Everything was within minutes of us. The cabin was clean and beds were comfortable. Disappointing was that we were that we were told that there would be information left for us on the table on what we needed to know about the cabin and check-out, but there was none. Luckily I printed my email from iTrip. The hot tub smelled dirty and after touching the water, our skin kept the same smell, therefore we did not use it. Linens were clean and there were plenty of towels, but the comforter on the bed was stained. The carpenter bees/wasps outside kept us off of the porch. The parking was great. Overall satisfied, but would suggest cleaning the comforters and hot tub and spraying for bees.
Reviewed on Apr 7, 2014 by A FlipKey verified reviewer, Ohio   Report

Thank you for the review of our property. We are glad that you were able to locate the information that was sent to you regarding your stay with us. We are sorry if any literature was missing upon your arrival to our property, but from time to time it can go missing and it can take a few days to replace. It is that time of year when all the critters come out and spring has been slow to arrive this year. We are sorry about the carpenter bees, but please know that we do actively spray for them and do our best to keep them under control. They can be a nuisance. Our cleaners have been contacted and are addressing the problem you reported with the comforter. We do wish that we could have addressed both the comforter and hot tub issues during your stay, as we feel like that could have made a big difference in the overall comfort of your stay. We clearly state in those email correspondences to please call us immediately with any questions or concerns, as we want to ensure your happiness and comfort 100% during your stay. We are sorry, we didn't have a chance to do that. Thank you again for the review. Please come back again soon and if not to Nana Bear, then maybe to one of our other properties. We have have many to choose from! Sincerely Summit 54 Properties, iTrip Team

Manager Response Apr 7, 2014
Nana Bear
5.0/5 stars
Litterally across the street from Wonderworks. Far enough from the Parkway to escape the noise but close enough to walk to attractions.
Reviewed on Jun 23, 2014 by LeannCWiggins,   Report

Thank you for the review! We hope to have you back again soon! Summit 54 Properties, iTrip Team

Manager Response Jul 7, 2014
Nana Bear
5.0/5 stars
Nana Bear was perfect in everyway. The location was great and convenient to everything. When we needed more towels, we called and they delivered this very quickly. The details were exactly like it was described. There were no booklet left like it said but it really didn't matter because I know the area very well, but someone new to town may would had benefited from it. We will recommend this cabin to anyone and we would definitely rent the cabin again. Thank you for making the booking easy and always responding to me when I had questions. We will book our 2015 vacation with you again. Mr. Russell who came out and brought our towels was the nicest person and very friendly.
Reviewed on Aug 3, 2014 by A FlipKey verified reviewer,   Report

So glad that you had such a wonderful visit at our cabin! Thank you for leaving a review for us and other travelers. Please know that we are working on getting notebooks in all of our cabins, and hope to have them available soon. We will also let Mr. Russell know how pleased you were with his service. Thank you again, and we look forward to having you back with us again soon! Sincerely, Summit 54 Properties, iTrip Team

Manager Response Sep 6, 2014
Nana Bear
2.0/5 stars
I was very disappointed with the fact that we were stink bug infested our whole stay. We stayed gone most of each day, to come back in the cabin to place stink bugs in the toilet to flush. We flushed 10- 12 a day. Front room remote for the TV did not work. I felt bad for family that came down with us to enjoy a great weekend. If we could have afforded other arrangement we would have. Over all very disappointed and I don't feel that I got what I paid for.
Reviewed on Oct 26, 2014 by Melvin H, Louisville, Kentucky, United States   Report

We are very sorry that you were not completely satisfied with your stay at our cabin this past fall. This past year was exceptionally bad for stink bugs and lady bugs and we had a time eliminating the stink bugs (we can't spray for the lady bugs since they are released by the National Park to help control the aphids that are killing the trees in the Park) I am not sure if you tried to contact our office, but typically we try to relocate folks when they are not happy with their accommodations. I am thinking that we either did not have another cabin available or we did not get a call from you about this. Either way, we are sorry for the inconvenience and would hope that you will give us a second chance when traveling to our area again. As always, please feel free to call with any questions or concerns. We do appreciate your taking the time to leave a review. Please do be assured that we actively spray our rental properties and maintain them for bugs and critters. We want our guests to be completely satisfied with their vacation experience while staying with us.

Manager Response Jun 8, 2015
Nana Bear
5.0/5 stars
We stayed in Nana bear for 5 days. My children loved nana bear and enjoyed living in a cabin house. We will definitely visit this place again. This place is hygienic and well maintained by the owner. It is suitable for a family of four with all the facilities. The kitchen is fully equipped and I can cook for my children during our stay. It is close to all the attractions in gatlinburg and also close to many restaurants. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone.
Reviewed on Dec 28, 2014 by A FlipKey verified reviewer,   Report

Thank you for leaving a review! We are happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay. It is always nice to hear from our guests and equally nice when they share their hands on experiences with us and other future guests. Thanks guys!!! Come back soon! Summit 54 Properties, iTrip Team

Manager Response Jun 8, 2015
Nana Bear
5.0/5 stars
the cabin was very comfy and cozy, The hot tub looked amazing and it was at just the right temperature.
Reviewed on May 26, 2015 by A FlipKey verified reviewer,   Report

Thank you for the review! Come again soon! Summit 54 Properties, iTrip Team

Manager Response Jun 3, 2015
Nana Bear
4.0/5 stars
Nice place the only thing was ants in kitchen spider webs and ant in hot tub area over all nice place
Reviewed on Jul 7, 2015 by Timothy J, Gallatin, Tennessee   Report

Thank you for leaving a review. We will be sure to share your concerns with our team. Please come again soon! Kindest Regards, Summit 54, iTrip Team

Manager Response Jul 8, 2015
Nana Bear
1.0/5 stars
Rental was dirty, there was dust everywhere on the walls, counters, table was broke and it stated linens provided but we had only enough towels for 1 bath each, no extra trash bags, only 1 dishwasher tablet was provided, had small ants everywhere in the kitchen area. We will not be staying here ever again
Reviewed on Sep 9, 2015 by Melinda W,   Report

We are very sorry to see that you were not pleased with your visit to our cabin. Our records indicate that we were never notified of any concerns or needs during your stay, so unfortunately, we were unable to address those or see that your stay was more comfortable. Since receiving the review, we have sent a team to the cabin to look over the concerns mentioned. * We have repaired the step leading to the porch * We have repaired a leg on the dining table * We have cleaned the ceiling fan (thank you for pointing that out - it was dusty). * We have found the TV mentioned to be in working order (it has to be turned on manually) In terms of critters, we do have the cabin treated for pests on a regular basis, and ants are always pesky, please know we have treated for them and will continue to monitor. We would like to add that the logs on the cabin are cleaned during deep cleans, but they do hold dust in the rougher portions of the logs. We also provide initial supplies such as soaps, dish detergent, paper towels etc.. but ( as stated in our email correspondence during the booking process ) guests need to provide for any items needed beyond that initial supply. We are not sure why there were no extra trash bags... but have addressed this with our cleaners. Each property has enough towels and linens to accommodate the maximum number of guests, again we would have supplied more if we would have been alerted of the need. We hope this information helps future travelers as well as assures you that the concerns mentioned have been addressed. Please feel free to reach out to us at any time. We do hope that we have the opportunity to help you with your next vacation. We thank you for your patronage. Summit 54 Properties, iTrip Team

Manager Response Sep 17, 2015
Nana Bear
4.0/5 stars
This place is nice and close to all attractions, cabin is nice and clean, advantage of this cabin is chances of seeing bear in morning hours, we stayed for 2 days and seen bear thrice near our unit around 9 am in morning.
Reviewed on Oct 16, 2015 by Nidhi, Atlanta   Report
Nana Bear
5.0/5 stars
Loved the cabin. It was perfect for our family of five. Easy check in and was close to everything.
Reviewed on Jan 5, 2016 by Ginger, Booneville   Report
Nana Bear
3.0/5 stars
Stayed in Nana Bear for a short visit to Dollywood, just two nights. Wife and I brought elderly mother (87 years old) for some music and good food. Last stay in Nana Bear was in 2013. Noted before booking that reviews mentioned housekeeping and insect issues; items we did not note in 2013. Upon arrival we did find dead insects of several varieties and during our stay a few live ones paid us a visit. Housekeeping also seemed to have slipped a little since 2013. Would think that housekeeping would check such items as burnt out light bulb in fixture that is suppose to light the stairs to the loft. While, overall, we would return to Nana Bear again the housekeeping /maintenance needs to be returned to its previous level. Guest should not have to start their stay by sweeping up the dead insects from the floors of several rooms andstairs should be lighted as needed for safety of guest.
Reviewed on May 15, 2016 by rwellinghurst, Louisville, Kentucky   Report

Similar Properties

Copyright © 2008 - 2016 ITA Ventures